User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 13, 2018
    5
    This game has poor graphics. It is not a pleasure to enjoy the farm, nature if the graphic is so poor. It should be more beautiful - as nature itself. Basically, it's too dark. Lighting is so poor. I do not know why?
  2. Mar 15, 2018
    2
    Pure Farming is a Poor Farming Simulator copy but weaker in every aspect.
    Every copycat makes the original Farming Simulator genre even stronger.
    Lack of multiplayer is a real shame in 2018.
    Wait for the Farming 19 or play with the Farming 17 instead.
  3. Mar 23, 2018
    10
    Great game with lots to do. Decent graphics for a simulator game, outstanding sound design, great user interface that makes even the most tedious activities--like plowing--a pleasure to do, interesting machinery, and a ton of crops to collect. There are some bugs that the developers are already working on and they have improved the game in many ways after listening to player feedback, andGreat game with lots to do. Decent graphics for a simulator game, outstanding sound design, great user interface that makes even the most tedious activities--like plowing--a pleasure to do, interesting machinery, and a ton of crops to collect. There are some bugs that the developers are already working on and they have improved the game in many ways after listening to player feedback, and they have detailed even more changes to come. Most complaints have been or will be addressed in patches to come. Well worth the price of admission! Expand
  4. Mar 19, 2018
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This games has nice graghIcs. Nice physics, and gameplay looks nice. Of couse this is not Farming Simulator, but it's good alternative for FS. Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2018
    8
    Hey - I like it. It is quite a good looking game with serious amount of diverse activities and machines to play around. It is trying to be different and while it is clearly a beginning it makes me believe these guys knows what they are doing. They need to fix few things here and there but they have my credit and I think you should try it yourself.
  6. Mar 20, 2018
    8
    I’m new to this genre and to be honest I always found it a bit too much of a hassle. This one though have a campaign mode and it helped me to learn everything from the beginning. It is quite fun and relaxing and have this Zen aspect to it. After a long work day it helped me to chill out. I like the graphic – you can actually see the character of different farms you will work on. Did II’m new to this genre and to be honest I always found it a bit too much of a hassle. This one though have a campaign mode and it helped me to learn everything from the beginning. It is quite fun and relaxing and have this Zen aspect to it. After a long work day it helped me to chill out. I like the graphic – you can actually see the character of different farms you will work on. Did I mention different farms?! Yeah, this one allows you to farm in different locations like Japan and Colombia. The devs are quite responsive and it looks like they listen to community. I truly recommend it for beginners – good stuff. Expand
  7. Mar 21, 2018
    7
    It's quite fun and relaxing after an exhausting day. The graphic is satisfying the gameplay looks nice. The game has a campaign mode so such an amateur farming player like me it actually helped me to learn as much as possible from this game. Developers need to fix a few bug but it's nothing serious and I'm sure that they'll do it because they're enthusiastic and it looks like they listenIt's quite fun and relaxing after an exhausting day. The graphic is satisfying the gameplay looks nice. The game has a campaign mode so such an amateur farming player like me it actually helped me to learn as much as possible from this game. Developers need to fix a few bug but it's nothing serious and I'm sure that they'll do it because they're enthusiastic and it looks like they listen to their fans. The game's further merit is that it offers plenty of activities so in nutshell I recommend it not just for farming possessed fanatics but for beginners as well. Expand
  8. Mar 21, 2018
    8
    This game is good when you want to relax. I can feel like a real, modern peasent. Yeehaw!
  9. Nov 11, 2018
    9
    Very enjoyable game with lots of unique ideas,such as farming in different countries,exports,orchards and different game options.Adequate sound effects and pleasing graphics with good gameplay.Good game.
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jun 3, 2018
    60
    Despite its numerous bugs, Pure Farming 2018 is a game made with love. It even shows many novelties we'd like to see in other games.
  2. May 8, 2018
    70
    A very capable farming simulator that offers enough entertainment value for long sessions while still having deep mechanics. From a technical standpoint it's all pretty bare bones; the graphics are average at best and the physics are very limited. The game does feel very complete and because of the great tutorial you'll understand everything that goes into managing your own farm in no time. Love farming? Then you'll like this one.
  3. May 4, 2018
    60
    Pure Farming 2018 recreates modern-day farm life to a tee, creating a complex, yet painfully mundane, farming simulator.