User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 433 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 93 out of 433
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nel
    Jun 29, 2017
    3
    Feels very clunky and so disappointing to play, it tries to be an action movie, but fails at it. It has some nice cut scenes, but the dialog is horrendous. The game never stops and slows down it just action after action with very clunky controls
  2. Feb 1, 2018
    3
    Capítulos extremamente longos e cansativos, uma história pouco envolvente e um grande desbalanço de dificuldade, hora fica fácil demais, hora fica difícil demais, personagens secundários sem nenhum carisma, e com motivações nulas. Esses e outros motivos fazem desse game um dos piores da franquia Resident evil.
  3. Sep 15, 2019
    9
    In this game you fight a Zombie **** hell...what a wild ride....The game isn't like great or anything...But it sure as all hell is fun and full **** to the brim of Crazy **** content.

    I'm a big resident evil fan and I can totally understand why people hate this game...But **** hell. What a beautiful **** crazed conclusion to this franchise. BEAUTIFUL!
  4. Aug 24, 2016
    9
    wow, so many people bashing at it.... It's not the worst game of the generation like some of you say,just wow x-x. What train hit you to say such things? Yeah sure,it's not the same Resident Evil that used to be, but it was still a fun game to play ( better than 5 in my opinion). You can play a campaign up to 7-8 hours ( 4 campaigns in total, not 3) on a harder difficulty. There are a lotwow, so many people bashing at it.... It's not the worst game of the generation like some of you say,just wow x-x. What train hit you to say such things? Yeah sure,it's not the same Resident Evil that used to be, but it was still a fun game to play ( better than 5 in my opinion). You can play a campaign up to 7-8 hours ( 4 campaigns in total, not 3) on a harder difficulty. There are a lot of quick time events,sure but I think that they're set for the right moments, an example is when you get grabbed by a zombie, of course you have to try something to escape right? And QTE are also used to enhance some cutscenes, making them more intense, not to mention that on Easy difficulty those cutscenes QTE will be done automatically..that's something no one talks about ¬_¬ . There's also a lot of variation in the game, from driving(flying,etc) to some light puzzles. The graphics aren't bad either and the storyline is pretty alright ( not the best but acceptable). Ammo is pretty scarce as well and the environment is well made. It's not horror but Leon's campaign has a little level of creepiness. The only bad thing about this game that I can say, is the online mode. While Agent Hunt is a great idea, it's entirely broken, you can barely move or do anything useful. It turns from fun to a chore. Mercenaries it's okay I guess, more intense ( a little bit),but not that much better than RE5. Annnd..the other modes you have to pay for...Ustanak was meh , great idea to look at but when you get to play it, it's kinda bad in my opinion. They should've put way more effort in the Online modes (that's cheap) . It's also a bit sad that the costumes are removed from the campaign. The game has ups and downs for sure, but it's not a bad game like some of you scream out there or bash at it. If some people would complain less and not right off the bat, playing the game more,the might see,that there was effort into it. To me overall Resident Evil 6 was a pretty good game, I hope the next one is even better. (Sorry for my english) Expand
  5. Aug 7, 2019
    6
    Resident Evil 6 recibe un 6 xd.
    No es un mal juego, es decir, es como Resident Evil 4 pero peor. No me gusta mucho la interfaz y a veces el juego es muy blando, con puzzles muy aburridos y poco contenido.
  6. Dec 13, 2019
    9
    I don’t understand why RE4 gets great reviews and RE6 gets negative reviews, it is basically the same game only bigger, splashier with better controls and better graphics. Yes RE6 is not a survival horror game don’t expect to solve puzzles, be scared or have to think at all, it is an action game, but a very fun action game as fun as RE4 was at least. I love classic RE games, they areI don’t understand why RE4 gets great reviews and RE6 gets negative reviews, it is basically the same game only bigger, splashier with better controls and better graphics. Yes RE6 is not a survival horror game don’t expect to solve puzzles, be scared or have to think at all, it is an action game, but a very fun action game as fun as RE4 was at least. I love classic RE games, they are superior in every way, but I would still recommend getting this one to play it whenever you fill like you need a rest and only want to enjoy blasting away thousands of zombies and you can play local coop it is crazy fun Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2019
    10
    This game hae all we need, long and good story, all the DLC`s, multiplayer in story, that was crazy, you can play with another 3 players in the story mode, with out count we can take the roll of best for defeat some hero in the story, good ideas!
  8. Oct 4, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Игра не страшная, музыка плохая, сюжет слабый. Expand
  9. May 4, 2020
    9
    I love this game it's not as good as re5 in co-op but it's still fun to play with friend
  10. Jan 6, 2020
    9
    As a person who played the resident evil games backwards I have found this game to be a gem in the franchise. I never write game reviews, but for the first time I had to. Mechanically this game has a lot to offer with quite a bit amount of options. The criticism people have is valid, but this game has some much to offer for what it is currently rated as. I have played mechanically basedAs a person who played the resident evil games backwards I have found this game to be a gem in the franchise. I never write game reviews, but for the first time I had to. Mechanically this game has a lot to offer with quite a bit amount of options. The criticism people have is valid, but this game has some much to offer for what it is currently rated as. I have played mechanically based games like the souls series and blood borne and the current day shadows die twice. Never have I seen a game with this much effort put in its combat mechanics. The story does have its flaws, but can be overlooked with its skilled based reward system. Not sure if people are unwilling to put to the effort to learn the hard and a bit complex mechanics then justify the harsh criticism with “bad story” “ Clunky mechanics“. This game has several difficulty modes Amateur, normal, veteran, professional, and no hope. My first play through was on veteran and man was it hard. After analyzing what made this game difficult was my lack of knowledge for its in depth mechanics. On a final note if you are an individual who wants a traditional Resident evil game or a easy game this is not for you. Expand
  11. Jun 27, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El ultimo RE y digo ultimo porque el 7 no lo es salvo el nombre en este se centraron aun mas en la accion añadiendo nuevas mecanicas y varios personajes jugables/campañas mucha diversion es una gozada manejar a tantos personajes incluso a viejos conocidos Expand
  12. Jun 22, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Resident Evil has seen its ups and downs to many gamers in regard to how it use to be in the early 90's to mid 2000, with its fixed camera angels and limited ammo. I think as a fan since Resident Evil 2 the series needs to be bigger then it was, with each entry upping the anti for a much more cinematic effect and blockbuster action mixed, survival horror elements. It really lends itself well to the series. With its big spectacles and wonderful gameplay. Resident Evil 6 takes these notions to new heights with its interwoven story and its larger then life characters. Resident Evil 6 is to myself the biggest and best entry in the series and a very well made game in that respect. The story here is the biggest we've seen and the characters are so engaging in their quest to rid bioterrorism from the face of the earth. One of my favorite features in the game is the crossover feature, letting you play with up to four players/people at certain areas of the game its brilliant. The new characters feel very welcoming to the series, and the creature designs are very terrifying. There are four different play styles in the game to cater to each style of Resident Evil fan, retaining a certain uniqueness to each campaign. There is loads to do and many different modes for all varied players. The Mercenaries' mode is the best to date and there are tones of different new modes to choose from. Resident Evil 6 was an absolute amazing game to play with its few jumps scare and action set pieces it was a great experience for a long time Resident Evil fan. Sure their were a lot of action prompts, but those can be turned on or off at players discretion. I have and played all 21 entire in the series of games and this was my favorite by far. Resident evil 4 may be the best entry to most fans in the series,but where do you think the series went wrong from the originals, ill say it, "Resident Evil 4" The game is great but their in lies the rub. This is where the series changed into the new direction it is today. Everyone is different, one mans trash is another's treasure as the saying goes, everyone is different with different tastes. How do you bring back the fans of the first five main entries in the series like from 0 to 4 without alienating everyone who loves the later games of the series like 5 the revelations series, 6 and ORC but, there is no denying that this game was the biggest and most exciting Resident Evil to date. It's all right to jump back and forth like Capcom has been doing as of late, and trying new things, but that just means there is more Resident Evil to play, with different takes of enjoyment and that just means more Resident Evil for all to play! Expand
  13. Mar 31, 2016
    9
    I've always loved Resident Evil 6. So, to be bias, I've never liked Resident Evils 1 - 3 because of it's stiff camera and controls, which never made those games for me. So, to be fair, I'm not a fan or familiar of Resident Evil with it's scary roots, so I look at this game as a simple third-person shooter just like Gears of War and what not. And to me, the game runs really smooth, noI've always loved Resident Evil 6. So, to be bias, I've never liked Resident Evils 1 - 3 because of it's stiff camera and controls, which never made those games for me. So, to be fair, I'm not a fan or familiar of Resident Evil with it's scary roots, so I look at this game as a simple third-person shooter just like Gears of War and what not. And to me, the game runs really smooth, no glitches, no bugs, still glad that they made your partner not contributing to your game overs from Resident Evil 5. True, it's linear, but so was Crash Bandicoot so those nitpicks don't get to me. Overall, I really enjoyed it, and I understand where this game isn't for purist fans. But I'm not one of them, so that's why I rate this game higher than them. Expand
  14. Mar 31, 2016
    8
    Let it be known, that I like all the RE games, from 0 to 6, though i will acknowledge 6 has some flaws. with that said, for $20, with all the DLC loaded and running at an improved 1080p with 60fps, the co-op and competitive multiplayer alone is worth it.
  15. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    Resident Evil 6 is a sprawling epic of a game with fantastic combat mechanics and a massive amount of content.

    Once you have learned the complex control system you have a quite unprecedented amount of control over your character, and wading through enemies using all the techniques available to you feels fantastic.
  16. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    Fantastic port of the PC version to PS4. Frame rate is rock solid. Overall experience much better than the PS3 version. Like many great games, RE6 has minor design niggles, but the overall experience is so amazing and rich that they're easily forgivable because none of them are really significant. Grand Theft Auto San Andreas had some horrid, frustrating missions, and I wouldn't hesitateFantastic port of the PC version to PS4. Frame rate is rock solid. Overall experience much better than the PS3 version. Like many great games, RE6 has minor design niggles, but the overall experience is so amazing and rich that they're easily forgivable because none of them are really significant. Grand Theft Auto San Andreas had some horrid, frustrating missions, and I wouldn't hesitate to give it 10/10, so I don't hesitate to give this game 10/10 either.

    Hopefully the game gets a fairer reception this time.
    Expand
  17. Oct 11, 2016
    8
    Where do I start. Im a long time fan of the resident evil series. I played the original trilogy on the playstation 1. I was a big fan of the 1st one and enjoyed the 2nd but by the 3rd the formula was getting tired for me. When resident evil 4 came out I had already lost interest. Fast forward to 2016 ps4 hd version of resident evil 6 is released 1080/60fps and people are saying it veryWhere do I start. Im a long time fan of the resident evil series. I played the original trilogy on the playstation 1. I was a big fan of the 1st one and enjoyed the 2nd but by the 3rd the formula was getting tired for me. When resident evil 4 came out I had already lost interest. Fast forward to 2016 ps4 hd version of resident evil 6 is released 1080/60fps and people are saying it very different, its not resident evil, it just got tons of hate. I got the game for $15 on sale at best buy so I gave it a shot and see what all the fuss was about.

    When I started the game up it seemed to have a fimular resident evil vibe. I played the 4 campaigns in order and really enjoyed them all. I like the new enemies(there were tons of different types) the boss battles, the big set pieces and more action orientated levels too. The graphics are great. The game is broken into 4 campaigns the first 3 can be played co-op or solo which is very cool. The first campaign is like the original resident evil but more action, the 2nd plays like a "gear of war clone" all action no puzzles, the 3rd is a mix of resident evil 3 with stealth mechanics added. And the last campaign is solo and wraps it all up in a nice bow. It was a blast to play through.

    There are a ton of extra modes where you can do a lot of fun co-op or solo missions. I also love you can go into another players game as a monster or just jump in to play a mission and assist the another player. If you want a cool game and have ever played resident evil and arn't hung up on it being more modern with a faster pace then you will like this game. Its a solid title, I recommend it to anybody who's wants a fun action co-op resident evil title with a lot of twisted and turns.
    Expand
  18. Apr 6, 2016
    8
    As one of the few who like the old and new Resident Evil games, this re-release is most welcome. This isn't the best game of the series, but it's solid and a lot of fun if you don't go in with any preconceived notions. Don't expect challenging puzzles, deep exploration or backtracking. Don't expect to be scared to turn the next corner, agonizing over what could be waiting to terrify you.As one of the few who like the old and new Resident Evil games, this re-release is most welcome. This isn't the best game of the series, but it's solid and a lot of fun if you don't go in with any preconceived notions. Don't expect challenging puzzles, deep exploration or backtracking. Don't expect to be scared to turn the next corner, agonizing over what could be waiting to terrify you. This is an action game, plain and simple but it's a good one. If you have a friend to co-op with, it's great. Solo less so but still enjoyable. Just dig in and enjoy it for what it is, for $20 this is a steal. Recommended if you've never played it or if it's been a while and you enjoyed it the first time around. Expand
  19. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    Awesome game don't know why it got low rating it is amazing. Awesome gameplay, guns and everything awesome. One of the best resident evil game
  20. Dec 23, 2017
    10
    With out any doubt better than PS3 in terms resolution & Texture & Anti Texture and Frame-rate than PS3 version was 30 but for PS4 was Fixed 60 , I know Sites give low score to Resident Evil 6 Mostly Hater :))) because Resident Evil 6 Development Than Resident Evil 5 even version PS3 The improvement include :
    gameplay & graphics & sound and ... even Resident Evil 6 expand with MT
    With out any doubt better than PS3 in terms resolution & Texture & Anti Texture and Frame-rate than PS3 version was 30 but for PS4 was Fixed 60 , I know Sites give low score to Resident Evil 6 Mostly Hater :))) because Resident Evil 6 Development Than Resident Evil 5 even version PS3 The improvement include :
    gameplay & graphics & sound and ... even Resident Evil 6 expand with MT FrameWork 2 That upgraded version MT Framework
    Expand
  21. Apr 2, 2016
    8
    i already own the game on ps3 and xbox 360 but the pull of the no mercy mercenaries mode that was exclusive to pc and the 60fps 1080p boosted performance i thought id double dip again for the ps4 version. controls seem alot smoother and so far ive not played the single player game beyond prelude. i have so far managed to play over 5 hours of the no mercy and have found that this is worthi already own the game on ps3 and xbox 360 but the pull of the no mercy mercenaries mode that was exclusive to pc and the 60fps 1080p boosted performance i thought id double dip again for the ps4 version. controls seem alot smoother and so far ive not played the single player game beyond prelude. i have so far managed to play over 5 hours of the no mercy and have found that this is worth the purchase for me alone. very good value and i look forward to playing the story mode soon. this time around i intend to play through adas story first which is available right from the start. Expand
  22. May 25, 2016
    4
    This game is quite horrible. Rent it out for a day and try it if you can. Apart from gameplay being extremely linear and that fact that picking up items doesn't matter anymore because ammo and items reset upon each subchapter - the feeling of isolation, fear or tension is absolutely shattered. Whatever this is, it is not anywhere near the old resident evils, nor does it add anything new orThis game is quite horrible. Rent it out for a day and try it if you can. Apart from gameplay being extremely linear and that fact that picking up items doesn't matter anymore because ammo and items reset upon each subchapter - the feeling of isolation, fear or tension is absolutely shattered. Whatever this is, it is not anywhere near the old resident evils, nor does it add anything new or worthy of the purchase price. Expand
  23. Apr 3, 2016
    9
    I have no idea why people are saying this game is bad. I loved it, the graphics are amazing, the gameplay is top notch. I thought the two of the campaigns were good, chris and leons. Jakes campaign was not that good. The action was also a very good part about the game and this ps4 remaster was better than the original.
  24. Aug 22, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have always been a fan of the Resident Evil games and have played/seen all of them, and for me Resident Evil 6 isn't an exception, I loved this game and for it to be available just for 20$ including all the DLC maps & game modes it's worth it. For me the gameplay and storyline were very solid, giving the player a wide variety of moves to try out and defeat it's enemy's, and the fact that you can play with your friends or other people in general in the campaign makes it even more fun. The new characters they introduced were welcomed each one with its own backstory (you can read about them in the collectibles room if you've collected the right serpent emblem in that characters campaign). The only downside to me is the fact that you can't play the DLC game modes in split screen, like you can in the campaign and in mercenaries. Still i rate this game a 10/10 Expand
  25. Oct 21, 2016
    3
    Boring. This game is the perfect example of a ruined franchise. Different characters, playing the same way. Repetitive gameplay. Weak Plot. Keep up the hard work Capcom.
  26. Mar 7, 2019
    10
    I would actually rate this a 9 but I believe this game is the most under appreciated game I’ve ever known about. I want to help offset all the unnecessary zeros and other low scores. Yes I understand this is more action, Michael Bay based, and very un-survival horror like the older entries. That’s not always a bad thing, I’m glad they decided to go with one last action based RE gameI would actually rate this a 9 but I believe this game is the most under appreciated game I’ve ever known about. I want to help offset all the unnecessary zeros and other low scores. Yes I understand this is more action, Michael Bay based, and very un-survival horror like the older entries. That’s not always a bad thing, I’m glad they decided to go with one last action based RE game before going back to more survival horror like in 7 and remake of 2. Games are played because they’re fun, and I would have to say the gameplay in this is the best of any RE game-being able to move and aim/shoot, dive, roll, and melee at will. Yes it’s more of a gears of war style of gameplay, but I enjoyed playing through it. You will also get your moneys worth, as the game takes you through 16 hours worth across 4 campaigns. Most resident evil games you’re lucky to beat in more than 9 or 10 hours. I’m a huge fan of all resident evil games, people need to expand their horizons and not expect every frickin RE game to be like the original 3. If you want a fun time with a game, and not take it too seriously, you will enjoy this game. This game gets waaaaay more hate than it deserves. Expand
  27. Mar 5, 2018
    6
    Resident Evil 6 looks like a game directed by Michael Bay, It's not a bad game, but It's not what you expect from a Resident Evil game.
  28. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Отличная игра с закрученным и интересным сюжетом, четырьмя (!) кампаниями за любимых персонажей, с увлекательным геймплеем и зрелищными катсценами.
    Да, в игре не так много от сурвайвл хоррора, однако, всё это окупается отличной режиссурой, хорошим сценарием и диалогами, а так же возможностью пройти эту игру в двоём с другом на одном экране (что в наше время является большой редкостью).
    Отличная игра с закрученным и интересным сюжетом, четырьмя (!) кампаниями за любимых персонажей, с увлекательным геймплеем и зрелищными катсценами.
    Да, в игре не так много от сурвайвл хоррора, однако, всё это окупается отличной режиссурой, хорошим сценарием и диалогами, а так же возможностью пройти эту игру в двоём с другом на одном экране (что в наше время является большой редкостью).
  29. Nov 17, 2016
    0
    The game has a **** zombie with a sniper. Oh come Bruno tell me that it's better than the glorious RE5 Am I crazy? (*Papapa) *Alborghetti banging on the table.
  30. Jan 24, 2017
    6
    Resident Evil 6 ... Unfortunately, whether you like it or not, it was a milestone in Capcom's most beloved and beloved franchise. He tried to please everyone and did not please anyone. First of all, the three campaign system is a good balcony if it was really well used, the connection between the stories are done majestically, but unfortunately, the story is shallow. The old plot ofResident Evil 6 ... Unfortunately, whether you like it or not, it was a milestone in Capcom's most beloved and beloved franchise. He tried to please everyone and did not please anyone. First of all, the three campaign system is a good balcony if it was really well used, the connection between the stories are done majestically, but unfortunately, the story is shallow. The old plot of bioterrorism we've seen in almost every episode of the series. The high point I believe you see in the campaign of Leon and Chris ... Jake I consider additional, a shallow story, without depth and totally forced. The graphics of the game in certain points are good. Beautiful and polished, however, under the light, end up showing bad textures. At least game performance is reasonable, with few frames falling. The gameplay strays a lot from the last two titles in the series, even keeping the camera behind its back, just like RE4 and 5, it tries to create a new style, With melee attacks and the possibility of counter. It would be a good idea if it was executed right. Frequent bugs take care of gameplay especially at important times. Just like the camera, it messes up at various times, causing even death.

    Music is a plus point of the game, as is dubbing. They are two things that meet and form a beautiful couple, taking the only suspense existing in this game that has a rampant action. A reasonable gameplay, a lousy camera, a shallow script, a pathetic villain, an unnecessary death, a good dubbing, and a good soundtrack.

    Resident Evil 6 in a way is a chaos, but marked the franchise. Capcom have learned with the mistakes and brought us now, Resident Evil 7: biohazard. A solid horror game. RE6 was not made the hype and brought more damage than profits to Capcom

    Graphics: 6.0
    Gameplay: 6.5
    History: 5.5
    Music: 9.5
    Replay: 4.5
    Final grade: 6.4

    This review was originally written in Portuguese and translated with Google Translate
    Expand
  31. Feb 21, 2017
    5
    Resident Evil 6 is a mixed bag of a game. It features some great action set pieces, boss fights, and great graphics for a last gen title. But the game has many flaws that hold it back from being one of the best titles in the Resident Evil saga.
    The game features amazing graphics for a last gen title. The character and monster models are very detailed and so are the games many locals. The
    Resident Evil 6 is a mixed bag of a game. It features some great action set pieces, boss fights, and great graphics for a last gen title. But the game has many flaws that hold it back from being one of the best titles in the Resident Evil saga.
    The game features amazing graphics for a last gen title. The character and monster models are very detailed and so are the games many locals. The cutscenes are expertly done allowing the characters to show a variety of emotions as well as the action being excellently choreographed with the proper lighting. RE6 has great variety of monsters some of the best in the series. The sound is well done as well featuring the crunching splattering of the monsters and the heavy noises of artillery and explosions. The only gripe that can be found with the presentation is the occasional blurry textures and last gen motion capture on the characters.
    RE6 is broken into four campaigns each starring different characters. The game plays like an average third-person action shooter. RE6 is definitely a full action game and has next to no survival horror elements. The game is an overall good action game but fails to deliver some of the horror the Resident Evil series is known for. The first campaign starring Leon is easily the best of the campaigns by adding a little bit of horror and the best bosses the game has to offer. Chris also has a great campaign but is much more action heavy than Leon’s and features less impressive bosses. The last two Jake’s and Ada’s are easily the worst because they feature very little story and gameplay that has become repetitive by the end of the game. The game sprinkles in some quicktimes events which can be very annoying and frustrating and take away from the experience. If a player fails a quick time event it is an automatic game over and the player must start again. The game does feature some great set piece action moments that will put the player at the edge of their seat. RE6 can be extremely controlling at times such as forcing a player in a fixed position limiting their view and movement. There is also an inventory system that is extremely clunky that allows the player to craft healing items as well as switching weapons. Often the player will never need to heal due to how overpowered the player is at times. The game wills sometimes knockdown the player making it frustrating and hard to get up. This feature may have worked when the games were survival horror focused but RE6 is an action focused title which only frustrates instead of helps. RE6 has solid action gameplay but suffers from bad quicktime events and scripted moments that take away from the experience.
    RE6 tells a basic serviceable story that does not add anything new or exciting to the RE lore. The game stars four main characters and a co-op partner for each. Many returning characters make a return here such as Leon Kennedy, Chris Redfield, Ada Wong, and Sherry Birkin to name a few. The game takes place in many locations throughout the world where bio terror acts have been committed. The stories of Leon and Chris are well done but Ada’s and Jake’s are not with many plot issues never resolved. Overall RE6 tells a decent story that does well at showing different perspectives but suffers when it comes to telling a cohesive plot.
    RE6 is a basic action game that will keep players entertained but lacks the complexity to be something truly greatly. The game features bombastic action filled gameplay and a decent story as well as pretty good presentation for a last gen title. RE6 is worth buying on sale or as a rent but should not be bought at full price. RE6 is great disposable fun that can be enjoyed in a few nights.
    5/10: Average
    Expand
  32. Mar 19, 2017
    7
    I do not understand why everyone criticizes this game so much? Leon's company - survival horror. Sherry and Chris - action, Ada - stealth. Yes, the plot is not drawn to a Hollywood movie. But all the same it is logical to end.

    A wide selection of weapons, which is more than in the Resident Evil 7.
  33. May 21, 2017
    5
    Resident Evil 6 is an extremely disappointing game in one of my favorite franchises. The story is so over-the-top and convoluted that it’s obvious that Capcom forgot what Resident Evil great. The story has four campaigns, Leon, Chris, Jake, and Ada. Leon tries to be more of a horror/action game and is good for the first four chapters, but ends on one of the most ridiculous boss fights IResident Evil 6 is an extremely disappointing game in one of my favorite franchises. The story is so over-the-top and convoluted that it’s obvious that Capcom forgot what Resident Evil great. The story has four campaigns, Leon, Chris, Jake, and Ada. Leon tries to be more of a horror/action game and is good for the first four chapters, but ends on one of the most ridiculous boss fights I have ever seen in the franchise. Chris’ campaign plays kind of like a military shooter and has some fun moments, but fails overall. Jake’s campaign had some fun moments but is straight up action and is just not very good. The best part of Jake’s campaign was the boss, Ustanak. He reminded me of Nemesis, but not as cool. Ada’s campaign is easily the most boring thing I’ve ever played in a Resident Evil game. It’s slower paced and there are puzzles, but Capcom still managed to screw that up. The only positives in Resident Evil 6 is the majority of Leon’s campaign, Mercenaries Mode, and the fact that it is a well made game in the sense of production values. Easily my least favorite entry in the main series and I hope Resident Evil will never hit rock bottom again. It's not the worst game ever, but it's definitely not good. Expand
  34. Feb 21, 2018
    3
    Pró: + local multiplayer. Contras: - Câmera e controle algumas vezes não se conectam; - Gráfico, tenho impressão que o 5 tem gráfico superior; - Modos de jogo extras entediantes sem objetivo; - Alguns cenários com inimigos infinitos que dão apenas trabalho, - Cenários são sempre repletos de inimigos fica chato, etc... Resumindo o jogo tem muito personagem, mas entediante... se resume emPró: + local multiplayer. Contras: - Câmera e controle algumas vezes não se conectam; - Gráfico, tenho impressão que o 5 tem gráfico superior; - Modos de jogo extras entediantes sem objetivo; - Alguns cenários com inimigos infinitos que dão apenas trabalho, - Cenários são sempre repletos de inimigos fica chato, etc... Resumindo o jogo tem muito personagem, mas entediante... se resume em mata e avança ou foge e avança Expand
  35. Dec 16, 2017
    7
    The same old Resident Evil 6 that we know with 1080p60 update and now includes all of the previously released DLC. Despite the revamped graphics, the flaws are still there and still not good enough for me.
  36. Oct 29, 2018
    5
    Resident Evil 6 was a real let down back in 2012 and it still is in 2018. The updated frame rate and resolution doesn't make this game any better than it was before. Just like the PS3 version it is painfully average.
  37. Jun 10, 2019
    5
    Para mim o pior da franquia entre os numerados: erraram no desenvolvimento de alguns personagens, erraram na jogabilidade (é uma confusão), erraram na forma que as três histórias principais foram contadas, erraram no clima de terror, suspense, ação ou seja lá o que tentaram mesclar, aliás mesclaram de forma equivocada. O terror dramático não caiu bem. Teve sim pontos positivos, mas osPara mim o pior da franquia entre os numerados: erraram no desenvolvimento de alguns personagens, erraram na jogabilidade (é uma confusão), erraram na forma que as três histórias principais foram contadas, erraram no clima de terror, suspense, ação ou seja lá o que tentaram mesclar, aliás mesclaram de forma equivocada. O terror dramático não caiu bem. Teve sim pontos positivos, mas os negativos ofuscaram os acertos. Expand
  38. Apr 10, 2020
    4
    A cooperative shooter with a terrible pace of storytelling and tedious gameplay. From resident evil there are only characters. Dead end for the series. It's funny how many people evaluate this part better than modern ones, while it is a primitive run from door to door and shooting everything that comes in the way in huge proportions.
  39. May 4, 2020
    0
    There is only "Resident Evil" name left from this series of games.

    What did I play: Survival horror or Hollywood action movie?

    I think fans of the PS1 classic trilogy immediately drew conclusions about this part of RE.

    Alas ...
  40. Jul 4, 2020
    5
    Resident Evil 6 is probably one of the worst RE games ever. This game can be summed up in extremely exaggerated action to the point of being ridiculous. The gameplay is bad, the characters feel awkward when you control them and the animations look silly but at least all of that makes it fun and maybe you can have a good time laughing at the game.
    But seriously, what were these people
    Resident Evil 6 is probably one of the worst RE games ever. This game can be summed up in extremely exaggerated action to the point of being ridiculous. The gameplay is bad, the characters feel awkward when you control them and the animations look silly but at least all of that makes it fun and maybe you can have a good time laughing at the game.
    But seriously, what were these people thinking when they made this mediocre game?
    Expand
  41. Dec 17, 2017
    8
    I really like the resident evil series. CAPCOM breaks my nerves afterwards sliding to the side of the action. but this game is nice. but not as nice as a 'resident evil' game. nice as any other game. fun hollywood style action game. If you want to call TPS call of duty or battlefield. but it is not a resident evil.
  42. Dec 19, 2020
    5
    Resident Evil 6 was probably designed by Michael Bay. This game has nothing to do with the known Resident Evil series and it doesn't feel like that it should be. All of the playable characters went to some wrestling school as well. Just feels weird and disappointing for a Resident Evil game.
  43. Jan 30, 2019
    6
    Probably less well received than the modern RE games and all of the other older RE games come to think of it? I dunno I still find the controls and combat mechanics a hell of lot of fun today as back in the day. Visually still looks alight yeah nice graphics and animations even in 2018. While 4/5 lacked zombies and classic RE monsters well 6 has a old school monster feel to it. FourProbably less well received than the modern RE games and all of the other older RE games come to think of it? I dunno I still find the controls and combat mechanics a hell of lot of fun today as back in the day. Visually still looks alight yeah nice graphics and animations even in 2018. While 4/5 lacked zombies and classic RE monsters well 6 has a old school monster feel to it. Four individual chapters that feel a like whole game individually with several playable characters. The skill and weapon unlocks make replaying more fun and varied. A lot of content, fluid controls, fun progression, with high octane action set in the nightmare freaky universe of RE. That was my opinion on the 360 version.

    Nostalgia is a "B". So in today's day on the PS4 in 2019 the game has the constant annoying characteristic to switch between game play, cut scenes and in game rendered scenes. To then throw you back into to gameplay. That can be quite jarring and pulled myself and co-op partner out of the game when that happened. The camera angle changes even the positioning in the level can change and the enemy can cheap shot you.. Worst of all is those sprint chase/escape sequences. They tried to for a dramatic cinematic camera angle through most of those sequences, but it a technical frustrating nightmare mess to actually play those sections (even more so in co-op). The Chris and Piers level is probably the worst for that offence with four truly diabolically awful sprint chase/escape sequences.

    Summing up RE6 is a cheesy janky action game with hoaky dialogue, lots of QTE's and loads of scripted rendered/cut scene BS. Yeah mostly silly fun action nonsense with more than a few frustrating camera and control issues.
    Expand
  44. Oct 19, 2018
    1
    I belong in a small group of gamers who used to play video games,stopped for a period and start again after years.So,I bought all the Resident Evil games which I didn't play when they were released. I must say that I am a huge fan of Resident Evil and Silent Hill series. I had stopped at Resident Evil 3 and last year I played Resident Evil 7. So I start with RES 4,RES 5 and finally the RESI belong in a small group of gamers who used to play video games,stopped for a period and start again after years.So,I bought all the Resident Evil games which I didn't play when they were released. I must say that I am a huge fan of Resident Evil and Silent Hill series. I had stopped at Resident Evil 3 and last year I played Resident Evil 7. So I start with RES 4,RES 5 and finally the RES 6....Oh my God... The choice not to play these games It was a very good choice. My whole world collapse instantly just i started all the games. It was a terrible experience. From RES 4 to RES 5 and finally RES 6 it is unfair to say that there were not differences and improvements on graphics and animations but the plot and the games general become worst and worst. I was very lucky to stop playing video games these years.
    A list of things that i hated on RES 6.
    1. The change of the gaming style
    2. The luck of puzzles
    3. The bad voice overs
    4. The personalities of the characters
    5. The guns,so many guns for a Resident Evil game
    Finally if I must select the worst, RES 6 without doubt...
    Expand
  45. Nov 27, 2018
    8
    It is a very good game, and looking back I didn't play it since I felt RE4 is better (and it is), but one must stop comparing and judge the title by what it is. Also stop reading the reviews, it is not going to help whatsoever. The real drawback of this game is that locations feel empty sometimes (its inconsistent). It is also hard to feel immersed in this game because it uses alot ofIt is a very good game, and looking back I didn't play it since I felt RE4 is better (and it is), but one must stop comparing and judge the title by what it is. Also stop reading the reviews, it is not going to help whatsoever. The real drawback of this game is that locations feel empty sometimes (its inconsistent). It is also hard to feel immersed in this game because it uses alot of action flicks and cliches. That being said the combat system is very fun and rewarding, the game is also difficult (I am a dark soul master), and some sequences I had to replay many times. Boss battles are freaking awesome (the cathedral lady infecting other people) and creature design is creative. I wish textures were better but if I don't stand to contemplate they look cool overall with the rest of the graphics (shaders). Buy this game it's worth it even in 2018, it is better than other zombie games imo, worse than RE4 but better than Sheva adventure, better than revelations and HD remaster. Best Expand
  46. Dec 31, 2020
    6
    Undoubtedly a release that gave a lot to talk about, but thanks to its low digital price I bought it back.

    For a RE it's very bad, it threw everything away (the little redeemable of RE 5) and it's a mix of Uncharted (in a bad way) + Call of Duty.

    As an action game it can work ( and it's not a 10 either), but thanks to its duration and its extras it's not boring.
  47. Aug 11, 2020
    3
    Before I begin I would like to add that I am not a die hard Resident Evil fan and therefore I do not look at the series through rose tinted glasses, however if I was a Resident Evil fan I would have been devastated at this mockery of a video game.

    I played RE5 on the Xbox 360 and enjoyed it as an action third person co-op game. However that was back in 2009. I played RE6 in 2020 and yes
    Before I begin I would like to add that I am not a die hard Resident Evil fan and therefore I do not look at the series through rose tinted glasses, however if I was a Resident Evil fan I would have been devastated at this mockery of a video game.

    I played RE5 on the Xbox 360 and enjoyed it as an action third person co-op game. However that was back in 2009. I played RE6 in 2020 and yes it is a 2012/2013 game but even still, this game is a joke and has not held up well at all. Being made in 2012/2013 is not really an excuse when you think we had games like The Last Of Us coming out the same year.

    Pros:
    - Chris Redfield
    - Leon Kennedy

    Cons - Literally everything else about the game but allow me to elaborate
    - The worst gun mechanics on the PS4
    - terrible and annoying enemy design, whoever thought enemies that explode into upside down floating bats is a complete moron and out of touch with video games
    - every other character is one dimensional and excessively patriotic and it feels like some Japanese person's stereotypical view of what westerners are like
    - The story is all over the place, there is 4 separate stories each of which tell you part of a story but even after finishing all of them twice you are still left scratching your head as to what is going on
    - Ustanek is laughable, is he supposed to be scary? he is just some unkillable giant blob with a vibrator for an arm. He isn't scary, he isn't well designed
    - the menu system is basic and poor
    - the whole game is clunky and jarring
    - The online DLC is the worst multiplayer I have ever played
    - the helicopter and driving scenes which are used to break up the terrible gunplay are even worse

    I could go on and on about this game but I think for me, this is the worst triple A game I have played on the PS4. If you think this game is above a 5/10, seriously, go play some proper games.
    Expand
  48. Jan 30, 2019
    5
    It's a decent cooperative action game but way too mishandled by Capcom - way too much action for a Resident Evil game.
  49. Dec 9, 2019
    6
    This port add 60 fps and 1080p function and all the dlc content that were released on previous generation, but it's unfortunately the same game from 2012, it was a bad game then and a bad game despite I enjoy it... Suggest you to buy it if you are a resident evil fan and follower d the saga in bad and good
  50. Dec 7, 2020
    4
    THIS IS NOT the WORST GAME I EVER PLAYED because exists RESIDENT 5, MAFIA 3 and KILLZONE SHADOW FALL, and because RESIENT EVIL has LEON
  51. Sep 2, 2020
    5
    Não vou dar uma nota pensando no remaster, mas sim no jogo. Confesso que esse jogo não merecia ser relançado para ps4. É um jogo bom, mas não mais do que isso. Quando recebe o nome RESIDENT EVIL a gente espera terror, puzzle... Mas desse nome, o jogo carrega apenas os personagens. É um jogo de ação, tiro. História fraca e cheia de cliches, mas é divertido. Jogo no modo normal éNão vou dar uma nota pensando no remaster, mas sim no jogo. Confesso que esse jogo não merecia ser relançado para ps4. É um jogo bom, mas não mais do que isso. Quando recebe o nome RESIDENT EVIL a gente espera terror, puzzle... Mas desse nome, o jogo carrega apenas os personagens. É um jogo de ação, tiro. História fraca e cheia de cliches, mas é divertido. Jogo no modo normal é absurdamente fácil, muitas vezes você não precisa fazer nada e já passa de algumas fases. Não é um jogo fácil de agradar, mas tem momentos legais.

    História: 5
    Som: 5
    Jogabilidade: 8
    Gráficos: 8
    Diversão: 7
    Expand
  52. May 1, 2020
    6
    Resident Evil 6 es malo, pero divertido. Como que lo apuntas con el dedo y te ríes de él, pero en el fondo te cae bien.

    Siento cierto temor en su maquetación: la campaña de Leon no es tan clásica como debería y la de Chris no es tan de acción como pudo ser. Como que les dio miedo cambiar tanto entre campañas y les salió algo muy tibio. Eso sí, la campaña de Jake es la peor basura que he
    Resident Evil 6 es malo, pero divertido. Como que lo apuntas con el dedo y te ríes de él, pero en el fondo te cae bien.

    Siento cierto temor en su maquetación: la campaña de Leon no es tan clásica como debería y la de Chris no es tan de acción como pudo ser. Como que les dio miedo cambiar tanto entre campañas y les salió algo muy tibio. Eso sí, la campaña de Jake es la peor basura que he jugado en un buen rato.

    jugablemente el título no es muy destacable y el resultado general es mediocre, pero unos acabados audiovisuales de primera, contenido a chorros y el humor involuntario que causa como producto salvan a la obra de caer en el bote de basura.
    Expand
  53. Apr 16, 2020
    6
    It was fun to play in coop time it was released on the last gen but not now.
    Graphics got old( it never was new though)
    Clunky and stiff mechanics B movie plot. Leon section plays like L4d with some easy puzzles Chris section is gears of duty with absolutely broken final boss fight Sherry/ Wesker section is most annoying part of the game with same boss all the time and trashy fighting
    It was fun to play in coop time it was released on the last gen but not now.
    Graphics got old( it never was new though)
    Clunky and stiff mechanics B movie plot.
    Leon section plays like L4d with some easy puzzles
    Chris section is gears of duty with absolutely broken final boss fight
    Sherry/ Wesker section is most annoying part of the game with same boss all the time and trashy fighting flying scene , also don’t forget about snowmobile section that is awful
    Ada section is not that bad , survival stealth with clunky mechanics , that’s it.
    Bad game.
    I’m fan of RE series since PS1 era.
    Expand
  54. Jun 21, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No está mal. Para muchos es el peor Resident Evil, para mí tiene su punto intermedio, no está muy apegado a la saga en lo que se refiere a historia, trama y jugabilidad, pero tiene puntos buenos y es que puedes jugar varias historias a la vez, o sea desde varias perspectivas, además agregaron a Jake que era el esperado de varios. Helena también es buen personje Expand
  55. Jun 4, 2020
    1
    Péssimo jogo exagera em tudo frenético é sem noção com uma História enjoativa é grande demais.
  56. Jun 20, 2020
    8
    I like this game and of course the plot. Тhe characters are intertwined in a very interesting way, but in many ways it's a shooter that's sad
  57. Aug 10, 2020
    2
    This is barely a game! This entire game it s a bunch of scripted scenes where you press the button to aim and shoot! That is basically it! Combat system is awfull, boring, repetitive and so damn EASY! Is this game made for 8 years old? Who is the target group of this **** game? Awfull, easily one of the worst games I have ever played.
    As, a resident evil title this is 0/10,an absolute
    This is barely a game! This entire game it s a bunch of scripted scenes where you press the button to aim and shoot! That is basically it! Combat system is awfull, boring, repetitive and so damn EASY! Is this game made for 8 years old? Who is the target group of this **** game? Awfull, easily one of the worst games I have ever played.
    As, a resident evil title this is 0/10,an absolute disgrace to the franchise
    Expand
  58. Dec 17, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Resident Evil 6 trouxe alguns elementos clássicos que fizeram relembrar o início da franquia, mas a forma como os personagens se movimentam, o exagero de QuickTimes e a tela de instruementos não me fazem amar esse jogo. E mais uma vez o Chris aparecendo? Expand
  59. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The video game is more or less acceptable.good story.acceptable characters but they ruined it with a third person shotter as in previous games like resident evil 5 among others. Expand
  60. Jun 26, 2020
    7
    Resident evil 6 wasn't a masterpiece; but damn it, was it fun. I played this game more times than I can recall, and the 4 different storylines were responsible for a lot of that replayability. Co-op was a blast, the monsters and boss battles were unique and fun, and mercenaries was too. With that being said, I think we all know about some of the issues the game had. Less than averageResident evil 6 wasn't a masterpiece; but damn it, was it fun. I played this game more times than I can recall, and the 4 different storylines were responsible for a lot of that replayability. Co-op was a blast, the monsters and boss battles were unique and fun, and mercenaries was too. With that being said, I think we all know about some of the issues the game had. Less than average writing, clunky controls, etc. With that being said, I liked it. Expand
  61. Jul 19, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Absolute Masterpiece. Many engaging Boss Battles keeps everything fresh, it's like I've played at least 3 games in one.
    More games should take note from the number of boss battle in this game.
    Also the action is intense, I love it. They could lower just a bit of the unrealistic action, come on, a plane liner crash and you're telling me Leon is just fine? I could do with less "near death" scenarios as they've been overdone. However as far as combat, story line and boss battles, this is the peak of the series so far.
    Expand
  62. Jul 25, 2020
    5
    This **** was ASS. Gets a 5 though because of the fun, brainless gameplay, the graphics, and seeing iconic series charters meet and/or reunite is pretty cool. The co-op is pretty fun too. But that’s it. Almost everything that made RE special was gone.

    Horror? Very little. Story? Brainless. Presentation and acting? Bleh. This feels like a Michael Bay Transformers movie. Action is pretty
    This **** was ASS. Gets a 5 though because of the fun, brainless gameplay, the graphics, and seeing iconic series charters meet and/or reunite is pretty cool. The co-op is pretty fun too. But that’s it. Almost everything that made RE special was gone.

    Horror? Very little.
    Story? Brainless.
    Presentation and acting? Bleh.

    This feels like a Michael Bay Transformers movie. Action is pretty tight, some hot chicks here and there, and no substance at all.
    Expand
  63. Aug 6, 2020
    3
    Ugh, Jesus. Gross. Worst RE game ever. I don't tive It a zero beacause it is still worth buying and playing If it's on sale.
  64. Sep 10, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Este fue el primer resident evil que jugué y me introdució en la saga, comparándolo con los anteriores juegos es verdad que la acción es mucho más exagerada, pero lo volví a jugar la campaña este año con mi hermano y joder, que bien me la pase, no entiendo por que dicen que la acción mató a la saga, la hizo mucho más divertida, cierto que ya no da tanto miedo y tensión como lo daban los primeros, pero que importa, a mi parecer es un videojuego perfectamente disfrutable seas o no seas fan de la saga, a lo que le tuve más cariño fue a la campaña de Chris, y sobre todo el final, mi hermano y yo soltamos unas lágrimas de hombres con la muerte de Piers, no pienso que este juego se merezca tanto odio, me sigue y seguirá pareciendo un juego excelente sin importar cuanta mierda le tiren Expand
  65. Nov 26, 2020
    9
    It's not a survival horror game that normal Resident Evil fans are used to. However, I did enjoyed playing it, due to the fact that the game was multiplayer and quite fun while playing with a partner.
  66. Jan 1, 2021
    8
    اللعبة جميلة جدا الجرافيك رهيب التحكم جدا سلس والقصة مشوقة والشخصيات اسطورية والحركات melee attack متنوعة
    بس مشكلتها الاكشن الزيادة وخاصية الضرب متى اردت عند تكرارها تصبح اللعبة مملة
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. CD-Action
    Jun 29, 2016
    85
    After a hundred hours spent with RE6 I’m still hungry for more. While others complain that Resident Evil reached the gutter, I’m in love with the Mercenaries mode and superb combat system that lets you create unbelievable encounters. [06/2016, p.59]
  2. May 24, 2016
    60
    A bold but ultimately damned experiment, the game unfortunately does not offer any huge benefits in its PlayStation 4 re-release.
  3. Apr 22, 2016
    50
    As expected, Resident Evil 6 — four years after its original release — remains one of the series’ most underbaked, underdeveloped and downright unappealing entries in a franchise that has claimed far greater heights in terms of gameplay and presentation.