User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 43
  2. Negative: 7 out of 43
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2015
    10
    These games are absolutely amazing. I Just played them for the first time, the graphis are extraordinary, awesome colors. They look so nice on the sony xperia tablet playing remotely. The gameplay is out of the charts too, the alien invasion is a very good topic for a game; and what Iike the most are the stunning women in sexy clothes and underwear. 10 out of 10, I am totally impressed.
  2. Sep 2, 2015
    6
    This game is largely about 2 things. 1. flying and 2. combat. If you master these 2 you'll master the game, its that simple. Do not get this game if this doesn't interest you. The skills are better than previous iterations of SR and the co-op is just as fun. The idea that the end battle just happens when you cause too many problems in hell isn't bad however the battle is quite a letdownThis game is largely about 2 things. 1. flying and 2. combat. If you master these 2 you'll master the game, its that simple. Do not get this game if this doesn't interest you. The skills are better than previous iterations of SR and the co-op is just as fun. The idea that the end battle just happens when you cause too many problems in hell isn't bad however the battle is quite a letdown imo. It's a good co-opy experience and its probably the best one of them to show to a friend who hasn't tried SR yet and likes or wants some action. I would have given it a lower score if it was expensive which it isn't, considering the price of many worse games it pretty good value. Expand
  3. Feb 28, 2015
    5
    Bugged as hell, freezing constantlySR4is prettymuch the same all the DLC is NOT worthy, Expansions are fun How the saints saved the christmas and The Dominatrix are short, feel unfinished but fun, worth the money? not at all.
    Gat Out of Hellis also freezing, loosing sound, glitching, weapons are ok, but not great ,there are no custoomization, taking over territories means nothing, there
    Bugged as hell, freezing constantlySR4is prettymuch the same all the DLC is NOT worthy, Expansions are fun How the saints saved the christmas and The Dominatrix are short, feel unfinished but fun, worth the money? not at all.
    Gat Out of Hellis also freezing, loosing sound, glitching, weapons are ok, but not great ,there are no custoomization, taking over territories means nothing, there no in-game cutscenes ruining completely the peace of HELL andit's habitants, again as SR4's expansions this one is more complete but not worth the money, $60 for this not at all, maybe $30 for a Re-release bigged as hell.
    Expand
  4. Feb 12, 2015
    5
    I rented the original on X360 and bought it for PC over the 2014 Steam Holiday Sale but I wanted to rent this PS4 release, give it a try and see how it compared. To be blunt, High Voltage did a very, very poor job of porting this game.

    In five hours of play, my PS4 hard locked twice, lost all sound from the game three times (sound outside of the game worked fine, fixing the issue
    I rented the original on X360 and bought it for PC over the 2014 Steam Holiday Sale but I wanted to rent this PS4 release, give it a try and see how it compared. To be blunt, High Voltage did a very, very poor job of porting this game.

    In five hours of play, my PS4 hard locked twice, lost all sound from the game three times (sound outside of the game worked fine, fixing the issue requires closing and relaunching the game), and even had a constant crackle sound when things were running smoothly. The audio processing is just atrocious - it's as if it can't handle multiple channels of effects simultaneously. This is on top of the fact that the frame rate isn't stable in the slightest and bounces all over the place, dipping way down during very hectic sequences. (Added: I have now completed the game 100% after 17 hours and averaged a system lock up once every 1.75 hours of play, lost sound entirely 12 times, and the audio crackle never changed.)

    Beyond that, the game is the same as the original release a year and a half ago. If you've already played it on X360 or PS3, there's little reason to get it unless you want to see slightly tuned up graphics. However, any modern PC that's using a graphics card higher than a GTX 550 could display better graphics with better post-processing effects. This really just feels like a cash in where they shipped medium resolution textures on top of the base game for the new console generation, following a disturbing "remake"/"remaster" trend that is defining this console generation so far.

    The game itself is fun as it was a year and a half ago but the porting problems and the fact that it's the same game as a year and a half ago means it doesn't warrant very high praise. The only upshot is getting Gat Out Of Hell with it but for those who played SR4 previously, that can be purchased separately for less.
    Collapse
  5. Jan 24, 2015
    5
    Re Elected is the same game we played and loved, but washed down and with worse glitches than before. This package includes the DLC- Gat Out Of Hell, which I reviewed standalone. And the monstrous Saints Row 4 itself. Re Elected is a major time trip that respects the time you spent in the Saints Row universe. With some more customizable options and some extra side missions- it reallyRe Elected is the same game we played and loved, but washed down and with worse glitches than before. This package includes the DLC- Gat Out Of Hell, which I reviewed standalone. And the monstrous Saints Row 4 itself. Re Elected is a major time trip that respects the time you spent in the Saints Row universe. With some more customizable options and some extra side missions- it really doesn't add to the 60 dollar package Deep Silver is charging. Bought alone- SR4 and GOOH are 40 bucks but bought in package they are 60 dollars. I just don't see the logic, in buying are Elected again or even once. If you want to play and haven't played SR4, check it out. But for the rest who have the game, there is no actual point in spending the money again for a dumbed down version. But you might wanna see my review of Gat Out Of Hell for that. Expand
  6. Feb 12, 2015
    5
    I rented the original on X360 and bought it for PC over the 2014 Steam Holiday Sale but I wanted to rent this PS4 release, give it a try and see how it compared. To be blunt, High Voltage did a very, very poor job of porting this game.

    In five hours of play, my PS4 hard locked twice, lost all sound from the game three times (sound outside of the game worked fine, fixing the issue
    I rented the original on X360 and bought it for PC over the 2014 Steam Holiday Sale but I wanted to rent this PS4 release, give it a try and see how it compared. To be blunt, High Voltage did a very, very poor job of porting this game.

    In five hours of play, my PS4 hard locked twice, lost all sound from the game three times (sound outside of the game worked fine, fixing the issue requires closing and relaunching the game), and even had a constant crackle sound when things were running smoothly. The audio processing is just atrocious - it's as if it can't handle multiple channels of effects simultaneously. This is on top of the fact that the frame rate isn't stable in the slightest and bounces all over the place, dipping way down during very hectic sequences. (Added: I have now completed the game 100% after 17 hours and averaged a system lock up once every 1.75 hours of play, lost sound entirely 12 times, and the audio crackle never changed.)

    Beyond that, the game is the same as the original release a year and a half ago. If you've already played it on X360 or PS3, there's little reason to get it unless you want to see slightly tuned up graphics. However, any modern PC that's using a graphics card higher than a GTX 550 could display better graphics with better post-processing effects. This really just feels like a cash in where they shipped medium resolution textures on top of the base game for the new console generation, following a disturbing "remake"/"remaster" trend that is defining this console generation so far.

    The game itself is fun as it was a year and a half ago but the porting problems and the fact that it's the same game as a year and a half ago means it doesn't warrant very high praise. The only upshot is getting Gat Out Of Hell with it but for those who played SR4 previously, that can be purchased separately for less.
    Collapse
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Feb 16, 2015
    80
    High Value as a package Deal. The Saints are back and kicking some Demon Tail in the DLC Stand Alone Add on.
  2. Jan 29, 2015
    60
    As a budget bundle, Saints Row 4: Re-elected and 'Gat out of Hell' is worth considering if you're looking to waste a few weekends before this year's influx of blockbuster releases.
  3. Jan 29, 2015
    65
    If you played the game on PS3 or Xbox 360, we can hardly advise you to open your wallet for Saints Row 4 : Re-Elected + Gat Out of Hell. Even with the large amount of content the game brings, 50 euros is still too much to ask for a GOTY edition without any visual improvements.