Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
Buy On
  1. Feb 17, 2015
    72
    Repetitive and unashamedly fun (but a lacklustre port to PS4).
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 24, 2015
    70
    Nowhere near as visually impressive as new-gen GTA V, Re-Elected is still wildly entertaining. [March 2015, p74]
  3. Jan 28, 2015
    70
    Saints Row Re-Elected is a lazy porting of a good game. Volition has filled the gameplay with an amazing number of contents, but all the problems are still there.
  4. Jan 20, 2015
    70
    Saints Row IV puts the pedal to the metal from minute one and offers an exaggerated, silly and entertaining adventure - if you are in the right mood. The game has received a much-needed technical upgrade that improves the graphics and gameplay, but there are still some rough corners like bland graphics and an uneven framerate. Annoying problems, although they do not prevent Saints Row 4 Re-elected from entertaining greatly.
  5. Jan 19, 2015
    70
    There are not any remarkable additions, but at least the visual improvement is appreciated. It is not the best sandbox game, but it'll give you tons of fun.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 7, 2015
    60
    Technically, this is a pretty half-hearted "in no way super" port. Yet Re-Elected remains a beefy package with a heroic amount of content and a set of enjoyable mechanics. [March 2015, p.90]
  7. Feb 1, 2015
    60
    A lot of contents but they are too old for the actual consoles.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 152 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 89 out of 152
  2. Negative: 17 out of 152
  1. Jan 23, 2015
    8
    Volition are the red headed stepchild of graphics. They just can't do graphics. This game has aliasing everywhere and loads of pop-in and LODVolition are the red headed stepchild of graphics. They just can't do graphics. This game has aliasing everywhere and loads of pop-in and LOD updates despite it being the least graphically taxing sandbox game you will ever buy for your PS4. (And turning V-Sync Lock on doesn't seem to do anything at all!)

    But although compared to their peers, Volition are flat-out graphically incompetent, they are perhaps the the very best developers at flat-out silly fun. F. U. N. And that's what this game is. If you never played it on last gen then just get it immediately. A lot of what the writers consider funny, I don't, I'm super not into all the ultra tiring "gangsta" garbage but there's plenty of the silliness I do like and I just love playing a game that's almost constantly stupid in a such a fun way.
    If this game had 3/4 of the graphical polish of Far Cry 4 or GTA it would be ten out of ten but even though I score this game one out of ten for graphics, it's still an 8/10 overall.
    (Just imagine if Volition COULD do graphics! That'd honestly be awesome.)
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 23, 2015
    7
    I love Saints Row Iv. The series is ultimately just gross humour with great music! I played this version on PS3 and the graphics in theI love Saints Row Iv. The series is ultimately just gross humour with great music! I played this version on PS3 and the graphics in the remastered version aren't that great. A bit of a lazy remaster but still fun to play. Full Review »
  3. Feb 6, 2015
    7
    I did not played SR4 on PS3 but I have played all the previous Saints Row games, that being said, SR4 its a recycled game from the city to theI did not played SR4 on PS3 but I have played all the previous Saints Row games, that being said, SR4 its a recycled game from the city to the characters, the taunts, the voices, clothing, tattoos… EVERYTHING IS THE SAME… it feels more like an update than a different game. BUT it is still fun to play. The super powers and new weapons make enjoyable to run through steel port once again.

    If you like SR and did not purchased it for PS3 this game is a must play just don't expect "next ten" graphics nor something different. Some how it still works.
    Full Review »