Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Buy On
  1. May 13, 2019
    75
    In short, even after seven years, Rebellion hits the target again.
  2. 75
    Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is a solid remaster that allows you to experience the campaign, DLC levels, and visceral, satisfying shooting the game is known for again in 2019. Some aspects of the game have not seen much of an upgrade if any upgrade at all, with the game's AI and the audio system showing its age. Despite that, the game is an enjoyable way to hop back into Rebellion's classic franchise.
  3. May 20, 2019
    70
    Even if Sniper Elite V2 Remastered shows the signs of age, it’s still an enjoyable sniping game. There are some problems (AI is far from being perfect), but fans of stealth/sniping games should give it a look.
  4. May 13, 2019
    70
    Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is an inconsistent remaster and stealth action experience, but those slow motion executions are as satisfying as ever. Its arcade-like scoring system with short missions also encourages improving previous runs.
  5. May 13, 2019
    70
    Sniper Elite is back, and that is always good news. This remaster can’t fix some of the issues of the original, but it definitely makes it more enjoyable in 2019.
  6. May 13, 2019
    70
    Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is a good remake of a very good sniper simulator. Too bad the graphics are still not up to par with the state of the art; the game though is still a lot of fun and a good choice for the series’ aficionados.
  7. May 13, 2019
    65
    Rebellion's stealth shooter is still enjoyable when it comes to sniping, but the gameplay feels outdated.
  8. May 17, 2019
    60
    The Bullet Cam and some of the missions still hold up pretty good today, but, overall, Sniper Elite V2 shows its old age, an age that the remastering was not able to take back.
  9. May 13, 2019
    60
    Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is a good remaster of an average third-person shooter.
  10. May 13, 2019
    60
    There are still problems with artificial intelligence and level design, but despite its age this is still one of the best sniper games around.
  11. May 13, 2019
    50
    Sniper Elite V2 Remastered isn’t a terrible game, but it feels outdated and completely outclassed in 2019. While its x-ray exterminations are still appealing, it’s just about the only factor making up this package that could turn one’s head in today’s world. Simply put, there are just so many better experiences you could have through the scope of a sniper rifle, including those sequels that make up the very franchise in question.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. May 13, 2019
    To put it simply, Sniper Elite V2 feels older than it actually is.
User Score
3.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 19
  2. Negative: 10 out of 19
  1. May 27, 2019
    5
    This reminds me of the first release of this game in every aspect including the visuals. I understand sniper elite series is not the biggestThis reminds me of the first release of this game in every aspect including the visuals. I understand sniper elite series is not the biggest around in the shooting genre nor has it made any financial wonders but a halfhearted effort for a remaster that hardly changed anything is seriously not worth it. a whole remake of the game, perhaps the more interesting of all the sniper elite title would have been the way to go but i see and mentioned above why they (Rebel) didn't go for it. If you played it before, don't bother if you haven't and really keen on sniping/shooting get it heavily discounted. Full Review »
  2. May 15, 2019
    7
    If you came late to the series, never played V2 and are a fan, Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is a must-play and a great deal with all of theIf you came late to the series, never played V2 and are a fan, Sniper Elite V2 Remastered is a must-play and a great deal with all of the bundled items including the DLC. For those who have followed the series since the beginning, V2 Remastered does look much better and play much better but whether you wish to play through the same adventure again is a matter of personal taste. Just be aware that the gameplay is exactly how you remembered it, a far cry from the sequels. Full Review »
  3. Jun 1, 2019
    7
    Did you like Sniper Elite V2 when it first came out? If your answer is yes then you should get this game. I like the series it is Nazi killingDid you like Sniper Elite V2 when it first came out? If your answer is yes then you should get this game. I like the series it is Nazi killing fun in fantastic slow-mo. Honestly that is the selling point for this series the ability to shoot a Nazi in his testicles in slow motion over and over again. Say you never played any of the Sniper Elite series before I say V2 is the perfect start it is more simple than the sequels and honestly easier. My biggest issue with the "Remastered" is the fact it isn't remastered at all. This game looks barely different from the one that came out on the PS3. With that being the case it is hard for me to say that anyone should drop $40 on this release. I give it a high HIGH BARGAIN BIN. Full Review »