User Score
1.1

Overwhelming dislike- based on 7935 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TZT
    Nov 14, 2017
    1
    PLS! ALL! Dont buy this game! If we continue to buy games for $ 60 with microtransactions, then it will only get worse
    1/10 and 1 is only for the good game ruined by EA
  2. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    DICE did a pretty good job with the game in overall.

    But what EA does continuously, it's unforgivable! Don't buy their games!
    My rating goes for EA. Maybe 1/10 is way too generous towards them.

    And yes, they changed a few things because the community forced them to, but don't stop there! We can unite to destroy this current cancerous AAA gaming industry.

    BOYCOTT EA!
  3. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    I can’t recommend this game to anyone in the current state. To feel constrained by a freemium progression system in a full retail game is ridiculous. If the campaign was a thorough and meaningful experience maybe some of the online elements could be slightly forgiven, but this is not the case. Progressing a chosen hero or class is basically rolling the dice or dumping money for betterI can’t recommend this game to anyone in the current state. To feel constrained by a freemium progression system in a full retail game is ridiculous. If the campaign was a thorough and meaningful experience maybe some of the online elements could be slightly forgiven, but this is not the case. Progressing a chosen hero or class is basically rolling the dice or dumping money for better odds. The decision making is largely removed from this system as you rely on randomisation to decide for you how you will progress through the online modes. Yes you can get scrap but this is gained in such small quantities that it’s easy to dismiss as a viable option.

    It’s a shame as the gameplay is half decent, but I spend more time being angry at not being able to access or upgrade content that it just becomes a frustrating means to end. In this type of game, gameplay needs to lead to some sort of rewarding progression and it does not. To spend hours playing to unlock some crates and ending up with nothing of value is disheartening and, for me, is a reason to take the disc out and play something else. If a game makes you feel that way, despite how great it could have been under a different system, then it fails a major criteria which all games should have, the element of fun.

    There are difficult games I have played that have left me frustrated but a skill check can be overcome. The only way to overcome BF2’s challenges are by emptying your wallet or grinding your way to a point where the game loses all its appeal. EA need to take a strong look at how they want this game to fit in the future. Either by reviewing the cost of crates, removing the feature entirely or making the online element f2p. The most sickening thing is that the online element works like a f2p system. And at £49.99 this has overshadowed everything positive about the game and for good reason.
    Expand
  4. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    С каждым новым релизом ЕА теряла уважение потребителей, и сейчас SW:BF2 стал последней каплей. Компания, которая в прошлом дарила миру вполне годные игры сейчас живет только ради выжимания бабла из своих проектов. Ни в коем случае не покупайте этот высер, не поддерживайте своими кровными этот ебанутейший маркетинг.С каждым новым релизом ЕА теряла уважение потребителей, и сейчас SW:BF2 стал последней каплей. Компания, которая в прошлом дарила миру вполне годные игры сейчас живет только ради выжимания бабла из своих проектов. Ни в коем случае не покупайте этот высер, не поддерживайте своими кровными этот ебанутейший маркетинг.
  5. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Is it pay 2 win with 60$ price? Sure! U will need hours and hours and hours of grind to be somewhat competitive. Or donate ~150$ on top of that 60 that U' ve already paid.
    As for SP campaign, it is ~5 hours long and all plot twists are as predictable as they can be. It is also so repetitive that U can complete Luke mission using only left mouse button and dont pressing any other keys.
  6. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    - Preorder bonuses
    - Tiered pricing (Standard Edition, Deluxe Edition, Deluxe Gold Edition)
    - Freemium progression system
    - Gambling System (aka Lootboxes)
    - Bad Campaign
    - Bad Multiplayer due to pay2win business model
    - Bad PR
    - 'official' Metacritic reviews praising this game to no end

    DO NOT BUY.
  7. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    No, it's not a game. It's a pay-to-win piece of crap. No experience, no heroes, no weapons, no balance. Awfull EA marketing. DO NOT BUY IT, GAMERS!
    0 / 10.
  8. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Thank you EA for the Microtransactions. Thank you for people as me with Job, Uni or Family we need to play so many hours to achieve for what we have paid for. Thank you for let the least the 1 % of people who are spending thousand of money to destroy games what the rest of 99% is really want to enjoy. The force may be with you EA.
  9. Nov 14, 2017
    3
    I really am getting sick of full priced games that have content that is locked behind coins in which you are enticed to buy with real money. When i buy a game worth over 60 bucks, i would expect to play the heroes included in the game off the bat... and not having the option of paying just to have a hero day one? I guess i will have to wait a week to get Darth Vadar 60k coins later...I really am getting sick of full priced games that have content that is locked behind coins in which you are enticed to buy with real money. When i buy a game worth over 60 bucks, i would expect to play the heroes included in the game off the bat... and not having the option of paying just to have a hero day one? I guess i will have to wait a week to get Darth Vadar 60k coins later... Makes NO SENSE! I understand loot boxes and making some extra money of your customers.. but when your loot boxes affect game play with randomized loot, that is just plain wrong. Expand
  10. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    One thing is great about controversies like this, the gamers can see right through the so-called gaming journalists who don't have any balls to call out these terrible market practices, or even downright support it. Reviewing the game is great an all, but skipping issues such as loot boxes which 100% effect gameplay does not make you a good journalist, you are just as guilty as EA forOne thing is great about controversies like this, the gamers can see right through the so-called gaming journalists who don't have any balls to call out these terrible market practices, or even downright support it. Reviewing the game is great an all, but skipping issues such as loot boxes which 100% effect gameplay does not make you a good journalist, you are just as guilty as EA for these oppressive and unwanted monetization tactics.

    So, to the review - Battlefront 2 is an amazing game, beautifully crafted and silky smooth, Dice did a great job crafting the game, only for EA to come along and smash it all to pieces with a filthy and downright evil Pay 2 Win system, we all knew it was P2W since loot boxes was announced, whilst it's true...it isn't as '''bad''' as it was, but it is still fairly bad and whales still have a huge advantage over regular players, no matter what rank they currently are, heck the ranks themselves don't really serve that much purpose since you can power level through to 20 within a day or so if you're a whale.

    It's unfortunately far too easy to talk about the negatives, which is pretty much the progression and the p2w system, it literally wrecks the multiplayer aspects of the game entirely, we ALL knew this was going to happen, EA must have realized the backlash would be intense but honestly, in all honesty do they really care? They already have your money, people have already pre-ordered and the whales are already throwing down serious money - the controversies, if anything are not going to change anything for this game, which was build from the ground up around loot boxes and a pay 2 win system, dice themselves knew this but obviously powerless to contradict their EA overlords.

    The saddest part in all this, Battlefront 2 (2017) at it's core, IS a better game than the original if it was released without any loot boxes or micro-transactions, dice learned a lot from the previous battlefront, which was a great looking, great playing but ultimately repetitive and shallow game.

    This is clearly a disaster for EA, let's hope that corporate and the investors realize that excessive monetization just isn't going to work for them, they need to go back to their roots and look where everything went wrong and do something about it, otherwise EA will continue to be the worst publisher in the world.
    Expand
  11. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I can see how Devson McDice was crafting this beautiful brew, when a door was suddenly slammed open with a kick - the local brewery owner by the name of Eedyat Asole entered, piss drunk as usual.
    McDice knew what's going to happen next, but wasn't able to close the lead in time.
    A high pressure spray of vomit went directly into the barrel, poisoning it with all the possible cheap crap
    I can see how Devson McDice was crafting this beautiful brew, when a door was suddenly slammed open with a kick - the local brewery owner by the name of Eedyat Asole entered, piss drunk as usual.
    McDice knew what's going to happen next, but wasn't able to close the lead in time.
    A high pressure spray of vomit went directly into the barrel, poisoning it with all the possible cheap crap that Eedyat enjoyed drinking with his friends in Mob Gaymars bar.
    A potential brew of the year was no more.

    P.S. jokes aside, I don't write reviews and registered because this was really outrageous. Making a 60$ price game a "pay to win" with monetization practices from "free to play" mobile games can't be tolerated.
    Do NOT buy this, even if you are a die hard fan of Star Wars. This is an insult to Star Wars, to gamers and to game industry as a whole and should be punished by closed wallet.
    Expand
  12. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Pay2Win is an absolute deal killer for me no matter how small the microtransaction. I'm disappointed because I was really looking forward to this release for awhile. Definitely will not waste my money or time encouraging this sort of gaming design. It's nauseating.
  13. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    You done f'd it up ! This is really getting out of hand. You rich ? You win ! Congrats EA. Well done. I told it before but now I'm dead serious : this was my last EA game. Ever ! I'll go to the attic to find my Sega Mega Drive back. I'm fed up with this sh*t.
  14. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Издатель ясно показывает отношение к своим холопам, ведь тебе всего-то нужно наиграть 70 с лишним каток, чтобы купить ОДНОГО героя, а чтобы купить 60 коробок - наиграть 150 часов. ЕА хочет превратить индустрию в варфейс, поэтому рекомендую отказаться от этого куска дерьма и идти дальше.Издатель ясно показывает отношение к своим холопам, ведь тебе всего-то нужно наиграть 70 с лишним каток, чтобы купить ОДНОГО героя, а чтобы купить 60 коробок - наиграть 150 часов. ЕА хочет превратить индустрию в варфейс, поэтому рекомендую отказаться от этого куска дерьма и идти дальше.
  15. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Take me of this silly ride EA, I don't want to play with you anymore. Why do you try to turn what could be my next favourite game into FIFA. Please stop and walk away from Star Wars
  16. Nov 15, 2017
    3
    DICE did a good job creating a beautiful and feaure rich game, and hurr-durr then came EA to f*** it up, with the worst microtransaction system in gaming history. It's even worse than any other mobile game's out there. Progression tied to lootboxes, credits. Locked away core heroes, credit limits in different modes... It's just really terrible. Stay away from it at all costs.

    Buy
    DICE did a good job creating a beautiful and feaure rich game, and hurr-durr then came EA to f*** it up, with the worst microtransaction system in gaming history. It's even worse than any other mobile game's out there. Progression tied to lootboxes, credits. Locked away core heroes, credit limits in different modes... It's just really terrible. Stay away from it at all costs.

    Buy Wolfenstein instead, that game worth your money.
    Expand
  17. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    gamespot spent 100 $ and didn' even get half the credit needed for vader . . . .let that sink in . let's not forget that the game is pay2win . this game is a shallow painting for 80 $ as base to get a 3h compayn without even getting the main characters of the series (vader,princess,luke . . .. .)
  18. Nov 15, 2017
    2
    you're telling me the people that made this game are gamer's? They don't check other games reviews? I mean you would think EA would learn from WB games about the loot box problems they had with loot boxs...........just unbelievable money grab and a waste of what could of been a great game!!!!
  19. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    EA всегда была корпорацией зла. Зная DICE , они не хотели вводить систему PAY TO WIN, но издатель поступил так. Так что желаю ахуительных продаж этой игре, а ЕА гореть в аду.
  20. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Great game plagued by pay-to-win microtransactions. I loved the air combat and space battles, but it's not enough to justify a $60 price tag and a crazy amount of content locked behind paywalls. Please don't buy this game for the campaign either, it's so nice playing in the Star Wars universe but the single-player is just repetitive missions with a new coat of paint each time. TheGreat game plagued by pay-to-win microtransactions. I loved the air combat and space battles, but it's not enough to justify a $60 price tag and a crazy amount of content locked behind paywalls. Please don't buy this game for the campaign either, it's so nice playing in the Star Wars universe but the single-player is just repetitive missions with a new coat of paint each time. The multiplayer lives up to the criticism. Expand
  21. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Pay to win, thx EA. I really love star wars, but if I have to pay to play for a Darth Vader, in the game for which I already paid $ 60, then I %@*# this game. #boycottEA
  22. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Pay to pay is not a platform any developer should be going with. This is indefensible. Please do not support these kind of developers. If we don't show them that we do not agree with these business practices, games like these will become commonplace in due time.
  23. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    This whole mess of a pay-to-win system implemented by EA has officially ruined what could have been a great game. The story is interesting and the gameplay is slick. This system needs to stop. And I hope this game will cause enough of a backlash for EA to take action.
  24. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    First pay to win full price title. Would you buy chess if one player has no pawns and instead every major unit a second or even third time in his front row because of Microtransactions? Please don't support this greed and buy a used copy, if you are interested in the story.
  25. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    So I do not understand. You fed us with promises about 30 years in the plot. And in fact, only one episode for 1 hour ... I thought that the greedy company is activision
  26. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    So this is what gamin has become? Full priced $60 games that exploit the addictive behavior in children by creating RNG loot boxes that take so long to grind without paying money that those without the willpower will cave in and spend money. On top of that it's pay to win. This game has great game play and that's about it. Campaign is short and forgetful. The rest just feel like a lootSo this is what gamin has become? Full priced $60 games that exploit the addictive behavior in children by creating RNG loot boxes that take so long to grind without paying money that those without the willpower will cave in and spend money. On top of that it's pay to win. This game has great game play and that's about it. Campaign is short and forgetful. The rest just feel like a loot box mobile game. EA is truly the trash of the gaming industry. So sad they are doing this to Star Wars. Disney should be ashamed they allowed EA to have the license. Expand
  27. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Too many lootboxes in the last EA games. I totally disliked NFS: Payback for forcing me to grind money for take more and more parts for car every race I run, I really dislike grind in online games. I don't want to waste my time on too long progressing in this game. I want to get my 20 hours online and 6-8 hours in campaign. I don't need more than 40 hours of gameplay in any game I wantToo many lootboxes in the last EA games. I totally disliked NFS: Payback for forcing me to grind money for take more and more parts for car every race I run, I really dislike grind in online games. I don't want to waste my time on too long progressing in this game. I want to get my 20 hours online and 6-8 hours in campaign. I don't need more than 40 hours of gameplay in any game I want more experience in different games. Expand
  28. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Game about donate, not star wars. EA should rename this into Donatefront II

    Игра про донат, а не звездные войны. ЕА следует переименовать игру в Donatefront II
  29. Nov 16, 2017
    0
    I haven't been this disappointed in a game since No Man's Sky.

    My biggest negatives about this game are: 1) There is no Starfighter Assault for Arcade Mode. 2) In Arcade Mode, there is a cooldown limit to the number of credits you can earn (so screw you if you want to play offline I guess?). 3) Microtransactions for non-cosmetic items. Literally Pay to Win features. 4)
    I haven't been this disappointed in a game since No Man's Sky.

    My biggest negatives about this game are:

    1) There is no Starfighter Assault for Arcade Mode.

    2) In Arcade Mode, there is a cooldown limit to the number of credits you can earn (so screw you if you want to play offline I guess?).

    3) Microtransactions for non-cosmetic items. Literally Pay to Win features.

    4) Having to grind for heroes like Luke and Vader.

    5) A campaign that is only 5-7 hours.

    6) You must be online to earn credits in Arcade Mode

    It's a shame because this game is beautiful and looks incredibly fun. But, I definitely won't pick it up unless it's under $20 and used.
    Expand
  30. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    9 hours per Star Card,approximately £2,300 or 6 months of near continuous playing to get all of the content you already paid for.

    Save your money, get the original, non-EA version.
  31. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    EA you're shame to GAME INDUSTRY. Go make everyone a favour and stop with it, close company.
    You keep killing good developer studios, you killed DEAD SPACE you killed MASS EFFECT. Don't you have enough?
  32. Nov 14, 2017
    2
    Мультиплеерный шутер снаружи, браузерка с донатом внутри.
    А если серьезно, EA пора наказывать за жадность - байкотировать их проекты, ставить низкие оценки, возвращать уже приобретенное. И когда в их играх останется 3,5 сумасшедших донатера, может быть они задумаются о векторе своего развития. Хотя, надежды на это мало.
    Мультиплеерный шутер снаружи, браузерка с донатом внутри.
    А если серьезно, EA пора наказывать за жадность - байкотировать их проекты, ставить низкие оценки, возвращать уже приобретенное. И когда в их играх останется 3,5 сумасшедших донатера, может быть они задумаются о векторе своего развития. Хотя, надежды на это мало.
  33. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    It has too much microtransactions and you have a daily limit of 500 points, and to a character like luke skywalker, you need 60.000 points.
    EA damn
  34. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Appalling, predatory casino mechanics conditioning children to gamble. Seriously: egregious, cynical dreck. Do not support this travesty if you value the industry or have a sense of social responsibility.
  35. Nov 15, 2017
    0
    The worst case of monetization for a Full Price AAA game so far. EA's pay to win forced-down-your-throat game design ruined the creatives' approach. Not even the best PR in the world could change that. Let's vote with our wallets!
  36. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    Old money grabbing EA is back at it taking candy from kids with money for Micro transactions. I see why everyone hates this company their just like Gamestop all ways ripping people off. These types of companies need to be boycotted just like Need for Speed has the same BS. POS EA you will not get a dollar out of me.
  37. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    Visuals: Great
    Sound Mechanics: Great
    Gameplay: Decent, recycled EA shooter dynamic but it works
    Micro-transactions that ruin gameplay? Terrible
    Reasons why we shouldn't continue to support games that are created purely to pump money out of us? Numerous
  38. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Absolutely trash. This isn't a game, it's an illegal gambling system that goes through enough loopholes just to slip past regulations in the U.S. This is ridiculous, and I think that a boycott is in order, and that Congress needs to investigate this matter. Games like Battlefront are literally encouraging kids (and adults) to gamble. Stay far away.
  39. Nov 14, 2017
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Я сделал предзаказ игры в день старта продаж. Сразу скажу, что заказ не отменял (хотя стоило бы), ибо сама по себе игра у DICE вышла хороша, а играть я в нее все-же хочу.

    Поиграл уже и скажу так:

    - P2W есть
    - Гриндилка есть
    - Тимплея нет

    Глупые системы спавна (очень). Чего добились - не ясно вообще. Хотели командной игры, а в итоге игра, в которую приятно было бы(!) играть компанией не предусмотрена для игры компанией. Искать товарищей? Ждать? Договариваться "тыкай спавн"? Вы серьезно?!

    "Качайте карты в фиолет, дабы дамажить гранатками как в 1 части (привычно)" - идите в задницу с такими заявками. Я хочу работающую без доната игру. Его нельзя оправдать тут.
    Как не называй - "ускорение прокачки", "экономия времени" - купленные блогеры идут вон вместе с ЕА. Я просто хочу зайти и играть, без кейсов и челов 25 уровня на старте игры в 1 же день.

    Настроек у игры маловато (хотя со времен ОБТ добавили). Настройки звука то где, ау? Озвучка некоторых персонажей (как и их морды) были лучше в 1 части (а там еще на родном языке, ага).
    Ну и размеры HUD не поменять, тоже стремно

    Контента мало! Да, мало! Заявили 6 сторон в 3 эпохах, вот только даже до первой части классики не дотянули в плане разнообразия контента (Вуки на Камино, каламбур на всех картах в целом). Сравните сами сколько вам дали истребителей и танков (+шагоходов) там (2005) и тут (2017). Надеюсь он будет добавляться.

    Экономика мертва в игре. У нас классическая схема F2P шутера типа "Героев и генералов".
    Скилл твой никому не нужен, кредиты ты получишь за часы в игре. Пиздец.
    Статистика доступна только личная. Хз чего стоит добавить счетчик смертей в общий TAB.

    Кампания на 35. Серая и безвкусная.

    По итогу имеем хороший шутерок для фанов SW, лишенный духа далекой галактики, набитый донатом.
    Для ЕА отдельное место на свалке - у гнилых туш. Так врать людям (сначала "мы изменили лутбоксы", потом "мы заменили цены героев") нужно "уметь". Надеюсь, что Disney откажутся от затеи работать с компанией или хоть наведут порядок. Жалко только купивших, донатящих и DICE.
    Expand
  40. Nov 16, 2017
    0
    Somewhere in here is a good game, but it is buried underneath one of the most predatory and awful micro-transaction systems that we have seen in gaming. As a community we really need to all speak out again this and make all the publishers aware that we will not tolerate these systems in our games.
  41. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    An absolute travesty of loot box ridden p2w cr@p.

    A FULL PRICED game with a f2p gambling upgrade system slapped into it, literally gaming cancer that should be avoided at all costs.

    The corrupt "critic" reviewers should hang their heads in shame over giving this pos anything higher than a 3, they are letting the public down by not acknowledging what BS this is.
  42. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I bought Lootbox, and I had a card with a score of "0".
    Bought another one, and there is a card "Cancel pre-order"
    And in the third chest had a card for "Pay to win not pass"
  43. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    "EA" is an evil empire, which not only buys studios, and then closes them, but also destroys what was created over the years. but while gamers will buy lutboksy nothing will change, reports of publishers show that the profit from lutboks is more than from the sale of AAA projects, it is necessary to boycott all games with lootboxes from any studios
  44. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    this game is a joke a disaster ea should be ashamed they've hit a new low the level of desperation is unbelievable the game is terrible not to mention you have to pay for everything it's utter trash i hope ea get bankrupt
  45. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    The intent is to provide the players with a sense of pride and accomplishment for successfully spending more money to buy loot boxes. EA has really done it in this one. Please spread the word of the terrible practices that they are trying to get away with.
  46. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Terrible way to halt player progression which leads to some feeling the need to buy loot boxes. It's a form of gambling and should be kept out of all games, period.
  47. Nov 17, 2017
    0
    - Preorder bonuses
    - Tiered pricing (Standard Edition, Deluxe Edition, Deluxe Gold Edition)
    - Freemium progression system
    - Gambling System (aka Lootboxes)
    - Bad Campaign
    - Bad Multiplayer due to pay2win business model
    - Bad PR
    - 'official' Metacritic reviews praising this game to no end

    DO NOT BUY.
  48. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Игра по фул прайсу с микротранзакциями и системой pay2win, еще нужны комментарии?

    Даже бесплатные игры порой себе не позволяют подобного, саму игру даже обсуждать не хочется. НЕ покупайте микротранзакции. НЕ покупайте эту игру, пока не изменится система прогрессии. НЕ будьте дурачками.
    Игра по фул прайсу с микротранзакциями и системой pay2win, еще нужны комментарии?

    Даже бесплатные игры порой себе не позволяют подобного, саму игру даже обсуждать не хочется.
    НЕ покупайте микротранзакции.
    НЕ покупайте эту игру, пока не изменится система прогрессии.
    НЕ будьте дурачками.
  49. Nov 15, 2017
    0
    парни, p2w игра за 60 баксов, крайне не рекомендуется к покупке
    присутствуют лутбоксы, в которых не внешки, как в кс го или овервоч, а тупо контент игры
    + чтобы поиграть любимыми героями из саги, надо потратить кучу времени, чтобы их открыть за кредиты. в общем, это худшая реализация p2w
    парни, p2w игра за 60 баксов, крайне не рекомендуется к покупке
    присутствуют лутбоксы, в которых не внешки, как в кс го или овервоч, а тупо контент игры
    + чтобы поиграть любимыми героями из саги, надо потратить кучу времени, чтобы их открыть за кредиты. в общем, это худшая реализация p2w
  50. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    Oh yeah. Another EA "masterpiece" with super high price and riddled with P2W elements. For the love of Force i don't want to spend 60$ to buy the game and then another 60$ just to be able to compete or play with characters that I cherish and like. Don't buy this money grab. Just don't. It's EA that's should sum it up just fine.
  51. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    0/10 Pay to Win. Это просто пипец, герои по 15К, за бой 250, и того ~60 каток на героя копить. Кейсы... Кейсы и играх DICE... ЕА вам денег мало? Эта игра не продастся, а лучше всего будет, если не окупится, и вы уберет эту убогую систему. Лично я в это играть не буду. Первая часть намного лучше, к примеру пулемет TL-50 обладающий огромной скорострельностью и хорошим уроном и0/10 Pay to Win. Это просто пипец, герои по 15К, за бой 250, и того ~60 каток на героя копить. Кейсы... Кейсы и играх DICE... ЕА вам денег мало? Эта игра не продастся, а лучше всего будет, если не окупится, и вы уберет эту убогую систему. Лично я в это играть не буду. Первая часть намного лучше, к примеру пулемет TL-50 обладающий огромной скорострельностью и хорошим уроном и дополнительным режимом стрельбы, открывался за выполнение специального сложного задания, сдесь плати, либо гринди 100500 часов валюту и покупай ебучие кейсы. Ах да забыл, удобность и понятность интерфейса вы тоже пробали. Браво ЕА! Expand
  52. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Loot box infested cesspit. P2W PVP in a premium AAA game. Progress by prayer to RNGjesus. The year of the loot box continues to bring us lulz.

    Support honest game publishers.
  53. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Okay EA! I hope Disney will take away from you Star Warc (c) and you dirty perverted hands will no longer stain a great series. Good Luck bastards!!!!!!!!
  54. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Micropayments are the death of industry. and this game is the indicator of this promotion, I hate EA.I hate this solution , but in singlplayer i was play
  55. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Boycott this game and send a clear message!

    The game that officially uses the massive fanbase of star wars to cross the line with a egregious lootbox system. Built into the very foundation of the game, the idea to frustrate people into constantly pay to play, even after you have paid for the game. You dont get a season pass you get content drip fed in to get you to continue to pay
    Boycott this game and send a clear message!

    The game that officially uses the massive fanbase of star wars to cross the line with a egregious lootbox system.

    Built into the very foundation of the game, the idea to frustrate people into constantly pay to play, even after you have paid for the game. You dont get a season pass you get content drip fed in to get you to continue to pay for as long as possible.

    Cosmetic is just about passable, full pay to win in a full priced game? Just say no! The industry need to stop, this is not crappy mobile phone game land!
    Expand
  56. Nov 16, 2017
    0
    Безумный донат. Все завязано на лутбоксы. В лутбоксах нехватает кнопки "ПОБЕДИТЬ". Может в DLC сделают...
  57. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I am going to start systematically downvoting all games containing these kind of practices. We had 2k18, now this **** If you want to make one dimensional grind games with in game purchases, like 2k18, great but accept the consequences. Now you are just coming over like a bunch of cowardly misleading scumbags. And you know the phrase 'If it talks, walks and speaks like a duck, it isI am going to start systematically downvoting all games containing these kind of practices. We had 2k18, now this **** If you want to make one dimensional grind games with in game purchases, like 2k18, great but accept the consequences. Now you are just coming over like a bunch of cowardly misleading scumbags. And you know the phrase 'If it talks, walks and speaks like a duck, it is probably a duck'. If you change one shady practice by another, that's probably your business model. Expand
  58. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    pay to win experience. Thanks EA you tried to have as much money as you could but you just demonstrated that gamers community is not as stupid as you think. we can cooperate and boycott such trash
  59. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Microtransactions are a feature we must not allow to appear in any games from now on. There is no valid justification for them, at least not for a full priced AAA game like this. Period.
  60. Nov 14, 2017
    2
    Well, the Gameplay is pretty great in MP but i dont get ppl who think its "ok" to have lootboxes in a 60$ Game. And Lootboxes is not a feature its ripping of the Fans and Player... but hey... its EA no one wonders anymore. Even with the drastic lowerin prices for the Heros its still a bold move to put in a P2W system in a full price game.
  61. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    DON'T BUY THIS GAME!

    It is all really sad because the game actually looks good to say the only positive thing first, it might not be that long term game, since the game is very simplified and made for a casual audience but then you have the fulltime job grind which is carefully adjusted by EA so that you are one of the few % who indulge in the profitable microtransactions, because it
    DON'T BUY THIS GAME!

    It is all really sad because the game actually looks good to say the only positive thing first, it might not be that long term game, since the game is very simplified and made for a casual audience but then you have the fulltime job grind which is carefully adjusted by EA so that you are one of the few % who indulge in the profitable microtransactions, because it takes so damn long.

    This game is a psychological experiment and P2W construct to extract money from whales via microtransactions (or should i say macrotransactions?), neatly disguised in the shiny Star Wars pew pew license with super Graphics and you as player who just bought the $60-100 game have to indulge in a fulltime job like grind to gain gameplay upgrades and at the same time become the 'product' for the whales who buy all the crates they can get day to get all the upgrades and bash all the underequipped players on their paid powertrip. Right there they disqualify themselves, you simply don't put gameplay relevant upgrades into the progression. Evolve made that mistake and now we it here too and it's even worse because it's directly tied to a P2W system.

    The point is how EA initially wanted to implement it 40h grind for 1 hero incentives left and right to participate in P2W microtransactions, after such a **** they surely make 'changes'. Probably some low effort number crunches to calm the masses of their gullible fanbase. These changes will be done to 'make the outrage outdated' (google that and read it, it's eyeopening). One of these changes was to reduce the cost of heroes by 75%, which is simply the 'Door-in-the-face technique. First the requirements are way too high, then they greatly reduce it to wash them clean again. It is all thought through and through and aimed to manipulate the gullible. They have a whole division of psychologists and focustest data so the know exactly how they can turn this to their advantage and come out on top.

    EA has reached a new low, a new point of moral bankruptcy which is unforgiveable. I for one recommend to make a mark and don't buy this game, as even the purchase will support their holy grail, the 'Games as a service initiative' Where all the big AAA publishers are part of and try to poison a new generation of gamers with this lootbox/gambling/p2W/psychological manipulation filth. Games are starting to be built from the GROUND up to support and encourage microtransactions, Battlefront 2 is the new pinnacle of anti consumer, with Take Two and Activision coming right after.

    But in the end it's all about the money and the publishers will bath in the money of all the whales and apathic fans who still buy it and just look away. This is their new target audience, this so called 'new generation of gamers', a mass of dumb gullible consumers who become a bait and 'Product' for P2W whales who wanna live their paid power trip. People need to wake up and boycott this game, EA has gone too far and it only gets worse from here.

    So i give this game a 1 for the good Star Wars graphix and hope that DICE can become independend like CD Projekt Red and IO Interactive to show those greedy manipulative publishers the cold shoulder and make games without these restraints. Right now they are slaves for the devil.

    DON'T BUY THIS GAME!
    Expand
  62. Nov 14, 2017
    3
    The game is fun and beautiful to look at, but the progression system is asinine and EA is using predatory micro-transactions in a full-price game. Please don't support this type of product.
  63. Nov 16, 2017
    2
    The developers of this game clearly have zero respect for the Battlefront community. Not only have they repeatedly shown that the entire multiplayer experience is just a money-grab, but the way that they're reacted to this whole controversy just proves that they see customers only for their wallets.
  64. Nov 14, 2017
    2
    Yes, the main problems are lootboxes and the publisher's attitude to the audience. But besides this, there are shortcomings and problems. This balanas classes, weapons, maps. Gunplay is weak.
  65. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    EA está destruyendo esta industria con sus prácticas de negocios. Su cajas de botín, su forzoso uso del motor Frostbite en juegos que no son aptos (ej.: Mass Effect Andromeda), y la manía de adquirir desarrolladoras e IPs de renombre por el simple hecho de que venderán porque sí, sin ponerle mucho esfuerzo.

    DICE hizo un buen trabajo con Battlefront II: los diseños son fieles a la saga
    EA está destruyendo esta industria con sus prácticas de negocios. Su cajas de botín, su forzoso uso del motor Frostbite en juegos que no son aptos (ej.: Mass Effect Andromeda), y la manía de adquirir desarrolladoras e IPs de renombre por el simple hecho de que venderán porque sí, sin ponerle mucho esfuerzo.

    DICE hizo un buen trabajo con Battlefront II: los diseños son fieles a la saga de Star Wars, las batallas son exhilarantes y el nivel gráfico es espectacular. Pero todo está salpicado por los diseños forzosos de EA, los que hacen que comprar el juego se transforme casi de inmediato en añadir un clavo más al ataúd de la industria como la conocemos.

    No cuenten conmigo para eso. Star Wars Battlefront II es un buen juego en sí, pero tiene unas fundaciones que me recuerdan mucho al color marrón.
    Expand
  66. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    Отличная игра 10/10. Но, к сожалению, на данный момент доступно только 1/10. Остальные 9 находятся в лутбоксах.
  67. Veo
    Nov 15, 2017
    3
    Pros:
    - Good Graphics
    - Has Singleplayer Campaign and Multiplayer
    - Cool Space Fights
    - Smooth Performance

    Cons:
    - Getting boring really fast
    - Really bad Progression System
    - Somewhat "Pay to win"
    - Singleplayer Campaign is lacking and very short

    Verdict
    This game is moneygrab blender... only buy if you are die hard star wars fan.
  68. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Thx EA for singleplayer pay to win game! Thx EA for singleplayer pay to win game! Thx EA for singleplayer pay to win game! Thx EA for singleplayer pay to win game!
  69. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!
    I don’t write reviews (desperate times calls for desparate measures). A lot of people do that for living and passion. I am more of a introvert.
    I always took refugee in games. I found acceptance and friends there. It allowed me to feel able and free, unlike in real world. Once you are in the game you are not ugly, stupid or poor, or pretty, smart and rich. We
    SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!
    I don’t write reviews (desperate times calls for desparate measures). A lot of people do that for living and passion. I am more of a introvert.
    I always took refugee in games. I found acceptance and friends there. It allowed me to feel able and free, unlike in real world. Once you are in the game you are not ugly, stupid or poor, or pretty, smart and rich. We are all adventurers. We are all EQUAL. We are all what we want to be, commit our time and effort to excel in what we believe in. We had to earn everything with our bare mouse and keyboard and gamepad.

    Microtransactions (loot boxes included) is killing the heart and soul of gaming.
    Microtransactions "IS", because we all need to unite to kill this final BOSS.
    And from the carcasses of EA, Ubisoft, Activision, Take-2 we will loot the most incredible of legendary loot (real loot), our due legacy!
    Meaningful and rewarding progression systems, incredible unlockables also cosmetics for in games feats and challenges, compelling stories and rich, living worlds, innovative mechanics and balanced, addictive multiplayer.

    We will equip our wallets, wield our credit cards and unleash the flurry of online payments and we will shape the destiny of Gaming Kingdom, but first the False Emperor "EA", Fallacious Prophet "Take-Two Interactive", heretic priest "Ubisoft" and their court necromancer "Activision" must all pay the ultimate price for the well-being of our great civilization. Their fall will mark the dawn of golden era of gaming.

    The suit-clad CEO barbarians, who enslaved millions of their normie bretherens and now advance leading ruthless horde into our lands. They have no place in our society. They took our worlds, they defiled girlfriends we don't have, their put our basement forts to the torch.
    Wanna play your favourite hero/villain? Pay up! and then: Gamble, Gamble, Gamble.
    Wanna unlock and upgrade new skills? Pay up! and then: Gamble, Gamble, Gamble.
    Wanna feel inferior to people who don't know any better than give up their hard earned money for things artificially put behind a fake paywall, wanna get obliterated by their *wink* "legendary " *wink* skills? Pay up only 59.99$
    Don’t worry we made your beloved game a piece of grindy mobile dumpster.

    And Publishers say it is for your own freedom of choice. Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    A testament to greed and falsehood.
    SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! SHAME!
    Expand
  70. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Do not buy this game. I repeat, do not buy this game. EA's been on a wave of ruining classic franchises by slapping grind-heavy, overly tedious unlockables that will encourage the player to just spend more money to get those credits (the in-game currency) to buy that Luke Skywalker or Darth Vader in a game THEY ALREADY PAID $60/$80 FOR. And no, EA reducing the unlockable costs by 75%Do not buy this game. I repeat, do not buy this game. EA's been on a wave of ruining classic franchises by slapping grind-heavy, overly tedious unlockables that will encourage the player to just spend more money to get those credits (the in-game currency) to buy that Luke Skywalker or Darth Vader in a game THEY ALREADY PAID $60/$80 FOR. And no, EA reducing the unlockable costs by 75% doesn't help, because they also decided to reduce the reward earnings per achievement/milestone/lootbox BY 75%, so you're gonna spend the EXACT SAME amount of time grinding to unlock these characters than before, which by the way, is 40 HOURS OF NON-STOP GRINDING, and that's assuming you don't spend the credits in more unlockables, or say "screw it" and buy the credits with real money. Do you want that for future games from other companies? Do you want that for, say, Nintendo? Of course you don't, so please DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Expand
  71. Nov 16, 2017
    0
    Micro-transactions and loot boxes have to disappear. They're are ruining the games industry.
    The retail price needs to be enough for the experience.
    EA is the shame of the industry EDIT: They've remove the microtransactions apparently 'temporarily'. But I'm still in the position of not buying this game until they officially announce that there will not be microtransactions and loot
    Micro-transactions and loot boxes have to disappear. They're are ruining the games industry.
    The retail price needs to be enough for the experience.

    EA is the shame of the industry

    EDIT: They've remove the microtransactions apparently 'temporarily'. But I'm still in the position of not buying this game until they officially announce that there will not be microtransactions and loot boxes. I bet that once the gamers start buying the game they will bring back the micro-transactions. If you like gaming and want to make the lootboxes and microtransactions dissappear "DO NOT BUY THE GAME"
    Expand
  72. Nov 14, 2017
    3
    its a shame what EA done to this franchise!! the only purpose of this game its to pay and pay until you have it all!! what is the fun about that??? and come on!! a four hour campaign, its seem like they just put it there because they where force to do it, even so they do a terrific job, they are just lazy and use the same graffic motor for al the games, plausible, and the multiplayer sucks!
  73. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    maybe the game itself is good. i really enjoyed space combat in beta. however this progression system is a pay2win in a nutshell. ea almost forces you to donate more money. lootboxes are ok if they only add new skins and other customization options but not when they are the only way to gain new weapons and cards.
  74. Nov 16, 2017
    0
    Im not a fan of pay to win, and dropping $100 on top of a $60 game to *maybe* get enough credits to buy out a *single* hero is ridiculous. Im not grinding for 40 hours, and Im not paying even more money.
  75. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. pay to win on PC...
    EA RIP
    Don`t buy this game!
    А теперь серьёзно я ждал эту игру ждал сюжета и доработанного мультиплеера, точнее баланса в нём, и что в итоге ЕА вводит систему pay to win и сносит баланс в 0, мультиплеер можно выбросить и забыть
    сингл тут главный герой новая неизвестная героиня, феминистки и тут надавили...
    смысла покупать это уг не вижу и никому не советую

    хроники
    этап 1 разослали журналистам, все негодовали от транзакций, которые мешают играть нормально
    ЕА пообещали убрать...
    этап 2 выход игры ЕА тупо увеличивает! цены на всё в 6 раз
    все бунтуют
    этап 3 ЕА снижает цены в 4 раза, но при этом снижает скорость накопления валюты
    что дальше? уберут транзакции, но заставят покупать опыт?
    Expand
  76. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    This is the most mercenary game of the history, Star Wars game with Darth Vader locked and with 40h+ to unlock, credit earned in arcade mode is limoted (this is a mobili game???). Worst game of history.
  77. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I can’t recommend this game to anyone in the current state. This game is the epitome of years of corporate greed, customer exploitation and worst of all, taking advantage of people's love for things.
  78. Nov 15, 2017
    1
    No, i am not a bot, i am a real person and i just singed up to write a review with low rate to support all SW fans out there. I am SW fan too and t his situation really dissapoints me. Thought it would be a good game but EA and its greed destroys everything. Don't let them ACT as They want. We all are persons and most of us pay our hard-earned money to play... THIS? To play a game whereNo, i am not a bot, i am a real person and i just singed up to write a review with low rate to support all SW fans out there. I am SW fan too and t his situation really dissapoints me. Thought it would be a good game but EA and its greed destroys everything. Don't let them ACT as They want. We all are persons and most of us pay our hard-earned money to play... THIS? To play a game where you have to pay or play 24 hours per day to get something good and not being kicked by donater? Don't you EA dare pull something like this out ever again Expand
  79. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Pay to win killing me. .I hate this.
    Pay for it being unlocked is not..
    Do not purchase this game.

    Bu kan emici şirketlere prim vermeyin. Oyun sektörü burada umduğunu bulursa. Gelecek bizler için daha kötü olacak.
  80. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I can't really add much more to what has already been said by other users. This pay to win approach sucks and is a disgraceful way to treat consumers, but it's EA after all. What else are we to expect?
  81. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    When progression is completely tied to RNG unlocks of loot boxes it creates a completely unrewarding experience for the game. It doesn't matter what way you like to play or how much time you put into a "class". All of that is meaningless unless you get the unlocks from loot boxes for that specific class.

    Gameplay is EXACTLY like its predecessor with the only improvement being in the
    When progression is completely tied to RNG unlocks of loot boxes it creates a completely unrewarding experience for the game. It doesn't matter what way you like to play or how much time you put into a "class". All of that is meaningless unless you get the unlocks from loot boxes for that specific class.

    Gameplay is EXACTLY like its predecessor with the only improvement being in the space battles.

    As a huge fan of Star Wars I am disappointed in the face that EA has made little gameplay improvements and only focuses on ways they can make more money off their consumers.

    Avoid the game, resist the temptation to play because I can promise you that the idea you have in your head about playing a new AAA Star Wars game wont match the reality of this generic, boring cash grab of a game.
    Expand
  82. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Want a funny story. Because of the high prices for characters and other crap in Star wars Batttlefront 2, players began to cancel pre-orders, which the press approved and recommended that everyone do it. What EA has done is simply the best marketing move in the history of the game industry.
    lootbox evil
  83. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Wow, EA again trying to make us waste more money for lootboxes, refunded game already! Pay-to-win piece of crap with awful blured graphics, terrible occlusion shadows near the walls and total lack of jump over/climb over the wall/objects animations.

    EA probably don't care about bad reviews and a little amount of fans they still have, nooooo sir! They need only money, money and again
    Wow, EA again trying to make us waste more money for lootboxes, refunded game already! Pay-to-win piece of crap with awful blured graphics, terrible occlusion shadows near the walls and total lack of jump over/climb over the wall/objects animations.

    EA probably don't care about bad reviews and a little amount of fans they still have, nooooo sir! They need only money, money and again money, as always. It's not the **** free-to-play, it's not a mobile game! I have paid already a 59.99$ for this crap, but why I need to pay even in game? I tell you why, only because these lootboxes contains important items that you really need for winning matches, it's not just cosmetic. I remember such **** in UFC2 from EA, same here.

    Why the hack making big AAA titles for everyone, why making a GAME that will be remembered like Witcher or ANY of Blizzard games? Why the hell, if EA don't get extra money? EA has failed ME title with such things, now its SW time, it's correct? I prey for god that Lucas/Disney change game studio for future SW games. Just go and castrate yourself EA, ****

    Pay to win all the way!
    Expand
  84. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    EA became some kind of Evil Corp. This is not how the game should look. It's not even Pay2Win, it's pay 2 kill gamedev. I'm very angry. I should cancel my preorder immediately!!!
  85. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    I think it’s great that EA let me pay $99 for their game and then give me the opportunity to buy all the locked heroes for $100’s more, and this is called “gaming”.
  86. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    EA, you're too greedy to buy your games. What a shame pushing DICE to do this: making more lootboxes and stretching time of completion of challenges and unlocking characters! I don't want to play games more than 40 hours, at all, it's too many for one game. I'd prefer to play 3 games that provide 8-12 intense hours of diverse action singleplayer gameplay.
  87. Nov 14, 2017
    1
    The game have insanely beautiful graphics. Playing this game, you go to a movie. And that's fine. Wonderful graphics, great sound can really good.

    The company is normal. Just a normal, slightly boring. In any case, it is and that is good. But for the company to buy the game not worth it. Multiplayer... Buy the game for it. And it's good. It is also very beautiful, the gameplay is
    The game have insanely beautiful graphics. Playing this game, you go to a movie. And that's fine. Wonderful graphics, great sound can really good.

    The company is normal. Just a normal, slightly boring. In any case, it is and that is good. But for the company to buy the game not worth it.

    Multiplayer... Buy the game for it. And it's good. It is also very beautiful, the gameplay is good. But! It's PAY TO WIN. People who won't buy loot boxes will lose to players who spend money on the loot boxes - IT's a FACT! There is no normal progression system, like in all games. If you're not in the first place, then simply you will not have points to play a character. It's awful! I want to relax and take in the game, and sometimes play the hero. But if I am not a god in the game, then I will not play a hero. And the gods will be those who will buy loot boxes. At least a couple of months while the rest of them will not catch up without spending real money.

    Let's don't encourage developers for a disgusting business model!
    Expand
  88. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Cause of dignity that EA should have, but do not have one. And yeah, telling us, that after paying game for 70 bucks, I should work my butt off for 40 hours to play damn Vader. As well giving other restrictions to reviewers, just to get good reviews and later to player, to get more money.
    Well... yeah, ZERO is what you get for that. Refunded.
  89. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Let's take a look at the results of a pay2win system ----> 0(zero).
    EA is becoming more cruel day by day. But it is good to see that players are responding back well.
  90. Nov 15, 2017
    0
    Pro: Looks and sounds just like a Star Wars movie!
    Huge Con: Plays like a huge grind that would take you more than you work in a year to unlock everything. They clearly spent more time on the progression grind and figuring out how to suck more money out of their customers than they did on the actual game.
    Our only chance, as gamers, to avoid predatory policies like these is to vote
    Pro: Looks and sounds just like a Star Wars movie!
    Huge Con: Plays like a huge grind that would take you more than you work in a year to unlock everything. They clearly spent more time on the progression grind and figuring out how to suck more money out of their customers than they did on the actual game.

    Our only chance, as gamers, to avoid predatory policies like these is to vote with our wallets. If this game flops, maybe the next greedy dev will reconsider lootbox hell.
    Expand
  91. Nov 15, 2017
    0
    Micro-transactions and the "Pay to Win" model has no place in a "Premium" $60 game. EA has always been a questionable company that has been voted as the worse US based company twice. It should come as no surprise that this slimy corporation continues to push boundaries. Be smart, vote with your wallet and avoid this crap.
  92. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Mb this game isn't so bad, as it's score. Mb it critic's score is right. But if you want to play this game, you have to give your ass to EA and allow them **** you several times until your pocket will be empty (and then sell all your own property including your console or/and PC). And only after that you will allow to play this game.
  93. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Guess what this isn't going to go away unless we stand up and stop complaining and start voting with our dollars. I'm not against DLC but this is just spiraling out of control entirely too fast. I understand these games aren't cheap to make which case add ten dollars, fifteen dollars, what ever dollars to make it right and stop with the micro-transaction nonsense.
  94. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    - Lootboxes
    - Broken multiplayer
    - Pay-to-win microtransactions
    - No experience, no heroes, no weapons, no balance
    - Weak campaign
    Please don't Buy this game.
    0/10 Pay to Win. Microtransactions killed the game.
    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME!!!!
  95. Mar 29, 2018
    8
    The epitome of greed. Sure, it looks pretty, the game play is fine, and it has the "Star Wars" name, but if you buy this game, you are continuing to send a message to EA that ridiculously over-priced and predatory microtransactions are okay for a game you already paid $60 for, and therefore should have access to most (if not all) of the content within a reasonable time-frame. I don'tThe epitome of greed. Sure, it looks pretty, the game play is fine, and it has the "Star Wars" name, but if you buy this game, you are continuing to send a message to EA that ridiculously over-priced and predatory microtransactions are okay for a game you already paid $60 for, and therefore should have access to most (if not all) of the content within a reasonable time-frame. I don't care that they've already dropped the costs associated with unlocking the most expensive characters (Vader, etc), because the root of the issue is still front and center; paying anything above $60 for the baseline content of the game is unacceptable and driven by corporate greed. It's evident that EA cares nothing for their player-base, because if they did, they wouldn't be nickel-and-diming us the way they currently are in SWBF II. To keep it PG - Shame on you, EA.

    I doubt much is going to change as a result of the backlash EA is facing because the game will still sell well. Many people (parents, aunts/uncles, whatever) buying gifts for loved ones over the holidays will be ignorant to this whole ordeal and purchase this game for sons, daughters, nieces, nephews, and so on. Die-hard SW fans will make the purchase because of their love of the universe. And of course, there's always the "ride or die" EA fanboy that could care less about this controversy and would follow EA into the jaws of Hell for whatever reason. But please, as a member of the ever-increasing gaming community, I beg of you to really consider the company behind the game and the brand, because the best way to send a clear message is to refrain from opening your wallet/purse to reward such an inexcusable practice.

    Edit: I decided to purchase the game for $20 on sale after EA announced that there would be no MTX's beyond cosmetic ones and experience gained is traditional in the sense that you level up the characters you play. Overall, the game is really good! I really enjoyed the base campaign (the story, gunplay, lightsaber play, space fighting, etc). Looks great and plays great. Hoping to spend more time in MP, which is clearly where the game shines, but very happy with the fact that EA came around to what the people deserve in a AAA game. And it's important to give credit where it is due!

    Original Score: 1
    New Score (as of 3/29/18): 8
    Expand
  96. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Игра красивая... Но транзакции убивают мультиплеер. Что могу сказать, с каждым годом игровая индустрия скатывается вниз. EA занимается дойкой игроков. Раньше люди покупали игру и были все в одинаковых условиях, а сейчас ты купил что то недоделанное, кривое, косое, на которое должно выйти кучу патчей. Кроме этого какие то криворукие, могут доплатить денег и стать царями в игре. Кто то изИгра красивая... Но транзакции убивают мультиплеер. Что могу сказать, с каждым годом игровая индустрия скатывается вниз. EA занимается дойкой игроков. Раньше люди покупали игру и были все в одинаковых условиях, а сейчас ты купил что то недоделанное, кривое, косое, на которое должно выйти кучу патчей. Кроме этого какие то криворукие, могут доплатить денег и стать царями в игре. Кто то из разработчиков похоже с комплексом. Видно в детстве его унижали и он решил показать, что и такие как он неудачники могут что то в этой жизни. Итог: покупать не буду, а ведь хотел заказать диск. Козлы, всё испортили. ИМХО. Expand
  97. Nov 21, 2017
    0
    Where to begin? i was tempted to throw a troll 0/10 review but i will do my best to explain how i got there.

    Loot boxs and randomized crate based gambling has been a staple of free to play games for years now, the $0 entry price results in us having our self control being tested against a grind and in game advertising designed to seperate us from our cash and yet in this instance we
    Where to begin? i was tempted to throw a troll 0/10 review but i will do my best to explain how i got there.

    Loot boxs and randomized crate based gambling has been a staple of free to play games for years now, the $0 entry price results in us having our self control being tested against a grind and in game advertising designed to seperate us from our cash and yet in this instance we have a game costing over $100AUD that implements the very predatory psyhological tactics used in F2P games and to be quite frank it is disgraceful, i cannot control myself most of the time so i make a point of not getting involved with these kinds of games (spent over $60AUD in clash of clans :o).

    this kind of game design is predatory to those with gambling problems or even indeed children and is quite frankly completely disgusting and has no place whatsoever in a full priced video game. i for one will never purchase any game again with a loot box system. cod ww2, destiny 2, shadow of war, NFS and now SWBF2 are all no goes now.

    **** you EA.
    Expand
  98. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    Microtransactions everywhere! This Fee-to-pay bs does not belong in a full priced game release. Never returned a game so fast. If they take out the scummy insidious system that wants more money after you've already bought the game, then I'll come back.
  99. Nov 15, 2017
    0
    This game is a covered F2P with P2W sells as AAA for 59.99.
    If you don't believe me just check videos of how players which donated own players which are just play the game as always.
  100. Nov 14, 2017
    0
    It is rare to find a game so nefarious that it should be illegal, yet here we are. EA has reached a new low by applying pay-to-win tactics from the greediest gacha games to a full price title. They are trying to see what they can get away with, and I urge everyone within the sound of my voice to not let them get away with this. No matter how much of a Star Wars fan you are, DO NOT GIVE EAIt is rare to find a game so nefarious that it should be illegal, yet here we are. EA has reached a new low by applying pay-to-win tactics from the greediest gacha games to a full price title. They are trying to see what they can get away with, and I urge everyone within the sound of my voice to not let them get away with this. No matter how much of a Star Wars fan you are, DO NOT GIVE EA ANY MONEY. Giving them money will guarantee this will happen again, and again, and again for all eternity. Expand
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 62 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 62
  2. Negative: 3 out of 62
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 6, 2018
    70
    Excellent online action offers hours of Stormtooper-shooting fun, but the so-so campaign stumbles, while cynical loot crates leave a sour taste. [Jan 2017, p.83]
  2. Jan 21, 2018
    75
    Star Wars Battlefront II provides a greater ambition than the previous installment. It has powerful war scenes, a brand new single player mode, and shows a much more magnificent Star Wars Universe. But just like the Jedi should be ware of the dark side of the Force, this game also meets some similar situations, such as beleaguered microtransaction elements and character growth problems. The first 10 hours of this game is full of surprises; however, the further you play this game, the more disappointed you will get.
  3. Dec 29, 2017
    70
    Although game has huge problems with p2w microtransactions, it is still a good and fun gameplay experience with stunning visuals.