User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2937 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    The force is strong with this one! Jedi Fallen Order respects and enriches the Star Wars lore with an engaging story and great characterizations. Gameplay and level design effectively blends aspects of Tomb Raider, Sekiro, God of War, and Uncharted with that Respawn flare we've come to know with Titanfall 2-- btw if you Haven't played Titanfall 2, it's one of the most fun FPS campaignsThe force is strong with this one! Jedi Fallen Order respects and enriches the Star Wars lore with an engaging story and great characterizations. Gameplay and level design effectively blends aspects of Tomb Raider, Sekiro, God of War, and Uncharted with that Respawn flare we've come to know with Titanfall 2-- btw if you Haven't played Titanfall 2, it's one of the most fun FPS campaigns that's criminally overlooked. And bonus there's fan service customization for your lightsaber, clothes, and more. I was nervous going in knowing EA's history and was afraid if they would 'Visceral Games' Respawn, but happy and relieved to say that EA with no strings attached fully supported Respawn to deliver one of Star Wars' strongest entries yet and a 2019 sleeper hit. Loads of fun! Expand
  2. Nov 19, 2019
    8
    The graphics and gameplay are really smooth I have encountered a few bugs but nothing game breaking just waited a second and the game caught up with loading I enjoy the lightsaber combat and story so far overall i think it’s great hoping they do more star wars games like this
  3. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Respawn Entertainment signaled its revival through this game. They managed to capture both Star Wars and Soul-like fans. The deletion of multiplayer and removal of loot box have come as a very successful element, and this is why we are looking forward for EA's next move.
  4. Nov 29, 2019
    8
    With EA's history of releasing crap Star Wars games, I had zero hope for this back when I first heard about it. So much so that I forgot about it till the first reviews came out and started showing that there was definitely some fun to be had here. It's not perfect as it tries to be too much of a Dark Souls clone then being its own game and has some graphical glitches and problems thatWith EA's history of releasing crap Star Wars games, I had zero hope for this back when I first heard about it. So much so that I forgot about it till the first reviews came out and started showing that there was definitely some fun to be had here. It's not perfect as it tries to be too much of a Dark Souls clone then being its own game and has some graphical glitches and problems that need ironed out. But they've set up for a sequel here that should be the start of a good branching storyline. The game really needs to work on some of the graphical glitches and problems that come with that but its definitely worth it for any major Star Wars fans and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who has an affinity for Souls Clone style games. Expand
  5. Nov 28, 2019
    8
    Nice game. If you want to be a Jedi, swinging lightsabers, using the force... This is the game for you! While I had some crashes on my PS4, the game did by no means feel buggy. Combat is very nice, puzzles are challenging enough and character customisation is sufficient. Game is a bit short. The things I dislike is that the game is quite linear and the backtracking (finding your way backNice game. If you want to be a Jedi, swinging lightsabers, using the force... This is the game for you! While I had some crashes on my PS4, the game did by no means feel buggy. Combat is very nice, puzzles are challenging enough and character customisation is sufficient. Game is a bit short. The things I dislike is that the game is quite linear and the backtracking (finding your way back to your ship after the mission ends) kinda turns me off. All-in-all I didn't feel I payed too much and I genuinely enjoyed myself. Expand
  6. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    No spoilers here. Jedi Fallen order is a beautiful Frankenstein in which the the whole is more than the sum of it's parts. The game tells the very star wars story of Cal Kestis, a Padawan who survived order 66, and the crew of the stinger Mantis. With Soulsborne style combat, semilinear Metroid prime style exploration, and a dash of uncharted style story telling, this game is an absoluteNo spoilers here. Jedi Fallen order is a beautiful Frankenstein in which the the whole is more than the sum of it's parts. The game tells the very star wars story of Cal Kestis, a Padawan who survived order 66, and the crew of the stinger Mantis. With Soulsborne style combat, semilinear Metroid prime style exploration, and a dash of uncharted style story telling, this game is an absolute must for any starwars fans. the game can be Abit buggy, and it feels like it night have been rushed in the late stages of development but all and all its and excellent star wars experience! I look forward with great anticipation to respawn entertainments next star wars outing! Expand
  7. Nov 15, 2019
    8
    Fantastic game, it is not KotOR 3 or the second coming of Jedi Academy, but it is still a small beam of hope that we can get one of those games soon enough. Respawn did well with this one, even if I feel the main character is a bit generic and sometimes you just want to punch his face.
  8. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    This is one of the better Star Wars games from the last few years. Respawn did a great job.
  9. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Totally best Star Wars game. If you fan of single player games, like am I, you totally need to try this game. It isn't God of War or Marvel's Spider man but it is super close to best Sony single player exclusives.
  10. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    I have played for a few hours now and I can honestly say respawn has not disappointed me yet. This honestly feels like dark souls with lightsabers on the hardest difficulty. I have died multiple times to the weakest of enemies but every time I want to go back and face that challenge. I love the freedom that it allows me to have. I was messing around and exploring when I found this big oldI have played for a few hours now and I can honestly say respawn has not disappointed me yet. This honestly feels like dark souls with lightsabers on the hardest difficulty. I have died multiple times to the weakest of enemies but every time I want to go back and face that challenge. I love the freedom that it allows me to have. I was messing around and exploring when I found this big old frog that just stomped me and what I loved was that it wasn't because the game was being cheap but because my skill level wasn't there yet I honestly believed that that mini-boss is beatable early if you have enough skill. Wall riding in this game is an amazing mix of titanfall 2 and uncharted. the lightsaber combat feels great as well. Expand
  11. rtb
    Nov 15, 2019
    8
    One of the best games of the year. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order brings with it a deep customization/skill tree system as well as hard/rewarding combat and lightsaber play. The story hooks you right away as you being your journey as Cal and look to restore faith in the Once great Jedi order. However some frame rates drops, clunky camera angles, and controls hold the game back from being aOne of the best games of the year. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order brings with it a deep customization/skill tree system as well as hard/rewarding combat and lightsaber play. The story hooks you right away as you being your journey as Cal and look to restore faith in the Once great Jedi order. However some frame rates drops, clunky camera angles, and controls hold the game back from being a true masterpiece. 8.5/10 from me and definitely a goty contender and one of the BEST Star Wars games to date. Expand
  12. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Masterpiece to be honest. It feels like uncharted and tomb raider had a baby at it lost itself in sw franchise.
  13. Nov 26, 2019
    9
    Uncharted and Sekiro had a baby!
    This game was better than my wildest dreams. Well written story, well-polished tight gameplay, nice characters. It can be very challenging and very rewarding in the same time.
    I was very hesitant to get this game because of EA, but this one is safe - solid green light!
  14. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    The best Star Wars Action Game ever made! Sadly loses points due to the bugs thats are still in the game and frame rate drops from time to time while traversing.
    Great job from Respawn
  15. Nov 19, 2019
    8
    People say "Dark Souls Clone" like it's a bad thing, but I can't think of a better franchise to borrow from, and as long as publishers do an adequate job with the formula, I'll keep buying the hell out of these games. The combat is a little clunky and it doesn't have that From Software polish, but there's no reason the SEQUEL (hint!) can't be a perfect Souls-like game.
  16. Nov 15, 2019
    8
    Tenía pocas espectativas con este juego debido a los tropiezos de EA con esta franquicia. Solo puedo decir que es uno de los juegos más entretenidos de este año con su mezcla de formulas de otras sagas. Tiene elementos Metroidvanias que le vienen muy bien, Tiene fórmulas jugables a lo "Prince of Persia" bastante pulidas. Si eres fan de Star Wars te encantará, sino, puedes darle unaTenía pocas espectativas con este juego debido a los tropiezos de EA con esta franquicia. Solo puedo decir que es uno de los juegos más entretenidos de este año con su mezcla de formulas de otras sagas. Tiene elementos Metroidvanias que le vienen muy bien, Tiene fórmulas jugables a lo "Prince of Persia" bastante pulidas. Si eres fan de Star Wars te encantará, sino, puedes darle una oportunidad. No es un mega AAA pero sobrecumple en casi todos sus apartados. Expand
  17. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    This game is what I think each Star Wars fan was waiting for! Everything detailed, story, adventures and gameplay!
  18. Nov 23, 2019
    9
    Great Star Wars game, love it (a good mix of "Metroid + Dark Souls + Uncharted 4") ...

    playing highest difficult and love it...BUT be warned, you must give the game time to get used to the controls (and on highest setting, thr 1st "Frog" boss is too hard; leave it for later, tiĺl u practiced on weaker versions)
  19. Dec 1, 2019
    9
    Absolutely outstanding! EA definitely got back on the right track with this title. So many memorable scenes and surprise cameos. It is a must play for star wars fans!
  20. Nov 26, 2019
    9
    this games copy other well known gameplay :
    -uncharted/ tomb raider for the exploration / puzzle.
    -dark souls for the fighting gameplay / "bonefire" and xp loss style (except you just need to hit back the enemy that killed you to get the xp back) . in both case it s a bit less fluid but they add the force element in it really well. the design level l is a bit simiar to dark souls too
    this games copy other well known gameplay :
    -uncharted/ tomb raider for the exploration / puzzle.
    -dark souls for the fighting gameplay / "bonefire" and xp loss style (except you just need to hit back the enemy that killed you to get the xp back) .
    in both case it s a bit less fluid but they add the force element in it really well.
    the design level l is a bit simiar to dark souls too with many unluckable short cut and a bit of backtracking linked to this.
    As long as you like this kind of gameplay, you will enjoy it.

    Some pro and con to conclude.
    pro:
    -music/story
    -fighting gameplay once you unlocked some force attack.
    Con:
    -a bit short (finished in 22h at 98% with no aids)
    Expand
  21. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    el juego de Star Wars que todo fan ha querido tener.
    graficos buenos, historia entretenida y personajes molones.
    eso si, el juego es muy muy divertido/entretenido, el hecho que sea un souls/uncharted, pero mas asequible para todos los jugadores lo hacen para mi, como uno de los mejores juegos de SW.
    se nota que en Respawn han mimado y metido cariño a este juego
  22. Nov 25, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wanted to give 7.5, but ending was satisfying so I bumped it to 8.5, but there is no 8.5 so 9. Game is really nice, like Uncharted x Dark Souls in Star Wars universe, but lacking budget for better boss fights and less recycled locations. Expand
  23. Nov 16, 2019
    9
    Esse jogo ficou muito top! Star Wars com um pouco de Dark Souls e Uncharted
  24. Nov 19, 2019
    8
    A mix of Sekiro, Uncharted and Zelda. That sentence perfectly describes the game.
    The game plays it very safe. Combat is fairly simplistic, platforming and puzzles are fun and engaging but not spectacular. In short, the game does a lot of things well, but doesn't excel in any of them, or introduce anything new. Is that a bad thing? Not necessarily. It's enjoyable to play, but it does make
    A mix of Sekiro, Uncharted and Zelda. That sentence perfectly describes the game.
    The game plays it very safe. Combat is fairly simplistic, platforming and puzzles are fun and engaging but not spectacular. In short, the game does a lot of things well, but doesn't excel in any of them, or introduce anything new. Is that a bad thing? Not necessarily. It's enjoyable to play, but it does make you feel like you're playing a lesser version of the games that it drew inspirations on at times.
    Expand
  25. Dec 1, 2019
    8
    STAR WARS JEDI: FALLEN ORDER is the love child of uncharted and sekiro i can go as much and say that this game is a soul like game but in a good way here is why

    story: after the purge of all the jedi a young padawan named cal kestis survived the order by keeping his head low at some point the empire finds him but cal escapes with the help of cere and greez and with careful planing by
    STAR WARS JEDI: FALLEN ORDER is the love child of uncharted and sekiro i can go as much and say that this game is a soul like game but in a good way here is why

    story: after the purge of all the jedi a young padawan named cal kestis survived the order by keeping his head low at some point the empire finds him but cal escapes with the help of cere and greez and with careful planing by cere cal goes on a self discovering adventure to find a powerful relic that could change the tide of the war

    pros:

    the game is just beautiful and everything just looks to real even the small things

    the map is very helpful and you can find your way around easily thanks to it

    the combat is really good and the fact that you can use your force powers in it just adds more depth to it

    the parkour which is obviously inspired by the uncharted series is a very cool addition to the game and adds more platforming to the mix which is always welcome

    the sound in this game is on point and really gets you the feeling like you are again visiting the star wars universe also the light saber sound and all the blasters are top notch

    the fact that you travel to other planets and you can discover and find all sorts of collectibles in each planet is just so cool oh and every planet has cool puzzles you can solve

    cons:

    the controls are super clunky to the point of things looking super goofy at certain times

    the story felt short and made no sense at the end also it was really predictable and a lot of missed opportunities that could made the story so much better

    customization is pretty lame and adds nothing to the game

    performance issues such as fps drops and bugs

    barely any character i could relate to

    a personal con in my opinion that could make the game even better is the fact that they didn't give you the opportunity to learn dark side powers and let you choose which path you want to take

    in conclusion this game is a good one ill give it that plus its respawns first third person adventure game so ill give em some slack there are some missteps here and there but overall this is a solid game which brings me to the final score and its a 8 out of 10
    Expand
  26. Nov 27, 2019
    9
    Awesome game that mix the best mechanics of various games (Uncharted, Dark Souls, etc)
    Good story with good characters.
    The only thing that i really didn't like; The animations of Cal running are really uncomfortable to play, feels not good, just like Geralt on Witcher 3.
  27. Nov 17, 2019
    10
    An absolute masterpiece on all levels. This game deserves every bit of praise. EA and Respawn have done so well with this.
  28. Nov 23, 2019
    10
    Very good, best star wars I ever seen. Finaly EA made good game. GOOD job guys!
  29. Nov 23, 2019
    9
    Easily best Star Wars game in years! Definitely a must play for Star Wars fans!
  30. Nov 25, 2019
    9
    Ironicamante o brilhantismo deste jogo deixa-me mais chateado e revoltado contra a EA do que antes: porra, quando quereis sabeis fazer um jogo incrivel. Entao porque nao o fazeis sempre??? Dead Space 4 pode ser algo fabuloso , basta ter a boa vontade para o fazer.
  31. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    Ive just scratched the surface of this game but ive seen so far has been pretty awesome. As a dark souls fan I can appreciate the similarities this game has to the series. Might not be as smooth of combat as the souls games and not quite methodical as Sekiro. This game does indeed reward you for extracurricular exploration , all the platforming does tend to get a bit of annoying atIve just scratched the surface of this game but ive seen so far has been pretty awesome. As a dark souls fan I can appreciate the similarities this game has to the series. Might not be as smooth of combat as the souls games and not quite methodical as Sekiro. This game does indeed reward you for extracurricular exploration , all the platforming does tend to get a bit of annoying at times. Would have liked a more sekiro type of traversing and platforming in that sense. But this game holds its own in story and just that overall star wars feels. Expand
  32. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    A very enjoyable Star Wars experience. It's all you can expect from a game of a galaxy far far away. Respawn did an amazing job.
  33. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Just based on the gameplay (which has a few minor issues) I'd give this game an 8/10, but the story fits into Star Wars lore so well and the character acting is fantastic. There were several small twist that kept popping up with a few characters that I was never expecting to be in the game and when this happens its very exciting. Back tracking can be a bit annoying at times and there wereJust based on the gameplay (which has a few minor issues) I'd give this game an 8/10, but the story fits into Star Wars lore so well and the character acting is fantastic. There were several small twist that kept popping up with a few characters that I was never expecting to be in the game and when this happens its very exciting. Back tracking can be a bit annoying at times and there were some issues on level design were i got stuck due to a mechanical issue and had to reload from a previous save. Overall I loved this as a Star Wars game and can't wait to see what Respawn does from here and because of just overall enjoyment of the story and visuals, I give it 9/10 Expand
  34. Jan 7, 2020
    10
    Как лютый фанат ЗВ, ставлю игре 10. Понимаю, что игра не идеальна и есть косяки, но по другому не могу))
  35. Nov 19, 2019
    8
    I am not a Star Wars fan but was intrigued by this title due to its gameplay mechanics and connection to Dark Souls/Uncharted. As of this review, I have played about 20 hours and have to say its is an enjoyable venture into an expanded universe with trustworthy souls-inspired gameplay and exciting narrative.

    Pros • Solid gameplay • Good narrative • Excellent voice acting • Fun
    I am not a Star Wars fan but was intrigued by this title due to its gameplay mechanics and connection to Dark Souls/Uncharted. As of this review, I have played about 20 hours and have to say its is an enjoyable venture into an expanded universe with trustworthy souls-inspired gameplay and exciting narrative.

    Pros
    • Solid gameplay
    • Good narrative
    • Excellent voice acting
    • Fun light-saber combat
    • Builds on the Star Wars mythos and world

    Cons
    • The climbing/platforming sections are not as responsive and quite poor.
    • Limited weapon variety
    • The main character is bland
    • Not for newcomers of Star Wars

    Overall this game is a solid 7.5 but rounded it up to an eight because I liked my time in this world so much.
    Expand
  36. Nov 18, 2019
    10
    EA at last you have understood, take out a game that is not "game as a service", does not make it unprofitable.
    This game is incredible and will definitely sell millions of copies, because it shows that they have put love and passion to their development
  37. Nov 24, 2019
    10
    Este mes tenia tres opciones: Death Stranding, Pokemon espada o este Jedi Fallen order. El primero al ser un juego del cual no se de que va por mucho que los análisis intente explicarlo no me merecía gastar mucho dinero en un producto en el que no se exactamente que me voy a encontrar, el segundo es un juego que aunque ha gustado a mucha gente se siente quizás algo desfasado pero aun asíEste mes tenia tres opciones: Death Stranding, Pokemon espada o este Jedi Fallen order. El primero al ser un juego del cual no se de que va por mucho que los análisis intente explicarlo no me merecía gastar mucho dinero en un producto en el que no se exactamente que me voy a encontrar, el segundo es un juego que aunque ha gustado a mucha gente se siente quizás algo desfasado pero aun así divertido así que mis opciones ahora quedaban reducidas a dos. Al final opte por comprar Jedi fallen order siendo este quizas el lanzamiento menos visible de este mes, pero bajo mi punto de vista el mejor de todos ellos. EA y Respawn entertaiment nos han hecho un regalo, en una industria en la cual priman los multijugador en linea aquí nos han dado una buena dosis de acción, plataformas, puzzles y exploración, mucha mucha exploración. Como se ha comentado en muchos medios, el juego toma prestadas mecánicas de Uncharted/ Tomb raider en los sistemas de escalada y plataformas aunque mas adelante estas mejoraran a medida que conseguimos habilidades recordandome por ejemplo a Crash Bandicoot o a Jak and Daxter, de Metroid toma la exploración, el juego esta dividido por planetas, unos mas lineales y otros mas grandes( estos son los que mas hay) y ambos estilos están muy bien conseguidos, en los mas grandes el juego nos invita a explorar cada rincón para encontrar secretos y muchas veces tendremos que retroceder por no tener x habilidad, este juego tiene una buena parte metroidvania la cual agradezco enormemente, estos planetas deberán ser visitados mas de una vez en lo que a la historia se refiere, respecto al combate este se inspira en la saga souls pero formándose su propia identidad gracias al uso de la fuerza, mecánica indispensable en esta aventura si pretendemos tener éxito, mientras combatía los efectos de espada láser al golpear me recuerdan a los de las precuelas( menciono estas pues son las que tengo mas recientes). Respecto a la duración, algunos analisis( Hobby Consolas) estiman que para completar la historia solo necesitábamos entre 6 y 10 horas, cosas totalmente falsa. No puedo decir exactamente cuanto me ha durado pues el juego no tiene un contador de horas, pero he llegado a estar unas cuantas horas solo en la primera visita de uno de los planetas explorando todo lo que estaba a mi alcance en ese momento pero yo estimo que al menos me ha llevado mas de 15 horas. Un punto muy negativo que hay que tener en cuenta es la optimizacion, si bien a mi no me ha empañado para nada la experiencia, en algunos planetas el juego rasca un poco y en uno de ellos al morir he notado como los enemigos no se cargaban instantáneamente, pero nada que un parche no pueda corregir, los tiempo de carga son algo lentos. En cuanto a la dificultad yo lo he estado jugando en la máxima, la cual te obliga a tener extremo cuidado con cada enemigo pues aunque la vida de estos no varia en las demas dificultades, en las mas altas nos quitaran una mayor cantidad de vida, la cual se puede recuperar con una suerte de estus similar a la saga souls. Muchos medios han dicho que la historia no es muy buena, bueno, la historia para mi no es lo que mas hay que tener en cuenta en este tipo de juegos pero para mi a cumplido, con el protagonista lo mismo, a los medios no les ha entusiasmado demasiado Cal Kestis pero a mi me ha convencido, sobre todo su relacion con el droide de este juego BD-1, que a apartir de este dia se convierte en mi droide favorito de todo Star Wars. Otro punto que se le ha hechado en cara es la falta de innovacion, pues yo pienso que hacen falta mas juegos asi en los tiempo en los que estamos. Para terminar, Star wars jedi fallen order es para mi el mejor juego que ha salido este año pese a sus puntos negativos, un titulo obligado tanto para los fans de Star Wars como para aquellos deseosos de un grandisimo juego de aventuras, vale cada céntimo de lo que cuestas y ha sido una sorpresa muy muy grande, espero impaciente por esa rumoreada secuela. Expand
  38. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    To be honest, id give it a 8.7, but MC doent have this option,
    Respawn makes great games. With JFO they prove, that they are masters not only in FPS genre. Maybe there is not much that unique in this game, but it mix a lot of absolutely different game styles. Sekiro type battles, ucharted type of climbing and acrobatics, and metroid type of exploration, ascaning and discovering. Cool
    To be honest, id give it a 8.7, but MC doent have this option,
    Respawn makes great games. With JFO they prove, that they are masters not only in FPS genre. Maybe there is not much that unique in this game, but it mix a lot of absolutely different game styles. Sekiro type battles, ucharted type of climbing and acrobatics, and metroid type of exploration, ascaning and discovering. Cool graphics, great face animation and even interesting story. JFO prooves that Star Wars universe can deliver a great game, you just have to take it in right hands.
    Expand
  39. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    Cons:
    -weird camera angles in some areas
    -stuttering when loading new areas ( in elevators, cutscenes,..) FPS drops from 60 even to 20
    - little to almost no re-playability
  40. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Great day fellow Star wars Fans. Star wars jedi fallen order is the best Star wars game since years. When you an Star wars or Singleplayer Fan you can buy it without fear that you regret it. I've had many unchardet vibes when i played this game and it also borrowed some Things from metroid and Sekiro. Story is good not brilliant. The technics are not the best some fps dropping in someGreat day fellow Star wars Fans. Star wars jedi fallen order is the best Star wars game since years. When you an Star wars or Singleplayer Fan you can buy it without fear that you regret it. I've had many unchardet vibes when i played this game and it also borrowed some Things from metroid and Sekiro. Story is good not brilliant. The technics are not the best some fps dropping in some levels. Fazit one of the best games this year. Expand
  41. Nov 17, 2019
    9
    i finished the game, it was really good. the only problems I had were with the difficulty, but that was a given, and the facial animations were stiff at times. hopefully that will be fixes in a patch or something. the story gets a lot better towards the later end though, in the beginning it's a little slow, but the build-up is necessary for what's next. I like the character arcs and ii finished the game, it was really good. the only problems I had were with the difficulty, but that was a given, and the facial animations were stiff at times. hopefully that will be fixes in a patch or something. the story gets a lot better towards the later end though, in the beginning it's a little slow, but the build-up is necessary for what's next. I like the character arcs and i didn't feel like i was talking/chilling with very simple talking character models. I had a connection with then because i knew their stories and the "sweet" moments were great. the big story moments were awesome. Expand
  42. Nov 28, 2019
    10
    Finally a Star Wars game that really made me to have a new hope for star wars games
  43. Nov 19, 2019
    10
    I have been waiting for the game since 2016, and my expectations are not in vain. This game is one of the best star wars games. The gameplay is peppy, although I do not like souls like games, but I am a big fan of star wars, and for them I was ready to play this game. The plot is very good, certainly not 10/10 but still very interesting. In general, I am very satisfied, I recommend to buy.
  44. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Overall very good game by Respawn. Jedi fallen order can fulfill your lifelong dreams of becomming and live like a jedi. Very good combat and diverse range of enemies which you will have to fight differently against in order to succeed .It could fix somthings like freezes and frame drops. SPOILER ALERT: why did you have a jump scare with a gigantic kashyyyk spider? Expand
  45. Nov 24, 2019
    9
    Finally a Great star wars game!! I love this game so much. Best game since jedi knight 2.
  46. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    It doesn't reinvent the wheel, and there are definitely some graphical issues. But it is a very fun game that is highly immersive and it did a good job of figuring out the parts of Star Wars that work well.

    The detail of the worlds here are stunning and unique. Each planet feels a lot larger than it is. The vistas look amazing. The story is pretty good. It is a fairly generic
    It doesn't reinvent the wheel, and there are definitely some graphical issues. But it is a very fun game that is highly immersive and it did a good job of figuring out the parts of Star Wars that work well.

    The detail of the worlds here are stunning and unique. Each planet feels a lot larger than it is. The vistas look amazing.

    The story is pretty good. It is a fairly generic "restore the jedi" story but it is good enough.

    The combat is simple but fun.
    Expand
  47. Nov 26, 2019
    9
    This may be the best single player Star wars game we have gotten ever and is one of the best gaming experiences of the year.

    The story here is amazing, you play as Cal who is a former Jedi Padawan that survived Order 66. He now works scrapping for the empire but when he is forced to use his powers to save a friend he goes on a journey to find a holocron which has every jedi name on it
    This may be the best single player Star wars game we have gotten ever and is one of the best gaming experiences of the year.

    The story here is amazing, you play as Cal who is a former Jedi Padawan that survived Order 66. He now works scrapping for the empire but when he is forced to use his powers to save a friend he goes on a journey to find a holocron which has every jedi name on it with a small group on the ship called the Mantis. You feel invested throughout the entire 15 hour story and thankfully there really isn't any filler missions to pad out the game which earns some praise. The new characters into the lore as well are amazing especially a former jedi named Cere, she is complicated and conflicted, this makes her very relatable. Also the villain of the game, the second sister is also very interesting and isn't an one dimensional villain who may or may not be relatable to a crew member. I won't spoil the ending but lets just say this will get many fans going crazy because I sure know I did.

    The combat is super satisfying as well, especially when you unlock new abilities in the skill tree or through the story. The combat always stays fresh especially when you reach towards the ending when you get a lightsaber upgrade which varies combat majorly and I'm sure Star wars fans are going to love it when they unlock it.

    Exploration is also rewarded with giving you new lightsaber pieces or skins for yourself, DB-1 (who is awesome) or the mantis. You will also find echoes which can give you more story about the empires presence on the planet or lore on certain things about the planet. Also the lore is cool for the enemies if you are willing to take a few seconds to scan an enemy, this can help a lot as it will give you there weaknesses if you struggle against them.

    The only problem with the game in my opinion is most of the boss fights, which really sucks. There are amazing bosses though which left my jaw open but sadly there are only five of these through the game. Most of the bosses you will fight are in secret areas or when you are backtracking which is disappointing and when you battle them you will soon see they are reskins of previous bosses or just reskins of regular enemies.

    Another problem I can see with the game is that it is a rip off of Sekiro. This doesn't bother me though because as much as I love Sekiro, this could be seen as a stepping stone towards the right direction for Star Wars games, Respawn and EA produced games in general.

    Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order is one of EA's best games ever and there best in 3 years since Titanfall 2 (That I've played). Star Wars games has a bright future if this is the direction these companies go in and hopefully EA realise if they make Battlefront 3 that fans are willing to buy good games that aren't pay to win. I want more games like this from these companies in the future and less of the Loot Box stuffed shallow games EA are known for. Well Done Respawn and EA.
    Expand
  48. Nov 15, 2019
    8
    Great game thus far only about three hours in but I am thoroughly impressed. Great story, challenging gameplay, and beautiful graphics. Only issue I have is with the ungodly long load times.
  49. Nov 16, 2019
    10
    Not a big Star Wars fan but this game is amazing so far. Great gameplay graphics and story. If you are looking for a great single player game this has it all.
  50. Nov 17, 2019
    10
    The game looks and plays very dope. Nice mechanics and gameplay. Best game about SW in years. It has bugs, but I think, they fix it.
  51. Nov 18, 2019
    10
    Отличное возрождение игровой вселеной звездных воин
  52. BvB
    Nov 18, 2019
    9
    just YES

    I got to give the game a score of 8.5. Rounding up to 9.
    It brings together good gameplay elements from other games without feeling odd, it just works out.
    Great atmosphere, good sound and graphics, nice worlds, lore, plenty of different enemies, decent AI, interesting characters,... I am truly impressed. This is what SW needed!
  53. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    After the mishandling of the Star Wars license by both Disney-LucasFilm movie-wise and Electronic Arts on the game front since George Lucas sold his brainchild to Disney, it's great that we finally get ANYTHING Star Wars that's not total horse excrement. Not that the bar had been set high since they buyout. Greatness can be achieved when EA just gets the heck out of the way and lets theirAfter the mishandling of the Star Wars license by both Disney-LucasFilm movie-wise and Electronic Arts on the game front since George Lucas sold his brainchild to Disney, it's great that we finally get ANYTHING Star Wars that's not total horse excrement. Not that the bar had been set high since they buyout. Greatness can be achieved when EA just gets the heck out of the way and lets their subsidiary studios actually do their jobs. No micro-transaction, and plenty of FREE in-game collectibles to find scattered over the planets to be visited.

    Though the game is tough, and one will most likely find themselves frustrated at times(the devs made it clear early on that they admired the Souls-Borne-Sekiro games) but perseverance is rewarded here. It feels good to pull of multiple well timed parries in a row and then follow through with a powerful lightsaber strike. Force abilities are limited but like the old saying goes: less is more. The clever player will find interesting ways to use force slow, push and pull in battle.

    Good graphics, even on the standard PS4, and lightsabers and blaster fire sound authentically Star Wars. Musical score is very much John Williams-esque. There are some minor control issues to note. Some of the platforming mechanics could have been refined a bit more, and there is the odd frame-rate drop but it's nothing game breaking. A player may just miss a jump or grab or two. In a few descriptive words Jedi: Fallen Order is a rough diamond. If one is a fan of From Software games and that galaxy far, far away, they most like will find something for them here.
    Expand
  54. Nov 18, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Эта игра мне понравилось но меня приводят в бешенство управление и кривые анимации. Ещё.
    Кривость дубляжа сцена в начале игры его друг падает и он так кричит неубедительно что просто это испортило впечатление об игре. И у боссов есть стадии только они все однообразные их легко читать ещё карта она запутана может я такой кретин что могу потерятся в трёх соснах но это неудобно иногда персонаж не цепляется или не хватает канат из-за этого ты
    Expand
  55. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    Excelente juego, es una combinación de Uncharted, Metroidvania y Dark Soul... Me encanto.
  56. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    I really liked the game, despite the bugs in the PS4, the plot is interesting, the characters are interesting (little time was devoted to the pilot, I did not have time to penetrate it), the plot lacked drama at the end, so 9 out of 10, a great game, but not without flaws
  57. Nov 18, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. that was the best game in 2019 because 1- good graphics
    2-good story
    3-wonderful game play
    Expand
  58. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    Es un gran juego, fiel a star wars, una gran aventura para un jugador sin micro transacciones, algo que faltaba para un juego d star wars, buena historia Buenos personajes buenas animaciones un gameplay magistral en el plataformeo y el combate. Sin duda recomendadicimo no sólo para seguidores de star wars, si no también para jugadores q estraña un buen juego para un jugador.
  59. Nov 18, 2019
    10
    I’ve been waiting years for a Star Wars game like this! It’s everything a Jedi game should be. I was starting to think we’d nerved get another good game from this franchise. You might even say Jedi Fallen Order gives me “A New Hope” ;-)
  60. Nov 19, 2019
    10
    진짜 최고의 스타워즈게임입니다 올해 좋은게임들이 너무 안나왔는데 연말에 이런 최고의 게임이 나와줘서 너무 기쁩니다 리스폰엔터테인먼트 정말 감사합니다
  61. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Game is good, but tough. I went in thinking it would be a hack and slash, but it's not. I died a lot in the beginning. It's a cross between tomb raider, uncharted, but also dark souls. Once you realize this it will make the game easiergame easier.
  62. Nov 19, 2019
    10
    The best experience of Star Wars in games. Light sabers fighting, characters of SW univers, great story. What you need else!?
  63. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Great game. Loved from beginning to end. As negative points, it's a little short even exploring the maps and the fights could be a little more polished, but in average the game surpassed my expectations that were high. A note plot, nice characters, scenarios and maps as really good
  64. Nov 19, 2019
    10
    Amazing, just amazing!
    Not only the best star wars game of recent years but it can hold it's own with the very best star wars has to offer
  65. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Just finished the story for this game and have to say it was incredible, while I have no love for EA, this game shows that the publisher is capable of allowing one of their developers to actually make something great.
  66. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    This is by far the best star wars game in a long while, and arguably the best game this year, people may call this a dark souls rip to star wars, but its all that much better, do not play this game on medium, this game is best played on master to experience the amazing game that is fallen order. Story might be as great as you would want, I liked it, but this game is amazing. And even ifThis is by far the best star wars game in a long while, and arguably the best game this year, people may call this a dark souls rip to star wars, but its all that much better, do not play this game on medium, this game is best played on master to experience the amazing game that is fallen order. Story might be as great as you would want, I liked it, but this game is amazing. And even if you just want to play for the story, you can easy do that as well, then go back and play on master. Ether way, its a really good game Expand
  67. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    It was long and the story was great I can't really ask for anything else from a star wars game. Gameplay is good and the game finds ways to challenge you, the enemies are not easy but they aren't extremely difficult to beat either which just makes it more memorable. The Dodge/counter system is infuriating at times as it feels that many enemies are faster and have a better target systemIt was long and the story was great I can't really ask for anything else from a star wars game. Gameplay is good and the game finds ways to challenge you, the enemies are not easy but they aren't extremely difficult to beat either which just makes it more memorable. The Dodge/counter system is infuriating at times as it feels that many enemies are faster and have a better target system than the character. I found myself at times dodging an attack and timing it perfectly only for the enemy to strike me again before I could even recover from the dodge. The biggest problems would be the graphical bugs (which it has plenty) and the loading screens which seem to feel eternal specially when a boss kills you and all you want is to just get back to try and beat it again. Overall it is a good game but what really got me was the story and the characters which is why I'm giving it this rating and I can't believe I'm saying this about an EA game but, I can't wait for the next one. Expand
  68. Nov 19, 2019
    9
    Big Star Wars fan( kinda bias). I looked thru the reviews and saw other people’s complains and comments about why it’s sucks and why it’s a great game, most complains are spot on(platform jumping 75 percent of the worlds is kinda annoying) my biggest complaint is I find it to easy. I die a lot but that’s thru my own fault like forgetting to rest up or thinking I can make a jump and I can’tBig Star Wars fan( kinda bias). I looked thru the reviews and saw other people’s complains and comments about why it’s sucks and why it’s a great game, most complains are spot on(platform jumping 75 percent of the worlds is kinda annoying) my biggest complaint is I find it to easy. I die a lot but that’s thru my own fault like forgetting to rest up or thinking I can make a jump and I can’t lol, I’m playing on the second hardest and I still find it kinda easy. Expand
  69. Nov 20, 2019
    9
    Beautiful story and beautiful world design. The gameplay was consistantly fun and kept me wanting more and wanting to see whats next. Very buggy at launch, fell through the world many times and had to restart system a few of the times. Had fun constantly but something about it had me underwhelmed. Maybe it wasn't long enough or enough worthwhile things to search for that had an impact onBeautiful story and beautiful world design. The gameplay was consistantly fun and kept me wanting more and wanting to see whats next. Very buggy at launch, fell through the world many times and had to restart system a few of the times. Had fun constantly but something about it had me underwhelmed. Maybe it wasn't long enough or enough worthwhile things to search for that had an impact on gameplay but this is what drops it to a 9. Expand
  70. Nov 20, 2019
    10
    excelent game, to be honest, I didn’t expect the game to be so good, the story is excelent, the characters worked out, the music, though infrequent, but very high-quality, the fighting and gameplay at an excellent level, I haven’t received such enjoyment from the game for a long time
  71. Nov 20, 2019
    10
    Игра кайф Просто 4 день сижу и играю Так что вообще не пожалел что купил
  72. Nov 22, 2019
    8
    This game is one of the best single player action adventure I’ve played in a long time. Story, mechanics, puzzles are great with the challenge to take on enemy’s and bosses. I haven’t been able to put this game down since I picked it up. That being said there are a lot of performance Issues I’ve experienced with my ps4, random lag times as well as glitches where screen goes completelyThis game is one of the best single player action adventure I’ve played in a long time. Story, mechanics, puzzles are great with the challenge to take on enemy’s and bosses. I haven’t been able to put this game down since I picked it up. That being said there are a lot of performance Issues I’ve experienced with my ps4, random lag times as well as glitches where screen goes completely blank but you can hear everything that’s going on. One time the game completely shut down and I Lost some important progress. All in all I think this is a great game if they could patch those bugs I would’ve given it a higher rating. But all in all one of my favorites of this year for sure. Expand
  73. Nov 22, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This review is specifically focused on the plot. This game felt more like star wars to me than all SW products since TLJ. Not to mention that the characters have charisma, are likeable, the story is very good with no agenda driven storytelling and respects the SW mythology. I really loved the character of Cal and it made me think what a wasted potential Rey had, but Cal is likeable, screws up, is selfless, has a cool spider man + iron man personality but mantaining seriousness in serious moments, a much more believable character than rey, who has none of it, i was excited about the character of rey at first but she is extremely flat, she shows no selflessness, flaws, and has no personality (she doesn't show selfishness either, but no selflessness as well) Rey had potential but was a wasted character that is trumped by Cal Kestis in terms of good character writing, in fact this was the first character in star wars that i not only loved, but would love to hang out with, now i really hope there's even a sequel to this game. THIS game in fact, is the best thing happened to SW since 2015, THIS one, unlike the sequel trilogy just made me feel like it is actually made by people who DO, truly love star wars. My only complaint was that all the adventure to get the holocron ended up being for nothing, wich was kinda obvious that it was gonna happen but still, i would like to see them really slowing the empire down pulling a big heroic deed against it, but i didn't see it. Other than that, great game, a game wich is the latest proof that SW fans are not impossible to please, just put someone like Kevin feige, dave filoni in charge of lucasfilm and you will see what i'm talking about Expand
  74. Nov 23, 2019
    10
    Amazing game with an amazing story and graphics. It is one of the best if not the best (after Lego Star Wars the complete saga). Some glitches here but still a great game. Dice did a great job with the lightsaber customization.
  75. Nov 23, 2019
    10
    Amazing gameplay! A beautiful blend of many classic gameplay elements, including Dark Souls, Uncharted, Breath of the Wild, and Metroid Prime. The combat will keep you on the edge of your seat, as you really need to concentrate, and utilize all of the tools in your arsenal to arsenal to take them down.
  76. Nov 23, 2019
    9
    Great game ! Even greater if you enjoy world of Star Wars ! Hope for the second part to come out soon.
  77. Nov 26, 2019
    8
    This game shows EA that there are plenty of gamers out there who want and will enjoy a strong single player Jedi experience. To that end, this game is an excellent installment in Star Wars gaming and truly delivers in making you feel like a Jedi. It’s fun and engaging. The story is solid, and we get somewhat of a true look into the outcomes of order 66. The character relationshipsThis game shows EA that there are plenty of gamers out there who want and will enjoy a strong single player Jedi experience. To that end, this game is an excellent installment in Star Wars gaming and truly delivers in making you feel like a Jedi. It’s fun and engaging. The story is solid, and we get somewhat of a true look into the outcomes of order 66. The character relationships occasionally feel somewhat forced. It’s hard to argue that for a game that clearly sets out to create an experience to make you feel like a Jedi in a universe at war, they nailed it. There are, however, some issues with the game that lower its overall potential. 1. In a game encourages exploration it is a pretty substantial oversight not to have any form of fast travel or a mini map. This leads to a lot of backtracking and constant reopening of your map (which does not pause the action meaning you can get attacked while trying to figure out what is a pretty convoluted map system) 2. There were notable moments where I missed ledge grabs, jumps, vines, etc. which I expected would have been successful. These traversal elements get easier once you unlock later force powers but it does seem like this portion of the engine needed a little bit longer in the oven in order to really get to the caliber gamers have come to expect (such as in assassins creed). Another example was a clear oversight of being able to get back down onto a ledge that you had been able to climb up from. 3. The loading time. Woof. I can admit I died on more than one occasion and in certain specific areas more than more than one occasion and having to wait a minute and a half or two minutes to just load a respawn breaks the emersion. 4. The amount of slides were straight overkill. Cal does not have the controllability to manage slides, and that’s ok as long as there aren’t 50 freakin slides in the game - but there are. All in all however, I had a great time with this game. I hope they do more to expand on it - either through DLC or a sequel. I was left wanting more not in that it was lacking but in the way you want more of something you enjoy. Expand
  78. Nov 26, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love the gameplay and the story I give it a 9.5 out of 10 the various environments are beautiful and the difficulty is just right as it gives you a challenge until you get the groove of things THE ONLY THING that drags it down is the ending. The running from Vader was epic but the ending scene when Cal destroyed the holocron made me feel like everything the game lead up to was for nothing I understand what they were going for but that's just me. It left room for a sequel so that's good and I really hope it happens because this game was excellent Expand
  79. Nov 26, 2019
    8
    Didn't expect a good game from EA. My main criticism of the game comes from some clunkiness in the combat system and parkour. It has a great storyline. Gameplay elements are all solid but nothing groundbreaking. This isn't necessarily a bad thing though. The mechanics have a positive synergistic effect on gameplay. It's a solid game that could be a 9 if it had been polished a bit more.Didn't expect a good game from EA. My main criticism of the game comes from some clunkiness in the combat system and parkour. It has a great storyline. Gameplay elements are all solid but nothing groundbreaking. This isn't necessarily a bad thing though. The mechanics have a positive synergistic effect on gameplay. It's a solid game that could be a 9 if it had been polished a bit more. Storyline: 10/10
    Combat System: 6.5/10
    Platforming: 8/10
    Expand
  80. Dec 28, 2019
    10
    Замечательная игра! Я ,как фанат этой вселенной, испытал неимоверное удовольствие по время игры. Знакомые герои и множество разнообразных отсылок! Спасибо за эту игру!
  81. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Finally, A good star wars game. Amazing story, amazing gameplay. It has been a long time since a game got me hooked up like this
  82. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    Best Star wars game so far. Its nőt originally but awesome, uncharted, dark souls, sekiro game with Star Wars content.
  83. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    finally... decent star wars game came out.. been so hyped about this game.. and turned out Respawn made it again. ... i am not a big fan of finding directions and hidden spots in the game. but for some amazing reasons.. i love to do it in this game. (I am a huge star wars fan btw) strory telling is great and the combat... my gosh.. thank EA this time! ( i was really mad at you guys whenfinally... decent star wars game came out.. been so hyped about this game.. and turned out Respawn made it again. ... i am not a big fan of finding directions and hidden spots in the game. but for some amazing reasons.. i love to do it in this game. (I am a huge star wars fan btw) strory telling is great and the combat... my gosh.. thank EA this time! ( i was really mad at you guys when Anthem came out garbage :) Expand
  84. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Amazing game really makes you feel like a true Jedi, definitely worth getting.
  85. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Sekiro,Dark Souls,Metroidvania&Uncharted all had a foursome resulting in this beautiful beautiful game. This is the best Combat Seen in a Star Wars game since Jedi Acadamy, One of the best Stories Since Kotor (Tho Kotor story still top Teir),Amazing characters and Lore which greatly enhances the Star Wars Universe and Just a Very well done Game in all aspects. This game is an easy GOTYSekiro,Dark Souls,Metroidvania&Uncharted all had a foursome resulting in this beautiful beautiful game. This is the best Combat Seen in a Star Wars game since Jedi Acadamy, One of the best Stories Since Kotor (Tho Kotor story still top Teir),Amazing characters and Lore which greatly enhances the Star Wars Universe and Just a Very well done Game in all aspects. This game is an easy GOTY contender for 2019 and ALL Star Wars Fans should give this game a shot. You are seriously doing yourself a disservice by not trying this near perfect masterpiece of a star wars game. Expand
  86. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Star wars fallen jedi order impressed me from the start until the end. There is really nothing to complain about.
  87. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    Never expected a game from EA to be more enjoyable and convincing than a Kojima game. It doesn't hide behind a fake overhype or any gimmicks; this is truly a great single player Star Wars game.

    Well done, Respawn!
  88. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Awesome game so far! Love the story as it is progessing and gameplay is challenging and rewarding. Money well spent.
  89. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Gioco non troppo lineare, nel fantastico mondo di sw e con uno stampo che ci riporta alle meccaniche di uncharted
    Inperdibile
  90. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Perfect game for me, loved dark souls and uncharted and bring those together with one of my favorite series is amazing!
  91. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Awesome! That's really new experience in SW universe. DS and GW in 1 game. You must try this
  92. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    For Star Wars fans looking for a story driven game this is what we've been waiting for the past 4 years. Rich environments and a good story. The game play is fun and not frustrating. Some people will want to play this simply for the story.
  93. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    single player star wars.... I can't believe it.. after the lackluster battlefront 2 campaign and the remarkably short force unleashed games we get something which is visually stunning and carefully crafted by people who clearly adore this universe.

    With engaging combat, exploration and strong performances this is a real treat for Star Wars fans. I can't believe EA didn't mess this up...
    single player star wars.... I can't believe it.. after the lackluster battlefront 2 campaign and the remarkably short force unleashed games we get something which is visually stunning and carefully crafted by people who clearly adore this universe.

    With engaging combat, exploration and strong performances this is a real treat for Star Wars fans. I can't believe EA didn't mess this up... nice work Respawn for making yet another fantastic game :).
    Expand
  94. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    BOOM!!! They got this game so right it is ridiculous! WOW! I am speechless and only 2 hrs in and stopped to write this review! Buy this game and enjoy this masterpiece of a Star Wars game!!! This is the full package we have been waiting for FOREVER!!!! This needs to be played and seen with your own eyes and get ready for an adventure like no other. Bravo!!! Get the surround sound ready forBOOM!!! They got this game so right it is ridiculous! WOW! I am speechless and only 2 hrs in and stopped to write this review! Buy this game and enjoy this masterpiece of a Star Wars game!!! This is the full package we have been waiting for FOREVER!!!! This needs to be played and seen with your own eyes and get ready for an adventure like no other. Bravo!!! Get the surround sound ready for an immersive experience! Expand
  95. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    Great game overall. Fun exploration, and fun combat. The developers took ideas from several other games, and managed to create a fun and accessible Star Wars experience. Choosing your difficulty will allow you to have the experience you want to have. I’m going on hard and it’s very fun. 9/10 for me. Yes get it.
  96. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    People who give a working game a zero for dumb reasons need to not be allowed to give a score.
  97. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    Good game is amazing gameplay , history , omg ea games .......................
  98. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    Great Game! Rumors say that Disney got involved after the Battlefront 2 Disaster!
  99. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    This is the STAR WARS game we where expecting to see from EA.
    Great gameplay, graphics and they really capture the feeling of beeing a jedi
  100. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    Although it needs a bit more polish, this game is without a doubt the best Star Wars game I've ever played. The story is great, the gameplay is amazing, and the characters are on point. The only thing that really bugged me were the bugs... yes, I just made that joke.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 70
  2. Negative: 0 out of 70
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 28, 2020
    80
    If you get over a slower start without powers, we can assure you, that it will only get better and better. An entertaining mix of Uncharted, Tomb Raider and Dark Souls set in the Star Wars universe. You don’t have to worry; the game is worth its full price. [Issue#300]
  2. Jan 31, 2020
    70
    As someone with limited time to play games, the shame of Fallen Order stems from multiple frustrations. It’s hard to fight and, worse, it’s hard to move. The game’s timing issues distracted me from both the story and the beautifully constructed worlds; I was too focused on simply staying alive. My many (many, many, many) deaths discouraged me from exploring worlds — all of them beautiful — as did the simple fact that traveling by foot (even a Jedi’s Force-enhanced feet) takes forever.
  3. Dec 30, 2019
    95
    Respawn has shown us, and EA, that single player games are well enough alive and kicking and has set a bright future for the Star Wars franchise of videogames if they keep this up.