Metascore
41

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 16
  2. Negative: 12 out of 16
Buy On
  1. Aug 28, 2020
    65
    Street Power Soccer focuses more on fancy footwork and style rather than traditional gameplay, but doesn't live up to what it alluded to. It offers multiple modes, although some of them are lackluster compared to others. Matches feel very short and some gimmicks don't feel as prominent, but at least the soundtrack is really good.
  2. Aug 31, 2020
    60
    Street Power Soccer is still plenty of fun when it comes to the game mode that best suits its moniker. Those who want to enjoy a little slice of NBA Jam-style action could do worse than checking out Street Power Soccer, but those after something more substantial might find it wanting. There's potential here, but a little bit more sustenance within its secondary modes would go a long way.
  3. Aug 27, 2020
    55
    It’s nice to have an arcade alternative to the street approach of this sport, but its good intentions never materialize. Unfortunately, there are too many issues that get between the player and the gameplay.
  4. Aug 31, 2020
    50
    This is not the street football you are looking for.
  5. Sep 16, 2020
    45
    Street Power Football is also sold almost at full price, and therefore we are forced to advise against buying even the most curious and irreducible of players.
  6. Sep 7, 2020
    45
    FIFA Street, this ain't. Street Power Football is nothing more than a series of mediocre minigames, and none of them feel even remotely like you're playing football. Add less than stellar animations and a steep price tag, and you'll realize Street Power Football just isn't worth your hard-earned money.
  7. Sep 1, 2020
    43
    I wanted to like Street Power Soccer, but I just couldn’t. The jerky animation, unrealized art style, and generally wonky gameplay are not compatible with this sport’s fluid energy. I’m not mad about freestyle soccer whatsoever, so you may find more to like if you are into it. Just don’t expect the new FIFA Street.
  8. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Sep 18, 2020
    40
    It’s not terrible, but it’s not the game we (or anybody else) wanted either. This game gets tired long before 90 minutes have passed. [Issue#180, p.80]
  9. Sep 4, 2020
    40
    Street Power Soccer lacks the street cred it really could use because as it is, there is little incentive to keep on playing. It doesn’t help that despite nice animations, the game’s overall appearance is so last generation. Local versus and co-op play lift spirits a bit until you realize that there is no real content to anything as the matches are over so quickly. There is also a very rudimentary online option but I couldn’t find any opponents whenever I tried it. It tells that Street Power Soccer is practically dead on arrival.
  10. Sep 2, 2020
    40
    Street Power Football has a variety of modes and courses in which to play them, but with no real tournaments and unsatisfying gameplay, it's hard to find any enjoyment in it.
  11. Sep 1, 2020
    40
    Street Power Soccer's fancy footwork can't disguise its soulless gameplay, complete lack of challenge, and an entire pitch of technical shortcomings.
  12. Sep 21, 2020
    35
    At first glance, Street Power Soccer may seem like a colorful, fun and diverse street soccer experience, but when you actually get to try it, you'll notice that almost everything is wrong about this game to a point that it's actually not playable.
  13. Aug 30, 2020
    30
    Soulless and boring, Street Power Football offers nothing back for its ridiculous asking price. Vote with your wallet and leave this one on the shelf.
  14. Aug 27, 2020
    30
    There are very few reasons to recommend Street Power Football. No aspect of the game really stands out. If you're thrilled to play another FIFA Street, this game isn't representative of that experience either. The worst of all? The game is available at a price of $ 50.
  15. Sep 10, 2020
    20
    I went into Street Power Football hoping for an enjoyable take on the sport and was genuinely astonished by how bad the whole package is. This would be unforgivable were it a budget title, but to then have the temerity to stick a full retail price on this just takes the biscuit. I have wracked my brains but couldn’t find anything positive to say about this title. Even my kids (who are not fussy when it comes to multiplayer gaming) only managed about 10 minutes before turning it off. Perhaps the best thing to come from playing this abomination of a game is that it encouraged me to dig out my GameCube and Sega Soccer Slam to try to cleanse my palette.
  16. Sep 16, 2020
    16
    While the street football scene provides an interesting background, the flaws in the implementation of the game modes means that only the diehard fans will enjoy and master the game.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Oct 12, 2020
    6
    Overall I think Street Power Football is great, made me feel like a kid again loading up FIFA Street was such an amazing feeling. Game modesOverall I think Street Power Football is great, made me feel like a kid again loading up FIFA Street was such an amazing feeling. Game modes were brilliant, other than the slight problem with button delay it felt fun and enjoyable to play. I definitely would hop on there again to mess around in the trickshot and freestyle mode now. Full Review »
  2. Aug 27, 2020
    5
    It was a good try for Maximum Games to make a FIFA Street type game, but it wasn't enough. I can't recommend this game. But you can play it,It was a good try for Maximum Games to make a FIFA Street type game, but it wasn't enough. I can't recommend this game. But you can play it, and try it and see if you like it. Full Review »