Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Apr 18, 2018
    80
    In the end, Suicide Guy is a surprisingly goofy romp through the dreams of a typical slob. The story isn't the deepest, but it gets points for subverting expectations and not being a cliche. The variety of level designs and clever methods of completion are refreshing. It provides a fun little challenge without becoming a chore.
  2. Mar 6, 2018
    70
    Suicide Guy has a fresh albeit morbid premise. I wish the core gameplay had been a little more refined because the memorable and creative solutions are great but sometimes, it can be quite a pain to put your suicide plans into action.
  3. Apr 9, 2018
    69
    This game is rough to look at sometimes but not horrible. And it never took away from the game being entertaining. Unfortunately there isn’t much in the way of replay value and it’s very short.
  4. Mar 2, 2018
    60
    Suicide Guy is not the disaster we feared it would be, and in places it’s actually rather funny. The title’s randomness stops its campaign from getting stale, and there are actually some cunning puzzles here that are fun to solve. Despite all of that, though, it’s quite a disposable game that’s fun while it lasts but will be quickly forgotten.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    A very innovative game that I'd strongly recommend if you like puzzles and platformers, but still a solid buy if you don't.

    Soundtrack is
    A very innovative game that I'd strongly recommend if you like puzzles and platformers, but still a solid buy if you don't.

    Soundtrack is decent, puzzles are challenging and the visuals are astonishing. The gameplay could've used a little bit more work and polish, for instance the poor controls while moving objects around could waste a lot of your time. But overall, it's well worth the price and your time.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 18, 2018
    9
    Aggiornata: 28 set 2017, ore 23:33

    A great game if you want to kill a few hours of time. I love the concept, and the puzzles are
    Aggiornata: 28 set 2017, ore 23:33

    A great game if you want to kill a few hours of time.

    I love the concept, and the puzzles are challenging but amusing. However, this game has no replayability, so if you hope to get days of enjoyment out of this game, I would not recommend purchasing it. As I said before, love the concept, love the game, and I love how active the developer is in the Steam community, but this is not a game I see myself pouring 50+ hours into. New levels are being added, however, so more shall become of it with time. All in all, a great game for a good price.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 18, 2018
    10
    The puzzles are nice and challenging when you think too hard about it. For me, it did give me motion sickness and on some levels more thanThe puzzles are nice and challenging when you think too hard about it. For me, it did give me motion sickness and on some levels more than others. As you are playing in first person and often very close to objects. The cursor to select things is very small and sometimes feels like you have to be very precise to select an object. This game gave me a VR feeling. Sadly i tend to get sickness fast when objects are close to me and for me it made it hard to continue playing even thou i liked the puzzles. Full Review »