Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 18
  2. Negative: 7 out of 18
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. May 9, 2017
    45
    We've waited a long time for this threequel and unfortunately, the results do not live up to expectation. Technically, it's even a bit obsolete. Only true fans will be able to appreciate this.
  2. Games Master UK
    Jun 22, 2017
    42
    Other [puzzlers], unfortunately, rely on easily-missed collectibles or suffer from a lack of explanation. Combine all this with terrible acting(not helped by the script), technical flaws (including a consistently awful frame rate and occasional clipping), and a boring script, and you'll find that Syberia 3 leaves you cold. [July 2017, p.83]
  3. 40
    Syberia 3 feels like a game that was made because everyone involved in the project felt an obligation to make it. It has its moments, and as a fan it’s great to see Sokal’s work reach a proper conclusion, but it’s also difficult to see how this game will find an audience; even among existing fans of Syberia, tastes change over 13 years, and it’s hard to see how this game has done anything to encourage people back for one more spin with Kate Walker.
  4. Apr 28, 2017
    40
    This game feels like it should've come out over a decade ago, and even then, it still wouldn't have been ready for release. Some sprawling mechanical puzzles, an intriguing world, and a solid soundtrack can't save Syberia 3 from its disappointing delivery. Poor writing and even worse voice acting make its humdrum story a chore to chew through. With major technical issues in tow along with too much errand-like gameplay, the series should've waved a final goodbye like its protagonist in her last outing.
  5. 30
    Syberia 3 is a mess of a game with appalling performance issues, terrible graphics and a lacklustre story. Whilst a weak story and poor graphics could be excused, particularly given the clever puzzles, the terrible performance issues all but ruin this game. I couldn’t even recommend this for fans of the first two games as it will just tarnish your memory, you’d be better off just reading a summary of the plot.
  6. games(TM)
    Jun 23, 2017
    20
    Getting to the handful of good puzzles Syberia 3 has isn't worth it for all the rubbish you'll have to wade through. This is a jittery, stuttering, mess of a videogame. [Issue#188, p.80]
  7. 20
    Syberia 3 has been stuck in development hell for seven years, and the final product is a technical shamble that delivers next to no enjoyment, playing as if it needed to be there for three times as long.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 68
  2. Negative: 26 out of 68
  1. Apr 25, 2017
    6
    I think Syberia 1 and 2 are adventure classics that every adventure fan should play.

    Unfortunately they made Syberia 3 a jogging simulator.
    I think Syberia 1 and 2 are adventure classics that every adventure fan should play.

    Unfortunately they made Syberia 3 a jogging simulator. The number of bad design decisions will blow your mind if you are a fan of the previous games. Just to name a few:

    >Going full 3d with "Resident Evil" type controls
    >Having to press the right trigger constantly to run
    >Hot spots are small white dots that appear only when Kate is near and facing them
    >Hidden small items in huge areas
    >Long loading screens when entering certain doors
    >Long distances / Kate runs slow
    >Unskipabble dialogue and cut scenes

    And other poor choices that adventures have put behind them for years now.

    Also, the game is a technical mess. Floors/ stairs that don't appear, doublicate items in inventory, items in inentory that you have already used... Countless bugs and glitches. It is absolutely rushed and one of the worst I have seen. I won't go into detail.

    The backbone of Syberia is still here and Benoit Sokal has made an interesting story once again but Microids does everything they can to kill off a series that defined the genre. This is an absolute disgrace to the previous games.

    Still, buy the game on a sale. Playing with a walkthrough in hand to avoid jogging Kate for days can still be somewhat fun. Especially for old fans.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    3
    I was really excited when I heard about new Syberia game. As a fan of the first two games I expected a lot but Syberia 3 doesn't get evenI was really excited when I heard about new Syberia game. As a fan of the first two games I expected a lot but Syberia 3 doesn't get even close to the quality of the first two games. Full Review »
  3. May 31, 2019
    0
    Syberia 3 has a lot of game breaking bugs. Sometimes it cant be loaded, sometimes buttons not responding. And only solution for this bugs, youSyberia 3 has a lot of game breaking bugs. Sometimes it cant be loaded, sometimes buttons not responding. And only solution for this bugs, you have to start it over from the beginning. I suppose Microids cant effort to hire a tester for this shameful game.

    Do yourself a favor and don't even download this unfinished game.
    Full Review »