Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 18
  2. Negative: 7 out of 18
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. May 1, 2017
    67
    If you can get past the hideous graphics and glitches and don't mind using an online guide every now and then, Syberia 3 is actually quite a fun game. Most of the puzzles are just the right level of challenge and the story stays interesting throughout.
  2. Apr 27, 2017
    60
    Surely this is not the final Syberia game we were hoping for.
  3. SpazioGames
    Apr 26, 2017
    60
    A game that shows a clear artistic design and a continuity with the first two games of the series, mostly with respect to the puzzles rather than the narrative aspect. Still, there are many flaws: the gameplay is rather clunky, the control system is far from precise, and the game design shows several bad choices. If you loved the series, you may think to buy Syberia 3. Be aware, though: the game is not well-polished.
  4. 55
    If this is the final Syberia game, perhaps it’s for the best. Pure point-and-click adventure games are becoming rarer and rarer these days, and this entry does nothing to instill confidence in the genre. Between the glaring technical issues, over-the-top antagonists, and even lazy captioning, Syberia 3 is not recommended at its launch price of $39.99. If you absolutely need to complete Kate Walker’s story, then perhaps wait until the price comes down, and play an adventure game that got things right, such as King’s Quest.
  5. May 11, 2017
    50
    Syberia 3 isn’t a bad game by any means and offers up an immersive story… If you can make it past the horrific graphical hindrances that is.
  6. May 4, 2017
    50
    Flawed and often out of touch, Syberia 3 only serves a dedicated clutch of fans that have spent the past decade looking for closure to a beloved series. To anyone else, it will come across as a bizarre and mostly impenetrable relic that feels out of place among 2017’s slate of releases.
  7. May 4, 2017
    50
    The Syberia series is a product of its time, and Syberia 3 doesn’t bring back any excitement. It is plagued by bugs, a disappointing storyline, cliché characters, and puzzles that are more frustrating than fun. This return fails to do the series justice, feeling more like an unpolished and dated adventure game instead of a revival.
  8. May 1, 2017
    50
    In any way you look at it, the story of Syberia 3 cannot be described as anything other than heart-breaking. Not only for the player or the characters themselves – if ever they were capable of realising the technical mess they were a part of – but for developer Microids. So long have they been working on this game with an ambitious attitude hoping to satisfy long-time Syberia fans after an excruciating 13 year wait. There is a great adventure game here just begging to be broken out, however for now as Syberia 3 stands, Kate Walker’s story is one best left washed ashore.
  9. Apr 26, 2017
    50
    We didn't actually need Syberia 3: a senseless tryout for bringing a perfectly closed series back in the spotlight. Syberia 3, with its mediocre (disappointing) narration and its poor technical design, should have remained Microïds' secret wish.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 68
  2. Negative: 26 out of 68
  1. Apr 25, 2017
    6
    I think Syberia 1 and 2 are adventure classics that every adventure fan should play.

    Unfortunately they made Syberia 3 a jogging simulator.
    I think Syberia 1 and 2 are adventure classics that every adventure fan should play.

    Unfortunately they made Syberia 3 a jogging simulator. The number of bad design decisions will blow your mind if you are a fan of the previous games. Just to name a few:

    >Going full 3d with "Resident Evil" type controls
    >Having to press the right trigger constantly to run
    >Hot spots are small white dots that appear only when Kate is near and facing them
    >Hidden small items in huge areas
    >Long loading screens when entering certain doors
    >Long distances / Kate runs slow
    >Unskipabble dialogue and cut scenes

    And other poor choices that adventures have put behind them for years now.

    Also, the game is a technical mess. Floors/ stairs that don't appear, doublicate items in inventory, items in inentory that you have already used... Countless bugs and glitches. It is absolutely rushed and one of the worst I have seen. I won't go into detail.

    The backbone of Syberia is still here and Benoit Sokal has made an interesting story once again but Microids does everything they can to kill off a series that defined the genre. This is an absolute disgrace to the previous games.

    Still, buy the game on a sale. Playing with a walkthrough in hand to avoid jogging Kate for days can still be somewhat fun. Especially for old fans.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    3
    I was really excited when I heard about new Syberia game. As a fan of the first two games I expected a lot but Syberia 3 doesn't get evenI was really excited when I heard about new Syberia game. As a fan of the first two games I expected a lot but Syberia 3 doesn't get even close to the quality of the first two games. Full Review »
  3. May 31, 2019
    0
    Syberia 3 has a lot of game breaking bugs. Sometimes it cant be loaded, sometimes buttons not responding. And only solution for this bugs, youSyberia 3 has a lot of game breaking bugs. Sometimes it cant be loaded, sometimes buttons not responding. And only solution for this bugs, you have to start it over from the beginning. I suppose Microids cant effort to hire a tester for this shameful game.

    Do yourself a favor and don't even download this unfinished game.
    Full Review »