User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 63
  2. Negative: 22 out of 63
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 14, 2017
    10
    A game that is strong on character and story, demanding that in order to progress, you solve problems rather than shoot or blow things up, Syberia 3 is the best game in the Syberia series. In it, as Kate Walker, a New York attorney who has abandoned her career for adventure in pursuit of meaning, you will have a great time with a host of characters in beautiful environments. This game hasA game that is strong on character and story, demanding that in order to progress, you solve problems rather than shoot or blow things up, Syberia 3 is the best game in the Syberia series. In it, as Kate Walker, a New York attorney who has abandoned her career for adventure in pursuit of meaning, you will have a great time with a host of characters in beautiful environments. This game has me hooked and for the 20 to 30 hours I'll be playing my way through it, it really takes the place of movies and novels. It has a presentation similar to movies but a length and depth more akin to a novel. Highly recommended. Expand
  2. Apr 27, 2017
    9
    finaly on PS4. starting to play and love it.
    at this stage i'm stuck in a puzzle because its kind of hard but i love the challenge
    great thing!!
    it looks like it will be a Syberia weekend:)
  3. May 2, 2017
    10
    I loved Syberia 1 and 2, and I was looking forward to playing the sequel! So that's why I bought Syberia 3 day one
    I really enjoy to play again with kate Walker and especially on next gen. For those who like the point and click/adventure games, this one is for you guys.
  4. Apr 26, 2017
    9
    Excellent old fashioned adventure game with modern graphics.Many have complained about bugs, but after a 14 GB update everything works just fine at least on ps4. Benoit Sokal is familiar name for everybody interested in graphic novels and the drawing is beautiful to say the least, and we have real ,interesting plot. The difficulty of the game is up to you, you can have lots of tips or noneExcellent old fashioned adventure game with modern graphics.Many have complained about bugs, but after a 14 GB update everything works just fine at least on ps4. Benoit Sokal is familiar name for everybody interested in graphic novels and the drawing is beautiful to say the least, and we have real ,interesting plot. The difficulty of the game is up to you, you can have lots of tips or none at all, so don't complain about that. I think the reason why so many have given a bad review about this game were due to too early release of the game at least on pc. Not enough testing in a hurry I think. But the ps4 version has nothing to fix after the update. This is fantasy at it's best and no violence, but puzzles to solve and beauty of a world to wonder. Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2019
    8
    People looking for the feeling of Syberia but can understand that nostalgia is something rarely recaptured will enjoy this game. The aesthetics - though no longer a 3d model on 2d backgrounds are very much the same (Sokal, the original, designed them!). The initial release on PS4 was plagued with bugs - the vast majority are fixed and there is now also a free DLC adventure revolving aroundPeople looking for the feeling of Syberia but can understand that nostalgia is something rarely recaptured will enjoy this game. The aesthetics - though no longer a 3d model on 2d backgrounds are very much the same (Sokal, the original, designed them!). The initial release on PS4 was plagued with bugs - the vast majority are fixed and there is now also a free DLC adventure revolving around Oscar to download. The voice acting is NOT very good - it was rushed and done for cheap. I assume that the French language version (the original) is far better. The ending can leave a bad taste in your mouth as they were trying to set it up for Syberia 4 - which will probably not happen. Expand
  6. Nov 15, 2017
    10
    Excellent old fashioned adventure game with modern graphics.Many have complained about bugs, but after a 14 GB update everything works just fine at least on ps4. Benoit Sokal is familiar name for everybody interested in graphic novels and the drawing is beautiful to say the least, and we have real ,interesting plot. The difficulty of the game is up to you, you can have lots of tips or noneExcellent old fashioned adventure game with modern graphics.Many have complained about bugs, but after a 14 GB update everything works just fine at least on ps4. Benoit Sokal is familiar name for everybody interested in graphic novels and the drawing is beautiful to say the least, and we have real ,interesting plot. The difficulty of the game is up to you, you can have lots of tips or none at all, so don't complain about that. I think the reason why so many have given a bad review about this game were due to too early release of the game at least on pc. Not enough testing in a hurry I think. But the ps4 version has nothing to fix after the update. This is fantasy at it's best and no violence, but puzzles to solve and beauty of a world to wonder. Expand
  7. Apr 9, 2018
    10
    i think who say syberia is Not much fun has not understood it and didn't play Previous versions .. this game is Really great
  8. Dec 26, 2018
    10
    I actually enjoyed this game very much. I just wish we could get a Syberia 4 soon to resolve the ending.
  9. Aug 8, 2019
    10
    as for me it’s one of the best quests for the entire gaming industry, yes optimization is lame, but here the main thing is atmosphere
Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 18
  2. Negative: 7 out of 18
  1. games(TM)
    Jun 23, 2017
    20
    Getting to the handful of good puzzles Syberia 3 has isn't worth it for all the rubbish you'll have to wade through. This is a jittery, stuttering, mess of a videogame. [Issue#188, p.80]
  2. Games Master UK
    Jun 22, 2017
    42
    Other [puzzlers], unfortunately, rely on easily-missed collectibles or suffer from a lack of explanation. Combine all this with terrible acting(not helped by the script), technical flaws (including a consistently awful frame rate and occasional clipping), and a boring script, and you'll find that Syberia 3 leaves you cold. [July 2017, p.83]
  3. May 11, 2017
    50
    Syberia 3 isn’t a bad game by any means and offers up an immersive story… If you can make it past the horrific graphical hindrances that is.