User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 123061 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I got to play the game early and I'm not impressed. Gameplay is improved, soundtrack and graphics are great but the story and characters? Two hours in and was deeply disappointed already. I got to the ending and It's crap. Stupid decisions made by smart characters and shoehorning characters into the story that didn't even matter in the first game. Too many things feel forced and it ruins the enjoyment. 7 years for a let down.

    You expect me to play as some random girl put into the story because of some random NPC after doing what she did? Also in TLOU1 it was a completely different NPC looking guy. No thanks. You also expect me to fight a main character of the last game and leave her in a pool of blood? Are you insane? Terrible writing. Abby gets kidnapped and weakened. Ellie doesn't even get her revenge correctly and it's completely out of character. She helps them escape. The last thing she could've done to even make a TINY redemption to the game is kill Lev and Abby. No we don't even get that. We get something out of character. They escape.

    This is at best a fanfiction. Will be returning this title. The leaks saved people money. I'm telling you to save your money too. In short, a poor story of constant revenge that has NO meaning and insults the whole fanbase. Biggest let down of the GENERATION. At least on the brightside the moments of Ellie and Joel are good and the gameplay but anything with Abby isn't worth jack.
    Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    As someone who is normally a fan of Naughty Dog games and of the original Last of Us, I feel this game is a slap in the face. If you enjoyed the first game because of the story, characters and relationships, this game is not for you. Due to some questionable story-line choices, the game feels like a slog to get through and tries to force its players into a middle school ethics class ratherAs someone who is normally a fan of Naughty Dog games and of the original Last of Us, I feel this game is a slap in the face. If you enjoyed the first game because of the story, characters and relationships, this game is not for you. Due to some questionable story-line choices, the game feels like a slog to get through and tries to force its players into a middle school ethics class rather than engross us in an enthralling story. The graphics are some of the best this generation, but the game-play rarely features anything innovative and feels like more of the same as the first game. Overall, averaging everything out I would give this game a 5/10 and similar to Game of Thrones season 8 and Star Wars - Rise of Skywalker, this is one sequel that will sorely disappoint even its most loyal fans.

    Graphics - 9/10
    Gameplay - 5/10
    Story - 1/10

    Overall - 5/10
    Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Trying not to spoil anything, but do not buy this game if you are attached to the characters from the first game. There are things that I can't wrap my head around it, there is a strange agenda that prevents making a good story, like the developer is trying to prove something. I don't know, the game isn't bad, but you can't escape the feeling that they are trying to feed you something andTrying not to spoil anything, but do not buy this game if you are attached to the characters from the first game. There are things that I can't wrap my head around it, there is a strange agenda that prevents making a good story, like the developer is trying to prove something. I don't know, the game isn't bad, but you can't escape the feeling that they are trying to feed you something and it is really preventing you to to enjoy the game. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    I live in New Zealand. After playing through the game I simply can not understand how this game received a 95/100 meta score.
    Positives:
    -Game play -Graphics -Top Tier Animation -Cut scenes and voice acting Negatives: -Characters -Character development (It's non existent) -Plot -The ending The writing destroys this game. The writer Neil Druckman say this game is about hate
    I live in New Zealand. After playing through the game I simply can not understand how this game received a 95/100 meta score.
    Positives:
    -Game play
    -Graphics
    -Top Tier Animation
    -Cut scenes and voice acting

    Negatives:
    -Characters
    -Character development (It's non existent)
    -Plot
    -The ending

    The writing destroys this game. The writer Neil Druckman say this game is about hate and revenge, however, you never get revenge. You're left with a game which is anticlimactic.
    Expand
  5. Jun 19, 2020
    6
    One of the most disappointing sequels in video game history, if you enjoyed the original game for its characters and story then this game will not be for you, if you disliked the nonsense plot of Star Wars The Last Jedi or the lazy writing of game of thrones season 8 then once again, you will be disappointed playing a game that takes the story in narrative directions that should never haveOne of the most disappointing sequels in video game history, if you enjoyed the original game for its characters and story then this game will not be for you, if you disliked the nonsense plot of Star Wars The Last Jedi or the lazy writing of game of thrones season 8 then once again, you will be disappointed playing a game that takes the story in narrative directions that should never have left the writers room, the game is FILLED with unlikable petty characters who are forced down your throat as the game tries make you sympathize with them while also spitting on the beloved characters of the original in the name of SUBVERSION. The game is simply just substanceless misery porn that employs cheap shock tactics to make the player feel sad and angry although it will probably just leave you disappointed and confused in the end because it is one of the most anti-climactic stories I have ever witnessed in any medium. Expand
  6. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    All I'm going to say is, what were they thinking with this game.
    The way Sony and ND handled the backlash against the spoilers made it even worse.
    If you wanna push your politics into the game, at least don't shove it in our faces or make a joke out of the characters people loved. Neil, you're not a good director. I'm editing this after seeing the full game, and i think, i still don't
    All I'm going to say is, what were they thinking with this game.
    The way Sony and ND handled the backlash against the spoilers made it even worse.
    If you wanna push your politics into the game, at least don't shove it in our faces or make a joke out of the characters people loved. Neil, you're not a good director.
    I'm editing this after seeing the full game, and i think, i still don't like how the developers did, ND in general, and some of the issues with the story, but overall, i can't say i felt goosebumps in some parts, and that it made me think a lot. I felt like Abby was the best part of the game, even if some interactions are made in a way to kind of force you to see her as a good person, i still think it woks.
    I just hope ND learns how to treat their employees and in the future, maybe people will be less hateful about the game they haven't even experienced.
    Expand
  7. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    If you asked the giraffe from the first game to write the sequel, it would've probably written better story than this. I'm giving 5 just for the artists/devs efforts who made this horrible thing somewhat bearable
  8. Jun 26, 2020
    5
    Edited and reposted to reflect current changes.

    An opening note about "review bombing": take a look at the positive reviews. See how many of the reviews don't go beyond a paragraph, or even a sentence? And in addition, that ten is the only review on that account? This is my first review, but I've tried to be as fair as possible, since I feel something needs to be said about how rhis all
    Edited and reposted to reflect current changes.

    An opening note about "review bombing": take a look at the positive reviews. See how many of the reviews don't go beyond a paragraph, or even a sentence? And in addition, that ten is the only review on that account? This is my first review, but I've tried to be as fair as possible, since I feel something needs to be said about how rhis all was handled. A large portion of the negative or mixed reviews are well-written criticisms of the game by fans of the series, while many of the 10s don't even mention a thing about the game itself. Don't review the game until you've finished it? I highly doubt all the positive reviewers have played the game through, either. Is "review bombing" justified when it's positive? Even if it's being done to counteract the backlash, it's still highly disingenuous and doesn't help the cause in the long run. With gaming journalists constantly being strong-armed into giving AAA titles high scores, honesty is becoming a precious commodity. The score disparity means something is wrong. The game has its good points, but it is definitely not flawless. Neither side is innocent. Look for yourself and think critically before blindly pushing your own narrative.

    With that said, the review.

    The game looks, feels, and sounds amazing. There's no denying that. The graphics are breathtaking, and I'd say that aesthetically speaking, the game is unlike anything else on the console, pushing the PS4 to its absolute limits. A fitting sendoff, in light of the PS5's approaching release. The sound design is haunting, the musical score, environment, and enemies all sound incredible. This all ties together to paint possibly the most realistic and immersive picture of post-apocalyptic America I’ve ever seen. Play it on the biggest screen you have, wear headphones, and enjoy.

    In terms of gameplay, it's good. It builds upon the established formula, refining it into a smooth and enjoyable stealth-action gameplay loop, tried and true. However, I wouldn't say it's game-changing, especially in comparison to its predecessor. TLOU brought us an entirely new experience, heart-pounding and suspenseful in a way that transformed the zombie genre. TLOU2 is equally exhilarating, but I wouldn't say it breaks any significant ground that its predecessor hadn't already. As a standalone game, it's excellent. As a sequel to the first game, which made me fall in love with the genre, it's just a tad disappointing.

    Now, the story and characters. What the vast majority of reviews, me included, find issue with. I won’t get into detail about major plot points in order to keep this review friendly to those who haven’t played the game yet.

    The way the story unfolds is confusing, forgettable, and downright infuriating at points. I think the idea was great; however, the order that it’s presented to you only made me less invested as the game went on. It retcons beloved characters, doing complete 180s on their personalities in ways that go beyond subversion into alien-skinsuit territory. The new characters that the game attempted to make me emphasize with were unlikable for multiple reasons, even to the point where I would take more risks in combat, not valuing their lives as highly. felt detached from the characters and uninvested in the story; so, why play the game?

    All in all, TLOU2 would have been a great game, were it not a sequel. However, it is a sequel. It can’t be judged purely on its own merit. The graphics are incredible, the gameplay is great, but the story falls short. And that’s the issue. TLOU established itself as a narratively-driven game, a story about forging bonds and finding the good in a brutally unforgiving world. TLOU2 is a revenge story that beats you while you’re down and leaves you empty by its conclusion. Perhaps that was the point. Subversion isn’t a bad thing in itself. It can be a powerful tool, where betraying established expectations can create an experience more powerful than before. However, there’s a difference between subversion and indiscriminately breaking down aspects of a beloved series for the shock factor. The marketing seemed to double down on this idea, the trailers promising an entirely different game than what you ultimately buy. It’s shocking, but not in a good way.

    The Last of Us should have been the last entry in the series. Go play that, wait for this to go on sale or pre-owned, and save yourself some cash.
    Expand
  9. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    "The Last Of Us was about Joel, who suffered a terrible loss, finding the will to love and have compassion, through Ellie, in a cruel uncaring world. It's about someone who falls in the depth of despair finding the light at the end of the tunnel." (words from a comment i read and couldn't said better)

    The Last Of Us Part II, grabs this concept, especially in the trailers selling the
    "The Last Of Us was about Joel, who suffered a terrible loss, finding the will to love and have compassion, through Ellie, in a cruel uncaring world. It's about someone who falls in the depth of despair finding the light at the end of the tunnel." (words from a comment i read and couldn't said better)

    The Last Of Us Part II, grabs this concept, especially in the trailers selling the game that we will see the continuation of this premise, but in the end was all a manipulation from the marketing team, and probably in the future will have some legal repercussions.

    It's true that every human being has different points of view, but for me it's unthinkable what they did to the story of this sequel. Some people are defending it was bold and risky, but for me was a simple act of butchering one of the most acclaimed franchises of the Playstation family.

    In the end this game could be a 9 or a 10 if it wasn’t a sequel, but that not being the case, I think it’s the first big disappointment from Naughty Dog, for that my score only reflects the hard work and crunching from everyone involved and actors, because they don’t deserve the hate of the choices that were made by the story board department.
    Expand
  10. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    It’s a known fact that “critics” were not allowed to review the last 15 hours of the story. It’s a 30 hour story. That alone should show you how manipulative the developers and reviewers are. They game a story 100/100 without being able to rate or talk about half of it. That’s I give it a 5. Maybe it’s a 10/10, but the devs and reviewers themselves only claim half of that. So at best it’sIt’s a known fact that “critics” were not allowed to review the last 15 hours of the story. It’s a 30 hour story. That alone should show you how manipulative the developers and reviewers are. They game a story 100/100 without being able to rate or talk about half of it. That’s I give it a 5. Maybe it’s a 10/10, but the devs and reviewers themselves only claim half of that. So at best it’s a 5/10. Expand
  11. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    We wanted a sequel to The Last of Us and got a great game in terms of graphics and gameplay and disgusting in terms of plot
  12. Jun 19, 2020
    6
    Stupid story -
    Gameplay from 2013 -
    beautiful graphics +

    general. 6 points
  13. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    There's no downplaying what Naughty Dog has achieved on a technical level. The graphics and gameplay are absolutely stunning and incredible. The customization on the way you want to play your playthrough is far ahead of anything Naughty Dog has put out before. If you're simply looking to play this game for the gameplay then you will thoroughly enjoy the experience.

    Unfortunately that's
    There's no downplaying what Naughty Dog has achieved on a technical level. The graphics and gameplay are absolutely stunning and incredible. The customization on the way you want to play your playthrough is far ahead of anything Naughty Dog has put out before. If you're simply looking to play this game for the gameplay then you will thoroughly enjoy the experience.

    Unfortunately that's not what most people are looking for in this game. Unlike the gameplay and visuals I can not give the storytelling the same level of praise.

    The Last of Us Part II makes incredibly strange choices in storytelling that constantly made me want to quit and put my controller down. The majority of new additional characters are incredibly unlikeable and/or flat out boring yet the game wants to try and force them down your throats when you'd rather they just get killed off. That added on by the fact that they feel like replacements for characters you'd already grown to love from the first game.

    This is coming from somebody who thoroughly loved the first game, if you've come to experience another incredibly emotional journey and the continuation of Ellie and Joel's story then I'm sorry to say that you'll be incredibly disappointed.
    Expand
  14. Jun 19, 2020
    6
    The game is beautiful .

    The gameplay is okay and repetitive.

    The story is really bad.

    if you are only interested in the story , you should probably just watch a walkthrough on youtube.
  15. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    While The Last of Us Chapter II does offer extraordinarily good environments, occasionally strong plot, better gameplay than the original, and a brutal atmosphere, it is very often overshadowed by the failure of the very thing it promises most: story. Character logic and decision-making is often sacrificed in order to push a certain idea or themes–or at the worst of times, the plot– whichWhile The Last of Us Chapter II does offer extraordinarily good environments, occasionally strong plot, better gameplay than the original, and a brutal atmosphere, it is very often overshadowed by the failure of the very thing it promises most: story. Character logic and decision-making is often sacrificed in order to push a certain idea or themes–or at the worst of times, the plot– which in the process makes the story seem significantly more absurd than it should; furthermore, there are a few instances of character development built up in the last game only to be completely ignored in this one. I feel that the game both tried and almost succeeded yet ultimately failed at attempting to make me sympathize with certain characters who had done truly horrible things. In the end, it is your typical revenge plot with the cliche of all violence is bad; nothing new or bold happens other than a grotesque amount of violence. It is by no means the worst game of the year, but it also is nowhere near the outstanding achievement that many people are making it out to be. Expand
  16. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A game that was handcrafted so you can fell bad about yourself. The game go out of its way to tell a story of how you the player is a terrible person, while making you feel bed about yourself. Expand
  17. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Great gameplay. Story executed poorly. Be prepared to be disappointed if your main focus is on the story.
  18. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    The game spends its entirety destroying the characters you knew from the first game. The only thing about Joel that even slightly resembles the character we love is his character model.

    The visuals are by far the best i've seen on any console game, and the level design/locations are built very well. The AI feels like it belongs in a game from 2014, and the secondary main character
    The game spends its entirety destroying the characters you knew from the first game. The only thing about Joel that even slightly resembles the character we love is his character model.

    The visuals are by far the best i've seen on any console game, and the level design/locations are built very well.
    The AI feels like it belongs in a game from 2014, and the secondary main character moves like a GTA IV character.
    The gameplay feels like its half a decade old, disappointingly the moments you find yourself actually feeling challenged and enjoying an encounter usually turn out to be entirely scripted, meaning you spend 20 minutes fighting a "mini boss" just to realize the only reason the encounter was difficult at all is because you are meant to lose regardless of how you perform. doesn't exactly feel rewarding to find out you would've gotten the same ending to a fight if you didnt touch your controller and let the monster beat you in 3 seconds.

    All in all this game is a massive disappointment to anyone expecting a true attempt to continue the beloved story, this game shouldn't even be considered TLOU2, its essentially a new IP that reuses assets, names and voice actors.
    Expand
  19. Jun 20, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Only good part is the museum scene
    Ellie's birthday part
    Story 0/10
    So sad so sad
    Expand
  20. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Yo gameplay of this game is amazing, I really enjoyed the gameplay part. Story is extremely polarizing, either you like it or you don't. I completely understand people that gives the game 10/10, but in my opinion it isn't. Story was unfortunately not something for me, but again gameplay amazing should be the standard in the video game industry going forward
  21. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O jogo em relação aos aspectos técnicos é quase perfeito e um exemplo para a indústria. Poucos bugs no seu lançamento, jogabilidade excelente e fluída, modelagem de personagens e expressões faciais incríveis, cenários incrivelmente bem feitos e trabalhados com um nível de detalhamento espetacular, dublagem excelente. Graficamente o jogo é praticamente impecável e muito bonito, com um adendo a sua ótima jogabilidade. Apesar de acertar bastante e com méritos em sua parte técnica, The Last Of Us Part 2 desliza e erra bastante em relação a sua narrativa, não parecendo nem de perto com a excelente história do primeiro jogo. A Começar com o principal acontecimento inicial do jogo que, além de irritar profundamente a maior parte dos fãs da franquia, mostra um total descaso de roteiro para uma construção descente para o ocorrido, ignorando totalmente a personalidade e experiência dos personagens envolvidos além de forçar bastante para que determinada situação aconteça. Mesmo a morte de Joel sendo o pilar fundamental para o desenvolvimento da trama e talvez o único motivo que desencadearia uma sequência, poderia ter sido muito melhor trabalhada e tardia, dando mais tempo em tela para o personagem ao lado de Ellie. A tentativa de humanizar a antagonista e fazer o jogador entender seu ponto de vista através de gameplay com a própria, não funciona, além de aumentar mais ainda a a fúria dos fãs e sua frustração em ter que jogar com a assina de Joel. O final do jogo não faz jus nem sentido ao propósito de toda a jornada, ignorando completamente o intuito de vingança e sentimento de ódio de Ellie durante a jornada em vingar Joel. Em suma, The Last Of Us part 2 é um jogo incrível tecnicamente, usando tudo que o console pode oferecer, mas que infelizmente, tem uma narrativa muito medíocre se comparado ao seu antecessor. The Last of Us part 2 esnobou seu principal aspecto, uma historia incrível e bem contada. Matou um dos protagonistas, um dos personagens mais amados da história do video game de forma forçada e mal trabalhada. The Last of Us part 2 evoluiu bastante tecnicamente e retrocedeu 2x mais no seu principal aspecto, a história. Expand
  22. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    to be fair, the gameplay is decent and it's satisfactory to get a headshot in this game, the animations are nice, the character models i didn't like that much. The jump button is useless and the dodge is kinda clunky

    however, when you take away the story of TLOU, this becomes just another generic zombie game that anyone can call it TWD rip off. the story was the main base, the soul of
    to be fair, the gameplay is decent and it's satisfactory to get a headshot in this game, the animations are nice, the character models i didn't like that much. The jump button is useless and the dodge is kinda clunky

    however, when you take away the story of TLOU, this becomes just another generic zombie game that anyone can call it TWD rip off. the story was the main base, the soul of the franchise. And having it done so poorly like that is a major disappointment and i can really see why so many people are angry. So in one side you have people fanboying over ND and in the other you have haters who don't even know what happened and jumps on the wagon.

    as for me, this game is just a big and fat "meh." It's not the worst thing in the world but it's far from being a so called "masterpiece." The story is the main reason anyone preffers TLOU over other games, and now TLOU had become just "another game"
    Expand
  23. Jun 20, 2020
    5
    It seems like the story writers didn't really take the main characters personality from the first game into account.

    Here, in the sequel, the main characters feel "out of character" because their decisions in don't line up with the prequel. Character conversations feel forced and cringey. After a certain point you just want to put down the controller and stop playing. The graphics and
    It seems like the story writers didn't really take the main characters personality from the first game into account.

    Here, in the sequel, the main characters feel "out of character" because their decisions in don't line up with the prequel. Character conversations feel forced and cringey.
    After a certain point you just want to put down the controller and stop playing. The graphics and technical details are amazing but you just want to skip the whole story and dialoges.

    This is coming from someone who loved the story of the first game.
    It's sad to see naughty dog in a state like this. I've always had high regards for older naughty dog titles but the way the company has chosen makes me rethink ever supporting them in future games.
    I feel let down.
    The story as a whole feels cheap and the ending makes things pointless.

    If you don't care game stories and want to play a game with great graphics and gameplay ported over from the last of us 1, this game is perfect for you.
    If you were looking for an experience with the story like the first game, stay away from this game.
    Try to forget that it ever existed, for it will only dissapoint.
    Expand
  24. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Wanted to leave a real review. I stopped after the getting the gas at the dome and the other location. Visuals/Acting/Presentation is a 9/10.

    My problem is story and gameplay. The game plays like it's 2012, controlling Ellie feels like driving a tank. Between that, the close up camera and 20-30 FPS this game doesn't feel fun to play. I didn't have this problem with RE2, but maybe
    Wanted to leave a real review. I stopped after the getting the gas at the dome and the other location. Visuals/Acting/Presentation is a 9/10.

    My problem is story and gameplay. The game plays like it's 2012, controlling Ellie feels like driving a tank. Between that, the close up camera and 20-30 FPS this game doesn't feel fun to play. I didn't have this problem with RE2, but maybe because it was 60FPS on PC, not sure.

    The story.....wow. I'll be nitpicky here but everything adds up. Starting minute 1, characters are low energy like their on melatonin or something. I get their setting a depressing tone, but there has to be someone that I like. They go into school drama with Dina kissing Ellie, but Ellies not sure, and Jessie dated Dina but he's cool with Ellie and Dina, but the bartender is a bigot, and on and on....it's torturous. You didn't give me a reason to care about these low energy, grumpy characters, why would I care about their relationships?

    They try to remedy that with Ellie and Dina's dialogue while progressing through the game but for some reason neither of them interest me. Their both kinda boring, corny jokes, just nothing interesting to say. It's weird because you'd think they'd have a lot of cool stories but they don't.

    The other character is a trainwreck, she's basically Sasuke in Naruto times 10. Not sure why I'm supposed to care about her.

    I think 5/10 is fair, maybe higher if you enjoy the gameplay. The story is a slog, pacing bad, unlikable characters, etc. Good set pieces and visuals but it's not worth it.
    Expand
  25. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Great Gameplay - Gorgeous Landscape - Terrible Story

    The first Last of Us is still one of my favorites, so this game was a 7 year long wait. Technically, the game is no different than other Naughty Dog games. Every gameplay mechanic is improved and built upon. I found stealth to be more enjoyable. Every encounter is different. It is a semi-open linear world, so there are multiple paths
    Great Gameplay - Gorgeous Landscape - Terrible Story

    The first Last of Us is still one of my favorites, so this game was a 7 year long wait. Technically, the game is no different than other Naughty Dog games. Every gameplay mechanic is improved and built upon. I found stealth to be more enjoyable. Every encounter is different. It is a semi-open linear world, so there are multiple paths you can take where you might or might not encounter certain enemies. NPC (unlike previous games) have names and react when one of their fellow mates get killed. The game is gruesome and violent but that is to be expected given the current state of the world in the Last of Us. It's also amazing what Naughty dog has achieved graphically on a PS4 Pro where the game is running on 1440p@30fps.

    Unfortunately, on the other hand, the story has left me with a lot to desire. The first few hours feel rushed and questionable, however, I thought this would lead to an ending not possible without taking this direction. However, the ending has to be one of the worst game endings of a AAA game in recent memory. Character-wise it makes no sense. I don't want to post any spoilers so I will say this. "It can't all be for nothing" would describe part I. "It was all for nothing" would describe part II.
    Expand
  26. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Este análsisi tiene spoilers.
    The Last of Us Part 2 es un juego que excede en el nivel técnico, desde la iluminación y modelado de personajes hasta su jugabilidad y opciones de personalización de personajes y armas; se nota un avance de Naughty Dog en su maestria al menos en esta rama. Pero de ahi solo viene un abismo, de como una desarrolladora no solo maltrata a una ip muy querida sino como literalmente escupe a los jugadores.
    Un videojuego no es solamente su aspecto técnico, este tambien esta conformado por las sensaciones que evoca en quienes los jueguen. La tecnología solo es un instrumento para poder dar a conocer esto y la historia permite establecer un trasfondo que permite al jugador identificarse con el juego, pero despues de varias horas en vez de tener una satisfacción solo queda un vacio por las incongruencias que presenta el juego. Si ya de por si es polémica la muerte de Joel a las pocas horas de juego por Abby de una manera brutal ( y por el guiño de un personaje muy parecido en su modelaje a Neil Druckmann que escupe en el cadaver de Joel), no termina de encajar la historai por los abundantes agujeros de guión y de situaciones forzadas y fortuitas que llenan el juego.
    Se nota que Neil metio su propia agenda politica en el juego con la manera en la cual nos narran la historia, la manera en la cual nos hace interactuar a la fuerza con la asesina de Joel. Solo puedo imaginar que un hijo desconocido de Zeus aparezca y de la nada mate a Kratos, y me hagan jugar con el solo para tratar de tener empatia con el.
    Por mas refinado que un juego pueda estar en el apartado técnico, si no entiende la conexión que debe crear con su publico este falla miserablemente en su objetivo como medio de entretenimiento audiovisual y de transmisor de ideas.
    Expand
  27. Jul 3, 2020
    7
    Awesome graphics. Awesome animations but story and story ending is so sadness. There are not many happy moments like the first game. This story is about anger, sadness, revenge(!) To be honest i didn't love the story but also not so bad. Maybe i can give 5.8/10 for story but other things are 10/10. This game is not deserve 0 or 1. I don't understand how can they give that point. I canAwesome graphics. Awesome animations but story and story ending is so sadness. There are not many happy moments like the first game. This story is about anger, sadness, revenge(!) To be honest i didn't love the story but also not so bad. Maybe i can give 5.8/10 for story but other things are 10/10. This game is not deserve 0 or 1. I don't understand how can they give that point. I can understand you hate the story but OTHER THINGS? I hope the 3rd game comes. (sorry for my english) Expand
  28. Jun 28, 2020
    7
    Ok, the game.
    First off, comparing this to the first one, isn’t fair, the first one was a master piece. The story and gameplay elements make it a must play. But this, graphically, and game play wise is breath taking. But story wise, it’s strange. I’m not gonna say anything because of spoilers. But I reckon give it a shot
  29. Jul 2, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Первая половина была достаточно интересная. Вторая половина сюжета за Эбби не вызывает ничего, кроме желания проскочить её по скорее. Геймплей мало чем отличается от первой части. Концовка по большей части разочаровала. Графика шикарная, даже на slim версии. Встретил всего один баг и один раз зависла игра. Expand
  30. Jul 2, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great gameplay, great graphics,
    This game was made with a lot of effort and heart, I will not denay that, and honestly I hope it can be a success comercially
    But for me, it does not deserve 10 or 9, or 1 and 3, the last of us shined especially for its history, and the first one is superior in thisaspect, I know part 2 wanted to give a 'different way to show revenge' but it fails for me
    Expand
  31. Jul 5, 2020
    7
    I can definitely understand why some people don’t like the game.personally I enjoyed it, I enjoyed the gameplay and most of the story and the were some really fun and heart racing moments and choices u had to make. A good video to watch on the game is this: https://youtu.be/Jiq0nR8ndD0
  32. Jul 8, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I want to tell you about my impressions of the last of us part II. Many did not like the death of Joel like me. I believe that Joel deserved to live at least until the middle of the game. Flashbacks Ellie is the best in the game, very touching and cute scenes. The end of the game is very I would like to kill Abby, and I didn’t seem to want to kill her because I did not empathize with Abby, but Leo because he would have lost the only loved one in his life. Neil Drakman left the ending open and I would like to see the dlc or the final part in this game.

    P.S I would like more Jackson or joyful memories from Ally's life. The game left mixed feelings, but because of my sympathy for Ally and my love for the previous part, I will give a positive assessment. I still fell in love with this part, for the positive and negative emotions I had.
    Expand
  33. Jun 25, 2020
    7
    The game is very good in a lot of ways, but also leaves me confused with its weird narrative decisions. Because of its predecessor's massive success people naturally expected almost the impossible and had too high expectations for the game, so they couldn't enjoy it when something didn't go their way. The Last Of Us didn't need a second game, but fortunately it's not as bad as it couldThe game is very good in a lot of ways, but also leaves me confused with its weird narrative decisions. Because of its predecessor's massive success people naturally expected almost the impossible and had too high expectations for the game, so they couldn't enjoy it when something didn't go their way. The Last Of Us didn't need a second game, but fortunately it's not as bad as it could have been. It is a very unfriendly game narratively and makes a fair half of its players want to quit and watch the ending from Youtube, and I totally understand why. The pacing is very off which you could view as a massive mistake or conscious decision to make the player feel bad (which it does). But when looking back at the story as a whole, it starts to make sense and has so much great stuff in it most people can't see through their rage which is caused by some bold moves from the directors. The problem is that because of the pacing, player's interest drops too quickly. And from a game so reliant on a good story, this game really missed some points there. Good story but executed in a weirdly manner.
    Gameplay is very good, although the enemy AI is quite dumb and makes killing them way too easy. The graphics can't probably get any better with ps4.
    Expand
  34. Jun 28, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You should see more than just the outside. This shows how much we are accustomed to happy hollywood endings. Expand
  35. Jun 20, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The gameplay was fantastic but the story was completely **** Only the flashbacks were good and having Abby be the main character for 60% of the game was a /STUPID/ stupid idea. Especially killing joel off 20 seconds into the game to NOT EVEN HAVE ELLIE AVENGE HIM

    The first was amazing and will always be. I was expecting so much more from this part, and the plot holes. Dont get me started on the **** santa barbara whole scene. Shouldn’t even be in the game. Makes ZERO sense

    Ellie shouldnt be on the cover of the mf game and they intentionally hid abby from the trailers and misled the trailers so fools would buy the game, and fools we were.
    Expand
  36. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    The 1 and 0s are not helping the cause, this is not a worthless game, it had a tremendous amount of work poured into it, but let's be honest, in absolutely no way this is a 10 or even a 9, this only makes things suspicious for the actual consumers, i think journalists are more in the job of "stick it to those gamers" than doing their actual job, they write to their blue checkmark friendsThe 1 and 0s are not helping the cause, this is not a worthless game, it had a tremendous amount of work poured into it, but let's be honest, in absolutely no way this is a 10 or even a 9, this only makes things suspicious for the actual consumers, i think journalists are more in the job of "stick it to those gamers" than doing their actual job, they write to their blue checkmark friends on twitter and not for the people they are supposed to write, i am almost sure the "woke" aura this game has impacted positively in the reviews, obviously i cannot prove it and that's the sad part, these kind of scores make me trust even less the media.

    Now when it comes to the game, i'll be honest, it is booring af, and the story drags itself painfully, i literally have no interest in finishing this game, gameplay is repetitive it's a more polished version of TLOU but at the end TLOU was never great because of it's gameplay, TLOU 2 feels soulless like if they changed the team behind the game, it tries to grip to the legacy but at the same time it tries to forget it when it matters the most.

    I'm not even gonna touch the woke aspect of the game, we already know what they were going for, we already know who Druckman is and what he believes in, i think it was a terrible decision to go that way, but hey i bet there are some individuals who will enjoy that, right?
    Expand
  37. Jun 19, 2020
    5
    Good Graphic, Okay Gameplay, **** Story because they kill off Joel by a unlikable Character we dont care about.
  38. Jun 20, 2020
    5
    İlk oyundaki hikayeden sonra böyle bir hikaye gerçekten çok çok üzücü. Hikayedeki tutarsızlıklarla beraber saçma sapan dayatmalar gerçekten de çok rahatsız ediciydi. Özellikle de bütün herkesin en sevdiği karakteri fütursuzca harcamak gerçekten çok kötü bir hikaye tercihiydi. Onun haricinde mekanikleri, aksiyonu, atmosferi gayet güzel bir oyundu. Almamanızı tavsiye ederim.İlk oyundaki hikayeden sonra böyle bir hikaye gerçekten çok çok üzücü. Hikayedeki tutarsızlıklarla beraber saçma sapan dayatmalar gerçekten de çok rahatsız ediciydi. Özellikle de bütün herkesin en sevdiği karakteri fütursuzca harcamak gerçekten çok kötü bir hikaye tercihiydi. Onun haricinde mekanikleri, aksiyonu, atmosferi gayet güzel bir oyundu. Almamanızı tavsiye ederim.
  39. Jun 20, 2020
    5
    Para esto espere dese 2016???
  40. Jun 20, 2020
    5
    This is truly not so good, not so bad, but very good,and very bad. The game is bizarre because of script.Not contents of books,but arrangement make mistakes.
    I don't like who forcing players to understand the story,nobody likes,so director lose the best weapon in TLOU: empathy.
    I could play TLOU again and again,for TLOU2…just once.And please,no part3
  41. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    El juego no es tan malo como lo están poniendo, y no es cuestión de que Ellie sea lesbiana o que haya una escena de sexo gay. Tlou2 son gráficos bonitos y poco más. A las tres ejecuciones sigilosas te cansas de ellas ya que son siempre iguales, Dina no aporta NADA y el juego no para de intentar que sientas lástima en algunas situaciones por ella cuando no empatizas nada. Lo de Joel esEl juego no es tan malo como lo están poniendo, y no es cuestión de que Ellie sea lesbiana o que haya una escena de sexo gay. Tlou2 son gráficos bonitos y poco más. A las tres ejecuciones sigilosas te cansas de ellas ya que son siempre iguales, Dina no aporta NADA y el juego no para de intentar que sientas lástima en algunas situaciones por ella cuando no empatizas nada. Lo de Joel es directamente para dejar de jugar al juego inmediatamente y el final ya es de risa. Buenas escenas cinemáticas como era de esperar, escenarios cuidados y la banda sonora brutal, pero el combate y la IA de los enemigos es muy pobre, por no hablar de algún que otro bug y fallo de texturas, aunque nada destacable. Expand
  42. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Honestly, this is the most confusing game I've ever played, not because the story is complicated or not clear, the game simply left me not knowing what to feel, I loved some parts of it but I absolutely hated a lot also, the game play is mildly fun but it's not a huge innovation from the first game, and it isn't very diverse, but the problem of this game is not the game play, is the **** up parts of the story. The game lets Abby get away with all that she did but the main character just loses everything and just makes you feel totally hopeless in the end it's not a fitting or fair ending for Ellie because it basically reduces everything you did to nothing, even if the lesson it tries to teach is that "revenge is bad" but it does so in a way that feels so void and stupid, the game constantly expects you to feel something for the people that **** murdered Joel, and it is so absurd, I found myself laughing whenever one of Abby's friends were killed (I lol so hard when Manny gets shot). The whole Part where you control Abby could be put in a different game or a Dlc that had no connection to the main story because its so pointless when it tries to make you care about characters that you will probably hate in the first hour of the story . And if that wasn't enough then the game expects you to fight ellie using a character that don't care about, I literally let myself die to ellie several times expecting that would just trigger the end of the game but it is simply hell bent in making ellie suffer. And as if that wasn't enough the game then robs you of the choice to see Ellie's revenge through and it just forces you to forgive the girl that killed Joel and expects you to be sad about it instead of furious, they couldn't even let us have a choice and it shoves into you the "moraly correct thing to do" as if we hadn't done all this horrible **** throughout the whole game. It would be better that we forget the story of this game ever happened and just imagine a better life for the characters we grew to love in the first game, Joel and Ellie deserved better. Expand
  43. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    Just not as good as the first one and story just has some characters you can’t invest in and also directions you just can’t understand. All in all just a huge letdown
  44. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well.
    I’d give it a 0 if possible but honestly it is a game.
    It does play, but here we go. Sound - 7/10
    Stuff makes noise, nothing exciting. Voice acting is meh. Controls - 6/10
    Like the first game. But no real changes. Politics - 0/10
    Gotta have this. (Sarcasm)
    Ending - 2/10
    She got the ending she deserved I guess. Everyone doing such dumb choices deserve a dumb ending I guess. Story - 1/10
    It has one, that’s a mess. I’m not doing averages. I gave it a 5 on personal feelings. Otherwise it’s a 3. Save your money, YouTube it.
    Expand
  45. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    Of course the leaks were not too accurate.
    I don't think this game has an agenda.
    Gameplay and visuals are superior.
    But Naughty dog ruined the story.
    The game should result in around 25 hours gameplay but for me it only lasted around 2 hours.
    Can't and won't play this game any further.
  46. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mejora en muchísimos aspectos de su predecesor pero a mi me ha resultado más fácil que el primer The Last of us, en cuanto a la historia...

    La parte de Abby es muy aburrida e innecesaria, habría sido más interesante utilizar a Tommy y que Abby hubiese sido para la expansión
    Expand
  47. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    Words cannot describe how immensely disappointed I am. ND have built up a reputation of being one of the top game developers and to see them do this to their most beloved franchise to push a message is really sad.

    The gameplay is nothing new, it's decent and serviceable at best, the inclusion of a jump button was completely pointless but I guess it's better than nothing. Combat is
    Words cannot describe how immensely disappointed I am. ND have built up a reputation of being one of the top game developers and to see them do this to their most beloved franchise to push a message is really sad.

    The gameplay is nothing new, it's decent and serviceable at best, the inclusion of a jump button was completely pointless but I guess it's better than nothing. Combat is practically the same from the first, stealth is basically the same with the new mechanic of being able to go prone, it's the same deal with the jump button it didn't need to be there.
    From what I recall there are only 2 new enemy types. Dogs and Shamblers. Both are easy to deal with. Dogs can pick up your scent which is cool I guess but it's easily avoidable. Place a mine behind you and the dog is practically dealt with.
    Just throw molotovs, mines or whatever you can at Shamblers and pump them full of lead. There's no real strategy other than shoot it until it's dead. It's AOE attacks are also easily avoidable.
    Bosses in the game are absolutely boring and require the basic dodge 3 times, do a 3 hit combo and repeat.
    The puzzles don't take any brainpower to figure out and could've been left out of the game entirely. The puzzles from Spider-Man PS4 were more well implemented than this rubbish.

    Music, voice acting, graphics, accessibility and world building are incredible there's not much else I can say on those things.

    Now the story, the thing that's got people raging.
    I'm not going to spoil the ending but all you need to know is, is that the ending renders Ellie's journey pointless and a complete waste of time.
    ND deliberately made people believe a certain someone is featured prominently in the story with the marketing when in actuality what they do is pull a bait and switch. If you've already seen revenge stories before, you'll quickly understand where this one goes.
    The only characters that are likeable in this story are:
    Joel
    Tommy
    Jesse
    Alice
    Who's Alice you say? She's a dog, and the fact that I cared more about a dog that had 20 minutes screen time more than the main character speaks volumes.
    Ellie in this game is a thundering **** to her friends and her girlfriend. She makes stupid decisions, learns nothing throughout the game bar the ending, kills hundreds of people through the gameplay without remorse but when she kills someone in a cutscene she gets overwhelmed with emotions. The only time Ellie is remotely likeable is when she's in a flashback with Joel.

    Dina is boring, unfunny, annoying, like Ellie makes insanely stupid decisions, a burden. This character is the one who's the ai companion for the majority of the game. Dina doesn't hold a candle to the relationship of Joel and Ellie from the first game. Not much of the story changes if Dina wasn't in the game.

    Abby is the new character who early on in the game kills someone the player is very attached to. The writers leading up to this part deliberately made 2 characters stupid in order to progress the plot. Abby is extremely unlikable, unfunny, boring and quite frankly Abby is someone you don't want to be spending 10+ hours with, the true sin with this character is that you're forced to play as her and sympathize with her.
    The less said about Lev the better so I'll make it quick. Lev is not portrayed to have much flaws. He's arrogant, selfish, annoying and a burden. The only reason why Lev is in this game is because he's trans and the actor who plays him is trans. If Lev wasn't in this game, it would be much better and shorter since a large section if the game is dedicated to him. And it's not because he's trans, it's because his personality is so infuriating.
    Abby's group are loaded with unlikable and uninteresting characters, I'd be here all day if I talked about each one.

    ND want you to either love or hate this game. The only way ND fails is if you become indifferent to the game. Give it a "meh" score and forget it exists. If you say to ND that you are indifferent or meh or it's ok middle of the road rubbish, that'll speak volumes to them. ND are expecting you to say "I hate the story and I hate these characters" if you say the game is serviceable and quickly forget about it that would do a dent, because they have failed to get a reaction out of you.
    Don't buy this game, don't speak hate or love about it in the future, speak indifference.
    Expand
  48. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    A game suffering from its wasted build up in the prior game.
    Gameplay : 7/10
    Trivialized stealth segments, but at least enjoyable in its execution despite its ease Music : 7/10 Score and OST is fitting for scenes but nothing particularly memorable and unique Story : 3/10 One of the major weak points in the game, a story that, without spoilers, is leading to a disappointing end that
    A game suffering from its wasted build up in the prior game.
    Gameplay : 7/10
    Trivialized stealth segments, but at least enjoyable in its execution despite its ease
    Music : 7/10
    Score and OST is fitting for scenes but nothing particularly memorable and unique
    Story : 3/10
    One of the major weak points in the game, a story that, without spoilers, is leading to a disappointing end that feels unfulfilling, throwing away past games buildup in favor of a new itinerary and narrative that is wholly unsatisfying.
    Characters : 2/10
    With the hallmarks of decent characters, then turned into pointless and characterless reactions, moments where characters do things completely out of character, and problems with continuity between games
    Creativity : 4/10
    Attempted additions to game play and original story, but providing little to change the overall feel of the game
    Expand
  49. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. tlou2 is a horrible game. The gameplay is good and doesn’t change much compared to the first game. The graphics, music, and locations are great. The story on the other hand is a complete dumpster fire. The characters from the first game act out of character and make bad decisions. And worst of all they force you to play as Abby,(a character you don’t like) for like 1/3 of the game so you feel sympathy for her and it just doesn’t work. You’re forced to be around characters you don’t care about, it drags on for way too long, and ruins the game. There’s no motivation to desperately survive and keep this character you don’t like alive. You have to play as Abby and try to kill Ellie and Tommy which is just stupid. They could’ve ended the flashback once you saw the doctor die. It’s a petty and stupid revenge story with horrible pacing. Plus the ending is trash and unsatisfying. Ellie basically loses everything and the entire journey was all for nothing. I 100% understand the message and what Naughty Dog is trying to tell me, but that doesn’t mean it I like it, and it definitely wasn’t executed well. Expand
  50. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    I can’t rate this game any higher. The gameplay is fine and the graphics were good. I feel like the music should get more love but the story was a dump. There was nothing very compelling in the story. The game is ok but does not live up to the hype of the first game. Disappointing
  51. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    The game play intense at time with same playing formula from the first gameWith improved graphics. The story jump lines so much youLose track and it makes it hard to connect to any character at the end you don’t care about either Ellie or Abby, especially after Abby call Joule after he saved her life!
  52. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    Gameplay is decent. Dodging mechanic is pretty fun. The story, on the other hand, is one of the worst things I have ever seen/played. Completely undermines why i loved the characters of the original. It’s nowhere close to a 10/10 game but it’s not a 0/10 either.
  53. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    Watched streams on twitch, no emotional attachment to any new characters at all, the characters are boring and forced. Why would the player control a boring character half of the game and the plot doesn’t make any sense.

    Will buy 2nd hand game disc for this when everyone turn in at game stores and kill Abby to ease my mind when I control her.
  54. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So, I went into this expecting a ton of SJW nonsense. Thankfully, there wasn't much of that. Abby looks like Brock Lesnar, sure, but there wasn't anything shoved down our throats like I was expecting.

    The story is just bad. I don't give 2 balls about Lev or Lara or whatever her name is. I didn't hate playing as Abby as much as I thought I would, but she was still **** boring compared to bae Ellie. In the end, after like 20 hours, we don't even get to murk Abby, we let her go. RIDICULOUS.
    Expand
  55. Jun 21, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Joel dies, the hero of the whole history dies in front of us, and it's such a shame for Joel dying that way, the history forces us to understand Ellie it's LGBTQ+ but we already know that **** since "Left Behind" was launched, NOBODY wanted to play with Abby, NOBODY asked to play with Abby, and NOBODY EVER liked to play with her, we can't get any care with Abby knowing what she's don, Abby is such an **** and Ellie didn't make Justice for her father (Joel) good graphics, good animations but extremely trash and poor history telling and writing. Expand
  56. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No soporto que Ellie trato como una basura a joel en todos los momentos en que pudo soñar, hablar o recordarlo Expand
  57. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This game does not deserve tens, nines or zero-ones. The great idea (in theory) is destroyed by absolute mediocre screenplay with boring characters conversations and their illogical actions.
    You can talk and argue about the ending of the first part for hours, it’s so powerful and contradictory. The second game will be forgotten in a few months. Pathetic.
  58. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    Beautiful visuals, sound design, and acting performances can't quite make up for average gameplay, and more importantly, a poor script with unlikable characters. There are great moments and sequences here and there, but that's just not enough for a game in which the story is the main draw. Dialogue often feels unnatural and characters seem to make decisions for the benefit of the plot andBeautiful visuals, sound design, and acting performances can't quite make up for average gameplay, and more importantly, a poor script with unlikable characters. There are great moments and sequences here and there, but that's just not enough for a game in which the story is the main draw. Dialogue often feels unnatural and characters seem to make decisions for the benefit of the plot and not what makes sense for the characters themselves, rare problems in the previous game. The game frequently attempts to make the player feel guilty for actions they are forced by the game to perform, which can be done well, but it often comes off as too obvious and manipulative which causes the player to feel frustrated and disengaged instead of emotional. There is some fun to be had and a few of the characters are genuinely interesting, but overall, the incredible efforts put into this game on a technical level feel largely wasted. Expand
  59. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This is not the sequel we wanted. I have to admit, this is a good game, good plot and what this game wants to tell us. However it would be fine if wouldn't this game has a name "The Last of Us". This is a good game but a bad sequel.
  60. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This game is boring. TLoU2 is copy of first game in all aspects, but with disgusting storytelling. Real value of this game 5/10.
  61. Jun 22, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sinceramente la jugabilidad, mecanicas y graficos estuvieron muy buenos, pero la historia a partir de la mitad del juego decayó mucho, Manejar a Abby mmmm no lo se...
    Hubiera preferido manejar a Tommy o Jesse e así encariñarse mucho mas con ellos, siento que las partes importantes de Abby se pudieron haber resumido en 2 horas de gameplay rapido, y no en 8-9 horas que es lo que paso, y el final estuvo horrible por que Ellie no hizo nada al final, y simplemente lo que hizo no lo termino, le doy un conco por que creo que es lo que se merece :/
    Expand
  62. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Oyunda görseller, oynanış mekanikleri, diyaloglar çok iyi olmasına rağmen hikaye beni tatmin etmedi. İntikam hikayesi olarak yola çıkıyoruz ama ne intikam var ne de hikaye sadece boşa geçirilmiş saatler var. Oyun sizi bir yerden sonra mantık hataları yüzünden kaybediyor ve sıkılıp bırakıyorsunuz.
  63. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -Story: The way the story is told was not very convincing, though the performance was pretty good. But in all the hours I play, I only care about what happens to Ellie, I don’t give a **** about Abby.
    -Gameplay: It’s really realistic combat, but it can get very tiring if you are playing the game on survivor like me. Abby part is a drag for me, I ran past several encounters just to get to the next area.
    -Graphics: Stunningly realistic. There are some really cinematic scenes in the game, like Abby leaving the island.
    -Details: Ellie will lower her head subconsciously while passing under the cable. Ellie can step on fences to jump. (You can trigger this animation by jump from the dumpster in the area where there is a Grafitti says **** the wolves.)
    Expand
  64. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awful shooting script, linear game (except for a part of the “open world“)... terrible blur movement, novel at first but very monotonous the following hours... the history.. joel.. oh good.. ellie doesn't forgive Joel but she forgives abby???!... the critics showed us how Sony BUYS them and they lie to us with the scores! Expand
  65. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Amazing gameplay with amazing graphics, but with inconsistent characters making inconsistent decisions as if the first game never happened. Go for it if you don't mind little to no character development and depth and a poorly implemented story.
  66. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game looked amazing. I bought it and played it through in one sitting. When I played as the main antagonist it just didn't feel right I guess you could say and the message just didn't sit well. Abby was kind of contradicting herself at points also. Overall just graphics were amazing and so was the gameplay had a lot of fun playing through it. Now the ending was I have no idea just so many questions and the fact that Ellie lost so many things close to her and everyone basically loses. I get the message you could say that life isn't fair nothing goes as planned but I thought it could of been planned a lot better. Plus all the questions I had where are Dina and JJ? Is Ellie going back to Jackson? Are they still together? Will Ellie still have nightmares? I just hope that this isn't the end of our journey with Ellie and I hope they can make another game of this awesome franchise and they use this as a learning experience and improved. Expand
  67. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Pros -Graphics -AI Enemies dynamic play style -Visually best game on PS4 -Suspenseful -Length -Gameplay
    -Sound
    Cons -Camera -Weird character arcs -Plot holes -Characters not acting themselves -Replay-ability -Poorly Written Script Honestly I think the game is a technical marvel that plays nice and looks even better with some of the best AI I’ve seen in a single player game with a LENGTHY
    Pros -Graphics -AI Enemies dynamic play style -Visually best game on PS4 -Suspenseful -Length -Gameplay
    -Sound

    Cons
    -Camera -Weird character arcs
    -Plot holes
    -Characters not acting themselves
    -Replay-ability
    -Poorly Written Script Honestly I think the game is a technical marvel that plays nice and looks even better with some of the best AI I’ve seen in a single player game with a LENGTHY story. Only thing that falls short is it’s weak narrative that fails to deliver on certain themes the game brings up and puts certain plot points all over the place. with even some characters acting completely out of place from there prequel counter part.
    Expand
  68. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Un 7, por qué me gustó el gameplay gráficos y todo eso, pero el final de la historia no me gustó malo, las primeras horas de la historia me gustaron mucho pero después no, que mal quedó :(
  69. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Poor story writing. It was easy to predict the story from a mile away. It was like a soap opera with zombies.Graphics are awesome. Combat is realistic and all but the game doesn't have a proper story and thats makes the game feel like a cliche revenge story. We are not saying bad things to the game because we are homophobics or any thing. We do not care about anyones gender and sexuality.Poor story writing. It was easy to predict the story from a mile away. It was like a soap opera with zombies.Graphics are awesome. Combat is realistic and all but the game doesn't have a proper story and thats makes the game feel like a cliche revenge story. We are not saying bad things to the game because we are homophobics or any thing. We do not care about anyones gender and sexuality. We want to play GOOD GAMES!!!! Expand
  70. Jun 23, 2020
    6
    Наконец-то прошёл игру. Могу выделить плюсы и минусы. Игра - технологический шедевр.12/10
    Сюжет - немного разочаровал 4/10
    Плюсы: #1 графика. Она великолепна даже на ps4 fat. #2 стабильность. Не было ни единого проседа. #3 проработка. Очень проработанные локации. Множество мелких деталей. Оружие великолепно #4 геймплей. Тактичный, интересный. #5 хорошая русская озвучка #6 саундтрек топ
    Наконец-то прошёл игру. Могу выделить плюсы и минусы. Игра - технологический шедевр.12/10
    Сюжет - немного разочаровал 4/10
    Плюсы:
    #1 графика. Она великолепна даже на ps4 fat.
    #2 стабильность. Не было ни единого проседа.
    #3 проработка. Очень проработанные локации. Множество мелких деталей.
    Оружие великолепно
    #4 геймплей. Тактичный, интересный.
    #5 хорошая русская озвучка
    #6 саундтрек топ
    Минусы:
    #1 лгбт повестка. Её немного, но она есть. Это нельзя пропускать, но реакция игроков слишком бурная.
    #2 затянутая арка с эбби. Нил, братан, сори, но ты не смог её грамотно раскрыть. Это просто качиха. Без харизмы, не цепляющая. Вырезать часть игры с ней и ничего не изменится. #3 в русской озвучка мата нет. Максимум - жопа и сука.
    #4 концовка от части разочаровала.
    Предсказуемые метафоры и тупая развязка.
    Expand
  71. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a really good game, there’s no two ways about that! The gameplay, acting, graphics, weapons overhaul and enemy development are all excellent. Contrary to that, the narrative is a bit discombobulated, in my opinion. I also found that I personally was not connected to any of the characters within TLOU2, in comparison to the original.

    There’s been a lot of controversy regarding the whole gender perspective, specifically regarding a particular character you meet throughout the game. Abby is also built like a unit so, there’s speculation that she was designed with a gender bias (I’m not one hundred percent sure).

    People who don’t like the gender movement in the game have been seen as phobic but, that’s not necessarily the case. The game is based in an apocalypse, so people are unsure why gender is even a ‘thing’ in the game.

    However, people are more pissed off (including myself) as Naughty Dog seemed to have used Joel as leverage regarding the TLOU2 trailers, when in reality, Joel plays a very small part of the game. This is why people are so annoyed because, it seems that there has been a deliberate intention to destroy this whole ‘toxic male masculinity’ (mentality that men are supposed to have), by making Abby built like a heavyweight bodybuilder, and other aspects of the gender equality movement, specifically regarding a particular character in the game, and how Joel was killed by Abby earlier on in the game.

    The whole reason why people loved the original TLOU was based on the narrative between Joel and Ellie, and their father daughter relationship. TLOU2 rips that perception apart, totally.

    Personally, I thought the game was great but, I was not emotionally captivated as I was when I played the original. I felt the soundtrack and narrative was just up in the air, as you play Ellie and Abby throughout the game.

    The characters you meet in the game are also very hard to like. Not that they’re ‘bad’ or anything but, I just felt the game design didn’t allow anyone to really attach to anyone. In the original, you meet Bill and I loved him because he was funny, moody, angry, sarcastic - there was so much substance to his character - this isn’t the case in TLOU2, unfortunately.

    If you loved the original based on the narrative and bond between Ellie and Joel, then there’s a good chance you may not like this game.

    The game is excellent in terms of build quality and graphically but, TLOU was built on the companionship between Joel & Ellie and their journey together.

    This game is just a game without a great plot. Although it’s a really good game, I got to a point where I just wanted to complete it to see if the ending would have made me feel, as the original did. Unfortunately, the ending did nothing for me, at all.

    My score is 7/10.
    Expand
  72. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    I really liked the first hours of the game until i didnt, i liked all these new combat features but the story is really the counter to all of it, its a 7 for me lol.
  73. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    The game looks great, plays well, but the story sucks. Lots of plot holes, hated the ending.
  74. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So here it goes. Now I do feel as if this game is getting a lot of hate and some of it is for good reason. But, instead of following the crowd I gave this game a shot myself. To start off the game, let’s be honest, it starts off very slow until Joel’s brutal murder. Now I feel as if Joel’s death was inevitable in a sequel as who would get away with killing an entire organization. However, I feel like his death in this game was a bit forced in order to create this very bland revenge plot that exists in this game. He was solely put in the game to act as the main reason Ellie goes on her quest for revenge. I feel let down by this as a fan of the first game, Joel and Ellie’s relationship was a key factor to the reason why the first game was so special. I just wish Joel’s death had more meaning to a story that was developed off of him.

    Now that his death it out of the way. The portion where we play as Ellie, I actually really enjoyed. I wanted to hunt down everyone that was involved to avenge Joel’s death and it felt as if the story was going in the right direction. Fighting the WLF and the Scars were great and the dialogue between Dina and Ellie did bring some light to an extremely dark game. Needless to say when I was playing as Ellie the game felt like a true sequel, the flashbacks with Joel and Tommy were my favorite part about the game as it revealed the truth behind how Ellie found out what happened in Salt Lake (this was the whole reason I wanted the sequel). However, in Naughty Dog fashion, I am surprised and flipped upside down.

    The portion where we switch to Abby I feel is so forced to push a political agenda. They want to give you a backstory full of sorrow to make you feel bad for the character when in reality, you started off her existence bashing the face of the franchises head in with a golf club so I truly will never sympathize with this character ever. So this was a big failure here. I had no care at all about Lev and Yara, it felt like I was playing a different game with Abby and I found myself almost speed running through sections just to get them over with. The basis of my review is the game feels in its true form when playing as Ellie. However, when we drift off to play a fridge **** for 8 hours I truly lost interest in continuing the game. Druckmann said in an interview years ago that the story will always be about Joel and Ellie. So it amazes me how the story would go in this direction. I did not care for any segments with Abby, the writers introduced me to the character with a permanent vile taste in my mouth that will never be removed. Gameplay and graphics were a true masterpiece. They really pushed the bar with this game. I couldn’t believe what my original fat ps4 was producing on to my monitor. Even though it sounded like a jet engine was constantly by my side. It just sucks that a game had to be ruined by poor character development.

    Positives: Gameplay and graphics 10/10

    Ellie’s portion and flashbacks gave me a true last of us sequel I was hoping for as it gave me closure to how Ellie found out the truth about the events from the first game.

    Negatives:

    Wish Joel’s death meant something more then just a fuel for a revenge plot.

    Abby’s or fridge ****es 8-10 hour long snooze fest felt like filler, and I found my self speed running through sections. Not to mention I suicided while playing her a comedically absurd amount of times.


    Story: 5/10 Gameplay and graphics: 10/10 So an overall of 7/10 fits it for me.

    In conclusion the game barely fills the role of a sequel through 2 hours of sequences with Joel. But the lack of the relationship between Ellie and Joel really hold back the true potential this game could of had. Abby is a failure and if it wasn’t for her I would have no problem giving this game a 10/10. It just wasn’t what I envisioned a true sequel to be, and it left me and many fans truly dissapointed.
    Expand
  75. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    Boring and repetitive gameplay, unrelatable characters, and poor storyline with many plotholes. Im greatly disappointed.
  76. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    excelente jugabilidad, excelentes gráficos, escenarios muy bien hechos, pero una historia innecesaria y que no transmite el mensaje que propone.
  77. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    Очень плохой сюжет и наискучнейший геймплей, графа ниче так для плойки. И да, сжв сосатт
  78. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A beautiful looking game and am pleased to be back in this world. However, the way they killed my boi Joel, who we followed through the first game is pure wrong. It is not like him to drop his guard like that and just describe who he is and where he lives, that’s my first problem. The second is that I did not care at all about Abby, I wanted her dead as soon as she killed my boi, and they they had the audacity of playing as Abby for 10+ hours and guilt shame us into thinking that she’s this angel for looking after a bunch of kids. Ellie has remorse for the ones she killed Abby does not. Good game **** Abby! Expand
  79. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although the last of us part 2 innovates upon it's predecessor with fun new gameplay implants, it fails to deliver a story anywhere close to the perfection the first game accomplished. Expand
  80. Jun 23, 2020
    6
    Wonderful gameplay, dramatic story. But the ending is awful, it's a femen made game as well, just get freaking over this women parity crap its 2020 not 1960. Disappointed.
  81. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. worst game of the year, developers had to twist and turn the story just to make feel bad for Abby. WHY!!!! killing Joel is like killing john wick's dog, at least to us who played the first game, I'm really disappointed and probably wouldn't play a sequel, you could've just gave us what we wanted and then add a sequel about the Scars (Yara or lev story with prophet of sepharites) that would be cool, but now my only assumption of continuing the story is if SCARS raid Jackson and killed tommy and Dina for real, then Ellie and her son can take revenge, that would be pretty solid though. don't get me wrong, graphics and game-play are a 10/10, story is a 3 (being humble), i hope you think about that in your future games Naughty dog to avoid losing more fan-base and regret. gave it overall a 2. Expand
  82. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    The gameplay and graphics are amazing, but I just felt that the direction of the plot was not great. I can see what ND was trying to do with the game's direction, and to be honest I was very intrigued. It's quite a shame that it was executed poorly.
  83. Jun 27, 2020
    6
    O jogo tem uma boa jogabilidade um bom gráfico mas sinceramente não atendeu as minhas expectativas, de certo modo que me decepcionou muito
  84. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    Ok, so first time reviewing, but I feel like I need to with this game because I’m a ND fan since Jak and Daxter and though I wasn’t spoiled during the leaks I can say that I felt uncertain about this game’s release after seeing negative reception of people who did look through the leaks. I’ve read some of the other reviews and I’m unsure how genuine they are with their’s because someOk, so first time reviewing, but I feel like I need to with this game because I’m a ND fan since Jak and Daxter and though I wasn’t spoiled during the leaks I can say that I felt uncertain about this game’s release after seeing negative reception of people who did look through the leaks. I’ve read some of the other reviews and I’m unsure how genuine they are with their’s because some people talk about agenda or they diss Neil Druckmann way too intensely.

    So I’ll put this out there for anyone who comes across this. (I finished it a couple days ago and really got to sit and think it over before writing this)

    The story itself was pretty disappointing particularly during the latter part of this game. There’s new characters/groups that all don’t get enough depth to them which I found unfortunate and wasn’t able to form attachment like I did to Henry and Sam, and any supposed “shock” moments already felt expected. The build-up of the story, for me, was beautiful until it fell flat during the latter half of the game where, at some points, the gameplay feels dry and you have to battle your own boredom to continue playing through the story. Of course, that’s not to say that Naughty Dog didn’t make this story look visually stunning the entire time. I think the art direction here really complimented the narrative scenes.

    In general though, I think people who want, or are curious, to play this game should. The art, sound, and even the gameplay were the best parts of this game. I may not have enjoyed the story, but there’s plenty of encounters I find to have replayability value with the new weapons and new enemies. Story: 4/10
    Everything Else: 9/10
    Expand
  85. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El juego es una experiencia en terminos de jugabilidad increible, los detalles geniales, se notan los años que le dedicaron al juego, sin embargo la historia carece de detalles e incoherencias respecto al mensaje que quiere dar, no esta mal pero la forma en que esta estructurada no es la correcta, ya que abby es un personaje que es odiable desde el echo de matar a joel y cuando se juega con ella ( me molestó eso), si no nos hubieran mostrado desde el principio las acciones de abby, si no que más adelante y controlándola sin saber que es lo iba a hacer, el juego hubiera sido perfecto en historia (cambiando también el final), para mi es rejugable, sobretodo en modos más difíciles y sobre algún mensaje político o lgbt+ la verdad se vieron pero no fueron el mensaje principal o como si te los metieran a la fuerza para cambiar el pensamiento de la gente, solo estaban ahí para que uno se diera cuenta, pero no encontré nada progre, en conclusión el juego es un 6-7 de 10 lo que no le llega al 10 es la historia :(. Expand
  86. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If you expect something like the first game is not like that, the game is not as bad as many say but not as perfect, because the story is very different and what ruins it is that we have to control From Abby, who is the person who killed Joel and who try to make us empathize with her after what she did, the story is somewhat disappointing but not entirely, graphics is 10/10, story 7.5, Gameplay 9/10, the only bad thing is how they handled the characters and how they get rid of others. Expand
  87. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Just done in this game. As a Lesbian behalf of Ellie's part i dont know what to think about this storyline is not very well written cliff hanging game. If ND try to implement "RIVAL" thing its not going to work. And about the Lgbt being involve well okay im good with it but c'mon! Lgbt communiy is not that dark! Thank you ND you include us but on Abby's sex scene is that necessary to put that in the game forsake Agenda im done to that! Alot of questions "What happen now" Cliff hanging game im looking foward for part 3 better be have one cause im so clueless to Ellie's part. Expand
  88. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    there was a lot of good about this game but there was also a lot of bad. the story is just okay and is drawn out for a little to long and highlights on things that aren't too important to the overall series. on a technical standpoint it is simply wonderful, the graphics are out of this world and the majority of the acting is superb. overall i enjoyed the game but it's nowhere near asthere was a lot of good about this game but there was also a lot of bad. the story is just okay and is drawn out for a little to long and highlights on things that aren't too important to the overall series. on a technical standpoint it is simply wonderful, the graphics are out of this world and the majority of the acting is superb. overall i enjoyed the game but it's nowhere near as emotionally complex and well written as the first. Expand
  89. Jun 23, 2020
    5
    a great game, but it makes me depressed, I don’t agree with the ending, there should be a continuation and completion of the plot.
    The game is very cruel!
  90. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This game is bad . uncomfortable storytelling, bad character portrayal . Negative.
  91. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The main problem with this game is the STORY.
    Like many of us here it was told in a very disorganized and unsatisfying way, hence the ending not having a resolution. I was expecting to have more Ellie and more Joel adventures throughout the game (the reason we fell in love with the game in the first place) but those expectations get destroyed after the first hour playing sadly.

    My biggest concern though is Abby. Playing as Abby was like playing a DLC from the game.
    Here's why: I was enjoying the story when it was Ellie getting revenge, as any TLOU fan we all thought we'd play Ellie for the whole game fine by me, but then when it later transitions to you now playing as Abby half the game i started caring less and less. There was just no backstory or anything to make you want to play her, all you really know is that she killed Joel so half the game your dreading playing as Abby/The bad guy and just unpatiently waiting for it to switch back to playing as Ellie. I mean we waited a lot of years to play again as Ellie and Joel so to have the story just make us play a different character right away didnt feel right. It just felt like it would have been best to have the whole Abby gameplay as a DLC in my opinion and to have the hours played as Abby be INSTEAD an extension of Ellie finding the ones involved of Joel's death and having Ellie instead developing a relationship with Lev and Yara continuing the adventure there on out for her revenge at Abby in the end. I would have loved that route instead.

    Honestly It just felt like this "Part 2" could have been better if it was placed in a Last of Us Part 3. The story should have been slowly building up for us to know the characters and have it transitioning to the current story as it is right now.

    So did this game feel like 7 years of hard work? Hell ya. Scenery and graphic wise absolutely beautiful. Game play still satisfying and fun as always. The adventure you get playing the game surely is something to reflect on when you beat it.
    7 years worth the wait though? Story wise probably not.

    If your a TLOU fan and dont know to get the game despite all these reviews and all, Id say get the game, try it out for yourself and see how YOU feel about it in the end. You'll still have fun regardless playing.
    Expand
  92. Jun 24, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Last of Us: Part 2 wasn’t a terrible game in any way shape or form, under any other title it would be seen as a great game. But the fact that the initial game was so great and the standards were so high for a sequel, it somehow seemed destined to fail. It was one of the most beautiful games I’ve played. The attention to detail of the characters and the feels of the areas you explore are immensely pleasing. The core visual of the game could be mistaken for cutscenes at points. I can tell the effort put into the game visually and gameplay wise were very thorough and it showed. Where the game kind of lost me was the storyline and the feelings the game left me with. When I ended the game I set down my controller and I didn’t feel positive, I didn’t feel as if I completed a great triumph or just had an unforgettable experience with the game. It left me in regret. I wish I hadn’t played the game. A lot of the story seems out of place. There are flashbacks in random points that either interrupt the story or don’t give anything really meaningful, (though the flashbacks with Joel were very beautiful and sweet to play through). The characters had no meaning to me because they were introduced and were killed before we got to know them, and they are either 1)later revealed to be a good person and we should feel guilty for it (I never felt guilty) or 2) were not touched on at all for the rest of the game. The plot was very simple minded. We all would want to get revenge in a situation Ellie was put in obviously but I feel like it could’ve taken a much better and more controversial approach, where it could leave you wondering if you made the right decision or not. I didn’t mind Joel’s death, in fact I think it needed to happen, but the revenge plot just made the story seem one-dimensional. Additionally, a lot of the points I felt bored with the repetitious gameplay and it didn’t feel like anything new or dangerous was around the corner. Lastly, the whole zombie/ infected outbreak was kind of abandoned. Not a single important person was bit or infected which gave me the impression that they kind of got rid of the outbreak being a point to drive/ break the story. It felt wrong in that sense. In conclusion, The Last of Us: Part 2 is a ‘good’ game but the fact that it was a sequel to one of the best games to have graced our screens made it feel pretty poorly thought out and executed. I didn’t wait 7 years to play a ‘good’ game after I had played an unforgettable experience. It, in all honesty, left me with a sick taste in my mouth and makes me not want to touch another story driven game for a long while because I’m afraid to be left with the same taste Expand
  93. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    If this game had a nice story,my score would be 10 or 9.This story disappointing for me.
  94. Jun 29, 2020
    5
    i cant say this isn't a good quality games its game play is good and the quality is perfect but when you progress through the story , it becomes **** up where you have to play with the girl who killed the best father { joel ) RIP , just to show you that she is a good guy not the bad killer ,and the way that joel died is dumb . like they just after 30 years of surviving and experience hei cant say this isn't a good quality games its game play is good and the quality is perfect but when you progress through the story , it becomes **** up where you have to play with the girl who killed the best father { joel ) RIP , just to show you that she is a good guy not the bad killer ,and the way that joel died is dumb . like they just after 30 years of surviving and experience he just trust an a 10 random people group like. its a dumb way to make him die so you can get revenge and in the end where Ellie and Abby fight ..what happens is Ellie losses her 2 fingers and Abby gets nothing ..btw this game is a follow up of the first game which the main characters are ellie and joel . now in this game you have to play in an another character for half the game and some of the characters have no background like Jesse and Dina so as a old fan and completed it 5 times im pissed and sad Expand
  95. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The last of us part 2 is a good game not a great game but a very good game the gameplay is awesome it is better then the first one incredible bosses incredible graphics one of the best gameplay ever made but unfortunately the story start pretty good the first 10 hours is very good you go and kill and get revenge on the people that killed Joel but the ending like you are about to drown the villain and get that kill final but then you let hear go just like that and then you go home and there is nobody there whiting for you Dina definitely would have stayed at the house for you and then it just ends on a clif hanger you got be **** kidding me 26 hours of fun to end like that if you had just killed Abby and then get home to your family it would have been a 10 out 10 for me sorry but it could have been better Expand
  96. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    A genuine good game, great gameplay.
    Amazing graphics, completed it in 2 days (25 hours) from beginning to end.
    The story can be a punch to the gut in moments (not always in a good way) but I still enjoyed the hell out of it, and will probably replay it multiple times.
  97. Jun 24, 2020
    5
    So here is my honest thoughts about this game. No this game is not an 3 out of 10, but it also is not a 10 out of 10, and here is why. Alot of people like to say this game looks great, but I think the faces look weird and out of place, especially compared to Uncharted 4, I do not know what it is, but I think it might be the mouths are too big. Sound is really good. Gameplay is the same asSo here is my honest thoughts about this game. No this game is not an 3 out of 10, but it also is not a 10 out of 10, and here is why. Alot of people like to say this game looks great, but I think the faces look weird and out of place, especially compared to Uncharted 4, I do not know what it is, but I think it might be the mouths are too big. Sound is really good. Gameplay is the same as Last of Us, it has not really changed much which can be seen as a good thing or bad thing depending what you think. To me 7 years in the making and if the gameplay does not really have something new, then you might have to reevaluate what you used your time on. I mean Uncharted 4 had alot of new things, and they used less time to make it.

    Story, so yeah the writing is really bad, and I mean the dialog. Whoever wrote this need to learn how to write dialog, every female character feels like it was written by a man that has no idea how women act or react in real life. And I am one of those guys who rolls his eyes when I hear that sentence by other people, but here it is so obvious it is kinda crazy. These characters feel like they are a parody or a fantasy version of some guy inner dreams on how women should be, and it shows.
    The story had a very weird structure, for some it might be a good thing and for others it might be good, for me this story structure has been done before better so it really is not that big of a deal. The core story itself on the other hand has too many plot holes, as well as it feels fake, simply because the characters feel too fake to even exist.
    This game forgets how real human beings really act, and also how young people behave in real life and is in my opinion a work of fiction in both reality and humanity. The gameplay is repetitive and it shows after hours. In my opinion this game is 5 out of 10.
    Expand
  98. Jun 24, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The story just suck, how the **** Joel die that easy? And why the whole game is about LGBT and karma stuff? Expand
  99. Jun 24, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My actual rating would be a 7.5, but I’ll round down due to my overwhelming sense of disappointment in this game. Mechanically this game is flawless. The graphics are beautiful and one of the best I’ve seen and played. I commend Naughty Dog for improving a combat/stealth system that felt perfect already. I also believe the level design and voice acting are big strengths as well. However, while these things were great in the The Last of Us, the narrative and writing is what makes that game one of the greatest of all time. The Last of Us Part 2 falls very short in those regards. There are far too many coincidences in the story; Abby stumbling upon Joel and Tommy, Ellie losing her map out of her closed backpack for Abby to find, someone magically coming from California who saw Abby. These are a few instances of the lazy writing that is prevalent in this game, something I never would’ve guessed I’d be saying about a Last of Us game. Character motivations aren’t clear, and new characters are so poorly written and forced upon the gamer. They give us no reason to care about Jesse, Dina, Abby, and/or any of Abby’s friends. This game also lacks the moral ambiguity that it’s esteemed predecessor had. This game paints everything as good or bad, and tries to teach a lesson we already knew and was done much better in other media, that murder is wrong and revenge leads to more violence. However the biggest sin in this game for me is the Abby section. In this 25 hour game, you play close to half of it as Abby. Including a near 11 hour stretch in the middle of the game while being left on a cliffhanger. I don’t understand why Naughty Dog thought we would go for that. Not one person wanted to play as anyone other than Ellie or Joel before this game was released, and they damn sure didn’t want to play as Abby after we see what she does to Joel. Just an idea, if you want people to care about a character, don’t have her brutally murder one of the most beloved video game characters of all time in the first 3 hours of the game. That was a terrible decision, and is pretty indefensible. Overall this is an amazing game mechanically, but The Last of Us Part 2 needs more than that to stand up the the first installment. What made the first game have such lasting impact is exactly what is missing from the second game. I am seriously disappointed with this game, and it has dashed my excitement for future games in this franchise. Hopefully they can right the ship in the future, but I don’t have much hope for that. Expand
  100. Jun 29, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Для меня первая часть The Last of Us является эталоном сюжетных игр и того, как нужно прописывать персонажей и их взаимоотношения. Когда состоялся анонс сиквела я был просто без ума от радости, что снова спустя много лет увижусь с героями, которых я очень полюбил. И вот сегодня, спустя 7 лет ожиданий, я прошел эту игру. Как фанат первой части я остался разочарован. Разочарован тем, как они слили моего любимого персонажа (Джоэла). Разочарован любовной линией, которая тут вообще ни к месту и в которую ты не веришь. Разочарован подачей сюжета и ее темы, также как и второй половиной игры. Почему я вообще должен сопереживать убийце моего любимого персонажа ? Как на ней отразились последствия мести ? Ей было абсолютно похер. Элли, убивая одного за другим друзей Эбби постепенно сходила с ума. Эбби же наоборот узнав, что Дина беременна с еще большим удовольствием захотела перерезать ей глотку. Если бы ее не остановили, она бы так и поступила. Характеры персонажей тоже очень быстро меняются, будто у них биполярка. Финал мне не понравился, и не потому, что Элли пощадила Эбби, а потому как это нелогично и топорно подано. Но у игры есть безусловно плюсы: это техническая составляющая. Игра очень красивая, геймплей стал более живым, мир кажется очень большим и разнообразным, постановка многих сцен просто великолепная. Ну а самое светлое, что есть в игре - это воспоминания Элли с Джоэлем. Какие же эти моменты ламповые и одновременно грустные, так и навевают первой частью. Подведя итоги скажу, что в конце я расплакался. Расплакался не потому, что прошел одну из самой ожидаемой мною игры, а потому, что эти ожидания не оправдались. Мне очень жаль, что Джоэл умер за ЭТО. Покойся с миром, Джоэл Миллер, персонаж, который за 7 лет моей жизни стал для меня, как родной. Expand
Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 113 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Negative: 0 out of 113
  1. Jul 6, 2020
    90
    Part II is an unavoidable achievement in so many ways. The few things it doesn’t get right don’t bog it down as many seem to think. Collectively speaking, this game subverts expectations in ways that make it stand out head and shoulders above the rest. For that reason alone, you should feel confident that the money you drop on this game will be money well spent. The PlayStation 4 couldn’t have received a better swan song.
  2. Jul 2, 2020
    98
    The Last of Us Part 2 is the finishing touch that both its history and the console itself deserve. A perfect game in all its aspects, with a story that captures you from the first moment and with unforgettable characters. Essential.
  3. Jul 1, 2020
    70
    I finished The Last Of Us Part II feeling depressed, but not for the reasons the developer might have intended — Naughty Dog is an immensely talented studio with resources that many devs can only dream of, yet their achievements in presentation are held back by a lack of mechanical evolution and uninspired gameplay. The Last Of Us Part II is a journey worth tolerating for the sake of what it gets right, but when it comes down to it, I feel exactly the same way about it as I did about the first one — I wish it was a book.