User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 155823 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 19, 2021
    1
    Я нормально отношусь к ЛГБТ людям, нормально отношусь к сильным и независимым женщинам, но зачем так портить персонажей, взять хоть эту эбби, она отвратительна, играть за нее не интересно. Зачем мне тыкать в лицо лгбт, ну спят они с друг другом, зачем мне ТЫКАТЬ ПОДОБНОЙ ФИГНЕЙ МНЕ В НОС! В мире пост апокалипсиса, важно не выживание, а кто кем себя идентифицирует, ужас две маленькиеЯ нормально отношусь к ЛГБТ людям, нормально отношусь к сильным и независимым женщинам, но зачем так портить персонажей, взять хоть эту эбби, она отвратительна, играть за нее не интересно. Зачем мне тыкать в лицо лгбт, ну спят они с друг другом, зачем мне ТЫКАТЬ ПОДОБНОЙ ФИГНЕЙ МНЕ В НОС! В мире пост апокалипсиса, важно не выживание, а кто кем себя идентифицирует, ужас две маленькие девочки содержат ферму, а как же бандиты, другие голодные для которых Элли и вторая (уже забыл как там ее) - эта легкая мишень. Если дерьмо будет мейнстримом, вы его тоже со всех ракурсов покажите. В сравнении с первой частью геймплей 0 из 10, все мы это видели, сюжет 3 из 10. Графика нормальная Expand
  2. Oct 18, 2021
    0
    O jogo tem gráficos excelentes e jogabilidade boa, porém pecou (e pecou muito!) na história do jogo. O enredo infelizmente ficou muito conturbado, história completamente perdida e sem nexo. Joguei muitas horas com uma personagem que não gostei, queria ter jogado muito mais com a personagem principal.
  3. Oct 18, 2021
    0
    arruinaron todo lo que construyeron con la primera parte, espero estén felices
  4. Oct 18, 2021
    4
    Goza de Buenos gráficos!!
    También tiene una trama de virus buena y acción sin embargo esa parte de meter relaciones homosexuales Se ve forzado. No era necesaria, creo solo hay un pequeño grupo al que se quiere complacer. Es un videojuego no una película forzada de Netflix
  5. Oct 18, 2021
    0
    Naughty Dog sacrificed the franchise for a generic poorly-written revenge story cash grab. There is no point in wasting your money for this, unless youre a big fun of golf.
  6. Oct 18, 2021
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As a standalone game it is not bad, but not just as any old sequel, but a sequel to one of the best games/stories of all time this is simply awful.

    The plot is filled with holes at almost every major turn,

    * so joel just murders almost everyone at the hospital but they keep the names Joel, Ellie and Tommy? Theres even a collectable note in the game of someone who changes their name and look to escape from their cult they're with ffs. How is it not basic logic to change your identity like any last fireflies wont come after you.

    * Ellie and Tommy living when Joel dies, I get the group discuss it but why was the possibility of people trying to save joel not discussed before hand and why did anyone decide to not kill them like at the very least Joels own brother wouldn't hunt you down until his dying days?

    * when they send people out to find tommy a couple of 18 year olds can go (completely overlooking abby came down with about 10 people hunting for Joel, but to find Tommy and take revenge they send 3 kids?)

    * play as abby at what initially felt like the end was a good turn but dragging out all that time with a player you didnt care for and in fact hated was flawed imo (clearly designed to generate sympathy which given the reviews it didnt work)

    *you are supposed to care for abby and Owen's relationship but it's never explained how it ended or how he ended up with mel.

    * the absolute off chance that abby would bump into the 1 trans seraphite and then immediately form a bond with him that extends her story by umpteen hours. No problem with lgbt, infact the lesbian storyline for ellie and Dina is a nicely shown relationship that isnt grotesquely over sexualised like other women in games but that abby bumps into the 1 Trans seraphite? C'mon now.

    * what is the point of the rattlers keeping abby prisoner? It's not explained if the firefly house was a ruse, (I assume it was but still) or if it was legit and what they even do with the prisoners (surely it's not hard to have a bit of slave labour shown around the camp or someone thrown to a chained clicker).

    * then the ending is nonsensical, after 20-30 hours why on earth would we be happy with not killing this butch ****

    Gameplay is what you would expect, sounds are great, tense atmosphere but if you played the first you will at least have a strong dislike for this story imo. The media doesnt always have to have a happy ending, (look at avengers and everyone we lost over those 2 movies just to take out thanos), but make it a logical one.

    Even a simple ending of Lev begging ellie to stop attacking Abby, and ellie looks at him only to see herself in lev as the helpless child watching their carer be tortured to death and realises that she has become what she believes Abby to be, makes more sense than this. I've read reviews comparing this to a badly written sjw fan fiction and at parts I agreed.

    On more general notes, how can I headshot a brute and they dont die instantly? I get they're supposed to be these 6'6 300 lbs giants with a giant sledgehammer but no human will take 2 point blank shotgun shells to the chest before they die, at least given them some armour to make it realistic.
    Shamblers were a very nice enemy imo, especially in the parts where there were 2 at once. Why can we carry only 2 clips of ammo per gun, it's a God damn apocalypse no one will have 'FULL' pockets.

    Do better for tlou 3 Naughty dog.
    Expand
  7. Oct 18, 2021
    0
    acabaram com a estória do jogo em nome de ideologia, por favor deixem os mundo dos games em paz, querem fazer propaganda forçada empurrando garganta abaixo de pessoas que não entendem nem o que é agenda politica, e apenas querem jogar, o que fizeram com os consumidores é de baixo nível para uma empresa que diz que é para todos só se esqueceram de quem pagam os salários deles, por favoracabaram com a estória do jogo em nome de ideologia, por favor deixem os mundo dos games em paz, querem fazer propaganda forçada empurrando garganta abaixo de pessoas que não entendem nem o que é agenda politica, e apenas querem jogar, o que fizeram com os consumidores é de baixo nível para uma empresa que diz que é para todos só se esqueceram de quem pagam os salários deles, por favor vocês exigem respeito, mas não respeitam à ninguém agindo assim. lamentável. Expand
  8. Oct 17, 2021
    2
    Such a dark story and there was nothing call value in this game. Terrible compare to TLOS1
  9. Oct 17, 2021
    4
    This game is awesome in terms of almost everything like the graphic and the visuals, the gameplay mechanics and voice acting but you know what everyone was waiting for in The Last of Us part II? "The Story"
    The Story mode was very unsatisfying, sure Naughty Dog wanted to surprise us with an unpredictable story and they did but not in a good way, we play The Last of Us because the first
    This game is awesome in terms of almost everything like the graphic and the visuals, the gameplay mechanics and voice acting but you know what everyone was waiting for in The Last of Us part II? "The Story"
    The Story mode was very unsatisfying, sure Naughty Dog wanted to surprise us with an unpredictable story and they did but not in a good way, we play The Last of Us because the first game it was a blast in every terms and mostly the campaign but here they wasted that
    Expand
  10. Oct 13, 2021
    0
    Don’t even bother. Seriously, don’t waste your money. TLOU was a masterpiece, play that and stop.
  11. Oct 13, 2021
    0
    Neil Druckman, Joel was right when killed Abbys father, because Abbys father tried to kill his daughter, that is because Abby mustn't kill Joel and Elly must kill Abby. Also in game was situations when Ellu kills a pregnant woman and an Abbys dog. And you show in game that Elly shocked omg she killed a pregnant woman omg how bad she is, but didn't you think that this pregnant woman fewNeil Druckman, Joel was right when killed Abbys father, because Abbys father tried to kill his daughter, that is because Abby mustn't kill Joel and Elly must kill Abby. Also in game was situations when Ellu kills a pregnant woman and an Abbys dog. And you show in game that Elly shocked omg she killed a pregnant woman omg how bad she is, but didn't you think that this pregnant woman few minutes ago tried to kill Elly. The same situation with dog. Dog want eat Elly head, Elly protect herself and kill the dog and after that you show how Elly is bad she killed a cute dog, which tried to tear off Ellys head few minutes ago. Think about this thinks maybe you will have logical thinking.
    Love u Neil but please think a bit before to do something important for millions.
    Expand
  12. Oct 13, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I DID NOT BELIEVE THAT THIE NAME OF THIS GAME IS THE LAST OF US 2.
    WHO IS ABBY? WHY I HAVE TO PLAY MORE THAN 10 HOURS WITH A CHARACTER WHO WE DID NOT KNOW ON THE FIRST GAME? WHY DID YOU SAY THAT THIS IS JOEL AND ELLIE'S STORY?

    STORY 0/10
    GAMEPLAY,GRAPHICS and ALL OTHER STUFF 9/10
    Expand
  13. Oct 13, 2021
    1
    Un videojuego que incluye toda la corrección política habida y por haber. En un videojuego queremos alejarnos de izquierdas y derechas, queremos simplemente jugar, pero a Druckmman deben haberle puesto un buen cheque en el bolsillo para mostrarnos esta basura de juego sin más argumento que gays, lesbianas y trans. Lamentable.
  14. Oct 12, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It felt like I was watching The Last Jedi, except it was over 20 hours long, and it cost six times as much.
    And there was no popcorn.
    They take a world that has been absolutely destroyed by a virus, and then they make characters who have serious first-world problems. It's like going to the poorest villages in the world and instead of teaching them how to farm and build shelters, I teach them how to choose a gender and take revenge on those who have wronged them, but then forgive them at the last moment.
    Another great storyline destroyed by writers trying to subvert our expectations. To make a third part would be absolutely greedy considering everything in this franchise has been wrapped up by the conclusion of this game.
    No amount of excellent graphics, stellar performances, or gameplay mechanics can compensate for such a strong failure in the story.
    Don't give naughty dog your money. I don't care how hard someone works on something; if it isn't good then they don't deserve your money.
    Expand
  15. Oct 12, 2021
    4
    introduction, I love the first part, the game is magical, there is fear and experience and even tears, you experience everything but in a good sense of the word
    pluses of the second part of the game
    it has all the best, very good graphics, brutal murders, detailed environment and characters, a good game of actors who play and voice cons of the game and they are the most fatal, which
    introduction, I love the first part, the game is magical, there is fear and experience and even tears, you experience everything but in a good sense of the word
    pluses of the second part of the game
    it has all the best, very good graphics, brutal murders, detailed environment and characters, a good game of actors who play and voice
    cons of the game and they are the most fatal, which leads to the fact that the game completely loses its value to the players , and this is a storyline campaign, then how the developers built the storyline is just horrible, the main character was drained just like that, they did it not casually, they deceived the players in the trailers that it was shown before this concerns Ellie and Joel , I will not say who is to blame and what community movements ruined the game and just killed the franchise, you already understand who it is and who is to blame, in fact, I understand everything could have been done and more dramatic, smoothly and beautifully, everyone would have accepted the changes, but not like naughty dog did it , my request to the developers, if you don't want to fix it, just leave the last of us story alone, you caused a lot of damage to the game and shame on you that you are like that ...
    Expand
  16. Oct 12, 2021
    0
    ЛГБТ повестка во все поля. Забили лучшего персонажа игры клюшкой. -10 баллов за Эбби
  17. Oct 11, 2021
    2
    Tal como nos tiene acostumbrados Playstation , una pelicula excelete con muy buenos actores pero de videojuego esto tiene poco y nada, una historia bastante ridicula que se escapa de lo que fue la primera parte, diálogos adolescentes y sin sentidos intentando ser inclusivos. Te recomiedo que veas este ''videojuego'' por youtube ya que los juegos de playstation estàn enfocadosTal como nos tiene acostumbrados Playstation , una pelicula excelete con muy buenos actores pero de videojuego esto tiene poco y nada, una historia bastante ridicula que se escapa de lo que fue la primera parte, diálogos adolescentes y sin sentidos intentando ser inclusivos. Te recomiedo que veas este ''videojuego'' por youtube ya que los juegos de playstation estàn enfocados principalmente en su historia, una vez que la sabes ya no tienen sentido y pierden totalmente su valor. En cuanto a la jugabilidad, Sony no innova en nada en este punto, si deseas jugar algo de acciòn te recomiendo un Gears5 o algún Doom que si saben hacer bien su trabajo en este punto.

    Esta es la pelicula mas cara que he comprado en mi vida , una pesima elección, la primera parte era mucho mejor.
    Expand
  18. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    so not interesting characters that I want to kill myself. this game does not deserve attention. spend money on anything. except for this game. This is the worst thing I've played in my entire life.
  19. Feb 15, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Don’t even, how can the first game be a masterpiece then absolutely ruining it by creating the second game. The last of us is my favourite game but it’s hard to play it now knowing how bad the second game is. Expand
  20. Oct 10, 2021
    3
    podre pra caral## vai toma no c#, o resto dos caracteres eu vou só enrolar pq o metacritic safado fica tirando minhas reviews
  21. Oct 9, 2021
    0
    Активная пропоганда заднеприводных во многих современных играх очень достала. Одно разочерование. Я хорошо отношусь к сообществу геев и лесбиянок. Понимаю их трудности и боль. Но считаю, что продвижение в играх вызывает больше негативный эффект.

    The active propaganda of rear-wheel drive in many modern games is very annoying. One disappointment. I have a good relationship with the gay
    Активная пропоганда заднеприводных во многих современных играх очень достала. Одно разочерование. Я хорошо отношусь к сообществу геев и лесбиянок. Понимаю их трудности и боль. Но считаю, что продвижение в играх вызывает больше негативный эффект.

    The active propaganda of rear-wheel drive in many modern games is very annoying. One disappointment. I have a good relationship with the gay and lesbian community. I understand their difficulties and pain. But I think that promotion in games has a more negative effect.
    Expand
  22. Oct 9, 2021
    3
    Es pesimo, tiene mensajes horribles , como que dina fume Marihuana estando embarazada, diseño de niveles pesimo y mala inteligencia artificial de los enemigos. Lo unico rescatable es las escenas de accion de los combates cuerpo-cuerpo
  23. Oct 9, 2021
    1
    The original game was a lot better story wise. TLOU2 looks good and plays good but the story is horrendous and failed to keep me interested. Ghost of Tsushima was a much better game with a great story plus it outsold TLOU2 by 50%.
  24. Jun 19, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Went totally off track Neil Druckmann has destroyed a franchise and for that I am disgusted with him and what he did to Joel everything these days feels so forced and if you don’t like it they just scream at you and nothing gets resolved this game is not good and it should have never been made. They should’ve kept exploring Joel and Ellie Idk who thought it was a good idea to kill the franchise like that but wow what an idiot! Expand
  25. Oct 9, 2021
    0
    The critics that scored this >5 either has not played the Prequel or just plain idiots.
  26. Oct 8, 2021
    0
    G*y **** garbage. Why does people play this garbage, this is not the last of us part 2 it's golf game
  27. Oct 7, 2021
    2
    The Last of Us Part 2 fails to portray characters in a realistic or likable way. A large chunk of game play fails to solidly create a connection with the villain, or make them likable. The game slaps the fan base in the face and spits on them early and does not stop throughout the game. Everything that made the first game amazing is either missing or blatantly thrown away. CharacterThe Last of Us Part 2 fails to portray characters in a realistic or likable way. A large chunk of game play fails to solidly create a connection with the villain, or make them likable. The game slaps the fan base in the face and spits on them early and does not stop throughout the game. Everything that made the first game amazing is either missing or blatantly thrown away. Character development is lacking and at many times is backwards of what you want from main characters, By the time the credits roll expect to be angry with every character. It does not surprise me that people were breaking the disc upon completing the game. The only saving grace of this game is the physical act of playing it is not aggravating as the control scheme is smooth and well made. There is nothing this game excels at except bringing people together in hatred for it. I really only think playing the first game, then playing this one will explain why the critic review is so high while player scores are split between extremely high and extremely low. Expand
  28. Oct 7, 2021
    0
    Gameplay is awesome but the Story sucks. Diversität ist okay, aber das war ja mal ultra übertrieben. Und für die Story ist neal blabla verantwortlich.
  29. Oct 6, 2021
    1
    Only good thing about the game is the graphics. Gameplay is clunky, story is infuriating, and the most loved characters from the first game turned into some of the worst character development I’ve ever seen. Ending makes no sense and we are given no explanation for why it happened. They could’ve made a masterpiece with the momentum they had from the first game but they blew it.
  30. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Just like game of thrones, the end of the line of one of the most popular caracters of vídeo games, left us with a bad taste on our mouths.
    .
    When we talk about the techinal issues, it is a great game, but the story of redemption is a little bit confuse, because you have to kill many enemies along your journey and in the end, the took from you the choice to have tour vengeance or not. .
    Expand
  31. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Bad Story. Bad Writing. No respect for previous game. Decent graphics and gameplay
  32. Oct 3, 2021
    3
    Plot of the game is a mess and unrelatable. Director and script writer fail to deliver the game because of their unprofessional of plot handle.
    Other than that, everything is fine and well done especially the art and modeling of the game. Scores of 3 points for the hard work of art, 3D and battle mechanism designer. Just for them.
  33. Oct 3, 2021
    4
    Would be a clear 10 rating. But there are two things that annoy me MASSIVELY.. I **** HATE playing Flashbacks.. And the worst thing... Playing two characters in a game. I just want to play as ellie and the story should not have that much flashbacks. That ruins the game for me. Otherwise as is said 10/10
  34. Oct 2, 2021
    4
    They destroyed the old characters in favor of the new, but all the new characters and bland and unlikable. The game pacing is a mess and the story makes no sense.
  35. Oct 2, 2021
    1
    Horrible story with a really forced message. Great graphics though and I liked the different perspectives but other than that sub par I've seen hack and slashes with a better story
  36. Oct 1, 2021
    2
    Complete garbage story with and agenda. Gameplay is good. Visuals are outstanding.
  37. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    Worst game ever made. Characters are dumb, game is worse, story is absolutely trash. Forgot about all the characters you know and love. Forget about the journey and people they were before.

    They no longer resemble the people you fell in love with. Characters are stupid, nothing like they were before. The new creators do everything in their power to get you to hate the man we all fell in
    Worst game ever made. Characters are dumb, game is worse, story is absolutely trash. Forgot about all the characters you know and love. Forget about the journey and people they were before.

    They no longer resemble the people you fell in love with. Characters are stupid, nothing like they were before.

    The new creators do everything in their power to get you to hate the man we all fell in love with. Joel was a hero to us all. He was smart, cautious, highly efficient and was willing to sacrifice himself for others.

    This new Joel is weak, stupid, and naive. They want you to hate him.

    They make him out to be a monster because he is a man, and being a man is wrong. They want you to believe a man who protects a women is wrong. Even being a woman is wrong

    When using the characters you love, the creators punish you for it. You won't find ammo, health is scarce, firearms are butter knife like. They are stupid and don't live up to the characters they were before.

    Now take this same recipe, and apply it to every character in the game.

    When using their woke character. You'll be almost invincible. Weapons, health and everything is plentiful. You're strong, move at super speed and everything seems easy. That's the point. They want you to believe their woke character is better, stronger and faster. To fit their woke agenda. But the truth is. If there is anyone in this world you would have wished dead. It would be this woke character that you are forced to use for the majority of the game.
    You'll end up scarred playing this game.

    Remember the story? Well now there isn't one. It's **** At every point of the game, they continue to push this woke agenda on you, and try to make you feel bad for not opting in.

    You don't have a choice either.

    Be careful of all the fake reviews giving it 5 stars. The company likes to pay critics and automated bots to review their game, to get you to fall for their woke narrative, and their **** game.

    Save your money. This game is **** You wouldn't even wipe your arse with this game.
    Expand
  38. Dec 29, 2020
    0
    Grate work to the develop team for grate graphics and gameplay
    My real score is 5 BUT the game fan boys have alot of 10s so im just trying to get my 5 by giving a 0 Anyways HUGE story problems and SO MANY bad characters are the reasons that desepointed me alot And bro
    Im so sorry for naughtydog team because of havong that guy leading them
  39. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    They ruined this game. It’s very far from the tlou1. Focused on political correctness. LGBT agenda. If you enjoyed first game do yourself a favor and avoid it. Not worth the money. Story is very weak.
  40. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    The lou2 is very bad. In the sequel they destroyed everything I loved in lou1. DONT BUY THIS
  41. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    5 para etmez. Başrolü öldürmek ve yan rolün başrole göt gibi davranması açıklanamaz. Bu oyunun başrolü Joeldi. Ellie değil.
  42. Jun 26, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My expectations were low. But wow. This is depressing and a smack to the face of long time fans Expand
  43. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    A delusional plot, the atmosphere of the game has completely disappeared, where in the last part people are trying to simply survive and then kill each other, and they do not care about the dead. The game has a lot of politics mixed in and it looks disgusting!
  44. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    This is the not bad game but shouldn't be The Last of Us Part II.
    For gameplay? Great. For view? Wonderful. For character and story? What a joke.

    10/10 will send this game to the enemy you hate.
  45. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    The game is a piece of **** TLOU 2 doesn't deserve such a high rating, worst story ever, completetly destroyed the effort of its previous game.
  46. Sep 27, 2021
    0
    I tried to finish the game quick cause I thought “it would eventually get better” (Spoiler: it did not.)
  47. Sep 25, 2021
    1
    Uma decepção no roteiro, forçaram de mais a barra querendo mostrar perdão e compaixão, porém o jogo não remete a isso, personagens fracos e sem sentido para a história.
  48. Sep 24, 2021
    4
    I feel like the story wasn't believable, it was badly written/told and lacked proper overall narrative/character building. It was mainly a back and forth with itself without any proper buildup depending on bad forced plot twists at times which make no sense and the story is constantly coming up with out of the box shock factor moments cranking it up to ridiculous proportions which driveI feel like the story wasn't believable, it was badly written/told and lacked proper overall narrative/character building. It was mainly a back and forth with itself without any proper buildup depending on bad forced plot twists at times which make no sense and the story is constantly coming up with out of the box shock factor moments cranking it up to ridiculous proportions which drive the already flawed story in different directions throughout which isn't doing it any favours.

    The game didn't fulfil my expectations I had going in which is why I'm giving it a negative review. If the story and character building in a narrative driven game is not there then it's not a good game overall in my perspective and it's deserving of a low score.

    There was a bit too much excessive disturbing violence in my taste but I'm not gonna hold it back for that but I didn't feel it was needed/justified.

    The only enjoyable part is the gameplay and quality build of the game world itself which the hard working and crunching Naughty Dog staff deserve all the praise and love for.

    the good:
    + Enjoyable combat
    + graphics & game world
    + good puzzles
    + Filled with some great sequences and horror moments which catch you off guard (aka. jump scare moments but usually feel appropriate and filled with tension. Though this might not be everyone's cup of tea)
    Expand
  49. Sep 24, 2021
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TLOU2 is the perfect depiction of what it’s like to climb Mount Everest, only for the rock underneath your feet to give in as you’re a couple of steps away from the summit. After 7 gruelling years of waiting, hoping, praying that the game comes out quicker and that I can continue to experience the immersive storyline that was so masterfully created between Ellie and Joel and the rest of the infected world in the first game, all that excitement faded after the first hour of the game. The way in which Joel was brutally killed seems, in all honesty, like the biggest dick move in the world. Moreover, the whole plot is based around how Joel’s reckless murder sprees from the first game are now coming back to haunt him. Sure, he killed Abby’s dad and numerous other people, but to have Abby seek revenge, murder Joel with cold blood and then instigate a 30 hour back-and-forth of non stop killing on both her end, as well as Ellie’s, is probably the most **** up thing I’ve ever experienced in a video game. “Our actions have consequences!”, the story screams, as you continue to murder either Abby’s friends or Ellie’s companions all the way to the very end, when you’re supposed to be faced with your enemy and finally end the charade. Guess what? That doesn’t happen!! In hopes of (probably) creating another cash-grab mock GOTY, Naughty Dog decided to plaster a **** up “Yeah, I’ll let you live even though you don’t deserve to” at the end of the game, leaving most players feeling frustrated, unsatisfied and with a burning desire to set their consoles ablaze. I was, am and will continue to be the biggest advocate for TLOU. The first game (including the “Left Behind” DLC) was surely one of the greatest video games to hit the market in the last 20 years. To build up so much hype around the sequel, only for its most redeeming quality to be the flashback Ellie has of her and Joel at the museum, is absolute **** The only reason I’m giving this game a 2 is because i actually enjoyed those memories more than the entire game. That and the graphics, which I have nothing bad to say about. But the rest of the game’s aspects? The frantic timeline? The exaggerated links between certain characters? The lack of backstory for more than 3/4 of the new characters? The imbalance between the two protagonists’ gameplay? The fact that the virus has continued to morph and spread and somehow, we still don’t get to understand how or why that really happened? The game has so many twists and turns and in the most embarrassingly done manner, that it’s safe to say all fans of the first game could’ve piled up their ideas for a sequel in a top hat, mixed them up, drawn them out at random and the outcome would’ve been a million times better than whatever the **** this is.
    I regret spending my money on this game. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk.
    Expand
  50. Sep 23, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worst story ı could imagine ı have played this crap game for 22 hours to kill that **** but this **** game wouldn't allow me **** that muscular **** Expand
  51. Sep 23, 2021
    0
    Game is a load of crap. It while impressive from a technical point. It has terrible writing. The characters actions seems unnatural. It also incorporates American Political views. So much so it feels shoved down your throat. The game is also predictable due to it story wise. The combat is also extremely easy and unoriginal. Not much was improved from the first game either. HonestlyGame is a load of crap. It while impressive from a technical point. It has terrible writing. The characters actions seems unnatural. It also incorporates American Political views. So much so it feels shoved down your throat. The game is also predictable due to it story wise. The combat is also extremely easy and unoriginal. Not much was improved from the first game either. Honestly Fortnite would be a better experience. To me that says it all. Expand
  52. Sep 23, 2021
    0
    Infelizmente, o que era um ótimo game, se sucumbiu ao modernismo e seu discurso político e ideológico. Se fosse para ver esse tipo de coisa, ligaria logo em qualquer besteira feminista ou LGBTABCDFGH+_*%#.

    Um estúdio e game para se passar longe. Inclusive, de longe se percebe que o game foi feito para fazer discurso político ideológico e enfiar goela abaixo dos jogadores. Horrível.
  53. Sep 22, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dont want to play as the antagonist. Im very attached to the protagonist on part 1 and I dont want to play the character who kills that character Expand
  54. Sep 22, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. They created a great iconic character and fans were emotionally attached to him. If they had to do this to Joel. They should have done it in ending of part 2. And after that in part 3 we would have played as Ellie. This could have been a greatest trilogy in gaming history. Sad. Expand
  55. Sep 22, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The story the worst
    Jhhhhhhhjjnnnjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhgtbvggftgggggggggggggggggggthggyg
    Expand
  56. Sep 22, 2021
    0
    horrible, lo peor que pude haber jugado en materia narrativa y argumentativa, un tortura hacerte jugar con abby la mitad del juego, acaso el director es sadico? este sujeto tiene serios problemas mentales al ocurrirse ejecutar tal cosa. es lo mas enfermo que he podido ver en mi vida.
  57. Sep 22, 2021
    1
    Neil Druckman really destroyed this game by plaguing it with politics and his personal views. What makes it worse is that he killed off one of the best characters in Playstation's history. I'm giving this game a score of one just for the graphics, as those are pretty good, but that's about it.
  58. Sep 22, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Juego de mierda , después de más de 1 hora haciendo el estúpido se cargan al protagonista sin ningún sentido. Mierda dramática para pusssys Expand
  59. Jun 28, 2020
    4
    The story is dull. The dialogue is dull. It has the same old crappy linear level design. Same old cheesy data loading, press triangle while I open this heavy door. 9 out of 10 times you squeeze through a long tight spot something happens. Somebody grabs you, infected grabs you, etc, blah blah blah, boring. Cheesy crafting. It's like they wanted to make the game a little beefier so they addThe story is dull. The dialogue is dull. It has the same old crappy linear level design. Same old cheesy data loading, press triangle while I open this heavy door. 9 out of 10 times you squeeze through a long tight spot something happens. Somebody grabs you, infected grabs you, etc, blah blah blah, boring. Cheesy crafting. It's like they wanted to make the game a little beefier so they add a throwaway crafting system. Can't wait to get 25% faster reload speed. Worthless considering I don't know how fast it is to begin with.

    The encounters are scripted. The levels are designed so that things happen when you drop over a wall or go through a door instead of the enemies being there already going about their business. So there is no replay incentive. Once you do it why replay? Assassin's Creed, far cry, the division, ive played many of their missions and games over and over because it's different each time even if it's the same mission because the enemies react differently each time. The stealth sucks. Several of the hard areas I just sat still and waited for many of the enemies to come to me. Many of the people are upset over the story. I don't care. But it's not art. It's a cheesy comic book level story. People argue over the ability to control the narrative and put down anyone who doesn't like it. Saying you must not be intelligent enough to understand the story or message. For the most part that has nothing to do with liking a game. I play games to have fun and control what's going on. I read books to enjoy a story that has no flexibility, and is trying to relay something to me. This game is like punching a time card when playing it. Nothing is fun, nothing is cool, nothing is interesting, nothing happens that is neat. There is nothing you can do to change anything. Like you can't go and grind some materials and upgrade your base or camp or anything unless they want you to within the cheesy craft system, 25% more stability, can't wait. Every single thing is walking, going through a building, a few skirmishes then a big fight. Half of the time you forgot why your going where your going or what your supposed to be doing, because the game forcing you into it's path so why care? It's room to room. The outside is just rooms with no roof. I've had more fun playing Watch Dogs 2 for a couple hours after I finished, than the 30 hours I played this game.

    I traded the game in today and gamestop gave me $32 for it.
    Expand
  60. Sep 21, 2021
    0
    One Word GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS GAME MAKES SONIC 06'S STORY BE LIKE A **** MASTERPIECE!!!!

    Not to mention that it's Very Homophobic and transphobic. Like really? A game where you kill LGBTQIA+ People? I'm not joking. The Clan ellie Fights is Just LGBTQIA+ people. What the ****
  61. Sep 21, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Agenda política feminista el videojuego, merece todo el odio que ha recibido por parte de los verdaderos fans de los videojuegos Expand
  62. Sep 21, 2021
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is not a 10 out of 10 game nor 0 out of 10, it is more like 4, 5 out of 10 game and that's it, the graphics are great, voice acting too, the controls are good, but the charters are not likeable, the story tries to have two climaxes, but it doesn't work because, charters get introduce but get killed off way too fast, also the story drags on longer than it should , Joel's death should have been better the game is forgettable, the only people who dislike this review are people who praise this game and trying to downplay legit criticism of Part 2, and attack Ghost of Tsushima and giving that game a 0 out of 10 which it doesn't deserve, did this game had it good scene? yes, but few and far between, other wise this game gets a 4.5 from me. Expand
  63. Sep 21, 2021
    2
    this plot sucks very very very very very very very very very very very much
  64. Sep 21, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Story - 0 / 10
    Graphics - 8 / 10
    Music - 5 / 10
    Gameplay - 7 / 10
    Conclusion: 2 / 10
    Expand
  65. Jun 29, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Estava no Hype d+ pra esse jogo eis a minha opinião, Jogabilidade e gráficos excelentes mais depois da morte do Joel os cara querem forçar você a jogar com a Abby e sentir empatia pela personagem que em momento algum na minha experiência consegui sentir, nenhum dos acontecimentos seguintes da história foi tão impactante, então pra mim o jogo falhou em contar a história, o primeiro é muito melhor. Expand
  66. Jun 20, 2020
    0
    Pra mim foi um dinheiro jogado fora história e uma merda personagens são ruim as primeiras horas são um tédio tem gente que defende isso não e toa que esses jogos estão virando filminho .
  67. Sep 20, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. They've been removing tons of negative reviews to get this up to a yellow. But this is a really bad games and fans know it. The way Joel's death was handled and Ellie didn't even get revenge for him was **** Don't play this game. Expand
  68. Sep 19, 2021
    4
    I literaly feel sory for all that hard work people had to sacrifice for this game. Graphics is nice, gameplay too and one can see that fact, that this is a really modern, beautifull game. And i really feel sory for all the fans which TLOU 1 did. I dont have problem with plot twists, story in a very pure form i liked. I almost feel like someone had a vision and gave it to someone else toI literaly feel sory for all that hard work people had to sacrifice for this game. Graphics is nice, gameplay too and one can see that fact, that this is a really modern, beautifull game. And i really feel sory for all the fans which TLOU 1 did. I dont have problem with plot twists, story in a very pure form i liked. I almost feel like someone had a vision and gave it to someone else to made up details. But details; all that ways which lead you somewhere are so absolutelly RETARDED I could not believe. Someone here has made clearly higher bite; than he/she coul chew. Its like whe kid ist trying to make an adult story. So stupid it hurts. If you want to make a story about hate with cruel plot twists, please next time; let go your arogance and hire someone inteligent to cooperate your vision. Or change main scriptor. I feel like TLOU PII will remain as a beautifull example how to screw art. Oh... of course, I forgot about childish forcing LGBT in every posible chance. I dont care, if someone have a LGBT complex and need to proove something to art, but pls at least make a not retarded story. Thanks Expand
  69. Sep 19, 2021
    1
    Great Graphics, poor story. It could be the game of generation, but it's a shame.
    Stupid Cuckoldman ruined the game...
  70. Sep 19, 2021
    4
    Just finished the game and it has to be one of the most boring games I've played. I didn't care about Ellie, her decisions were irrational and unjustified. I just wanted this evil monster (Ellie) to die that killed a pregnant woman on her revenge quest.

    Whereas in TLOU 1, I felt emotionally connected to the characters. It was a beautiful storytelling.

    I'm going to pretend TLOU2 never existed.
  71. Sep 17, 2021
    3
    Es como si en Halo el Jefe maestro se hace LGBT+ y lo evangelizan y ahora en ves de repartir chingazos reparte el perdón.
  72. Sep 17, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is really stupid, it feels dumb when you start! Previous version It was better. Tomb raider is flagged in games that play the lead role of women, after which horizon zero dawn can be mentioned. It's a pity for money! Expand
  73. Jun 20, 2021
    0
    Decepcionado totalmente, narrativa espantosa. Con ese afán de meter con un calzador obviamente por marketing, la inclusión. Se nota mucho que es forzado. La verdad lo peor de naughty dog.
  74. Sep 16, 2021
    3
    A teen drama with one of the worst plot in a videogame ever created, stupid plot holes and laughlable armor plot. A more of the same of the last of us. Characters animations and facial modeling are top notch, but can't save the game fro the state of one of the worst sequel ever created
  75. Sep 15, 2021
    0
    Ye payam daram bara neil o gross e aziz...KIRAM TO KOSSE MADARET,KONI.
  76. Sep 15, 2021
    0
    This is by far one of the worst sequels ever made, not only does this game ruin the first one it makes me wish we never get any more games from this series. Abby is the worst protagonist ever and I hate how they killed of Joel in the most disgusting and offensive way possible
  77. Sep 15, 2021
    1
    Good graphics, nice mechanics ,decent gameplay (same as the prequel), and a God Awful writing ,the story is cluttered all around with unnecessary flashbacks and tedious plot twists , the game was well crafted by excellent developers/designers and destroyed by a careless writing team .
  78. Sep 14, 2021
    0
    First part was better.. first part was better story and exprimed PlayStation 3. This second part only has good graphics.
  79. Sep 13, 2021
    3
    Revenge story of brutal girls in zombies world. gameplay 1 in 1 first chapter. 310
  80. Sep 13, 2021
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is indeed as bad as everyone say.
    I got a PS5 back then for some nice exclusives and didn't want do touch TLOU2 but i did cause i wanted to try it and what should I say...
    The Gameplay is good, very realistic animations but this is not a truly next gen Game.
    It was developed for PS4 and a little PS5 patch does not bring me the experience i wanted or I was waiting for.
    The Graphic is good but not more. I really don't know why they had to release this game on PS4 and not PS5 only. Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart was a good example, only PS5 and is a truly next gen Game! Very good looking and good optimized.

    The Story from Part II is very bad... I don't know who thought this would be good but I'm very disappointed.

    I would not recommend this game...
    Expand
  81. Sep 12, 2021
    1
    This game is Neil Druckmann's hypocrisy at its finest. He makes a point to dunk on other directors' games like characters in MGS V, then invites a hornet's nest of the slanderous dialogue he cultivated himself. Animators and other developers gave their health and sanity crunching for his vision and story; they were the true victims in TLOU2's deliverance, not the martyr complex theThis game is Neil Druckmann's hypocrisy at its finest. He makes a point to dunk on other directors' games like characters in MGS V, then invites a hornet's nest of the slanderous dialogue he cultivated himself. Animators and other developers gave their health and sanity crunching for his vision and story; they were the true victims in TLOU2's deliverance, not the martyr complex the director wears with a bleeding heart, all while Sony allows sex, rape and violence in his games while they censor other Japanese games that are designed for adults. Expand
  82. Sep 11, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Убогая поделка с повесткой и откровенно слитым сюжетом. Разве мы ждали от второй части убийство ГГ прошлой части, а потом замена его пустышками? Expand
  83. Upl
    Sep 10, 2021
    1
    One of the worst games ever created!! The story sucks, the voice acting is a huge downgrade, and the characters are all shells of their former selves! Play the original game.
  84. Sep 10, 2021
    1
    This game is a disgrace, and will be a gateway to woke political agenda in media. Not only is the message and clear bias in this game stupid, but the idea that there should be any video games politically driven is insane. Most importantly, it saps dry all the possibility for creativity and quality in these big titles, films as well. Leaving us with poorly written and boring video games,This game is a disgrace, and will be a gateway to woke political agenda in media. Not only is the message and clear bias in this game stupid, but the idea that there should be any video games politically driven is insane. Most importantly, it saps dry all the possibility for creativity and quality in these big titles, films as well. Leaving us with poorly written and boring video games, films, media etc. Sucks to work so hard shading trees and animating punches to have this happen. Expand
  85. Sep 9, 2021
    0
    Graphic is great, but the story is awful ! It was so disappointing. My favorite character died,
  86. Sep 9, 2021
    0
    Este juego es una puta mierda, bueno en la jugabilidad y los gráficos está regular a mala. Pero enserio la trama es tan mierdera sin mencionar la inclusión forzada para satisfacer a esos progres hijos de perra.
  87. Sep 8, 2021
    2
    Its a beautiful game top tier graphics, the gameplay mechanics are great, 2 things that ND knows how to do perfectly, however... being a singleplayer focused game... the story was disappointing, the characters were easily forgettable and there were several inconsistencies. Compared to the first TLOU, its almost an insult that we got this: "fanfiction with huge budget turned into game" as aIts a beautiful game top tier graphics, the gameplay mechanics are great, 2 things that ND knows how to do perfectly, however... being a singleplayer focused game... the story was disappointing, the characters were easily forgettable and there were several inconsistencies. Compared to the first TLOU, its almost an insult that we got this: "fanfiction with huge budget turned into game" as a sequel to the legendary title that TLOU was. I still want to see more from ND, but TLOU Part II is not nearly as good as some other titles from the studio, straight up disappointing, overrated. Its like a book with the most beautiful cover you have seen, but once you start reading it... 3/10. Expand
  88. Sep 7, 2021
    0
    Disappointed story, if Neil Druckmann is not resigning , personally I will never purchase any naughty dog’s game in the future.
  89. May 18, 2021
    1
    В игре великолепная графика, но сюжет отвратительный. Главного героя первой части Джоэля слили, а за место него бегает качко Эбба, которая поиграла им в гольф, сюжет крутится вокруг мести. Все время показывают какую то мораль в игре, хотя там главная героиня как терминатор режет всех направо и налево. Это не игра года, большинство ее наград выдали не заслужено. Наша игра года это - GHOSTВ игре великолепная графика, но сюжет отвратительный. Главного героя первой части Джоэля слили, а за место него бегает качко Эбба, которая поиграла им в гольф, сюжет крутится вокруг мести. Все время показывают какую то мораль в игре, хотя там главная героиня как терминатор режет всех направо и налево. Это не игра года, большинство ее наград выдали не заслужено. Наша игра года это - GHOST OF TSUSHIMA!!! Expand
  90. Sep 6, 2021
    0
    Просто пару причин почему игра кусок кала..
    1. Феменизм 2. Ёбнули Джо или просто тупо слили
    3.сексизм 4. Концовка наитупейшая 5. Гемплея ноль 6. Лгбт пропоганда 7.Дракман подкаблучник 8. Это дерьмо не должно было выйти на свет какого хера чем думал дракман?
    Просто пару причин почему игра кусок кала..
    1. Феменизм 2. Ёбнули Джо или просто тупо слили
    3.сексизм
    4. Концовка наитупейшая 5. Гемплея ноль
    6. Лгбт пропоганда
    7.Дракман подкаблучник
    8. Это дерьмо не должно было выйти на свет какого хера чем думал дракман?
  91. Sep 6, 2021
    4
    The left treats this game as the second coming of christ, the right hates this game as if it killed their mums. What it really is a techical Masterpiece with breathtaking attention to detail, a sequel to one of the most beloved games of all time, and a preaching podium for neil druckmann's views. Its story feels as if it were a parody sequel imagined by a lib3ral arts major, not a worthyThe left treats this game as the second coming of christ, the right hates this game as if it killed their mums. What it really is a techical Masterpiece with breathtaking attention to detail, a sequel to one of the most beloved games of all time, and a preaching podium for neil druckmann's views. Its story feels as if it were a parody sequel imagined by a lib3ral arts major, not a worthy sequel to a goat. There are games that gives lgbt characters that happen to be great, instead of what tlou2 does, make characters to preach you that. Evan a major character in tlou1 was lgbt, and that was a great character. Mass effect 3, Cyberpunk 2077, and Ghost of tsushima had lgbt characters that added to what are great games without feeling forced. Tlou2 however, feels as forced as it can be, and because of that Tlou2 will be among the most divisive games of the last decade. Expand
  92. Sep 6, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is **** because you lie us about trailers. You kill JOEL **** your idea Expand
  93. Sep 5, 2021
    0
    Just trash. Design by committee to appease the masses with no coherent plan or story to tell. Way too long and boring.
  94. Sep 5, 2021
    0
    遊戲導演欺騙了我們
    他嘲笑了前作的劇情、嘲笑了玩家對遊戲的期待、也嘲笑了媒體的公正程度.
    這是一款很糟糕的作品,也是遊戲史上最不堪的一段歷史。 The game director deceived us He laughed at the plot of the previous game, laughed at the expectations of players for the game, and laughed at the fairness of the media. This is a terrible work, and it is also the most unbearable piece of history in the history of the game.
    遊戲導演欺騙了我們
    他嘲笑了前作的劇情、嘲笑了玩家對遊戲的期待、也嘲笑了媒體的公正程度.
    這是一款很糟糕的作品,也是遊戲史上最不堪的一段歷史。

    The game director deceived us
    He laughed at the plot of the previous game, laughed at the expectations of players for the game, and laughed at the fairness of the media.
    This is a terrible work, and it is also the most unbearable piece of history in the history of the game.
  95. Sep 5, 2021
    0
    Just a story about angry lesbian hero. worid doesnt need it at all. Transgenders must play correctiy.
  96. Sep 5, 2021
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the main reasons for the anxiety that part 2 of this game aroused was the relationship between Joel Ellie. Relationship that the directors of naughty dog ​​took to destroy by building a profile of Ellie not at all grateful for everything Joel did, even more so, without taking into account the tragic death in his arms of his daughter Susan to cite just one example. This game is the perfect manual on how to transform a successful product into a crap with excellent graphics. Expand
  97. Sep 4, 2021
    0
    The story is a disaster. Gameplay is alright with cool animations. Only good is when I get to play the flashbacks with Joel and Ellie.
  98. Sep 3, 2021
    1
    Personally, I, like many others, do not like what they did with the characters. And of course LGBT people. Also, this game cannot be given a negative review.
  99. Sep 3, 2021
    0
    There are so many glaring plot holes in the story. The gameplay itself is mediocre at best. It feels like a game that was released when it wasn’t ready. Shame.
  100. Sep 3, 2021
    0
    As somebody who has played the first game and its DLC: Left Behind:, I was truly excited to hear about a continuation to the story of Joel and Ellie. What I didn't get is a continuation to the story of Joel and Ellie.. No, what we got is a story so poorly constructed what swiss cheese has fewer holes than this game does. The most significant aspect to this game's story happens two wholeAs somebody who has played the first game and its DLC: Left Behind:, I was truly excited to hear about a continuation to the story of Joel and Ellie. What I didn't get is a continuation to the story of Joel and Ellie.. No, what we got is a story so poorly constructed what swiss cheese has fewer holes than this game does. The most significant aspect to this game's story happens two whole hours into the game and is told in this discombobulated way that has you jump from Ellie to Abby a fair few times. The flaw is I have no idea who Abby is nor do I have any reason to care about her.

    Abby exists seemingly just to have a muscle-bound female character in the game. This is so out of place in a world that has fallen 25 years before and her reason to travel 2000 miles is to kill one guy.

    It is so obvious that the only reason she is this way is to be representative of the trans community which is so blatantly forced onto you that the game actually has another character that is trans. I'm all for inclusiveness but there are better ways to be inclusive than this ham-fisted way of storytelling.

    The game looks great but the story is about as fun as watching paint dry in real-time. It is the truest form of revenge porn. You will kill people and dogs in ways that by the time you get to the end you are completely desensitized to violence and so don't care at all.

    Lastly Neil Druckmann has completely butchered the characters that you have loved since 2013. So if you liked the old cast just play the first game.
    Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 121 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Negative: 0 out of 121
  1. Sep 13, 2020
    90
    The Last of Us Part II is the high point of the PlayStation 4. The plot is controversial, but the game is the incredibly addictive adventure of Ellie, from which it is impossible to pull away from the opening and to the very end.
  2. Sep 5, 2020
    93
    Not everyone is going to enjoy the motives of The Last of Us Part II. But if you try and manage to accept the subliminal and not so subtle messages as a fact that the world has gone awry and that people have the need to have somewhere or someone to belong to as their own way out, then... You will witness the boundaries of gaming expand. You will witness a true masterpiece.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Sep 3, 2020
    75
    If you loved the original for its great characters and well-paced story – stay away from this game. However, if you’re aching to sink into the depths of depression, or just want to cut some throats and burn some zombies – Part II will deliver. [Issue#247, p.72]