User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 144109 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 27, 2020
    0
    Its a mediocre game.
    Its a **** revenge story. Basic gameplay that makes no improvements from the first game. Terrible ending.
  2. Jun 21, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first game was my favorite game of all time.. idk what to say... Everything could have been so much better... And no, I'm not anti-LGBT cause the 'left behind' dlc was also a 10/10 for me... Where's everything gone? Where are your writing skills ND? That's not you... It's like you tried your best to hate us? I'll onlu remember the first game with his interesting carachters and perfect ending.. Henry, sam and Tess are crying in their grave right now am sure Expand
  3. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Conseguiram cagar com o jogo, história lixo. e muitas coisa sem sentido, mataram o Joel de um jeito idiota. Expand
  4. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    I am very disappointed. The story was terrible, I didn't want to play as Abby. That should have been moved into a different game. Graphics were good. Again, terrible story
  5. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    Horrible story. Why force feed players after such a great first game? This was like a contrived episode of Jerry Springer
  6. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ellie is lesbian, shemale kills joel, you have sex with that shemale, fireflies are all gay Expand
  7. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    This was just a mess. This is what happens when people who have an agenda to push try to make a game.
  8. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    First of all, i would like to thank people on naughty dog's team. Everything in the game is very pleasant and we see a lot of effort in.
    But Neil Drunckmann, that plot ? WTF, seems like a teenage trash horror movie drama queen game !
    Abby is the worst character ever create on the history, how do you think i want to play that terminator after what she did. Muh Revenge is bad, look and see
    First of all, i would like to thank people on naughty dog's team. Everything in the game is very pleasant and we see a lot of effort in.
    But Neil Drunckmann, that plot ? WTF, seems like a teenage trash horror movie drama queen game !
    Abby is the worst character ever create on the history, how do you think i want to play that terminator after what she did. Muh Revenge is bad, look and see who she is. She is dumb, looks like a stereotype with some problems about his body on highschool and just want to push iron. So many times, i wanted to stop because a lot of things didn't work. I'm just done, the worst sequel ever on the history ....
    Expand
  9. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    Odiei, tenho preguiça de escrever muito, gameplay boa mais história deixar muito a desejar maior decepção minha no mundo dos jogos
  10. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    Story is 0. Gameplay is actually good, visuals as well.... however i just saw the full gameplay, so i can only rate the story.
  11. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    Really not liking this sequel, it's not to me or my partners taste at all. The game is boring and too short, nothing like the original game IMO.
  12. Jun 20, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Made an account just specifically to tell everyone to save their money, this game does not deserve it. The creators do not care about the fan base and ruined a legendary could be franchise. The storyline is terrible and lazy, unlike the first game. You will be disappointed. Nothing in this game is good but the graphics.

    To start off they kill the main character in the most nonsensical way imaginable. Then they make you play as the antagonist trying to appeal to her reasoning, which we’ll never understand. And to top it all off, Ellie goes on a rampage to kill everyone to kill said antagonist, just to let her go free.
    Wish Naughty Dog had more respect for their fan base but this game proves they couldn’t care less.
    Rated a 1 out of respect for the first game.
    Expand
  13. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    great gameplay, great graphics, but terrible story and too much propaganda. Wrong execution
  14. Sep 24, 2020
    0
    Well the story is super bad. I hate it sososososososososososoossosososososo much. thx
  15. Sep 24, 2020
    0
    Nothing compared with the first one. Instead of focusing on game plot, it was worried with a political agenda.
  16. Sep 24, 2020
    1
    1/10 so disappointed by this game the weird decision making and plot holes made this game unlikable especially the character neil basically slapped it's fans in the face for shock value and has made this sequel wish never existed people even abbyzilla has no character development and unlikable and the ending sucks and confusing I hope people understand this not waste thier money on1/10 so disappointed by this game the weird decision making and plot holes made this game unlikable especially the character neil basically slapped it's fans in the face for shock value and has made this sequel wish never existed people even abbyzilla has no character development and unlikable and the ending sucks and confusing I hope people understand this not waste thier money on something to get disappointed to Expand
  17. Sep 24, 2020
    3
    only good thing about this game is the damn graphics.. the story is the worst i have ever seen. its not even about all the sexualities' of the characters.. the plot is boring and has the worst ending. gameplay is copy pasted from the first... and they make you play a new character who should be the villain trying to make you sympathize with him even though he killed your family.... just wow
  18. Sep 24, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Why the Last of US PART 2 is Beautifully Flawed :

    When I was 4, I grew up playing whatever video games I could get my hands on. I’ve become a fan of several amazing, immersive single player games like PS4 Spiderman, Uncharted Series and Crash Bandicoot. A newly released single player game called The Last of US Part 2, a sequel to the Last of US created and directed by Neil Druckmann, was a very anticipated game of the year for gamers. Before I get into it, a major leak about the game was exposed that fans were upset about. Many were quite eerie on buying the game because of this, but I decided to pre-order the game anyways because I was excited for it. In the end, once I had finished the game, I came to the conclusion that this game was Beautifully Flawed! However, I wasn’t alone.

    After a few weeks following its release, The Last of US Part 2 has seen a spectacular amount of reviews with thousands -- if not millions -- of polarizing standpoints. According to Metacritic, a forum of reviews similar to rotten tomatoes but mainly for video games, revealed that The Last of US 2 (for short) had over 100,000 reviews which is insane for one video game with people either really -- and I mean really -- hating or loving the game .

    The game has been polarizing due to Joel’s death because of the type of sendoff he got. To summarize, Joel and his brother Tommy find a girl named Abby and all three were being overrun by infected in a snowy hideout in the mountains. During their escape, Tommy decides to reveal their names to Abby. Eventually they make it out and the brothers meet Abby’s group. Suddenly, Abby shoots Joel with a shot gun, while others in the group severely injure Tommy. Joel is then beaten to death with a golf club by Abby with Ellie, her father figure, watches hopelessly. Many fans were angry that they saw Joel coldly killed off with no honorable or awesome death. This polarizing moment initially led fans to hate the game and even give one the idea to Cut the Disk in Half with Scissors (YouTube: Skippa). I was fine, but very distraught when that happened.

    Another sorrowful moment is portrayed through the games parallel of characters when it brings you to a shocking climax that players can’t do anything about. Halfway through the game, the player is brought to a very big and sorrow climax where one of Ellie’s best friends dies by the enemy her group was trying to hunt and kill. When I least expected it, Neil Druckmann made a bold move and decided to switch the point of view of the supposed antagonist Abby and you play her the same amount of time as you do Ellie. When Druckmann switched the POV of Abby, he created a parallel showing the similarities of Abby and Ellie between what happened in the first game. Many fans didn’t like that switch because the bad guy kills a good person and we the player are to feel sorry from her perspective from last game’s events. What Druckmann did was very bold – so bold, that a good number of fans of the game decided to stop playing it.

    Despite the sadness, there are still fantastic things in the game players will enjoy. The gameplay itself is fantastic. The graphics are jaw dropping, the audio is creepily crisp! As an avid gamer, and after reading a myriad of reviews, I can understand why reviews are so different from each other. Gamers and Reviewers, I know will agree that this game offers a new realistic sense that is improving with time.

    Once you finish the game you won’t come out happy. In fact, you’ll probably ask yourself if this game was worth it because of how sad and dark it was. In all honesty, the game was Beautifully Flawed. Fantastic with sound, graphics, enemies, as well as some meaningful characters within the game and the different plot points. Flawed because revenge is never always the answer and closure allow people to move forward. Overall, this game is something I would highly recommend not because of the zombie gameplay, but because of how unique and bold the story was as this was the first story in any type of film that I have seen that’s brought storytelling to a new level.
    Expand
  19. Sep 24, 2020
    0
    Total disappointment after first game. Don't buy this, if you respect yourself.
  20. Sep 24, 2020
    4
    Cara que decepção,esse jogo podia ser o melhor da geração mas conseguiu virar umas das piores continuações,deram mais atenção pra uma npc do que para os personagens principais do primeiro jogo,o cenário é bonito mas com muitas falhas que não tinha em Uncharted 4 ou The last of us 1,o combate é bom e o tiroteio também mas o principal que era a históriaseles destruiram
  21. Sep 23, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An absolute waste of time where they make you hate a character that you don't even get to kill at the end of the game Expand
  22. Sep 23, 2020
    3
    I'm a 30+ years old man who loves video games but has limited time to play them. In short, this video game has great visual, good mechanics (slightly better than the previous one) but a story badly written, full of plot holes and conveniences. After 43 hours playing this game, it was a torture and a waste of time, a time unfortunately I don't have.
  23. Sep 23, 2020
    2
    Двойка за наглухо испорченную феминистками вселенную
  24. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    the last of us
    it was all about gameplay where story attach whole game
    now crap of story I don't care how beautiful its graphic is
    crap story is crap game
  25. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lefty SJW gamer here. This game is an overlong, mishandled self-indulgent chore. Killing off Joel was a **** insult and the switch in the narrative was completely mishandled. Robbed the game of any sense of momentum. Absolutely hated my experience with it. An empty, cynical game in an empty, hopeless year. F uck you, Neil. Expand
  26. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    The game wasn't that good. Same copy paste cookie cutter gameplay from the last.
  27. Sep 22, 2020
    1
    Эти современные тренды.....................................................
  28. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    SJW ****

    anywhere the AAA game is not a good place for impression own political-related thoughts of Neil Druckmann.

    I like first part a lot, but this part just doesn't deserve to be in my collection.
  29. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. good gameplay
    but the worst part is the plot you don't kill the most beloved character of the game and then make you control its killer trying to justify why she did that you can't just love a character after what she did and o god what they did during the trailer making us believe that joel was gonna be in the game but no at the end was another character that is not something that you do to your fans but hey he killed her father yeah a medic that just took in a day the decision to kill ellie you don't just do that as doctor there are more thing you can do as a doctor to develop a vaccine even if its possible to make one, if you are a fan I just recommend you to play it if you want to watch get a bad ending that is not satisfactory
    Expand
  30. Sep 22, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Odiei a forma como os desenvolvedores cuspiram na nossa cara e tudo o que gostávamos no The Last of Us pt 1. A história tinha tudo pra ser incrível, porém a vontade de "chocar" os gamers acabou ficando fora de controle, nos entregando um jogo simplesmente péssimo em muitos aspectos, principalmente na história. Única coisa boa nesse jogo é a trilha sonora de resto me decepcionou e muito. Expand
  31. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    Este jogo é um caco não compro nem pro meu cachorro , pior continuação que já vi
  32. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    Last of Us 2 is really bad the ending is terrible wouldn't recommend buying this game! Save your money.
  33. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have just finished the title and I wanted to experience the announced misfortune firsthand. The role that Abby has, is absurd in my opinion, so many people that Joel killed and now they came out with it, I understand that, but, the reason for Ellie's revenge they destroy it in a minute, he killed the only person whom Ellie could consider father and destroyed your family. I consider that they did not take those factors into account. graphically it is cute, but, they damaged what could be the best title in HISTORY. 0 Expand
  34. Sep 22, 2020
    3
    Same **** Graphics? Oh yeah thats so fun. Mechanics? Sure. A lineal game lets see the cinemátics. Some snacks o yeah the game is over and was so expensive. Ty again for having a good movie. It has not even a competitive multiplayer... So damn boring.
  35. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    Somehow my review of this game got remove, I don’t know why... so here we go again.

    This game broke my heart... I was planning to throw a rant but for what?? Will these people listen? There’s not respect for the characters, story, nor fan base. You killed a great father figure in Father’s Day and forced the player to play as his murderer?? I can’t... I just can’t... Another
    Somehow my review of this game got remove, I don’t know why... so here we go again.

    This game broke my heart...

    I was planning to throw a rant but for what?? Will these people listen?

    There’s not respect for the characters, story, nor fan base. You killed a great father figure in Father’s Day and forced the player to play as his murderer??

    I can’t... I just can’t...

    Another thing is the censoring hypocrisy of Sony; gay sex is fine but Anime girls are wrong?? Cognitive dissonance at its best. Also what is with making girls look like men? Is just annoying that these writers believe that being feminine is sign of weakness, laddies you’re not wrong being feminine is not wrong, these people are wrong, you don’t need to be someone else to have value, you don’t have to become man.

    Anyway, this game is not a 0 but is not a 10 either and the fact that all these pseudo game jurnos didn’t call out something so obvious makes my blood boil...

    Stay away from this game and forget that this second part ever happened.
    Expand
  36. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    **** game with **** SJW propaganda. Nice graphics though. Would never buy from Naughty Dog again.
  37. Jun 23, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The worst storytelling within a video game I’ve had the displeasure of experiencing. A game that portrays two sides to its story but fails to convince the player to care for the character of Abby who is Joel’s killer. No one cares or will ever care about Abby, a much more enjoyable experience within the game whilst playing as Abby is killing her yourself than actually progressing the story. I cannot believe after 7 years this is the best Naughty Dog could do. What a load of **** 2/10, will never play again. Expand
  38. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    Not buying another naughty dog video game. This game is absolutely insulting. As far as metacritic goes, the only way i will use this site is by scrolling through fan reviews. How does this game have more positive reviews than negative from the players, yet I don't see one positive review.?
  39. Jun 24, 2020
    0
    top tier graphic and visuals but just another weak interactive movie with garbage story and characters, no cap
  40. Sep 22, 2020
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. never experienced a game where I the player had so much **** hate at the **** writing and ideas and ideologies and even the message, like I want to Ellie to feel what I felt when I popped up a **** wolf with a shotgun to the face.

    disgusted but furious like **** man, we live in a world of endurance and surviving if ain't them its me, and I chose them.

    yeah, I get it revenge was so **** written poorly that they made me feel like why in the **** are you making me hate this?

    why are you making me play as Abby?

    do you think I would care about her after hating her guts for 12 hours?

    like i am a big **** **** i would not pet a dog i just saw her **** kill Joel after he saved her life.

    AND THE BS DEATH OF JOEL ? AND ABBY AND ALL THE GANG OF HERS ARE SOMEHOW FORGOT THAT THEY LIVE IN A WORLD OF APOCALYPSE? LIKE MAKING TOMMY GO ? ELLIE GO ? like make Ellie find the body after they are done not that poor writing of " We are good people **** killing a human is the worst thing ever, but you get over it after killing a ton, since she is one of the "the best at killing scars"

    like I would get it if they said they were fireflies to Joel, like I would be so **** messed up about it that I get it, what Joel did was wrong, but to make Ellie lose everything and spit on my **** face with a **** fan fiction writing like this is just a big **** you from Neil,

    JESSE. AND **** TOMMY ? LIKE HE WENT TO KILL THEM SO ELLIE WOULD BE SAFE NOT FOR REVENGE IN THE FIRST TIME!

    all the male characters where done dirty, like manny dies Abby doesn't care after 5 seconds, Jesse dies no one cares, Tommy somehow **** survived and i **** wish he died since they did him **** dirty.

    but oh boy Ellie just ****ed up and killed a pregnant woman who didn't say anything to save her life, like the first thing she said

    " how we know you wouldn't kill us" **** just **** say where she was since you obviously hate Abby ! and do the gamble of hey we let her live so she must be not going after anyone other than Abby ! and yeah is am pregnant btw so think about that before killing me. and ellies way if interrogation?? like everything doesn't make **** sense.

    oh yeah, let's talk about how Dina was cut off half of the game and made the game playing as Ellie alone. even Jesse split was retarded, like dina just told you she will not go back without ellie ?? so leave her alone to go after Tommy ? why take the gamble ?

    lev and whoever her name was kinda great if it weren't for the laughable idea of lev going to bring his mom and killing her, in self-defense or not that arc was so **** stupid. oh yeah, let's go for the way the market the game.

    they did the cult dirty. the were **** great, but they didn't have any impact on the story in any way what so ever, like they marketed the game as Joel and Ellie adventure for revenge for the Jackson attack from that cult, but hey that what was they showed us for seven years and made us believe and they **** lied to us in the face in the trailers, i didn't know jack **** about the spoilers other than it was really **** bad, but i still had faith that it will be worth it. and avoided it for months.

    Ellie going after revenge after seeing her having PTSD and Dina being done about it is cheap and **** stupid.

    breaking the cycle bs doesn't make sense since she could leave them for dead.

    and all i know that ellie didn't see what Abby is about other than she is the one who killed Joel.

    the whole thing was a big **** you from Neil for the fans, like saying this game was unique and had a really deep story is just, opinion, i care about the game that is why i am happy to see people enjoyed the game but for me the ending was...

    like i felt nothing, i didn't cry, get angry, or even felt anything, just a feeling in my tongue, as if Neil made me clean his ass after taking a ****.

    on a final note, ASHLEY CAN **** SING HOPED THERE WAS MORE OF HER SINGING!

    that take me on was so wholesome man, and that song that Joel wrote god man the feels are real, the birthday flash back was what i wanted Neil, just give me 12 hours of ellie and Joel breaking apart from each other and her asking and seeing her going from our little ellie to this ellie, no Abby **** no need for that message of "an eye for an eye" like do u really think making us feel for Abby and then just saying "yay ellie **** lost everything wonderful deep story Neil good job"

    like what is this broke the cycle crap man ? like what the **** dose it mean ? we live in a world of death and darkness, no one cares other than there own group, Abby being the daughter of the doctor is so **** cliche, like make her vague in a good way show us the dark 20 years of Joel and what he did while talking to Tommy or " Joel had a gf said in an interview" to his gf, like show us what Joel did was really ****ed up in a good way.

    all i can say amazing at everything, the only thing was wrong was Neil druckmann "message".
    Expand
  41. Jun 20, 2020
    1
    Good gameplay , great graphics, Disastrous story,
    I love tlou 1 for great story , But with such a disastrous story in the second part, I became frustrated
  42. Sep 22, 2020
    4
    Juego gráficamente increíble, aunque a la hora de ser juzgado por su narrativa me a parecido estar muy por debajo del nivel de la primera entrega, tanto que no volvería a jugarlo e incluso me arrepiento de haberlo hecho, ya que mancha una primera entrega perfecta, muy defraudado con este nuevo título.
  43. Sep 21, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Это разочарование года. Фиг ним с ЛГБТ и Феминистками но так бездарно рассказывать историю Эбби. Вторую часть игры играть вовсе не хочется, персонажи не раскрываются персонажам абсолютно не сопереживаешь. Не раскрыта история противостояния псов и шрамов, почему они противостоят, что у шрамов за женщина идол. Я ждал игру по полюбившимся мне персонажам из первой части. Я принял смерть Джоэла но не так глупо и бездарно, а потом пихать его в шлешбэки так себе занятие. Я как и большинство геймеров принял бы игру если бы история Эбби была рассказана в начале что бы мы могли ей проникнуться и понять ее желание отомстить. Да и смерть Джоэла можно было бы обыграть поинтереснее и где нибудь в середине игры. А так оценка 2 за сильнейшее разочарование. Поду перепройду первую часть и успокоюсь. Expand
  44. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    its so yuckyyyyyyyy,plz dont waste your time and money,or you will feel very disgusting about content.
  45. Jul 30, 2020
    0
    Beautiful Graphics, beautiful animations and grade of details.
    Its a pure joy to play this game until you see how bad the story is.
    I avoided all trailers and review about this game. I also avoided all the hate comments. But after a lot o playing it, i have to admit: The story is no fun and not interesting at all. It really sucks! They made such bad decisions.. that really earned this bad
    Beautiful Graphics, beautiful animations and grade of details.
    Its a pure joy to play this game until you see how bad the story is.
    I avoided all trailers and review about this game. I also avoided all the hate comments.
    But after a lot o playing it, i have to admit: The story is no fun and not interesting at all. It really sucks!
    They made such bad decisions.. that really earned this bad metascore.
    Its a real bummer.. it could have been the game of the year.. but now its the disappointment of the year.

    The game would get more Stars, but i just wasnt even able to play it trough the end. And the worst signal: i dont care at all how the story continues. Because the Story is simply stupid, boring, frustrating. Yes.. all other thinks are amazing, but you cannot write such a bad story and come through with it.

    And you can give us all the nice graphic that you want.. if the story is that stupid.. nothing can help.
    Expand
  46. Sep 21, 2020
    1
    Plot is plastic, made by force to press threads of political correctness. In the first part, everything worked together perfectly. Two contrasting main characters in part 1 were fabulous. In part 2 secon character is from the a55 taken, boring and flat. The second part is stretched and naive ... about the bandage put on the sleeve of the jacket, not to mention. Better play once again 1 part.
  47. Sep 21, 2020
    1
    The only reasons I gave this game a 1 are because it is visually a beautiful game, and because it has fantastic sound design and voice acting.
    Now for the negatives.
    First but not foremost are the gameplay mechanics. They are similar to the first game, which had decent enough game mechanics. Unfortunately, the mechanics in this game are actually a slight downgrade. Close combat is
    The only reasons I gave this game a 1 are because it is visually a beautiful game, and because it has fantastic sound design and voice acting.
    Now for the negatives.
    First but not foremost are the gameplay mechanics. They are similar to the first game, which had decent enough game mechanics. Unfortunately, the mechanics in this game are actually a slight downgrade. Close combat is this formula: Square. L1. Square. L1. Square. L1. Repeat this ad nauseum on the hardest difficulty to win every engagement. The shooting mechanics were never that strong to begin with in the first game, and the fact they're ever so slightly clunkier in a newer game is more damaging than it would have been if this was the first entry in the series. You are supposed to IMPROVE, not regress. Collecting equipment is ultimately a waste of time, as the final encounter is just the aforementioned garbage melee combat mechanics, and your resources are reset each time you switch characters... which brings me to the REAL problem I have with this game.

    THE STORY.
    Holy bajeezus. The plot is all over the place. This game has no understanding of narrative cohesion. The idea of proper character setups and plot arc payoffs are utterly alien to whoever the writers on this game were. This is not Naughty Dog's first narrative abortion, the first being Uncharted 4, but this is by far on a level beyond anything I've yet to encounter in a major AAA title since Mass Effect 3's hot garbage of a plot. The deaths of numerous characters is not even remotely my problem, because if so, I would never have fallen in love with Game of Thrones. Instead, it's about the narrative cohesion: There isn't any. You leap from one narrative to an entirely different one midway through. The hamfisted efforts the plot makes from then out to get you to like a bunch of people you've already put in the ground and its blatant desire to get you to feel bad for them is ruined by the plot's structure. If the events had been re-ordered, maybe it would've worked... but it doesn't.
    But worse than that? It's the CONTRIVANCES. Every...single...major...plot point...is born from an absurdly convenient contrivance. Events transpire in the most laughably coincidental ways to get the writers' story to go the way they want it, and none of it comes from any organic story-telling. It's garbage. Hot f**king garbage. It is a mangled abortion of a script and Neil Druckmann should be ashamed of himself for directing such a schizophrenic mess of a story. And when the entire purpose of the game is to put forward a story over every other element, including gameplay? Well then you get judged based on your story, and this one S U C K S.
    Expand
  48. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    I am very dissapointed I paid for this. Horrible story that ruined the series
  49. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    The story really sucks but the graphics and combat look nice. ZERO 0 THIS..
  50. Sep 21, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Сюжет на только провален что просто ужас. Как можно было убить серию, которую там все любили. Для чего, для кого было это сделано? Графика - да, оно только она и помогала пройти до конца. В общем. Для меня нет второй части. Expand
  51. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    I was fan of this game, i'm really disappointed of the story. It was disappointing of the year.
  52. Jun 20, 2020
    0
    Игра красивая и графонистая, но сюжет полный кал. Революционных новшеств в механике нет, графон продвинутый уже мы видели в rdr 2, думал сюжетная часть интересная будет. Просидает фпс даже на ps pro. Везде ЛГБТ посылы, слили главного героя вначале, страшные женщины, трансгендеры в игре похожие на горилл. Просто взяли и плюнули в лицо фанатам, не такого мы ждали... Очень любил первую часть,Игра красивая и графонистая, но сюжет полный кал. Революционных новшеств в механике нет, графон продвинутый уже мы видели в rdr 2, думал сюжетная часть интересная будет. Просидает фпс даже на ps pro. Везде ЛГБТ посылы, слили главного героя вначале, страшные женщины, трансгендеры в игре похожие на горилл. Просто взяли и плюнули в лицо фанатам, не такого мы ждали... Очень любил первую часть, прости Джоэл мы все просрали. Еще пиарят и рекламируют этот ужас в игре, очень большие чемоданы sony потратили на журнализтов и реклам компанию. Нил Дрюкман иди в сраку со своей Саркисян Expand
  53. Sep 21, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thanks for the mind-fck, Naughty Dog. I've never played a game that I hated this much. It was like root canal work without anaesthetic; I couldn't bail until it was finished, but hated 90% of the experience. The only good thing about it was that it's over, I've done it, the pain will go away. I'm not a masochist, I didn't need to act through this double guilt trip. The characters made dumb, selfish decisions that not only seemed unrealistic for them especially, but for any drama generally. A "revenge movie" couldn't get away with this crap. ND did achieve one thing; set a bottom line for how evil anti-heroes can get. Other games give players the *option* to maim and kill, like Mass Effect, Metro:Exodus and others. It even adds to the replayability. When the player is forced to butcher fully-developed NPCs (even a freaking dog!) in a way that goes against ones own grain, and that of the character - that's gonna leave a mark. So in the future, if I want to spend my free time feeling miserable about stupid, bad things I did because the game gave no other options, I'll just look for Last of Us 3. Expand
  54. Sep 21, 2020
    1
    This game is nothing like the first game which can be referred to as a masterpiece and will probably remain in the top 10 best RPG's for a long time to come. However Part II, despite having slightly better graphics than the previous game sucked in every other aspect. It seemed as though they just wanted to push some kind of SJW story, while trying to also add some artistic value, but inThis game is nothing like the first game which can be referred to as a masterpiece and will probably remain in the top 10 best RPG's for a long time to come. However Part II, despite having slightly better graphics than the previous game sucked in every other aspect. It seemed as though they just wanted to push some kind of SJW story, while trying to also add some artistic value, but in the end it was just an atrocious attempt. Think of your worst B movie, then multiply that by 10. It really makes me wonder how the so called "critics who get paid' for a living to give honest reviews, gave this monstrosity a perfect 10. If you haven't purchased this game as yet, then I recommend that you do not waste your money buying it. I would recommend you borrow this from somebody first and confirm for yourself before deciding if you will enjoy this game. I am willing to bet that 9 times out of 10, you will agree with my user review. If you want play-ability and good story telling then I would recommend either getting Ghost of Tsushima or waiting for CyberPunk 2077. Please note that I am just a stranger who has been playing many games since the early 80s and has nothing to gain by being dishonest. I have never reviewed anything before but felt passionately about this specific one, as I could not sit back any longer and allow the makers of this game lie to everyone anymore. Please take what I have said above seriously to avoid disappointment. Sincerely, Not wasting any more time here. Expand
  55. Sep 16, 2020
    2
    Music is very good.
    World design is beautiful
    I expected a more creative gameplay with more abilities but its repetitive and almost same as part 1.
    Main part and the worst part of game is story .it dosent even worth waiting this much.
    Tlou2 epilogue is the worst among Naughtydog games.it s so empty and it dosent answer any question about future.
  56. Sep 21, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. At the beginning the story was great one of the most beautiful moments I ever experience there was Elie's birthday but after Joe died and the main character didn't complete what she proposes, complete the game feels more like we had to. no because we want to.
    after the 3rd day end and we had to play as Abby we didn't want to support Joe's killer. we just want to know why Ellie had to lose against her. why Ellie saved her if she supposed to kill her. Is like someone said your favorite game is trash but you still playing because you love it and that can't be changed. But, here you suppose to forgot all the effort you put to reach a goal you can't just because is not possible. where is the: (PLAY HAS NO LIMITS) on this game
    Expand
  57. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    This game sucks alot and i dont why anyone would like this game well maybe they haven't played the first game
  58. Jun 19, 2020
    1
    Everything you've heard is true. Somehow, they've raised the bar in terms of disappointing sequels. After Mass Effect 3, I didn't think a game could self-destruct so hard, but here we are again... My mind boggles. How can any writer think these were good choices for their chsracters?
  59. Sep 20, 2020
    1
    It's sad when a videogame has to sell its original idea to pander certain group of people in its attempt to be politically correct. The plot is a copy and paste of GOT and totally destroys everything bult during the first game.
  60. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    Echaron a perder el juego Joel no debía morir había más cosas que hacer se les cerró el Mundo
  61. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    Awful game with one such an anticlimactic ending that trashed everything you did during the whole play through.
  62. Sep 20, 2020
    3
    Rather dull game. Copy of a previous game with a bad plot decions and repetitive gameplay.
  63. Jun 21, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Suffered everytime I had to use this abby muscle girl, hate the end and the beginning of the game(more like the graphics were good the story was trash) what a way to ruin an amazing story Expand
  64. Sep 20, 2020
    4
    The direction they went with this story completely ruined the franchise. Plus the demo they showed at a conference completely suggested the story would go differently. Gameplay is great and much like TLOU1.
    Graphics are incredible.
    Level design is nice.
    Music is good.
    AI could be better.
  65. Sep 20, 2020
    2
    Just because a story is "realistic" doesn't make it a good story. And creating a character that most players would obviously hate (no matter how justified her actions) and then forcing you to play half of the game with that character is not my idea of a fun game. I'm just not that masochistic. Extremely disappointed.
  66. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don’t like THIS video game because Joel’s death was a disappointment. I wait more for this , I also hope that a third once will not come out. I think that the first part was amazing. Expand
  67. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    Metakk borró mi anterior análisis donde explicaba por qué detesto este juego, pero bueno, debo volver a hacerla. Somnífero 0/10 con gráficos bonitos y buenas físicas, pero con personajes simplones, guionazos, incoherencias incluso para un mundo postapocalíptico, final ridículo y más. Este juego es el máximo exponente de cómo joder la secuela de una obra maestra. Gracias Neil ****
  68. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    dont even bother with this pile of garbage! for a game boast with its story it has the most boring story ever. what a way to ruin a great franchise
  69. Sep 20, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Like many said- 10/10 graphics and 8/10 gameplay. 3/10 story. And i'm not a bloody homophobe, bigot, 'mysogynist' or a transphobe. i just hate the **** dumpsterfire of a story. So dont hit me with those petty arguments. This story basically made Joel an idiot. He trusts Abby for no reason, and casually reveals his name. "oH, bUt jOeL liVEd in pEaCE fOr 5 yEarS." No. You completely brush aside the 25+ years of hardened surviving he went through. Read other reviews for the rest of the story. I'm just here to tell you why my review wasn't higher. for a story-based game, if the story is terrible, there isnt a reason to put the rating higher. If you like the game, it's your choice. Thank you, bye. Expand
  70. Sep 19, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is **** sucks! I don’t say about its technical side, I’m saying about the story, that we have been waiting since 2013. And you never believe that is not continue of the same game anymore. Yes, it’s a story about people whose names are well known to us. But we can’t be recognized them anymore, they’ve been replaced by **** This story is about someone, who we don’t give a **** especially a **** in her ass on the boat, miss pharmaceutical body with flat **** murderer Abby. Who **** **** killed Joel. The only person who is the nearest person to us forever and ever. You might say: hey wait, Joel is dead. But I am saying: No, you **** He is alive, because there’s no part two last of us. There’s is only the one! The Last of Us! Expand
  71. Sep 20, 2020
    1
    Lo único bueno de esta cagada de neli mierdamann es su jugabilidad y sus gráficos

    Lástima que metió una Historia diferente a nada qué ver con la historia qué todos los fans esperamos nos vale pito el punto de Vista de abby (la Broly mujer) eso pasa cuando hacen qué neli se deje influenciar por las feministas y por los del orgullo
  72. Sep 19, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's hard to really call a game bad when from a gameplay perspective it's so good.

    But I think sometimes, the content of a game (or any intillectual property for that matter) is so bad and so departed from what made its original source material so damn good, that it renders any good left in it's content absolutely meaningless.

    And from a gameplay aspect, whats here IS good! it's great. I genuinelly think that the gameplay is some of the best I've ever played in an action adventure game, it's gritty, impactfull, tactile, responsive, deep and isn't bogged down or unintuitive. Just a fluid, raw, adreneline soaked good old time. Truely, a genre defining console selling experience. I literally BOUGHT a playstation just to play the last of us 1 and 2 has even BETTER gameplay. So that will tell you how great the gameplay in this game actually is. Almost perfection.

    Now you've got to ask yourself, if the gameplay is THAT good, how bad does the narrative of this game have to actually be to warrant such a poor rating?

    It's because the original was a story about two broken people learning to love and trust again that form a father/daughter bond. I'm not exagerating when i say that it was one of the best performances in the entertainment industry Iv'e ever seen and i literally fell in love with those charecters, as did most people who played the original. Truely an iconic performance and a masterwork crafted that everyone involved should be beaming with pride about.

    Which is why when certain things happen in this game which i won't mention for spoilers, makes me legitimately angry. Which by it's self is fine, i mean look at the games setting, death is an occurance and a very real risk, I love game of thrones, death happens in that all the time to beloved charecters, it can be a powerful thing to subvert an expectation or to remind your player/viewer that this is a gritty realistic world where anyone can die and genuinely makes you fear for your favourite charecters lives when they are in a sticky situation. It's not the death of a charecter that has made me think that this is a bad game narratively. It's the way in which it was done and the reasons WHY it was done.

    Let's analyse these issues I have with it.

    1) The way in which a beloved charecter dies in this makes no sense as it happens due to the charecter acting and doing things that are out of charecter for the individual. This is bad as it shows that at naughty dog, the very fibre of a fictional charecters moral compass, drives, intelligence, thoughts and desires (all things that are the building blocks and foundation of a charecter) can be ignored and swept under the rug, just to shoe horn in their death. Thats bad writing. A death is an easy way to illicit an emotional response when the charecter is beloved and if an emotional response was the goal, it was achieved, but not without sacrificing the suspension of disbelief and not without raising inumerable questions of the decisions the charecter made prior to the death as to wether or not it would actually unfold the way it did. Bad writing, end of story. Didn't understand the charecter, or didn't care to even portray or write the charecter properly. Furthermore it shows disrespect towards
    the audiance as we are expected to swallow it blindly without thought and without analysing it or spotting plot holes in it. Your audience is intelligent naughtydog, don't insult us.

    2)Naughtydog playtest the narratives of their stories, in the prequal to this game they tested it and found that the death of ellie at the end (as it was originally) did not sit well with the test groups, so they changed it. This shows that the writers and decision makers at the time were able to sort the wheat from the chaff with feedback from test groups and could make intelligent, informed decisions
    about what was not working narratively in their product and change it for the. The way in which they did this was so effective that I literally cannot pick out or think of a single fault in the originals narrative, it's almost perfect. As were a lot of naughty dogs games. So we know that naughtydog have the means and ability to do this, or at least they DID. With tlou2 they either didn't test it or they ignored the responses of the test groups or they allowed bias to dictate who those groups consisted of to illicit a biased response from test groups to echo chamber themselves.

    3)The death was redundant narratively, any charecter could have been developed to have their death serve as a hook for the plot of this game, more than enough time passes by the time of the death and the charecter literally appears out of nowhere to fullfill this purpose.

    Games are art, this isn't a game, it's propaganda riding on it's scions coat tails, it's existence is an insult and a stain on the careers of everyone involved. get this garbage away from me. This isn't art.
    Expand
  73. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Game is mainly evaluated for game quality and story, but the sequel is even more important ABOUT STORY.
    And the story of this game is 0 points.
    Please remove ideology and politics in games.
  74. Sep 19, 2020
    2
    Big fan of TLOU, will defend part 1 as the best ps4 game ever even the online was fun. TLOU2 visually was great but the story is what really drove me off the edge... unfortunately it didn't deliver and hopefully they can fix it down the line maybe. 2/10 and that hurts for me to rate this low but it is what it is.
  75. Jun 21, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El juego es bueno, la historia no es mala pero todo encaja porque debe ser así. Se nota que hay un aleccionamiento en todo el argumento. Abby es muy buena porque así debe ser y si ha matado es por una guerra y en la guerra se vale todo. ¿O no?
    No tiene subtexto o un meta comentario. Literalmente tienes a todos los del grupo de Abby diciéndote que eres un monstruo cuando ellos también han matado. Me parece una hipocresía gigatezca debido a que las motivaciones de todos los personajes llegan a ser poco creíbles y sus reacciones exageradas y poco realistas. En ciertas parte pareciera que intentaron tomar partes de RDR 2 o de Hotline Miami o de MGS y parece más eso que una continuación de la historia del primero.
    Expand
  76. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Muy mala historia. En mi opinión arruinaron todo el buen trabajo de la primera entrega.
  77. Sep 19, 2020
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler warning
    2020 is a trash year with covid-19, but this game is a **** mistake because of too many superfluous moments where the story is in breakdown moments or where the moral is that more angry tou are more you have possibility to become lost and felt lost when I played this game. The worst thing thing I hate about this game is that at the end Elllie have to kill someone who hurt her by past and the **** is that Neil Druckmann didn't give choice to Ellie to kill or not. That my **** question, why didn't you, Neil, do that to players? this should have done a really better game. To finish, if you just want a 10/10 graphic with 9/10 in action game, this could be yours but if you want a really part 2 of the last of us with a respect of the legendary first opus, this couldn't give the same fellings. If you remove this game's name, that seems a truly other game however much bad that good
    Expand
  78. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Nada que decir , los controles y jugabilidad estan bien pero se nota la falta de cariño y que solo se hizo para vender
  79. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. people did not rate TLOU1 for its gameplay, but for the story and bonding. the 2nd iteration did not really enhance combat that much and the story is boring/stupid.

    GAMEPLAY
    compared to many action games, the controls and gameplay is the definition of average. nothing interesting, you do not really look forward for fighting anyone or to just enjoy contorls. there is nothing challenging about it.

    STORY:
    it had potential to be something, but the writers seem to believe "graphic violence = deep and real" which is simply not true with TLOU2. Also changing the previous protagonist's personality and how he behaves just to be able to kill him off for political agenda, then giving us a girl with mental issues and 0 personality development made me happy to have played it at a friend's instead of paying
    Expand
  80. Sep 19, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This propaganda game sometimes surpasses even Battlefield V .But not everything is so bad the graphics are good and the physics are also good that's all that can be said about this game.Sometimes there are moments in this game when the Creator wanted to show drama, and you just watch and think it should be drama ? the most dramatic moment was just at the beginning, that's all.in most of the scenes where Abby is shown fighting, she is not pitiable, especially when I have to fight the character I was playing for . You want to show the drama and the fact that women are so strong, but you don't live in every moment and none of them . thank You for the fact that most of the female characters do not look like pumped up men only without eggs Expand
  81. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Я в шоке от этой игры.....................................................
  82. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Awful plot with bad message. Revenge bad lol. Add new characters just to kill them of except the least likable one
  83. Sep 16, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Brilliant graphics and fun gameplay. If you love 3rd person action rpg/shooters,get this game. However being a massive fan of the first game, Lou2 is basically a hate letter to us shaming us for 'getting attached' to its main characters and wanting what's best for them and forcing us to empathize and basically accept newer characters who no one really cares about. Expand
  84. Sep 18, 2020
    1
    Graphics good. But nothing. This game makes me bored. Too, dissapointed me.
  85. Sep 18, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. este juego muy malo en mi opinión no me gusto para nada que ellie fuera lesbiana y que pusieran temas sexuales en the last of us parte II y además la historia supuestamente giraba entorno a ellia (no pensé que también a abi) eso me puso furioso :( definitiva mente no recomiendo este juego solo el de uncharted :) Expand
  86. Sep 18, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Обычно я не пишу отзывы к играм, это мой первый случай. В общем, я хочу поговорить о игре last of as 2, или же "одни из нас 2", как перевели наши русификаторы. И пожалуй начнем с хороших сторон игры, т. к. их намного меньше, чем плохих. Шикарная графика, детализация, думаю об этом говорить много не стоит, т. к. уже наверное все поиграли в эту игру, и увидели шедевральность здешней среды. Особенно запомнилась стрельба и модернизация оружия, сделано все на высшем уровне. Думаю, детально описывать не стоит, как я ранее писал, ето знают те, кто уже проходил игру. И так, начнем, я проходил эту игру ещё во время релиза, и недавно мне захотелось перепройти. Во время первого прохождения у меня не было желания выразить свое мнение. Вы спросите: почему я сейчас захотел выразить свое мнение, а не после первого прохождения. И я скажу, просто во время второго прохождения я стал более детально наблюдать за процессом. И я заметил что Джоела так тупо слили, даже не убили, а тупо слили. Приведу один весомый аргумент. Я уверен, что более 90% людей скачали ласт оф ас именно для того, чтобы посмотреть продолжение истории Джоела, и вы не представляете, какая была у меня радость, когда в начале мне дали поиграть за Джоела. И когда я играл за Элли, я думал: Когда же дадут поиграть за Джоела? Ждал с нетерпением этого момента, и не дождался. И знаете что меня больше всего взбесило, то что даже не показали ни каких похорон, чтобы игрок мог простится с героем, с котором ты прошел по страны. А зачем нам это? Действительно, зачем нам нужен этот Джоел, игроку же намного интереснее посмотреть на лесбийский секс, это же так важно и интересно для игрока, нам же нужно угодить фемкам, неграм, ЛГБТ существам. Что дальше будет? Секс людей с щелкунами? А чё? Щелкунам ведь тоже имеют право на удовлетворение своих потребностей. На улице зомби апокалипсис, почему же нам не запретить однополовые отношения, люди дохнут пачками, и вдруг главная героиня 2-ой части лесбиянка. Выше збс. И конечно же надо будет навязывать это игроку. Короче, я хочу сказать, что разработчики 2-ой части низко пали у меня в глазах убийством Джоела, тупостью Элли( а ведь в первой части она мне очень нравилась как персонаж, во 2 же части она стала во 1-ых лесбиянкой и во2-ых тупой дыркой, которая всегда найдет время оскорбить Джоела, который, повторюсь, прошол с ней пол-страны), и пропогандой ЛГБТ. Хочу сказать на последок, хватит сувать в игры пропаганду ЛГБТ, все вообще до лампочки, кто с кем совокупляется, я все равно не поменяю свое мнение. Expand
  87. Sep 18, 2020
    3
    My advice is to let the original Last of Us be a happy memory and don't give Naughty Dog or Sony a cent. If you're going to buy Last of Us Part 2, pick up a used copy so that Naughty Dog isn't rewarded for insulting its audience.

    Part 2 has rightfully been criticized. My objections don't rest with any alleged SJW agenda or LGBT portrayals. Rather, Naughty Dog decided that it should
    My advice is to let the original Last of Us be a happy memory and don't give Naughty Dog or Sony a cent. If you're going to buy Last of Us Part 2, pick up a used copy so that Naughty Dog isn't rewarded for insulting its audience.

    Part 2 has rightfully been criticized. My objections don't rest with any alleged SJW agenda or LGBT portrayals. Rather, Naughty Dog decided that it should brutally slaughter the story. The studio insults its audience by attempting to force us to play as - and empathize with - the villain. Part 2 isn't a game because there is absolutely zero payoff. The writer decided they could cash in on the solid reputation of their first creation, destroy it, and still get people to fork over their hard earned cash for a steaming pile of garbage.

    Part 2 is sadism, nothing more. Neil Druckmann has admitted as much, and pompously proclaimed that the game will be a cash cow. Don't give him or Sony a cent for this.

    4 Points awarded for technical performance in terms of playing mechanics and graphics.
    Expand
  88. Sep 18, 2020
    3
    perdi 40 lucas en este juego mal escrito y planteado , el juego no tiene ningun sentido . Los creadores desprecian sus personajes principales , no vale la pena.
  89. Jun 23, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As a writer I said game story is wrote then wrote. You can kill 200 peoples for no reason when whole world needs help . Lots of humens rate it 10 stars finally i am said lots of humans like kill eacg other . Director is clearly fan star wars rise of sky walker . Nice gameplay kill every single human is first thing in this game . I am thinking about those peoples who rate this game 10 stars for those people's please imagine yourself in erole of Ellis. And kill every single human race maybe they people's love it . this game have 4.1 star rating clearly in i am in bullhead world. Expand
  90. Sep 18, 2020
    0
    Avoid this game at all costs if you enjoyed Part 1. This is a bastardization of the characters you knew and loved. There are long and boring areas and several hours with nothing to do at all except search hoping to advance the story. But trust me on this, you don't want to advance the story. You want to request a refund immediately.
  91. Sep 18, 2020
    0
    I still can't believe what I've just finished. This game is a joke! It is a beautifully looking title, no questions there, but the story is unbearable. Falsely advertise title, so many plot holes. ridiculous decisions and EXTREMELY boring characters. Don't waste your money for a title and a company, which has no respect towards fans of the game. One of the biggest disappointments in theI still can't believe what I've just finished. This game is a joke! It is a beautifully looking title, no questions there, but the story is unbearable. Falsely advertise title, so many plot holes. ridiculous decisions and EXTREMELY boring characters. Don't waste your money for a title and a company, which has no respect towards fans of the game. One of the biggest disappointments in the history of video games. Expand
  92. Jun 30, 2020
    0
    Superficial characters, poor storytelling and illogical story.
    Gameplay is good but just the inheritance from the TLOU 1.
    Very Disappointed.
  93. Sep 17, 2020
    0
    This game was a mistake. Just a waste of money. So boring and so bad. I couldn't even finish it.
  94. Sep 17, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. All this game presents is violence against women. Trans, lesbian, or straight. Pregnant women get killed or threatened. The character Abby alone beats the ever living hell out of Ellie.
    Ellie gets trapped and tossed about by a bunch burly men. Those same burly men beat the crap out of Abby. JOEL GETS BEAT WITH A GOD DAMN GOLF CLUB. That was the nail in the coffin for this game. Never again. Neil Druckman self inserts himself and even forces you to watch this beastly woman, Abby, have sex with her ex Owen.

    Like WHY??? Not to mention the motion capture for that scene was DONE BY YOU NEIL. DISGUSTING.

    This game is veiled in misogyny. Period.
    Expand
  95. Sep 16, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A bad story and too the joel dead was unnecessary but the graphics are the better of the ps4. Expand
  96. Sep 16, 2020
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The story is stretched. And why would you let us hit a character (Ellie) which people love using a character (Abby) which people hate! And the end was so disappointing! Each character we loved was either lost or killed. Expand
  97. Sep 16, 2020
    4
    I wouldn't recommend this to anyone wanting to play this game because you liked the first one. Game is straight up garbage. Graphics and gameplay are nice but they are not worth it for 20h game with terrible story that will make you hate yourself for ever playing it
  98. Sep 16, 2020
    0
    repetivitive
    annoying
    long just to loot empty buildings
    bad story
    overrated
    waste of my money
  99. Aug 20, 2020
    0
    Worst history in game history’s, waste of time and money ,waiting 7years too see a mess
  100. Jun 24, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ich würde dem Spiel eine 3 von 10 geben aber diese überzogenen positiven Reviews sorgen dafür das eine 0 von 10 wird.... besonders von den "Kritikern" die zu meist nur das nachlabern was die Entwickler selbst über ihr spiel sagen. Das Joel stirbt hat mir persönlich nicht gefallen, war aber zu erwarten... nur wie er gestorben ist... durch den zweiten Haupcharacter der aus dem nichts kommt. Die ganze Rachenummer ist auch okay, gut geschrieben, irrationale Handlungen, alles fein. Zudem gab es nur eine durchgehend positive Erinnerungssequenz mit Joel und Elli... als ob das Spiel versucht dir Elli madig zu machen, selbst das war noch okay, weils relastisch ist, nachdem Vertrauensbruch..... aber dann Abby in ihrem Spielteil als Engel von Verdun darzustellen, die dann zum letzen Zweikampf gezwungen wurde.... ohne witz nein... das is schlechtes Storytelling.... besonders da in der letzten Rückblicksequenz Elli nichtmal Joe umarmt hat.... und ohne hin jetz ohne alles da steht.

    Fazit:
    Was habe ich erwartet:
    - Elli gameplay mit Erinnerungen der letzen Jahre und eine eventuelle Versöhnung mit Joel.
    - Ein zweiten Versuch für ein Heilmittel

    Was habe ich bekommen:
    - 50% Gameplay mit Elli
    - 50% Abby gameplay in dem das Spiel versucht mich dazu zuwingen abby zumögen
    - ein enttäuschendes Ende
    Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 121 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Negative: 0 out of 121
  1. Sep 13, 2020
    90
    The Last of Us Part II is the high point of the PlayStation 4. The plot is controversial, but the game is the incredibly addictive adventure of Ellie, from which it is impossible to pull away from the opening and to the very end.
  2. Sep 5, 2020
    93
    Not everyone is going to enjoy the motives of The Last of Us Part II. But if you try and manage to accept the subliminal and not so subtle messages as a fact that the world has gone awry and that people have the need to have somewhere or someone to belong to as their own way out, then... You will witness the boundaries of gaming expand. You will witness a true masterpiece.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Sep 3, 2020
    75
    If you loved the original for its great characters and well-paced story – stay away from this game. However, if you’re aching to sink into the depths of depression, or just want to cut some throats and burn some zombies – Part II will deliver. [Issue#247, p.72]