User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1136 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 1, 2020
    3
    among the most tediously boring games i've ever played. very little action. gameplay is all tedious dialogue choices with an uninteresting story, little action, a lot of item management, lots of travel, collecting minuscule amounts of ammo and zillions of worthless items to sell. missions/quests are generally something like travel back and forth slowly with long transitions just toamong the most tediously boring games i've ever played. very little action. gameplay is all tedious dialogue choices with an uninteresting story, little action, a lot of item management, lots of travel, collecting minuscule amounts of ammo and zillions of worthless items to sell. missions/quests are generally something like travel back and forth slowly with long transitions just to collect an item or make a single interaction with a character that's hard to find sometimes even going back and forth several times. it's just horrible and boring. Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2019
    2
    This game is not even close to the genius of the fallout series. As a huge fan, I bought the game on day one, but after more than 30 hours, it felt bland, boring, repetitive and unfinished. You see, Fallout gave us something new with the artdesign, the fantastic music, the gameplay and the overall great weapons.
    Outer worlds is not even close to that. It was really disappointing to see
    This game is not even close to the genius of the fallout series. As a huge fan, I bought the game on day one, but after more than 30 hours, it felt bland, boring, repetitive and unfinished. You see, Fallout gave us something new with the artdesign, the fantastic music, the gameplay and the overall great weapons.
    Outer worlds is not even close to that. It was really disappointing to see the unimagitiveness of the guns, the world and the nonexistent story. also, you get six companions. no romance options. no social links and tedious quests. Overall, it feels like one giant demo.
    Expand
  3. Jan 12, 2020
    2
    Bought this game based on good reviews. Maybe I've missed something but after over 10 hours I'm bored of it. Was a huge fan of Fallout 3, Vegas and even thought Fallout 4 was good. But this game doesn't do it for me. Graphics are horrible last gen at best, everything looks the same as in design just different colours. I could probably see some appeal as the main story seemed likeBought this game based on good reviews. Maybe I've missed something but after over 10 hours I'm bored of it. Was a huge fan of Fallout 3, Vegas and even thought Fallout 4 was good. But this game doesn't do it for me. Graphics are horrible last gen at best, everything looks the same as in design just different colours. I could probably see some appeal as the main story seemed like something different but like all games like these the side quest "game fillers" you feel compelled to do to "level up" ruin the experience especially the ones in this game. The multiple small maps ruin the exploration like in Fallout and the loading screens between areas were longer than I would like. Learnt my lesson on this game to not buy games based on reviews alone. I wonder if the high reviews are backlash against Bethesda?? Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2019
    2
    I gave this game a 2/5 rating on GameStop, but it seems it was removed entirely in time for the Game Awards, which is why I'm giving it a lower score and reviewing it here. There's something shady going on with the massive bandwagoning and love this game has received for being a 5/10 at best.

    As some other reviewers have stated, it isn't a product of the sum of it's parts. Mediocre,
    I gave this game a 2/5 rating on GameStop, but it seems it was removed entirely in time for the Game Awards, which is why I'm giving it a lower score and reviewing it here. There's something shady going on with the massive bandwagoning and love this game has received for being a 5/10 at best.

    As some other reviewers have stated, it isn't a product of the sum of it's parts. Mediocre, would be the word I'd use to describe it if you look at it in it's entirety with an objective lense. Combat is a drag to get through with the bullet sponge enemies, making in-game money is a chore and the price of items are hyper inflated, upgraded weapons are made obsolete past level 15 when they introduce tier 2 weapons, there's a lack of variety when it comes to armor and weapons, and most of the time the narrative and dialogue borders on cringe (and not that witty humor Obsidian is inexplicably known for).

    This game is the Ready Player One of video games. A "just OK" game that wouldn't be able to stand on its two legs without the sheer amount of fabricated nostalgia hits, and pop culture references. The fact that you see some people compare it to the early Fallout games leads me to believe that they've never played a Fallout game in their life. Obsidian has proved with this title that they should stick to creating games using other people's properties.

    i'm being lead to believe this game is a social experiment, one made to see how far they can take a mediocre game based solely on the reputation of the dev team, because GotY nominee this game is not.
    Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2019
    4
    Not sure why people love the game, I've found it immensely boring. Its under populated and the story isn't that compelling and really its just Fallout in space and less interesting. I've finished the first planet, did all the quests and I've zero desire to move on. Its an early game review, but I found myself playing Pillars of Eternity the other day, totally forgetting I had this brandNot sure why people love the game, I've found it immensely boring. Its under populated and the story isn't that compelling and really its just Fallout in space and less interesting. I've finished the first planet, did all the quests and I've zero desire to move on. Its an early game review, but I found myself playing Pillars of Eternity the other day, totally forgetting I had this brand new game to play. It just doesn't do it for me. There's been no, I cant wait to get back to the game with TOW for me. With the bar having been set high by RDR2 and other games on the horizon, this game seems like a discount purchase to fill space. I highly regret paying full freight. As someone who loved New Vegas, thought F4 was ok and skipped 76, I think most comments reflect a desire for a New Vegas type game and gloss over the problems this game has for a AAA title. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2019
    4
    The Outer World is one of the most disappointing game for me this year. Somehow everything from this game is very poor designed. Gameplay is not dynamic and boring. Especially if you compare it to Borderlands 3. Gunfight in this game are just not interesting for me. I have played Fallout 4 by Bethesda, and their gameplay have felt much better and fluent. Colors and graphic of the game isThe Outer World is one of the most disappointing game for me this year. Somehow everything from this game is very poor designed. Gameplay is not dynamic and boring. Especially if you compare it to Borderlands 3. Gunfight in this game are just not interesting for me. I have played Fallout 4 by Bethesda, and their gameplay have felt much better and fluent. Colors and graphic of the game is as well pretty strange, but this wasn't that crucial. Leveling is pretty stupid and boring. I just level everything to 50 and never understand what has actually change for me in the game except opening new options in dialogs. Perks are absolutely useless. I don't understand purpose of phobias as well... neither perk point was needed, nor phobia is actually giving you some change to gameplay at all. All conversations was absolutely boring for me. Story was another level of stupidity honestly. Even Souls like games has better story than this. The best in the game was that it is extremely short in general: 4-5 story missions and thats all. Everything else are sidequest. The best thing in the game was to see final scripts. So I completed it for 10-15 hours fortunately and I can forget about that. My advice would be to not buy this prior it come to big sale. Expand
  7. Nov 16, 2019
    4
    This is my first review, and I had to post it because I am so confused. I bought this because the reviews were so good and I love RPGs, especially fallout. Played every game some multiple times. I figured this was a no brainer. After about 10 hours I actually just stopped because I wasn’t having fun at all. I can’t understand how people are enjoying this. It’s basically a half assedThis is my first review, and I had to post it because I am so confused. I bought this because the reviews were so good and I love RPGs, especially fallout. Played every game some multiple times. I figured this was a no brainer. After about 10 hours I actually just stopped because I wasn’t having fun at all. I can’t understand how people are enjoying this. It’s basically a half assed version of fallout. The combat is boring! The story isn’t interesting at all. The character development is very basic and I rarely see any difference after leveling up. The companion relationships couldn’t be are more laughable, my first companion fell in love with the first other NPC she might off her planet after one conversion. It just wasn’t enjoyable to play. I started replaying the Witcher 3 for the fourth time when I turned this off. I just don’t get the positive reviews. Expand
  8. Nov 7, 2019
    2
    Feels like a Fallout alpha. Lacking in depth, the game is half-assed when it comes to not only mechanics but also items and fighting. It seems that most all of the effort is solely about the story. This title should have been $20-$30 and released like an indie title. Disappointed.
  9. Nov 10, 2019
    1
    * The world feels small and terrain is copy-pasted
    * Almost no secrets to uncover in the map, no random encounters or other interesting things to explore
    * Enemies are boring and stupid, scattered about every 50 meters but don't interact once they meet * The game is far too easy, even on hard difficulty * Little to no replay-value because of little content * Character building is
    * The world feels small and terrain is copy-pasted
    * Almost no secrets to uncover in the map, no random encounters or other interesting things to explore
    * Enemies are boring and stupid, scattered about every 50 meters but don't interact once they meet
    * The game is far too easy, even on hard difficulty
    * Little to no replay-value because of little content
    * Character building is mediocre, perks arent that interesting and moreover, useless
    * Not a fair amount of missions and the few available missions are boring and short.
    * Gameplay max. 20 hrs.

    This game is a disappointment and is nothing like Fallout.
    Expand
  10. Nov 6, 2019
    4
    For me it was the most boring game experience so far. The dialogues with most NPCs were hopelessly boring just like some missions. Nothing about this game was anything exciting or exciting enough to keep playing. Graphically this game is also a hopeless failure for me that would not even fit on the PS3. conclusion, Outerworlds is the most boring game experience in this universe.
  11. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Overhype. Game is ugly, boring boring and boring. Fallout4 is bad game but better than this
  12. Nov 28, 2019
    4
    Feminism/ Wokeness is a major blemish on what would otherwise be an excellent game.
  13. Nov 2, 2019
    3
    It's just doing the same sorts of missions from Fallout with oversaturated graphics and more simplistic gameplay. Wish I bought on Steam so could get a refund.
  14. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    Very disappointing game and frankly a waste of money and time. The gunplay is worse than previous Fallout games, how do you even manage to do that? The RPG elements are extremely shallow, there is no depth, evry choice feels the same, the game is just boring. It is clear that Obsidian is not the same developer they used to be in the past, they have gotten rid of all their talentedVery disappointing game and frankly a waste of money and time. The gunplay is worse than previous Fallout games, how do you even manage to do that? The RPG elements are extremely shallow, there is no depth, evry choice feels the same, the game is just boring. It is clear that Obsidian is not the same developer they used to be in the past, they have gotten rid of all their talented developers and replaced them with unqualified people, sad but true. Expand
  15. Oct 26, 2019
    3
    Better than Fallout 4 but worse than Fallout 3 and New Vegas.

    This game is one of those games that starts strong then the layers peel off once you start to get into the game. I can't recall a single characters name because they were so boring. Inventory is clunky. Leveling kinda sucks. Perks kinda suck. Options kinda suck. Weapon and armor modding kinda suck. No grenades. Look I'm
    Better than Fallout 4 but worse than Fallout 3 and New Vegas.

    This game is one of those games that starts strong then the layers peel off once you start to get into the game. I can't recall a single characters name because they were so boring. Inventory is clunky. Leveling kinda sucks. Perks kinda suck. Options kinda suck. Weapon and armor modding kinda suck. No grenades.

    Look I'm impressed with the lack of budget they were able to make something this solid. But I found myself playing this more like it was doom or something since I didn't really care. I eventually gave up all together once I hit the third world because I was just so bored.

    The weird SJW motives forced into the mix on top of this just gross me out. For instance the default character is a black lesbian woman, which I'm sure is the majority or gamers playing their game obviously so it just makes sense for them to try to appeal to that large portion of the market. Not only that but there's this awkward forced in side quest where for 30 minutes you have to assist a lesbian in pursuing her sexual interest.
    Expand
  16. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    So Im about 14 hours in. Its have been some-what entertaining so far. Altough Im unable to tell anything good that would be special to this game. I am however able to tell what is not:

    - Itemization: Its just horrible. Lots of grab filling your inventory and most of the stuff that drops is worthless. Also the color-pallet is horrible on most of the items. Also lots of different items
    So Im about 14 hours in. Its have been some-what entertaining so far. Altough Im unable to tell anything good that would be special to this game. I am however able to tell what is not:

    - Itemization: Its just horrible. Lots of grab filling your inventory and most of the stuff that drops is worthless. Also the color-pallet is horrible on most of the items. Also lots of different items that mess your inventory, but do exactly the same thing.

    - Worlds feel too small. You dezert a company and go hiding and build a new community 400m from your old one? Ok. The settlements are interesting, but the spaces between those are uninteresting.

    - Every position of Power has so far been occupied by a woman and all the males are either whimpering soyboys or idiotic grunts. If I dont find a lore-reason for this Im going to go with SJW-pandering and this alone gets -3 points.
    Expand
  17. Oct 27, 2019
    3
    Its an average game with a very anti-male vibe. 90% of characters in strong positions are females.
  18. Oct 28, 2019
    1
    Another one bites the dust. Goodbye old Obsidian, you will be missed. Save your money, do not buy this mediocrity.
  19. Oct 28, 2019
    3
    All about character design in this game is just a joke. Dull stories, identical partners, awkward animations. At the start i really thought it's a burns or kind of space disease which makes some characters skin looks like it made cream, but it's just how obsidian think aged people looks like.
    No any relations in this game, which makes no sense to explore your partners stories, it won't
    All about character design in this game is just a joke. Dull stories, identical partners, awkward animations. At the start i really thought it's a burns or kind of space disease which makes some characters skin looks like it made cream, but it's just how obsidian think aged people looks like.
    No any relations in this game, which makes no sense to explore your partners stories, it won't change anything, you'll be a no-name captain no matter you'll do or what you say.
    Our slow-mo skill is just the slow-mo skill. The only one thing that makes shooting looks better.
    Maybe the most boring world to explore i have ever seen, there is just nothing to find except one scared of bugs man hiding in the toilet(yes obsidian you hate males we got this). So we dont have almost nothing good in this game except ubiquitous satire about corporations and capitalism which really make me only annoy at the end.
    3 scared males of 10, maybe one day obsidian will make a game again.
    Expand
  20. Oct 25, 2019
    4
    Seriously overrated.. It feels like a cheap concoction of Bioshock, Borderlands and Fallout without intrigue or depth. Then top it off with running on a seriously outdated unreal engine. Within one hour I was killing anything I wanted, even switched to hard. Maybe a good game for kids..
  21. Oct 27, 2019
    2
    Lazy writing, bad characters, boring dialogs, dull quests. Obsidian is gone.
  22. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    What a Chore ,

    The Game is boring af it feels like a fallout 4 for the poor. The Open Areas are blend and small and full of Copy/Paste Content. You see the same generic enemies bandits or animals every 10 meters. The Story ? Totaly Forgetable. Cant Remember a single note worthy charachter. Obsidian dont have any good writers now ! The Game is a trainwreck never i was this
    What a Chore ,

    The Game is boring af it feels like a fallout 4 for the poor. The Open Areas are blend and small and full of Copy/Paste Content. You see the same generic enemies bandits or animals every 10 meters. The Story ? Totaly Forgetable. Cant Remember a single note worthy charachter.

    Obsidian dont have any good writers now ! The Game is a trainwreck never i was this dissaponited. Even the 1 Buck for Gamepass was to much. I rather go back to the Average Fallout 4 than continuing this nightmare of a game. All Characters , NPC or Building looks the same. Fallout 4 plays in a **** wasteland and has more variety than a Game that play in the **** Space with multilple Planets. Jesus Christ. Worse game i played this year.

    Gunplay is awful. Voice Acting Cheesy and have i allready said how awful and generic the writing is ?
    Expand
  23. Oct 29, 2019
    4
    I really want to like this. Pretty scenery, enjoyable enough story for a while. But honestly the worst combat I've seen in a game for a while. Completely ruined any immersion for me. It's incredibly, incredibly tedious in every battle. Both you and enemy are bullet sponges who don't react at all to being hit, it's just standing with both feet rooted to the floor firing back at each other.I really want to like this. Pretty scenery, enjoyable enough story for a while. But honestly the worst combat I've seen in a game for a while. Completely ruined any immersion for me. It's incredibly, incredibly tedious in every battle. Both you and enemy are bullet sponges who don't react at all to being hit, it's just standing with both feet rooted to the floor firing back at each other. I've found myself running from point to point, just to avoid combat I know I'll win, but not have any fun doing, just to complete the game as fast as possible. Honestly not fun. Expand
  24. Nov 1, 2019
    0
    What a decade it's been for young, white female sidekicks named Ellie.
    January 2011: Ellie Langford (Dead Space 2)
    March 2013: Eli(zabeth) (Bioshock: Infinite) June 2013: Ellie (The Last of Us) October 2019: Ellie (the Outer Worlds) Incredible writing! I've never seen a story about mercenaries taking on amoral corporations in space before. Meanwhile, Epic Games Store, lol. Yet
    What a decade it's been for young, white female sidekicks named Ellie.
    January 2011: Ellie Langford (Dead Space 2)
    March 2013: Eli(zabeth) (Bioshock: Infinite)
    June 2013: Ellie (The Last of Us)
    October 2019: Ellie (the Outer Worlds)

    Incredible writing! I've never seen a story about mercenaries taking on amoral corporations in space before. Meanwhile, Epic Games Store, lol. Yet another severely overrated Obsidian game for people to gush over and pretend to like.
    Expand
  25. Oct 28, 2019
    1
    Сжв помойка, настолько скучная, что перепрохождение Фоллаут 4 в 10 раз вызывает большее удовольствие. Надо было подождать неделю
  26. Oct 28, 2019
    2
    BEWARE BEWARE... Before you accept all the "10" ratings, take a look at how many other reviews some of these "raters" have made before... many of them have no other reviews... some just have multiple entries for Outer Worlds... something seems very fishy given most of the "10" rating are all saying the thing without really providing any detail about the game... paid endorsements are comingBEWARE BEWARE... Before you accept all the "10" ratings, take a look at how many other reviews some of these "raters" have made before... many of them have no other reviews... some just have multiple entries for Outer Worlds... something seems very fishy given most of the "10" rating are all saying the thing without really providing any detail about the game... paid endorsements are coming to mind... so SAD as I tend to believe the negative reviews because they seem to correlate with the trailers... same enemies, same gun play, same environments... just looks overall boring. If the developers can't rely on real ratings and need to artificially pump the game, something is very amiss. Wanted to like it, but gut says PASS. Expand
  27. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    Introduce politics in a video game, less than 60 hours of gameplay, lots of bugs plus a copy paste gameplay from another franchise
  28. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    The game is good in a way, but it is also highly disappointing. Thinking Obsidian made another "Fallout New Vegas" with this game will lead you straight into disappointment. On the regular PS4, the graphics and frame rate are pretty obnoxious. Storylines can be good, but something that made those storylines so great in comparable RPG games was the sheer amount of them. All of these storiesThe game is good in a way, but it is also highly disappointing. Thinking Obsidian made another "Fallout New Vegas" with this game will lead you straight into disappointment. On the regular PS4, the graphics and frame rate are pretty obnoxious. Storylines can be good, but something that made those storylines so great in comparable RPG games was the sheer amount of them. All of these stories added up to creating a character you felt you created. In this game, 2 hours in you can see that is not the case. I'd say if you can play it on Gamepass go ahead, but if you're a PS4 User hyped for a RPG game, stay away until the price drops. Expand
  29. Nov 25, 2019
    0
    Unbelievable how hyped this game is. Immensely boring and dull. Very little to do. Worst game of 2019
  30. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    >Worse shooting mechanics than Fallout 4
    >Barely any weapons in the game
    >Worse writing than Fallout 4
    >Even more dumbed down RPG systems than Fallout 4
    >18 hours of content
    >More janky than Fallout 4
    >NPCs don’t move at all so changing time of day is pointless
    >Monsters look like **** ripped straight from Battleborn
    >SJW as fuk
    >Music is a joke
  31. Nov 2, 2019
    0
    Game impress first, but after three hours of playing it will disappoint you. I expected more intelligent AI in 2019. after two hours of playing i understand why skill "+25% damage if you alone" was added to game. They can just stay aroud you and do nothing or run into heart of fight and die in seconds. 0 points for balance with **** (7 real)
  32. Nov 2, 2019
    2
    Нью-Вегас в космосе? Не смешите мою силовую броню. Это больше похоже на Скайрим в космосе, и то с большой натяжкой.
    1. Удивительно плохая РПГ-система, во всех смыслах, от прокачки до сюжетных выборов. Хотя кто бы мог подумать, да? Тим Кейн и Леонард Боярский, гении РПГ, так усердно тащащие D'n'D-систему в видео игры. Не знаю куда они смотрели и куда они приложили свои гении в этой игре,
    Нью-Вегас в космосе? Не смешите мою силовую броню. Это больше похоже на Скайрим в космосе, и то с большой натяжкой.
    1. Удивительно плохая РПГ-система, во всех смыслах, от прокачки до сюжетных выборов. Хотя кто бы мог подумать, да? Тим Кейн и Леонард Боярский, гении РПГ, так усердно тащащие D'n'D-систему в видео игры. Не знаю куда они смотрели и куда они приложили свои гении в этой игре, мое мнение что только в титры. Прокачка и ролплей через нее в нетекстовых РПГ вообще проблема, но тут это как-то особенно плохо. Прокачка умений сразу пачками это конечно удобно, но это полностью убивает развитие персонажа в какой-то определенной роли. К левелкапу ты вполне можешь иметь почти все прокаченное хотя бы до уровня 60-70 и добивать оставшиеся с помощью шмоток и компаньонов. По факту у тебя нет выбора типа, "прокачать мне красноречие, чтобы больше узнавать у НПЦ или лучше прокачать пушки, чтобы больше урона наносить", ибо все это неважно. А, ну и да, прокачка многих умений, кроме перков и прохождения скилл-чеков ничего не дает, а те что дают, дают такой слабый бонус, что его сложно заметить. С выбором всяких сюжетных выборов тут тоже все интересно. В целом, их вроде много, можно всех убить и сдать в ментовку, заявлялось во всех трейлерах и интервью. Но к сожалению, результат всегда будет один и тот же, плюс-минус. Ну и вы помните как было круто в Фоллачах, не было однозначно хороших фракций, у всех были свои идеи, свои цели, и вы выбирали, что вам больше нравится? Ну так вот, забудьте, после переноса Фоллаута в космос полумеры пропали, есть либо черное, либо белое. Либо вы всех хотите убить, либо всех спасти.
    2. Поразительная скудность инвентаря. С десяток моделей пушек, с десяток моделей брони. Уникальность оружия почти всегда выражена только ее уникальным названием. У тех, у которых есть уникальные эффекты, эти эффекты не описаны. Может я тупой или что-то не понимаю, но вот уникальная снайперка из Византии ничем не отличается от обычной, даже спецудара нет. Зато есть миллион бесполезных айтемов поддержки, причем миллион видов и при этом количество их на локациях вполне соразмерно. Серьезно, у меня ими был забит инвентарь, иногда приходилось продавать, ибо места не хватало. Может быть они нужны и работают на Супернове, но я на нормале мог бы открыть магазин и торговать в нем, вместо спасения колоний.
    Я описал лишь некоторую часть проблем, связанных с этой игрой, раздражающих именно меня. Из плюсов могу выделить относительную короткость, заскучать не успеете, и забавно написаные диалоги, наверное одна из немногих вещей, которые это игра наследует из Фоллаутов.
    Expand
  33. Oct 25, 2019
    1
    Честно говоря я немного смущен игрой на релизе. Я очень люблю Fallout NV и эта игра на него очень похожа. Практически во всем, Господи! Вы издеваетесь? Почему графика не сильно отличается от того же New Vegas на максималках? Конечно, я понимаю, что я играю на PS4 и что графика на консолях всегда будет хуже графики на PC, но это уже просто халтура. PS4 может спокойно выдавать замечательнуюЧестно говоря я немного смущен игрой на релизе. Я очень люблю Fallout NV и эта игра на него очень похожа. Практически во всем, Господи! Вы издеваетесь? Почему графика не сильно отличается от того же New Vegas на максималках? Конечно, я понимаю, что я играю на PS4 и что графика на консолях всегда будет хуже графики на PC, но это уже просто халтура. PS4 может спокойно выдавать замечательную картинку, взгляните на серию BF или на RDR2. Можно и сослаться на то, что у Obsidian просто меньше бюджета, чем у ребят, которые выпускают вышеперечисленные игры. Но все же это ужасно. И я бы простил данную картинку, если бы не кое-что ещё. А именно вырвиглазную цветовую палитру. Вкупе с тем, что картинка ещё и страдает гипернизкой детализацией, эти цвета натурально вызывают боль у тебя. Хотите понять как это? Просто поставьте низкие настройки графики и маленькое разрешение экрана в No Man Sky. И вуаля - вы получили картинку The Outer Worlds. Но этот ещё не все графические артефакты. Вечная подгрузка текстур. Да не простых текстур, а текстур руки и оружия ГГ. И такое происходит каждый раз после диалога с другим персонажем или если долго не менять оружие.
    Да, вы имеете право сказать, что в такие игры играют не ради графики. Я, собственно, был готов к графике ниже среднего уровня, потому как видел трейлеры. Но лично моим глазам больно в это играть. Я лучше перепройду полностью New Vegas с его одним жёлтым фильтром, который не позволяет так быстро уставать глазам.
    Геймплей же, кстати, а именно стрельба, очень сильно напоминает Fallout 4. И это несомненно плюс.
    Пока что я более не знаю что ещё сказать. Надеюсь игру поправят каким-нибудь релизным патчем.



    Прошло несколько дней, а целительного патча так и не было, поэтому тупо 1, просто за то, что в целом хорошая рпг. Меня просто бесит это отношение к своим игрокам. Я захожу в игру и смотрю как грузятся текстуры, превращаясь из очень мыльных в просто мыльные. Игру то я пройду и надеюсь, что быстро. Это просто мразотно. Спасибо Obsidain, уж от кого, так это от вас я не ожидал такого.
    Expand
  34. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Controversial game
    The graphics are not bad, but the design and colors are bad.
    Dull combat
    Dumb enemies and no companions
    Boring pumping and the same boring equipment, with the exception of a couple of items Dialogues and ENT are well spelled out, the plot is intriguing, but so far there is no gameplay
  35. Dec 6, 2019
    0
    I have no idea how this game is being rated so high. Its ugly, glitchy, boring and just repetitive. Waste of my time and money.
  36. Dec 22, 2019
    0
    The game looked really good and was interesting until i find that i cannot play it the way i like it on the keyboard nor even on a controller because it lacks accessibility and full remapping options. These are features that most games offer that this game lacks.
  37. Jan 21, 2020
    4
    Boring! Who cares if your decisions matter when you aren't able to give one iota of a **** for anyone residing in these planets?

    Kill evil character A or forgettable good guy B . Decisions , decisions ...It's so easy to become a mass murderer in this game it's not even funny . The story peaks in the first planet because at the very least they tried to present a grey area and the
    Boring! Who cares if your decisions matter when you aren't able to give one iota of a **** for anyone residing in these planets?

    Kill evil character A or forgettable good guy B . Decisions , decisions ...It's so easy to become a mass murderer in this game it's not even funny . The story peaks in the first planet because at the very least they tried to present a grey area and the characters were taking things seriously unlike the rest of the characters in the game...

    Remember the endings of New Vegas? Where no matter what you did there would be consequences and we had to make our own mind and live with our decisions? Yeah nothing like that here ...Good Vs Evil , Light Vs Dark and it's as simple as that ...

    The comedic/satirical approach just didn't do it for me . Why should I care when nobody cares? Plus my god the jokes/satire is.....just awful with very few exceptions

    Gunplay works alright I guess but weapons/loot is samey and boring . Some skills can be fun but nothing groundbreaking ...Pretty much what you would expect

    Your party is forgettable at best and annoying at worse . Parvati was sweet until her vomit educing personal mission though ....I should have known judging by who voices her . Ada your ships computer can be funny though I'll give them that ...

    One cool aspect I can give the game credit for is that your party actually takes part in conversations and unlike Fallout 4 NPC's answer to the things they say which makes them feel more alive . That was undoubtedly great ...

    Additionally true to it's promises the game does indeed give you at least 2 options at the minimum to solve each problem ...That's commendable

    Graphically it's bad with still environments painted with a puke colored palette ...The open world is either small or big empty and samey looking ...Cities are small perhaps smaller than those of New Vegas ...

    An above average game at best . Just because Fallout 4 disregarded many of it's RPG mechanics and Fallout 76 was disastrous doesn't make this game anything beyond a 7
    Expand
  38. Dec 21, 2019
    4
    This game is a Pure **** you cant understand nothing and its confusion do not buy
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 76 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 76
  2. Negative: 0 out of 76
  1. Dec 5, 2019
    70
    I can see that while I play, The Outer Worlds is everything needed and expected from a first-person RPG, one that can then be expanded on in the future, with innovative systems, original worlds, and unexpected characters - they now have a hub to fit into. The problem for players is: why play this game instead of waiting for the one that fully escapes the shadow of Fallout?
  2. Dec 4, 2019
    90
    The Outer Worlds is the Bethesda RPG you always wanted, but it's not made by Bethesda. This is one of the finest RPG experiences that let you take complete control of your storyline, and it's one hell of a ride.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Nov 18, 2019
    80
    An out-of-this-world adventure that, for better and worse, feels far from alien, even if you’ve been frozen for a few years. The familiar done well and then some. [Issue#169, p.85]