User Score
1.8

Overwhelming dislike- based on 151 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 151

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 27, 2019
    0
    Rezalet derecede kötü bir oyun kendisi ses yok bi şey yok son zamanlarda oynadığım en kötü oyun lardan bir tanesi kesinlikle - puan veemelik oyun yani oyun demeye gönlüm yetmiyor ya
  2. Jun 11, 2019
    1
    Jogo simplesmente horrível, péssima jogabilidade arte pretenda sem vida sem graça e sem história
  3. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Tão ruim quanto o canal do alanzoka
    Parece que fizeram o jogo com a bunda, enquanto 3 pais do Chris comiam ela.
    As vezes eu penso "eu sou um merda" ai lembro que tiveram 22 notas positivas neste cocozinho.
    Tomare que os criadores virem budistas e se matem.
    Meu nome é Alfredo, sou branco e odeio feijoada
  4. Nov 4, 2018
    1
    I have never laughed so hard, then the first 20 minutes of this game. Oh my god! The level of cheese the acting it was so bad and when it flipped to me fighting I just started laughing and couldn't stop. I decide to try and play properly so I look up controls, but there picture diagrams, abstract at that. WTF he's deaf not illiterate you can write words ! Just an absolute disaster butI have never laughed so hard, then the first 20 minutes of this game. Oh my god! The level of cheese the acting it was so bad and when it flipped to me fighting I just started laughing and couldn't stop. I decide to try and play properly so I look up controls, but there picture diagrams, abstract at that. WTF he's deaf not illiterate you can write words ! Just an absolute disaster but total success as a comedy. Expand
  5. Nov 6, 2018
    4
    Is very difficult to understand the reason of an importante software house to publish a trash like ''the quiet man''. A ridiculous film with some patethic and easy combat phase. It seems incredible but in all history of videogame the best sliding beat 'em up it's still again capcom's final fight
  6. Nov 4, 2018
    0
    This is not a game at all. You should be ashamed to sell this expensive. What the hell are you thinking? No matter how I look at garbage games, this is not a game. This is like watching a movie without saying anything for three hours. And the graphics are boring. This is an unbelievable graphic in 2018. This is the worst game ever. It's stupid to make this thing, so I gave it zero. I hopeThis is not a game at all. You should be ashamed to sell this expensive. What the hell are you thinking? No matter how I look at garbage games, this is not a game. This is like watching a movie without saying anything for three hours. And the graphics are boring. This is an unbelievable graphic in 2018. This is the worst game ever. It's stupid to make this thing, so I gave it zero. I hope this will be ruined forever. Expand
  7. Nov 5, 2018
    0
    A game about a deaf guy that can only be appreciated by blind people.

    As a middle-aged gamer that's getting a little tired of the lack of ideas in the industry these days, I was genuinely excited to play this one. That enthusiasm faded pretty quickly though when the game reached a scene about 30 minutes in where the protagonist and a female character get into the backseat of a car and
    A game about a deaf guy that can only be appreciated by blind people.

    As a middle-aged gamer that's getting a little tired of the lack of ideas in the industry these days, I was genuinely excited to play this one. That enthusiasm faded pretty quickly though when the game reached a scene about 30 minutes in where the protagonist and a female character get into the backseat of a car and proceed to have a (mostly) one-way conversation for the next 10 minutes. Given that my character is deaf, there was no dialogue for the entire sequence, leaving me sitting there wondering what the f**k this woman's problem was. I mean, who does that? Who sits next to a deaf kid in a car, presumably knowing full well that he's deaf, and engages him in 10 minutes of conversation? There's a special circle of hell for that kind of ignorant cruelty – a circle of hell that should now be reserved specifically for game developers that create games that contain such scenes. I respect Square for trying something different for a change, but holy crap is this game trash. The idea that I need to play through a SECOND time to "get the story" is rubbish. Few would subject themselves to the full 3 hours of torture that The Quiet Man brings to the table, only the most masochistic among us would do it twice.
    Expand
  8. Nov 3, 2018
    1
    Solo una pregunta, ¿Por qué Square-Enix, porqué?
    Esto no es un juego, es algo muy distinto.
  9. Nov 1, 2018
    1
    Seldom do I encounter a game which so aggressively and effectively convinces me that I am hated. Both in an abstract and in a personal sense. Every part of this game drips with a contempt which is focused solely on you, the player, as you stumble through what I can only describe as a cacophony of visual unmeaning.

    Metacritic warns that reviews must not contain spoilers, and I guarantee
    Seldom do I encounter a game which so aggressively and effectively convinces me that I am hated. Both in an abstract and in a personal sense. Every part of this game drips with a contempt which is focused solely on you, the player, as you stumble through what I can only describe as a cacophony of visual unmeaning.

    Metacritic warns that reviews must not contain spoilers, and I guarantee that I am unable to provide any. This game's "story" progresses via long, drawn out dialog scenes. They run up to 15 minutes, with very little action. The protagonist of the game is deaf. Significant time is also spent watching pianos being played and songs. Of which you hear none of. You are deaf. I want to tell you that I am joking. I want to tell you that this is a gag review.

    But all I can tell you is not to play this game.

    1 point out of 10 because I enjoyed heckling and writing this review.
    Expand
  10. Dec 22, 2018
    0
    Odpad
    délka hry odpovídá 2 dolarům
    čím dál horší nápady vývojařů
    vůbec neví jak udělat kvalitní hry
    2/100
  11. Nov 9, 2018
    0
    El videojuego es uno de los peores del año 2018 y tal vez uno de los peores de la historia. Hay bugs, incoherencias en la trama, clichés de los latinos, el protagonista parece un maniquí con un repertorio limitado de acciones. Sin embargo, la equivocación más grande del juego es que no hay sonido para tratar de hacerlo inmersivo. Una copia fallida de Hellblade, en este juego laEl videojuego es uno de los peores del año 2018 y tal vez uno de los peores de la historia. Hay bugs, incoherencias en la trama, clichés de los latinos, el protagonista parece un maniquí con un repertorio limitado de acciones. Sin embargo, la equivocación más grande del juego es que no hay sonido para tratar de hacerlo inmersivo. Una copia fallida de Hellblade, en este juego la protagonista sufre una enfermedad mental, pero en The quiet man tenemos que meternos en la perspectiva de un sordo que solo él entiende lo que ocurre. El videojuego no es recomendable.

    In English
    The video game is one of the worst in 2018 and perhaps one of the worst in history. There are bugs, inconsistencies in the plot, clichés of Latinos, the protagonist looks like a mannequin with a limited repertoire of actions. However, the biggest mistake of the game is that there is no sound to try to make it immersive. A failed copy of Hellblade, in this game the protagonist suffers a mental illness, but in The quiet man we have to put ourselves in the perspective of a deaf man that only he understands what happens. The video game is not recommended.
    Expand
  12. Nov 1, 2018
    1
    1. This isn't a game

    2. The fighting in this is broken and clunky 3. The game crashed an hour into playing 3 times 4. The deaf parts make the cinematic parts useless and stupid (you don't learn anything since you can't hear anything) 5. How long it took to download is ridiculous: 7 hours (RDR2 downloaded in less than an hour) This may have started as an interesting idea but
    1. This isn't a game

    2. The fighting in this is broken and clunky

    3. The game crashed an hour into playing 3 times

    4. The deaf parts make the cinematic parts useless and stupid (you don't learn anything since you can't hear anything)

    5. How long it took to download is ridiculous: 7 hours (RDR2 downloaded in less than an hour)

    This may have started as an interesting idea but ultimately it fails. At least it is only $15
    Expand
  13. Nov 2, 2018
    0
    squer is dead.............game over...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  14. May 5, 2019
    1
    The Quiet Man is just awful. I was expecting a cinematic game as Late Shift was, but this is pure garbage. The filming part is ridiculous and without any sense, kind of oedipien weird story all packed with poor fighting gameplay. I can't believe this is an actual game available on the store, looks like an early beta coming from a third part developer on Steam. No dialogues, no music, poorThe Quiet Man is just awful. I was expecting a cinematic game as Late Shift was, but this is pure garbage. The filming part is ridiculous and without any sense, kind of oedipien weird story all packed with poor fighting gameplay. I can't believe this is an actual game available on the store, looks like an early beta coming from a third part developer on Steam. No dialogues, no music, poor sound effects, the audio part is even worst than the game itself. Shame on Square Enix for the most abhorrent game that ever crawl out of the Sony marketplace. Expand
  15. Aug 1, 2019
    2
    Fujinaga says The Quiet Man was made with an "indie" spirit, by which I take him to mean its short running time, lower price point, experimental approach and narrative leaning. But you could not find a better example of corporate vanity art blundering, with almost comical hubris and insensitivity, into areas it is woefully unequipped to handle.
  16. Aug 23, 2020
    4
    The best thing I can say about it is that it is unique, Sadly the part that makes it unique is also what makes it terrible but hey at least you can experience it for cheap
  17. Sep 17, 2019
    0
    the story makes no sence at all, the gameplat is also bad as **** hard to control, there is a trophy that requires you to do the intire game without getting hit once, what a joke
  18. Nov 7, 2019
    0
    YOU NEED TO BE A SCUM-BAG TO GIVE A 10 TO THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE.
    One of the worst games of all times and a Disaster, what can I say that no one had said before, the game is basically Garbage don't waste your time and money in this disgusting vomit.
  19. Dec 2, 2019
    0
    oh boy, the trailer looked promising but that's about it, don't get fooled like I did.
  20. Aug 31, 2020
    0
    Terrible, repetitive and insulting game that tries to pass itself of as a work of art. Who ever came up with the idea to mute the whole game because the main hero is deaf should really rethink their career in this industry.
  21. Aug 9, 2020
    0
    if this game was published buy a studio that no one never heard of, it was OK. but square enix published it!!!!!!!!!!!!1 it is unblievable. this is the kind of game that could ruin a companies reputation. like what fallout 76 did to bethesda. square enix you are walking on thin ice buddy
  22. Oct 24, 2020
    0
    Horrivel, esse foi de longe o pior jogo que ja joguei, nao tem nem som, sem imersao...
Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 21 out of 22
  1. CD-Action
    Nov 14, 2019
    15
    They said: ‘It’s the worst game of 2018. Don’t play it, just watch it on YouTube’. I didn’t listen. And I should have. [13/2018, p.86]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 12, 2018
    10
    The Quiet Man is a once-in-a-generation terrible game mired by technical and racial issues, pretentious ideas, and poor execution. It’s an ineffable game that fails to land any of its posy punches. That it merely exists… now that is something to cry over. [Issue#157, p.97]
  3. Nov 20, 2018
    15
    A deaf protagonist. A quiet man. A thundering silence, as you sneak by this game unnoticed, leaving its abysmal contents to the vultures.