User Score
3.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1032 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Another franchise ruined by microtransactions and it's always Online :( The story is pretty much non existent and they've turned it into a looter shooter just to shove more microtransactions down our throats. Avoid this game don't support Ubisoft anymore
  2. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    The game seems to be intentionally designed to be grindy and boring so that people will purchase their way through the grind via the rampant microtransactions. It is a shame since this game is fundamentally fun, but was intentionally made worse so it can suck money out of wallets. Like, my buddy spent $120 on the game and already feels like he has hit a grinding wall and either has toThe game seems to be intentionally designed to be grindy and boring so that people will purchase their way through the grind via the rampant microtransactions. It is a shame since this game is fundamentally fun, but was intentionally made worse so it can suck money out of wallets. Like, my buddy spent $120 on the game and already feels like he has hit a grinding wall and either has to shell out or put down the game he just bought because progression is so slow. Expand
  3. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    I paid for the gold edition, and yet, they want to sell me every gun in the game, i already paid for them and these guys have the nerve to charge again, add to that the requirement of online only, which makes no sense nor serves any purpose in a ghost recon game other than monetize it, they ruined the game and their reputation with their greed
  4. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    The microtransactions are unacceptable, especially because you pay 60 for the damn game.
  5. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    You’re paying $60 ($100 for the special edition) for a free-to-play/mobile type game, absolutely filling to the brim with micro transactions. Every aspect of this game is built around garbage micro transactions. Why hunt for epic weapons/gear/mods/weapon skins/weapon attachments/vehicles/clothing/emotes/skill points/in-game currency/xp boosts when you can pay REAL MONEY for it?! AbsolutelyYou’re paying $60 ($100 for the special edition) for a free-to-play/mobile type game, absolutely filling to the brim with micro transactions. Every aspect of this game is built around garbage micro transactions. Why hunt for epic weapons/gear/mods/weapon skins/weapon attachments/vehicles/clothing/emotes/skill points/in-game currency/xp boosts when you can pay REAL MONEY for it?! Absolutely garbage of a game. I’m done with Ubisoft. I weep for the future of gaming. Expand
  6. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    60$-100$ pre-alpha game with absolutely disgusting micro transactions. Oh boy ubisoft crossed the line this time
  7. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Tons of bugs in this game and absolutely disgusting in-game shop. Microtransactions, time-savers, purchased gameplay stuff (not only cosmetics, but weapon, technique, weapon customisation) is enough to skip this game just not to feed money eager publisher companies.

    But there are even more problems - game is simply raw. It's more like alpha-version. Bugs of collision, sound
    Tons of bugs in this game and absolutely disgusting in-game shop. Microtransactions, time-savers, purchased gameplay stuff (not only cosmetics, but weapon, technique, weapon customisation) is enough to skip this game just not to feed money eager publisher companies.

    But there are even more problems - game is simply raw. It's more like alpha-version. Bugs of collision, sound dissappearing bugs, wrong positioning of enemies within one game session for different coop players, and a lot of them more. It is like Battlefield 5 - they sell unready game for full price, and maybe only in a year it will be in a playable condition.
    Expand
  8. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    I was initially very excited about this game, but there are MANY problems here. First, the quality team absolutely failed here, as there are so many bugs, spelling mistakes, and stupid things that happen left and right. Either the quality control team failed, or management decided to rush this game to launch. The bugs are overwhelming, and simply indicates that this game was rushed toI was initially very excited about this game, but there are MANY problems here. First, the quality team absolutely failed here, as there are so many bugs, spelling mistakes, and stupid things that happen left and right. Either the quality control team failed, or management decided to rush this game to launch. The bugs are overwhelming, and simply indicates that this game was rushed to launch for some unknown reason. You will see a LOT of people complain about the microtransactions, etc., but unfortunately that is common in a lot of games. I'd actually support microtransactions if the game was solid, but will not spend a penny here. Lastly, you will also see a LOT of comments about how the AI is just terrible. You can literally sit from 200 meters away and kill one enemy at a time without any risk at all; it is just too easy, and the AI is just stupid. There are countless other examples, such as when the AI will bunch up at the base of a tower, and not advance in any intelligent way whatsoever. You'll quickly find this super boring and a waste of money after an hour or two. Lastly, the whole marketing campaign of being "hunted" and "behind enemy lines" is not true. The open world feels very empty and Ubisoft missed a golden opportunity to have "hunters" or "wolves" roaming the open world and engaging with you. Not here though. They also insinuate that the "wolves" are the elite soldiers, but they are quite weak, and quite underwhelming. If you feel very compelled to buy this game, I would strongly suggest that you wait at LEAST six months and try to buy the game on sale. We, as gamers, simply cannot support developers and publishers that launch a game in such a BAD state. Do not buy. Expand
  9. Oct 2, 2019
    4
    The thing which I am so happy with the trailer they show us amazing stuff with the squads and the teams but to be honest this game gotta like remove AI so they can in better improve RPG but they wanna use the division game to be like this 1 I know wildlands its a good game I give them I good praise credit for that to be honest its a very good game I know the Ai are rubbish and they are notThe thing which I am so happy with the trailer they show us amazing stuff with the squads and the teams but to be honest this game gotta like remove AI so they can in better improve RPG but they wanna use the division game to be like this 1 I know wildlands its a good game I give them I good praise credit for that to be honest its a very good game I know the Ai are rubbish and they are not controlling properly but to be honest its a great world open experienced but if breakpoint prove the AI just like the fans wanted to be that will be good.but seem to me the game got rushed milking this game into a survival shooter experience where you go against wolves by stealth come on seriously stealth we want engaged the wolves also improved AI teammates which is everyone want back to the game and its very horrifying they trying to removed it thinking of survival that's its dead We WANT OUR AI TEAMATES BACK UBISOFT And ALSO WE HAVE TO USE LIVE SEVERS TO BE ONLINE AND I GOT KICKED OUT TWICE IN WILDLANDS I DIDN'T GET OUT THIS GAME IT HAVE TO And ALSO YOU GOTTA USE LOADS OF MICROTRANSACTIONS ITS REALLY Ridiculous HOW THIS GAME PAY 2 WIN AND I AM VERY SHOCK FROM IT ALSO I PAY 70 QUID ON THIS **** VERY SADNIG UBISOFT Expand
  10. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Ignore the micro-transactions for a second. This game is typical, formulaic Ubisoft garbage. It's incredibly tedious. I'd rate it a 4 usually, but I'm going to balance out the fake 10 reviews and give it a 0.
  11. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    This game discusses me! Most microtransactions ever for a full priced (AAA) game! Do not purchase this game - save yourself the 'return game' process.
  12. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    They destroyed the game. They focused online and forced an absurd microtransaction
  13. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Bought the Ultimate Edition to play early just to find it riddled with micro transactions. Ubisoft has made it clear they don't give a single f**k about their fan base & I'll be avoiding their overpriced garbage in future. Just lost a long time fan, but with the way Ubisoft has been heading it was inevitable. If you like overpriced crap filled with micro transactions than this game is for you.
  14. Oct 2, 2019
    4
    Ive been a big Ghost Recon fan since Ghost 2 and this game is a complete disappointment,its buggy as Hell,its bland,full of Micro transactions,its confusing,all the weapons feel exactly the same,the whole games just a mess.I hope they patch it and at least make it player friendly cause how it sits now its almost unplayable,I cant even figure out how to play the main campaign. Its feelsIve been a big Ghost Recon fan since Ghost 2 and this game is a complete disappointment,its buggy as Hell,its bland,full of Micro transactions,its confusing,all the weapons feel exactly the same,the whole games just a mess.I hope they patch it and at least make it player friendly cause how it sits now its almost unplayable,I cant even figure out how to play the main campaign. Its feels like they used a bunch of pieces from other games and forced it together,why do I have to eat and drink,why do I keep falling down like a fool,this games just terrible,I feel ripped off,take it from a guy whos played every Ghost game,this is not worth your money,it should be free. Expand
  15. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    This game is simply a greed fest designed from the ground up with moneytisation in mind and is extremely unpolished and buggy. Do not buy this garbage, if you really want it wait a year for it to be fully patched and get it at discount
  16. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Immersion breaking game with the unneeded "Social hub". So, you're supposed to be "alone" with all your teammates either down or dead with no fire support, and then you walked into Erawhon, a Ghost Recon Disneyland. Here you can buy all kinds of wonderful weapons and vehicles and not to mention 50 other "ghosts" running around. Nope!
  17. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor animation for the player character. Tactical play is now a mirage, something really not that usefull, in a game of a tactical saga... Honestly they ruined a super good saga.
    Expand
  18. Oct 1, 2019
    1
    Played it for 7 hours on a Discord friend's account who was disgusted and just gave me his login. I thought it couldn't be so bad and I was interested in the graphics on a 2080ti.

    Even that was disappointing, but here is the rest. The story makes no sense. Why is there a hub? Lol, it makes no sense whatsoever. I literally do not believe the positive reviews I've seen here are either
    Played it for 7 hours on a Discord friend's account who was disgusted and just gave me his login. I thought it couldn't be so bad and I was interested in the graphics on a 2080ti.

    Even that was disappointing, but here is the rest.

    The story makes no sense. Why is there a hub? Lol, it makes no sense whatsoever. I literally do not believe the positive reviews I've seen here are either real or have played other games in this series. I feel bad for that walking dead dude for being roped into this garbage. The writing is just out of this world bad.

    The gameplay is this obvious mashing of Ghost Recon and ... well, open world live service mechanics. It makes no sense. That should be the tagline of this entire game. Nothing makes sense... and I even like those kinds of mechanics. I don't think I'll ever be able to stop playing Warframe for instance. The Division was pretty fun, Borderlands, etc, etc. But it's just bewildering in this game.

    But in this game its just so painfully obvious they shoved all this crap into game where it *makes no sense* to just make money off you. It's the worst offender of this I've ever seen.

    If the game was GOOD it would be ruined by the mashed RPG mechanics. The game isn't even good, so this is just diarrhea.

    Add in the HILARIOUS mobile-free-to-play micro transactions and that should be it. I've never said this before but I encourage nobody to buy this game simply to discourage this behavior from publishers. It's really absurd, I do not understand how every single person doesn't feel like some jackass from Ubisoft is standing right behind you screaming "LOOK AT THIS IDIOT. THANKS MORON! HAHA" playing this.

    It earns one point for some good lighting.
    Expand
  19. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    This Game is a disgrace. EVERYTHING is monetized! 120 bucks for an "ultimate" edition, you can buy weapons, battle pass upgrades and even skill points out right, making this one of the greediest P2W double full price games ever. Shame on you, Ubisoft!
  20. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Welcome to microtransaction hell. Avoid this game if you care about quality and you hate greedy publishers. Ubisoft fails again
  21. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    The game reminds us one more time that Ubisoft lost its ideas. There are no features and what do we see? Answer is a copy paste ideas from previous games.
    Ooooh and of course! There are micro transactions everywhere! Well done! Great Job!
  22. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    This game is a buggy piece of crap. It was developed only to suck you dry of money. This nonsense need to stop. Stop encouraging developers with these micro transactions. Don't buy this piece of crap. And for all the losers that say don't buy them if you don't want them. That's the problem. They are implicated in a way that you have to grind a stupid amount of time to kill the end gameThis game is a buggy piece of crap. It was developed only to suck you dry of money. This nonsense need to stop. Stop encouraging developers with these micro transactions. Don't buy this piece of crap. And for all the losers that say don't buy them if you don't want them. That's the problem. They are implicated in a way that you have to grind a stupid amount of time to kill the end game tanks. And if we are going to let this happen soon we will pay 400 dollars for a game. Expand
  23. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Please not let the hardcore fanboys talk you into buying this hot garbage. I liked Wildlands and actually loved Division 2. I would have considered myself a Tom Clancy game fanboy myself, but this is just too much. Terrible voice acting, terrible face animations, mobile game monitization tactics. Stay away! Save you $$$.
  24. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Broken, Buggy, pay to win GARBAGE!!! Ubisoft has surpassed EA in being the worst game company for ripping off the consumer.
  25. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Jeeuz krist... the freaking Micro Transactions is so freaking heavy in this game! The game is not even worth 30 bucks!
  26. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    This game is a soul-less steaming pile of trash. Exactly what expected. Ubisoft is completely out of touch with it's customers.
    This RPG crap does not belong in a stealth shooter.
    Everything in this game is designed to nickle and dime you.
    Do not waste your money.
  27. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Ubisoft is a **** company.
    Donate, donate, donate... is this a game?
    No, this is donate ****.
    bug, bug,bug... is this a game? Users should be a testers?
    No, this is alfa ****!
    Ubisoft you are awful!
  28. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    This is a $60 access fee to an online and overpriced store. This is pay to save time which is ludicrous. Why would I want to play less if this is a good game let alone pay for it. My logic to Ubisoft's time savers is, I'll pay nothing to save all of my time.
    Oh yeah and for the game itself... it's uninspired. Feel completely empty and not in the Zelda BotW kinda way but rather the FO76 way.
  29. Oct 1, 2019
    1
    Ubisoft showing it´s true face (again) with this greedy pile of junk. The game itself is nothing new and its monetized to death.
  30. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Feels like Microtransaction Store hidden as a „Gibame“ ... speechless tbh
  31. Oct 1, 2019
    1
    Got it early but so far the biggest disappointment in 2019. It's literally a full price pay2win AAA title with artificial scarcity to make you feel it's just about the ingame shop. You can buy skins, shortcuts, bluepronts, mods, materials & more. The gearscore system is totally out of place: Slight increases make no sense against human enemies (all die from headshots). Then again theyGot it early but so far the biggest disappointment in 2019. It's literally a full price pay2win AAA title with artificial scarcity to make you feel it's just about the ingame shop. You can buy skins, shortcuts, bluepronts, mods, materials & more. The gearscore system is totally out of place: Slight increases make no sense against human enemies (all die from headshots). Then again they added drones and unmanned vehicles which are bulletsponge as **** Drones can be quite quick which makes it hard to hit on consoles - which adds further frustration. In the very beginning you start alone and need to fight for your life. That feels intense and good. However a few minutes later you enter a social hub and meet dozens of other Ghosts. At this point the immersion broke and never recovered. Story and cutscenes are really uninteresting and dialogs comical. It doesnt feel like a Tom Clancy game. You even heal within seconds if you're not shot again. And it's not about realism. I give it 1/10 because the first few minutes felt good and I can use the case to replace my broken GT:Sport case. Expand
  32. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    This game is a totally piece of garbage. Monetizations schemes, pay to win. This review is from a wildlands fan. Dont waste your money and vote NO with your wallet.
  33. Oct 2, 2019
    1
    Hey, we added a shop in our shop! First single player AAA game, where whole progression can be done by credit card!
    Like, literally. You can buy through all progression systems - weapons, weapon mods, in-game currency, vehicles, skill points, cosmetics, experience boosters, batlepass boosters... EVERY system can be bought through. This is unacceptable level of monetization of AAA
    Hey, we added a shop in our shop! First single player AAA game, where whole progression can be done by credit card!
    Like, literally. You can buy through all progression systems - weapons, weapon mods, in-game currency, vehicles, skill points, cosmetics, experience boosters, batlepass boosters... EVERY system can be bought through. This is unacceptable level of monetization of AAA single-player game for full (or double, in case of ultimate edition) price.
    Expand
  34. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    I played over 400 hours of Wildlands and loved the way I could play solo with my AI buddies OFFLINE!!! but Breakpoint is exactly that, the point at which I broke and now refuse to ever buy another Ubisoft game.
    terrible story and a total mish-mash of game mechanic ideas that just don't work together, this game was designed from the ground up to sell micro transactions and although may
    I played over 400 hours of Wildlands and loved the way I could play solo with my AI buddies OFFLINE!!! but Breakpoint is exactly that, the point at which I broke and now refuse to ever buy another Ubisoft game.
    terrible story and a total mish-mash of game mechanic ideas that just don't work together, this game was designed from the ground up to sell micro transactions and although may fanboys will be screaming their optional THEY JUST ARNT I didn't choose to have my in game progress slowed and drop rate reduced and that is exactly how it feels whilst playing, like Ubisoft want us to buy the game good, well its a no from me this mess of a game is only good for one thing throwing in the bin.
    Expand
  35. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    This game is no better than a beta. The game is rushed even after many testers saying that delaying the game was necessary due to the amount of bugs it has.
    Now, the game itself is not really a Ghost Recon game but more of a Division expansion set on an island. The enemies take a lot more hits to kill than what a GR game should because it is meant to be focused on realism not gear score
    This game is no better than a beta. The game is rushed even after many testers saying that delaying the game was necessary due to the amount of bugs it has.
    Now, the game itself is not really a Ghost Recon game but more of a Division expansion set on an island. The enemies take a lot more hits to kill than what a GR game should because it is meant to be focused on realism not gear score ala Division.
    Gear score doesn't really suit a GR game but this was a huge issue with testers and yet again was ignored by Ubisoft as they are high on crack for them to release this pile of garbage.
    Save your money and get it in a few months when it will be in the bargain bins and if this is the direction Ubisoft are going then it's fair to say yhey will be the new EA.
    Expand
  36. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Jesus. I'll skip this one. I got the Wildlands Gold Edition myself. But I'll skip this one. I hope you don't do this with Assassin's Creed. Even though there is a high chance that you will do the same.
  37. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Microtransaction hell. Pay2win pile of **** More bugs than in fallout 76. Avoid at all costs.
  38. Oct 1, 2019
    10
    This game is just amazing. A new interesting story to dive into. And john berthal? It just cant get any better.
  39. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Yet another cookie cutter open world games as service Ubisoft game with the added f*** you of requiring an always online connection and servers not functioning correctly.
  40. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    Terrible monetization. When is ubisoft gonna go back to making quality single player games. Why on earth is this game online only?
  41. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Worst ubisoft game ever ,, can’t progress through the story far enough while servers crashes all the time , stupid enemies AI , no NPC companies,, full of micro transactions
  42. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    a very buggy mess, its like a skeleton with no muscle or flesh its hollow and weak. just a copy paste money grab.
  43. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    If you have played Wildlands and see what you now get in Breakpoint, it´s lust a pile of s***t.
    The world is just...empty, you have nothing to explore, the KI is stupid as hell and the bugs just hurt.
    And then that Shop... i just don´t have the right words for that, it´s a sad sad story you get with this game...
  44. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    absolute garbage, just watch any online reviews like skillup/laymen gaming or worthabuy - they provide genuine reviews and rate this game as 'not a buy'.
  45. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    This is an embarassment for the industry.

    Ubisoft have stripped the game of everything that is soul and replaced it with microtransactions. The only thing that works fine, the ONLY thing is not god awful and plagued with bugs. Is the god damn shop where you can pay money TO SKIP THE GAME? WHO BUYS A GAME TO THEN PAY MONEY TO SKIP PLAYING IT???? I will never buy something from this
    This is an embarassment for the industry.

    Ubisoft have stripped the game of everything that is soul and replaced it with microtransactions.

    The only thing that works fine, the ONLY thing is not god awful and plagued with bugs. Is the god damn shop where you can pay money TO SKIP THE GAME? WHO BUYS A GAME TO THEN PAY MONEY TO SKIP PLAYING IT????

    I will never buy something from this **** of a publisher ever again. **** has set a new record.
    Expand
  46. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Hello, microtransactions. Allow us to bend over, lower our trousers and submit our wallets to you.
  47. Oct 7, 2019
    1
    In short: don't touch this game its really Bad... Its barely enjoyable with friends only. Wanna great coop shooter? Go play Remnant from the ashes.. This game her just shows in which direction the "AAA" games are going... Half-baked games with a ton of micro transactions...
  48. Oct 4, 2019
    2
    Horrible cashgrab nu Ubisoft. How come there are aweful bugs in the game but the shop and microtransaction system work flawless? Breakpoint is another game that got build arround greedy monotization. And a utterly bad game it is.
  49. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    This game is a terrible sequel. The gameplay and gunplay are very underwhelming. I dont understand how they downgraded from Wildlands. No AI teammates makes it feel boring and bland. The constant looter shooter mechanics are lame and definitely not needed. The game is not fun and I dont think any amount of patches or content drops will ever make it fun. Do NOT buy. Literally the worstThis game is a terrible sequel. The gameplay and gunplay are very underwhelming. I dont understand how they downgraded from Wildlands. No AI teammates makes it feel boring and bland. The constant looter shooter mechanics are lame and definitely not needed. The game is not fun and I dont think any amount of patches or content drops will ever make it fun. Do NOT buy. Literally the worst Ghost Recon game ever. Feels so rushed and downgraded. Extremely dissatisfied. Expand
  50. Oct 4, 2019
    2
    This game was literally made from the ground up, so that micro-transactions can be implemented in a huge way. This is shown by the rpg elements(gear lvls) and the social hub. The game has shown to have so many problems, the AI enemy being stupid and not a challenge, the 'survival element' they advertised being non existent, the missions being dull and repetitive, and the pay to winThis game was literally made from the ground up, so that micro-transactions can be implemented in a huge way. This is shown by the rpg elements(gear lvls) and the social hub. The game has shown to have so many problems, the AI enemy being stupid and not a challenge, the 'survival element' they advertised being non existent, the missions being dull and repetitive, and the pay to win micro-transactions.... In addition, the world feels empty compared to Wildlands, yes i know the story is different but still it just feels empty with the lack of civs. This core of the game is not a ghost recon game. This game is a combination of destiny, division and Wildlands. For me Wildlands was a great game if you played with a good group of friends. I was hoping they would add on to what they did with Wildlands and make it better, but sadly they went the other direction and failed with BreakPoint. The game itself does not know what it is, is it a realistic shooter? is it a looter shooter? is it an RPG? The developers tried to implement so many different elements into the game so that they could add allot of micro transactions. This mutilated form of a ghost recon game resulted in its breaking point. Expand
  51. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Half-hearted game that makes a low-effort attempt at a Ghost Recon title. Save your money. Riddled with bugs, MTX and pay-to-win. Don't do what I did and get the ultimate edition, huge mistake. Wait for a deep, DEEP sale on this title...if it ever happens.

    The first 30 minutes of the game are the best it's going to get.
  52. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    i was looking forward for months but now im really disappointed. the game is a service game now! its always online, its with colorful loot and microtransactions, its with bugs and awkward cutscenes... its no longer a tacticshooter. i loved wildlands but this is like you hit the fans in the face...
  53. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Tons of bugs in this game and absolutely disgusting in-game shop. Microtransactions, time-savers, purchased gameplay stuff (not only cosmetics, but weapon, technique, weapon customisation) is enough to skip this game just not to feed money eager publisher companies.
  54. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Micro Transactions Seriously In Paid Game.
    Game at alpha test level.
    doing weapons level and statistics in a shooter is very bad.
  55. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Microtransactions fest, live service game. Tom Clancy is dead franchise if they don't do something.
  56. Oct 5, 2019
    2
    It just the Division 2.5 With Micro transaction, lots of bugs,island thunder miss u
  57. Oct 5, 2019
    2
    So far this game has been repetitive and had a uninteresting story. The micro-transactions are awful as every item in the game can be bought with real money. ghost recon has become a shell of it's former self. Save your money, this franchise is dead.
  58. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If you Love wildlands you will hate this. Really Bad Game a lot of micotransactions. Expand
  59. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    EA: we absolutely suck and all we care about is to nickel-and-dime players to death.
    Ubisoft: hold my beer.
  60. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    Shady shady tactics by the devs, another pay to win microtransaction pile of trash.
  61. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    An un-optimized mess. I'm sure I could ignore the MTX and I don't care if it's grindy because of the big open world. But the game runs like **** on modern hardware. I'm running a 9000k, gtx 1080ti. This is a very powerful system. I'm struggling to get over 60fps without making the game look awful. FFS, the trees re-render themselves when I zoom in with a weapon.

    This was released early,
    An un-optimized mess. I'm sure I could ignore the MTX and I don't care if it's grindy because of the big open world. But the game runs like **** on modern hardware. I'm running a 9000k, gtx 1080ti. This is a very powerful system. I'm struggling to get over 60fps without making the game look awful. FFS, the trees re-render themselves when I zoom in with a weapon.

    This was released early, buggy and un-optimized.
    Expand
  62. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    i dont like game force me to be online i dont like its casual game play i dont like story!
    no no no!
    back to original ghost recon!...
  63. Oct 5, 2019
    4
    First let me say that Iam a big Ghost Recon fan,its by far my favorite game,up until NOW. This game is such a mess,its buggy,all the weapons feel exactly the same,the missions are pointless,the worlds empty,the menu is confusing nothing in this game feels right.Its as if they couldnt make up their minds on what they wanted the final product to be. Your forced into this Hub thats onlyFirst let me say that Iam a big Ghost Recon fan,its by far my favorite game,up until NOW. This game is such a mess,its buggy,all the weapons feel exactly the same,the missions are pointless,the worlds empty,the menu is confusing nothing in this game feels right.Its as if they couldnt make up their minds on what they wanted the final product to be. Your forced into this Hub thats only purpose is to sell cosmetics. You no longer have a squad so no more sync shots,its just a joke. All they had to do was improve on wildlands and they did nothing but force together a bunch of useless RPG and looter shooter crap thats nothing more than a microtransaction nightmare,the whole point of this terrible game is to sell you crap. The games been out a day and its already on sale,DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Expand
  64. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    This game is awful,I don’t even know what can I do with this game.Good work Ubisoft
  65. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Literally pay 2 win, Fix the mtx OR take them out of your game UBISOFT!!!!!
  66. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    It’s a shell of the wildlands game; add more micro transactions than EA and no story... bam! New release, pats on backs and bonuses for all executives.
  67. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    I can't believe this game. With all the micro BS and BS gameplay bugs aside. I dont know why hyped all the story line with the "face tracking" stuff on youtube when it looks like... well **** THIS IS GHOST RECON, it doesnt need a loot system like the division. Its supposed to be rooted in realism. Ubisoft, please stop copying and pasting systems from your other games.
  68. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    This game sucks and RPG elements? Really? No one asked for The Division 2: Jungle DLC ok?
  69. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    Bugs, bugs and more bugs. Hang off from getting until at least some of the game crashing bugs are resolved. Also game is micro transaction heavy and has badly implemented RPG mechanisms.
  70. Oct 5, 2019
    3
    Not impressed, no survival mechanics as advertised and overall disappointing game.
  71. Oct 4, 2019
    3
    The only saving grace in this is the graphics and jon bernthal. Game is littered with immersion breaking bugs and ludicrous microtransactions.
  72. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    so here we are, Ghost recon franchise turn into an absolute utterly garbage mobile game with full of MTX.. glad i cancelled my pre order!
  73. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    Microtransactions are nothing compared to stupid AI this game has, poor animations that feels like a ps3 game.

    DO NOT BUY IT now, wait until it's 10$ thne think about playing it as by that time it would not have microtransactions ans it will be fully functionnal with new content and fewer bugs.
  74. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint is like Star Wars Battlefront 2 Ubisoft version.

    Changed my mind.

    By the way, I got bored with its open beta version and Wildlands and The Division 1 and 2 better than it anyway.
  75. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    This game is not only bad, boring, and broken. This game is PURE EVIL. Designed from ground-up around microtransactions. Worst greed I have ever seen. This is cancer, this is wrong.
  76. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Just tripe filler to make more cash from Ubisoft.
    Nothing here to enjoy.

    Bland game, boring loot reward system, bad servers, always online...

    It's just a lazy cash in on the Tom Clancy's franchise & Ubisoft don't care at all.
  77. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation - Weak, non-tactical movement - Weak, non-tactical combat -
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation
    - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management
    - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text
    - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs
    - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation
    - Weak, non-tactical movement
    - Weak, non-tactical combat
    - Brain-dead AI
    - Hack storytelling and voice-acting, constant immersion-breaking
    - Feeble sound

    Wow. And none of this is to do with the Beta state of the thing; it's just fifth-rate game design and a horribly compromised basic concept. There is nothing here for the singleplayer gamer at all and it's pretty easy to tell that multiplayer will be generic and vanilla. All the tedious homework building inventory and attempting to power-up your character is so intrusive and distracting from any kind of realistic core tactical combat that it makes Division 2 look like the best tac-shooter on the market. The imminent Call of Duty game could be the worst in the series and it will still be ten times as good as this lamentable, doomed mess of a game. It's really, really horrible. Wildlands was much better and that was a cartoon. I need to play a little Control now, just to remind myself what a well-designed game is.
    Expand
  78. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    NOPE **** off with your microtransaction i quit SIEGE because of all the paywalls behind the best cosmetics wont let that happen here

    your community manager is an IDIOT and the excuse of "IS NOT PAY TO WIN" is stupid

    DO NOT BUY and it has bugs too
  79. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    Too many Micro transactions! your review must be atleast seventy five chars long
  80. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    I was confused why there was a shooter mini game in an "online shopping mall"
  81. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Do not buy this game. Don't encourage developers to produce buggy messes of games riddled with microtransactions meant to hedge money from players that have already bought a full price game. If the game is going to have features and mechanics like a free to play game just make it free.
  82. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    This is wholly unacceptable. It's high time we rise up against the likes of Ubisoft and Activision and EA and any other company that would think that this is okay to included in a full price video game.
  83. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Just another gross vehicle for egregious microtransactions, with a developer and publisher testing the waters and trying to "push the boundaries" with what players will just blindly accept.

    IF YOU PAY UP FRONT FOR A GAME, NO MICROTRANSATIONS SHOULD EXIST IN GENERAL, AND NO INCENTIVE SHOULD EXIST FOR YOU TO PAY TO "SAVE TIME" PLAYING IT. THE DEVELOPER IS TRYING TO SELL YOU A SOLUTION TO
    Just another gross vehicle for egregious microtransactions, with a developer and publisher testing the waters and trying to "push the boundaries" with what players will just blindly accept.

    IF YOU PAY UP FRONT FOR A GAME, NO MICROTRANSATIONS SHOULD EXIST IN GENERAL, AND NO INCENTIVE SHOULD EXIST FOR YOU TO PAY TO "SAVE TIME" PLAYING IT. THE DEVELOPER IS TRYING TO SELL YOU A SOLUTION TO PROBLEMS THEY CREATED.

    Just one of those major problems being the grind, that is now artificially implemented in a VERY PURPOSEFUL effort to convince you to chop it out by spending additional cash. Totally disgusting practices yet again from the larger industry developers and publishers, and as long as it goes on I hope to see mountains upon mountains of negative feedback both now, and going forward. If you provide positive support to this game with your purchase or feedback, you are part of the problem as well.
    Expand
  84. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    This game started out good for the first 5 to 6 hours and than boom!!!! It ended with a lot unanswered questions and game play. Obviously they want you to buy the one year game pass to play the rest of the story mode. Ghost Recon Wildlands was the best. Usually when they have a great game and then a sucky one like GRBP they never well have another great game for Ghost Recon. So with thatThis game started out good for the first 5 to 6 hours and than boom!!!! It ended with a lot unanswered questions and game play. Obviously they want you to buy the one year game pass to play the rest of the story mode. Ghost Recon Wildlands was the best. Usually when they have a great game and then a sucky one like GRBP they never well have another great game for Ghost Recon. So with that said, this will be the last Ghost Recon game I will buy. A waste of $60. Expand
  85. Oct 8, 2019
    6
    Lot of bad reviews of this game. Let's just get the cons out of the way. The worst being the micro-transactions. This game is littered with them. This is an obvious P2W game and if you are all about multiplayer, my suggestion to you would be to avoid the game unless you have a bigger bank account than most and are willing to spend a few hundred more $$$ to either kick everybody else's buttLot of bad reviews of this game. Let's just get the cons out of the way. The worst being the micro-transactions. This game is littered with them. This is an obvious P2W game and if you are all about multiplayer, my suggestion to you would be to avoid the game unless you have a bigger bank account than most and are willing to spend a few hundred more $$$ to either kick everybody else's butt or in most cases, get even with everyone. Also, not confined to just this game, but let's just call this "3 days early" mess what it is. You get to pay a little more money to get the game on time or, you can pay only the $60 and get the game 3 days late. That trend in video games has got to go. Finally, I really don't like the always online thing. If my internet goes down, I should still be able to play the game and being always online means that I am at the mercy of my internet provider to be able to enjoy a $60 game. But if you can get past this micro-transaction, money grabbing heavy game and have enough discipline to not spend any extra money on it, It really is a pretty decent game. I am not a big shooter game person. I don't play Battlefield or COD and I did not play the Wildlands or either Division game. So I don't really have anything to compare this too. What I can say about it, is that after watching my son play this, (which is why I bought the game, for him, not me) I thought looked good and it looked fun to play. So I have been playing at night after everyone goes to bed and it just keeps me coming back for more. It's fun. The gun play is good, the graphics are good and the weapons handle well. I like the story so far and I will finish the game eventually. I think that is the most important thing for a game, something that is fun enough to keep you coming back. I won't play multiplayer so I can't comment on that, and I will not be using any "time savers" or buying any "crafting bundles" or tattoos, so the micro-transactions won't really bother me. This is in no way defending Ubisoft for putting them in there like this, but this game can be enjoyable without spending any extra money. Bottom line is if I was scoring this on gameplay and fun playing the game, this game gets a 9. But having to think about the micro-transactions, P2W scheme and always online aspects, it gets a 2. So I figured 6 was a good compromise. Expand
  86. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    Empty even for ubisoft open world game standards. Very average graphics. Weird design choices. Even without the ridiculous amount of microtransactions at release, it'd be a very bad game.
  87. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Saudades de quando essa produtora fazia bons jogos, Vai enfiar jogo incompleto no teu cu empresa de merda.
  88. Oct 5, 2019
    2
    Grafica peggiore del predecessore e personaggi fuori scala, mi sembra come se hanno il testone
  89. Oct 4, 2019
    2
    Куча багов, микротранзакции, микротранзакции и микротранзакции.
  90. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    Nul d'un autre temps on s'ennuient dès les premières minutes de jeu , vraiment nul
  91. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    On top of $60, so many disgusting micro-transactions, so may bugs, game play is so boring. Dont buy! Going to skip this game until Ubisoft come to their own senses and make a proper game with better experience!
  92. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Pure pay to win. Clonky gameplay. Microtransactions are a cancer inn far to many games these days.
  93. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Booooooo. Micro heavy. Grindy. Overall its just another cash grab from an industry in which that is quickly becoming the standard.
  94. Oct 7, 2019
    1
    just garbage , nothing more !
    but i hope they learn from the score of this game and making a good game !
  95. Oct 4, 2019
    4
    Mundo aberto lindo, porém mal aproveitado. As mecânicas novas não geraram o impacto que prometeram, os menus ficaram mais confusos e poluídos. O jogo não prende, depois de algumas horas se torna cansativo.
  96. May 22, 2020
    0
    DONT BUY! I was fool enough to ignore the bad reviews considering if I loved WILDLANDS I would love this on as well. No. I didn't. I couldn't finish half of it. It's AWFULL, boring and lame. Is not worth $1.
  97. Jul 21, 2020
    4
    Worst buy ever, i’m done with ghost recon for a while! Instead i’m playing wildlands on every aspect way better except grapics. I just can see any more lootable weapons and cloting anymore managing it is very very tedious.
  98. Dec 25, 2020
    2
    very very bad compared to GR Wild Lands. so glitchy and can't be saved by developers no matter what they do or add. Not recommended at all and if you think you can live the same experience of Wild Lands then you're wrong.
  99. Oct 15, 2019
    2
    The Good: Best place to start with what is good about Ghost Recon Breakpoint is the environment you play in. While I find it hard to believe a island in the south Pacific ocean has snow, everything else is stunning! The ability to use the terrain to your advantage when ambushing or already in a fire fight lends itself towards the so called tactical aspect of this game. Nomads animationThe Good: Best place to start with what is good about Ghost Recon Breakpoint is the environment you play in. While I find it hard to believe a island in the south Pacific ocean has snow, everything else is stunning! The ability to use the terrain to your advantage when ambushing or already in a fire fight lends itself towards the so called tactical aspect of this game. Nomads animation from sliding down a hill to coughing up blood when you have a critical injury is done very well. At times I noticed that Nomad would do a press check on the equipped weapon to make sure a round was seated in the chamber. This kind of stuff in the game is just what Ghost Recon needed. The vehicle assortment is pretty damn good (I will elaborate in "The Bad" portion of this review). Weapon diversity makes sure that if your bored with your set up and want to try a different approach to an objective they are there for consideration. Certain mission require you to do some sleuthing which lends itself towards immersion, giving details that are absent from the lackluster cut scenes.
    The Bad: The vehicles in this game handle only marginally better than Wildlands. While you do have quite a large selection to choose from you need in-game currency to purchase every single one of them. Ubisoft did take mercy on the player and supplies a Helicopter as a default mode of transportation. While John Bernthal is a pretty damn good actor his talent is largely wasted on Breakpoint. Cut scenes are few and far in-between with poor animation leaving just an empty sense of what exactly is going on. Repetitive side-missions, factions missions, and immediately being able to take on Bernthal makes this game feel repetitive but that is par for Ubisoft sand box games or any games of similar genre.
    The Ugly: The gear score system in Breakpoint is out of place and DOES NOT BELONG IN THE GHOST RECON FRANCHISE!!! I cannot stress this enough! While it works for The Division 1 & 2 this seems shoe-horned in for obvious reasons but not for the reasons critics and players have been stating. This implementation of gear score is both a funnel and a soft progression block herding you towards certain portions of the map instead of you choosing where you want to start your experience on Aurora. The RPG elements destroys immersion and instead of feeling like a Tier-1 Operator who has fought in multiple theatres of operation, you have to build up skills that makes progression through the game easier. "Kills Skills" that normally would be found in the Borderlands franchise are present in Breakpoint stripping any realism or the feel of being outnumbered and outgunned. You can literally make a tank build that is effective even on "Extreme" difficulty. The much touted "advanced AI' that Ubisoft advertised is not present and is just laughable. The enemy will continually walk through the same door way despite the fact that the bodies of their squad mates are piled in and around the entrance. Things from a couple of soldiers spinning in circles to not spotting you when your 20 ft. away from them is evidence that Ubisoft has falsely advertised yet again certain aspects of their products. The "player hub" is also SOMETHING THAT SHOULD OF NEVER BEEN PUT INTO A GHOST RECON GAME!!! It contradicts the story line and can only be attributed to as a decision to cut down cost of production. Why make something unique for a game when you can reuse assets from other IP's. The firearms in this game feel dumb down compared to Wildlands. When I was using a .338 Lapua round the bullet drop was abysmal. This is where the RPG aspect of the game rears it's ugly head. There is a perk you can equip that boosts your maximum range of engagement making the guns shoot a little more realistically but having this option in the first place ruins what could of been very satisfying gun play. Now finally the micro-transactions! There is no "pay to win" options but Ubisoft has decided to lock a lions share of cosmetics behind pay walls. In Wildlands you could customize your character till your heart's content but with Breakpoint you start off with only 5 different camouflage options and they are divide between weapon skins and equipment skins. Clothing can be unlocked fairly quickly with the looting system but still the more popular of choices you have to pay real money to unlock. The survival aspect of this game is just not present. With infinite bandages to patch yourself up survival is no problem.
    In Conclusion I don't recommend this game to anybody. Ubisoft has ruined the Ghost Recon Franchise with their reuse of assets from other games to cut down on over-head cost. Micro-transactions locked a lot of the cosmetics behind pay-walls destroying any immersion to be found in this game. Gun play is sub-par, draw distance is pathetic, enemy AI is child's play, & story line is on par with Destiny. Avoid till this game is on-sale for $20 and with a healthy amount of patches
    Expand
  100. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    After more than a month this game is still an awkward mess with a horrible atmosphere and story... a boring catastrophe. The breakpoint of the game-as-a-service ubisoft open world template. They should let it die, apologize to Tom Clancy fans and try to learn their lesson for the future. Dont waste your time and money on this.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 56
  2. Negative: 14 out of 56
  1. Jan 29, 2020
    80
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint offers a vast universe, where the survival aspects have been strengthened from GR Widlands. If the game suffers from a perfectible AI and a clear feeling of "déjà-vu", it doesn’t take anything away from its effectiveness. It works well, especially in coop, while the PVP is viciously nervous. An imperfect title, but with great moments, and a huge potential if handled with care by Ubisoft in the coming months.
  2. Dec 2, 2019
    40
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint is coincidentally living up to its name, being a failure and potential gravedigger for the famous franchise. Riddled with Pay-to-Win microtransactions tacked on looter shooter gameplay and pretty under average storytelling, even Jon Berenthal wasn’t enough to arise this gameplay up to some decent playable heights.
  3. 70
    At its best, Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a taut and tactical shooter that works brilliantly in co-op and is genuinely enjoyable to play but at its heart this is just another sandbox shooter and one that doesn't meet the technical standards we're used to from Ubisoft.