Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 78 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1900 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: From the storytellers at Naughty Dog, comes the epic that altered adventure storytelling, rebuilt by Bluepoint Games with the power of the PS4 system. Follow the harrowing journey of Nathan Drake across the globe, from humble beginnings to incredible discoveries. Meet a unique cast ofFrom the storytellers at Naughty Dog, comes the epic that altered adventure storytelling, rebuilt by Bluepoint Games with the power of the PS4 system. Follow the harrowing journey of Nathan Drake across the globe, from humble beginnings to incredible discoveries. Meet a unique cast of characters as Drake puts life and friendships on the line in a race against ruthless enemies to uncover unimaginable treasure. UNCHARTED: The Nathan Drake Collection includes the single-player campaigns for UNCHARTED: Drake’s Fortune, UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves, and UNCHARTED 3: Drake’s Deception.
    Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection - Announcement Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 78
  2. Negative: 0 out of 78
  1. Sep 30, 2015
    100
    Without a doubt, this is the best remastered game "compilation" ever made.
  2. Oct 2, 2015
    91
    If you have the originals on PS3, you might not need this. But if you are new to the series, this collection gives you some of the best games for Sony systems.
  3. Oct 22, 2015
    90
    Fantastic restoration craft, that didn’t spoil the spirit of the originals at all. As you can say “do not fix what is not broken”. Just gently brush it up and wait for a deserved applause.
  4. Oct 20, 2015
    89
    Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is exactly what you’d expect. The first game doesn’t quite measure up and could turn off newcomers (always a concern), and the games really don’t have a lot of “new” in them. But really, the brilliance of this top-tier action/adventure series remains in full view throughout, and the remastering veterans at Bluepoint did a good job.
  5. Oct 8, 2015
    85
    Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is a slice of action gaming joy well worth a look for fans of the series and an absolute must-own for newbies. If you’ve never dabbled in Uncharted, get it immediately. You are about to have so much fun with a controller in your hands that it should probably be illegal.
  6. 85
    The Nathan Drake Collection presents a trilogy of single-player adventures at their technical best, but the value proposition will depend on series experience and a few matters of preference.
  7. Sep 30, 2015
    70
    A sumptuous remaster, but the games themselves have aged badly.

See all 78 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 238
  1. Oct 9, 2015
    10
    Feeling jealous listening my PS3 friends talking wonderful things about Uncharted, finally i had the chance to play it, and yes, it is true,Feeling jealous listening my PS3 friends talking wonderful things about Uncharted, finally i had the chance to play it, and yes, it is true, it is one of the best games ever played. Good story with a lot of action, you can't stop playing, you won't find a boring moment letting you to quit. They made a great job with the remasterization.
    I totally recommend.
    Expand
  2. Jan 14, 2018
    10
    This remaster of the first 3 Uncharted Games is Amazing. I have never played the original on PS3 but always wanted to. Now with thisThis remaster of the first 3 Uncharted Games is Amazing. I have never played the original on PS3 but always wanted to. Now with this Collection pack i was amazed at how great these games were. If you haven't played any of the first 3 games yet on PS3, make sure to pick this game up. I give this game a 10/10 Expand
  3. Oct 11, 2015
    10
    Jeśli ktoś nie grał, bo np. nie miał PS3, jak ja - pozycja obowiązkowa. Nie da się ukryć, że zasiadając pierwszy raz i odpalając pierwsząJeśli ktoś nie grał, bo np. nie miał PS3, jak ja - pozycja obowiązkowa. Nie da się ukryć, że zasiadając pierwszy raz i odpalając pierwszą część, czujemy się, jak byśmy przenieśli się nieco w czasie, jednak ta seria broni się sama i daje bardzo dużo przyjemności z gry. Polecam zdecydowanie, ja dla tej serii kupiłem PS4, choć jestem zatwardziałym PC-towcem. Polecam. Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2017
    9
    The best remaster of all time. Three great games in one. The HD on the PS4 makes the old versions looks, well old. Of course the stories areThe best remaster of all time. Three great games in one. The HD on the PS4 makes the old versions looks, well old. Of course the stories are amazing as always. The only downside is glitches throughout the game. Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The remastered year!
    Really Bluepoint the excellent remastered and improved performance Anti Aliasing and resolution & frame-rate and ..
    I was entitled to more than 90
    Expand
  6. Mar 19, 2017
    8
    Fantastic remaster of timeless classics from the PS3. Some parts didn't age as well, but that's to be expected. There are some frustrationsFantastic remaster of timeless classics from the PS3. Some parts didn't age as well, but that's to be expected. There are some frustrations with the cover system and little bugs that remain from the originals. I didn't expect them to be knocked out in the remaster, but still frustrating nonetheless. Gives me a chance to play these games on a better system. I'm happy to put the collection right next to my PS3 versions of the respective games. Expand
  7. Jun 24, 2018
    0
    The problem with this franchise is not it being a third person shooter but it was advertised to be something that it isn't. The puzzle isThe problem with this franchise is not it being a third person shooter but it was advertised to be something that it isn't. The puzzle is lame, climbing is boring, way too much of shooting, and you basically has no alternatives in solving any of the above. I repeat, it has nothing wrong for being a shooter game but I just have to assume that most of the shooter fans has no idea what a good adventure game is or never before solved some good puzzle. Expand

See all 238 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The 20 Best PlayStation 4 Games of 2015

    The 20 Best PlayStation 4 Games of 2015 Image
    Published: December 21, 2015
    We reveal the 20 highest-scoring games released for the PlayStation 4 console in 2015.
  2. Holiday Gift Guide: 14 Picks for PlayStation 4 Owners

    Holiday Gift Guide: 14 Picks for PlayStation 4 Owners Image
    Published: November 13, 2015
    Looking for an ideal gift for the Playstation 4 owner in your life? We've compiled a variety of critically-acclaimed games released in recent months for Sony's hot-selling console.