User Score
3.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1122 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Empty lifeless world, bad writing, last gen graphics, boring story. What more could you want from a current gen AAA game?
  2. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    Where do I begin with this mess of a game.
    1) boring npcs
    2) cringe writing for dialog 3) antagonist is absolutely unlikable, hates everyone and everything. Uses the f-bomb every two words. ( should've left her ass in the real world to begin with and chose a better character to use.) 4) graphics are bland as hell 5) poor choice of design to make character static in dialog 6) bad
    Where do I begin with this mess of a game.
    1) boring npcs
    2) cringe writing for dialog
    3) antagonist is absolutely unlikable, hates everyone and everything. Uses the f-bomb every two words. ( should've left her ass in the real world to begin with and chose a better character to use.)
    4) graphics are bland as hell
    5) poor choice of design to make character static in dialog 6) bad performance setting still get tons of stutter
    7) where are the enemies? Mostly boring ass animals.
    8) world is empty and lifeless.
    9) spells are cool and traversal is as well, but it doesn't last.

    Overall - do not buy at full price, wait for huge sale or dont buy at all and wait for something better, and if you are a minor, don't play around parents that don't like cussing. You will get an earfull.
    Expand
  3. Jan 25, 2023
    5
    This game fails on everything we expected. Story wise is so bad and cliché that a 8 years old kid could have written the story.
    The open world is repetitive, filled with a miriad or interest points that you have to clear to get drops and stats (statues). Also it feels very wrong on some levels.
    Frey is an unlikable main character, she only swears all the time and you can easilly forget
    This game fails on everything we expected. Story wise is so bad and cliché that a 8 years old kid could have written the story.
    The open world is repetitive, filled with a miriad or interest points that you have to clear to get drops and stats (statues). Also it feels very wrong on some levels.

    Frey is an unlikable main character, she only swears all the time and you can easilly forget about her.
    The only good part is the combat system but there are so many problems around it that it needs months above months of patches to fix everything.

    I'm very sad about this, I expected this game a lot and it failed us on everything
    Expand
  4. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Usles game, waste of time, bad story, verry expensive, the girl is anoying.
  5. Jan 26, 2023
    1
    I never feel the need to leave reviews on games but I took this one personally. £60! I'm not joking when I say that it is a truly bad experience in every imaginable aspect. The only reason I have even given it a 1 is because it has taught me a valuable life lesson to watch gameplay videos before buying a game. Because buying Forspoken is one of the worst mistakes I have made in gaming.
  6. Jan 25, 2023
    3
    The dialog is the worst part of the game. Frey's personality is dead. That is not how you write teen angst. The magic effects are pretty.
  7. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    $95 cad, for a mediocre at best, terribly optimized game? No thanks. Save your money and buy 5 great indie titles instead.
  8. Jan 25, 2023
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The world comes off as bland, empty and generic. The protagonist are unlikable with all their tounge-in-cheek bantering, and the dialogue comes off as cringey most of the time. The different bio-domes are amount to just colored filters. The story was as generic as the world and felt like it was written by an A.I

    The only plus I can give was its combat sytem, but it was soured by the lack of/amount of recycled enemies through the game.

    If you really want to dive into this game, Play the demo first. My experience was exactly the same as when I played the demo, only difference was that my bad experience is prolonged in the full version of the game.
    Expand
  9. Jan 26, 2023
    3
    Probably the worse writing seen in a video game since that awful Duke Nukem game that we all want to forget, lifeless bland open world that’s feels uninspired and gives me PTSD flashbacks to playing Anthem. It’s actually impressive, it’s like the developers decided to be inspired by the worse games to ever release. I’d like to say that the gameplay makes up for its shortcomings like otherProbably the worse writing seen in a video game since that awful Duke Nukem game that we all want to forget, lifeless bland open world that’s feels uninspired and gives me PTSD flashbacks to playing Anthem. It’s actually impressive, it’s like the developers decided to be inspired by the worse games to ever release. I’d like to say that the gameplay makes up for its shortcomings like other reviews have but I just can’t, the “parkour” movement system gets old real quick, and the combat (despite being the strongest part of the game) also suffers the same fate, after a few hours you just begin to ask the question why am I even playing this? Overall, awful writing, bland open world, and lacklustre combat. Expand
  10. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    I WANT more good games to come out this year, so I was hoping this would be good. Unfortunately, it is not. The dialogue is so cringe and insufferable, that the devs had an option to lessen or mute it, entirely. I don't know why they think this kind of banter and personality type would be a hit to the masses. Gameplay is unengaging and boring; doesn't feel impactful and the enemy AI isI WANT more good games to come out this year, so I was hoping this would be good. Unfortunately, it is not. The dialogue is so cringe and insufferable, that the devs had an option to lessen or mute it, entirely. I don't know why they think this kind of banter and personality type would be a hit to the masses. Gameplay is unengaging and boring; doesn't feel impactful and the enemy AI is mindless. It's simply all flash; and nothing underneath. Hopefully this puts an end to this kind of writing. Expand
  11. Jan 25, 2023
    4
    Can be fun at times but it's mostly a mess. I got this for the PS5 because Square has a history of messing up PC ports with terrible optimization and performance but I can say the performance here is pretty bad. I like to play with at least 60 fps but even in performance mode it obviously drops below that constantly. Constant stutters even in closed rooms, combat and open world have evenCan be fun at times but it's mostly a mess. I got this for the PS5 because Square has a history of messing up PC ports with terrible optimization and performance but I can say the performance here is pretty bad. I like to play with at least 60 fps but even in performance mode it obviously drops below that constantly. Constant stutters even in closed rooms, combat and open world have even worse with stuttering. Any other mode runs 30 fps and still has some noticeable stuttering and frame rate drops. Graphics are OK but I certainly wouldn't call them great. Games like God of War: Ragnarok, Horizon and many others all look better and perform much better. Gameplay and combat can be fun but there's nothing special or really all that new. Story is not terrible but not great, the main character is completely unlikable which really takes away from my engagement. I haven't finished the game yet so maybe she gets better. Pacing is way off. Long stretches of boring, insignificant story and wondering around the city go on far too long before getting to any actual action. It's fine for a little bit, but this is way too long. I may make it through the game, I may not. I may also just shelve it for a few months and try again to see if Square actually releases any patches to fix the performance but they aren't known for putting out timely patches so I'm not holding my breath. Overall, this is a game that did have some potential but is nearly a complete miss. Expand
  12. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Whatever few positive points I can find to say about this game (the traversal can be satisfying, especially later on as more movement abilities open up) are swallowed up in totality the cloud of Forspoken’s mediocre graphics, disturbingly bad writing, and shallow combat. An absolute disaster of a game with a particularly unlikable protagonist.
  13. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Whoa! This game really is BAD! Somehow the writers (if there actually were any?!) have managed to create possibly the most irritating and unlikeable character in the history of gaming who is incapable of uttering a single sentence without swearing constantly, she's bitter, mean and just horrible in every way. Apparently there is a narrative but good luck figuring out what it is, as theWhoa! This game really is BAD! Somehow the writers (if there actually were any?!) have managed to create possibly the most irritating and unlikeable character in the history of gaming who is incapable of uttering a single sentence without swearing constantly, she's bitter, mean and just horrible in every way. Apparently there is a narrative but good luck figuring out what it is, as the writing is terrible. Not even the gameplay or game world are well done. The combat and traversal just feel too floaty, the "enemies" (a lot of which are just animals in the game world) are the most generic dull creations you can imagine. Then you have numbers spilling out all over the place during combat which looks awful, then there's the graphics which seem to switch between reasonable looking to low rez 720p and lower. As for the game world itself, it's just lazily designed and rather dull looking, there's just nothing very inventive about the world design...oh and the npcs are all brain dead. There's literally nothing good in this game at all. Quite an achievement for Square Enix! Expand
  14. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Damn didn’t think it was gonna suck this bad. First disappointment of 2023.
  15. Jan 25, 2023
    4
    The open world was massively boring for me. This game is not engaging whatsoever, and the combat is mediocre at best.
  16. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Major flaws of this game:
    > outdated open world design
    > empty world only made big to pretend there is scope
    > repetitive gameplay
    > outdated graphics (early PS4 era)
    > atrocious writing
    > horrible narrative design
  17. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    This game wasn't fun the story was really boring and the characters were poorly executed
  18. Jan 25, 2023
    2
    this game could have been so much cooler, except they chose to make it cringe. refunded.
  19. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    We all knew from the trailers that the protagonist would be annoying as hell. I thought though that I could just change the language to Japanese and everything else would be solid. I should've known better.

    Not only is the protagonist super annoying, but everything else is terrible as well: poor overall story and writing, shallow combat, dissapointing graphics. Don't buy into the
    We all knew from the trailers that the protagonist would be annoying as hell. I thought though that I could just change the language to Japanese and everything else would be solid. I should've known better.

    Not only is the protagonist super annoying, but everything else is terrible as well: poor overall story and writing, shallow combat, dissapointing graphics. Don't buy into the marketing; this game is just flat-out bad.
    Expand
  20. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    This game is a pure joke. Poor story. Downgraded graphics from the trailer big time. A bland and boring open world, bad dialogue and Soundtrack that’s extremely annoying. The only upside is gameplay is fluid and fast but that alone is not worth 79,99€ for the standard European version. Can’t even refund because of PlayStations policies. Guess jokes on me. #sonyiwantmymoney
  21. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    I hate it how Optimization is an after thought in modern gaming. Especially for something that looks like an early PS4 game
  22. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Had potential but was ruined by poor writing, characters, and optimization...
  23. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Todo esta mal con esta porqueria, soundtrack soso, gameplay poco intuitivo y para nada divertido, es todo lo contrario, es frustrante y eso es malo, el juego quiere copiarle a Sonic Frontiers con el concepto de recorrer un mundo abierto a toda velocidad, pero ForsWOKEn fracasa en todo y Sonic no, Forspoken tiene un mundo abierto vacío y demasiado pequeño, mas bien deberia llamarse "patioTodo esta mal con esta porqueria, soundtrack soso, gameplay poco intuitivo y para nada divertido, es todo lo contrario, es frustrante y eso es malo, el juego quiere copiarle a Sonic Frontiers con el concepto de recorrer un mundo abierto a toda velocidad, pero ForsWOKEn fracasa en todo y Sonic no, Forspoken tiene un mundo abierto vacío y demasiado pequeño, mas bien deberia llamarse "patio de juegos", la mecánica de los hechizos es un punto a destacar y el único punto bueno del juego, pero eso no salva todo el desastre que es, el combate es repetitivo, aburrido y recompensa poco, el apartado artístico es basura, con un mundo medieval genérico y el diseño de los enemigos y personajes lo empeora, la narrativa es horripilante, se llega poner fuerte a mediados del juego pero no se pone tan fuerte que digamos y no la salva por completo, solo se trata de una historia de tu tipico Isekai genérico y ya, con una protagonista con nada de personalidad, desarrollo o carisma, es un protagonista plano como fue de esperarse y las actuaciones y expresiones faciales de los personajes son tan pero TAAAAAAN horripilantes, que hace ver las actuaciones y expresiones del Sonic Adventure de Dreamcast como una obra maestra.
    Como conclusión... Forspoken es una cosa genérica, que desde la Tokyo Game Show estaba apestando a flatulencias y que los Sonyers con todo orgullo van a tragarse y defender esta cosa a capa y espada porque es su exclusivo, mejor invierte esos 70 dolares en algo que valga la pena como Mario Odyssey, Kirby and the Fogotten Land o Sonic Frontiers o ahorrarlos para futuros lanzamientos de videojuegos como Zelda Tears of the Kingdom, RE4 Remake o Hogwarts Legacy, si dudabas de este juego, tenias razon, es un bodrio y un chiste mal contado.

    ESTE VIDEOJUEGO NADA ESPERABA O NADA DIO
    Expand
  24. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    The game looks last gen and performs horribly. What really gets the low score here is the absolute disaster of a story, a main character that completely fails and who hates the world every single minute of her life. They even let you lower the amount she talks because its so awful. Did I mention she uses cuss words every third word? There is only one reason this game was made,The game looks last gen and performs horribly. What really gets the low score here is the absolute disaster of a story, a main character that completely fails and who hates the world every single minute of her life. They even let you lower the amount she talks because its so awful. Did I mention she uses cuss words every third word? There is only one reason this game was made, diversity.....everything else in the game was an afterthought Expand
  25. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Huge let down, for a Playstation exclusive this is absolutely trash. Boring empty open world, ABSOLUTELY BORING PROTAGONIST who's cringe af and I hate with passion.and no character development with major lack in backstory or story at all...so much you don't find yourself caring about the people/world you're supposed to be saving. Good concept poor execution and to say Expand
  26. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Awful game. Definitely not a 10. Stop defending this trash so SE can release better.
  27. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Get ready for your ears to bleed because this game is cringe beyond belief. The game isn't worth 4 dollars. Seriously, go install UE5 and run their free tech demos and you will have a funner time than this game.

    If Square Enix has any integrity they should allow refunds for anyone that asks.
  28. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Awful game, mediocre gameplay, poor performance beyond my understanding.

    Do not buy this game!
  29. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Worst dialog and voice acting I've ever experienced in a game. Open world seems pointless with the path of the game, feels very linear. Gameplay is uninteresting.

    Recommend passing on this one. Or at least wait for a deep sale.
  30. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Muy repetitivo, gráficamente bueno pero aburrido. Mundo abierto vacío, repetición de monstruos, misiones secundarias aburridas y el combate repetitivo. Ni por 60 euros lo hubiera comprado… en GAME en menos de un mes vale 30 euros… y los diálogos cuando pasas porque ya lo has leído se para y carga la siguiente frase. MUY MAL SQUARE.
  31. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Amazing game the traversal the gameplay mechanics spotbon ignore the hate and just have fun I especially love how the cuffs voice is similar to Jarvis from Iron man! for balance
  32. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    The hate for this game is overblown! Seriously! People ya really going to let people on the internet dictate what you like? I know I'm not going to allow anybody to dictate my purchase without doing sny research myself. Watch a walkthroughs and gameplays. Speaking of gameplay, its so awesome. Summon plants to shoot condense rocks at enemies. Summon clones made of fire to distract massiveThe hate for this game is overblown! Seriously! People ya really going to let people on the internet dictate what you like? I know I'm not going to allow anybody to dictate my purchase without doing sny research myself. Watch a walkthroughs and gameplays. Speaking of gameplay, its so awesome. Summon plants to shoot condense rocks at enemies. Summon clones made of fire to distract massive amount of enemies from charging you. You never could breathe there are always Monsters that is corrupted attacking you. Water magic that you surround alot of enemies and explode it at will. Electric magic that you Summon thunder, and etc. It has two endings for replay ability so worth it. The dialogues are much funnier. Those clips online were taking out of context so it seemed. I was caught off just like you but Forspoken is worth picking up. You won't regret it. I'm eager to get back into the world. I'm going to platinum it Expand
  33. Jan 30, 2023
    5
    This game had bad performance, bad writing, too expensive, unfinished. I think it's average. I am rating it a little high but I could see this game being for someone but not for me. I wish they were able to finish the game and given the money for a decent writer. The movement which was the big marketing point I saw it was clunky but had moments that were ok.
  34. Jan 28, 2023
    5
    A prime of example of wasted potential. A cool idea and really fun combat meets one of the most generic and boring game designs of the recent years. If you like to check off the same four of five activities in an open-world while fighting the same enemies over and over again, this game might be something for you. Everyone else will probably get bored pretty quick - of not even annoyed.A prime of example of wasted potential. A cool idea and really fun combat meets one of the most generic and boring game designs of the recent years. If you like to check off the same four of five activities in an open-world while fighting the same enemies over and over again, this game might be something for you. Everyone else will probably get bored pretty quick - of not even annoyed.
    And I'm not even talking about the absolutely cringy dialogs and the terrible performance. It doesn't even look that good to justify these kinds of performance drops.
    Expand
  35. Jan 31, 2023
    7
    Minhas Impressões

    Forspoken e bom jogo de exploração e com muitas magias combate Bom joguei Forspoken por cerca 25hs e 30min, foi muito positivo. Gostei muito da jogabilidade, exploração do mapa, magias, parkour, combate por último trilha sonora. Tem certas pessoas que estão fazendo comentários polêmicos, de que o game está totalmente cagado, que o jogo e um mundo vazio, sofreu
    Minhas Impressões

    Forspoken e bom jogo de exploração e com muitas magias combate
    Bom joguei Forspoken por cerca 25hs e 30min, foi muito positivo. Gostei muito da jogabilidade, exploração do mapa, magias, parkour, combate por último trilha sonora. Tem certas pessoas que estão fazendo comentários polêmicos, de que o game está totalmente cagado, que o jogo e um mundo vazio, sofreu downgrade, que isso não vale pena e etc. Como eu não vi isso tudo na minha própria experiencia tão problemática seríssimo grave. Porém tenho uma ressalva, tem uns problemas que seria de desempenho/performance e expressão facial estão feios mesmo, vou simplifica minhas impressões que vi neste game.
    Gameplay / Jogabilidade – (Satisfatório e bom)
    Gostei muito do estilo com mistura de magia e parkour e a jogabilidade é bem interessante que considero satisfatório, para quem realmente gosta do estilo classe de mago, temos personagem principal Frey Holland, porem ela tem uma personalidade muito forte, ela era de uma gangue, daí a brutalidade. Gostei muito por parte que temos bastante acesso de magia, existem até 100 feitiços disponíveis no jogo. Os jogadores podem investir em diferentes tipos de feitiço (terra, fogo, etc.) e podem alternar entre eles a qualquer momento. Ela tem 4 tipos básicos de magia (Suporte, Corpo a Corpo, amarilha e tiro longa distância e por último super especial). Porem fica ressalvo, progresso árvores de habilidades é extremamente lento. Isso poderia ser um ponto negativo, por que te força a explorar o mapa para que possamos ter acesso a novas magias, fazendo alguns desafios.
    Gráfico / Desempenho (Excelente e Péssimo)
    Bom para começa excelente a relação dos gráficos cenários, e bastante detalhes que estão bonitos mesmo, ate vestimenta dos personagens NPC (Conselhos, reis, chefes) que tem uma partícula de detalhes muito interessante, até mesmo mapa/cenários estão muito bonitos rochas, águas, e as animações. Porém, a animação das expressões faciais dos personagens, percebemos que estão mal acabados, chega ser bem tosco isso, existem dois tipos de cena, uma cena gameplay narrativa e outra cena que parece filme que realmente estão bonitos demais.
    Legendado Pt-Br / Trilha sonora - Extremamente Excelente e regular
    Trilha sonora e muito boa mesmo, tanto com exploração e combate com muita excelente com adaptação trilha sonora gameplay. Agora tradução legendado, não gostei tanto assim algumas conversas com Frey Holland, exemplo Frey conversando com personagens e vez dizer sinto muito ou desculpa uma coisa nesse tipo, não e ela simplesmente fala “NOSSA QUE BOSTA” rsrsrs, tem umas traduções dialogo que ficou não ficou legal, e você vai perceber isso.
    Ponto positivo
    Jogabilidade com uma mistura excelente Magia e parkour – Temos mais 100 tipos de magias que poderia aprimora árvores de habilidade, com várias magias elemental interessante. E o Parkour e muito divertido com essa toda velocidade indo exploração dos mapas.
    Exploração e Desafios missões secundárias – São muita coisa para fazer nesse mapa, temos dungeons, puzzle, mini boss, tesouro para recolher equipamento e poderes. E com isso mapa são extremamente enormes para explorar cada cantinho tem para oferecer, com cenários são bonitos.
    Ferramenta de acessibilidade controles – um dos pontos que mais gostei, é que você pode personalizar o menu, caso queria seja automático, até mesmo poderá controlar as dificuldades do game e inclusive poderá diminuir o dano recebido e também pode optar pela esquiva automática.

    Ponto Negativo
    Prólogo de introdução e Lento – início gameplay e muito extremamente lento, levei quase 3hs e para ter acesso mapa, contendo bastante dialogo.
    Progresso evolução do personagem Frey Holland – um ponto que achei negativo foi evolução de acesso dos poderes ser lento, como é questão de força fazer as missões secundárias e campanha para ter acesso poderes.
    Animação expressão facial – tens uns certos personagens que são extremamente feios mesmo, mas ressaltando que não é todos, isso não estraga sua experiência com a jogabilidade.
    Game tem certa possibilidade de ser enjoativo – esse game tem certa probabilidade de enjoar, isso vai depender muito do estilo de jogatina de cada um. O jogo pode se tornar extremamente repetitivo e existem partes que são totalmente genéricas.
    Excesso documento de leitura – Meu deus, existem muitos diálogos para pode entendermos a história, isso se torna um ponto negativo se assim como eu, você também não tem paciência de ficar lendo e lendo e lendo.

    Conclusão
    Resumindo pergunta que fica, realmente vale a pena comprar? Ou devo espera a próxima promoção, ou esperar que eles lancem uma atualização para melhoria do jogo ! Ai voce que descidir
    Expand
  36. Jan 31, 2023
    5
    definitivamente um dos jogos já feitos. não viverá pelo hype. square enix: melhorem.
  37. Jan 27, 2023
    6
    This is a real 6/10 game. Seems like a lot of low quality game engine issues like no shadows in odd places, bad lip sync, etc. tbh, the game just feels incomplete, like they needed 18 months of refinements to everything from game engine, to fight mechanics, etc. but worst of all is the writing. Just not great. I feel sorry for the voice actors. Still, as I play deeper into the game, I amThis is a real 6/10 game. Seems like a lot of low quality game engine issues like no shadows in odd places, bad lip sync, etc. tbh, the game just feels incomplete, like they needed 18 months of refinements to everything from game engine, to fight mechanics, etc. but worst of all is the writing. Just not great. I feel sorry for the voice actors. Still, as I play deeper into the game, I am liking aspects of it more and more. It has potential, also, I preordered because I liked Guardians and thought this would be at least as good. Definitely no. Guardians was soooo good.. esp writing and dialog. Expand
  38. Jan 26, 2023
    5
    If you read about "combat bad" comment. This comment totaly liar. Only good thing in this game combat. You have to unlock skills. You have to keep progress on skill tree for combat mechanics. You have to unlock skills for movements. (Parkour movements and smooth traversal.)
    Graphics mediocore. Not bad but not good for current gens. Performance stabil on PS5.
    Dialougs worst of worst.
    If you read about "combat bad" comment. This comment totaly liar. Only good thing in this game combat. You have to unlock skills. You have to keep progress on skill tree for combat mechanics. You have to unlock skills for movements. (Parkour movements and smooth traversal.)
    Graphics mediocore. Not bad but not good for current gens. Performance stabil on PS5.
    Dialougs worst of worst. Cringy, bad written, unlikeable.
    MC unlikeable and b.tchy.
    Storie bad and bland.

    Final verdict; game boring and grindy but enjoyable combat mechanics. 5/10
    Expand
  39. Jan 26, 2023
    5
    Apenas a gameplay é boa. Todo o resto; Ambientação, conteúdo, gráfico, história e narrativa são muito abaixo do esperado para um jogo exclusivamente de nova geração. Me senti enganado pelo que foi mostrado antes do lançamento em comparação com o produto entregue. Decepcionado!
  40. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    A generic and boring game, I expected more from this game, the only saving grace is the graphics
  41. Jan 30, 2023
    0
    Unoptimized woke trash. More one liners than Marvel movies. Lags even on RTX 4090. For 80 Euro you can get at least 3 better games.
  42. Jan 26, 2023
    7
    Should be a great game but its not. Starts off extra slow for about 8 hours then it gets better.. Other than the nice looking landscapes & exploration in the nice looking world its a tough game to enjoy. The protagonist is poorly written, story is horrible, combat so clunky and the fade to black screen each cut scene is annoying. Play it and see for yourself.
  43. Jan 26, 2023
    5
    That dead empty stare off main character lol

    She looks like an early ps3 character model
  44. Jan 27, 2023
    7
    as far as the spell and combat system is concerned, I am very satisfied, a pity for the environment that surrounds it, which is very bare and shallow, this does not give total immersion to the game.
  45. Jan 30, 2023
    1
    Sorry but this game is a perfect example of woke, overhyped garbage. It was very promising from what we saw in trailers but I feel like the finished product is a parody of what it could have been. The writing is weak, solidified by the over use of the F-bomb. The voice acting is cringe to the point where the sound of the protagonists voice actually gets on my nerves after a little while.Sorry but this game is a perfect example of woke, overhyped garbage. It was very promising from what we saw in trailers but I feel like the finished product is a parody of what it could have been. The writing is weak, solidified by the over use of the F-bomb. The voice acting is cringe to the point where the sound of the protagonists voice actually gets on my nerves after a little while. Graphically I find it underwhelming, especially with how much Square Enix hyped up how hard they were working on it. I guess this is just a reminder that not everything Sony throws money at is going to be a hit. Expand
  46. Jan 30, 2023
    2
    El juego es tan malo como su desarrolladora, Va siendo momento que square enix piense bien lo que tiene que hacaer.
  47. Jan 28, 2023
    7
    7.5, the devil is not as bad as he is begged, the magic is super cool, the movement is cool, the story is interesting in places, but the rest is yes, a complete disappointment
  48. Jan 26, 2023
    6
    Most of the reviews are right. This game is fine... it's fine... whether it's 70bucks fine will depend how deep your wallet goes but based on other games in it's price range it falls short. Reducing the price would alleviate those short coming somewhat especially as it launched on PS5 the same week as Monster Hunter Rise did and that's almost half the price! However, there is someMost of the reviews are right. This game is fine... it's fine... whether it's 70bucks fine will depend how deep your wallet goes but based on other games in it's price range it falls short. Reducing the price would alleviate those short coming somewhat especially as it launched on PS5 the same week as Monster Hunter Rise did and that's almost half the price! However, there is some enjoyment to be had here, it's up to you to decide how much that's worth. Expand
  49. Jan 30, 2023
    0
    I honestly couldn't even make it past the demo, I wanted it off my computer almost immediately. It felt like the devs were given individual tasks to work on and weren't allowed to communicate with anyone else, then they pieced it together....I do not recommend.
  50. Jan 27, 2023
    2
    Not like I've expected much of this game.. still ended up disappointed tho..
  51. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    garbage game, developers should be ashamed to release such dumbed down gameplay
  52. Jan 30, 2023
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What is this abomination? Without a doubt, this game is one of the most cringe-worthy experiences I have ever encountered. The worst part is that there doesn't seem to be anything redeeming about the entire experience; it's just a terrible mess from start to finish. Expand
  53. Jan 30, 2023
    1
    This game is $90aud.... thank G... for the 7 days return...
    Its just so bad...
  54. Feb 2, 2023
    10
    I really liked the game, it reminded me of the X360/Ps3 era when the plots of the games were clean and naive in a good way, the same feeling I experienced when watching TV shows like Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.
    I really liked the music in the game, it is really magical and makes you feel like you are in another world together with the main character Frey.
    And the most important
    I really liked the game, it reminded me of the X360/Ps3 era when the plots of the games were clean and naive in a good way, the same feeling I experienced when watching TV shows like Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.
    I really liked the music in the game, it is really magical and makes you feel like you are in another world together with the main character Frey.
    And the most important thing that Luminos Production succeeded in is the gameplay, it is epic and fantastic, it is a pleasure to destroy enemies, and the last mission with a flight on a dragon reminded me of the Lair game for Ps3.

    All of Forspoken is a love letter from the Ps3/X360 generation because the game reminds me of Heavenly Sword, Lair, Kameo, Folklore, Panzar and Crimson Dragoon, a huge thank you to the development team for giving me back that carefree time when games were way better than that , which is now being released by most of the industry.

    As Frey said in the release trailer for Let's Do It!!!
    Expand
  55. Feb 2, 2023
    7
    Although the protagonist has awesome parkour skill that it seems the player can go anywhere, in fact there are many limits like the disturbing terrain and annoying map fog which prevents the player travels freely.
  56. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Boring, terrible awful like Sony Games. This game really is BAD
    Damn didn’t think it was gonna suck this bad
  57. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    The game is plagued with a laundry list of issues that stem from choices the designers made. They created an expansive world that ended up being a barren wasteland. A forgettable and unappealing world , reminiscent of games like Death Stranding and Sonic Frontiers. As unsatisfactory as the world feels, the gameplay felt more off-putting still. A clumsy UI to select different abilities andThe game is plagued with a laundry list of issues that stem from choices the designers made. They created an expansive world that ended up being a barren wasteland. A forgettable and unappealing world , reminiscent of games like Death Stranding and Sonic Frontiers. As unsatisfactory as the world feels, the gameplay felt more off-putting still. A clumsy UI to select different abilities and repetitive combat that feels unsatisfying and unrewarding. The unpleasant dialogue makes the main character very unlikeable throughout the game. A game designed with very little care, with a very high price tag. Not recommended at all. Expand
  58. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    They delayed reviews by a day to try to not get as many negative reviews. They didn’t send any PC review codes. That’s some shady practices, Gameplay is just terrible all the way around. Bland world,terrible story,uninspired characters.
  59. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    The Epitome of ESG and WOKE SJW Intersectional-Feminism.

    That is why this game fails on every conceivable level.
  60. Jan 27, 2023
    2
    Wow this game stinks. Invisible walls and respawns when you go off track, who thought that was a good idea for big open world game? Main character is not good imo and starts with her terrible dialog. Frame rate is bad probably poor optimization since there is not much going on at times on screen. The spells are cool but I never found the combat to feel smooth or fun. Sony probably shouldWow this game stinks. Invisible walls and respawns when you go off track, who thought that was a good idea for big open world game? Main character is not good imo and starts with her terrible dialog. Frame rate is bad probably poor optimization since there is not much going on at times on screen. The spells are cool but I never found the combat to feel smooth or fun. Sony probably should have not bought this one exclusively. Going to try to sell it while there's still a little interest in the game. Expand
  61. Jan 28, 2023
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I need get my money back 70$ for nothing , I have questions why this game is 70 $ ??! Expand
  62. Jan 28, 2023
    0
    The developers should be ashamed of this creation, the open world is lacklustre and unpolished, which coupled with the terribly written dialogue makes the experience of playing this game mentally draining. This game is not worth $115AUD, let alone half that. Don't waste your money.
  63. Jan 29, 2023
    2
    Why....i desperately wanted it to be good..just sad..just So much potential wasted
  64. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    everything from the getgo just feels poorly made.
    also why would the protagonist curse every 3 seconds?
  65. Jan 27, 2023
    7
    I do understand there are legitimate criticism for this game. Cliched story and some cringey (but no where near what people are saying) dialogue make it shine less than it would with an original story and impactful dialogue. The people giving this game a zero is something I don’t understand. I know this game is not a genre defining game. Everyone has their opinion but i thought a zero is aI do understand there are legitimate criticism for this game. Cliched story and some cringey (but no where near what people are saying) dialogue make it shine less than it would with an original story and impactful dialogue. The people giving this game a zero is something I don’t understand. I know this game is not a genre defining game. Everyone has their opinion but i thought a zero is a completely nonfunctional game that is unplayable. You can adjust the dialogue options. I’m not saying that all the negative reviews are from people mad about a protagonist that is a woman or a person of color but I would not be surprised that is what a couple are about. The combat is tight and responsive. The magical parkour is a blast to float through your environment. The rpg element is not incredibly deep but enough to keep me interested throughout the game so far. I love games that have a system to customize clothing and it affects your character. It’s nothing like cyberpunk 2077 but there are some options that allow for customization that increases stats. It’s a slow start but once you can free roam it’s worth it for me. The game is not a visual masterpiece but running in quality mode which is 4K (no ray tracing) with decent frame rates it’s a pretty game. I’m enjoying myself. It does suffer from standard checklist gaming but it does not bother me but I do understand it can bother others. I’m am playing on the PS5 so I’m unsure about the PC version. I’ve heard there are some issues so I would probably wait for some patches or better optimization. I like games in this category so I’m enjoying myself maybe more than others but it is a very fun game for me. If you’re not a huge fan of fantasy rpg probably wait for a sale. I would recommend the game but maybe not at full price for people who just want a casual experience. Expand
  66. Jan 25, 2023
    5
    all quips and no bite, interesting concepts on paper, fell flat on execution. this feels like a video game that so desperately wanted to be a TV series or a movie because this thing is hampered by all it's cutscenes and dialogue to a point that it has to yank you away from the gameplay by your neck to put you through another 10 minutes of groanworthy banter between you and your cuff, orall quips and no bite, interesting concepts on paper, fell flat on execution. this feels like a video game that so desperately wanted to be a TV series or a movie because this thing is hampered by all it's cutscenes and dialogue to a point that it has to yank you away from the gameplay by your neck to put you through another 10 minutes of groanworthy banter between you and your cuff, or you and some character(s) you meet and it gets so tiresome. the gameplay has it's good elements but it to is hampered by it's repetitive 'move here, kill enemies, cutscene, repeat' structure. it's trying to be everything 'infamous' gave us all those years ago but with none of the spark, it's fun for an hour or so but gets boring fast Expand
  67. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Cringe and bad voice acting 720p with 60 fps lol this game is not wroth 70$
  68. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    2008 games have better gameplay and stories than this.Dont waste your gaming time here.I did for a few hours and its miserable.Its not even so bad its good.Its straight up bad and cringe.I should have listened but hey i wanted to check out the world.I had it coming.

    There is nothing to review here.Its a joke of a game.Im frustrated at myself that i even gave this a chance
  69. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Trash and looks terrible on PS5. Another unfinished, unpolished game. It’s crazy that this game is a “next gen” exclusive. This could pass for a late PS3 early PS4 game. Visuals are blurry and muddy. The world is lifeless and baron. Such a disappointment.
  70. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    Juego muy aburrido no innova nada jugabilidad muy tosca y downgrade increíble lo peor del año sin duda
  71. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    This game causes a cringe from the first minutes. Made a REFUND. The game is worse than rotten eggs.
  72. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    the game is complete garbage cash grab, no soul, ps2 graphics , horrible protagonist and story, another square failure since they are working with sony
  73. Jan 28, 2023
    2
    Very disappointed. The downgrade is very obvious compared from what they showed previously. The world feels empty. Also the controls aren’t comfortable to use.
  74. Jan 25, 2023
    7
    This review is 22 hrs into the game. I have not beaten it, not even close I presume. The gameplay is fun and still enjoyable at this point. I've had zero performance issues (anyone on ps5 claiming performance issues is probably lying or they need to clean their ps5), some of the fastest loading screens in any game I've played and I've encountered no bugs. I don't care about the story atThis review is 22 hrs into the game. I have not beaten it, not even close I presume. The gameplay is fun and still enjoyable at this point. I've had zero performance issues (anyone on ps5 claiming performance issues is probably lying or they need to clean their ps5), some of the fastest loading screens in any game I've played and I've encountered no bugs. I don't care about the story at all, I don't play most games for the story, so I skip all the bad dialogue every one is hating on therefor I have no idea how bad it potentially is. If you play just for the gameplay like I do than it is well worth it in my opinion. My main complains are that your companion, which is permanently with you, talks a lot and most of what it says is it just repeating it's self, it will say the same thing 50 times and than still keep saying it, and exploring doesn't feel worth it. I have been fully exploring every zone so far and most of the optional stuff you can do just gives worthless crafting mats. Overall if you don't care much about story like me than it's well worth it, the game play is enjoyable (good but not great) and you get a lot of content, 22hrs in and I've only explored like 20% of the map. Expand
  75. Jan 27, 2023
    1
    This is the result of years and years of people buying garbage games and being ok with it. These are indeed the dark ages of gaming. I refunded the game on steam. It's not even a game.. its torture... Instead, I'd read through an encyclopedia backward and have to play this for another minute.. it doesn't even look good.. you'd think AT LEAST they could make it look good, but it seems worseThis is the result of years and years of people buying garbage games and being ok with it. These are indeed the dark ages of gaming. I refunded the game on steam. It's not even a game.. its torture... Instead, I'd read through an encyclopedia backward and have to play this for another minute.. it doesn't even look good.. you'd think AT LEAST they could make it look good, but it seems worse than some games in 2008. We need to start rating these games and rate them HARSHLY to send a message to these developers. I'm done with these garbage AAA games. Expand
  76. Jan 28, 2023
    7
    This is a great game unfairly reviewed by critics who want everything tied up in a bow. I also feel some of these user reviews are disingenuous. The problem most people have with this game is the Character they simply do not like her. Don't get me wrong she was a little annoying with too much profanity but I moved on and started playing what I found to be a fun game with great gameplay.This is a great game unfairly reviewed by critics who want everything tied up in a bow. I also feel some of these user reviews are disingenuous. The problem most people have with this game is the Character they simply do not like her. Don't get me wrong she was a little annoying with too much profanity but I moved on and started playing what I found to be a fun game with great gameplay.

    So before you, all start spewing nonsense and acting like a bunch of bullies in a playground. Play the game and give it a chance. I did and I am enjoying it very much.

    Sidenote: Elden ring has no story and no character development and yet everyone raves it's the greatest game in the world. I personally did not like Elden ring it wasn't my kind of game or suited my play style and it was too damn hard. That doesn't make it a bad game and the same with Forspoken.
    Expand
  77. Jan 30, 2023
    0
    I’m just here to piss off KJN on Twitter cus he’s always crying and is more emotional than a female on her period. Played the game too tho, it’s as trash as everyone is saying. I wish I could give it a negative score. F U KJN whiny little trick.
  78. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    I wanted to like this game as I thought clips were being cherry picked to make it look bad. I was wrong. The dialogue alone was enough to make me stop playing. I've never had this experience before with a game. I guess if you are deaf give it a go otherwise save your money.
  79. Jan 26, 2023
    2
    Green reviews are paid reviews. Bad game with bad narrative, boring as hell, etc.
  80. RB7
    Jan 26, 2023
    2
    I was looking forward to this game from the trailers, however this is a other miss from Square Enix. It's great to see a person of colour as the protagonist but the writing fails her miserably. She is unbelievably boring and this is highlighted with her interactions with the just as uninteresting NPC's. The dialogue between her and Cuff is so cringy they give you and option to dial itI was looking forward to this game from the trailers, however this is a other miss from Square Enix. It's great to see a person of colour as the protagonist but the writing fails her miserably. She is unbelievably boring and this is highlighted with her interactions with the just as uninteresting NPC's. The dialogue between her and Cuff is so cringy they give you and option to dial it back. The premise is actually interesting but the execution of it is poor. The amount of hand holding and black screens make the beginning of the game a slog and a chore to play. This results in the plot overall being uninteresting to me and doesn't come close to capturing the imagination. The open world feels empty even though there are things to do. This is because they don't give a good enough reason to actually do side quests/things on the map. It feels like they just randomly put things on the map without any thought. Gameplay feels decent but only against bigger enemies does it feel satisfying. Against smaller enemies it feels u rewarding. The game also doesn't run well on PC. This is what I and most PC gamers are expected and currently experiencing. The writing was on the wall for how bad the PC version would be as no PC codes were sent to reviewers before launch, which is a major red flag.
    Ultimately Forspoken fails on a lot of levels, and the game being $10 more than usual is just pathetic. This is a game that'll be heavily discounted in a couple of months because of how bad it is, so save your money and only buy it if the discount is around 60%/70% off and above.
    Expand
  81. Jan 25, 2023
    7
    Sin duda la polemica por este título es algo grande ya que se habia anunciado desde hace tiempo como un titulo de impulso desde el anuncio de la consola PS5, por lo que era una promesa de calidad en todos los aspectos para los juagdores. Realmente nadie niega que Forspoken queda a deber en caunto al hype que se tenia, aunque para algunos que jugamos el demo empezamos a sospechar delSin duda la polemica por este título es algo grande ya que se habia anunciado desde hace tiempo como un titulo de impulso desde el anuncio de la consola PS5, por lo que era una promesa de calidad en todos los aspectos para los juagdores. Realmente nadie niega que Forspoken queda a deber en caunto al hype que se tenia, aunque para algunos que jugamos el demo empezamos a sospechar del producto final; y pues no nos equivocamos del todo, el juego es si se ve bien con unos controles del personaje que se siente fluido y que da para muchas combinaciones de magias que en combinacion con los entornos puede llevarnos a realizar coreografias sorprendentes, lo malo de esto es que el mundo abierto en el que nos topamos en el juego está muy vacío (en este aspecto me recordo al mapa de Hyrule en Zelda BOTW), ésto aunado a una paleta de colores en los enemigos del juego resulta medio dofocil diferenciarlos a la distancia; la personalizacion de las magias y de los objetos como capas, collares y hasta el decorado de las uñas que nos confieren diferentes habilidades es grande y como en otros RPG se requiere de materiales para poder mejorarlosl La historia no es tan diferente a otras historias de un protagonista que fue a dar de manera magica a otro universo para ayudar a salvar al mundo (recorde la pelicula de la torre oscura), no es tan compleja y es simple por lo que podras antocipar algunos giros de trama con facilidad. Una de las partes que me gustaron y que disfrute bastatnte fueron las batallas con los jefes, grandes y vistosos caracteristicos de Square Enix. En conclusión es un juego promedio, sin duda le falto mucho la parte innovación ya que muchas de las mecanicas ya fueron vistas en muchos juegos del pasado y se debio poner mas atención en la parte diferenciadora en una IP nueva que pintaba para ser un inicio de saga interesante. Recomiendo esperar una buena rebaja de precio si es que aun tienes ganas de probarlo. Espero haber ayudado con sus dudas. Saludos y exelentes partidas!! Expand
  82. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    One of the worst games i've ever played! Absolute zero likeable characters, specially the main character wich is the most annoying girl i've seen in a video game!
  83. Jan 26, 2023
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Давайте сначала о достоинствах, в этой игре действительно очень хороший OST. К сожалению, на этом достоинства заканчиваются.

    Я поиграл в неё 3 часа, с надеждой, что вот-вот станет лучше, но становилось только скучнее, а недостатков появлялось все больше и больше.

    Начнем с того, что графически игра выглядит гораздо хуже большинства игр поколения PS4. Нью-Йорк из Spider Man или Division выглядел гораздо более живым, красивым и детализированным. Освещение в Forspoken отвратительное, там где все проблемные участки можно было спрятать освещением или режиссурой сцены - абсолютная пустота.

    Открытый мир Атии, или как он там, вообще напоминает ММО, абсолютно пустые и голые поля с группами врагов, которые просто стоят и ничего не делают, пока не подойдешь их бить. Геймплей как был скучным в деске, так таким же и остался. Циферки, выпадающие из них в интерфейсе на момент написания отзыва не отключались.

    Может бы вытащил все это дело сюжет, но увы, он на таком низком уровне, что лучше бы его просто не было. С момента, когда в доме героини начинается пожар и она уже будучи одетой просто игнорирует сумку с деньгами пока не найдет кошку... Ну, вы сами должны увидеть эту сцену, ничего, абсолютно ничего не мешало её взять эту сумку за 2 секунды, которая стояла прямо перед ней, а потом спасти кошку. Я понимаю, что таким образом сценаристы хотели "раскрыть героя", мол она выбрала спасти кошку и лишилась всего, но это не делается так тупо.

    Далее побег из башни-тюрьмы, мы сбегаем, тревога, весь город на ушах, нас все ищут стража прочесывает каждый уголок. Но уже с утра в этом же городе всем АБСОЛЮТНО наплевать на ваше присутствие. С вами здороваются местные жители, стражники приветствуют и улыбаются.. Эммм, простите что? Я восемь часов назад сбежал из тюрьмы и вы уже ничего не помните? В городе всего человек 100 живет...

    И вот так у них все, корявые анимации, постоянные зацепы героини за окружение, одинаковые дома, одинаковые текстуры всего, плохое освещение, плохой сюжет, постоянные "фак, фак , щит, фак, крап, фак , фак" где это совершенно неуместно.

    Короче не покупайте это, кроме музыки ничего хорошего в Forspoken нет.
    Expand
  84. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    One of the most unlikable characters in recent memory for a video game. Combat is fun but is completely ruined by poor character design and an empty open world. Square should focus less on appealing to a Western audience.
  85. Jan 28, 2023
    2
    (Overhyped, wait for it to be fixed and deep sale then play it if you want something to turn off your brain too)

    I didn't buy this game, I played about 6 hrs on my idiot friend who suffer a severe case of preorder disorder. The characters of the story especially MC Frey are insufferable. The story is incoherent and ludicrous. Performance and resolution is a "fecal matter" which strange
    (Overhyped, wait for it to be fixed and deep sale then play it if you want something to turn off your brain too)

    I didn't buy this game, I played about 6 hrs on my idiot friend who suffer a severe case of preorder disorder. The characters of the story especially MC Frey are insufferable. The story is incoherent and ludicrous. Performance and resolution is a "fecal matter" which strange coming from Square Enix.

    The only good thing which made me not to give it zero is the combat is ok but need more work. NPCs are zombies from PS1 era music beautiful but broken, skip button too slow and frustrating, characters look ugly and wired, etc...

    Wait for it to be fixed and deep sale then play it if you want something to turn your brain off to,
    Expand
  86. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Everything is bad. Move, combat, story, characters, enviroment. This is not 4A game. This is not 3A game. Its anoying stupid game with terrible quality.
  87. Jan 26, 2023
    1
    everything in this game is wrong, story gameplay etc,
    honestly the state of games is awful ,shame on the studios and game developers
  88. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    The game would be considered decent if it was an Indie game, priced at a max of 40$, but considering it is a AAA game, marketed as aiming for the best graphic, this is absolute trash if we look at optimization and quality. This can be called a flop even if it was an Indie game
  89. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    This game is so bad that is so sad. Had big hopes for this game but got disappointed .. do not spend a penny on it !!!
  90. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    A game with sooooo much potential but "missed the mark" on just about every aspect of the game!!! Greatness was achievable, it was right there and they just couldn't get there unfortunately and ended up being one of the clunkiest, worst games I have ever played! Glad I did the free trial and didn't throw my money away! I wont even play this game if they put it in the PS5 plus store forA game with sooooo much potential but "missed the mark" on just about every aspect of the game!!! Greatness was achievable, it was right there and they just couldn't get there unfortunately and ended up being one of the clunkiest, worst games I have ever played! Glad I did the free trial and didn't throw my money away! I wont even play this game if they put it in the PS5 plus store for free. It really is that bad!!! The worst part to me about this is that this is the game, out of ALL games I was looking forward to the most. I couldn't stop talking to my friends and family about it. Really disappointing. Expand
  91. Jan 27, 2023
    0
    Anything that woke touches turns to sh*t....What a waste of a man's time...
  92. Jan 27, 2023
    0
    This game dialogue and writing are atrocious and the story very basic with the most dislikable protagonist ever.
  93. Jan 28, 2023
    2
    Cringe, Boring, Empty. Don't Buyt it.
    Seriously, it is the first big disappointment of the new year.
    Avoid it.
  94. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    Very disappointed with the game. Bland story line. I was really expecting more! And the worst part is, I can’t get my money back
  95. Jan 25, 2023
    0
    Empty world, kinda boring and generic, graphics aren't great in performance mode, npc are poorly made (looks like a ps4 game). However, parkour is original and fun.
  96. Jan 25, 2023
    3
    The world comes off as bland, empty and generic. The protagonist are unlikable with all their tounge-in-cheek bantering, and the dialogue comes off as cringey most of the time. The different bio-domes are amount to just colored filters. The story was as generic as the world and felt like it was written by an A.I

    The only plus I can give was its combat sytem, but it was soured by the
    The world comes off as bland, empty and generic. The protagonist are unlikable with all their tounge-in-cheek bantering, and the dialogue comes off as cringey most of the time. The different bio-domes are amount to just colored filters. The story was as generic as the world and felt like it was written by an A.I

    The only plus I can give was its combat sytem, but it was soured by the lack of/amount of recycled enemies through the game.

    If you really want to dive into this game, Play the demo first. My experience was exactly the same as when I played the demo, only difference was that my bad experience is prolonged in the full version of the game.
    Expand
  97. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    This game is peak cringe, you couldn't write a more cringe game if you tried. The protagonist is one of the most disgusting characters I've ever seen.
  98. Jan 26, 2023
    3
    I mean, graphics are good. Some parts of the combat is decent. But overall, huge empty worlds, boring. Traversal feels bad, mediocre almost all around.
    And then nail polish. Yes, custom nail polish gives you special abilities and stats. You can't make this up.
  99. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    One of the worst games i have ever played. Ps2 graphics
  100. Jan 26, 2023
    0
    This is why Games should not cost $69.99, they say they charge more because of the graphics, well the graphics in this game looks like Ps3 graphics, every 5 seconds there is a cut scene and the story is horrible, no wonder there was an embargo on this game until release date and there should be a law against showing trailers made on super computers and then releasing a game made on an Atari 2600.
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 99 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 99
  2. Negative: 8 out of 99
  1. Forspoken feels like an unfinished game with a lot of untapped potential. It looked like an indie game that came out that way due to budget constraints when it could have been so much better.
  2. Feb 3, 2023
    70
    Magical world with exciting and thrilling story that eventually delivers. But until it does deliver it feels forever. A must play for those who love action paced fluid combat and enjoy different vibrant colours but can overlook and tolerate few cheap scripts and few silly bugs.
  3. Feb 2, 2023
    65
    I don't know what happened during the development of Forspoken, but this can't be what they were aiming for. The traversal, story and graphical elements of the game all suffer from the same issue: untapped potential.