User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 406 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    TLDR: About 70% of this game is just copy and pasted over and over again and Devs said it was on purpose and as intended. The devs put out an FAQ and had to say "Yes this is what the finished product is supposed to be." I feel like that alone should speak for itself. If you really really want to play a game like this then just go play Darksiders 2.

    Also the people trying to say that
    TLDR: About 70% of this game is just copy and pasted over and over again and Devs said it was on purpose and as intended. The devs put out an FAQ and had to say "Yes this is what the finished product is supposed to be." I feel like that alone should speak for itself. If you really really want to play a game like this then just go play Darksiders 2.

    Also the people trying to say that "Looter genre games are just like that" are impressionable morons that have no idea what they're talking about. (Looter shooter/slasher is just a **** marketing term for console kiddies, They are called ARPGS and have been called that for literally almost 3 decades)

    This game is just taking God of War Ps4 and mashing it with Destiny and it does so in such a lazy and cheap manor that the game comes off as early access. The 10/10 user review saying this game is polished and has very few bugs is just straight up lying, Sometimes when you fail a mission in multiplayer on hard mode the game only kicks out 2/3 party members and then is in a limbo stat where you are just stuck in the level. Sometimes you get locked out of interactables because you and your friend tried to open the same chest so you have restart the level. Sometimes the game spawns enemies in a wall so you cant progess and have to restart an entire level. Sometimes the DRM services just decides to end your game session. Sometimes you just CANT LIGHT ATTACK AND HAVE TO SWITCH EQUIPMENT OR DIE. The game isn't polished and because I shouldnt have experienced this much **** within a 12 hour play period for a "AAA" $60 release. Which brings me to how shallow and little content there is in this SIXTY/SEVENTY DOLLAR VIDEO GAME RELEASE.

    Despite there being like 12 "Classes" to pick from there are only 2 abilities in the entire game, Summon 3 NPC's or do an AOE. This legitimately seems like they ran out of time to actually implement unique mechanics or ran out of budget but apparently the devs said that this is how the game was intended to be released. Neither of these have unique animations and they are copy and pasted on to every Class with superficial differences like "deals earth damage" but there's no actual difference between earth, fire, and water damage other than its one is green, one is red, and one is blue. For an ARPG there are like no stats to even min max with other than ATTACK DMG(Might) or MAGIC DMG(Spirit), but MAGIC is so ineffective and tedious to use (you cant cancel into a magic attack, you have to stop what you are doing entirely and then charge up the attack/Pull out your shield and then attack. So that leaves us with just basic attacking for almost the entirety of the game, which would be cool if there were more than 4 weapons all with almost the same exact moves. No directional specific moves like monster hunter, oh and also you can't hit an enemy weakpoint if you are locked on to the person you're fighting. So it makes the either the lock on or the weakpoint system an after thought. You also cant modify your special attacks in any way shape or form beyond, DO %50 MORE DAMAGE. No attack speed buff, no adding projectiles to swings(Might be a level 50 legendary that does that but I tapped out at level 43), no nothing.

    Now the apologist are gonna start saying, "Well this is an indie game that had help from gearbox, got an Epic Games Store and Sony exclusivity buy out doesnt have the money or manpower to make cold damage slow an enemy or to make a even 3rd unique ability." (Funny enough because they already have DLC planned when entire game systems need redesigned) Which is when I point out a little game that came out last year called Remnant. At a nice $40 price tag, Remnant was able to make a game with more worlds and environments than Godfall, make more bosses and mini bosses than Godfall. Make more abilites than, More unique passives for armor sets (Every classes in godfall is passive is literally %10 chance to inflict a DOT or %10 buff to some redundant mechanic) There were able to implement more character passives, more unique weapons, they just did more everything for less.

    Final thoughts: Combat is serviceable but you dont pay AAA pricetag for things to be serviceable, you pay because you want a specific level of content and quality and the game is severely lacking on both of those fronts.There is a foundation for a decent game that can be its own fun little thing but it I can see this being abandon ware withing a couple months/year or two and then shutting down their servers and **** over everyone that paid for it, oh yeah theres DRM and no matchmaking/no intention of adding matchmaking by the way. So consider how long you can see a game like this staying alive and keeping its servers up if you are considering buying this too.

    Is the game worth $70/$60? No, It has the content of a like $5 mobile game.

    Is the game worth it on sale in the future? No, because the devs said that they dont plan on improving upon the game.
    Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    Yeah, this game is the definition of bland and no content. Let´s be real what they advertised is fake.
  3. Nov 13, 2020
    0
    Reused content and assets, boring and a waste of time. The melee combat is lackluster.
  4. Nov 13, 2020
    3
    How about no? ........................................................................................................
  5. Nov 13, 2020
    3
    Repetitive, boring, hard pass..........................................................................
  6. Nov 13, 2020
    2
    Can anyone explain why this game was made as ps5 launch game? anyone? nope? thought so.
  7. Nov 16, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I really wanted to like Godfall. But there is no story, the combat also is not really rewarding and the Missions are poorly designed and repetitive. The Missions often are go there and kill this guy and over time they really got repetitive and boring. Its a shame that in such a beautiful world there is literally no Story. Oh god, now the combat, IM GOING INTO AN ANGRY RANT! WHY THE HELL IS THERE A DOT SYSTEM?WHY IS PARRY SO POORLY DESIGNED? It is also really f*cking Grindy!!! I have not tried co op and i don't want to play anymore of this repetitive and poorly designed game Expand
  8. Mar 14, 2021
    3
    I’ll keep this simple. The game is shallow, tedious and broken. Don’t get sucked in by the shiny visuals. The people giving this high scores obviously haven’t played very much of the game nor have they encountered the many gamebreaking bugs.

    The combat is tedious and clunky, the loot is boring, there are only three areas in the game and they all play the same. There is no mission
    I’ll keep this simple. The game is shallow, tedious and broken. Don’t get sucked in by the shiny visuals. The people giving this high scores obviously haven’t played very much of the game nor have they encountered the many gamebreaking bugs.

    The combat is tedious and clunky, the loot is boring, there are only three areas in the game and they all play the same. There is no mission variety, in fact when free roaming any world all you do is activate a beacon that leads to 3 garbage puzzles and once you finish them, the game doesn't give you anything else to do except warp back to the main hub so you can reload to the same area to do the same thing again for little reward.

    At the the time of this review there are several major bugs that make the game unplayable. These vary from not letting you attack enemies, to not being able to open chests and collect resources to being permanently unable to complete the free roam beacons.

    There is some potential here and with a lot of work, this could be a decent game. At present this game is not ready for prime time and was rushed to release. Avoid.
    Expand
  9. Nov 22, 2020
    6
    Godfall is a pretty hack-and-slash game that ultimately fails because of its hollowness. I do not feel compelled to continue playing it.
  10. Nov 25, 2020
    0
    Definitely not worth $70! Very repetitive and boring! Wait until it's in the bargain bin in a couple of months!
  11. Nov 17, 2020
    7
    Jogo básico. Jogo de entrada pra nova geração. Eu esperava mais. O ponto positivo é ter um jogo novo pra jogar com um console da nova geração.
  12. Nov 16, 2020
    7
    I really like this game. I think it is a bit over priced but I love the combat and weapon skills.
  13. Nov 19, 2020
    7
    I’m having fun playing it. The Valor plates are cool. With that being said it’s not groundbreaking it has many good ideas but it doesn’t feel like a true next gen experience. It’s cool tho.
  14. Nov 17, 2020
    7
    Really fun looter don't expect an epic story it's kind of like borderlands 3 lackluster story but awesome looting trying to find that next awesome weapon. Biggest gripe I have with the game is that it stutters after playing for a couple hours definitely need to fix that. Also if they added more cosmetics you find in-game they would have a solid game.
  15. Nov 15, 2020
    7
    is it worth 60? no not at all, is it incredibly fun? yes! the combat and loot/min max experience feels really good and overall it seems very polished in the loot/combat department. How can the game be improved? idk but the game is missing something, idk what it is but when you play you will notice that it just doesn't feel full
  16. Nov 16, 2020
    7
    Pelo que vi achei legal, mas não é um jogo que eu daria prioridade de compra
  17. Nov 17, 2020
    6
    story is not very interesting
    game is very pretty
    combat is pretty fun and there's plenty of variety
    I don't think this game is new gen other than loading times and graphics
  18. Nov 19, 2020
    7
    Enjoyed the story. Dreamstones alone is boring. No matchmaking either. I passed the game and there is no point in playing anymore.
  19. Nov 20, 2020
    7
    So... Godfall... Definitely not the best game out there but it's still an enjoyable experience if you're trying to just relax. The story is laughably forgettable, the combat while fun at times can become quite repetitive. If you're worried about loot being hard to obtain.. well don't worry, you'll often be stacked with different weapons to try out which is probably the most fun part of theSo... Godfall... Definitely not the best game out there but it's still an enjoyable experience if you're trying to just relax. The story is laughably forgettable, the combat while fun at times can become quite repetitive. If you're worried about loot being hard to obtain.. well don't worry, you'll often be stacked with different weapons to try out which is probably the most fun part of the game. The different armors in this game (Valorplates) looks very different from each other so you'd expect them to behave very differently... sadly no, in reality they're pretty much the same except the looks.. the different damage types are pretty much just your uninteresting damage over time... bascially every dmg type is pretty much the same but looks different. Godfall while far from perfect can be an enjoyable experience and if you have nothing to play I'd recommend it. Expand
  20. Nov 17, 2020
    0
    Absolutely positively do not buy this game for $70. Don’t do it. You will regret it. It’s not a $70 game. It’s badly made. Your PS5 May crash playing this game. It lags during loot being dropped and picked up. It’s loot system is mechanics is broken and shallow. No differences in bleed, shock, ignite. They’re all exactly the same damage over time with no differences. This game is about asAbsolutely positively do not buy this game for $70. Don’t do it. You will regret it. It’s not a $70 game. It’s badly made. Your PS5 May crash playing this game. It lags during loot being dropped and picked up. It’s loot system is mechanics is broken and shallow. No differences in bleed, shock, ignite. They’re all exactly the same damage over time with no differences. This game is about as bad as Anthem. Post game are reused mission that you did in the campaign. They were so lazy they didn’t take tutorials out when doing crystal missions. This game is like Anthem, Diablo, Warframe, and Destiny all combined except a horrible version of them. The story is about exactly what the games title is. A god was dethroned and is climbing his way back up for revenge. Their is barely any substance throughout the game upon completing missions. Some beautiful cut scenes with lore would’ve saved this game for sure. The few scenes I’ve seen are beautiful and they should’ve capitalized on that. They put a bunch of readable lore which is super lazy. Other than that the gameplay is barely decent. Nothing ground breaking here. It’s not worth $69.99. I’m pretty upset about that price tag. I’d say this game is at best $49.99 and that’s being generous. I hope we get some free content or updates because if not this game is the biggest rip off since Anthem and it’s 10 more dollars! Expand
  21. Nov 16, 2020
    2
    Once you get at most 2 hours into the game, i can guarantee you that you have experienced everything the game has to offer, which is very barebones on itself. The story is basic and it never feels like you "progress" through the game. The game is the exact same from start to finish. The only things I like about the game is the combat and graphics. It's an actual insult to put a $60 priceOnce you get at most 2 hours into the game, i can guarantee you that you have experienced everything the game has to offer, which is very barebones on itself. The story is basic and it never feels like you "progress" through the game. The game is the exact same from start to finish. The only things I like about the game is the combat and graphics. It's an actual insult to put a $60 price tag on this. If you want an actual "looter-slasher" which in reality is just an ARPG, play warframe, destiny 2, games like that.
    (edit): I had to change the game's score down. after examining the dialogue a bit, it's terrible. There's barely any reason why you should like any of the characters. their personality is so plain it makes the west siberian plain look like a lush forest with rivers flowing everywhere. There's no drive to push the player forward to want to stop Orin's brother. All they do is say "he will be a god... you must stop him" and nothing else. don't get me wrong, the graphics look amazing, but it doesn't fill the void that is the repetitive maps with similar enemies. At first when I read reviews for the game I thought "oh, repetitive combat? i'm fine with that" but the combat actually is nothing but a cardboard box with only a sheet of paper in it saying "f*ck you". the game is the same from start to finish and it never feels like you actually get better. Godfall is exactly like Anthem but with a thin coat of paint, barely covering all of the damage done.
    Expand
  22. Nov 16, 2020
    7
    It is a game much mistreated by critics and users alike. It's also the fault of the developers who didn't know how to sell this game. It is not a crap game, it does not deserve insufficiency but not even excellence. Those who have given less than 60 should not be taken into consideration, they cannot do their job or they cannot analyze the games.
    It's that game in the middle, enjoyable
    It is a game much mistreated by critics and users alike. It's also the fault of the developers who didn't know how to sell this game. It is not a crap game, it does not deserve insufficiency but not even excellence. Those who have given less than 60 should not be taken into consideration, they cannot do their job or they cannot analyze the games.
    It's that game in the middle, enjoyable but you won't pull your hair out for not having it
    Expand
  23. Nov 17, 2020
    10
    This game honestly should be a solid 8/10 imo. After reaching and now playing through endgame, I can say I've easily gotten my money's worth and had a fun time doing so. The only issue really holding back is no matchmaking. Otherwise, you already know this game. If you like Destiny, Avengers, Anthem, Diablo, or any of these games then you'll like this. The game doesn't deserve the superThis game honestly should be a solid 8/10 imo. After reaching and now playing through endgame, I can say I've easily gotten my money's worth and had a fun time doing so. The only issue really holding back is no matchmaking. Otherwise, you already know this game. If you like Destiny, Avengers, Anthem, Diablo, or any of these games then you'll like this. The game doesn't deserve the super low ratings it's getting as it's truly not terrible. It's not perfect nor a masterpiece of any sort. If you're playing single player, expect a 7/10 experience; if you're going to enjoy multiplayer make it an 8/10. Also this is the only game I've ever played where all loot is cool. Every single weapon always looks really cool, even the commons, uncommons, rares, and epics; of course the legendaries are the coolest. It's also a game that gets better as you play. Combat can seem simple at first, but once youve started filling out the skill tree, getting god rolls on loot, and doing end game, like all the other above mentioned games: it's where the game really begins. If you have a PS5 or high end PC with some friends, pick it up and just have some fun watching all the cool sparklies. Gameplay is like Warframe meets God of War meets Diablo and easily a game you can sink many hours into. Expand
  24. Nov 14, 2020
    8
    This is a good graphical game, but the story is out! : |
    Gameplay remembers a God of War (2018), Hellblade.
    And so, this is a not bad game, but not a system-seller! : |
  25. Nov 15, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Me gusta el juego, pero se siente demasiado copia y pega. Pero es entretenido. 8/10 Expand
  26. Nov 16, 2020
    2
    Played this for pretty much... 20 minutes. It feels like some kind of a tech-demo or a benchmark. Remember that 3DMark animation Fire Strike? It feels like watching that... Everything here is just the same old corridor + room + fight over and over and over and over again. This might have been better if they would actually care to make some interesting characters or an interesting story.Played this for pretty much... 20 minutes. It feels like some kind of a tech-demo or a benchmark. Remember that 3DMark animation Fire Strike? It feels like watching that... Everything here is just the same old corridor + room + fight over and over and over and over again. This might have been better if they would actually care to make some interesting characters or an interesting story. But no - it's just a zero-day release for the PS5. Boring as **** Expand
  27. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    Any idiot who gives this more than a 5 shouldn't be allowed to review.. You have the audacity to say anyone giving less than a 60 shouldn't be "taken into consideration?" GFO gamer bro and you're horrible opinions. You're an obvious plant trying to push a HORRIBLE GAME. Any reasonable gamer (that isn't a dumb american or weird asian) can see this is a tech demo and the same level designAny idiot who gives this more than a 5 shouldn't be allowed to review.. You have the audacity to say anyone giving less than a 60 shouldn't be "taken into consideration?" GFO gamer bro and you're horrible opinions. You're an obvious plant trying to push a HORRIBLE GAME. Any reasonable gamer (that isn't a dumb american or weird asian) can see this is a tech demo and the same level design and fights over and over. Yet you think that's acceptable and wonder why crappy games keep getting pushed out, yet anyone who gives them the score they deserve should be "derided" GET LOST, and keep praising mediocrity like the shills you are ;)

    Its no more than a 4. Terribly below average, yet I have to give it a zero to counter dumbasses giving it a ten thinking they are doing their duty "countering our votes" which are actually more representative of this crap. Will you be playing this is a month? If so you are DUMB DUMB DUMB lol.
    Is this joke of a game closer to a 10 or a 0? Mmmhmmmmm the sane majority will bury this crap like it should be
    Expand
  28. Nov 13, 2020
    1
    Visually interesting but behind it's looks is a bland, repetitive copy and paste mess that will quickly frustrate and bore you with it's baffling mechanics.
  29. Nov 14, 2020
    7
    A fun looter-slasher game (not many titles to compare to but it's fun nonetheless). The story is a bit bland and cliche, there are some minor bugs, and it could be optimized a little bit more. In the end, if you're looking for a fun hack and slash experience that combined with a loot system, this will satisfy your need.
  30. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    I created an account to score this game, which for me is a first, i am rarely negative about a game and try to see the best in it.

    Firstly: I'm currently level 50 at dreamstone 52. with 31 hours 49 minutes and 25seconds played on Epic gamestore So the good - combat and the ideas involved are good, however still a bit clunky and the inputs can sometimes not register, no attack
    I created an account to score this game, which for me is a first, i am rarely negative about a game and try to see the best in it.

    Firstly: I'm currently level 50 at dreamstone 52. with 31 hours 49 minutes and 25seconds played on Epic gamestore

    So the good -

    combat and the ideas involved are good, however still a bit clunky and the inputs can sometimes not register, no attack cancel so combat could be more fluid but thats a style choice and easy to get used to it.

    Loot is very good and well flushed out and there are some very good builds

    The design and look of the game is amazing, but it after a few hours becomes clear its visuals over substance.

    The bad - Oh there is so much that I'm not exactly sure where to start.

    Valor plates, are basically skins, all dots do the same thing, be it fire, water, void damage or poison, there is no real difference between them, All valor plates seem obsolite when you get the final valor plate and a crit heavy build seems to be the meta. This may change but for now, the Valorplates feel exactly the same.

    Optimisation: major frame rate drops - I'm currently on a 2070 super and I7 9700k having major drops in frames, odd crashs for no reason, Missions incompletable, bosses become non responsive.

    Even small things like animations you notice are copy/pasted - door opening/button pressing animation is the same as the chest opening animation so you randomly kneel down when opening a door. Just doesnt look visually correct. Need an elevator or want to go up or down one, get on your knees please, just doesnt make sense.

    There is no difference between hard and easy setting in regards to loot drops, the difference in difficult is quite surprising but there is no reason for hard difficulty unless you want a challange. I did like completing the story in hard, but you lack any reward for it.

    After completing the story, which is very basic in its implementation you are left feeling very unfullfilled.

    Visual customisation - there is no unlockable skins in the game for your plates, other than the ones you get for pre-order or Collectors editions.

    End game combat, specially bosses, just become spam machines, you spend more time dodging at range unable to get closer due to aoe on floor etc. The are doable mind you, but not fun. see Zamora Exalted, Solaris Exalted and Lunara exalted for example.

    Hunts have bonus objectives but again there is no bonus loot, you end up just running to the end boss, rinse and repeat.

    I was so hopeful for this game, to fill the void after 1000 hours in Monster hunter world/iceborne and Sekiro. It's a pitty honestly, game is beautiful but the substance is severely lacking.

    Honestly wait till a sale for this game if you are interested, or completely avoid until DLC or updates provide a better gaming experience as a whole
    Expand
  31. Nov 13, 2020
    2
    Why this game exists again? Oh yeah, so Sony would actually have some excuse to release PS5, too bad this game is absolute trash.
  32. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Some of these reviews are being WAY too harsh. Giving it a 10 to counter the idiots giving it a zero. In reality I'd give it an 8.5 the combat is amazing feels very similar to God of War 2018. The visuals are gorgeous in 4K. It's very fun on co-op with friends. Lacking in story. I also give it HUGE PROPS for not having any microtransactions. Great game, glad I picked it up me and mySome of these reviews are being WAY too harsh. Giving it a 10 to counter the idiots giving it a zero. In reality I'd give it an 8.5 the combat is amazing feels very similar to God of War 2018. The visuals are gorgeous in 4K. It's very fun on co-op with friends. Lacking in story. I also give it HUGE PROPS for not having any microtransactions. Great game, glad I picked it up me and my friends are enjoying it. Expand
  33. Nov 13, 2020
    0
    When they advertise this game as Destiny with swords, I knew this was gonna suck.
  34. Nov 16, 2020
    0
    Really low quality souls wannabe that lies to your face by advertising a world full of magic and limits you to awkward melee combat ONLY
  35. Nov 14, 2020
    4
    the game is very expensive it is not worth it all and still does not have subtitles in portuguese, thankfully I won the free game in the promotion of AMD
  36. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Un juego de 10 la verdad es que me parece increíble me lo he pasado más de dos veces
  37. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Fun game, have put about 30 hours in so far since launch, including endgame dreamstone and ascended tower of trails content. Super nice graphics, it looks great on my ps5 on a huge tv, and a couple of friends I have shown it to were impressed by the visuals. certainly feels like a next-gen game graphics wise. beautiful environments and nicely detailed characters.

    gameplay is pretty much
    Fun game, have put about 30 hours in so far since launch, including endgame dreamstone and ascended tower of trails content. Super nice graphics, it looks great on my ps5 on a huge tv, and a couple of friends I have shown it to were impressed by the visuals. certainly feels like a next-gen game graphics wise. beautiful environments and nicely detailed characters.

    gameplay is pretty much what you would expect from a looter game/ARPG, grinding for new loot is fun and there is plenty of playstyles you can build with the deep skill grid. surface level combat can look simple but once you start to level up, it gets complex fast. Most footage of the game out there people are not using HALF the skills you can bring to combat, which is fast and satisfying.

    story wise, its a video game...was not expecting a great story as all the focus of the game was the gameplay, but the cinematics look nice and generally do the job as needed. Playing the rougelike unlimited tower of trials mode with 2 other friends was extremely fun as it gets harder and harder and you are forced to use all your skills to survive.

    you can play the game as a button masher if you want, but once you dive into the deeper combat systems it becomes quite skill based and alot more intense on the hard difficulty setting. I am looking forward to playing more co-op with my friends.
    Expand
  38. Nov 17, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There is not much nice to say. Graphics are really good, if you like the art design. Combat system is fun but quite slow for most of the weapons types. I experienced a lot of framedrops on a 3080. Had to manually set the process to real-time priority and they were gone. That shouldn't be necessary. Also i experienced a lot of mission breaking bugs. For example being stuck on a chest or between rocks and unable to move away. Happend at least three times during the game. The lack of proper markers for side/bonusmissions is also annoying. Somestimes i searched the whole map, just to find nothing. Story, characters etc. are not even worth mentioning, very straight forward, no surprises, nothing. Easy and normal difficulties are way too easy, because there is literally no punishment for dying and infinite respawns. There should be more difficulty settings or infinite respawn just in easy mode. On top of all that the game is really short and the endgame content as boring as the rest. All in all it feels like an indie game with triple A optics. Expand
  39. Nov 18, 2020
    2
    Game is beautiful to look at but once you get past that you quickly realize there isn't much else to it, fighting/gameplay is very clunky and not very fluid, story has little effort put into it, the mechanics are very generic, no DualSense controller utilization, and overall this game is not worth close to the $70 asking price.
  40. Nov 16, 2020
    4
    I'm currently playing this game and I finished the campaign. So far I am disappointed because:
    The story is so boring and shallow, it doesn't give a reason to advance. There are a lot of plot holes. Things left unspoken...
    The combat system is very clunchy, most of the time even if I have 2 yellow bars full and try to press E+LMB or E+RMB the technique skills doesn't trigger at all. The
    I'm currently playing this game and I finished the campaign. So far I am disappointed because:
    The story is so boring and shallow, it doesn't give a reason to advance. There are a lot of plot holes. Things left unspoken...
    The combat system is very clunchy, most of the time even if I have 2 yellow bars full and try to press E+LMB or E+RMB the technique skills doesn't trigger at all.
    The parry system again it is very clunchy, I was expecting for a parry which works like the one from God of War or the new ACs.
    A few bugs here and there, but the most annoying I find the healing orbs bug when even if you pick a healing orb it doesn't heal you at all and it happens like a lot.
    There are only 3 maps where you do all the missions and most of the time you must the same mission to unlock a new one. Recycled content 99%. Even the dreamstone missions are recycled missions. It does have nice armour suits.
    I am used to play games based on looting like The Division games, Destiny 2, Black Desert, Bloodborne, Blade and Soul etc...but this game I put it near Anthem...
    It doesn't worth 60euros for pc version or 70 for ps5 version at all. It looks like the devs tried to combine ideas from a few games but they failed big time...
    Expand
  41. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    This is the hack and slash game I've been waiting for. The combat is similar to God of War (2018) but faster and smoother. And the graphics are gorgeous. And the game is actually fair and not punishing at all.
  42. Nov 17, 2020
    7
    GODFALL Review: 7/10
    Visually stunning, intuitive, fun and satisfying combat system that sins from some repetition. Props to the co-op mode and absence of microtransactions. The story it's interesting and, just as the character development /upgrade system, is the main reasons to keep going.
  43. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    Super fun coop. Hard mode on coop isnt too difficult. Hopefully more difficulties get added.
  44. Nov 20, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. After reading other reviews, was going to skip. Very glad I didn't. The entire, very short campaign is an extended tutorial and the game doesn't start until "endgame content". I feel like most reviews don't appreciate this at all. At endgame, combat, loot and progression systems are all excellent. The haptic feedback in combat is superb, as are graphics. Think vanilla Destiny, pre raid, and you've got close to the vibe. Smash through the campaign in a day then hook up with friends for destiny meets Diablo 3 meets dark souls (combat has some dark souls vibes because of the lack of animation cancelling). Expand
  45. Nov 19, 2020
    0
    This game is a scam. Just about every aspect of it is broken. I wouldn't even play this mess if it were free.
  46. Nov 17, 2020
    9
    Great game .. gives diablo vibes .. with flair and next gen graphics... need more endgame dept and some adjustments to the combat and it will be a challanger to looter games.
  47. Nov 18, 2020
    8
    Fun combat and gorgeous graphics. Just repeat missions. Lack story and gear options. Need more options for weapons and gear. It's good for combat and hack and slash
  48. Nov 18, 2020
    8
    This game is what it seems: Cool armor dudes stylishly slashing other dudes and creatures, gaining new gear. Looks good and feels pretty good. There definitely could be more variety, but its what I wanted so an 8 it is
  49. Nov 21, 2020
    0
    I paid a premium to play a game that made use of ps5's feature such as haptic feedback etc. This game delivered exactly 0% of that and while it remains that way my score will not improve. It is a lazy ps5 port with zero effort beyond unreal's automatic button assignment. I am massively disappointed by it.
  50. Dec 3, 2020
    2
    For such a short game I felt it was a chore to finish, as it was boring, buggy, and frustrating to play. The story and character development were so minimal that I couldn't get invested in the game. I didn't care to finish the story, but I felt compelled to having purchased the game for $125AUD (ridiculously overpriced). The dialogue was lame and cliche, and the voice acting fell flatFor such a short game I felt it was a chore to finish, as it was boring, buggy, and frustrating to play. The story and character development were so minimal that I couldn't get invested in the game. I didn't care to finish the story, but I felt compelled to having purchased the game for $125AUD (ridiculously overpriced). The dialogue was lame and cliche, and the voice acting fell flat (likely due to poor directing rather than the actors talent).

    The graphics were nice, but the game sufferered frequent frame rate drops regardless of playing on fidelity or performance modes.

    The valorplate and weapon designs were aesthetically impressive and unique, but had negligible functional differences, so there was no real incentive for obtaining them aside from collecting them.

    The different realms looked cool, but we're functionally all the same, and the extent of exploration involved running through corridors collecting things conveniently placed seemingly everywhere, so there was never a challenge to obtain resources. Also where was the fire realm?!?!

    Over the course of the short campaign the game crashed 4 times, and bugged out a few other times resulting in missions needing to be abandoned and restarted.

    The combat was basic, clunky and unresponsive. I was constantly having to press buttons multiple times to get the corresponding action to work; e.g. shield and healing functions. Multitasking was impossible as every animation needed to completed before allowing a new action to be done; e.g. you basically had to stand still to heal, you couldn't dodge or block once commited to an attack. These issues weren't a huge deal during regular combat waves, but they made boss fights incredibly frustrating and unenjoyable experiences.

    Speaking of boss fights, these seemed to play out inconsistently. At times there was zero consequence for dieing as the battle would just resume with the boss having the same amount of health within the checkpoint, while other times the boss health would fully replenish without reason.

    Overall the game was a huge disappointment. I really wanted to like the game and I tried to keep a positive mindset toward it, but in the end I couldn't. The game has no future playability and so I'll be trading it in this weekend before it becomes worthless.
    Expand
  51. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    I can not in good conscience recommend this game in its current state. It is fundamentally broken with many game breaking bugs and glitches and it feels entirely as if it was completely gutted in the last few months before release (like what happened to the first Destiny release)

    Positive: - There are some really nice looking areas - in particular the Air realm is quite spectacular. -
    I can not in good conscience recommend this game in its current state. It is fundamentally broken with many game breaking bugs and glitches and it feels entirely as if it was completely gutted in the last few months before release (like what happened to the first Destiny release)

    Positive:
    - There are some really nice looking areas - in particular the Air realm is quite spectacular.
    - The 4 main bosses provide sufficient, unique and interesting challenges.

    Negative:
    - numerous gamebreaking bugs and glitches including; instances where you are unable to use a light attack (the trigger works in the menu, and every other attack works), instances where the mission doesn't end when it should (unable to exit to Sanctum), respawn counter that doesn't count properly (on hard mode sometimes the mission fails when you have two respawns left);
    - inability to finish the final main story mission. A glitch occurred when I was three quarters the way through the bosses health where it threw me to the credits title card and got stuck on that screen, when I restarted the game, I was back in the hub with no ability to finish the story;
    - The story feels entirely gutted, the entire game is walk to one NPC, walk to the other NPC, walk back to the first NPC, go to the hub map, start a mission kill a boss and repeat. That's it, there's no variation;
    - The Valorplates are irrelevant - there is no gameplay difference in using any of the Valorplates - except for the couple that spawn drones, and the method to obtain them is collect materials (you get a ridiculous amount in the game without hunting) walk up to the plate and unlock it. There is nothing special about these items.
    - The voice of my character changed from Male to Female with no explanation - my guess is because of the Valorplate I changed to;
    - There is NO MAP, and every area in a realm looks exactly the same. It gets incredibly easy to get lost and because there are no recognisable reference points to tell you where you are.
    - This is a primarily single player game but for whatever reason you have to be online to play. I didn't try the co-op mode because there is NO MATCHMAKING - I'm the only person in my friend group who was able to get a PS5 at launch, I can't play co-op without going to an external channel.

    Wait for a deep sale on this game.
    Expand
  52. Nov 13, 2020
    0
    Super Buggy, will crash when trying to play with friends, the mobs will freeze randomly, skills will get stuck, Doesn't register complete missions. A waste of money. Have yet to play in a session without bugs.
  53. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    I'm reviewing the game as 10 since so many people seem to give it hate. This game is for people who thoroughly enjoy the looter genre, don't expect an amazing story or anything like that.

    I have heard some things that I do think should be touched upon such as not attack canceling. I really hope they update the game throughout time as I think the game has incredible potential.
  54. Nov 17, 2020
    10
    I loved this game. Visuals are definitely the strongest point. However, gameplay is a close second. I felt it controlled similar to God of War. Story might be overly simple but that was not going to be its strong point. This game was about loot and options for builds along with Valorplates. I loved this game and will support it if they bring more depth to story through expansions/sequels.I loved this game. Visuals are definitely the strongest point. However, gameplay is a close second. I felt it controlled similar to God of War. Story might be overly simple but that was not going to be its strong point. This game was about loot and options for builds along with Valorplates. I loved this game and will support it if they bring more depth to story through expansions/sequels. People need to give new games a chance. I have been playing Assassin's Creed Valhalla in parallel and while the gameplay systems of Valhalla are now more than a decade old, it still scores higher than a new game trying new things out. Also could have given the game a 9 but gave it 10 to counter balance those morons that gave it a 0. How can it be a 0 ffs. Expand
  55. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    The best looter game and best game for ps5 start. Great combat, perfect looting and build up system.
  56. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Great game ! It doesn't deserve so much hate . I think some people it's trying to spoil the image of this game and the selling. None game deserve 0 that's a heavy thought. People need to considering how much work the devs had to make this . Like death stranding and this one deserves respectfull non for the game but for intention. It a game it made for us for everyone . Even if not your like
  57. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Excelente juego, gráficos muy padres. Y una historia interesante, lo recomiendo mucho para los jugadores
  58. Nov 14, 2020
    9
    Très beau visuellement, gameplay vraiment sympa, l'ost est plutôt bonne et concept intéressant bien que peu novateur.
  59. Nov 14, 2020
    9
    Has potential to be a really good game but needs to make a few QOL changes and fix the stuttering issue that ive encountered after a few hours of play. I would also like to seem them make valor plates more distinguished. People complaining about the repetitive levels probably shouldnt play a looter because thats what looters are, not sure what they expected. Normally id give this a high 7Has potential to be a really good game but needs to make a few QOL changes and fix the stuttering issue that ive encountered after a few hours of play. I would also like to seem them make valor plates more distinguished. People complaining about the repetitive levels probably shouldnt play a looter because thats what looters are, not sure what they expected. Normally id give this a high 7 low 8 but seeing as how people who havent even played the game are giving it 0’s I thought i’d help the score a little. Expand
  60. Nov 14, 2020
    8
    Es un juego un poco regulero, como shooter looter cumple su funcion y es bastante divertido, pero si lo que buscas es una buena historia no lo recomiendo.
    Aun asi no se merece todo el review bombing que esta recibiendo y me parece una verguenza que metacritic permita esto.
  61. Nov 16, 2020
    0
    This is by far the worst game of this year. The gameplay is just unbearable.
  62. Nov 15, 2020
    4
    Good graphics terrible gameplay zero fun gets more repetitive than sea of thieves empty world terrible boss respawns virtual broken on pc save your money
  63. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    Definitely not worth $70. A bargain bin buy $20-30. The graphics are great but that’s all it has going for it. Combat is simple at times and the game is boring after 10-15 hours.
  64. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    Its not entirely terrible, like some make it out to be. I mean, the graphics are good, the bosses are sort of interesting, and it has a great visual presentation. The game just suffers from monotony and repetition and the combat is bland - to the point where it feels outdated.
  65. Nov 14, 2020
    1
    Don't waste your money on this game.
    This game doesn't worth your time.
    $70 for this game is ridiculous. The only positive thing about this game is it's graphics, but that's it.
  66. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    Отсутствие какого-либо русского языка......................................
  67. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Excellent graphics that feel next-gen and really love the smooth combat system, which is one of the best I've encountered. The story is also surprisingly deep and brilliant!
  68. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    What an incredible game. I don’t understand where all the hate is coming from.

    Maybe these are users that don’t understand art or want a real gaming experience!
  69. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Game optimization is just awful. My PC specs: GTX 1080 TI, Intel i7 7700K, corsair DRAM 32 GB 3000 MHz, Samsung EVO 850 SSD. On a PC with these specs, the game runs only with minimal graphics settings. The game client does not work stably, constantly crashes with the error "GPU crashed or d3d device removed". Severe problems with lighting in the game, everything is heavily overexposed. IGame optimization is just awful. My PC specs: GTX 1080 TI, Intel i7 7700K, corsair DRAM 32 GB 3000 MHz, Samsung EVO 850 SSD. On a PC with these specs, the game runs only with minimal graphics settings. The game client does not work stably, constantly crashes with the error "GPU crashed or d3d device removed". Severe problems with lighting in the game, everything is heavily overexposed. I constantly fall under the textures, it feels like you are playing an early alpha version of the game, and not a finished project. There is also very little content in the game and it is very boring and monotonous. It's a shame that I bought the maximum edition of the game, Godfall Ascended Edition, I will never pre-order Gearbox games again. Expand
  70. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    The combat and the gameplay is great. To much hate, by players they dont like this kind of games. This is a new type of players, better and easy to hate something. All the time You can hear, this is destiny, warframe etc etc, compare, but they didnt play max level destiny or warframe, those players played only tutorial or first levels. Godfall is a great game!
  71. Nov 14, 2020
    1
    Bedankt voor de hype Timothy.
    Op naar de volgende topper uit je collectie. Ik kan niet wachten.
  72. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muy entretenido y dinámico con la manera en como se desempeña con el dualsense, es una experiencia inovadora Expand
  73. Nov 15, 2020
    1
    My friends told me that this game was going to be one of the great exclusives of the new generation, they are no longer my friends
  74. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    World building is none existent, boss designs are flawed, vast empty spaces in game. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, this is just as bad if not worse than Anthem
  75. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    I have waited for this game to release and try it on the PS5 since day one announcement this game looks amazing in 60 frames the graphics are awesome I love the loot system the combat is very smooth and fluid the armor selection the weapon selection the level design it's everything one could ask for PlayStation always out does themselves I would recommend this to anybody who loves looterI have waited for this game to release and try it on the PS5 since day one announcement this game looks amazing in 60 frames the graphics are awesome I love the loot system the combat is very smooth and fluid the armor selection the weapon selection the level design it's everything one could ask for PlayStation always out does themselves I would recommend this to anybody who loves looter shooter games like borderlands. I see a lot of people are giving this game not so good ratings it deserves so much more plus if they keep supporting this game it could go for a while love this game recommend to anyone Expand
  76. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    70 $ for this garbage 76$ after taxes for a game that's dull and boring if you want a real launch game demon souls and spider man is so much better. Waste of time. If you really want to play this I advise you to wait till it goes on sale in a month
  77. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Od prvního trajleru rikam ze ta hra ne sračka. Kokotina, grafika level 0. Odpad
  78. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    Really enjoyed this game.

    Pros:
    - Combat is simple and fluid.
    - Visuals look amazing.
    - Coop has been great.

    What I want:
    - More diverse loot options
    - Mix up the missions.

    Cons:
    - Story (but who really buys this for the story?)
  79. Nov 15, 2020
    3
    This game basically only has its visuals going for it here. The combat, while seemingly diverse at the start, quickly becomes very repetitive and boring and the non-existent story that's here does nothing to help. Frankly, if not for the visuals, this would be one of the worst launch games I can think of in a long time, especially from a publisher like Gearbox. Skip this game as you canThis game basically only has its visuals going for it here. The combat, while seemingly diverse at the start, quickly becomes very repetitive and boring and the non-existent story that's here does nothing to help. Frankly, if not for the visuals, this would be one of the worst launch games I can think of in a long time, especially from a publisher like Gearbox. Skip this game as you can easily find tremendous graphical showcases from far better launch titles like Demon's Souls. Expand
  80. Nov 19, 2020
    0
    Souls like games are normally hard as you have to know when and where to move or dodge. This game I would not call hard however just pure cheese as it just throws countless adds and projectiles at you with no mechanics to possibly deal with them. Its not enjoyable to get through this cheese, you are only glad that its over and hope to not return to it shortly. Being overwhelmed makesSouls like games are normally hard as you have to know when and where to move or dodge. This game I would not call hard however just pure cheese as it just throws countless adds and projectiles at you with no mechanics to possibly deal with them. Its not enjoyable to get through this cheese, you are only glad that its over and hope to not return to it shortly. Being overwhelmed makes you feel as weak as I remember feeling in torchlight 3, nothing near the power they intend for your character to portray. You just can get infinitely interrupted or knocked down with no opportunity to stand back up occasionally. The gameplay would have to be significantly reworked for this to be considered fun.

    The loot is global drops. I am not sure why anyone would thing to do this after the great success at Anthem doing the same thing.

    It's still pretty buggy having some enemies refuse to spawn requiring you to leave the mission and restart. Once all enemies just did not attack me and just let me slowly whack away at them. If there were zero bugs however, it still is a rather poor gameplay experience.

    Save your money.
    Expand
  81. Dec 13, 2020
    2
    Terrible value for money. This was my first experience of a "next gen" title and I I was thoroughly disappointed. The game play mechanics are horrible, no input queuing or input cancelling. The content is all recycled and there is nowhere near enough. The world is hollow and uninteresting. The NPCs total 2 and might as well not even be there. You would be better off getting quests from aTerrible value for money. This was my first experience of a "next gen" title and I I was thoroughly disappointed. The game play mechanics are horrible, no input queuing or input cancelling. The content is all recycled and there is nowhere near enough. The world is hollow and uninteresting. The NPCs total 2 and might as well not even be there. You would be better off getting quests from a notice board and just read what thing you have to kill. The enemies are non interesting, basically don't aggro and are very easily defeated. The stagger mechanic is horrible and should be removed. Loot has almost zero impact and there is so much that it becomes meaningless. No matchmaking and if you are playing in Australia, forget multiplayer as the servers are in the US so enemies, allies and even your own character will pop all over the map.

    Save your cash and buy Ghost of Tsushima or Miles Morales.
    Expand
  82. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Очередной высер который даже не является игрой сервисом, по итогу у игры не будет поддержки и как такового онлайна у нее нет , проходняк ради проходного сюжета
  83. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    My review and score used to be positive and at 8 but after reaching the endgame the already barely thought out bosses are such a chore to fight. Godfalls bosses will literally stun lock you till you die and this is said by a hardcore dark souls fan. A looter game is supposed to come together at its endgame but if i cant even attack them whats the f***in point? The difficulty spike willMy review and score used to be positive and at 8 but after reaching the endgame the already barely thought out bosses are such a chore to fight. Godfalls bosses will literally stun lock you till you die and this is said by a hardcore dark souls fan. A looter game is supposed to come together at its endgame but if i cant even attack them whats the f***in point? The difficulty spike will quickly suck away your interest.

    TLDR: Whole point of looter game is endgame and this ones is actually terrible.
    Expand
  84. Nov 14, 2020
    8
    Starts off alittle dull but once you progress and start unlocking more it gets much better and more fast paced. The combat is epic. If you like these type of games you will enjoy it. It's worth playing for sure. Not the best storyline but makes up for it in many other ways. And makes full use of the dualsense controller.
  85. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    It should have been priced like Remnant:From the Ashes , I can agree that point. But come on this game looks fantastic and core gameplay is just great. For people who giving this a 5/10 or below: tell me a game that has combat quality closer to God of War and also looter like Diablo with a coop gameplay? There is none. This is just not for everyone.
  86. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ps5의 godfall은 이 시대에 가장 혁신적이고 취향을 잘 반영한 게임이라고 할수 있다 Expand
  87. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    Interesting, it has great graphics, gameplay and story, i love it and i think it would be a great idea to make a sequel
  88. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    This game is everything I thought it would be and more! I personally love the looter genre and love games like Borderlands 3 and this is scratching that itch!
  89. Nov 20, 2020
    0
    Bad game by a Bad company and even worse publisher. Skip it. Its medicore at best and a huge insult to the otherwise good ps5 launch lineup
  90. Nov 23, 2020
    0
    Bad very bad this game disaster ...................... ......................
  91. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Best game ever! The grapghics are amazing the gameplay is great i love the color Gambit in the game
  92. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    I dont know why everybody is hating this game. Imo this game ist absolutly amazing
  93. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Очередная гриндилка-отрава игровой индустрии.
    Гоните ее. Насмехайтесь над ней.
  94. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Very good combats with pretty graphics, I get fun since the release
    The bosses are fun and the difficulty is here
  95. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Lots of fun. If you like borderlands or destiny or war frame this game is just like them! The most polished looter game I’ve ever played. There’s nothing to complain about it. Only “repetition” is the repetitive smiles you’ll get from playing this great ps5 game!
  96. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    Early critics tore this apart, but not sure if they spent much time with it?

    I'm really like it. A bit repetitive, sure. But I expect that a bit. I enjoy it. I keep wanting to come back to it. Haha last night I chose this over Demon Souls. I mean, DemonSouls is better lolol but both are really fun and Godfall feels more replayable. I'll spend lots of time with this, I think. If you
    Early critics tore this apart, but not sure if they spent much time with it?

    I'm really like it. A bit repetitive, sure. But I expect that a bit. I enjoy it. I keep wanting to come back to it. Haha last night I chose this over Demon Souls. I mean, DemonSouls is better lolol but both are really fun and Godfall feels more replayable. I'll spend lots of time with this, I think.

    If you like looters, I don't see why you wouldn't like this.

    Some techical issues I hope the devs will fix! But no showstopper for me!
    Expand
  97. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    Play the game for what it is. Don't play it for what you wanted it to be!!!
  98. Nov 13, 2020
    8
    Muy buen juego la verdad, para aquellos que JUGAMOS y lo comparamos con su genero, warframe,destiny,borderlands,etc. La verdad da lo que promete, sumado a sus buenos graficos y la brutal jugabilidad que tiene. Buenisimo. Lastima que le falto mas amor por parte de publicidad. Si te gusta el farmeo, ir descubriendo nuevas zonas mientras matas a diestra y siniestra para conseguir mejorMuy buen juego la verdad, para aquellos que JUGAMOS y lo comparamos con su genero, warframe,destiny,borderlands,etc. La verdad da lo que promete, sumado a sus buenos graficos y la brutal jugabilidad que tiene. Buenisimo. Lastima que le falto mas amor por parte de publicidad. Si te gusta el farmeo, ir descubriendo nuevas zonas mientras matas a diestra y siniestra para conseguir mejor loot..ESTE ES TU JUEGO Expand
  99. Nov 13, 2020
    9
    **GOOD**
    Very fun combat
    Challenging on hard difficulty Boss fights and some mobs have great depth, requires thought Gear/Skill builds are genuinely fun and provide variety of things to experiment with and min/max **BAD** Endgame seems rushed Valorplates are a big letdown Repetitive missions **CONCLUSION** Not worth the price tag, yet still a fun game. If you can afford it,
    **GOOD**
    Very fun combat
    Challenging on hard difficulty
    Boss fights and some mobs have great depth, requires thought
    Gear/Skill builds are genuinely fun and provide variety of things to experiment with and min/max

    **BAD**
    Endgame seems rushed
    Valorplates are a big letdown
    Repetitive missions

    **CONCLUSION**
    Not worth the price tag, yet still a fun game. If you can afford it, or if you get it on sale, it's worth playing. And if it gets additional content, this is a promising foundation. Hoping the developers stay committed to fulfilling the dream of the game fully.
    Expand
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 58 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 58
  2. Negative: 3 out of 58
  1. Feb 10, 2021
    50
    Godfall doesn’t do anything egregious or worse than any of the other disappointing looters of this generation, but it does almost everything equally as badly in a weird perfect balance. This is what makes it so frustrating. There is definite potential for a gem inside this game, but it’s so busy with being a downright average-at-best looter that it loses all semblance of actual personality, a key component to maintaining a looter game. Impressively non-existent story, incredibly derivative art, classes which mean absolutely nothing, a deceptively small loot pool, technical issues up the wazoo, terrible endgame design and a horrific netcode all add up to a visually pleasing but soulless affair that can’t even begin to escape being categorised as anything more than a flashy tech demo.
  2. Jan 25, 2021
    55
    After wrapping Godfall, I was left with the feeling that it’s going to be a one-and-done. I can’t see myself doing its endless trials or repeating the endgame boss fights — it just doesn’t feel like there’s anything more to work towards. The graphics are great and the combat is enjoyable, but it gets samey too quickly and ends up as a typical next-generation launch game that will be soon forgotten.
  3. Jan 17, 2021
    62
    With a good & really fun to play combat system, and some lusty, shiny New Gen visuals, Godfall is a game that shines in its first few hours. But then you begin to notice its flaws, and everything is pretty much the same, one mission after another in a story that it’s just a few lines on a paper. There’s a lot of content in the Loot & Equipment department, things to farming, astonishing armours to build, but few Final Bosses, few types of weapons and poor missions design -except those that mimic the Monster Hunter type and the great 3 players Coop, the best of all indeed. It’s a hit-and-miss of a game, but if you like to fight & loot & fight & loot, it can really hook on you.