User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 10561 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 19, 2022
    0
    Un juego que prometía, con coches, calidad, gráficos, circuitos y lo que estaba por venir, justo cuando los medios de comunicación publicaron los análisis, decieron en PlayStation mostrar su verdadera cara. El juego está roto, desde el último update han bajado el valor de las recompensas de una forma brutal para que haya que pasar por caja si o si.

    Online obligatorio aunque quieras jugar
    Un juego que prometía, con coches, calidad, gráficos, circuitos y lo que estaba por venir, justo cuando los medios de comunicación publicaron los análisis, decieron en PlayStation mostrar su verdadera cara. El juego está roto, desde el último update han bajado el valor de las recompensas de una forma brutal para que haya que pasar por caja si o si.

    Online obligatorio aunque quieras jugar offline, no podrás si no tienes internet o si los servidores no funcionan o simplemente si no quieres conectarte mientras juegas.Todo ello para proteger su modelo de juego avaricioso y que se hubiese podido hacer de otra forma, dejando modos disponibles para jugar offline pero ni puedes acceder a los coches que legítimamente hubieras comprado incluso con dinero real.

    80 euros por un juego que podría haber sido de 10 pero que gracias a la avaricia se ha convertido en una basura al romperse la economía del juego y no ser suficiente que se compre a precio de 80 euros si no que haya que gastar más de 40 euros para uno de sus coches al ser imposible conseguirlo sin grindeo y que si ya era difícil conseguirlo sin pagar antes del último update, ahora es imposible.

    Ahora mismo hay coches de casi 20 millones de Cr. lo que significa que habría que gastar unos 200 euros en comprar un solo coche, y hay bastantes coches de unos cuantos millones lo que desde la bajada de recompensas hace que un coche que en la realidad sería inaccesible para la mayoria, también sea inaccesible económicamente en la realidad. Antes la principal primicia es conduce juegos que de otra forma no podrías, ahora es paga por coches un dineral por coches que te gustaría conducir y que mucha gente seguirá soñando conducirlos incluso en el juego.

    Tenemos que quieren callar al mundo dando una recompensa de 1000000.

    No nos deberíamos de conformar con eso debería ser posible jugar con todos los coches comprados en los circuitos. Es una estafa el online obligatorio y dependiente de los servidores, una vez no puedes conectar, solo tienes humo.
    Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    first of all: this game should be F2P with this push towards microtrsactions. it was also nice from PD to add the microtrsactions after the review of the media. not a real GT. little things to do after you finish the cafe missions. licences and everything else take a couple of hours and thats it. no endurance races no b-spec mode.
    the ecomony in the game is trimmed to spend as much money
    first of all: this game should be F2P with this push towards microtrsactions. it was also nice from PD to add the microtrsactions after the review of the media. not a real GT. little things to do after you finish the cafe missions. licences and everything else take a couple of hours and thats it. no endurance races no b-spec mode.
    the ecomony in the game is trimmed to spend as much money as possible in micro transactions. really bad payouts and after the 1.07 patch they reduced the payout even further. honestly it could be a free to play title but I paid €70 for this nonsense. 25 years ago I played my very first GT. this is the last one. cheery on top, if you have no internet connection or they are doing updates the game is useless. you can drive arcade with a handful of cars for no money at all. everything else is turned off. this game is fundamentally broken! don‘t buy it but rather wait for a sale when it costs around €10.
    Expand
  3. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Say hello to another game that ruined its economy just after the launch/review window for the sake of microtransactions.

    I used to love the series. It did some questionable choices for the sake of money as far back as GT5 (selling single use paints as DLC, for instance), but it was never egregious, certainly nothing like today's games can get. GT7, however, already started out as mean
    Say hello to another game that ruined its economy just after the launch/review window for the sake of microtransactions.

    I used to love the series. It did some questionable choices for the sake of money as far back as GT5 (selling single use paints as DLC, for instance), but it was never egregious, certainly nothing like today's games can get. GT7, however, already started out as mean with its rewards (chiefly the roulette spins that just happen to give you the lowest reward 90% of the time), and with the latest patch, they turned the game into a total grindfest that also tries to tug on your FOMO strings (e.g. the system of invitations: brief windows to buy expensive cars you most likely can't afford)... unless you'd like to buy some in-game currency *nudge* *nudge*

    I badly regret buying this game. I'd love a refund, but after two weeks of playing daily, I doubt I'd get it (PSN is notorious for being stingy with those at the best of times)
    Expand
  4. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Screw this game. I have been a GT fan since I was a toddler and I could not be more disappointed. It's unfinished, barely improved on GT Sport and they've just added a patch making race rewards so low that it's impossible to get rare cars without either grinding 12+ hours a day or spending hundreds (and I mean hundreds) of pounds to get the rare cars. And this game says it's encouragingScrew this game. I have been a GT fan since I was a toddler and I could not be more disappointed. It's unfinished, barely improved on GT Sport and they've just added a patch making race rewards so low that it's impossible to get rare cars without either grinding 12+ hours a day or spending hundreds (and I mean hundreds) of pounds to get the rare cars. And this game says it's encouraging car collections, how **** rich.
    If you wanted a complete car collection in ~1 year, be ready to fork out thousands of pounds for your Playstation overlords.
    Genshin Impact and EA look at this game and actively take notes on how they can be better at shilling microtransactions.
    Boycott this game. DO NOT BUY IT
    Expand
  5. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    We were promised the GT mode back. Naturally what people expected was what Gran Turismo 1 thru 6 had. What we got instead, after nearly 10 years of waiting was a linear campaign (cafe) which forces you to do what it tells you to while throwing random cars at you wich you can't even sell for credits. Infact you can't sell any car at all. In the new update that brought the servers down theyWe were promised the GT mode back. Naturally what people expected was what Gran Turismo 1 thru 6 had. What we got instead, after nearly 10 years of waiting was a linear campaign (cafe) which forces you to do what it tells you to while throwing random cars at you wich you can't even sell for credits. Infact you can't sell any car at all. In the new update that brought the servers down they cut the race prizes in half which now makes it so that in order to buy one of the 12 million credits cars you'll have to do 350 races without spending a dime on anything Unless of course you buy credits for real money. Make it right Polyphony Digital, we know you can. Just look at GT1 to GT6.

    This is a predatory practice, trying to extract money from people who are not as good at controlling their spending.
    Expand
  6. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Sad that Polyphony Digital has gone the way of Rockstar and EA. They force online only connection, even for single player in order to keep tabs on their most prized aspect of the game - credits and microtransactions. The game has seen an update to drastically reduce race payouts, and the promise of being able to sell your extra cars has been cut from the game. All actions to entice theSad that Polyphony Digital has gone the way of Rockstar and EA. They force online only connection, even for single player in order to keep tabs on their most prized aspect of the game - credits and microtransactions. The game has seen an update to drastically reduce race payouts, and the promise of being able to sell your extra cars has been cut from the game. All actions to entice the player to spend real world money on in game currency. Polyphony used to be my favorite developer, but it's clear that top down orders from SONY have changed their priorities from consumer enjoyment to shareholder's bottom line. Expand
  7. Mar 24, 2022
    0
    Game requires always online for single player, and servers are constantly down for maintenance
  8. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Could have been so good but the game is pretty much useless without internet connection and the prize money system is totally broken. And even if you are willing to spend real money on your full prize game the prizes for that are ridiculous. 20 € for 2 Mio Credits and some of the most expensive cars are about 10 mio credits…. And unfortunately, instead of fixing some of the issuesCould have been so good but the game is pretty much useless without internet connection and the prize money system is totally broken. And even if you are willing to spend real money on your full prize game the prizes for that are ridiculous. 20 € for 2 Mio Credits and some of the most expensive cars are about 10 mio credits…. And unfortunately, instead of fixing some of the issues everyone is complaining about they chose to lower the earrings on most of the races even more. Unless there are major changes in the economy of the game, I will not recommend it m. Expand
  9. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Absolutely gutted about the state of the game lately. This is the most I've ever wanted a refund on a game.
  10. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    Too much cr needed to get a good car. Bad policy. You should pay more to get good cars.
    and Yamauchi is lying to users. They don't want you do repetitive work but he just want you buy more. pay more!
  11. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    One of the most anticipated games of 2022 ruined by greed. Players not buying in to MTX? well lets reduce the rewards for races in SINGLE PLAYER CAREER to try and force us to use MTX? Always online game for f#@$ knows what reason. Starting to feel like those overpriced mobile games.....Pathetic
  12. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Only one raffle ticket is given each day, and the rewards are pathetically low. After the update, the earnings of the game have been reduced again, and it has become a micro-transaction insider game, right?
    You can't get refund anyway, so gt7 is your dad . I buy a console for this stupid game, what a shame for me.
  13. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    In patch 1.07 Polyphony just made it harder to earn in-game credits by reducing race rewards in hope to force people to pay real money for it…

    I mean come on… with most of the money grab decisions from Sony this generation, this is still a new low. I am just gonna stop playing GT7 and go back to Horizon 5…..

    Good job on increasing car prices in update 1.15. This game is garbage.
  14. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Absolutely appalling, disgusting behavior by Polyphony and Sony. I never write reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people of the disgusting attempts to squeeze as much money as possible out of a loyal fanbase. It's bad enough that the game is entirely online only, so if the servers are down, there is NOTHING you can do.. but to lower the payouts on races only weeks after the game isAbsolutely appalling, disgusting behavior by Polyphony and Sony. I never write reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people of the disgusting attempts to squeeze as much money as possible out of a loyal fanbase. It's bad enough that the game is entirely online only, so if the servers are down, there is NOTHING you can do.. but to lower the payouts on races only weeks after the game is released in order to force micro-transactions on a $70 game is absolutely disgusting. I wish I could refund this game - I will NEVER support this studio again. Expand
  15. Mar 17, 2022
    1
    The game is fantastic, but not being able to carry on my single player campaign because they are doing server maintenance is not good at all. Been unplayable for a full 24 hours.

    OK... it is now playable again, but gets boring fast as you don't win enough money in each race. I have therefore moved on to other better games.
  16. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Well I wish I could even write a review but I just payed $70 dollars for a bricked game in which I can do absolutely nothing. I haven't been able to try the game because I bought it yesterday and the servers have been down since then. Since when does a single player mode require internet connection? How is it legally possible for a company to, by exact definition, steal from theirWell I wish I could even write a review but I just payed $70 dollars for a bricked game in which I can do absolutely nothing. I haven't been able to try the game because I bought it yesterday and the servers have been down since then. Since when does a single player mode require internet connection? How is it legally possible for a company to, by exact definition, steal from their customers? Complete waste of my hard earned money and time, and I wish there was some form of legal action I could take. Expand
  17. Mar 21, 2022
    0
    I don’t like to say this but I dont like What is going om with gran turismo. I love the series. I like it that you start like a rooky. Buy an old car and start tuning to win race. This aspect I still like in gt7. But unfortunately there are a lot of things I dont like: 1. Always online. Totday there is maintenance so it is not possible to race. Not even the single player. I paid € 70 forI don’t like to say this but I dont like What is going om with gran turismo. I love the series. I like it that you start like a rooky. Buy an old car and start tuning to win race. This aspect I still like in gt7. But unfortunately there are a lot of things I dont like: 1. Always online. Totday there is maintenance so it is not possible to race. Not even the single player. I paid € 70 for this so
    I want to play when I want to. 2. The price money is getting lower and lower. So it is very hard to Collect special cars. 3. Microtransactions (for a full price game). 4. Sony and the devoloppers do not listen to their fans. Everyone is complaining about these points and What to they do? The lower the price money to force you to the microtransactions. This is really terrible. A damn shame.
    Expand
  18. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Predatory microtransactions are predatory. Patch 1.07 is a spit in the face of all long-time Gran Turismo fans. Stiff middle finger right back to you, Sony and Polyphony Digital. Where's Xbox and Forza?
  19. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    Few days ago I was really happy with this game. Cool driving mechanics, nice graphics, you can earn some money without any problem when you will grind some races. That was few days ago.
    Today is the second day when my offline game is not working, because server died. And to kill the mood even more, they nerfed the race credits that you earn.
    I don't have time for endless grind. And I
    Few days ago I was really happy with this game. Cool driving mechanics, nice graphics, you can earn some money without any problem when you will grind some races. That was few days ago.
    Today is the second day when my offline game is not working, because server died. And to kill the mood even more, they nerfed the race credits that you earn.
    I don't have time for endless grind. And I will not pay you for the cars with real money my dear PolyphonyDigital.
    For me - this game (or rather series) just commitedd suicide. Good luck. I'm getting off that train.
    Expand
  20. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    It pains me to give me this a 0. Game feel is fantastic and so is the controller support. Graphics are great. Initial content is there, but the microtransactions... $38 of real money to buy a single Ford GT? And also reducing the amount of money you get by just playing the game with the most recent patch? And the loot boxes are rigged so you always get the lowest reward. Will change thisIt pains me to give me this a 0. Game feel is fantastic and so is the controller support. Graphics are great. Initial content is there, but the microtransactions... $38 of real money to buy a single Ford GT? And also reducing the amount of money you get by just playing the game with the most recent patch? And the loot boxes are rigged so you always get the lowest reward. Will change this review to a 10 when it's actually possible to buy cars with money earned in game. Expand
  21. Mar 17, 2022
    2
    Painfully behind the times, a clear cash grab at every turn. This is what it feels like to be robbed blind. Simply not up to par given hype and dev time. Cars woefully out of date.
  22. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    -remove micro-transactions
    -remove online only
    -add a new GT Mode where you start out the game with x amount of credits and get to buy your own car and participate in races you choose to do based on the license you have ALONGSIDE the cafe mode for car collecting -remove the terrible "chase the rabbit" races that are glorified overtaking challenges and either start the grid closer
    -remove micro-transactions
    -remove online only
    -add a new GT Mode where you start out the game with x amount of credits and get to buy your own car and participate in races you choose to do based on the license you have ALONGSIDE the cafe mode for car collecting
    -remove the terrible "chase the rabbit" races that are glorified overtaking challenges and either start the grid closer together or with a grid start
    -add more events (especially endurance events) and separate the world circuits from the events
    -give the option to qualify in every single race
    -more generous rewards ESPECIALLY for custom races - credits plus chances to win cars
    -more varied sport mode - have actual daily races alongside weekly races - BoP mode and tuning modes
    -completely rework the used car dealership, update more and give more used cars
    -add a platinum trophy to each license and mission event that is very difficult to complete
    -give more camera options, such as chase cam presets, cockpit view without the wheel etc. the camera's need a lot of work

    A game is meant to be played for fun, it is not meant to be a job or a chore to complete. That is the current state of GT Mode. A chore. The way the game is set up now is called padding, extremely slow progress in order to incentivise paying real world money for credits. This would only be acceptable if the game were free. Grinding itself is not the problem but the amount you have to do and the boring races you have to play to grind. And of course an online only game means that you cannot play a game you have paid for when it goes down for maintenance for 2 days as of writing. This is just the tip of what is wrong with online only games, in 5 or so years this game's servers will go down and it will never be a full experience again, it NEEDS to go. There is a salvageable game somewhere here but Polyphony Digital need to step up and rescue this series. The promise of more cars and tracks is no longer enough this won't fix the fundamental problems this game has currently.
    Expand
  23. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    Game requires always online for single player, that's really a bad Thing. Microtransactions = Theft. I would also say that I played every single GT Game since the 1st one. I feel like betrayed and scammed at the moment. And one more Thing, STOP release game not properly finished. We are players, not testers.
  24. Mar 18, 2022
    1
    Bad physics, no car damage, excessive grind to get new cars, micro-transactions. They've even added more grind i patch after first reviews. Shame on you Polyphony/Sony. Ray tracing available only on replays and photo mode. Music rally mode in such a game? Seriously? This game is like GT6 with single player mode added.
  25. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Training to make people buying mtx by reducing the rewards after a race, the Grind is unreal.
  26. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    A full priced Free to Play game with little to none playable content. Forced permanent online, even for single player, it is a game you cannot own. Forced micro-transactions everywhere, to make it worse the game has seen an update to drastically reduce race payouts, and players are not allowed to sell their cars. The worst pay to win game ever.
    Do not buy this game.
  27. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    Absolute greed on PD's part with pathetic reasoning as to why they have reduced race awards, tbh after cafe missions complete the game feels shallow anyway.
  28. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Who looks at the critics score anymore? who are you gonna believe, 10-15 shills or thousands of players? user score should be the main score.
  29. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    GARBAGE. TAKE SINGLE PLAYER OFFLINE. REMOVE MICROTRANSACTIONS.

    End of story. I will not buy this game until then. I feel confident giving it a review because it's just a copy of Sport currently. This game was a PS4 game pushed out the door with cynical microtransactions and forced online nonsense, as proven by the average latest car years, being around 2017. NO. Introducing
    GARBAGE. TAKE SINGLE PLAYER OFFLINE. REMOVE MICROTRANSACTIONS.

    End of story. I will not buy this game until then. I feel confident giving it a review because it's just a copy of Sport currently. This game was a PS4 game pushed out the door with cynical microtransactions and forced online nonsense, as proven by the average latest car years, being around 2017.

    NO. Introducing ridiculous MTX, introducing ridiculous payouts, then nerfing them is NOT a solution. Do not be complacent.
    Expand
  30. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    This games servers have now been down for 36 hours. Was supposed to take 3 hours... Absolutely no regular game play possible during this time. Not even in single racing mode. It's all a bad joke for what Sony named "The Real Driving Simulator". Give me a break! The cars are hugely overpriced and all damages to cars after crashes are merely cosmetic, doesn't affect driving capabilities inThis games servers have now been down for 36 hours. Was supposed to take 3 hours... Absolutely no regular game play possible during this time. Not even in single racing mode. It's all a bad joke for what Sony named "The Real Driving Simulator". Give me a break! The cars are hugely overpriced and all damages to cars after crashes are merely cosmetic, doesn't affect driving capabilities in the least... And to top it all off you can't sell a single car that you own. Expand
  31. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "We want to let our gamers understand the rarity of games, therefore we distribute the price as to how it is represented" what did you misconcept? the purpose of playing video games is to stimulate what we can not experience in real life! Expand
  32. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    I paid 99$ for the 25th Anniversary Edition to be disappointed with car prices that require buying Microtransactions or insane grind.
    Not only that but they had the audacity to lower the prizes on some races that players used to grind.
    And to put the cherry on top the creators comment about the high end car prices is out of reach!!!! So if the cars are pricy in the real world I cannot have
    I paid 99$ for the 25th Anniversary Edition to be disappointed with car prices that require buying Microtransactions or insane grind.
    Not only that but they had the audacity to lower the prizes on some races that players used to grind.
    And to put the cherry on top the creators comment about the high end car prices is out of reach!!!!
    So if the cars are pricy in the real world I cannot have them in a Cars game and I can’t even sell a duplicate or the cars I don’t like or drive.
    Forza series has better economy from which they should learn or at least copy.
    Any body on the fence don’t buy now.
    Expand
  33. GT3
    Mar 20, 2022
    0
    A money hungry scam my gambling based game I wasted 100€ for. Awful everything!
  34. Mar 6, 2022
    0
    Always online sucks…
    Micro transactions sucks as well. 40$ for a car. This game costs 70$ and have some greedy micro transactions. I’m disappointed Sony
  35. Mar 19, 2022
    0
    Greedy MF, it don’t matter thanks to elden ring ain’t no one gonna play this cashgrab, it’s a damm shame was one of my all time faves destroyed, just to make money of customers, who already payed $70 F****n dollars. F**k you Polyphony Digital, and I never write reviews but this is horse s**t, I legit bought the PS5 with this game in mind, so disappointed at polyphony. I almost learnedGreedy MF, it don’t matter thanks to elden ring ain’t no one gonna play this cashgrab, it’s a damm shame was one of my all time faves destroyed, just to make money of customers, who already payed $70 F****n dollars. F**k you Polyphony Digital, and I never write reviews but this is horse s**t, I legit bought the PS5 with this game in mind, so disappointed at polyphony. I almost learned everything I know about cars from this series have been there since day one with this game. And they f****n ruined it. And they implemented restructured micro transactions after the reviews f****n scumbags f**k you Kazunori Yamauchi trying to justify this s**t. I should of bought the physical copy to use that s**t ass paper weight or door stop, stuck with a digital version that I will never play, anyways all go outside and drive a real car instead. Fingers crossed that the next numbered Forza don’t go down the same road, but who am I kidding Expand
  36. Mar 15, 2022
    0
    Garbage. Absolute trash. Terrible pop stock photo jerks with pointless terrible blurbs are everywhere. The music is terrible this time around featuring some midi quality sound made on a garbage casio that isn't anything without wesley willis. Polyphony can suck pandas spermy nutsack.oh yeah microtransactions. Iwould just snap the disc but i might get something back on ebay.
  37. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Game was patched to exclusively become a platform to get you to pay micro-transactions to have a good experience. Base gameplay was already barely affordable with in-game economy and that has been removed. Do not buy unless you want to spend hundreds-thousands of dollars for a decent experience, or lose the rest of your life to grinding single player races against a crappy AI.
  38. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    Shame on Sony and **** Polyphony Digital, you deserved nothing but a Zero score for what you guys have done to all players.
  39. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    The latest update nerfed credit rewards to a point where progression is now terrible, forcing to buy MTX. This coupled with always online and bugs on split screen mode make the game hard to recommend
  40. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    我要退費,我買斷了這個遊戲,竟然還要額外付費才能享受? 而且還必需要連上網路才能使用,你的遊戲說明並沒這些!一旦離線我將失去我的遊戲記錄!?這不是GT SPORT, 我並不需要每日參加比賽
  41. Mar 19, 2022
    0
    Microtransactions and low rewards killed the game ... They want to use real money to buy cars ... Shame when you know the game costs 80€
  42. Mar 19, 2022
    0
    Rubbish business operation

    Maintenance for 3x hours and no reparation act like it didn't happen I heard someone lost the save data only received 5000000 game money for the data missing 5000000 even cant buy a top class car wtf Cut half the racing rewards, it said dont wanna the player repeat and repeat to play the race for the rewards Wtf half reward payout mean you will not repeat the
    Rubbish business operation

    Maintenance for 3x hours and no reparation

    act like it didn't happen

    I heard someone lost the save data only received 5000000 game money for the data missing 5000000 even cant buy a top class car wtf

    Cut half the racing rewards, it said dont wanna the player repeat and repeat to play the race for the rewards Wtf half reward payout mean you will not repeat the race for the game money after the update? Gt7 set the car cost too high and hard to buy
    I already paid the game you wanna me to pay more money to buy a car? So silly!

    A few months to buy a unreal car lol. You’re out of your mind.

    Fk that **** No one have 3804times to win in GT Cup Gr.4 High Speed Ring to buy a Ford GT40

    Xj13 sell for cr12000000
    I won a race in 8mins only just gave me 30000cr for the reward

    I need to won 400times to buy a car ????????
    Fking silly Waste me 3200mins to buy a unreal car ?????????????
    So fking silly rubbish game
    Expand
  43. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Every great gaming empire eventually fails. GT7 has good things about it, but the game fails to rise to meet any reasonable standard and borders on fraud with how it was sold versus what it currently is.

    Ive played and loved every GT since they came out.. this is an embarrassing show by PD

    No new cars, heavily directed gameplay, obvious money grabs, failure to fix their polished turd with rapid action on grinders trying to farm credits, rolling starts for days, laughable roulettes, worst dirt races ever, clunky interface, busy hud, pathetic AI, odd water physics, poor explanation of settings for noobs, and awful online only **** with random errors dicking over players... there's more, but that's enough for a 0.

    Give me my money back Sony, this is fraud.

    Its a car collection game with no new cars...

    Jfc try harder...
    Expand
  44. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Can't play the single player part of the game because the servers have been down all day. BS
  45. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Jim,
    if you did it, apologize and get out of Sony.
    if Yamauchi did it, please fire him.

    If you do nothing, I assume you are a spy from Microsoft.
  46. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Bad economic system already ruined the game. Can you imagine you bought a brand new car without any discount but when you check the car you bought, you found it is just a frame. Want to drive it? Buy an engine first, and tiers, and breaks etc. or pay a lot of time to DIY all the things you need, even you're already paid for it, a "brand new car". This is not a game, it's a scam. EvenBad economic system already ruined the game. Can you imagine you bought a brand new car without any discount but when you check the car you bought, you found it is just a frame. Want to drive it? Buy an engine first, and tiers, and breaks etc. or pay a lot of time to DIY all the things you need, even you're already paid for it, a "brand new car". This is not a game, it's a scam. Even worse than 2077. Asking for refund. Expand
  47. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Leasing. You pay full price 46Euros/60us$ and you get 4 race stages and 13 low tier cars. Sonys bots here will tell you about patches, updates etc to do damage control. Reality is, at end of the day, you paid 46 Euros-60$ and all you got is 4 stages and 13 cars. Rest of the game dictates you to be online. By doing that, sony shuts their servers-closes its servers-suspends your account-bansLeasing. You pay full price 46Euros/60us$ and you get 4 race stages and 13 low tier cars. Sonys bots here will tell you about patches, updates etc to do damage control. Reality is, at end of the day, you paid 46 Euros-60$ and all you got is 4 stages and 13 cars. Rest of the game dictates you to be online. By doing that, sony shuts their servers-closes its servers-suspends your account-bans your account-bans your ip from psn and you wont be able to play anything else than 4 stages and 13 cars. Demo content sold at full price. That is scam and you better boycot sony for stealing peoples money. Expand
  48. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    1) online at all times 2) overpriced micro-transactions 3) deceitful game build given to reviewers 4) using the online at all times feature to change the games race payout, further pushing us towards spending cash 5) the ability to sell vehicles removed from game to pressure us into real world money being spent REHASH-astronomically priced cars, low race payout, no ability to sell1) online at all times 2) overpriced micro-transactions 3) deceitful game build given to reviewers 4) using the online at all times feature to change the games race payout, further pushing us towards spending cash 5) the ability to sell vehicles removed from game to pressure us into real world money being spent REHASH-astronomically priced cars, low race payout, no ability to sell vehicles, not much game content to afford vehicles without a bonkers level of grinding the same races, essentially paying 70$ to rent a game from a company that’s only desire is to swindle us out of hard earned money. We do not own this game! As long as we allow companies to get away with this anti consumer behavior, we will be paying 70$ just for the privilege of getting ripped off indefinitely. Expand
  49. Mar 17, 2022
    2
    It was a decent game, until they funneled the gamers into micro transactions. The full game (including offline) is not playable because the servers are down. Paid 100 EUR for this…
  50. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Egregious extended maintenance... revise offline play to include much more than fixed car roster. It's a very poor choice for the customer.
  51. Mar 17, 2022
    4
    I love the racing feel of this game, the actual physics involved with the driving of a car are outstanding ok a wheel and pedals. What I am not thrilled about is the progression of the 'single player' model right now. It feels shallow and rushed. After you've beaten all of the main races and licenses it's difficult figuring out what to do next. Another positive about the game is theI love the racing feel of this game, the actual physics involved with the driving of a car are outstanding ok a wheel and pedals. What I am not thrilled about is the progression of the 'single player' model right now. It feels shallow and rushed. After you've beaten all of the main races and licenses it's difficult figuring out what to do next. Another positive about the game is the stunning graphics and the fact that every vehicle has an in car view. The sounds are also amazing from the over 300 unique cars especially when using headphones. I really dislike the fact that this game requires an internet connection to play. You might have your internet go down, or say for example like today's update to the game, where you are not allowed to play ANYTHING while they perform server maintenance. Cars in the game are expensive and GT7 really seems to exploit in game transactions. I would say this game overall as it stands in its current form today, the game is 4 stats tethering towards 3. It has been relatively enjoyable over this first few weeks but needs some big improvements to capture my time long term. Expand
  52. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    Online Only and Micro transactions, I don't need to go any further .than that
  53. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    This Game felt like a 7.5 to 8/10 for me during the first two weeks. Had great fun until the latest updates. Besides its always online requirement the from now on reduced winning prizes and the incredibly arrogant behavior/reaction of the developer studio kinda killed the vibe for me. Too bad I bought the digital version… Would have returned it immediately.
  54. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    This is gaming history on the making cause EU has started imposing sanctions against Sony, cause Sony is violating trade laws of EU, by abusing the European Ps customers, promoting hate towards em, violating laws of trade by commiting fellonies of deception and scam and by stealing european gamers valuable resources via Sonys hidden policies. European General Court which controls theThis is gaming history on the making cause EU has started imposing sanctions against Sony, cause Sony is violating trade laws of EU, by abusing the European Ps customers, promoting hate towards em, violating laws of trade by commiting fellonies of deception and scam and by stealing european gamers valuable resources via Sonys hidden policies. European General Court which controls the European Market, has taken lots of notifications from abused by Sony, European Customers and European Shops. On top of that, lots of reports of European Journalists which Sony tried to bribe em to write good reviews. EU is starting imposing next days huge fines and rest of sanctions against Sony. Many lawyers of General Court of EU have already suggested banning Playstation from European Market for 6 months. The Japanese embassy in Brussels has already being informed about violations of Sony. Expand
  55. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    Really disappointed with reduced credit payout, MTX and online requirement.
  56. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    Ive waited 10 years for this **** ? I WANT A FULL REFUND!!!! After grinding 10 hours on campaign you dont even give me a good car. Not to mention the credits for the good cars are ridiculous amounts. You have to grind another 10 hours just to get a good car then another 5 hoursto upgrade it. MONEY HUNGRY P.O.S.
  57. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    This is not the game that was reviewed or promised. I think refunds for all should be in order
  58. Mar 17, 2022
    0
    Why - updates have killed the game. Single player still relays on servers so when they go down you can’t play. It’s soooo much harder to earn credits now they’ve nerfed race bonuses
  59. Mar 17, 2022
    3
    The driving is amazing. The force feedback is faultless. The game however ? Rolling starts and fight your way from the back arcade style goes against everything else in the game. There is lack of any real campaign after you complete what feels like a long tutorial , that’s it … now grind buying all the cars, which by the way after nerfing payouts forces you towards microtransactions.
  60. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. •Talvez, e apenas TALVEZ, eu aumente a nota no momento em que não houver necessidade de estar SEMPRE ONLINE pra poder jogar. ISSO É RIDÍCULO!!!

    •Jogo é basicamente uma fusão do GT Sports com o GT6. A Polyphony deveria abandonar a franquia e criar um jogo de simulação de fotografia! •Outro ponto negativo são as "MACRO" transações absurdas! Se é pra pagar tanto então o jogo deveria ser gratuito!
    Expand
  61. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    This is not a game. Its an online service which demands you relieing on sony. The disk has only 4 race tracks and 13 cars. Rest of the online service must be unlocked by sony and its psn.You will be obligated to download patches. If sony will decide, and be sure they do that oftenly, to ban or suspend your account, your ip, your console then you will not be able to play the game besidesThis is not a game. Its an online service which demands you relieing on sony. The disk has only 4 race tracks and 13 cars. Rest of the online service must be unlocked by sony and its psn.You will be obligated to download patches. If sony will decide, and be sure they do that oftenly, to ban or suspend your account, your ip, your console then you will not be able to play the game besides the 13 cars and the 4 stages. DRM. No matter how many patches, updates etc they will force you to download, in the end youll have paid 50$ and youll be able to play only 4 stages and 13 cars. Its a demo. A live service. With subscription of ps+. If you havent paid more 60$ for your ps+ then you wont be let to play online. It has megatransanctions. The average price of cars is `784$. The lowest price of a car is 40$.Youll see also cars with price tag of 5$ but those are few and worthless.
    I recorded the sound of the 60$ demo when wheels spin. I compared it to sound of Gran Turismo 1 of spinning wheels.I charted it and made a graph of it. I checked the frequencies. They are the same. Their data is 16kilobits compressed.Which proves they used the same sound effect of ps1 Gran Turismo 1. The polygons, shades and graphis of the cars, mostly their isometric lines are all copied from Gran Turismo Sports. First time you will play this 60$ demo live service, it will pop an unskipable intro of 9 minutes.The live service titled as ''Gran Turismo 7'' forces you to play exactly as they demand. Cause it follows puzzle mechanics. This car and this equipment for this stage. You wont get credits cause they capped it.And the little credits youll earn aint much to get more car cause there are only 13 cars. All the rest is online which in future will get deleted and after few years all which will remain to you will be 4 stages and 13 cars.
    The Gran Turismo 7 has a scripting mechanism in which when you win, the game cheats via wonky controls, faster opponent of AI and sudden rain, cause they dont want you to earn credits.
    The AI follows the same math pattern and its copied from Gran Turismo 3. F1=>g7^F2, which means the AI cheating mechanism effects and sabotaged minorly, your controls during your winning position. Youll notice the AI cars hiting you and you spining loosing valuable seconds. The live service doesnt make you have fun.For all these reasons the live service leasing, gets a 0/10.
    Expand
  62. Mar 17, 2022
    1
    Gameplay is good. Graphic is ok. But online only? Sony and Polyphony will became like Nintendo. They want to rent you game for 89 euro? Shame on them. I hope this stupid trend on ripping people on money will end or the whole game industry will die and reborn again because it shows absolutely no respect to gamers and buyers... If not online only single player and forcing you to grinding (soGameplay is good. Graphic is ok. But online only? Sony and Polyphony will became like Nintendo. They want to rent you game for 89 euro? Shame on them. I hope this stupid trend on ripping people on money will end or the whole game industry will die and reborn again because it shows absolutely no respect to gamers and buyers... If not online only single player and forcing you to grinding (so you would buy credits for real money) it would have 8-9 but since they are spitting in gamers faces I will give 1. I hope they will come to conclusion but I guess not since they only see money tables;/ So I guess only woting with wallet would help. Expand
  63. Mar 6, 2022
    1
    While I know micro transactions are optional, the sheer over the top pricing is disgusting. Hike the price up to €70, introduced the bare minimum of new features and then try charge €40 for a single car?!? Man you guys must really want EA’s title of the scummiest developer
  64. Mar 17, 2022
    2
    Patch 1.07 ruins the game, so much money grinding for any car, they try to push microtransactions, just like any other game these days. Since Thursday morning, game has been down. For like 14 friggin hours. You need online, to play this game. No proper offline. As a player who has played Gran Turismo games for almost 20 years, this is not the Gran Turismo I grew up with. Seriously, don`tPatch 1.07 ruins the game, so much money grinding for any car, they try to push microtransactions, just like any other game these days. Since Thursday morning, game has been down. For like 14 friggin hours. You need online, to play this game. No proper offline. As a player who has played Gran Turismo games for almost 20 years, this is not the Gran Turismo I grew up with. Seriously, don`t buy this game, especially not for PS5. The real driving simulator they say? More like the real grinding simulator. Or the Microtransaction pushing simulator. Expand
  65. Mar 17, 2022
    1
    As a 10+year huge fan of the Gran Turismo license I am absolutely disgusted by the stuff PD pushed in this new entry i.e:
    - 100% online requirement which means that a game I play mostly offline is not playable at all when they decide to do a maintenance or whenever their server have an issue.
    - The hard PUSH for microstransactions in this game is also absolutely infuriating. I payed 70
    As a 10+year huge fan of the Gran Turismo license I am absolutely disgusted by the stuff PD pushed in this new entry i.e:
    - 100% online requirement which means that a game I play mostly offline is not playable at all when they decide to do a maintenance or whenever their server have an issue.
    - The hard PUSH for microstransactions in this game is also absolutely infuriating. I payed 70 stupid euros for a game and they made it extremely hard to earn enough coins to buy some of the cars in the game if playing is not your full time occupation. And hear me well I'm a fan of the series and I used to love grinding in this game to earn cars, but this is now at a ridiculous level. They are also playing hard with FOMO by selling "rare" cars as "limited" to push the weakest people to use their real cash in their game. And WORST OF ALL, it was already bad enough but two weeks after the game released, they just pushed an update that divided by two almost all rewards for races, this is absolutely disgusting.
    - The campaign mode is the shortest (by far) and most linear of all games of the license. Where previous games used to feel like an RPG where you have to plan and make choices on your own, this game is so guided and you feel like everything is spoon fed to you chapter after chapter... Also there is not a single long race like Le Mans 24h or stuff like that

    So now I just learned about this horrible update reinforcing the pay-to-win aspect of the game and I can't even play the OFFLINE aspects of the game because they have been maintaining their server for at least 10 hours apparently. And I paid 70€ for this piece of ****, this is insane, absolutely ridiculous.

    I won't even comment of the few positive aspects of this game because they are largely outbalanced and I'm just very sad and disgusted.
    Expand
  66. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    Fu*k destrustion derby.. Every race to start last? Very bad game! Fix it or never publish a sequel again….
  67. Apr 9, 2022
    1
    Máquina de sugar dinheiro você compra o jogo achando que poderá usar todos os carros vencendo corridas.
  68. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Since sony treats you like that, never buy again their products. Boycott them. Cause they proved many times their schemes to steal you. Macrotransactions-pay to play online- arbitrary bans so you wont download and play the games which you paid for. They never stop disrespecting the gamers. They false advertised granturismo that scam live service, then they started sending bots and thenSince sony treats you like that, never buy again their products. Boycott them. Cause they proved many times their schemes to steal you. Macrotransactions-pay to play online- arbitrary bans so you wont download and play the games which you paid for. They never stop disrespecting the gamers. They false advertised granturismo that scam live service, then they started sending bots and then they started banning people from ps+. I mean how low theyll stood, in their tries to support their disgusting policies? They have even send messages to ps+ users threatening them with banns etc, just cause they deleted gran turismo 7. Ask yourself. Why pay them 60$ to play a demo? Its online only. With megatransactions. Try to play it offline. Thats their real product which remain to you after few years. Expand
  69. Apr 10, 2022
    1
    I will NEVER pay for a game that tries to force me to pay more money to access items on the disc that I just paid for. THIS IS CRIMINAL>
  70. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    This is the biggest piece of **** I ever played in my life.
    I would have more fun if I used this 100$ to buy gasoline and fukcing burn myself to ashes.
  71. Apr 24, 2022
    0
    The same cars as gt sport, the same tracks as gt sport, worse single player than gt sport, far worse economy than gt sport.

    All that, for 5 times the price you'll pay for gt sport. Absolute joke of a game and I'm gutted that I got the digital download so i cannot sell it. Considering this franchise offers a new game about as often as you'll get a new Grand Theft Auto i expected a
    The same cars as gt sport, the same tracks as gt sport, worse single player than gt sport, far worse economy than gt sport.

    All that, for 5 times the price you'll pay for gt sport. Absolute joke of a game and I'm gutted that I got the digital download so i cannot sell it.

    Considering this franchise offers a new game about as often as you'll get a new Grand Theft Auto i expected a fully polished ready to go game... instead we got a gt sport 2.0 beta.

    Adding to all that, for years the streamers have been saying how to improve competitive online play... and it's as you guessed, exactly the same as GT Sport with 0 changes whatsoever... In fact they've reduced the lobby capacity from 20 to 15...

    Pathetic.
    Expand
  72. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The micro transactions and pure bad gameplay make this game terrible. I'm sure some people like it but I'm just not one of them. Expand
  73. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    CONS:
    -small content offline. only 4 circuits and 13 cars
    -pay to play online.ps+ -live service. -megatransactions -grind -more puzzle mechanisms and less racing -lots of patches and shady updates -its a demo sold at $60 -false advertising as game.They released a patch after release, scamming players -unskippable long videos when you watch them first time -impossible to get time
    CONS:
    -small content offline. only 4 circuits and 13 cars
    -pay to play online.ps+
    -live service.
    -megatransactions
    -grind
    -more puzzle mechanisms and less racing
    -lots of patches and shady updates
    -its a demo sold at $60
    -false advertising as game.They released a patch after release, scamming players
    -unskippable long videos when you watch them first time
    -impossible to get time limits
    -expiration dates
    -its physics are the same of gran turismo 1 and 2 of playstation one of 90's
    -its part of gtsports presented as gt7

    PROS:
    -it teaches you to never buy again anything from sony.
    Expand
  74. Apr 18, 2022
    4
    Pros.
    Single player GT functions are back.
    Cons.
    Single player functions are dependent upon connection to operational GT7 servers.

    The game economy is brutal, pushing HUGE micro transactions. To be fair, they’re working on this.

    The roulettes are rigged.
  75. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    Absolute trash game. Finds insidious ways to get you to spend your hard earned credits. Cars are overpriced. Car parts are overpriced. There is also scripting where when the game realizes you're winning it will make it rain or spin you out. Absolutely stupid
  76. Apr 10, 2022
    1
    You FORCE me to become a real racer OR WHAT? i am not here "IN SCHOOL" to learn racing, i play to enjoy and relax, not to spend a whole month on a stupid race trying to achieve 1sec more in circuit experience god damn it. DONT BE COMUNIST. 5% of gamers can achieve all circuit experience on gold, WHAT ABOUT THE REST OF US? ....its the last gran Turismo i will buy. THANKS A LOT
  77. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Sony demanded reviewers to rate gran turismo 10/10 and 9/10. To see the real reviews just read users reviews. Sony tries all ploys to deceive and steal. They send their bots to type ''gamers moaned and DP listened! They fixed it!'' . They fixed nothing. They commited FRAUD by violating conducts few days after release when gamers got the game. They overraised credits to buy a car , and thenSony demanded reviewers to rate gran turismo 10/10 and 9/10. To see the real reviews just read users reviews. Sony tries all ploys to deceive and steal. They send their bots to type ''gamers moaned and DP listened! They fixed it!'' . They fixed nothing. They commited FRAUD by violating conducts few days after release when gamers got the game. They overraised credits to buy a car , and then they said to give credits to players which they did NOT and yet the cars are overly overpriced.They raised prices +7500% and then they reduced them to 7250% . They think gamers are st#upid to know maths and realise that. You worked hard to pay $80 and now 10 days in a row you cannot play the game. No online, no cars without spending THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO GET!(so absurd!),no carreer NOTHING. Their servers are down cause authorities found data in sony, a way to keep stealing peoples money of their subscriptions.Sony has commited serious fellony. This is not just a glitch game, or a mere misconduct. This is serious economic crime commited by sony.

    Sony is sued now by gamers,countries and even journalists who provided backed facts when sony tried to bribe those reviewers. The fact sony sends its BOTS here, to LIE, makes things worse for them. **** em. BOYCCOT SONY. They try to steal YOU.
    Expand
  78. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Wow, just wow. This is a full price game of 80$ and therefore shouldn't have ridiculously priced microtransactions and associated grinds or simply be F2P. Losing my faith in Sony.
  79. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    It wasn't enough just for the game to be expensive, but to have micro transactions to earn more, it's ridiculous! A brutal affront to the consumers of this Sony console. Honestly, I think about selling all my games and my PS5 and not participating in this Sony scam anymore, which aims to make a butcher's profit over consumer cattle. Depressing.
  80. Mar 22, 2022
    1
    Agregious mtx's which the game tries to push you towards due to overpriced cars and very miserly payouts for events.... some c
    ars are over 18 million credits! Ridiculous roulette payments, which always seem to pay the lowest amount.) Only use single player and can't play offline. Can't even sell any cars to get money. Terribly cut down single player mode...Paid over $100 for this game
    Agregious mtx's which the game tries to push you towards due to overpriced cars and very miserly payouts for events.... some c
    ars are over 18 million credits! Ridiculous roulette payments, which always seem to pay the lowest amount.) Only use single player and can't play offline. Can't even sell any cars to get money. Terribly cut down single player mode...Paid over $100 for this game in NZ. it feels like it should be a free to play game. You done effed it up this time polyPHONY!
    Expand
  81. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    What everyone else said. Plus the car list is disappointing to say the least, especially if you like American muscle. I am not even gonna play anymore because aside from 1 or two cars I like most of the ones I was looking forward to using were completely removed from the game.

    69 Charger, gone Srt4, gone New challenger, gone Cuda, gone Roadrunner, gone Any vehicle post 2017? Too bad
    What everyone else said. Plus the car list is disappointing to say the least, especially if you like American muscle. I am not even gonna play anymore because aside from 1 or two cars I like most of the ones I was looking forward to using were completely removed from the game.

    69 Charger, gone
    Srt4, gone
    New challenger, gone
    Cuda, gone
    Roadrunner, gone
    Any vehicle post 2017? Too bad
    Want more than 2 trucks in the game? Too bad
    AMC was completely removed But hey at least we got 6 different corvettes and 20 skylines. Smh. The car list is a joke.
    Expand
  82. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    販售完整遊戲的價格
    又搞小手段想讓玩家額外課金購買遊戲內的付費遊戲幣
    這種手法不論如何都是相當卑劣噁心的
  83. Mar 6, 2022
    0
    70$ always online scam, They should have put the game on the disc and let you save offline
  84. Mar 25, 2022
    5
    Edit March 25: Kaz has just made promises regarding the InGame economy, let‘s hope he doesn‘t disappoint us this time. Back to 0 if it's a joke. 10 minus 2 for the entire situation if he does a good job.
  85. Mar 5, 2022
    0
    AAA $70 game with greedy microtransaction and mandatory online?? No thanks.
  86. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Microtransactions and low rewards killed the game They want to use real money to buy cars Shame when you know the game costs 80€
  87. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Dishonest outright corporate greed. This IS NOT for the players. This should be meant to legal restitution.
  88. Mar 8, 2022
    0
    They say it's ok when your game has online connection, they say nothing will happen with your game and progress. I pre-ordered GT7 and played it in the day of release and I like the game! Next morning the game is gone from my library. This is just stealing from my pocket! You betrayed your loyal fans in Russia and we don't have a trust for you anymore! I can't stop the war and I'm reallyThey say it's ok when your game has online connection, they say nothing will happen with your game and progress. I pre-ordered GT7 and played it in the day of release and I like the game! Next morning the game is gone from my library. This is just stealing from my pocket! You betrayed your loyal fans in Russia and we don't have a trust for you anymore! I can't stop the war and I'm really sad about all what's happening now, but this is not my fault. Cancelling culture is **** Stop supporting **** Please dont hate on Russians. Expand
  89. Mar 6, 2022
    1
    Videogames press again bribed by Sony, this videogame is a fraud, required permanent online connection, excesive microtransacctions, is a foolish joke compared with anything Forza.
  90. Mar 5, 2022
    3
    My god were to start. Let's start off by the fact you have what is coined as a racing game and then I'm career mode HAVE NO QUALIFYING, so you start from the back and over take, were each car Is slightly quicker than the car before it. Wtf. This is a concept gran Turismo have been using since gt1. So you have a game that is 20 plus years old with 2017 graphics. They game plays and feelsMy god were to start. Let's start off by the fact you have what is coined as a racing game and then I'm career mode HAVE NO QUALIFYING, so you start from the back and over take, were each car Is slightly quicker than the car before it. Wtf. This is a concept gran Turismo have been using since gt1. So you have a game that is 20 plus years old with 2017 graphics. They game plays and feels the same as GT aport, so people save your money and just play that. They pumped this game up for it's super duper AI and it's never used. L Expand
  91. Mar 17, 2022
    3
    A fan from the very beginning I can’t help but be disappointed, the gaming media with its typical rushed reviews and missing what it wants to on its reviews, GT was always a grind, but one with a light at the end, this one is clearly a step to far so you have to buy credits to get the cars that are desirable, very few cars post 2017 models also, I can’t help but feel it’s a GT sportA fan from the very beginning I can’t help but be disappointed, the gaming media with its typical rushed reviews and missing what it wants to on its reviews, GT was always a grind, but one with a light at the end, this one is clearly a step to far so you have to buy credits to get the cars that are desirable, very few cars post 2017 models also, I can’t help but feel it’s a GT sport update, the micro transactions are absolutely disgusting and you can be guaranteed that 9 out of 10 times the rewards will be a greedy 5k in credits. Expand
  92. Apr 11, 2022
    0
    Ridiculous microtransactions, lack of legitimately viable way to earn enough credits in game to purchase the cars and parts you want, endless unskippable cutscenes, and horribly shady patches changing the entire game economy after reviews had already been released makes this the most disappointed I have been for a release in a long time. This is especially sad considering what the gameRidiculous microtransactions, lack of legitimately viable way to earn enough credits in game to purchase the cars and parts you want, endless unskippable cutscenes, and horribly shady patches changing the entire game economy after reviews had already been released makes this the most disappointed I have been for a release in a long time. This is especially sad considering what the game could've been considering the core gameplay and car selection are actually decent. Expand
  93. Apr 9, 2022
    0
    I hate games with microtransactions, all they want it money, more and more money!
  94. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Trash, Thieves and robbery. Pure fraud.You cannot play the game. 10th day today no servers, nothing, no gameplay. Limit how much credit you can earn. After that they demand you to pay lots of money to use even one car. This is robbery in makiavelian level.
  95. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Trash.....................................................................................................................................................
  96. Apr 9, 2022
    4
    As of version 1.11, they've taken some steps to implement certain features, race events, missions and other such mechanics so that the in-game economy can be rebalanced to reduce the amount of excessive grinding and reliance on micro-transactions, which is a good first step, but it's still not quite there yet. There's still a lot to improve the in-game economy, and even with the newAs of version 1.11, they've taken some steps to implement certain features, race events, missions and other such mechanics so that the in-game economy can be rebalanced to reduce the amount of excessive grinding and reliance on micro-transactions, which is a good first step, but it's still not quite there yet. There's still a lot to improve the in-game economy, and even with the new changes, it's still far from perfect, but at least we're getting somewhere.

    Some major underlying problems still exist, and need to be addressed, such as the ability to play the game offline (Kaz excuses this as a way to prevent hacking and cheating, but in reality, it's due to the game's FIA involvement for Sport Mode), and another thing that is equally as important is to make all the cars in the game a rental car in the Arcade Modes.

    As stated in my previous review, when played normally under normal circumstances, you don't have any rental cars in the Arcade Modes (Arcade Races, Time Trials, Drift Trials, Custom Races and Two-Player Battle), and only 13 of which when played offline or in the two-player mode.

    There are pros and cons to implementing every car in the game as rental cars in these modes (both for all the cars we have already and those added as DLC in future game updates), such as:

    Pros:
    1. It allows players to drive any car on any track that they want (once the tracks in question are unlocked by means of game progression) for casual fun, either in single player or two-player battles. It would also be a necessary option for players if they don't want to grind and just get in their favorite cars.
    2. It gives players the incentive to test drive a specific car before deciding on buying them from their respective dealerships in the game's career modes. This is even more important considering that two dealerships in the game, the Used and Legendary Car Dealerships, have a rotating line-up of cars that change their availability in real time, meaning it could take long for a car to show up there.
    3. Rental cars in the Arcade Modes don't go through performance degradation (such as the oil, engine and chassis rigidity).

    Cons:
    1. Remember that they are *rental* cars restricted to the Arcade Modes only, where you can borrow them for free. You cannot use them in the main campaign unless you buy, collect and earn them in your Garage.
    2. Because of them being rental cars, you cannot apply tuning parts, custom liveries and other such customization items. Only car-specific default colors, liveries and variations can be used from the color/livery selection, and that set-up tuning will only be based on the car's default setup, wherever possible. All tire compounds are freely available for use, however.
    3. As opposed to using cars from your Garage in the Arcade Modes, they should make it where you won't earn credits and Daily Workout progress driving a rental car, in order to keep things balanced.
    Expand
  97. Apr 10, 2022
    2
    This game requires you to be online to play. As others have said, you are not buying this game, you are leasing it until the servers go down or until they shut down. The fact that nowadays, buying physical games does not guarantee you will be able to play the game 10 or so years from now should be a bigger concern in the gaming industry. Additionally, the fact that this game costs 70This game requires you to be online to play. As others have said, you are not buying this game, you are leasing it until the servers go down or until they shut down. The fact that nowadays, buying physical games does not guarantee you will be able to play the game 10 or so years from now should be a bigger concern in the gaming industry. Additionally, the fact that this game costs 70 dollars and still has microtransactions is disgusting and shows how little respect these people have for the game Expand
  98. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    https://www.gamespot.com/articles/gran-turismo-7-must-be-played-online-for-virtually-all-content/1100-6501241/
    https://www.theverge.com/2022/4/10/23019235/playstation-digital-games-ps3-ps-vita-expiring-sony-chrono-trigger
    Control.This is what zionist sony wants. Control and power over gamers.Zionist agenda: -1-7)1promote lgbt,2drugs,3destruction of family,4feminism,5hate towards white
    https://www.gamespot.com/articles/gran-turismo-7-must-be-played-online-for-virtually-all-content/1100-6501241/
    https://www.theverge.com/2022/4/10/23019235/playstation-digital-games-ps3-ps-vita-expiring-sony-chrono-trigger

    Control.This is what zionist sony wants. Control and power over gamers.Zionist agenda:
    -1-7)1promote lgbt,2drugs,3destruction of family,4feminism,5hate towards white men,6separation of population based on deny of 2 genders,7promotion of transexuality via the last of us part 2: CHECK
    -8)BLM showed in psn: CHECK
    -9)Pay to play online: CHECK
    -10)Sony banning and suspending peoples accounts like a dictator:CHECK
    -11)You buy a game with REAL money.Sony blocks you.You cannot play the gamw you bought with YOUR MONEY: CHECK
    -12)Sony has power over you via imposing of BE PART OF PSN GIMME RIGHT TO ABUSE YOU OR ELSE ILL STEAL YOUR MONEY IN A WAY YOU WONT BE ABLE YOU TO PLAY YOUR GAMES DESPITE THE FACT YOU PAID FOR THEM: CHECK
    -13)DRM. Always online, so sony will have it easier to abuse you.You cannot play OFFLINE.Sony decides when YOU will play.Sony dictates YOU, you wont play your game AT ALL anymore due to ''expiration date'' and '' shuting down our servers'': CHECK
    -14)PS5 IS ALL ABOUT DRM.From now on you will own NOTHING.Even the games you paid for at full price: CHECK

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-VIuTQrsxQ&ab_channel=DestructionGames
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtwlV1ZcbLM&ab_channel=ModernVintageGamer
    https://www.techdirt.com/2022/03/24/owners-of-gran-turismo-7-locked-out-of-single-player-game-when-online-drm-servers-go-down/
    https://www.theverge.com/2022/2/2/22914016/sony-playstation-live-service-games-launch-march-2026

    You pay $80/56 Euros and you have access OFFLINE only in 4 tracks and 13 cars. Control. Its all about THEM controling, leaching and abusing YOU.
    Expand
  99. Mar 17, 2022
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hablaré en español resulta que el gt7 actualmente es un paytowin.
    Y es decepcionante ver a Polyphony digital y PlayStation studios permitir esto ,cuando viendo el pasado de gran turismo podemos ver una involución. No pido que sea el mejor juego del mundo ,pero la conexión permanente parece un insulto y una desconfianza total hacia los jugadores y una privacion de los derechos de los jugadores sobre su propiedad. Me parece una falta de respeto total que en la actualización 1.07 hayan nerfeado las carreras para obligar a pasar por caja y gastarnos casi 40 € euros por coche es una total vergüenza y mi nota será las más baja y espero que Polyphony digital piense y recapacite y elimine la conexiones permanente por que sino.... posdata no soy un fanboy de xbox

    Después de la actualización 1.11 pero la conexión permanente sigue siendo un lastre innecesario y por favor pido que vuelva el offline como siempre ha estado en gt .
    Por que sin conexión la disfrutababilidad del juego se merma
    Expand
  100. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You have to watch a 9 minute intro of racing to be able to play the game. You can’t skip it. The developers have no respect for your time. F*** this game. Give my money back. I’ll never buy another. Expand
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 119 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Negative: 0 out of 119
  1. May 11, 2022
    92
    Gran Turismo 7 brings to the tracks every single thing fans always wanted: the GT Mode everyone loves, plenty of customization options, car loads, classic scenarios and one of the best DualSense and 3D Audio experiences the PS5 has to offer. This is the best Gran Turismo experience we have ever seen in a long time.
  2. May 7, 2022
    90
    Gran Turismo 7 is a love letter to motorsport history and an impeccable technical showcase. The franchise's traditional formula gets good improvements, but it's still extremely true to its roots. One of the best racing series ever shines spectacularly on the PS5.
  3. Gran Turismo 7 is a bit of a throwback to the genre’s early days — and includes some of the series’ old shortcomings — but when it comes to accurate driving physics and sheer, unadulterated love of cars, it’s something close to peerless.