Horizon Forbidden West Image
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 125 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8757 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Join Aloy as she braves the Forbidden West – a majestic but dangerous frontier that conceals mysterious new threats. Explore distant lands, fight bigger and more awe-inspiring machines, and encounter astonishing new tribes as you return to the far-future, post-apocalyptic world of Horizon.Join Aloy as she braves the Forbidden West – a majestic but dangerous frontier that conceals mysterious new threats. Explore distant lands, fight bigger and more awe-inspiring machines, and encounter astonishing new tribes as you return to the far-future, post-apocalyptic world of Horizon. The land is dying. Vicious storms and an unstoppable blight ravage the scattered remnants of humanity, while fearsome new machines prowl their borders. Life on Earth is hurtling towards another extinction, and no one knows why. It's up to Aloy to uncover the secrets behind these threats and restore order and balance to the world. Along the way, she must reunite with old friends, forge alliances with warring new factions and unravel the legacy of the ancient past – all the while trying to stay one step ahead of a seemingly undefeatable new enemy. Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Horizon Forbidden West - Machines of the Forbidden West
Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 0 out of 125
  1. May 7, 2022
    100
    Horizon Forbidden West is a masterpiece. The foundation that Horizon Zero Dawn has laid is improved in every way, whether it's gameplay or story. We have amazing graphics, charismatic characters, an intriguing plot and an addictive, varied and challenging gameplay.
  2. Feb 13, 2022
    100
    If you’re willing to take your time and explore through the ruins of a fallen society, where every other corner is teeming with machines that you’ll need to be at the top of your game to destroy, then Horizon Forbidden West is an incredible game and a world that we wanted to return to many hours after the credits rolled.
  3. Feb 14, 2022
    94
    Horizon Forbidden West is the perfect evolution of the saga. It doesn't add many pieces to its gear, but the ones it does add are so subtle that they enhance the experience considerably. Guerrilla has built a world in which it is a pleasure to get lost thanks to its infinite possibilities. A universe that has its own personality and that comes for an Aloy that is even more courageous and dedicated to become a complete inspiration.
  4. Feb 13, 2022
    90
    Horizon: Forbidden West is a lock-the-doors sci-fi epic packed to the brim with fascinating characters and countless pleasures that will take players many hours to completely devour.
  5. Feb 14, 2022
    90
    A wonderful sequel focuses entirely on world building and the quality of its (side and main) missions. Everything is bigger and better, making us forget its undeniable similarities to a lot of past open world games. He's not as bold as he could have been, but he hits the mark perfectly!
  6. Feb 14, 2022
    85
    Horizon Forbidden West is an excellent sequel that attempts to pad out too much in its content, but the core story still remains remarkable. I love Aloy and this story continues to be one of the more interesting out there. Sony continues to deliver excellent first-party content and while the glitches did turn me off at first, the patch seems to have addressed most of the issues. There is a ton to love here and I really loved coming back to this world. This is a must own for PlayStation owners.
  7. Feb 13, 2022
    60
    Horizon Forbidden West fails to live up to its predecessor in just about every way. While the world and its many new machines are stunning, the experience is bogged down with confusing design choices and variation for the sake of variation - making Aloy's newest adventure one to forget.

See all 137 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Feb 22, 2022
    10
    Sehr schönes Spiel, läuft alles super und flüssig kann ich nur weiter empfehlen
  2. Feb 19, 2022
    10
    what do you want from a game? ... adventure ? great music? beautiful landscapes ? gorgeous graphic ? amazing story ? fun gameplay ? .... Iwhat do you want from a game? ... adventure ? great music? beautiful landscapes ? gorgeous graphic ? amazing story ? fun gameplay ? .... I found all of them in this game .... masterpiece Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2022
    10
    Une excellente suite (à tel point que je l'ai préféré au premier). Les paysages, les lieux (et les graphismes en général) sont époustouflants,Une excellente suite (à tel point que je l'ai préféré au premier). Les paysages, les lieux (et les graphismes en général) sont époustouflants, la direction artistique est excellente, le gameplay encore plus varié et intense que dans le premier jeu avec plein de nouveaux mécanismes et armes qui changent l'exploration et les combats de manière assez radicale. Il y a cependant encore quelques bugs, mais il y a des MAJ régulièrement qui visent a améliorer la stabilité et rajouter des éléments pour rendre le jeu plus agréable encore, donc je le recommande à 100% sans hésiter. Expand
  4. Feb 21, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There's really not much more that one could ask for in a sequel here. The game is smooth and gorgeous, even on quality mode. The amount of activities, storage options, combat combinations, and traversal variation elevates it to new heights. There is a ton of density/ verticality in environments and towns. Acting and animations are about as good as they come.... plus, the new minigame is epic and addictive. The story starts slow on purpose and it serves the game's purpose well. Missing this is mossing a gem. I would normally give a 9, but with all the bonehead review bombers on here who are basically just immature, I've gotta compensate. If you looked forward to this title, you've received what you anticipated. Expand
  5. Feb 22, 2022
    10
    Excellent game, nothing less than 10. We want more of the same. The visual quality is top, story is good as well. Very few bugs that haveExcellent game, nothing less than 10. We want more of the same. The visual quality is top, story is good as well. Very few bugs that have been mostly patch during the first week. Expand
  6. Feb 23, 2022
    9
    So far I am really pleased with this game. Is not perfect, but great enough. I can see how it feels a bit towards being more of a PS4 ProSo far I am really pleased with this game. Is not perfect, but great enough. I can see how it feels a bit towards being more of a PS4 Pro title, but the essence of the implementations regarding the PS5 new technologies are there and make it feel like a great experience and pleasure to play. This game is rich in details despite the minor hugs that people has encountered (so far I haven't met with one). To wrap it up: game is great and enjoyable!

    P.S. I am not a fanboy, trust me.
    Expand
  7. Mar 20, 2022
    0
    Как появится возможность купить, поставлю другую оценку.

See all 4660 User Reviews