User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2103 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 12, 2021
    0
    This game is too short. The developers are charging $70 for what is basically a PS5 tech demo that lasts under 6 hours. That is extremely expensive. The last Ratchet & Clank game had a $40 price tag. The greedy developers had the audacity to charge $30 more for this game and they didn't even bother to make the campaign much longer.

    The gameplay is so boring and repetitive. There is
    This game is too short. The developers are charging $70 for what is basically a PS5 tech demo that lasts under 6 hours. That is extremely expensive. The last Ratchet & Clank game had a $40 price tag. The greedy developers had the audacity to charge $30 more for this game and they didn't even bother to make the campaign much longer.

    The gameplay is so boring and repetitive. There is hardly any enemy variety. The missions are lazily designed and boring. The physics are beyond horrible. The running animations are cringeworthy. The characters are cringeworthy as well. The story is garbage. The AI in this game is incredibly stupid. When I kill an enemy, I can make the protagonists magically go through their bodies. That just goes to show how lazy the developers were when making this game. The soundtrack is generic trash. Boss fights are awful.

    There is no multiplayer. So once you beat the story, this game will go back to the shelf and collect dust. Charging $70 for a 6 hour game with no replay value is a cashgrab. The developers heavily advertised the power of the console's SSD with those portal level rings which is nothing more than a gimmick that gets old fast. How about they spend time actually improving the gameplay, instead of coming up with gimmicks. I recommend you pick this game up until it's like $5 or wait until it is free on PS Plus.
    Expand
  2. Jan 21, 2022
    4
    + Story
    + witzig
    + tolle Präsentation (Grafik, Sound, Charaktere)

    - recht kurz
    - kaum Wiederspielwert
  3. Feb 15, 2022
    0
    Muito ruim, nada de inovador nessa versão, podiam aprender mais com o Xbox.
  4. Feb 24, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. - Ugly, semi-realistic art style
    - Plot is just a rehash of ACIT, but with less-engaging characters and multiverse **** thrown in
    - Teases Lombax Dimension but never go through with it (again?)
    - Ratchet and Clank now even bigger soyboys than they were in PS4 game/movie
    - **** Lombax OC created by Sam Maggs
    - All NPCS you meet are friendly and "quirky"
    - Humour is virtually non-existent
    - Crappy motion capture in cutscenes
    - Literally no one shuts the **** up during gameplay
    - Ratchet and Rivet have exact same moveset instead of giving Rivet her own unique moveset
    - Rift Tether too gimmicky and adds nothing to overall gameplay
    - Trudi and Speedle move like ****
    - **** puzzles, and **** herself, annoying AF
    - Clank puzzles exist
    - Arena challenges lacking and too easy
    - ****-tier voice acting (sucks that Jim Ward got Alzheimer's and Covid but I'm glad he didn't star in this ****fest)
    - Generic Marvel-esque OST
    - Next game will most likely be Rivet and Kit spinoff that still won't take them to Lombax Dimension

    **** this game. And nu-Insomniac. I hope their new Marvel games suck
    Expand
  5. Dec 17, 2021
    0
    Pretty boring and childish game, easily one of the weakest Sony exclusives, thank god Xbox was there to deliver in 2021, because Sony had basically no games at all that were worth playing.
  6. Jun 17, 2021
    4
    Honestly I don't see what the big deal is. Pretty graphics does not equate to a good game.

    Rift Apart is basically a 12 to 13 hour graphics fireworks show, its pretty to look at but fleeting when you realize everything it does has been done before(and better) in the previous Ratchet and Clank titles. I will admit its the best looking R&C game but looks are only skin deep, gameplay is
    Honestly I don't see what the big deal is. Pretty graphics does not equate to a good game.

    Rift Apart is basically a 12 to 13 hour graphics fireworks show, its pretty to look at but fleeting when you realize everything it does has been done before(and better) in the previous Ratchet and Clank titles. I will admit its the best looking R&C game but looks are only skin deep, gameplay is what counts in the end and I fail to see what is so "next gen" about a game that retreads the same territory for the 15th time.

    Take a look at most of the reviews for this game, funny how the only thing positive people can say about this "next gen masterpiece" is that the graphics look good, you'd think they'd have more to say lol.
    Expand
  7. Jun 15, 2021
    4
    I will start off by saying the reviews were correct in one way only and that is the graphics. This is a game that is impressive to look at and the performance ray tracing mode was beautiful. As for the rest of the game, I didn’t enjoy much of it. There is not really much exploration as most collectibles seemed too easy to find and the level design is so simple. The gameplay is overallI will start off by saying the reviews were correct in one way only and that is the graphics. This is a game that is impressive to look at and the performance ray tracing mode was beautiful. As for the rest of the game, I didn’t enjoy much of it. There is not really much exploration as most collectibles seemed too easy to find and the level design is so simple. The gameplay is overall subpar, which is something critics I follow were raving about. In the first hour, I thought the shooting was good but then I realized it was just gimmicky and relies on the trigger feedback. It felt like I wasn’t really in control of the weapons, which is also the case of the platforming. It’s not challenging at all and a lot of the platforming is impossible to fail. It just feels like a cutscene at some points to load in a new level. Finally, the game is way too short for the price of entry. $70 for a 7-hour campaign is a borderline rip-off. I think at the maximum, this should have been charged at the same rate as Spider-Man Miles Morales, a game which has a similar length campaign and roughly 20 hours of total content (charged at $50). I feel ripped off and this game is definitely not worth the money at full price. Expand
  8. Jun 21, 2021
    1
    Overpriced very short game, being overrated due to its eye candy effects, fast loading times and of course being a Sony exclusive.
    Gameplay wise, it's underwhelming, especially the boss fights and the whole gameplay feels repetitive at times. The only cool thing about its gameplay is the interactive cinematic sequences (they're short lived though).
    Asking 70$ for such a short game is
    Overpriced very short game, being overrated due to its eye candy effects, fast loading times and of course being a Sony exclusive.
    Gameplay wise, it's underwhelming, especially the boss fights and the whole gameplay feels repetitive at times. The only cool thing about its gameplay is the interactive cinematic sequences (they're short lived though).

    Asking 70$ for such a short game is nothing but GREED and taking advantage of the overhype.

    Wait for sale.
    Expand
  9. Jun 13, 2021
    2
    Most of the people here are rating the game on it’s graphic’s and not it’s gameplay or game value, the game can be beaten in less than 5 hours and that’s looking at all the cut scenes, with no replay value at all, so this is what we have to look forward to in the $75.00 game era, shorter games that look great with no replay value, the game is repetitive and boring after you get overMost of the people here are rating the game on it’s graphic’s and not it’s gameplay or game value, the game can be beaten in less than 5 hours and that’s looking at all the cut scenes, with no replay value at all, so this is what we have to look forward to in the $75.00 game era, shorter games that look great with no replay value, the game is repetitive and boring after you get over looking at the graphics, Resident Evil Village which looks just as good is $59.99 and a lot longer and has great replay value. Expand
  10. Dec 10, 2021
    1
    Esperaba más de esa franquicia, pensé que tendría larga historia y jugabilidad, el personaje nuevo no agrega nada a la historia es una skin del personaje y aparte 70$ no los vale
  11. Jun 13, 2021
    4
    This game is too short and too expensive. Considering the price, it is too short.
    Little has changed compared to its predecessor.
  12. Dec 6, 2021
    0
    Juego sobrevalorado por pertenecer a la compañía que todos sabemos. Un doble A disfrazado de triple A por una prensa corrupta. Juego mediocre, fácil, corto e infantiloide. Un juego que si se fuera justo no hubiera estado ni entre los 20 mejores juegos del año.
  13. Dec 12, 2021
    0
    How can a game with 7 hours content worth 70$!? And why people are ok with this!! This is so wrong
  14. Dec 9, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wakala Rata y Chatarra, solo a furros les gusta esta tremenda kk Cómeme la marmota rivet, te quiero echar mis chamacos en la boca Expand
  15. Jun 13, 2021
    4
    Demasiado corto , muy muy fácil, tiene dos personajes principales jugables, pero son exactamente iguales en todo, gráficos muy bonitos eso sí , decepción.
  16. Jun 12, 2021
    2
    70 $ for a 5 hours game... and half the 5 hour was a cutscene. I fell rob.
    "Most beautiful" game my ass, foliage don't even react when I pass through it, I just no clip through them, same with dying enemies. Ghost of Tsushima is prettier, have more physics, more interesting gameplay and bosses, and didn't cost 70$. Oh, and also, ghost run on ps4.
  17. Jun 12, 2021
    0
    $70 for short game is an absolute joke! Nothing will justify that and Sony has to change their mind
  18. Jul 26, 2021
    0
    This is very short game. I completed it in 6 hours. Not worth it. I'll give it 6 but 0 to counter
  19. Jun 13, 2021
    0
    Un juego corto y lleno de bugs.
    No pude pasar la primer batalla por tener un problema con el boss
  20. Jun 12, 2021
    4
    Stunning graphics but a really disappointing story as well as lackluster mechanics and repetitive enemies. The game was also extremely short with no replay value, which is inexcusable given the price. A huge letdown.
  21. Nov 25, 2021
    3
    juego de niños como puede ser nominada para goty y si gana prensa comprada
  22. Jun 12, 2021
    1
    lo mismo de ps4 solo que con portales que no ayudan en nada, la prensa no dice que solo dura 6 horas y aun cuesta 70 dólares .
  23. Jun 12, 2021
    2
    Generic Buggy, short..If all you need is pretty graphics then this game has you covered. If younlike variety , inovation or origonality look elseware. Dont mind sequels not inovating , but this is like the 8th game with nothing new. Also got heap of crashes , invisible walls , cliping and popin..
  24. Jun 13, 2021
    1
    Game is fun, but unfortunately it makes be dizzy and it is a BIG NO! additionally i paid 70 USD and just lasted 10 hours? We need longer games with more replayability!
  25. Jun 13, 2021
    1
    Horrible game, the AI is brainless, the gameplay is extremely bad, so short, the only good is the looking of the game but lacks of lot of details.
  26. Jun 14, 2021
    0
    Я совсем не понимаю зачем нужна эта игра. Геймплей абсолютно никак не поменяли по сравнению с игрой на ps4, а это вообще ремейк 2002 года. Порталы в разные миры с помощью невероятно быстрого ссд тупой маркетинг. Эти "порталы" полное говно по сравнению с переключением между мирами в Dishonored 2. При ударе по кристаллам, которые меняют мир через раз работают, я могу ударить по нему 2-3 разаЯ совсем не понимаю зачем нужна эта игра. Геймплей абсолютно никак не поменяли по сравнению с игрой на ps4, а это вообще ремейк 2002 года. Порталы в разные миры с помощью невероятно быстрого ссд тупой маркетинг. Эти "порталы" полное говно по сравнению с переключением между мирами в Dishonored 2. При ударе по кристаллам, которые меняют мир через раз работают, я могу ударить по нему 2-3 раза пока что-то произойдет. Видимо супер ссд не успевает прогрузить другие текстуры. В боях порталы расставлены в определенных точках и работают как обычная крюк кошка. Зачем это нужно, когда можно было добавить ту же крюк кошку, что бы была возможность притягиваться в то место, которое я хочу, а не игра.
    Второй персонаж - позор! Никаких различий между ними от слова совсем. Худшая реализация.
    Цена за игру - прикол. Текстуры поменяли и поставили цену как за инновационный продукт с уникальным геймплеем.
    Expand
  27. Jan 16, 2022
    2
    A more of the same approach. This game was a tremendous bore and there is a clear reason nobody talked about it, nobody bought it, and nobody plays it.
  28. Nov 19, 2021
    1
    Esperaba mucho de este juego pero me decepciono un monton, se me hizo muy aburrido, los niveles y enemigos genericos de siempre, todo es hueco, la historia. Esperaba que fuese mejor que la entrega anterior. Joder el juego anterior destroza a este por mucho
  29. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Another amazing adventure, short but with replay value, graphics and gameplay are great, my GOTY!
  30. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Es un juego basura no se compara con sus antecesores creo que no debieron haberlo lanzado aun
  31. Nov 19, 2021
    2
    Este juego la verdad me pone triste lo peresozos que fueron los desarrolladores al hacerlo, historia aburrida, jugabilidad extraña, enemigos aburridos y genericos, es mil veces mejor la entrega anterior de esta saga de ratchet, me han decepcionado mucho
  32. Jun 13, 2021
    3
    Jogo é igual e mesma coisa de antes, não que isso seja ruim, porém acho que dava para fazer algo melhor. Gráficos é nítido que recebeu um belo downgrade. Espero que essa série ganhe nova vida
  33. Sep 5, 2021
    4
    Positives:

    -Beautiful graphics

    Negatives:

    -Bland, repetitive gameplay
    -Bland characters
    -Bland, forgettable music
    -Bland plot and story

    I wish that I had not paid $70 for this game. It was a massive disappointment, but had I gone in with lower expectations I would have had a pleasant enough time with it. I will never play it again.
  34. Jul 10, 2021
    0
    Sony decided to release a high-quality picture, for the great battle with Microsoft, forgetting about users and releasing games for them with a very short duration of 4 hours
  35. Jun 18, 2021
    0
    A great game. great characters and a nice story. graphics are so beautiful and the usage of SSD made it so fast and fun. I love it. rachet, clank, kit and of course our new lombax "Rivet"
  36. Jul 9, 2021
    0
    Tried to like it based on the hype surrounding it, however, it's not even close to the old ratchet and clank games.
  37. Jun 26, 2021
    0
    This game is a ripoff, the final product has a considerable downgrade of what they showed in the trailer, plus Sony charged 79 usd for a 6 hour long campaign! This is a bunch of bs.
  38. Jul 1, 2021
    4
    A game which has a good story, but once the game is complete it feels like there's no more reason to play, and it becomes empty. The sidequests are boring, and usually they feel boring and meaningless.
  39. Jun 18, 2021
    0
    I'm a long time fan of the series, and while I appreciate the graphics and weapons feeling, I must say this is my least favourite of the franchise.

    My biggest gripe with the game is the story and character development. First, Ratchet and Clank are a mere shadow of themselves. Their personality is nothing like the old ones; they are just different characters all along. Next, Rivet,
    I'm a long time fan of the series, and while I appreciate the graphics and weapons feeling, I must say this is my least favourite of the franchise.

    My biggest gripe with the game is the story and character development. First, Ratchet and Clank are a mere shadow of themselves. Their personality is nothing like the old ones; they are just different characters all along.
    Next, Rivet, while she is not terrible as a character, she is basically Ratchet but better in every way. What I mean is while they destroyed Ratchet, they made Rivet take the crown as the main character of the game, which she is without a doubt. I mean, we play her over 60% of the game, and you can't even do the arena with Ratchet.

    To me this game is like Star Wars 7: a big middle finger to all time fans. It's all shiny and good looking, but that's not what makes a movie or a game great. If you're looking for game for your 10 years old, grab an old PS3 and get the Ratchet and Clank collection. It's cheaper and better.
    Expand
  40. Jun 28, 2021
    0
    Animations are crap. The story is cliche. annoying gameplay. No ratchet, its not your way.
  41. Jun 16, 2021
    1
    game too short for the price charged... except for the graphics that are really good... big but empty map...
  42. Jun 25, 2021
    0
    La verdad que no me gustó mucho el juego, demasiado corto, encima el precio muy abusivo a 70 usd, siento que tiré demasiado dinero a la basura, por 5 horas nomás. Encima este juego puede correr mi PS4 que aún tengo, una mentira lo del SSD de Play 5, hasta en una pc con ssd más o menos decente se puede jugar. Y bueno a jugar Fortnite y Warzone, ya que no se que jugar ahora en mi PS5.
  43. Jun 24, 2021
    0
    Esta prensa es falsa, 88 no es la nota verdadera le pondre un 0 por mentira. La pregunta es cuanto les paga sony por engañar a la gente???....
  44. Jun 22, 2021
    0
    Vaya cosa nadie querrá comprar una ps5 para jugar esto y encima a 80€ lamentable cuando el último costo 30€ . Habrá que pagarle los barcos a Sony o algo
  45. Jul 28, 2021
    3
    Feels like a PS4 game with minor additions. Game is very short with low replay value. More of a rental.
  46. Jul 11, 2021
    0
    Horrible game. I need to play the PS4 version again to forget this **** What a miss opportunity Insomniac Games. Disappointed’…
  47. Jun 23, 2021
    4
    It has great graphics and decent gameplay but 6 hours long?! I'm sorry but that's unacceptable regardless of quality.
  48. Jun 19, 2021
    2
    Ratchet and Clank's return for the PlayStation 5 falls flat across the board for it's filler story, repetitive gameplay, and bland characters. Rift Apart sees the iconic duo at their blandest yet, with all character traits that made them what they are stripped away. These characters are hardly recognizable from their earlier works, finding themselves more reminiscent of their 2016 movieRatchet and Clank's return for the PlayStation 5 falls flat across the board for it's filler story, repetitive gameplay, and bland characters. Rift Apart sees the iconic duo at their blandest yet, with all character traits that made them what they are stripped away. These characters are hardly recognizable from their earlier works, finding themselves more reminiscent of their 2016 movie counterparts. The Gameplay this time around has some new bells and whistles, but isn't enough to save itself from it's own laziness and mediocrity. While this game marks a first time in the main-series that Ratchet has to share the spotlight with another gun-toting hero, Insomniac takes the easy/lazy road by having both Ratchet and new character, Rivet, play identically. Both share the same weapons, gadgets, upgrades, and even ammo count, with very little rhyme or reason. However, despite the fact that they play identically at all times, the game does not allow Ratchet and Rivet to explore areas the other character traversed during the story, even though their is no reason for that either. Many planets and almost all the enemies are ripped straight from previous entries, and while this game boasts the most new weapons a game in the series has had in over a decade, many of weapons are reskins of each other. 3 blaster type weapons and 3 shotgun type weapons, in addition to several weapons that just act on their own with no input required from the player, and you have an arsenal that appears plentiful on the surface, but is shallow in actuality. It surprises me that this game has received the praise it has, which may be due to the low amount of new titles available on next generation consoles. This game may need to be reevaluated after more interesting titles have made their way to the PlayStation 5. For now, while their may not be many options for new PlayStation 5 owners, for $70 Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart is not worth it's next generation price tag, and should be avoided for those over the age of 12. Expand
  49. Aug 26, 2021
    0
    As boring as it comes. Sony didn't make good on their promise of next gen graphics and load times. Constant pop in with the surroundings, repetitive gameplay. Worst $70 anyone could spend.
  50. Sep 19, 2021
    1
    juego demasiado corto , con una ia que es totalmente inutil no hacen nada.... gradicamente se ve muy bien pero es un juego de simulador de caminar , no lo recomiendo
  51. Jun 23, 2021
    2
    Really fun as Rivet but the Ratchet parts are a long drag and was unnecessary
  52. Mar 5, 2022
    2
    Juego ultracorto, lleno de cinematicas y historia creada para un crio de 7 años, y encima a 80 euros, es una putxxxx verguenza.
  53. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Boring gameplay and story a lot of bug ang glitch happened in my playtrough i played on ps5 btw
  54. Aug 21, 2021
    0
    хуета с пс2 и графоном новым поэтому сони детишки съели им лишь бы игра """красиво выглядела""" и всё лол
  55. Jul 29, 2021
    0
    O jogo é vendido como se fosse de nova geração, mas é mentira. Ray Tracing já existia há anos no PC, apesar de chegar agora nos consoles, continuam sendo apenas questões de marketing e não de qualidades técnicas e visuais, pois os melhores desenvolvedores fazem esses "reflexos" de forma rasterizada e conseguem entregar muita beleza com pouco sacrifício na resolução e FPS, diferentemente,O jogo é vendido como se fosse de nova geração, mas é mentira. Ray Tracing já existia há anos no PC, apesar de chegar agora nos consoles, continuam sendo apenas questões de marketing e não de qualidades técnicas e visuais, pois os melhores desenvolvedores fazem esses "reflexos" de forma rasterizada e conseguem entregar muita beleza com pouco sacrifício na resolução e FPS, diferentemente, o Ratchet & Clank não roda em 4K nativo e precisa sacrificar muito da resolução e qualiodade gráfica para tentar chegar aos 60 FPS, isso é ridículo, um jogo cartoon que não roda 4K nativo e 120 FPS (como a maioria no Xbox e PC), isso nunca poderá ser chamado de next gen.

    Obrigado.
    Expand
  56. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    I just finished playing this game for the second time. So far this is my ps 5 favorite game. Like ratchet and clank on ps4 (I did),your gonna love this. I haven't had this much fun since playing zelda on n64.
  57. Jul 8, 2021
    0
    This game in the nutshell:
    + Graphic: PS5
    + Game mechanic: PS4
    + Story: PS0
  58. Jul 1, 2021
    0
    Одинаковые боссы, куча багов, кривая локализация, скучные виды оружия. По сравнению с предыдущей частью полный шлак
  59. Aug 28, 2021
    0
    Bonito y divertido pero ni de coña vale €80 por 4 horas de diversión. Para eso mejor pago un mes de Netflix, me compro el Witcher 3, el Bloodborne y me sobra para la cena. Esperen que este gratis en PS+
  60. Jun 19, 2021
    1
    Too lineal and Bugs everywhere, bad physics this game not worth 70 bucks the right price is 39.99$
  61. Oct 14, 2021
    3
    저는 라쳇시리즈의 팬입니다. 하지만 내 플스5로 게임 중에 튕김현상과 버그가 자주 발생했습니다. 소프트 가격 또한 비싸기 때문에 추천드리지 않습니다.
  62. Jul 4, 2021
    0
    Crappy game. I was expecting something much better but this all we go. Waste of money.
  63. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lacks attention to detail, which is sad for a $70 game that’s around 5-10 hours long. Expand
  64. Jul 24, 2021
    1
    Não gostei.eu gostaria que inovar mais nas história mais original pois vai ficar chato esse tipo de jogo.
  65. Jul 29, 2021
    4
    o jogo tem os gráficos bons mas é repetitivo e as vezes muito facil , desanima continuar desisti
  66. Jul 28, 2021
    1
    Another mediocre, lazy effort, run of the mill third person kids action adventure - wasn't this done to death back in the PS3 era?

    Sorry, but I expect more than a kids action adventure on the "next gen" platform I paid $500 for.
  67. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    UN JUEGO DECEPCIONANTE Y MAL GESTIONADO ES UNA AUTÉNTICA ESTAFA QUE SOLO SIRVE PARA 8 HORAS y se demuestra la poca potencia de la ps4 2.0 sony apesta
  68. Jul 29, 2021
    0
    Short, overrated and the story is not surprising, the game is also expensive. This isa no go for me.
  69. Nov 8, 2021
    3
    If I wanted a kids game, I would have bought a Nintendo. The positives! Great graphics, and really show what the ps5 can do, but the game itself is so repetitive and boring. Thank God it's only 7 hours long!
  70. Jul 31, 2021
    2
    Game not of my liking to be honest, too easy and short, hopefully the series improves in the near future.
  71. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    Horrible game. Sony better stick to there block Buster type games, because this is not it.
  72. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    Porque aquí si quitan los 0 y a psychonaut 2 no le hacen lo mismo? Vaya página ya savemos por donde van los tiros
  73. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    Aburrido y luego súper corto con plataformas.sim dificultad y todas las misiones con oleadas o basura así
  74. Aug 27, 2021
    3
    Decent game but just your typical bad story good graphics. Too many young fan boys hyped this up yet the in game interactions are laughble as the environment doesn’t move as an example you go through grass and trees and they don’t move. The reality of the game doesn’t draw you in with little things like that.
  75. Aug 28, 2021
    0
    Postando zero, nn pq o jogo é ruim por causa dessas merdas de sonystas que nn sabem perder. Triste
  76. Sep 23, 2021
    1
    This game is too short. The developers are charging $70 for what is basically a PS5 tech demo that lasts under 6 hours. That is extremely expensive. The last Ratchet & Clank game had a $40 price tag. The greedy developers had the audacity to charge $30 more for this game and they didn't even bother to make the campaign much longer.
  77. Oct 9, 2021
    2
    Es una decaída en la saga, no aporta nada al genero, y la dificultad es nula en todo momento. Puede aburrir facilmente
  78. Oct 12, 2021
    0
    Its a nice looking game, but it didn’t get my expectations, the ilder ones are way much better.
  79. Oct 19, 2021
    2
    Muy bonitas graficas pero saliendo de eso, todo lo demás es mucho peor que el de playstation 4, demasiado fácil y corto para los 80 dolares, como la gran mayoría de los juegos de playstation , mucha cinemática y narrativa pobre y poco gameplay innovador, lo siento. Mejor vean una película de Pixar.
  80. Nov 7, 2021
    1
    One of the worst games I’ve played this year. I do not recommend this game to anyone.
  81. Nov 7, 2021
    0
    Absolutely terrible. This game basically plays itself. You can watch a video on it and have the same experience there is no point to buy it. Lazy game.
  82. Nov 8, 2021
    2
    Graficamente el juego esta bien pero es extremadamente fácil y extremadamente corto; y los dos personajes jugables se manejan exactamente igual,
  83. Feb 23, 2022
    0
    As a fan of play station I must say that it annoys me how bad this game is, it cuts easy and boring, I didn't like it at all
  84. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    4,5 hours of game excluding its cutscenes. 6 hours of game including its cutscenes. Same mechanics, gimmick controls, it was very promoted for its ssd abilities, yet in game the game loads way slower than it was advertised. Hit boxes during fight moments do their own things. Bitter feelin once youll beat it cause its not worth of even $20. This game should be rented for a week at max price of $4.
  85. Apr 10, 2022
    0
    Dissapointing, overpriced, promotes woke culture, very short duration, one of the same, feels more like a movide and less like a game. No. Just no!
  86. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    I was expecting something next gen, but in the end this is just a PS4 game that got released on PS5 only. Very disappointed
  87. Dec 24, 2021
    0
    This game is overhyped. Once you beat its very short, easy and boring campaign the game has nothing more to offer. No replay value at all. Terrible game
  88. Mar 29, 2022
    0
    Overpriced and overrated interactive movie for kids. Boring and repetitive gameplay, woke story, gimmicky features. Don't waste your time and money on this game.
  89. Apr 14, 2022
    0
    Short duration.
    Not next gen graphics.
    Not next gen gameplay...............
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 127 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Negative: 1 out of 127
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 16, 2022
    100
    One of the first real reasons to buy PS5. This intergalactic adventure of famous series is full of great gameplay, inventive game design, gripping story, and great characters. It's a game for everyone who owns PS5. Actually, it’s a game for everyone.
  2. Sep 11, 2021
    95
    What’s so good about this installment of Ratchet and Clank is that it is a true labor of love. There is no other way a game can feel so good, play so well, and take you on an impressive adventure all without that special ingredient to keep it going. The definition of a next-gen title, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart is a must-play that will leave you super satisfied and hungry for another big game like this one.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Sep 3, 2021
    78
    The experience is so captivating, you’ll probably want to blast through the entire 10-15 hour story in one go. But the final is really disappointing: basically, the entire game is just a warm-up, while the important events will happen in the next one. [Issue#254, p.36]