God of War Collection Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 155 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Two Epic Adventures of Conquest, Destiny, and Vengeance, God of War and God of War II, return for the first time on BluRay Disc. In God of War: Colleciton, you will experience the dark world of Ancient Greece through Kratos, a brutal warrior determined to murder the God of War and alter whatTwo Epic Adventures of Conquest, Destiny, and Vengeance, God of War and God of War II, return for the first time on BluRay Disc. In God of War: Colleciton, you will experience the dark world of Ancient Greece through Kratos, a brutal warrior determined to murder the God of War and alter what no mortal has ever changed... fate itself. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
God of War Collection - Playstation Vita Launch Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. May 6, 2014
    92
    Two amazing classics in one well-priced and convenient release that I'm happy to recommend to series newcomers and veterans who want to revisit these gems on the go.
  2. May 16, 2014
    81
    The PS Vita port of these glorious games could have been better, but if you want to play them on the bus...
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    May 17, 2014
    80
    Solid but also a HD collection that has no remarkable improvements. [June 2014, p83]
  4. Jul 28, 2014
    74
    A rough port of a pair of great games that makes them show their age.
  5. May 27, 2014
    70
    God of War Collection on PS Vita is without any doubt the worst version of the game, due to many technical problems that are really hard do tolerate on this hardware.
  6. May 15, 2014
    70
    Not an essential buy for Vita owners, but even with a graphic downgrade, both games are still two of the most beautiful pieces of software available on PlayStation.
  7. Jun 5, 2014
    50
    This game is a mayor deception. The God of War games were so epic on the PlayStation 2 but look really bad on the PS Vita. Therefore it's a total disaster. Poor Kratos, he deserves better.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. Oct 11, 2014
    10
    This game was so fun it's a must buy. I have never played the first 2 games was so happy to find out it was coming to ps vita. It plays greatThis game was so fun it's a must buy. I have never played the first 2 games was so happy to find out it was coming to ps vita. It plays great looks amazing 10/10 Expand
  2. Jun 2, 2014
    9
    Considering that this collection was never intended to be a HD counterpart of Ps3 GoW HD collection, it's pretty much satisfying to have twoConsidering that this collection was never intended to be a HD counterpart of Ps3 GoW HD collection, it's pretty much satisfying to have two original games on your hands wherever you go. The only thing that really dissapointed me was cutscenes. How can you be so lazy to not change their resolutions to fit vita's screen? Expand
  3. May 7, 2014
    9
    I picked up my new PlayStation Vita bundle yesterday that included Borderlands 2 and I also picked up God of War and I must say that I am veryI picked up my new PlayStation Vita bundle yesterday that included Borderlands 2 and I also picked up God of War and I must say that I am very pleased that I can now play my two favorite God of War games on the go! Which is one of the main reasons I got my PlayStation Vita :) The only thing that I wish they would have done with this game was UP the graphics a bit. But even at that, It really doesn't bother my play-ability of the game. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the GoW series. Expand
  4. Sep 1, 2015
    8
    God of War has issues in it's frame rate and control as the game runs and plays exactly like the PS2 version without any updates. However,God of War has issues in it's frame rate and control as the game runs and plays exactly like the PS2 version without any updates. However, this is good G.O.W game on the go, if you put aside it's issues as it's story is fantastic and enjoyable to play. Get it if you never played a G.O.W game. Expand
  5. May 16, 2014
    8
    OK, so it isn't an amazing port, the gaming sites have criticized the resolution and a lack of fluidity.. well, I re-installed this to my PS3OK, so it isn't an amazing port, the gaming sites have criticized the resolution and a lack of fluidity.. well, I re-installed this to my PS3 and there is some slight difference and no it isnt as clear as it ought to be. But who care! five mins of playing and all that counts for nowt - its GoW I&II on your Vita people - its awesome! Expand
  6. JJ_
    May 9, 2014
    7
    I just picked this up today and was surprisingly underwhelmed but still satisfied. The resolution and textures don't exactly qualify this asI just picked this up today and was surprisingly underwhelmed but still satisfied. The resolution and textures don't exactly qualify this as an "HD remake" cause its pretty the resolution of the PS2. Maybe worse in some areas. Baffles me that they can make FFX HD so good but make God of War so muddy. Gameplay and everything else is the same. Just don't expect it to look as good. Expand
  7. Aug 10, 2016
    0
    500 tries on collapsing bridge - and NULL success. You want to be angry and frustrated? - This is bundle for you. It was hard enough on PS2500 tries on collapsing bridge - and NULL success. You want to be angry and frustrated? - This is bundle for you. It was hard enough on PS2 and 3. But now on the small screen? Devs: you do beautiful cinematographic things XOR you do hard things - not any other way around. And to think that i got this with my Vita in hospital where i wуку trying to cure neurosis. You devs - you be cursed and burn in hell ! Expand

See all 23 User Reviews