User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 57
  2. Negative: 21 out of 57
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 15, 2016
    3
    Me resulta tremendamente dificil suspender a un juego pero en esta ocasión ha sido bastante sencillo. En primer lugar soy muy fan de la Saga Hyperdimension Neptunia, el juego trata de ser una especie de fan service pero es un producto que jugablemente no aporta nada, se trata de controlar o producir as carreras de las Diosas como idols... El resultado final; jugabilidad mediocre. PorMe resulta tremendamente dificil suspender a un juego pero en esta ocasión ha sido bastante sencillo. En primer lugar soy muy fan de la Saga Hyperdimension Neptunia, el juego trata de ser una especie de fan service pero es un producto que jugablemente no aporta nada, se trata de controlar o producir as carreras de las Diosas como idols... El resultado final; jugabilidad mediocre. Por contra el apartado visual es bueno porque se apoya en el motor grafico de anteriores entregas.
    En definitiva, las Diosas se merecian algo más...
    Expand
  2. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    A silly, fun time. You guide the CPUs along their journey to become J-Pop idols and beat MOB48 (as in AKB48, the current ruler in the IRL idol wars) to get the hearts of their citizens back. It's relatively simple, each day you can do one thing: have lessons so your chosen characters become better performers, hold events like TV appearances and recordings, perform at a concert, or rest andA silly, fun time. You guide the CPUs along their journey to become J-Pop idols and beat MOB48 (as in AKB48, the current ruler in the IRL idol wars) to get the hearts of their citizens back. It's relatively simple, each day you can do one thing: have lessons so your chosen characters become better performers, hold events like TV appearances and recordings, perform at a concert, or rest and talk to other characters/the CPU you chose to produce. Most of the game is watching scenes play out and occasionally choosing an action to hopefully make the situation better.

    There are only 5 perform-able songs in the game, but concerts are infrequent and you won't be thinking much about the music to begin with, so I don't consider it much of a negative point. This game is about managing an idol, it's not a rhythm game so don't go into it expecting that.

    If you like witty VN's, idols, management, and interacting with cute 2D girls, I recommend this game.
    Expand
  3. Mar 3, 2015
    1
    Story is not **** , to talk , useless even as a game , kitsch of Compile Heart one
    Why Blanc can not understand whether it is a protagonist
    Blanc is not required for this series ! ! ! !
  4. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    I really like the Neptunia series but this has to be the worst game that I ever played in my entire life. It isn't even a game, it's just a VN but without the interesting story. The plot is paper thin, the "antagonists" never appear in the game after their introduction in the beginning, the conversations feel out of place and the idol management is simply boring.
    Also there are only 5
    I really like the Neptunia series but this has to be the worst game that I ever played in my entire life. It isn't even a game, it's just a VN but without the interesting story. The plot is paper thin, the "antagonists" never appear in the game after their introduction in the beginning, the conversations feel out of place and the idol management is simply boring.
    Also there are only 5 songs which is a joke for a supposed idol management sim and the game assets are mostly recycled from Neptunia Victory. This is a 5$ mobile game disguised as a full price vita game. It's disappointing to see the Neptunia franchise sink so low.
    Expand
  5. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    No gameplay.
    No idol simulation.
    No fun.
    Almost no songs (only 5 of them)
    Terrible localization.
    This game promises to be an "idol sim" but they spit you in the face with a terrible visual novel-like game.
  6. Jun 4, 2014
    4
    To be honest, this game, I had serious doubts about it from the very start. The PVs weren’t that convincing and I somewhat expected your average fan-service game. Why did I buy? Because a fan I am. And as a hardcore Hyperdimension Neptune fan, there’s no way I can miss anything related to it.

    In-between dating sim and Idol game, Idol Neptune PP has actually a lot of exciting but poorly
    To be honest, this game, I had serious doubts about it from the very start. The PVs weren’t that convincing and I somewhat expected your average fan-service game. Why did I buy? Because a fan I am. And as a hardcore Hyperdimension Neptune fan, there’s no way I can miss anything related to it.

    In-between dating sim and Idol game, Idol Neptune PP has actually a lot of exciting but poorly executed ideas. A mysterious group of idols called MOB48 suddenly became so popular that they’re drawing the “shares” that are necessary to Neptune and the other goddesses to rule their respective country. But being popular is no crime and the 4 goddesses decide to strike back by becoming idols themselves.

    Up to you to manage their carrier during the 180 days of the story, with the ultimate goal to reach the top position in shares and in the top 50. It’s not difficult at all : in my second run with Vert, I cleared the game in approximately 90 days. You have a variety of commands shared between “management”, “learning”, “rest”, “move” and “live”. Management is mainly used to increase the number of fans and thus gain shares. Learning will make your heroine progress in singing, dancing, expression, self-confidence, etc. which impact directly the success of your performances. Resting reduces stress and allows you get closer to your girl through dating. Moving will transport you to another country if you aim to perform lives there.

    The trouble is that very quickly you learn to foresee the outcome of every type of event, there are very few surprises and some of them periodically reappear in identical form. You don’t have many negative events and nothing ever stops you in your way to the top. It ends up being boring because you feel no risk of game over. Once you team with another goddess to form a duo, shares are automatically recalculated to your advantage and you you have even less effort to do at this stage (same applies to trio).

    The actual show part exceeded my expectations. Graphically it’s strikingly nicer than the PS3 games, choreography felt good and the little something of fan service makes it a real pleasure for hardcore fans of the series. You can toggle various camera angles, effects, choose between an array of costumes and accessories, which ultimately determine your final score. Despite the limited number of music tracks (only 5!), I never get bored during lives. On the minus side, it’s very difficult to understand the actual levers for success during lives, making them a bit random. Also, the fact that you can only change to goddess from when alone on the stage is quite a letdown. You will only be able to do it in the first stages of a walkthrough. Speaking of fan service, Neptunia PP has a viewer mode similar to Senran Kagura’s dressing room, though far less elaborated or fun.

    On the dating side, Idol Neptune PP is a trainwreck. It’s all the more disappointing that the idea of seducing Noire and the others was seducing in itself. Though dating is normally done by resting, you can trigger events in pretty much every situation. Those ones are far too short and hardly fun at all! I was astonished by how flat the humor felt given that it’s been a great strength in the series so far. Worst of all, there are virtually no original illustration. Even the MOB48 who are at the center of the story aren’t shown, you never come to know what they look like! This is unthinkable in Hyperdimension Neptune. What was Tsunako fu** doing when this game was in development? All this is totally underwhelming and it’s quote surprising coming from Tamsoft who had done an excellent job in the field with Love Application.

    To conclude, Neptune PP seems like a lamentable accident in the trajectory of the series. Management is could be richer, good ideas are misused, it’s visually entertaining but feels incomplete. In fact, I’m under the impression that Neptune PP wanted to be too many things at the same time, without succeeding in any. And like they say “Jack-of-all-trades, Idolmaster of none”.
    Expand
  7. Jul 17, 2014
    0
    Wow!!,Seriously!!??? I think its an unfinished develop game that they just send to store to Test us if we our Dumb to buy this game! Well...this is the greatest Game to put in a garbage truck.
  8. Sep 9, 2015
    8
    I don't understand all the hate. "Long Live the Queen" is a very similar game to this, and that game got better reviews than this game. While "LLTQ" had a more serious tone, Neptunia PP has the signature Neptunia humor one can expect from this series. Yes, the story may be lacking, but as far as visual novel style games though, it is fairly entertaining and for anyone who is a fan of theI don't understand all the hate. "Long Live the Queen" is a very similar game to this, and that game got better reviews than this game. While "LLTQ" had a more serious tone, Neptunia PP has the signature Neptunia humor one can expect from this series. Yes, the story may be lacking, but as far as visual novel style games though, it is fairly entertaining and for anyone who is a fan of the Neptunia series, one can appreciate the silly dialogue and charm the game has. I'm pretty sure that most people probably complain because they got this game at full price ($40)... And yes, I do admit that that is a bit too pricey for this kind of game. Personally, I picked this up new for $15, which I feel was a great buy. 8/10 #Neptuneidolwaifu Expand
  9. Jul 5, 2014
    6
    The game is good, but very short. I've finished the story 2 times in one day already.

    At least the game seems to run well, but with a game like this it can sometimes be hard to tell. Besides, I suppose the PS3 games didn't run perfectly either. That said if you are a fan of the series, you will probably like the game. It's a pity though that the game is more expensive than most Vita
    The game is good, but very short. I've finished the story 2 times in one day already.

    At least the game seems to run well, but with a game like this it can sometimes be hard to tell. Besides, I suppose the PS3 games didn't run perfectly either. That said if you are a fan of the series, you will probably like the game.

    It's a pity though that the game is more expensive than most Vita games and much shorter than you would typically expect of a Neptunia game.
    Expand
  10. Mar 19, 2015
    7
    At first i was sceptical about this game, being a long time fan of the series i found this game a refreshing and oddly satisfying play.

    i now play this game to get me through long journeys.
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 7 out of 20
  1. Sep 1, 2014
    60
    Unfortunately, this is one instance where Compile Heart simply didn't produce perfection -- but if you just want to hang out with the girls when there’s not some sort of crisis going on, it might be worth a look.
  2. Jun 27, 2014
    50
    A weak production. Characters and plot are interesting, but the management phase is too thin to keep players involved.
  3. Jun 26, 2014
    40
    Hyperdimension Neptunia: Producing Perfection is one for the hardcore fans of the Hyperdimension Neptunia series who want to see more of their favourite characters break off into another type of game.