Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 27, 2014
    80
    Jet Car Stunts feels right at home on Vita. The new Collector mode gives veterans something to sink their teeth into, but newcomers may be put off by the game's difficulty.
  2. Oct 19, 2014
    78
    Jet Car Stunts is a challenging and addictive platform racer. It is visually stunning and brutally difficult. It is a thrill to play that would benefit from some added content. It's not a traditional racing game by any means, but it is full of frustrating fun.
  3. Oct 21, 2014
    75
    If this was a drastic improvement over the original, with a better camera or great ambient sound, it might make sense, but absent those changes, it just seems like you're paying extra money, and not getting all that much in return.
  4. Nov 14, 2014
    65
    A very enjoyable game, even though there is no soundtrack and the gameplay lacks accuracy. This could and should have been a lot better.
  5. Nov 10, 2014
    65
    A neat racing title with awesome air time and addictive cornering. It just feels like something is lacking though - like a little added polish really would have improved on the mobile game. It remains a really good mobile game, though it's a little less successful on the larger consoles.
  6. Nov 4, 2014
    60
    Jet Car Stunts shows a ton of promise, but much of the game is locked behind some pretty awful criteria for progression.
  7. 60
    Jet Car Stunts is the kind of game that appears simple on the outside, but smacks you in the face with its sheer difficulty.
  8. Oct 24, 2014
    55
    I’ve got no problem with breezy little games designed to give us a breather from those huge open-world extravaganzas that are starting to dominate. I do, however, have a problem with any game that comes across as slipshod and unrefined.
  9. Nov 19, 2014
    50
    PS Vita can offer much more, ad this game can't deliver enough content to fully pleasure.
  10. Nov 26, 2014
    35
    I wanted to like Jet Car Stunts, I really did but I just couldn't. I just got incredibly bored with this.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    Across the web, I see 8's and 7's and 6's for TrueAxis' multiplatform masterpiece. But in a fair world, this game would be crowned with aAcross the web, I see 8's and 7's and 6's for TrueAxis' multiplatform masterpiece. But in a fair world, this game would be crowned with a 10/10, and as one of Vita's very best games.
    The ingenuity and simplicity of both its gaming mechanics and conceptual design, makes it into a game like no other. The fact tha it has never controlled as well as on the Vita, nor looked so good, makes this game a must-buy.
    One needs fair expectations of the Vita, and an understanding of what games fit the platform like a hand in the glove, to understand this.
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 8, 2014
    9
    WARNING: Game is hard. "Very Easy" may frustrate you. This is not really a racer but more like Trials where you are practicing your way toWARNING: Game is hard. "Very Easy" may frustrate you. This is not really a racer but more like Trials where you are practicing your way to get through to the end in a good time. The visuals are bare bones and looks like the video for Dire Straits Money for Nothing video. Still couldn't stop playing until I nailed the race despite having to figure out the wonky crazy physics in this game where apparently we are playing on a planet with a low gravitational pull. Not for the easily frustrated. Runs well on Vita and loads up fast. Full Review »