Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 6 out of 12
Buy On
  1. 60
    As a fan of the Muppets, I am disappointed that there wasn't more done with the license in Movie Adventures. It's a perfectly workable game, and does have a sense of humour that anything to do with the Muppets needs, but at the same time, it's nothing more than that and whether you're a child or a nostalgic fan for the Kermet and the gang, you're probably going to left wanting after this.
  2. Nov 13, 2014
    60
    A fun and varied platformer that might be a bit too challenging for its target audience.
  3. Nov 18, 2014
    56
    A colorful and beautiful side-scrolling platformer that suffers from a lack of challenge. Guiding this wonderful cast of characters through different movies has its moments of fun, but ultimately the whole game needs a script change.
  4. Nov 12, 2014
    55
    The Muppets: Movie Adventures is an irregular game, short and without any challenge apart from finishing the game and go do something else. Perhaps the youngest audience will find it interesting, but the grown-up player won't see anything remarkable.
  5. Dec 1, 2014
    50
    It's the lack of humour that kills this game, and that's really unforgivable.
  6. 50
    The humour is missing as are the voices of the Muppets in this bland entry-level platformer for Vita.
  7. Nov 13, 2014
    45
    It lacks both length and depth, but most importantly, it lack the charm of The Muppets. A younger audience may find extended joy in the title. Others, especially fans, will be sorely disappointed.
  8. Nov 10, 2014
    45
    The Muppets Movie Adventures is a very short and simple game. It offers not much depth, but more important, only five levels. It looks nice, but not great, and the same goes for the gameplay. It's just too simple.
  9. Dec 31, 2014
    40
    No-one expects Tearaway levels of interaction anymore, especially not when there is also potential PlayStation TV integration to consider, but every physical interaction with The Muppets Movie Adventures feels more like a progression blocker than fun.
  10. Nov 12, 2014
    40
    There are much better ways to discover the Muppets - and enjoy the PS Vita possibilities - than this hollow platformer.
  11. Nov 9, 2014
    40
    With its basic controls and guilt-free deaths, The Muppets Movie Adventures is a competent place for your child to start their gaming adventure. Everyone else, though, will find this title’s lack of depth and, worse, lack of fan service a bit of a letdown.
  12. Nov 6, 2014
    40
    Muppets Movie Adventures is light on content, light on ideas and doesn’t truly respect the Muppets who star in it. It’s a £2.99 iOS game packaged into a full priced Vita release. There are PS1 games available on the Vita that would be a much better use of your money and more enjoyable for your kids to play.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Sep 15, 2015
    10
    how do i buy sinks online

    this is donna why is facebook different looking?? my son matt must have changed everything! can some person
    how do i buy sinks online

    this is donna

    why is facebook different looking?? my son matt must have changed everything!

    can some person help me find sinks online??? my sink is clogged and i need the telephone number for the plumber or a new sink do they sell custard sinks anymore help ???
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 13, 2015
    10
    I liked the part when shrek made a guest appearance and made some memenlords. I also liked the part when cermit found an new BAE and then wentI liked the part when shrek made a guest appearance and made some memenlords. I also liked the part when cermit found an new BAE and then went and got some dank koosh. Full Review »
  3. Oct 8, 2015
    10
    This game SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCKS. However, it's the only new game for the Vita so I guess I'll take what I can get. I wouldn'tThis game SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCKS. However, it's the only new game for the Vita so I guess I'll take what I can get. I wouldn't recommend this if there were more Vita games, but as is, it's a must buy. Full Review »