User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 299 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 299
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    This is one of the best games on the PSP because it has so much to do. The missions are so great that you'll want to replay the missions more than once. The open world is also large and fun to explore.
  2. Jan 20, 2012
    10
    100% PS2 games were ported to PSP and it was same as PS2,OMG,Rockstar....you did do impossible thing for PSP and it was brutally fun and definitely worth money than you could.
  3. NadeemZ.
    Jul 3, 2008
    10
    I like Vice City Stories on PSP.This is the best game I've ever played on any system besides San Andreas. And even then it's better in other ways; no gangsta vibe here, plus the 90's sucked compared to the 80's. It has a deep, realistic, almost sad plot while still retaining a sense of humor. This also has the best soundtrack I've ever heard in a videogame. Also, I like Vice City Stories on PSP.This is the best game I've ever played on any system besides San Andreas. And even then it's better in other ways; no gangsta vibe here, plus the 90's sucked compared to the 80's. It has a deep, realistic, almost sad plot while still retaining a sense of humor. This also has the best soundtrack I've ever heard in a videogame. Also, while I wouldn't give this to anyone under 13, there is nowhere near as much cursing as there was in SA. All in all Great Game! Expand
  4. Jan 3, 2011
    10
    This is quite possibly the best game availible on the PSP. It offers a PS2 level experience that surpasses that of the original GTA Vice City. To start, the game takes pace in the same Vice City seen on PS2 but with several improvements. The story of this game is long and good. The main character, Vic Vance, is a more sympathetic and likeable hero who falls into bad times with zany andThis is quite possibly the best game availible on the PSP. It offers a PS2 level experience that surpasses that of the original GTA Vice City. To start, the game takes pace in the same Vice City seen on PS2 but with several improvements. The story of this game is long and good. The main character, Vic Vance, is a more sympathetic and likeable hero who falls into bad times with zany and unique characters. The game takes the same amount of hard work and time to finish as a regular GTA game and offers all of the same fun a player could want. The gameplay is standard GTA, which isn't a bad thing. Controls are good with a nice auto aim system which is in conjunction with the free-aim feature. Some great additions to the game not seen in the original Vice City or Liberty City Stories include swimming and the ability to fly several differing aerial vehicles such as helicopters and planes. Once you finish the main story there is a ton of fun to be had in free-roam. Hours and days can be spent winning street races, finding popable red balloons and easter eggs, completing rampages, expanding your empire, and just running around Vice City blowing stuff up. If you have friends with this game you can play Ad Hoc multiplayer, but a lack of Infrastructure does disappoint. Overall this is a gaming experience which can last a limitless amount of time and please any fan of the series as well as newcomers. Expand
  5. JohnD.
    Nov 17, 2007
    9
    An excellent game that sounds good, looks good (If you just dont drive too fast) and plays good. One reason why you should own a PSP.
  6. DannickS.
    Nov 20, 2006
    9
    The game is very good but it is becoming stale cause their using the same cars and guns they should change them around and stuff. but other than that the game is sick, you should really get it. It now has helicopters and boats and JET SKIS which is crazy plus you can play multiplayer. GOOD GAME
  7. MaxwellT.
    Dec 17, 2006
    9
    Hey when u r bored its fun to blow stuff up and u dont always have to go along with the missions, so u can experiment, its more of a reckless fun game than a more RPG game. when ur bored its something to do.
  8. AndrewM.
    Dec 2, 2006
    10
    Absolute brilliant game, excellent graphics, great gameplay and a huge amount of thing to do and thats not even including the story missions. Story line is very good with loads of missions to get through, this game in my opinion makes the PSP worth having and could only be topped by San Andreas Stories or sumtin along that lines. All in all great came would recommend to any one. Oh yeah Absolute brilliant game, excellent graphics, great gameplay and a huge amount of thing to do and thats not even including the story missions. Story line is very good with loads of missions to get through, this game in my opinion makes the PSP worth having and could only be topped by San Andreas Stories or sumtin along that lines. All in all great came would recommend to any one. Oh yeah theres loads of vehicles to choose from too. Expand
  9. BirdMan
    Dec 30, 2006
    10
    This is the best game I've ever played on any system besides San Andreas. And even then it's better in other ways; no gangsta vibe here, plus the 90's sucked compared to the 80's. It has a deep, realistic, almost sad plot while still retaining a sense of humor. This also has the best soundtrack I've ever heard in a videogame. Also, while I wouldn't give this This is the best game I've ever played on any system besides San Andreas. And even then it's better in other ways; no gangsta vibe here, plus the 90's sucked compared to the 80's. It has a deep, realistic, almost sad plot while still retaining a sense of humor. This also has the best soundtrack I've ever heard in a videogame. Also, while I wouldn't give this to anyone under 13, there is nowhere near as much cursing as there was in SA. All in all Great Game! Expand
  10. GirlGamer
    Aug 18, 2007
    9
    Now this is a game! It took me almost a MONTH (I only can play for about an hour a day) to beat this game! There were TONS of missions & different characters. Although the setting is identical to Vice City on ps2, the characters & missions were all different. It felt like coming back to a friendly farmiliar place but with a new friend.
  11. AlecB.
    Nov 7, 2006
    9
    The game was very thought out and had a fun and great story line to it unlike the last gta that came out for the psp. the character, the story line, the action. the city, and the sweet 80s music make this game a kick ass show.
  12. Mooj
    Nov 7, 2006
    8
    Great game, many improvements. Its great that you can drive boats, swim and drive helicopters. However, as much as I'd hate to say it (and this is coming from someone who has owned EVERY GTA since the day they were first released [including the PC original]), the games are becoming stale. The missions seems very similar, the weapons remain the same, many cars are used over and over. Great game, many improvements. Its great that you can drive boats, swim and drive helicopters. However, as much as I'd hate to say it (and this is coming from someone who has owned EVERY GTA since the day they were first released [including the PC original]), the games are becoming stale. The missions seems very similar, the weapons remain the same, many cars are used over and over. I think the real problem lies in the omitting of online infrastructure mode, however. All that aside, Rockstar has nailed the Vice City map and still made an excellent game. Sure it has it's flaws, but it still is a great game and I would recommend picking this one up ASAP. Expand
  13. ChrisB.
    Dec 28, 2006
    9
    Brilliant game! Brilliant music! Gameplay is not quite as good as on the PS2 but definitely the best game on the PSP.
  14. Mar 9, 2012
    8
    One of my most played PSP games! It takes you back to Vice City, it has the vibe, it has the music, the better water and, most important, the swimming! It falls short on other areas, though. The main character doesn't really convince, the city feels depopulated too often and, unlike San Andreas, initially you can't swim to the other half of the city until you unlock it, since an invisibleOne of my most played PSP games! It takes you back to Vice City, it has the vibe, it has the music, the better water and, most important, the swimming! It falls short on other areas, though. The main character doesn't really convince, the city feels depopulated too often and, unlike San Andreas, initially you can't swim to the other half of the city until you unlock it, since an invisible wall prevents that. And also initially, swimming for too long causes you to drown, untill you gain "unlimited swimming" after playing a mini-game on the second part of the city. But putting these aside, there is a lot of game to be played, more side missions than the original Vice City and the music simply doesn't get boring! And speaking of music, Phil Collins is a nice surprise not to be missed, especially because it is artfully integrated in the story (which actually saves it a bit). All in all, an almost average story, probably the lowest of all GTA 3 era games, but rich gameplay. You might not start the game over, but you'll return to your saved one to continue the fun. Expand
  15. Aug 22, 2012
    9
    Overall, it is a nice game. It is really to return to Vice City. I missed this city alot. Characters model look more real than previous GTA titles. Gameplay is similar to previous titles, but it is still an awesome game. This is a must-buy.
  16. Sep 19, 2014
    10
    I am writing this for the psVita.
    This game is a must have for your ps vita collection! It looks fantastic, better than the ps2 classic san andreas on the psn. This game plays very stable and has hardly and frame rate drops. Good controls that work well for the vita. The story for this game is great and stacks up to thd gta greats! If you have a vita and want an amazing gta portable
    I am writing this for the psVita.
    This game is a must have for your ps vita collection! It looks fantastic, better than the ps2 classic san andreas on the psn. This game plays very stable and has hardly and frame rate drops. Good controls that work well for the vita. The story for this game is great and stacks up to thd gta greats! If you have a vita and want an amazing gta portable experience get this game!
    Expand
  17. Oct 2, 2011
    8
    Considering that it's on PSP, this has to be the best game for portable consoles. There's a lot of content for a handheld title, and despite the game seeming cheap and not as good as the original vice city, VC Stories still delivers a great GTA experience that's fun.
  18. Alvin
    Dec 10, 2007
    10
    I like Vice City Stories on PSP, but San Andreas is the best I wish it was on PSP.
  19. Jun 25, 2020
    7
    I will keep this short. If you have a PSP you should give this one a try. It's cheap and easy to find, just plain fun and crazy. Could hook you for dozens of hours on the go.

    Not the greatest GTA title, but still a pretty good GTA game.
  20. Oct 30, 2013
    2
    i would not recommend this... the missions are very easy.....the graphics are really bland and it was really poor attempt at open world, the city is very boring....the game mechanics are dull
  21. Sep 17, 2013
    1
    i would not recommend this... the missions are very easy.....the graphics are really bland and it was really poor attempt at open world, the city is very boring....the game mechanics are dull
  22. AlexanderY.
    Apr 9, 2008
    5
    Nice game but terrible game engine. Nice music but terrible controls. If you see on of GTA you see them all.
  23. FreddieR.
    Dec 11, 2006
    1
    GTA games are all the same and are getting more duller in every one they make this is the worst of them all.
  24. AndyD.
    Dec 8, 2006
    5
    2 GTA's for PSP in a row. What is rockstar doing? Go back to PS2 (PS3) and PC! 80's music for Vice City Rocks
  25. Wallach
    Feb 2, 2008
    7
    Some of the missions are great while some are so frustrating that I just want to smash the PSP into a wall, but it's still a nice game with a lot of funny vehicles.
  26. Matt
    Jan 26, 2007
    5
    Not really worth it. The story is standard GTA fare which isn't terrible, but the gameplay is mostly unchanged from last year's Liberty City Stories. If you want more of the same then this is probably up your alley. Me on the other hand, I can't take the level of frustration the missions instil in me. I feel as though these levels weren't really designed to be played Not really worth it. The story is standard GTA fare which isn't terrible, but the gameplay is mostly unchanged from last year's Liberty City Stories. If you want more of the same then this is probably up your alley. Me on the other hand, I can't take the level of frustration the missions instil in me. I feel as though these levels weren't really designed to be played on the psp. The controls are so cumbersome that often times a slight mistake with the analog nub can lead to imminent failure. It was a mistake to purchase this game, expecting something new or amazing. One GTA on the psp is enough. Rockstar needs to either fix the problems with the existing engine, or focus their talents elsewhere. Expand
  27. May 21, 2016
    7
    This game has got amazing storyline , but graphics as in Vice City , but Vice City was born in 2003 and Vice City Stories in 2006 . In this game must play for niger which the betrayed main hero in Vice City . This game deserves 7/10 because this game very interesting and very awesome and amazing for PSP , but on PSP there are very many games which the better than Vice City Stories and IThis game has got amazing storyline , but graphics as in Vice City , but Vice City was born in 2003 and Vice City Stories in 2006 . In this game must play for niger which the betrayed main hero in Vice City . This game deserves 7/10 because this game very interesting and very awesome and amazing for PSP , but on PSP there are very many games which the better than Vice City Stories and I think Vice City Stories eve better than Liberty City Stories and I think Vice City Stories on PSP better than on PS2 . 7/10 Expand
  28. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    Nie wiem czy to jest to możliwe to proszę o informację czy to jest z tym nie znam
  29. Jan 8, 2013
    9
    This Grand Theft Auto Vice can't inch up to the original which was a thrill, But Vice City Stories can't make a perfection. In Vice the missions are easy and hard and has a leveled difficulty. However, Vice City Stories has it mixed up. On the half part of the game it is easy a part of the start is easy and a part of the start is hard and some time after Mission 37 its hard but at missionThis Grand Theft Auto Vice can't inch up to the original which was a thrill, But Vice City Stories can't make a perfection. In Vice the missions are easy and hard and has a leveled difficulty. However, Vice City Stories has it mixed up. On the half part of the game it is easy a part of the start is easy and a part of the start is hard and some time after Mission 37 its hard but at mission 45 its easy. The graphics are good but the sunset bugs when in a mission because the light heads to you. Its generally kind of a equal but mostly a game that needs a few tweaks. Expand
  30. Nov 6, 2013
    9
    Still the best portable GTA game out there, even the iOS versions of GTA III and GTA VC.

    +Great graphics for a PSP game and surpasses the iOS GTA games' graphics as well +Awesome 1980s setting +Tons of things to do +Addicting empire building missions Controls aren't that great, but at least they're not touch controls like the iOS GTAs. -Frame rate sucks -Story sucks -Draw
    Still the best portable GTA game out there, even the iOS versions of GTA III and GTA VC.

    +Great graphics for a PSP game and surpasses the iOS GTA games' graphics as well
    +Awesome 1980s setting
    +Tons of things to do
    +Addicting empire building missions

    Controls aren't that great, but at least they're not touch controls like the iOS GTAs.

    -Frame rate sucks
    -Story sucks
    -Draw distance sucks
    Expand
  31. May 19, 2013
    9
    This is the best game you can but on the psp im still thinking how in the world did Rockstar squeeze this much juice ino the psp to make GTA look this good on what is already ageing hardware overall stop reading this review and get this game you wont be disappointed
  32. Feb 13, 2018
    8
    Неплохая карманная версия Великого Автомобильного Угонщика Порочный город.
  33. Sep 13, 2014
    7
    Bom para um portatil. Missoes segundarias como defender território são massantes em alguns momentos. Mas no geral o game cumpre o seu papel e o legado GTA. Ponto positivo para a excelente trilha sonora do game!
  34. Jul 11, 2020
    9
    Welcome back to Vice City this time set in the early 1980’s where Grand Theft Auto Vice City Stories started the GTA 3D Era timeline and it’s the best prequel ever since Vice City was introduced. A beautiful short piece of novella and revelation that this game tried to tell and the activities will keep busy as you hit the ranks where Vic Vance feels financially stable.
  35. Jun 1, 2015
    8
    A decent if somewhat slightly bland PSP game. This essentially follows on similar interactivity like GTA LCS and is actually pretty fun to play. There is quite a bit of extra side missions and rampages to do and the size of the city is not really much of an issue here. The new characters in here are quite memorable in their own right and the plot of this game pretty much sets the scene forA decent if somewhat slightly bland PSP game. This essentially follows on similar interactivity like GTA LCS and is actually pretty fun to play. There is quite a bit of extra side missions and rampages to do and the size of the city is not really much of an issue here. The new characters in here are quite memorable in their own right and the plot of this game pretty much sets the scene for the events of GTA Vice City, set in 1986. The only slight downside to this game is that there really aren't that many story missions when taken into consideration, and the layout of the game is a little slow to load when travelling, especially when going at fast speeds.They could have had extra features such as being able to buy food from places such as King Knuts and make those areas accessible, or at least make buying health possible like they did in GTA Vice City. Although probably my favourite thing about this game is the mix between obvious and rather not so obvious humour in the game, I would just say it is a bit of a shame that there aren't more story missions for you to do. Controls of the game are decent and aren't confusing or inconvenient in any way and the amount of weapons available to the player is pretty good. It's always pretty fun to play this game and just storm around destroying everything because in this game it's pretty easy to do with the easy to manage controls. Rampges, red balloons and side missions offer some reasonable challenges however some such as the paramedic mission are inevitably boring as it takes so long to complete. Not only that, but the glitch that lets you get to the second island before unlocking it is also kept meaning you can go and do all the rampages and collect all the balloons and unique stunts in advance, making the game missions easier with all the weapons available to you. My only pet peeve in this game is that there probably aren't enough missions where you battle the Vice City gangs, however the fact that your businesses can pull in loads of revenue dauily without you having to do anything is an added bonus. I just would have liked it if the Cholos had got a bit more of a look in in the game, but I guess it just wasn't meant to be. All in all, this is a decent and worthy game to add to your collection and it is actually pretty fun to go through and complete this game in different ways each time. Give it a play and see for yourself. Expand
  36. May 7, 2020
    8
    Story - 8/10
    Gameplay - 8/10
    Graphics - 7/10
    Soundtrack - 9/10
    Levels - 9/10
    Replay value - 9/10
  37. Nov 19, 2015
    10
    The Vice City & Vice City Stories have the best feeling & climate in all of the GTA history, sure they never have that much features that have San Andreas but I liked this games !
  38. Mar 26, 2016
    9
    Considering the fact that the PSP is not a high-performance console the game is pretty good. In my opinion it's the best game for this console. Great soundtrack & many missions - just a normal GTA. Of course it isn't as big as San Andreas but the atmosphere and the setting is very nice. If there are still people who play on PSP: Buy this game! I can absolutely recommend this game.
  39. Mar 8, 2017
    9
    A step up from Liberty City stories, Vice City stories is a slightly different take on the classic GTA style but is every bit as enjoyable. A must buy for the PSP.
  40. Nov 16, 2016
    8
    This game is a must have for the PSP. Vice city stories add a plethora of new features for a more complete GTA experience. Helicopters are now flyable.
  41. Jan 22, 2017
    10
    Compared to "Liberty City Stories" this GTA title feels like a full packed GTA, in the style of "GTA San Andreas". For a portable game, the world has a great design and exploring it is really entertaining, because you can use machines like cars, trucks, motorbikes, bmx, helicopters, jetskis, motorboats, golf carts etc. and in GTA VCS you have the ability to swim. All of this is veryCompared to "Liberty City Stories" this GTA title feels like a full packed GTA, in the style of "GTA San Andreas". For a portable game, the world has a great design and exploring it is really entertaining, because you can use machines like cars, trucks, motorbikes, bmx, helicopters, jetskis, motorboats, golf carts etc. and in GTA VCS you have the ability to swim. All of this is very important to get that in-game feeling of total freedom, which makes GTA titles great (besides Rockstar's dark humor and missions). I think GTA VCS' physics are better than in GTA LCS, which is also very important, since you'll drive a lot (often fast and crazy). The story is way more interesting than in LCS and the ending was satisfying. The radio stations offer a well picked selection of 80s songs. Overall you always got something to do, without being annoyed by it. Expand
  42. Jan 21, 2018
    7
    A impressive Grand Theft Auto spinoff.

    All the problems I mentioned for the PS2 version applies to this as well. This version also suffers from bad frame rate and so much pop-up.

    It still is a really fun game.
  43. May 30, 2019
    8
    ``I Wanna Know What love it is´´
    Antes de este juego. Rockstar Games ya nos habia cautivado con un historial muy positivo de clasicos y grandes entregas en la saga GTA.
    El trama esta planteado unos años antes del titulo original. Por lo cual podría llamarse una ´Precuela´ de Vice City. La historia se centra en un sujeto llamado Vince, el cual despues de ser expulsado de las fuerzas
    ``I Wanna Know What love it is´´
    Antes de este juego. Rockstar Games ya nos habia cautivado con un historial muy positivo de clasicos y grandes entregas en la saga GTA.
    El trama esta planteado unos años antes del titulo original. Por lo cual podría llamarse una ´Precuela´ de Vice City. La historia se centra en un sujeto llamado Vince, el cual despues de ser expulsado de las fuerzas armadas, se une a su hermano para dedicarse al negocio del narcotrafico y crecer en el imperio del crimen.

    Este titulo posee un soundtrack poderoso que cuenta con una de las mejores selecciones musicales de toda la franquicia, con mas de 100 clasicos de los 80s, cada pista y tema va a la perfeccion con el estilo del juego, y funciona como una perfecta acompañante durante un tranquilo paseo en autos lujosos, o una persecucion explosiva de 5 estrellas.

    Sin embargo, el juego ya que es una historia que salio de los restos de `Vice City´, tiene muchas limitaciones consigo. El mapa es demasiado peqeño, la seleccioes de trucos es menos que básica, a nivel grafico y de jugabilidad posee el mismo nivel de GTA 3, mientras se siente como una unión de San Andreas y Vice City pero mas pequeño en todos los sentidos.

    Algo que realmente impresiona es el diseño y capa de colores, que como lo vimos en su entrega anterior, transporta al espectador a un mundo fresco y dinamico. Playas, edificios, autos, colores y vestimentas totalmete dignas de la epoca de los 80. El color rosa mantiene un protagonismo muy importante a lo largo de la entrega.

    En resumen, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories, es un paseo nostálgico, divertido y como siempre: violento y brutal. Probablemente una de las mejores precuelas en la industria de los videojuegos, y al mismo tiempo, uno de los mejores títulos para la PSP

    Jugabilidad: 9/10
    Personajes: 8/10
    Historia: 7.5/10
    Diseño: 9/10
    Entretenimiento: 10/10
    Expand
  44. Oct 23, 2021
    5
    One of The most cancer game i ever played. Missions are made just for make you cancer
  45. Feb 24, 2022
    7
    The best/worst GTA game imo.
    GTA Vice City Stories is a game that really upgrades the classic 3d formula with a lot of new aspects, like for example the autoaim now has target priority making it much less annoying, having the possibility of recover your weapons, arguably the best multiplayer on the entire series, the best graphics, new vehicles, etc. The mission design is also more varied
    The best/worst GTA game imo.
    GTA Vice City Stories is a game that really upgrades the classic 3d formula with a lot of new aspects, like for example the autoaim now has target priority making it much less annoying, having the possibility of recover your weapons, arguably the best multiplayer on the entire series, the best graphics, new vehicles, etc. The mission design is also more varied and interesting than Liberty City Stories and the gang system (despite its flaws that i would cover it later), it manages to make the gameplay even more addictive than it already is................................. but.................
    It also makes the same mistakes as the previous 3d GTA..... again..... for the fifth time this is a joke, although most of the flaws are because of the engine, but why they still made the same clunky shooting mechanics that were barely acceptable in the 90s, let alone in 2006, with the same autoaim (although a bit fixed), same outdated driving and recycled elements? There also new flaws as well, exclusive to this game, like for example, this is probably the most broken GTA game ever made. First of all, the money system, is way too unbalanced, even more than in GTA 3 and VC. The new gang system makes you win ridiculous amounts of money even when only capture like 5 or 6 territories, so you would obtain thousands and thousands of dollars in a short time and being able to buy everything with max ammo so easily. Not helped by the bribery option, since it only cost you always 2000; that is nothing. While i praised this option, the price should scale with the amount of weapons you had or i dont know, SOMETHING! Not matter what people said about LCS, it was a way better balanced game, that makes you think on spending your money or not. The gang battles also becomes a bit annoying towards the end of the game, and the gangs tends you to make ambush on the street way too much, like, even when you leave the hospital a 4x4 can appear and kill you instantly for the second time.
    Also, we can talk about how glitchy this game is? Sometimes the car you have to destroy to begin a war doesnt appear and you have to save and load the game to fix it, or the framerate problems that are way more common than in LCS.
    The story is also probably one of the worst in the series, since, while it starts a bit interesting, it later becomes a festival of bad jokes and uninteresting dialogue. LCS had way better story thanks to the relationship of Leone and Salvatore.
    Overall, while i enjoyed VCS and i can understand why some people saw VCS as the best GTA game, it is one of the most flawed games on the series due of its unbalanced nature that makes the gameplay broken as hell and the missions dont have the most balanced difficult curve of all. Although i still think is a pretty good game, since it introduces some of the best features of the series and like LCS is so impressive for the PSP, i still think LCS is an objectively way better made game, as much as that statement can make some people angry.
    Expand
  46. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Great game that is clearly no worse than other Gta (and something better). The same VC, the same atmosphere of the 80s and it has no equal. The best thing about the game is the radio. And the characters who returned from Gta VC. The hero himself is also quite good, Yu, and he differs from other characters in the Gta series in that he has just begun his criminal life, unlike the others.
  47. Aug 28, 2019
    10
    GTA VICE CITY STORIES tem como premissa apresentar ao jogador fatos que ocorreram antes dos eventos de GTA VICE CITY pela perspectiva de outro personagem, Victor Vance, um dos GTA que eu considero mais desafiador, posso citar facilmente mais de 10 missões que lhe darão extrema dor de cabeça, além de ter uma jornada aos 100% bem massante e difícil, um jogo que não é para qualquer um, porém,GTA VICE CITY STORIES tem como premissa apresentar ao jogador fatos que ocorreram antes dos eventos de GTA VICE CITY pela perspectiva de outro personagem, Victor Vance, um dos GTA que eu considero mais desafiador, posso citar facilmente mais de 10 missões que lhe darão extrema dor de cabeça, além de ter uma jornada aos 100% bem massante e difícil, um jogo que não é para qualquer um, porém, o que tem de desafiador tem de incrível, mais uma vez traz uma jogabilidade incrível, músicas clássicas da época a qual o jogo é ambientado além de contar com um modo história que facilmente prende o jogador, lembra até mesmo o modo história do GTA 3, visto que é focado em vingança, desejo este que consome o jogador enquanto se aventura por mais um título impecável da saga GTA. Expand
  48. Feb 6, 2021
    9
    A great prequel to Vice City. Cearly a handheld game, in top3 of 3D universe GTA games for me.
  49. May 6, 2021
    0
    I played the ps2 version and ive seen the psp version i think both versions are a masterpiece buty it now
  50. Mar 12, 2021
    8
    Story: 8.5/10
    The Way story is given: 17.5/20
    Gameplay: 22/30
    Visual quality: 8.5/10
    Feelings left after playing: 18/20
    Playability: 9.5/10

    AVARAGE: 84/100

    This game is beneficial for the ones who want to learn more about GTA universe. We see the Lance's brother and his adventures.
  51. Dec 17, 2021
    10
    I love so much this part GTA's .As for PSP this game is just gorgeous! And generally I believe this game is the best game on PSP! Because it's full edged GTA on gadget for porting! Of course it's sad that this GTA didn't come on Android and IOS ,but now already there are emulators for PSP .So it isn't scared.
  52. Nov 27, 2021
    10
    Great game. One of my favorite parts of gta. It needs a remake or remastered. But that's never going to happen.
  53. Dec 12, 2021
    8
    Same as the Libery City Stories, it's great addition to the "3D era" of GTA games.
  54. Jan 11, 2022
    10
    My favorite GTA of all time. Even though SA and 5 are better. This game still has the best story, soundtrack, characters, and setting of the franchise. Masterpiece!
  55. Jul 13, 2022
    0
    what a pieace of **** what a disgrace to the original vice city. lcs is 100times better than this piece of **** Prisoners should play this for punishment, please stay away from this abomination
  56. May 10, 2022
    7
    Não gosto do protagonista, mas gosto do jogo. A trilha é ótima, ter mais liberdade por vice city é excelente, é um jogo que tá devendo um remake/remaster .
  57. May 31, 2022
    10
    это игра стала моей первой из gta ,качественный сюжет и геймлей ,а так же интеречный главный персонаж

Awards & Rankings

4
1
#1 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2006
1
#1 Most Shared PSP Game of 2006
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 50
  2. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    91
    While Vice City Stories is just as important a chapter in the GTA saga as any, it's another re-tread of the ageing GTA3 game engine. The missions feel familiar and so do the driving and the save system - they're all remnants of a six-year-old game, after all. Upstart "Scarface" feels fresher...But this is top-drawer entertainment. [Dec 2006, p.68]
  2. 75
    The game is gritty and dull to a fault and it doesn't have the same sense of humor that made the past titles so entertaining. What humor there is tends to be painfully blunt - the first four hours are like one long un-funny redneck joke, for example.
  3. Vice City Stories is topped off with killer ad-hoc multiplayer for up to six people, which lets you tear it up on foot or in cars, helicopters and boats across 10 different modes. While these matches tend to get choppy, they'll keep you playing long after you've finished the game's lengthy storyline - as will all the hidden nooks, unlockable vehicles and dozens of optional tasks scattered around the city.