Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
Buy On
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    70
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact is a technically flawed game but features some solid gameplay and is better than past Naruto PSP titles.
  2. Nov 7, 2011
    70
    It captures the essence of the franchise and offers up a lengthy main quest with countless hours of level grinding and card collecting to enjoy afterwards.
  3. Dec 1, 2011
    67
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact is far too easy and repetitive, and it's got some very poor AI. The cel shaded characters are very nice to see, however, and there are plenty of missions to complete for the die-hard fans of the anime.
  4. Nov 9, 2011
    66
    Ultimate Ninja Impact is a game that captures the essence of the franchise. It's not perfect, but a step forward.
  5. Nov 16, 2011
    65
    It's far from flawless, but a step forward when compared to the prequel:a good experience for every Naruto fan, innovative and fun.
  6. Dec 1, 2011
    60
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact is a new way to play a Dynasty Warriors game. The boring gameplay, a trademark in the Tecmo Koei's franchise, is the main issue o this tie-in, but if you really do like Naruto you could have a decent amount of enjoyment with this PSP game.
  7. Nov 28, 2011
    60
    Sad, but true: Almost every Naruto game for PSP is better than this one. Weird that this game takes away all of Naruto's flair, so even fans could be very much disappointed by Ultimate Ninja Impact.
  8. Dec 7, 2011
    59
    These guys need a wakeup call, now! This once great franchise is completely falling apart. Graphics? Weak. Audio? Even worse. Gameplay? Well, the controls are smooth and the card system is okay, but this is just a bay of good in a sea of bad.
  9. Nov 7, 2011
    55
    Ultimate Ninja Impact delivers an unexciting action game adaptation of the current Naruto storyline.
  10. Nov 16, 2011
    50
    Quotation forthcoming.
  11. Nov 7, 2011
    50
    Part of me wants to really praise Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact for not being what the Naruto fighting games have been, and part of me wants to just play Dynasty Warriors.
  12. Oct 25, 2011
    50
    This one just doesn't have enough going for it to be legitimately called an "Ultimate Ninja." Maybe next time, Naruto fans.

Awards & Rankings

22
11
#11 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2011
1
#1 Most Shared PSP Game of 2011
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 39
  2. Negative: 6 out of 39
  1. Sep 24, 2012
    10
    Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Impact is a very good game in my opinion, the graphics aren't' bad either considering that this game is on theNaruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Impact is a very good game in my opinion, the graphics aren't' bad either considering that this game is on the psp. Players can experience the whole Naruto shippuden storyline up to the 5 Kage summit arc, I agree that there are only 25 characters in this games that you can play with and also there is no vs mode, but overall this is a pretty good game and I will recommend it to all the Naruto fans out there Full Review »
  2. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    It's Pretty intense this games is one of the best games of naruto ever.. it's a mix of action,RPG anda a good stories retrated from theIt's Pretty intense this games is one of the best games of naruto ever.. it's a mix of action,RPG anda a good stories retrated from the anime.. it's really enjoyable Full Review »
  3. Apr 21, 2012
    7
    When I played this I was familiar with the Naruto storyline but knew almost nothing about the Shippuden storyline, and now that I've playedWhen I played this I was familiar with the Naruto storyline but knew almost nothing about the Shippuden storyline, and now that I've played through it I can say that the story and the way it is told in this game is fantastic, it's deeper, darker, and more emotional then than the previous Naruto series, characters new and old are fantastic, and after playing through this I'm ready to get back into this series and start obsessing over these characters all over again, however while the story and characters are fantastic the gameplay is not, don't get me wrong it provides mindless fun and it feels great taking down a hundred or more enemies at once, it's extremely repetitive and you'll mostly be doing the same thing throughout the game's lengthy story mode, and you're fighting brain-dead AI who sometimes just stand there and don't fight back, but it packs a lot of content in the form of things to unlock, co-op missions (locally or over Ad-Hoc), and bonus missions, and the graphics and sound are great, if your a Naruto fan with a PSP I highly recommend it to you even with it's issues, however if you've already dismissed the Naruto and Naruto: Shippuden anime and games as unenjoyable this won't change your mind, but if you are a fan this is a game that I can see remaining in your PSP for possibly hundreds of hours while you level grind, collect cards, play the co-op and extra missions, or just replay levels again and try to best all of the challenges, I know I loved it even if just for the story and you might to. Full Review »