• Publisher: Shin'en
  • Release Date: Mar 3, 2017
Fast RMX Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 54 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 386 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Jump into the driver's seat of your anti-gravity vehicle and put your skills to the test in high octane competitions. Play locally with three of your friends in splitscreen or online against 7 other players from all around the world. Drive through abandoned mines in the depths of the earth,Jump into the driver's seat of your anti-gravity vehicle and put your skills to the test in high octane competitions. Play locally with three of your friends in splitscreen or online against 7 other players from all around the world. Drive through abandoned mines in the depths of the earth, to dense jungle areas, futuristic cities, crossing vast deserts and finally up into the stratosphere and beyond. Become a legend and master all courses on even the highest speed. [Nintendo] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 54
  2. Negative: 0 out of 54
  1. Apr 6, 2017
    94
    Fast RMX is a blistering fast racer with a very balanced set of vehicles and a nice selection of tracks. It's perfect for some single player score chasing or some multiplayer competition, and it looks great while doing it - though it could've used a few more options here and there. That doesn't really hinder what we've been offered however, and Fast RMX is a racing game I'm happy to recommend to absolutely anyone who might be looking for one. It's just that good.
  2. Mar 8, 2017
    90
    In short FAST RMX is as good as the Wii U original and then some. Updated visuals, more tracks, more vehicles, it's an utterly outstanding launch title for the Switch. With the console's ability to allow multiplayer on the go rolled in, this is without doubt essential for racing fans with the new console.
  3. NF Magazine
    Apr 24, 2017
    85
    A well-built racer that certainly stands up to the legendary pedigree of the F-Zero series. [Issue #27 – May/June 2017, p. 21]
  4. Mar 3, 2017
    80
    FAST RMX is a solid arcade racer, with a gratifying sense of speed, excellent visuals, and an interesting phase mechanic ensuring you have plenty of fun. It's not quite a flawless experience though. Outside of Hero mode, it's all a bit basic, with no tricks to perform in the air, and tracks lacking the intricate design of Mario Kart or Wipeout.
  5. Mar 30, 2017
    80
    Good tracks and great racing combine in this well-positioned futuristic racer. It’s nothing groundbreaking, and is very similar to its predecessor, but it has enough new content and multiplayer fun to keep me coming back for hours.
  6. Mar 13, 2017
    80
    FAST RMX is a solid experience, one of the most recommended games in the eShop so far. Better than the original but with the same mistakes and flaws as the original, this game is good but not good enough to overcome an F-Zero title.
  7. Mar 6, 2017
    70
    Fast RMX is one of the best Switch titles out right now. Given how Shin’en is supporting the game with free updates, with the first adding time trials, it’s a great time to pick it up and play this $20 game.

See all 55 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 75
  2. Negative: 5 out of 75
  1. Mar 5, 2017
    10
    ES un juego super rapido y emocionante, con graficos mejorados de la version de wii U no se merece un 6 de media para nada como esta ahoraES un juego super rapido y emocionante, con graficos mejorados de la version de wii U no se merece un 6 de media para nada como esta ahora minimo en 8,9 y por eso le subo la nota un para compensar con tanta nota negativa Expand
  2. Mar 9, 2017
    10
    la sensación de velocidad los gráficos el estilo artístico el online todo está genial aunque hecho en falta el local pero creo que lo van ala sensación de velocidad los gráficos el estilo artístico el online todo está genial aunque hecho en falta el local pero creo que lo van a añadir en una actualización gratuita en realidad le daría un 8.5 pero como no se puede y no me parece bien que tenga un 7.4 de media le doy un 10 Expand
  3. Mar 4, 2017
    9
    Incredible experience can offer you this game, a kind of F-Zero great with excellent controls and great handling, good multiplayer, greatIncredible experience can offer you this game, a kind of F-Zero great with excellent controls and great handling, good multiplayer, great speed and especially at a great price.

    I personally thought I would not be surprised is a great game worthy of this great new console 9/10
    Expand
  4. Mar 10, 2017
    8
    Great graphics. It plays very smoothly in split screen. Overall, I've had a lot of fun with the game. I don't know how people could give it aGreat graphics. It plays very smoothly in split screen. Overall, I've had a lot of fun with the game. I don't know how people could give it a 10 though. Definitely more of a 7 or 8. Expand
  5. Mar 3, 2017
    8
    My Switch was delivered on the 2nd, day before launch. My local store doesn't have Zelda's in stock so in the early hours of this morning IMy Switch was delivered on the 2nd, day before launch. My local store doesn't have Zelda's in stock so in the early hours of this morning I had to pick a game to buy while I wait for Zelda this afternoon/evening. I took a gamble on this game. Fast RMX. The gamble really paid off. It's a solid 8.5 out of 10 game with plenty of maps, tournaments, cars, unlockables, online play and great for local multiplayer. This game will be of great service from now until Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is released!!! Worth the buy Expand
  6. Jan 1, 2018
    8
    This game is a blast and a bargain. For those of us who don't want to fork out 60 bucks for Super Mario Kart 8 again, this fills that void.This game is a blast and a bargain. For those of us who don't want to fork out 60 bucks for Super Mario Kart 8 again, this fills that void. What it lacks in originality it makes up for in high speed fun. It feels like the love child of F-Zero and WipeOut. Expand
  7. Jan 16, 2019
    4
    This game is mediocre at best. It's not that anything in particular is really bad, it's just that nothing at all is good. Even if the gameThis game is mediocre at best. It's not that anything in particular is really bad, it's just that nothing at all is good. Even if the game looks like WipeOut or F-Zero, it's so soulless.

    Everything is generic, from the map design, to the design of the cars, how they behave when you control them. The performance of the cars themselves does not feel balanced.

    The biggest gameplay element is "changing phase" ie, make sure your trusters have the same color as the boost. This feels like something stolen straight out of Ikaruga.

    This is a game that is good enough to borrow or rent, but I really regret paying for it.
    I take F-Zero for gamecube or n64 over this any day of the week.
    Expand

See all 75 User Reviews