FIFA 18 Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 240 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game takes advantage of the console’s unique portability, allowing players to enjoy the game in docked, handheld or tabletop mode, and utilizing local multiplayer connection for Local Seasons. Multiple control schemes are also featured, so whether you prefer to play handheld, dualThe game takes advantage of the console’s unique portability, allowing players to enjoy the game in docked, handheld or tabletop mode, and utilizing local multiplayer connection for Local Seasons. Multiple control schemes are also featured, so whether you prefer to play handheld, dual Joy-Con, single Joy-Con or Pro Controller, there’s an option to fit your playstyle. Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
FIFA 18 - Official Gamescom 2017 Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Oct 2, 2017
    84
    Shines in the portable setting.
  2. Oct 6, 2017
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Oct 3, 2017
    77
    FIFA 18 on Switch is a competent football game, but gameplay and game modes-wise it's not the same game game seen on PS4 and Xbox One.
  4. 70
    Probably the best portable football game there’s ever been, but it’s not really FIFA 18 and the limited online options drastically limit its appeal.
  5. Oct 11, 2017
    70
    FIFA 18 is a brilliant game for the Switch, it's custom built for the system, it plays to the strength of the console's local multiplayer and it's, for the most part, fully featured. It doesn't matter that the visuals don't look as good because it runs great, feels great, and is fun to play. However this isn't the perfect FIFA 18 experience overall; the online mode is bare-bones and is missing features even Nintendo wouldn't even leave out and for a lot of people, that's going to be a deal breaker. If you can live with what's missing in FIFA 18, you shouldn't look past this terrific first effort by EA. Hopefully next year they can bring the Switch version up to complete feature parity because we can look past how it looks considering it is a good soccer title underneath.
  6. Oct 5, 2017
    68
    We can justify certain absences due to hardware limitations, but FIFA 18 for Nintendo Switch has too many unexcused disappearances of game modes and features.
  7. Oct 4, 2017
    50
    FIFA 18 on Switch delivers some enjoyable soccer when on the pitch, but without Pro Clubs and The Journey, and in restricting all access to FUT when you're not online, it shoots itself in the foot. Being able to play FIFA on the go or with a friend is gratifying, and if you're happy to just play through Career Mode for the next year, then this port will satisfy your needs and is the best mobile FIFA you can buy, but compared to the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions, this port is inferior in every other way.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 63
  2. Negative: 13 out of 63
  1. Sep 29, 2017
    10
    Ignore the bad reviews. The portability of this game is fantastic and the gameplay is as smooth, if not better (imo) than on the PS4 or XBOX.Ignore the bad reviews. The portability of this game is fantastic and the gameplay is as smooth, if not better (imo) than on the PS4 or XBOX.

    If graphics are your concern then I'm sorry, but the rest of the game is top notch.
    Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2017
    9
    Just an incredible game, Enjoy this portable edition in Nintendo Switch, good graphics and great play control, the framerate looks very good.Just an incredible game, Enjoy this portable edition in Nintendo Switch, good graphics and great play control, the framerate looks very good. Play everywhere. Expand
  3. Sep 29, 2017
    9
    Been playing it for six hours non-stop on day 1 release - it plays an ace game of football!

    As a veteran of football games dating right
    Been playing it for six hours non-stop on day 1 release - it plays an ace game of football!

    As a veteran of football games dating right back to the Spectrum, this is right up there from a home console perspective and definitely far and away the best handheld version ever.

    I'm a PS4 owner and would mainly describe PES as my preferred football game, but having recently bought a Switch, I was curious to know whether it could deliver a great football experience and it hasn't disappointed.

    I won't go into all the features (as I'm sure most fans of the series are aware of what's in it and what has been left out) - the core thing for me is that there is a career mode, an ultimate team mode, but most importantly it plays and looks great!
    Expand
  4. Jun 30, 2020
    8
    This is not a bad game at all. I must say that it is incredibly fun. Plus, the World Cup update makes it even more fun. Highly recommended.
  5. Oct 19, 2017
    8
    Its good. I think reviewers need to consider that Switch is not a desk console like ps4 and xone. Its a new thing. You can compare somethingIts good. I think reviewers need to consider that Switch is not a desk console like ps4 and xone. Its a new thing. You can compare something that process a game like this in your hand with a box that need refrigeration to operate. Gameplay is fast. Good. For me, its all about gameplay. Good graphics. My score is 8 just cause you can´t play with your friends....yet. Expand
  6. Mar 26, 2020
    7
    No es la mejor experiencia ni mucho menos, pero para echarte un partido donde quieras es más que suficiente.
  7. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Bueno si ya me habia quejado de la version de entregas normales esta es una basura total todos los errores del fifa 18 en otras plataformas yBueno si ya me habia quejado de la version de entregas normales esta es una basura total todos los errores del fifa 18 en otras plataformas y encima menos contenido nos vamos quitan 1/4 del contenido de los otros fifas y solo nos cobran 10$ menos una basura total Expand

See all 63 User Reviews