User Score
0.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 900 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 900
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 9, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There’s literally no updates apart from kit! This game is rubbish and no different to fifa 19. They haven’t improved graphics or haven’t bothered to make it more stable and run well. AVOID! Expand
  2. Jan 22, 2021
    0
    What a shame from Ea to release every year the same game? Pls don‘t buy this bad game. To release an 70$ game every year with gacha elements is very greedy from Ea.
  3. Jan 6, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Yeyysyysysuhdhycgdhhdhdhhdhdhhhdhdhhdhhdhdhhdhehhehrhehrhheyeheurhueurheuhrueueu Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es lo peor no actualizan el juego como en otras consolas se compra el juego más caro que en otras consolas Expand
  5. Jan 3, 2021
    0
    Unbalanced piece of trash...When you choosing the team, whanewher the skill of your opponent, you will loose and win again special team, becouse they just run faster, shoot better.
    Came from FIFA 2006 and absolutely disapointed. Also 4 start team absolutely cannot win 5 start team online, A lot of people complain about total disbalanec and game mechanics
  6. Dec 25, 2020
    0
    Absolute crap. Don't buy it, until EA finally makes a proper Fifa for Switch.
  7. Dec 15, 2020
    0
    Худший футбольный симулятор! Вечное дерьмище, из года в год. Вернул деньги за последнюю версию...
  8. Dec 8, 2020
    0
    I think I bought FIFA 19 without realizing it.a recycled game as always, and the casino system very well updated and with many incredible options for those who want to have their wallet empty.
  9. Nov 28, 2020
    0
    This is literally terrible. It’s like slapstick comedy football. Most of the time it’s like ping ball and Ultimate team is clearly pay to win. It’s ridiculous worst Fifa yet.
  10. Nov 25, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muito ruim e a mesma coisa do outro do outro do outro e para você andar tem que pagar isso e um abisurdo Expand
  11. Oct 27, 2020
    0
    If you thought that normal fifa 20 was bad for the copy/paste game with slight improvements, then fifa 20 “LEGACY EDITION” is litterally the worst of them all. It doesn’t contain any new modes. It is litterally a full copy/paste game with no new features like volta. This is the worst of ea. #boycottea
  12. Oct 19, 2020
    0
    i am not supposed to buy this game but my cousin told me to i keep on say no to them but they keep begging and eventually i bought it just for them i was supposed to buy BOTW but my cousins keeps talking trash about BOTW and praising FIFA as a better game.Well lets review
    Oh boy what do a even begin
    The career mode sucked its severly lacking,alot of glitches and bugs,terrible online,no
    i am not supposed to buy this game but my cousin told me to i keep on say no to them but they keep begging and eventually i bought it just for them i was supposed to buy BOTW but my cousins keeps talking trash about BOTW and praising FIFA as a better game.Well lets review
    Oh boy what do a even begin
    The career mode sucked its severly lacking,alot of glitches and bugs,terrible online,no improvements other than the new UI
    not worth the 60 Bucks i wish i bought BoTw instead of this piece of ****
    EA is a bad company
    Expand
  13. Oct 16, 2020
    0
    Ea is a worst ever .only Money import the sam e game um ten years the fans still buying are blind about the real intent o this employ
  14. Oct 16, 2020
    0
    Как можно было выпустить самую ужасную игру человечества
    Самая ужасная игра 2020 года!
    Поздравляю, EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEA SPORTS ITS IN the GAME
  15. Oct 14, 2020
    0
    It’s FIFA 19 with new kits and teams at full price. I think not, Herr Donovan.
  16. Oct 14, 2020
    0
    Basura infecta de juego. Literally the same coppied pay-to-win trash of every year.
  17. Oct 13, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dasihs bad game isn’t play so bad gavno go no play this play better sims 3 cose it’s same day as the shoe shoe store and the shoe store in the shoe store and the shoe store is a catalog and a picture for me a catalog and Expand
  18. Oct 13, 2020
    0
    same as all the others, don't waste your money on it, i did and i regret it
  19. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    The fact that EA pulls crap like reselling an entire game that is literally the same as the last year with a roster update is absolutely insane. What a garbage company, I knew they were money hungry with microtransactions but this is just takes it to another level.
  20. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    передаю привет культасу передаю привет культасу передаю привет культасу передаю привет культасу передаю привет культасу
  21. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jost same fifa 2019
    Kkkrkfkgyuuj4rkfkfkfrirkrrrrfkkkkkk ja se on niin että
    Expand
  22. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Мда продать одно и тоже изменив только цифру на обложке )
  23. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Ea = Trash company
    waste of my money
    cant even play offine
    Disrespectful to the Nintendo fan base
  24. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    It's like paying again for FIFA 18. Electronic Arts doesn't care much about its players, even less the Nintendo Switch ones.
  25. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    copy and paste of game before. Is disgusting that EA can actually do this and then charge full price.
  26. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Yet another garbage by EA. No innovation, no effort, nothing new to offer, lots of bugs and just all around corporate greed. Thanks but no thanks I don’t need another gambling machine disquised as a video game.
  27. Oct 10, 2020
    0
    EA just copy fifa 18, they didn't change anything important, it's a shame and a disrespect to the player
  28. Oct 8, 2020
    0
    Joguei essa desgraça por quase nove meses, e continua idêntico ao fifa 17, não comprem esse jogo, não comprem o 21, se você quiser comprar algum fifa, que seja o 17, que é a mesma coisa
  29. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    the game is **** i dont rely like fifa but fifa 2020 is a f**k game
    the game is boring and its always the same game
  30. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Que escuchas a tus compradores si vas a hacer este juego porlomenos no mientas Expand
  31. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    Quería comprarme este FIFA pensando que meterian cosas nuevas como el modo Volta y demas cosas que no tenemos en las versiones anteriores pero literal parece Skyrim sin actualización alguna solo las plantillas nuevas eso se puede hacer en edicion de plantillas en cualqyier otro FIFA
  32. Sep 2, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ¿Los que lo apoyan son tontos?, esa critica la merece debido a que no trae nada nuevo, en Xbox y Play cada nuevo juego trae actualizaciones, modos de juego y demas para que el juego valga la pena.

    en Switch no trae nada nuevo, el 18 fue el primero y esta decente, el 19 trae modos nuevos para que si eres fan de fifa lo compres, yo soy fan de fifa pero este fifa es malo, no merece la pena no tiene nada de nuevo y lo venden caro todavia.
    Expand
  33. Sep 1, 2020
    6
    Good gameplay but If you Ea want to good game to switch done but Ea don’t want this idea
  34. Aug 30, 2020
    0
    i bet you everything and my nan that fifa 21 will be worse than morgz making videos yet people will be wanking over it the day fifa 21 comes out but fifa 20 ohhhh nooo the amount of **** goals i conceede on this kiddie fiddling money grabbing bateson loving utter **** game is unreal they use the champions league licensing just to flex on pes apparently every year teams can win the leaguei bet you everything and my nan that fifa 21 will be worse than morgz making videos yet people will be wanking over it the day fifa 21 comes out but fifa 20 ohhhh nooo the amount of **** goals i conceede on this kiddie fiddling money grabbing bateson loving utter **** game is unreal they use the champions league licensing just to flex on pes apparently every year teams can win the league unbeaten every season on career mode pro club fans are getting repeatedly pounded by ea every time they get ea to add new modes defenders even when they are 99 rated still play like sunday league defenders that dont even know what tackle is in football attacking on fifa makes me want to vomit on my **** keyboard whilst smashing my controller to oblivion (not sexually sorry steven tries) ultimate team oh sorry packs is the only good thing about fifa yet there is more chance of packing ighalo than ronaldo in a 100k pack dont get me started on mcdonalds servers ea have volta is an arcade version of a game where you try to find the nearest cliff womens mode is just as bad as ea's matascore my nan would have probably made gameplay than ea and shes in her 70s and i bet you ea are not going to care about fifa until someone like 2k makes a football game that outclasses ea which there are more chances of my dad coming back and there are no updates on the switch this game is finished Expand
  35. Aug 19, 2020
    5
    Uff la verdad que siempre es lo mismo con estos juegos, y lo peor es que me gustan los fifas pero no hay que dejar que te metan la mano en el bolsillo y que te saquen un juego tan roto y la verdad que este juego es un fifa 19. lo siento..
  36. Jul 30, 2020
    0
    Worst game from EA. Even average sports fans and children would know this game is practically unplayable and a ripoff. Expensive price. **** gameplay. #FixCareerMoWorst game from EA. Even average sports fans and children would know this game is practically unplayable and a ripoff. Expensive price. **** gameplay. #FixCareerModede
  37. Jul 29, 2020
    0
    No ha cambiado nada del juego es igual que es el 19. Ademas los graficos son de muy mala calidad comparados con los de play station y de xbox. Yo creo que nintendo tiene una buena tarjeta grafica para tener unos graficos iguales que los de play station
  38. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    Why use this game political (Soros) statements!!!
    Why not Child Lives Matter?
  39. Jul 23, 2020
    0
    I love old FIFAs, but this one is literally same except even worse. Is even worse that this game came to NINTENDO SWITCH!!!
  40. Jul 18, 2020
    0
    Que basura de juego, los movimientos son muy torpes, frustra mucho el que los jugadores no reaccionen como tú quieres y además Ea se digna en ponen el juego a precio de nuevo cuando solo debería tener una actualización, sin embargo para Ea lo único que importa es el dinero y no el sentimiento de los gamers.
  41. Jul 17, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Un juego muy malo.
    Si te gusta el fútbol cómprate el 18 y no te compres más porque solo actualizan plantillas y equipaciones.
    A mi todo eso me da igual lo que más me enfada es que no haya ni Fut Champions ni modo historia, de verdad para eso te compras el Fortnite para tostadora.
    Expand
  42. Jul 15, 2020
    0
    Это не игра а говно. Я вам честно говорю
  43. Jul 10, 2020
    0
    I just literally uninstalled this garbage pile of a human waste from my computers before writing his. I cannot believe I am truly upset at how bad this game really is.
  44. Jul 4, 2020
    0
    I see this game was heavily inspired by aztec ball. Not Cool. if you want to ply a real BALL game how about you play Aztec Ball. Good game. Fifa Boo
  45. Jul 4, 2020
    0
    The worst game I have ever played. This game is the only thing in this world that makes me want to do a suicide. FIFA is cancelled. EA are cancelled. Done with this ****
  46. Jul 2, 2020
    4
    Me gustaría una versión de fifa igual a la de otras plataformas! .
  47. Jun 25, 2020
    0
    1. Фиф 17 патч 3.0.
    2. Неуважение к фанатам
    3 Причина выпуска только деньги
  48. Jun 24, 2020
    0
    EA is getting worse and worse. This is, just soooooooooooooooooooooooooo bad.
  49. Jun 23, 2020
    0
    It is game for watching, not for play. Very bad gameplay, players play like grandmothers, very,very bad game.
  50. Jun 22, 2020
    0
    Horrível!!! Pior jogo que já joguei em toda minha vida... O FIFA só piorou a cada ano e nesse não foi diferente. Nunca mais vou comprar!
  51. Jun 22, 2020
    0
    Es la misma basura que el pasado solo agregando plantillas y estadios actualizados, si costará menos seria bueno pero cuesta igual que un juego de buena calidad cuando este claramente no lo es.
  52. Jun 22, 2020
    0
    Sin comentarios una mierda a comparación de las otras plataformas, solo vale la pena comprar cuando no lo tienes y está a un descuento grande no More
  53. Jun 21, 2020
    0
    0 effort from game developers who just recently admitted in an interview recently that they dont like football nor watch it
  54. Jun 20, 2020
    0
    That game is literally trash, and everything is because it's just the same game with all the same graphs and gameplay
  55. Jun 20, 2020
    0
    Ничего нового просто выжимают деньги за тоже самое как FIFA 17 18 19 и по новой надо покупать и донатить заново если хочешь нормально играть
  56. Jun 19, 2020
    0
    Struggling with scripts, trying to make your team obey... No time for paying against the opponent....
  57. Jun 19, 2020
    1
    Really bad. Especially in FUT the game choose who is gonna win. This game is all
    About money. Nothing else.... Do not buy Fifa21. Do not make them rich anymore till they dont give a fck about you...
  58. Jun 18, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Este juego es imposible.. juego FIFA desde el 96 y 1ra vez que me la estoy pensando en serio pasarme al pes Expand
  59. Jun 11, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler! It’s piece of sh*t, it’s not a game. Players scolded EA because they sold the same game every year. These idiots listened and changed the game and they made her worse than last year. Expand
  60. May 29, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. La verdad como a mi me gusta el fútbol toda versión de fifa la juego y no me importa lo grafico sino que el unico problema es que aquí falta contenido Expand
  61. May 28, 2020
    1
    EA doesnt want to imrprove in the quality of games and it could be cause maybe they think switch cannot run "The Journey" when its complete possible and also it has less things than FIFA 19 like the system of penalties and the free kick and also the time finishing is unavailable. In conclusion, EA sports its lazy to make something good and add other things which can help to improve the game.
  62. May 21, 2020
    0
    Para mi es un insulto el fifa de switch si se dignaran a innovar algo tendrian mejores ventas yo tuve fifa 18 y 19 el mejor de ellos es el 18 porque trae modo mundial los demas no traen nada nueva adicional a la actualizacion de plantillas le pongo pesima nota no porque el juego sea malo si no porque sale mejor comprar las versiones anteriores y adicional se consiguen a mejor precioPara mi es un insulto el fifa de switch si se dignaran a innovar algo tendrian mejores ventas yo tuve fifa 18 y 19 el mejor de ellos es el 18 porque trae modo mundial los demas no traen nada nueva adicional a la actualizacion de plantillas le pongo pesima nota no porque el juego sea malo si no porque sale mejor comprar las versiones anteriores y adicional se consiguen a mejor precio espero que fifa 21 no sea la misma cosa Expand
  63. May 17, 2020
    0
    Uma bosta total.
    Não mudou nada.
    Loot Boxes.
    Controles fudidos.
    EA Games vai se fude.
  64. May 15, 2020
    1
    Por desgracia no hay otro juego de fútbol en switch. el dia que llegue PESS se acaba la fiesta de EA, una desgracia, al menos esta versión la regalaban porque nadie la compraba.
  65. May 6, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the absolute worst game I have ever played. Developers clearly had absolutely no idea what they were doing when creating this game. The in game physics lead me to believe that this game was made on another planet. Passing is literally non existent unless you’re in you are standing still and facing the player a foot away. Reactions are awful. Pro clubs is an absolute joke. And good luck dealing with a loose ball because no matter what you do you’ll either dive in, pass it to the other team or get jammed and fall over only for the other team to get possession. I’ve bought and played every fifa game for the past 15 years. Now, I will never buy fifa again. Soundtrack is great though. Good to see more time going into that than the actual game. Nice job EA for not **** that one up. Expand
  66. May 2, 2020
    0
    No innovation whatsoever it's the same game as FIFA 19 on the switch just with new kits and they charge nearly full price for it. Speaks volumes when you can say that FIFA 18 was better than FIFA 20 I really hope PES gets on the switch I'd buy that in an instance.
  67. Apr 29, 2020
    0
    Scripted game plays. If EA wants you to lose, you will lose. Even if your player is right in front of the goal, you won’t score
  68. Apr 28, 2020
    0
    Last time I bought a Fifa game for sure. Extremely bad, just save your money and buy something else.
  69. Apr 28, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wat een kutgame & kutservers.
    Echt niet normaal, ik ben al **** blij wanneer ik een sbc kan inleveren.
    En een normaal potje kan opstarten zonder "je bent uit de servers gegaan" terwijl mijn internet kast naast mijn ps4 staat met een kabel.
    Expand
  70. Apr 17, 2020
    10
    When you haven't the fifa 19 version is it really cool when you ask me sooo
  71. Apr 16, 2020
    1
    It's a disaster of a game.EA should be ashamed for asking even a dollar for such an awful game .They ruined it.Big,big disappointment.And VOLTA....omg,like not even a minute of playing is enjoyable.
  72. Apr 16, 2020
    0
    Worst game with worst servers! Ea servers are so bad that out of last 5 times i was not able to play 4 times because of server issues.
  73. Apr 12, 2020
    2
    Ce jeu est tout bonnement désagréable, les graphismes sont bons, mais lorsque tu es en match, le joueur avec lequel vous voulez tirer un but ou faire une action, et bien cela est long et compliqué, il est absolument impossible de marquer sur coup franc même si le coup franc est juste au bord de la surface de réparation, les joueurs adverses peuvent marquer sur corner via un tir de la tête,Ce jeu est tout bonnement désagréable, les graphismes sont bons, mais lorsque tu es en match, le joueur avec lequel vous voulez tirer un but ou faire une action, et bien cela est long et compliqué, il est absolument impossible de marquer sur coup franc même si le coup franc est juste au bord de la surface de réparation, les joueurs adverses peuvent marquer sur corner via un tir de la tête, ce qui n'est pas possible avec mes joueurs, les nombreuses fois ou il était censé avoir une faute pour moi qui n'est pas sifflé, dans le design de la première league, le tableau d'affichage des scores ou le temps additionnel est bloqué a 0 minute, le fait qu'en compétition, si on sélectionne une compétition avec 64 équipes en groupe de 8 équipe, la compétition ne se lance pas, mais il y a un message qui dit que : "Vous avez quitté le jeu a cause d'une erreur", dans les équipes de qualifications de coupes des nations internationales, on ne voit que notre poule, pas les autres dans le continent, ce qui fait que ma note est de 2/10.

    Je vous annonce que le jeu n'est pas ignoble, mais il ne vole pas haut.
    Expand
  74. Apr 12, 2020
    4
    FIFA 20 on Switch isn't a terrible game. However it most certainly is the worst FIFA game on a home console since Fifa 06.

    Aside from the fact that they dont particularly advertise that well that's it's the same game as the previous 2 with team updates and also offer no dlc update to previous owners, it has many other flaws too. The career mode is decent but unfortunately on the pitch
    FIFA 20 on Switch isn't a terrible game. However it most certainly is the worst FIFA game on a home console since Fifa 06.

    Aside from the fact that they dont particularly advertise that well that's it's the same game as the previous 2 with team updates and also offer no dlc update to previous owners, it has many other flaws too.

    The career mode is decent but unfortunately on the pitch it just isnt that much fun. Theres a distinct lack of ball control, making it all rather scrappy.

    The biggest problem however is FUT. One of the best modes in any FIFA game has been in desperate need of attention on Switch. This is simply because without real money, it cant be played for long. The high price of contracts (200 per game, as opposed to 200 per 13 games in previous editions on other consoles) means that it's just a matter of time before you are overwhelmed with players out of contract and you simply cant play anymore. Even with the +400 per game and + 3k per end of season, you're likely losing -11k per season.

    One day a company will show some respect to football fans on switch and give them the game they deserve. Until then it's just poor fifa and poor football manager ports.
    Expand
  75. Apr 7, 2020
    0
    That’s real piece of ship really sucks. The horrible graphics horrible control and horrible game.
  76. Apr 4, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As the real owner of the Fifa 20 on the Nintendo Switch, I declare this is complete **** up. Let's start with the graphics. The Fifa 20 engine for the Nintendo Switch, such a hunch that they took it from Fifa 14 on the PlayStation 3 or Xbox 360. But here the weakness of the Nintendo Switch hardware is to blame, so I don’t blame the game much. But about why the new modes for the Nintendo Switch have not been added, I have no answer. EA’s official answer about not adding new modes for the Nintendo Switch is that it’s weak and so on. But then why the heck buy Fifa 20 because there is Fifa 19 exactly with such modes. Well, I’ll end with a question, why the hell do EA sell the game with a donat who decide the game? The game costs about $ 60 and this is not enough for you? I am organizing a personal boycott against the donation in Fifa, not only on the Nintendo Switch, but also on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, etc. And from now on I will no longer buy a single part of Fifa until they fix a lot of things! P. S. Sorry for the mistakes in some words. I am not English, and I compiled this text as a translator Expand
  77. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    Una porquería de juego es un burla que EA saque juegos con esta calidad tan mediocre, no pedimos una versión como la de ps4 y one pero que tampoco mamen y den la misma versión del juego anterior con actualización de plantillas por mi que EA se meta su puto FIFA por el culo ni con el -50% de descuento que tiene en la eshop lo compró
  78. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    Pior jogo que eu ja joguei, a wl e o division rivals é horrível, o handcap desse jogo é insano, você se mata pra ter um time bom e o jogo simplesmente faz de tudo pra eu me foder, espero q essa merda um dia melhore, até la, esse jogo é o pior q eu ja joguei na vida
  79. Apr 2, 2020
    0
    Awful, so many glitch, errors, broken pass, no no no. fifa this year is only pay to win
  80. Mar 31, 2020
    7
    me parece que no isiseron tambien el port de fifa 20, aunasi es un buen juego para la nintnendo swich y lo puedes jugar en la mayoria de los lados
  81. Mar 31, 2020
    0
    No new imaginative features and the game is a cash grab. The game is a broken mess please dont buy it
  82. Mar 28, 2020
    3
    I've been enjoying Nintendo games for over 10 years now, including EA's older FIFA releases dating back to SNES times. However, like the more recent FIFA games, EA seems to be getting complacent.

    PS and Xbox releases seem to be realistic, and fully-featured, but this Switch release just seems to be inferior in every way. The graphics and gameplay are decent, and to start with, it's
    I've been enjoying Nintendo games for over 10 years now, including EA's older FIFA releases dating back to SNES times. However, like the more recent FIFA games, EA seems to be getting complacent.

    PS and Xbox releases seem to be realistic, and fully-featured, but this Switch release just seems to be inferior in every way.

    The graphics and gameplay are decent, and to start with, it's actually enjoyable scoring your first goal against your try-hard friend who plays Semi-Pro. But, so were older FIFA releases. In fact, they're no better than FIFA 18 or 19 for Switch, or maybe 2013-14 on PS/Xbox.

    But it seems that EA are being greedy and lazy. Whilst the makers of games like Smash Bros actually put effort into their games, EA just seem to re-brand older FIFA games, update the squads and that's it.

    The experience of playing FIFA "on the go" has been ruined by this undercooked release.
    Expand
  83. Mar 24, 2020
    0
    EA makes another trash game!..............................................................
  84. Mar 24, 2020
    0
    Dudo que alguien quiera comprar esta basura teniendo el 19 que es exactamente lo mismo a la mitad de precio o incluso menos.
  85. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    If someone could tell me how a 64 rated LB with 36 shooting can beat 90 Ter Stegan (with a +6 all attributes training card) on a FREE KICK, I'd love to hear how that can be explained. This game is the most scripted game I've ever played in my life. Start making good games EA. You're loosing customers.
  86. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    Fifa 20* legacy edition is Fifa 19 on switch but broken and is one of the worst games ever made while Fifa 20 proper is a great return to form after the garbage we’ve been getting this is a 40 pound waste of money this game adds NOTHING new but the colour red it’s the most broken game ever released since 2006! How Nintendo even allowed this to release is baffling it’s worse than Sonic 06Fifa 20* legacy edition is Fifa 19 on switch but broken and is one of the worst games ever made while Fifa 20 proper is a great return to form after the garbage we’ve been getting this is a 40 pound waste of money this game adds NOTHING new but the colour red it’s the most broken game ever released since 2006! How Nintendo even allowed this to release is baffling it’s worse than Sonic 06 and nearly as bad 101 mega mix on wiiu these games are interchangeable quality Wise.this game is a malfunctioning pos.0/10 Expand
  87. Mar 17, 2020
    3
    Como FIFA portable cumple, pero es un muy mal port por parte de EA, se lo han currado muy poco en esta versión para switch, no me parece bien tampoco que sea una edicion legacy ya que respecto al 19 no ha cambiado nada salvo equipaciones, el online es imposible prácticamente hacerte un buen equipo porque cuesta un huevo conseguir monedas en comparación con las ediciones de consola o PC,Como FIFA portable cumple, pero es un muy mal port por parte de EA, se lo han currado muy poco en esta versión para switch, no me parece bien tampoco que sea una edicion legacy ya que respecto al 19 no ha cambiado nada salvo equipaciones, el online es imposible prácticamente hacerte un buen equipo porque cuesta un huevo conseguir monedas en comparación con las ediciones de consola o PC, eso si la opción de comprar FIFA points que no falte, lo cual me parece absurdo ya de por si en su edición de consola o PC porque lo convierte en pay2win, pero aquí con mas motivo por la calidad del juego, deberían currarselo mas y meterle nuevas mecánicas al 21 o si no yo seguire con este como hace mucha gente conservando el 19, yo lo compre porque es el primero que tengo en switch y por tenerlo portátil, para mi cumple por lo menos como FIFA secundario si puedes permitírtelo por hechar algunas partidas en otras casas donde no tengan el fifa o por tenerlo portátil para la calle, entretiene al fin y a cabo y es jugable, pero su margen de mejora es infinito como para dejarlo ya en edicion legacy, espero que eso cambie en próximas ediciones porque la switch da para mucho mas que para un mal port de FIFA tanto gráficamente como en jugabilidad. Expand
  88. Mar 17, 2020
    4
    FIFA games became very boring since long ago. New ideas for football games needs to came.
  89. Mar 11, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is awful, I played FIFA 19 and it was better . This year is the worst for the company , lots of unuseful special cards and lots of bugs . Now game became not interesting, career mode is worst in the game!!! This game is **** shiiiiiit . Let's play Guns of **** and PES 2020 . **** EA! Expand
  90. Mar 6, 2020
    0
    Most corrupt game I ever played
    Absolute bag of **** **** more glitches than a whores nervous twitch
    **** you EA sports you corrupt bunch of thunder ****
  91. Feb 24, 2020
    8
    What can I say? It's FIFA. Port is done surprisingly well. I did not play FIFA in many years, so I have no comparison versus previous editions.
    I like the FUT mode, but I only play single player.
    I am a casual player and play from time to time and I enjoy it.
    Steering is complex, but that is FIFA.
    It is all about the tricks, but that is FIFA.
  92. Feb 21, 2020
    0
    Lousy excuse for a ‘new game’. Fifa 19 with all the new editions easily being less than a simple update patch as well as a new Volta football system that, whilst it may make some fans nostalgic for the old fifa street games, will only baffle most fans who didn’t ask for it and don’t understand how this was so privileged given the totally underwhelming and dysfunctional elements of the baseLousy excuse for a ‘new game’. Fifa 19 with all the new editions easily being less than a simple update patch as well as a new Volta football system that, whilst it may make some fans nostalgic for the old fifa street games, will only baffle most fans who didn’t ask for it and don’t understand how this was so privileged given the totally underwhelming and dysfunctional elements of the base game Expand
  93. Feb 18, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jogo todo quebrado cheio de bugs horrível fora q virou um cassino vai se fude EA Expand
  94. Feb 6, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O pior de todos os Fifas, depois do FIFA 14 não teve um que salvou, hadicap total, fora a defesa que não marca nd, bugs Expand
  95. Feb 4, 2020
    0
    Un verdadero fiasco, ya que a comparación del fifa 20 (de las demás consolas) de le quitaron muchas cosas muy relevantes para la diversión del juego
  96. Feb 4, 2020
    0
    Nul, nul et nul, une copie trop corrigée qui ne ressemble en rien a fifa, a fuir
  97. Feb 3, 2020
    1
    Horrible value and where’s the futsal!? Nv get it at full price , if there was a 90% off then get it....
  98. Feb 1, 2020
    2
    Tryed to play it for like a month on the switch now and I can't cope Whit the game it's feels like a totally different game from what I've regaly playing on the ps4
  99. Jan 31, 2020
    10
    nice game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  100. Jan 24, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The worst game I have played! I don't prefer to play that joke becouse it trash just u lose your time playing that **** The worst ever and fifa company must close after that.... Expand
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Oct 18, 2019
    50
    Putting it simply, there is still fun to be had with FIFA 20 Legacy Edition and playing against others online is still a joy. Nevertheless, charging full whack for a game when absolutely no effort went into is out of order. Simply ask yourself this, are new kits and some roster changes worth over £40 to you? If you answered yes, then you have too much money.
  2. Oct 9, 2019
    40
    If you’re simply looking to play Career Mode on the go, then you may get some mileage out of FIFA 20 Legacy Edition on Switch, but if you can buy FIFA on any other platform then we suggest you do. The Switch's FIFA legacy is fast becoming outdated gameplay and missing features, and the only way to put a stop to this is to vote with your wallet.
  3. 40
    FIFA 20: Legacy Edition is really only here to appeal to those people who do not own last year's game on the Switch or are such dedicated soccer fanatics that a roster update is enough of a reason to buy again. However, I find it highly unlikely that anyone who owns last year's title on this platform (especially if they have seen the advertisements and new features for the PlayStation / Xbox / PC versions of the game) will feel like they are getting their money's worth out of the Legacy Edition on the Nintendo Switch. They'll probably feel insulted, and rightly so.