Kirby Star Allies Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 83 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 409 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The pink puff is backin HDand he's not alone. Kirby is backand he's finally on the Nintendo Switch console in HD. But this time, he's not alone. Recruit enemies by hitting them with hearts and gather helpers for a party of up to four characters. On top of that, you can join with up to threeThe pink puff is backin HDand he's not alone. Kirby is backand he's finally on the Nintendo Switch console in HD. But this time, he's not alone. Recruit enemies by hitting them with hearts and gather helpers for a party of up to four characters. On top of that, you can join with up to three friends for a different kind of team-up action. Recruit up to three enemies as helpers by hitting them with hearts. Returning copy abilities include, Sword, Fire, Water, Bomb, Broom and many more. Imbue copy abilities with different elements, such as wind, water, fire and electricity, by borrowing or giving them to helpers to add more attack power, unleash powerful attacks, or solve puzzles. Up to 4 players can join in with the horizontal Joy-Con controller configuration, or 8 Joy-Con with 4 Joy-Con Grips. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Kirby Star Allies - Nintendo Direct Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 83
  2. Negative: 2 out of 83
  1. Mar 21, 2018
    96
    Kirby: Star Allies is an all-together pleasant game. Which is especially needed, both in the Nintendo Switch library and in the current climate of 2018. We need something simple and enjoyable that brings a smile to our faces. We need a game we can play with anyone we know, without worrying about possible barriers. It is a delight, and Switch owners will definitely appreciate adventuring with their buddy again.
  2. Mar 14, 2018
    85
    Kirby Star Allies offers an interesting story, a good length and above all gameplay and mechanics that are truly fun, and some of which are innovative. The multiplayer game is very entertaining and has a good variety of modes.
  3. Apr 11, 2018
    80
    Kirby Star Allies is a fun little game with a lot of interesting characters, amazing new powers, great gameplay and an old-new mechanic that keeps players guessing and makes it a fun party game. Those of you who want a challenge might want to look elsewhere but those of you who are looking for fun should definitely check this game out.
  4. Mar 14, 2018
    75
    Kirby is back and it’s as charming as ever, but this adventure isn’t as good as the best ones in the series. It is a good game, but it’s way too easy (even for a Kirby game) and a little uninspired.
  5. Mar 17, 2018
    70
    Kirby Star Allies is entertaining, but as usual Kirby doesn't offer any real challenge for the hardcore fans of the genre. Still, using a group of characters at the same time is great fun.
  6. Mar 14, 2018
    70
    While it lacks the substance to properly satisfy longtime Kirby fans, Star Allies does at least seem genuinely earnest in its underlying belief in the power of friendship. The game is frequently chaotic and a touch under-baked, but it’s hard to be too upset at a game where you can break down long-standing bonds of enmity and heal foes with a kiss. Even if it’s on the brief and simple side, Star Allies demonstrates the polish and personality you’ve come to expect from the series.
  7. Mar 14, 2018
    40
    Kirby’s games never seem fair on the enemies but this tiresome and poorly balanced co-op platformer offers little chance of fun for them or you.

See all 87 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 138
  2. Negative: 7 out of 138
  1. Apr 1, 2018
    10
    I dont like people that hate kirby im a kirby fan boy and star allies is the best game ever in my opinion the gameplay is great the visualsI dont like people that hate kirby im a kirby fan boy and star allies is the best game ever in my opinion the gameplay is great the visuals are pretty and the content i wish it was a bit longer but the mode you play as a ally the boss rush and the 2 minigames make it very amazing. if you have a nintendo switch you need to play this game Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2018
    10
    Esse jogo e incrivel, um dos melhores da serie kirby, pena que não tem todos os poderes da serie kirby , mas e um otimo jgo recomendo muitoEsse jogo e incrivel, um dos melhores da serie kirby, pena que não tem todos os poderes da serie kirby , mas e um otimo jgo recomendo muito esse jogo. Expand
  3. Mar 16, 2018
    10
    One of the best Kirby experiences out there and a must have for any Nintendo Fan.
  4. Jan 22, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Испортили самое главное, что есть в Кирби – Геймплей. Крайне навязчивые компьютерные игроки бегут впереди и делают всё за тебя. Взрослых это бесит, ребенка ничему не учит!
    Продолжаем играть в Кирби на 3ДС.
    Надо сделать, что бы компьютерные помощники полностью отключались, а пока невозможно играть.
    Expand
  5. Mar 22, 2018
    7
    Kirby Star Allies is a fun game that is what I expected. This is shirt but to the point.. Game is fun for someone looking for a easy noKirby Star Allies is a fun game that is what I expected. This is shirt but to the point.. Game is fun for someone looking for a easy no brainer that has that Nintendo stamp. I found the game to be ridiculously simple, however I bought it so I can play with my Wife and some friends who never play video games but though it might be fun to go through. It was fun and did not take that long to complete.. about 5 hours. You do unlock puzzles and there are a few Wii like Multiplayer games which were a pleasant step away from what you have been seeing on the switch.
    Overall if money is not an issue and you collect Nintendo game.. grab this game. Also if you have kids or someone who likes games but can't usually play.. this is for them.
    Other than that.. wait for a sale. Great game but if you are looking for this as your Nintendo branded switch game.. Get any other IMO over this.
    Expand
  6. Mar 17, 2018
    7
    While the fun and enjoyment is still there, it quickly devolves into boring button mashing your way through an easy gaming experience.
  7. Mar 17, 2018
    0
    The Kirby formula has been tired for years. It's always been far too easy and too short, which can be nice for some but I'd love an option forThe Kirby formula has been tired for years. It's always been far too easy and too short, which can be nice for some but I'd love an option for a higher difficulty. It is also hell expensive. Unless you are 7 years old rich kid, you shouldn't spend $AU 79.95 for this game. Expand

See all 138 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 2018 Videogame Preview: Nintendo Switch

    2018 Videogame Preview: Nintendo Switch Image
    Published: January 16, 2018
    Get details on 20 of the most-anticipated games headed to the Nintendo Switch console in 2018.