LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: With a completely original branching storyline, LEGO® Marvel Super Heroes 2 introduces amazing new gameplay features, including the ability for characters to manipulate time and a four-player competitive Super Hero battling mode. With a huge array of brand new characters from the MarvelWith a completely original branching storyline, LEGO® Marvel Super Heroes 2 introduces amazing new gameplay features, including the ability for characters to manipulate time and a four-player competitive Super Hero battling mode. With a huge array of brand new characters from the Marvel Universe, including old favorites in new guises, this game is sure to thrill both LEGO and Marvel fans, as well as newcomers to the series. Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 - Kang The Conqueror Official Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Oct 4, 2018
    83
    It still has some of the flaws inherent in many of the other Lego titles on the market but, at its core, it’s a strong title with solid gameplay and humor. Most importantly, it’s a licensed game from a developer that clearly knows and appreciates the license, and that frequently shines through. With a script co-written by classic Avengers scribe Kurt Busiek and a plethora of new heroes and villains to play as, Marvel fans of all ages will find a lot to love.
  2. 80
    I wanted to love it and, for the most part, I did. In spite of the bugs, in spite of the pedestrian voice cast, and in spite of the missing X-Men characters there is a lot to enjoy in LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2. If you are a fan of LEGO games and/or a fan of Marvel, this game was made for you. Between Wong sweeping the Sanctum Sanctorum, Ms Marvel taking selfies with the heroes, and Star-Lord dancing to his very own Mix Tapes LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 kept a smile on my face.
  3. Nov 23, 2017
    78
    Even taking into account some of those negatives, Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 is a really good game to play. There is an abundance of things to do and collect, enough, in fact, to pour countless hours into it for those looking to 100% the game.
  4. Nov 21, 2017
    75
    If you’ve got kids or a significant other who loves to whack LEGO minifigs with you, you’re golden. If that’s the case, you could do a whole lot worse than LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2.
  5. Dec 4, 2017
    75
    Lego Marvel Superheroes 2 takes all of the best and most annoying aspects of Lego games and the Marvel Universe and shoves them in a blender to deliver something bother glorious and frustrating.
  6. 75
    Qualms aside, Lego Marvel Superheroes 2 is still an entertaining romp through the Marvel universe that combines comic book storytelling with the wit and humor that the Lego series is known for. It may not revolutionize the series’ worn out gameplay, but the fan service and multiplayer more than make up for that. If you’re a fan of Marvel or Lego, this one comes highly recommended.
  7. Nov 22, 2017
    70
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 offers the kind of warm-hearted knock-about action the series has become famous for, all wrapped up in a truly impressive open world package. It’s a shame that the underlying mechanics remain so defiantly clunky, while the controls seem a little haphazard in places. Multiplayer is curiously inessential, too. Ultimately, though, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2’s generosity of spirit and lightness of tone mean that it’s likely to win over a whole new generation of fans.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 8 out of 23
  1. Feb 22, 2018
    9
    one of the best Lego game to exist. My favorite part is the character customisation: It is the most complete one in the series. However, theone of the best Lego game to exist. My favorite part is the character customisation: It is the most complete one in the series. However, the game crashes quite often in the loading zones or in the Hub (it happened to me 5 or 6 times). Expand
  2. Apr 12, 2019
    9
    The Best Lego Marvel Game! It has Perfect Visuals, Nice Storytelling, The Best Custom Creator in a Lego Game, and Brilliant Character Designs,The Best Lego Marvel Game! It has Perfect Visuals, Nice Storytelling, The Best Custom Creator in a Lego Game, and Brilliant Character Designs, This is the 5th best Lego Game Yet! Expand
  3. Jun 29, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. very good but it,s not shrek 5 nad it,s not deadpool it,s gwenpool STUPID 9 no 10 because of deadpool. Expand
  4. May 12, 2021
    7
    i had y enjoying with this game, the character maker is great, some levels are fun, and the world has some interesting places, bu i dont thinki had y enjoying with this game, the character maker is great, some levels are fun, and the world has some interesting places, bu i dont think it compares to other great lego games, the characters mostly are clones and un-unique or unnecessary like old west bruce banner, there isnt too much vehicles, and the story isnt that good and too similar to the mcu and not the marvel universe in general. Expand
  5. Jul 20, 2022
    5
    It’s a good Lego game but the character selection is a bit lame. The lack of X-Men and fantastic four really lessen the experience. Doesn’tIt’s a good Lego game but the character selection is a bit lame. The lack of X-Men and fantastic four really lessen the experience. Doesn’t have the same charm and novelty as the first game. Expand
  6. Mar 1, 2021
    4
    I found the game to be very repetitive. Gameplay is mainly button mashing. Every mission has the same setup and it doesn't really matter whichI found the game to be very repetitive. Gameplay is mainly button mashing. Every mission has the same setup and it doesn't really matter which character you use. Special moves add nothing, they take time and are barely visible when so much is happening on screen all the time. Every boss fight is paired with an endless stream of minions to fight while you figure out how to solve the puzzle to beat him. Most missions you need to played twice if you want the collectables. Vehicles are awful, the world looks mediocre at best. It all seems to be about quantity instead of quality. I'm a fan of both Lego and Marvel, but this game has nothing to offer I find interesting. Expand
  7. May 13, 2022
    0
    Lets start the graphics, what are they, made from lego? This game is a joke, I think, I dont get jokes, I didnt get that my life and my loveLets start the graphics, what are they, made from lego? This game is a joke, I think, I dont get jokes, I didnt get that my life and my love with my wife was a joke, jessica please cum back Expand

See all 23 User Reviews