Little Dragons Cafe Image
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Embrace your parental instincts and Raise your very own Dragon! through wise decisions, proper nutrition, and empathetic nurturing show the world the true potential of your Dragon companion.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. 90
    The exploration will satisfy the adventure crowd, the asset management of finding ingredients and developing better meals will please the RPG fans. It will melt time away as you push to complete just one more day, but values your time because there really aren’t very many wasted moments. It’s a complete package that is hand tailored to be consumed as intended by the developers, and they’ve delivered a refreshing experience.
  2. Aug 23, 2018
    85
    Little Dragons Café is the type of game I walk away from feeling more hopeful in the world. Each chapter ends on such an earnest note that it raises my spirits. Sure, it doesn’t have the deepest mechanics, and it’s not the most polished title I’ll play this year. But it has a soul and a kind heart that uplifts the basic gameplay to a place that makes Little Dragons Café an easy recommendation to anyone looking for a soupcon of positivity in their life.
  3. Aug 23, 2018
    80
    Little Dragon's Café is a causal sim/exploration game which is simply overflowing with charm. It's easy to get drawn in by the game's forgiving gameplay, great music, heartwarming stories, and dramatic day-night changes, and hard to put down, given all there is to do post-game. While its sim mechanics aren't especially deep, LDC provides a delightful way to escape the woes of the real world alongside your own, adorable pet dragon.
  4. Aug 23, 2018
    70
    While it definitely isn’t Harvest Moon or Stardew Valley, Little Dragons Cafe manages to stand on its own and offer a simple, charming experience that’s easy to love in spite of the technical issues.
  5. Sep 13, 2018
    65
    Little Dragons Cafe is like ordering a delicious meal, and then finding a hair in it.
  6. Aug 23, 2018
    64
    With a breezy pace and a comically weird story, Little Dragons Café is a unique take on farming sims. While I loved cooking meals, establishing my inn, and the anxiety-free pace, its management mechanics have been watered down just a bit too much and result in stakes so low that much of it becomes meaningless. Without making important decisions or a wealth of more interesting side-quests to capture my attention, I eventually ended up bored by the repetitive tasks.
  7. Jan 16, 2019
    40
    Little Dragons Café is an extremely tedious exercise in repetition. There's kind of an initial thrill to the idea of managing a café and picking out the recipes that it'll use, but eventually you realize that you don't do much to help out other than providing the basic ingredients and occasionally bussing tables. The only real reward for slogging it out day-to-day is a handful of character focused cutscenes that don't really feel like a meaningful accomplishment. Add in some truly awful field controls and a constantly skipping framerate, and you've got a true recipe for disaster.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. May 25, 2019
    10
    It's a simple fun game where you raise your dragon and run a cafe. Story is simple but that's what you expect from a game like this, besidesIt's a simple fun game where you raise your dragon and run a cafe. Story is simple but that's what you expect from a game like this, besides the few glitches the game looks pretty. Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2018
    9
    (Sorry for my grammar, I'm not a native English speaker) I just got mine a few weeks ago. It's a little pricey compared to what you got for(Sorry for my grammar, I'm not a native English speaker) I just got mine a few weeks ago. It's a little pricey compared to what you got for the graphics quality ( I guess it's the developer's unique art styles) and I think they could've polished it a bit more. The game is very cute and has such an interesting storyline. There isn't any LOVE factor in the game where you can get a waifu/hubby so please be aware of that before buying it. Overall I would rate this game 8.5/10, It was worth the buy for me. Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2019
    9
    It's Harvest moon light of **** hope but 100,000,000 times better end of story!