User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 237 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 81 out of 237
  2. Negative: 89 out of 237
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2021
    8
    It gets a deservedly good 8 from me. As a golf game it plays really well. The simple mechanics belie a pretty complex secondary set of sub-mechanics. There's a good selection of characters and 6 courses that aren't a huge number, granted, but it's enough for the initial roster. We know there's free DLC coming to keep interest up with additional courses and I suspect extra characters asIt gets a deservedly good 8 from me. As a golf game it plays really well. The simple mechanics belie a pretty complex secondary set of sub-mechanics. There's a good selection of characters and 6 courses that aren't a huge number, granted, but it's enough for the initial roster. We know there's free DLC coming to keep interest up with additional courses and I suspect extra characters as there's plenty of space on the selection page. The reason for minus 2 points is the artwork. Mostly the UI is a bland affair with no character or Mario style flair. Podium section at the end of a round is equally bland in presentation. The worst thing though is the environment art especially in the last two courses, Wild Weather Woods and Bowser's Highlands, it looks quite poor and feels very rushed indeed. With rushed modelling and texturing. That said I still think its a very playable game and I believe it will get better when the DLC gets dropped. Expand
  2. Jun 26, 2021
    8
    It's a lovely game, with a lot going on, and pretty decent online play. There's not tons of players or courses, but they are adding more soon, and for free, so that's great, too.

    If you liked earlier entries in the Mario Golf series, or just like non-simulationist golf games, I think youll probably enjoy this. One thing I will say, and it's not a slight on the game, is that the devs
    It's a lovely game, with a lot going on, and pretty decent online play. There's not tons of players or courses, but they are adding more soon, and for free, so that's great, too.

    If you liked earlier entries in the Mario Golf series, or just like non-simulationist golf games, I think youll probably enjoy this.

    One thing I will say, and it's not a slight on the game, is that the devs clearly played Golf Story lol
    Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2021
    9
    Mario Golf: Super Rush is a refreshing game for the Mario sports series (which has not had a good game in a few years). I've played every mode in the game and i love each and every one of them, especially battle golf. The only problems i have with the game are the terrible motion controls and the story mode "Golf Adventure" dragging on for longer than it should. Overall this game is a solid 9
  4. Aug 10, 2021
    8
    This Mario Golf game is very good. With a solid singleplayer story, poilshed gameplay, new modes and strong mechanics, this game is a solid entry to the Mario Golf series.
  5. Jun 28, 2021
    8
    The most important thing - the golfing mechanics - are solid. The courses are fun and there's a decent selection of new modes and ways to play.

    However, there is definitely a lack of polish to the whole thing. There are some camera issues - especially when zooming in from overhead - the story mode feels unfinished, the running mechanic often feels not properly implemented etc. That
    The most important thing - the golfing mechanics - are solid. The courses are fun and there's a decent selection of new modes and ways to play.

    However, there is definitely a lack of polish to the whole thing. There are some camera issues - especially when zooming in from overhead - the story mode feels unfinished, the running mechanic often feels not properly implemented etc.

    That said, if you liked previous Mario Golf titles, this is still a very good, fun game.
    Expand
  6. Jun 26, 2021
    9
    Great game and I'm really enjoying the gameplay and the mechanics but it definitely needs improvements such as online tournaments and a ranking system to name a couple. Hopefully future updates will fix this but realistically Nintendo needs to get out of this releasing features as DLC that should just be in the base game.
  7. Jun 26, 2021
    8
    This is like the Mario Tennis Aces of the Mario Golf series. Probably the most mechanically complex with the highest skill ceiling of all the golf games, but skimps out a bit on extra modes, courses, and characters, though it seems they are planning on releasing updates.

    I think it's a lot less casual-friendly than past entries. You can't see the trajectory of the ball like in the past,
    This is like the Mario Tennis Aces of the Mario Golf series. Probably the most mechanically complex with the highest skill ceiling of all the golf games, but skimps out a bit on extra modes, courses, and characters, though it seems they are planning on releasing updates.

    I think it's a lot less casual-friendly than past entries. You can't see the trajectory of the ball like in the past, the "shot shaping" system is pretty complex and hard to master if you want to get the best scores possible, and when dealing with weather effects on top of that it might be frustrating for some.

    The best thing about the game so far for me that Mario Tennis Aces was sorely lacking at release is the amount of customization you have when setting up games. When playing standard golf, you can choose if everyone takes turns or goes all at once, disable special shots, adjust the weather strength, choose how many holes to play (up to 18) and more. And probably most importantly in my opinion, you can disable BGMs during matches for a relaxing golf experience without that obnoxious music blaring.

    In its current state, I wouldn't recommend it to most people for $60 unless you really like golf. Get it used or wait for a sale if you're still on the fence about it.
    Expand
  8. Jul 4, 2021
    10
    Fun and Addicting, with more free courses on the way, you'd have to be a miserable person not to love this game and the potential of its future.
  9. Jun 27, 2021
    10
    This game is easily the best Mario sports game we've got in a while. While I'd like to see online ranked play or tournament modes, the game is a absolute blast and I can't stop golfing.
  10. Jun 27, 2021
    10
    Great game, in my opinion the best mario sport game in years, speed golf is the best (great mix of fall guys and golf)
  11. Jun 26, 2021
    8
    I normally don't go out of my way to review stuff, but I wanted to write this to defend this game because because of all the hate it's been getting. Mario Golf Super Rush is pretty great game, I'd say - the base mechanics are easy to pick up but tough to master, just how it should be. Other modes are cool for shaking things up as well; oh, and everything is better with friends, per usual.I normally don't go out of my way to review stuff, but I wanted to write this to defend this game because because of all the hate it's been getting. Mario Golf Super Rush is pretty great game, I'd say - the base mechanics are easy to pick up but tough to master, just how it should be. Other modes are cool for shaking things up as well; oh, and everything is better with friends, per usual. I haven't finished story mode but can say that it isn't the most exciting thing, though it's a cool way to learn the game with a bit of a world-building/story type shell around it. Only actual complaint is that the graphics aren't great sometimes - there's some pop-in for trees and certain characters just don't have a shadow sometimes. Overall, very fun. I'm not totally sure if you'll get your money's worth at full price if you only play alone, but if it's ever on sale for $40 then it's definitely worth it. Expand
  12. Jun 27, 2021
    8
    Things I've heard so far from people who most likely don't even own the game or played very little:

    1) Every shot is automatically accurate. No. There's about a million different ways you can modify a shot and course conditions that effect your swings that becomes more important as you play with actual players. People are contradicting themselves saying every shot is accurate while others
    Things I've heard so far from people who most likely don't even own the game or played very little:

    1) Every shot is automatically accurate. No. There's about a million different ways you can modify a shot and course conditions that effect your swings that becomes more important as you play with actual players. People are contradicting themselves saying every shot is accurate while others are complaining shots don't respond like they should. Maybe it's course conditions? Note you CAN see the trajectory/loft on your shot too. Incorrect information from some about that.

    Types of shots, not "automatically accurate":

    a) Backspin and Super Backspin
    b) Shaped Shots
    c) Super Shots
    d) Top Spin
    e) Duff Shots
    f) Blast Shots
    g) Clubs with specific effects such as: Increased Draw, Increased Fade. Abilities to clubs such as: Stingers. Skipping Water. Hitting through wind more easily, etc
    h) Lob Shots

    2) The game has poor graphics. It's a switch, rendering how many assets including trees, particle effects, characters. It's not bad at all. Switch has limited hardware. Get over it.

    3) The game isn't competitive. Ranked doesn't mean competitive. Ranked means Ranked. You can play online with strangers and friends. There's also a Battleground to play on.

    4) Courses are too easy. Not in adventure mode. There's plenty of challenges. Courses also have unique conditions to affect your shots. For example, there's lightning on a course. If you don't have the club to resist lightning and want to hit a shot in the "lightning zone" you get electrocuted and it changes your ability to shoot the ball. I've also played against two bosses in an arena format within Adventure mode.

    5) There aren't enough courses. More to come in DLC.

    6) The music isn't as good as Nintendo 64. Seriously take off the rose tinted lenses. "Best Music" is subjective.

    7) "Wish there was a standard mode". There is a standard mode.

    My take away is this. I'm absolutely fed up with people who don't play a game, own the game, or review a game from start to finish weighing in with heavy handed opinions and essentially dog piling what they are saying that simply isn't true. It's a quality game, it's fun. I enjoy playing with my friends. 7.5/10.
    Expand
  13. Jun 28, 2021
    10
    Love it, great Mario sports game to bring to the switch. With that said it could use some ranking system for online and a tournament would be nice
  14. Jun 27, 2021
    10
    all in all, while the game could use more content the mechanic are refined to it's peak simply put this is Mario golf that feels at its best to play
  15. Jun 28, 2021
    9
    if you are trying to find a game that introduces you to the golf world. This is your game.
    If you are trying to find a game to enjoy with friends. This is your game.
    If you enjoyed the Mario Golf Saga. This is your game. There are many pros but I will only focus on Cons to what you may agree. - Music: Not very relevant, but it would be great if they throw more songs so it doesn't get
    if you are trying to find a game that introduces you to the golf world. This is your game.
    If you are trying to find a game to enjoy with friends. This is your game.
    If you enjoyed the Mario Golf Saga. This is your game.

    There are many pros but I will only focus on Cons to what you may agree.
    - Music: Not very relevant, but it would be great if they throw more songs so it doesn't get repetitive after so many hours of gameplay
    - Thinking that Adventure mode is like the story or something like that? No, don't try to think of this like that. This is a Mario Game. No think about finding something that is revolutionary or gives the a good story. The Adventure mode is somewhat of a tutorial so you can grind your character.
    - This is not totally a bad thing. But you can notice that there will be DLC. Hopefully will add a ton more content
    - Why they didn't include a tournament mode??
    Expand
  16. Jun 26, 2021
    8
    Mario Golf Super Rush is a great golf game, after many years without a new game of this serie, is very good, but the game can was better, and with the next updates isn't much difficult with more courses and characters
  17. Jun 27, 2021
    10
    This is a new favorite of mine, I love it so much I may pick up physical in addition to digital. Fantastic, replayable, several modes and courses full of charm. Give adventure mode a whirl, you want regret it, teaches you a ton about mastering the game, and there are very enjoyable modes within it! I’ve had a LOT of fun in both single player and online, can’t wait to play it in couchThis is a new favorite of mine, I love it so much I may pick up physical in addition to digital. Fantastic, replayable, several modes and courses full of charm. Give adventure mode a whirl, you want regret it, teaches you a ton about mastering the game, and there are very enjoyable modes within it! I’ve had a LOT of fun in both single player and online, can’t wait to play it in couch coop. Speed golf is such a brilliantly executed idea here. I predict this game will age very well over time. All the naysayers either haven’t given it enough time or are looking at it through the wrong lens. Expand
  18. Jun 27, 2021
    10
    Gorgeous game as on the other hand all Mario sports games but this one beats them all, great fun! I recommend it to everyone especially now that we are in summer.
  19. Jun 27, 2021
    8
    Great game mechanical but could use a better tutorial. Really enjoying speed golf just wish there were more levels.
  20. Jun 29, 2021
    10
    much better than fifa and any other sports game and its veryyyyyyyyy good
  21. Jun 27, 2021
    9
    I'm having a blast with this game! The courses the game has so far is high quality (remind me of the 64 courses). I've seen a lot of people complaining bout the uI for shots but for me has made the game more challenging then form games. The speed golf mode is also a awesome mode to jump into for online play . The motion controls respond great for standard 18 hole rounds. DefinitelyI'm having a blast with this game! The courses the game has so far is high quality (remind me of the 64 courses). I've seen a lot of people complaining bout the uI for shots but for me has made the game more challenging then form games. The speed golf mode is also a awesome mode to jump into for online play . The motion controls respond great for standard 18 hole rounds. Definitely looking forward to what else they add in future updates. Adventure mode isnt as good as the gameboy but does have a charm with how they changed it up. Expand
  22. Jun 30, 2021
    10
    It’s a fun arcade golf game, but it’s a Mario game and it’s amazing. I originally thought the four player local co-op was going to suck considering that you have to take turns but it goes by really fast and it’s tons of fun solo or with the whole family
  23. Jun 29, 2021
    8
    I got this on release and played for a bit the first night. Aferwards I immediately deleted PGA 2k from my switch. The gameplay is just so refined and yet pretty challenging. I don't think I'll need another golf game for a while and I'm sure they will add more courses and characters in the future. Nintendo is the best at post launch support of it's products, just look at smash bros.I got this on release and played for a bit the first night. Aferwards I immediately deleted PGA 2k from my switch. The gameplay is just so refined and yet pretty challenging. I don't think I'll need another golf game for a while and I'm sure they will add more courses and characters in the future. Nintendo is the best at post launch support of it's products, just look at smash bros. Graphics are what you would expect for a mario game. Same as all the others in style.

    The minus here though is that there not too much single player content and the adventure mode is kind of boring, but it will at least teach you all the basics you need. Anyway, multiplayer is where its at and this game doesn't disappoint. It's fun to play with friends and is a great addition to all the other main Nintendo games like smash, kart, tennis, Etc. Worth a purchase and arguably the best golf game on Switch unless you can't stand not playing against real world golfers. In that case stick with the inferior gameplay of PGA 2k. Gameplay is king for me, so I vote for Mario Golf.
    Expand
  24. Jun 29, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great game for the family especially the super rush mode and of course normal golfing. This game is definitely a must have! Expand
  25. Jul 10, 2021
    8
    Este título do Mario precisa ser avaliado como um spin e não jogo principal como vi muitos comentários, o game é diversão desenfreada, não possui um modo história não extenso, mas não é essa a intensão do mesmo, e sim ser um ótimo passa tempo em amigos.
  26. Jul 16, 2021
    10
    this game has mario in it. mario has never been in a bad game before. mario
  27. Jul 2, 2021
    8
    My french review below, you can follow me on Twitter @NintendoLegacy1

    Nul doute que Mario Golf Super Rush comblera les fans de la licence et des jeux de Golf. On aurait sans doute aimer plus de changements, avec une plus grande prise de risque pour améliorer le challenge proposer, mais comme le dit un proverbe bien connu: « on ne change pas une formule que gagne… »
  28. Jul 24, 2021
    10
    Doesn’t deserve the negative ratings, a amazing game with new and fun modes being added.
  29. Oct 31, 2021
    8
    Divertido sobretodo el competitivo, echo de menos mas skins que me motiven a jugar mas, pero aun asi es un juego divertido
  30. Jul 9, 2021
    8
    i don’t really know why this game is getting so much hate bc my friends and i have SOOO much fun playing this game. it’s the perfect couch co-op sports game.
  31. Jul 7, 2021
    10
    Very fun game, people seem to think the game is “okay” but as for me I like a lot of things about this game, the only gripe with this game that I have is the putting seems too unrealistic.
  32. Jun 30, 2021
    9
    I wanted to clear up some very skewed reviews by critics and users. I created an account specifically because of this game. I don't think this game is getting the justice it deserves and I feel some people who are playing clearly don't understand the game of golf, and if they don't, need to play and PAY Attention during adventure mode. This is on the same plane as other mario games, it'sI wanted to clear up some very skewed reviews by critics and users. I created an account specifically because of this game. I don't think this game is getting the justice it deserves and I feel some people who are playing clearly don't understand the game of golf, and if they don't, need to play and PAY Attention during adventure mode. This is on the same plane as other mario games, it's detailed enough to be challenging for all ages. It is a golf game, and some seem to be taken aback by concepts very standard to a game like this.

    One critic made a claim that there was no way to decipher the distance and elevation during gameplay. From a gaming standpoint this is someone who clearly didn't play the game, or failed to explore enough to find that there is a range finder you can purchase that gives distance and elevation, just like golf. Others complained about XC golf, but something tells me they didn't put into account all variables when playing. This is after all a golf game, and yes I love golf, so I am somewhat bias, but the game does give plenty of information to prepare you for the fun that is to come. There is a learning curve that makes the game more challenging/frustrating, but rewarding when playing correctly. Golf after all takes patient and calculation.

    I think this game does a great job of applying that, but also being fun for everyone. The best games take time to master and I don't think this has gotten a fair shake. Instead of worrying about the amount of courses to play, maybe try focusing on mastering how to play the game, then when the DLC is out you will know how play well and have fun :)
    Expand
  33. Jul 12, 2021
    10
    Mario Golf: Super Rush is the best installment in the franchise. It brings back old memories and creates new ones. The new features bring a fresh twist to the game, down to the little details like giving the characters new outfits and unlocked better golf clubs.

    This game is a wonderful and relaxing game to play; It breaks up the monotony of playing games you have to stay focused on. This
    Mario Golf: Super Rush is the best installment in the franchise. It brings back old memories and creates new ones. The new features bring a fresh twist to the game, down to the little details like giving the characters new outfits and unlocked better golf clubs.

    This game is a wonderful and relaxing game to play; It breaks up the monotony of playing games you have to stay focused on. This game gives you a nice break to just sit back and play a couple rounds but also gives you a couple of game modes that give you that “super rush” you get when you are focused on a good video game for hours.

    The Mii story mode is another refreshing creative twist that gives this game another way to play. It’s fun and fresh and a great addition to the game as a whole.

    With the near future holding more updates to this game I can only say that it is going to get more and more fun for the family. I give this game a thumbs up to Nintendo in their line up of sports themed games. My only complaint would be that I wish the game had more courses and character options, but as shown in the trailers for this game they already have plans to add more of these in the near future.

    In conclusion, I give Nintendo praise for delivering a great wholesome video game that gives the Golfing franchise a fresh coat of paint while adding more to what we loved from the past. With that being said I encourage others to play this game. It’s relaxing, fun and brings a good balance to daily gaming.

    .Xx
    Expand
  34. Aug 7, 2021
    8
    Thus, Nintendo created another great title with Mario Golf: Super Rush. Single players and players with some friends are offered many different possibilities. Clearly, the fun and enjoyment in this game is in the foreground and some strokes and courses are not really to be taken first. The technical performance can also be seen in the game and the sound again fits well. Anyone who wouldThus, Nintendo created another great title with Mario Golf: Super Rush. Single players and players with some friends are offered many different possibilities. Clearly, the fun and enjoyment in this game is in the foreground and some strokes and courses are not really to be taken first. The technical performance can also be seen in the game and the sound again fits well. Anyone who would like to play a few holes with Mario and his friends should take a closer look at Mario Golf: Super Rush. Expand
  35. Oct 17, 2021
    9
    I am genuinely surprised at how bad the reviews on this game are. The controls work fine and as of writing there are 9 different courses with 18 holes each. At launch it was a little bit lackluster, but the free DLC makes up for it. Motion controls are so fun to use and work well 95% of the time. Any error is likely human, and not the controls. I have put in a hundred hours into Mario golfI am genuinely surprised at how bad the reviews on this game are. The controls work fine and as of writing there are 9 different courses with 18 holes each. At launch it was a little bit lackluster, but the free DLC makes up for it. Motion controls are so fun to use and work well 95% of the time. Any error is likely human, and not the controls. I have put in a hundred hours into Mario golf super rush and I doubt that I will be stopping anytime soon. If you enjoy golf games then definitely give this one a shot, as it is one of the best there is. Expand
  36. Nov 22, 2021
    8
    What made this game appealing to me prior to acquiring it was the idea of revisiting playing the old Nintendo 64 version of Mario Golf and seeing what has changed from my high school days.

    Well, as it turns out, a lot has changed. For one, the mechanics of the game are as smooth as the graphics. You expect that when it comes to a Nintendo console that's a few generations ahead of the
    What made this game appealing to me prior to acquiring it was the idea of revisiting playing the old Nintendo 64 version of Mario Golf and seeing what has changed from my high school days.

    Well, as it turns out, a lot has changed.

    For one, the mechanics of the game are as smooth as the graphics. You expect that when it comes to a Nintendo console that's a few generations ahead of the vintage 64. Yes, there’s something therapeutic watching your ball sail a long way in the real world; the same thing applies when you play this game, you're left to marvel watching the ball glide seamlessly in the virtual world.

    In addition, the variation of characters to choose from is quite refreshing as it gives you the option of picking the classicals such as Mario, Luigi, Peach and Bowser, as well as some of the more obscure characters such as Pauline from the original Donkey Kong games, Rosalina from Super Mario Galaxy and Chargin’ Chuck from... I guess... Super Mario ESPN?

    The pleasant thing about the courses to choose from is that they have their own unique quirk to bring to the table. Bonny Greens is generic, but also great to grasp the basic concepts of golf if you’re new, but other courses bring tougher obstacles which require ace maneuvering if you’re to beat your competition.

    Pleasantly, this game offers advice about how to play your shots and includes all of the golf lingo that you'll probably hear the commentators murmur whilst you've got The Masters on in the background of your online shopping.

    If you’re not a traditionalist such as myself, you can be a little more adventurous with how you choose to play golf, you can play speed golf which requires a lot more focus and precision to not only stuff up your shots, but to get your ball to the hole as quick as you can.

    In addition, there is battle golf, where you compete with others to be the first player to nail three holes out of nine the quickest, it becomes very intense very quickly against family or friends and it can only spell a great time or the potential for your father to disown you in a similar fashion you would play Monopoly.

    The game’s story mode is a must if you want to unlock the courses that aren’t downloadable content. It’s very addictive in the sense that you build your Mii character and then get your creation to work on the art of golfing , adding up all of the stats to how you see fit and learning all the tricks you need to master this generation's Mario Golf along the way.

    It's fun to play and experience the new courses as you progress. However, the story gets more complex than hit the ball less than your opponent and beat the clock to progress to the next course as the game progresses, but I’ll leave that there in danger of spoiling the entire plot of the story.

    All in all, this is a game that even the most casual of golf fans and Mario fans alike can pick up and gel with quite easily.

    There could be extra characters, courses and maybe other intangibles (why super backspin, but no super topspin?) but for what it’s worth, it’s a game that has delivered a very solid drive and has landed smack bang on the putting green.
    Expand
  37. Sep 2, 2021
    8
    This is a solid mario sports party game, but is by no means a perfect experience. The graphics engine is pretty good with a variety of colours and courses, although you can see the blocky pixels at times. It is also good to see that Camelot prioritised framerate with a smooth 60fps experience. There is also a decent variety of courses, with the most recent New Donk City being a goodThis is a solid mario sports party game, but is by no means a perfect experience. The graphics engine is pretty good with a variety of colours and courses, although you can see the blocky pixels at times. It is also good to see that Camelot prioritised framerate with a smooth 60fps experience. There is also a decent variety of courses, with the most recent New Donk City being a good addition. The new speed golf mode while fun, can also be a bit chaotic and at times can suffer from a bit of down time. The single player story mode makes a promising start, but loses its charm and appeal rather quickly due to a small number of things to do and weak RPG mechanics. The cross country mode is an interesting feature and I'm surprised that there is no option to play this mode out of the story mode (perhaps this will be added later on?). The recent update also added monthly tournament play which is nice, although I wish power shots were turned off, as in my experience online play involves waiting for your opponents to go first so that you can hit them with a powerful shot and potentially screw up their game. If you have friends or family to play with, I think local play is a great option as well with both split screen and turn by turn play possible. Overall, this is a pretty solid experience that will hopefully continue to get better with more updates just like Mario Tennis Aces. Expand
  38. Sep 11, 2021
    8
    If you like Mario Golf Toadstool Tour on GCN Mario Golf Super Rush is another fun time.
    The gameplay is the best in the series to me and the new modes added are really fun but I still prefer standard golf. I give this game a 8 out of 10 because not all content is here yet and my score might change after all the free updates come out.
  39. Jan 26, 2022
    9
    All the criticisms are actually pretty valid, I feel that this definitely takes a step back from "platformer golf" of 3ds, and toadstool tour, but also this is more just a straightforward golf game. As a couch co-op game with my girlfriend this has justified it's cost. In my opinion if you don't have friends in person to play with this game is probably not for you. In general I've justAll the criticisms are actually pretty valid, I feel that this definitely takes a step back from "platformer golf" of 3ds, and toadstool tour, but also this is more just a straightforward golf game. As a couch co-op game with my girlfriend this has justified it's cost. In my opinion if you don't have friends in person to play with this game is probably not for you. In general I've just enjoyed playing the game so far, and I think a lot of people have nostalgia goggles on.

    Not being able to tell ifyou are going to hit something is a problem they should fix. The special shots aren't very fun, they're mostly just for exploiting the computer or angering your friends. I would recommend you use "play all at once", and not use motion controls.
    Expand
  40. Aug 23, 2021
    9
    No idea why this is scored so low, I absolutely loved this game, it's a good golf game in base, but with enough fun mario-y stuff to keep it interesting. Enjoyed it a lot, only criticism is that it's a bit on the short side, but it is way longer than Mario Tennis.
  41. Apr 28, 2022
    8
    Esta reseña va en base a la actualización 4.0, es un juego que me resulta entretenido y visualmente bonito, los dlcs gratuitos mejoraron el juego al nivel que necesitaba.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 110 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 110
  2. Negative: 1 out of 110
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 17, 2022
    60
    Speed Golf is undoubtedly the main attraction of the game and it is a pity that other modes aren´t also so good.
  2. Ninty Fresh Magazine
    Dec 3, 2021
    75
    It’s great to see Mario Golf back with some great new modes to play but changes to the gameplay take the series one-step forward and two-steps back. [Issue #4, p.53]
  3. Nintendo Force Magazine
    Oct 7, 2021
    90
    In all, it's incredible, and a great purchase for fans of past installments. [Issue #54 – September 2021, p. 67]