Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. 90
    One Piece: Pirate Warriors 3 is still as enjoyable now as it was back when it first released and is a fantastic addition to the Switch library. While no physical copy is available, this is definitely one game that you should make a point to purchase from the eShop.
  2. 90
    The teams behind these Warriors games are also clearly comfortable with the Nintendo Switch as a piece of hardware, and One Piece: Pirate Warriors 3 might be three years old now, but the Switch “ultimate edition” really is the ultimate edition.
  3. May 23, 2018
    86
    One Piece Pirate Warriors 3 lands on Switch with a "deluxe edition" that keeps all the pros and cons from the original release: a huge amount of content, repetitive gameplay mechanics and missions, varied modes, faithful visuals to the anime... A game that fits perfectly on Switch, and it's highly enjoyable "on the go".
  4. Jun 7, 2018
    80
    While it doesn’t spend nearly enough time on its story beats to fully immerse new players into its world, we’d still recommend it even if you’re new to the Straw Hat Crew — there’s plenty of rollicking fun to be had throwing elbows (and swords, and staves, and…) with Luffy and co., and longtime readers will have a blast revisiting their earliest days. A recommended romp for One Piece and Warriors fans alike.
  5. May 15, 2018
    80
    One Piece: Pirate Warriors 3 Deluxe Edition is over-the-top action at its finest, and a great entry point to the One Piece anime.
  6. May 15, 2018
    80
    While it definitely won’t change your mind if you loathe the genre, One Piece: Pirate Warriors 3 Deluxe Edition does enrich the fan with a nerdgasm full of content while providing a simple, but somewhat therapeutic swabbie smashing experience.
  7. May 25, 2018
    77
    The mass brawler offers long term fun - especially fans of the franchise get their money's worth.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 28
  2. Negative: 4 out of 28
  1. Feb 28, 2020
    8
    Entre los mejores ports de switch , jugabilidad y gráficos de 10 como una historia fiel al manga / anime
  2. Nov 17, 2018
    10
    I love the Warriors games and I love One Piece, its one of THE stories, so this is the supreme mix to me.
  3. Jul 24, 2020
    8
    This game made me fall back in love with One Piece. I love Koet Tecmo hack-and-slash games, and this one is very unique to the DW and SWThis game made me fall back in love with One Piece. I love Koet Tecmo hack-and-slash games, and this one is very unique to the DW and SW series. Almost similar to Hyrule Warriors, Pirate Warriors has more simplified controls and yet the attacks look better than DW and SW character abilities. Definitely don't rely on this game to get the full depth and greatness of the anime and manga BUT it's so much fun. Full Review »