Pokemon: Let's Go, Eevee! Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 78 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1042 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Catch Pokémon Like Never Before. The Poké Ball Plus is a Poké Ball-shaped device that can be used to play Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! in place of your Joy-Con. You'll be able to throw Poké Balls in-game with a flick of your wrist! In addition to motion controls,Catch Pokémon Like Never Before. The Poké Ball Plus is a Poké Ball-shaped device that can be used to play Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! in place of your Joy-Con. You'll be able to throw Poké Balls in-game with a flick of your wrist! In addition to motion controls, the device lights up with a variety of colors, vibrates, and plays sounds. With the Poké Ball Plus, you can also take one of your favorite Pokémon from these games for a stroll as you go about your daily life in the real world. The Poké Ball Plus even works as a Pokémon GO Plus when playing Pokémon GO.

    Pikachu or Eevee:
    Which Will You Choose?

    Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! bring the experience of a classic Pokémon RPG to Nintendo Switch with gameplay that is easily approachable for newcomers to the series, but is also deep enough to keep veteran Trainers on their toes.

    The games also have two-player simultaneous play, so you can take the journey with a friend! And there's a deep connection between Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! and Pokémon GO, so fans of the hit mobile game will find even more to enjoy.
    Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Pokemon Let's Go, Pikachu! And Let's Go, Eevee! - Gym Leaders, Elite Four And Familiar Faces Official Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 78
  2. Negative: 1 out of 78
  1. Nov 19, 2018
    100
    Whether it's your Pokémon entry point or you're returning to Kanto yet again, Pokémon Let's Go is for everyone. The lame motion controls aside, this is adventure perfection, not once feeling jaded after dozens of hours' play.
  2. 90
    Nintendo and Game Freak have managed something quite special with Pokémon: Let's Go. It's a game that is so clean and streamlined that it is a near-perfect entry-level Pokémon experience for people new to the series. At the same time, it so perfectly taps into nostalgia that the oldest of old fans - people who really should have moved on, but can't because Pokémon is so damn charming - can find new ways to appreciate their hobby all over again.
  3. Nov 25, 2018
    85
    Even with all its changes, Pokemon Let's Go still feels very much like core Pokemon Games. The games are fun, unique and serve as both a good entry point to the series for newcomers and a basis for the next Pokemon games on the Switch.
  4. Nov 13, 2018
    80
    Pokemon: Let's Go, Eevee! is a simple game with a deep combat system which everyone can enjoy.
  5. Nov 19, 2018
    80
    Pokémon: Let’s Go is definitely something fans of Pokémon will have fun with and will also be familiar to newer players who have enjoyed Pokémon GO. However, don’t be fooled by the sweet looking presentation, as there is a solid challenge to be had here.
  6. Aug 27, 2019
    75
    Overall, I did have a blast playing Pokémon Let’s Go Eevee. I did like visiting all the cities of the original Pokémon games again and seeing all the original Pokémon. However, I really did not like how they changed how you capture Pokémon and I did not like the setup of the Pokémon boxes. For those who want to play this game for nostalgia reasons, I would recommend waiting until a sale comes out before purchasing. For newcomers to Pokémon, this is a really good introduction into the world of Kanto.
  7. Dec 27, 2018
    40
    While it’s nearly impossible to hate a Pokémon game, Let’s Go Eevee doesn’t rank with the greats. Rather than forging a new path in the current generation, this quasi-remake relies too heavily on the weak gameplay of the mobile hit and lacks both the strategy and motivation to succeed. Eevee is cute and innocent, but this particular entry has not reached its fully-evolved form.

See all 86 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Nov 14, 2019
    10
    These are enjoyable games for what they are. We could've done without another Kanto remake, but Game Freak made it really pop in full hd andThese are enjoyable games for what they are. We could've done without another Kanto remake, but Game Freak made it really pop in full hd and Kanto looks the best it has ever looked, and some places look downright fantastic to look at. One new feature I really enjoyed was the overworld Pokémon. The battling is what you expect in a Pokémon game but much easier. Following Pokémon are back which is always welcomed and riding on the back of a Charizard or having a shiny follow you is really enjoyable. The one thing I'm not a fan of is the catch mechanics, it does take a lot away from the games. Othereise I really enjoyed it. Expand
  2. Nov 21, 2018
    10
    I Love the game. Best version of Kanto ever. Red/Blue were my first games and this is a great game for original players who fell off and newI Love the game. Best version of Kanto ever. Red/Blue were my first games and this is a great game for original players who fell off and new players who have never played before. Maybe not if you spent 100+ hours in the every pokemon game ever,because this game is not as difficult as the last few. But it is way more fun! Expand
  3. Nov 23, 2018
    10
    A faithful retelling of Yellow, with plenty of extra content. The lack of random encounters and battling wild pokémon is jarring for some,A faithful retelling of Yellow, with plenty of extra content. The lack of random encounters and battling wild pokémon is jarring for some, but for myself others it is a nice change. No endless Zubats in Mt. Moon, plenty of trainers to battle for experience (as well as getting experience for catching pokémon), and accurate sizes for all pokémon in and out of battle. As a long time fan of the games, I do not see the reason for hate. Next year we will get Generation VIII games, and hopefully that will silence some of the naysayers. Expand
  4. Nov 17, 2019
    8
    This game isn't perfect but is really good. It's essentially a modern console remake of red/blue/yellow with the battle system of Pokemon GoThis game isn't perfect but is really good. It's essentially a modern console remake of red/blue/yellow with the battle system of Pokemon Go for wild encounters. Instead of battling them to low health and throwing poke-balls at them you just throw poke-balls at them based on timing. If it weren't for not being able to battle wild pokemon I would rate a 10.

    Whether you're new to pokemon or like me and have been playing since gen 1. This is a solid pick-up.
    Expand
  5. Dec 8, 2018
    5
    This game are a return of the childhood. But I think that GB games are more difficult that this, gain experience with catching would be a goodThis game are a return of the childhood. But I think that GB games are more difficult that this, gain experience with catching would be a good idea, but the game are no a challenge. I really have doubts abount this game and are true. Play it if are a huge fan of the saga, or you like Pokémon Go. If don't, Wait to the 2019 game. Expand
  6. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    The Game is too easy, we don`t have any challange. The Grapichs is 10/10 but really the game is like pokemon go 2.0
  7. Jul 18, 2019
    0
    Pokemon Let's Go Casual. Pokemon has been getting easier and easier over time and this is the pinnacle. Catching wild Pokemon isnt even aPokemon Let's Go Casual. Pokemon has been getting easier and easier over time and this is the pinnacle. Catching wild Pokemon isnt even a challenge anymore. No need to weaken your target, just spam balls with amazing motion control... Want to evade wild pokemon to have a challenge in gyms? Nope, you NEED to fullfill certain requirements to enter a gym, aka to have a totally easy time and no challenge. Stay away from this. Expand

See all 417 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall

    The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall Image
    Published: August 29, 2018
    Preview over 20 of the most-anticipated video games arriving this fall, including Red Dead Redemption 2, Spider-Man, Fallout 76, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, and more.