Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. NF Magazine
    Sep 30, 2015
    85
    It's time to get creative, because the best version of Disney Infinity has truly arrived. [Issue #17 – September/October 2015, p.70]
  2. Nov 15, 2015
    80
    As questionable as some of the outside marketing practises are, Disney Infinity 3.0 stands above all its competitors in the toy-gaming genre. What cannot be questioned is that Disney has control over some of the most loved and sought after licenses.
  3. Oct 28, 2015
    80
    Disney Infinity suffers from some very short-term flaws (that interface, ugh!) and long-term challenges (the price of the game adds up quickly). If you're willing to grapple with those issues, however, you'll find an excellent, expansive, and remarkably well-crafted action game brimming with variety.
  4. Sep 24, 2015
    80
    While Disney could have rested on the knowledge that this year's brands would sell themselves, it's good to see that it's taken the game forward in substantial ways.
  5. Sep 22, 2015
    80
    There are many improvements on the original formula, and that's really good news for all the Disney and Star Wars fans out there.
  6. 80
    It’s unfortunate that the Wii U version’s load times are so poor, because when you can actually play the game, it is a whole lot of fun.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Oct 24, 2015
    10
    I loved Disney INFINITY... I loved Disney INFINITY 2.0 Edition... But the greatness of this game is almost impossible to describe. EverythingI loved Disney INFINITY... I loved Disney INFINITY 2.0 Edition... But the greatness of this game is almost impossible to describe. Everything is better... the graphics, the playlets, the range of toys, the Toy Box mode, the characters, the gameplay... This is not only the best game of 2015, but it's also the greatest game of all time... it is the picture definition of a perfect game. Full Review »
  2. Jan 25, 2016
    3
    This game fails at bringing me enjoyment for the money I put into it the story mode things are short and there were only 2 missions that IThis game fails at bringing me enjoyment for the money I put into it the story mode things are short and there were only 2 missions that I and paying around $50 nzd to get a new level pack is obscured when they only add THREE maps! Thats the price of a good 3ds game here or half a tripple a game and to add three maps is insulting to the consumer I wish I never waisted my money on this and this.
    I also hear people defending the game saying the level packs aren't what I should be focusing on but in the wii u version the game lags hard for doing basic things like scrolling though menus to choose a block to place if you want to play a game for its building try minecraft , terraria or even Gmod which are great games that are simple to understand but still put some more complicated stuff in there so you can still have fun like that if you want.
    In conclusion Disney infinity is like a confused child that doesn't know what it wants to be so it trys to be everything and fail because it doesn't put any effort into the correct things.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 5, 2016
    9
    Disney Infinity just got better. Not only Star Wars joined the party, but Inside Out joined in too and everyone's having a blast to get theirDisney Infinity just got better. Not only Star Wars joined the party, but Inside Out joined in too and everyone's having a blast to get their very own copy of Disney Infinity 3.0. Full Review »