Pac-Man Party Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Reigning as one of the top pop cultural icons since his introduction in 1980, PAC-MAN remains a global phenomenon that has yielded hundreds of products including video games. PAC-MAN Party continues this legacy by offering a game that captures the spirit of the franchise and providesReigning as one of the top pop cultural icons since his introduction in 1980, PAC-MAN remains a global phenomenon that has yielded hundreds of products including video games. PAC-MAN Party continues this legacy by offering a game that captures the spirit of the franchise and provides engaging entertainment that can be enjoyed by people of all ages. With more than 45 exciting mini-games, PAC-MAN Party provides a rewarding and challenging social gaming experience regardless of skill level. From the time-based trials of rolling a giant snowball and knocking your friends off a mountain top, to adventures that require more precision and endurance, players will be fully engaged as they use the Wii Remote's motion, pointing and button control capabilities. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Pac-Man Party E3 2010 Official Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Dec 20, 2010
    80
    Pac Man Party is one of the big surprises of the Wii mini games collection this year. It offers you a lot of game modes and an entertaining gameplay.
  2. 80
    Pac-Man Party isn't trying to be the most innovative party game on the market, and for some it might look too derivative. But its many strengths lie in how it invites players to just have fun with their favorite characters without feeling intimidated by too many modes, options and gimmicks.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Pac-Man Party is quite a surprising party game. The minigames are as good as, if not better, than some of the Mario Party games offered recently, while the board game elements are more engaging than most of the current party games.
  4. Jan 10, 2011
    55
    An overall boring experience is partially saved by the arcade games collection included.
  5. Feb 10, 2011
    50
    Pac-Man Party has a lot of the right elements, but Namco wasn't able to fit them together to make a worthwhile game.
  6. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    The Classic Games mode is admittedly alluring. Is it worth $40? No, not really. The rest of Pac-man Party feels uninspired and gratuitous.
  7. Dec 20, 2010
    35
    This Party simply doesn't have the substance to hold up.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 4 out of 12
  1. Oct 9, 2018
    10
    This game is an amazing party game better than alot of mario partys by improving many aspects. I am suprosed at how many people seem toThis game is an amazing party game better than alot of mario partys by improving many aspects. I am suprosed at how many people seem to dislike the game as I think it is a really good game Expand
  2. Oct 29, 2016
    10
    Fun game, nice soundtrack. Love the new designs before the show ruined it. It's really fun to play. I love the mini bosses the strategy usedFun game, nice soundtrack. Love the new designs before the show ruined it. It's really fun to play. I love the mini bosses the strategy used for it. Kept beating my friends Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    this game stunned me I just like it so much that I think it obviosly deserves this rating.
  4. JPK
    Jun 11, 2019
    6
    It’s “Fine”
    Pac-Man Party actually nearly succeeds at being a competitor to Mario Party, But sadly it’s just too conventional to hit the
    It’s “Fine”
    Pac-Man Party actually nearly succeeds at being a competitor to Mario Party, But sadly it’s just too conventional to hit the right chords.
    Expand
  5. Dec 28, 2010
    5
    I've enjoyed Mario Party for years with my kiddos and was a huge fan of Pac-Man when I was a kid myself, so I didn't think I'd go to far outI've enjoyed Mario Party for years with my kiddos and was a huge fan of Pac-Man when I was a kid myself, so I didn't think I'd go to far out on a limb picking up this little nugget. While not as enjoyable as the Mario version, I love the characters from my past and enjoy the games. The only real complaints I have, even though I really didn't have high expectations, is that the power pellets are called "cookies." I know, pretty minor, but I was mildly irritated about it the whole time. Pac-Man party is adorable if you have kids with whom you play video games. It's a great family experience. Expand
  6. Dec 22, 2017
    4
    Did you like Mario Party? Well here is a slightly more complex version that doesn't try anything new and, is a complete re-hash the addsDid you like Mario Party? Well here is a slightly more complex version that doesn't try anything new and, is a complete re-hash the adds pointless characters and a lack luster campaign that you'll lose your investment in rather quickly. Expand
  7. Feb 27, 2012
    0
    What a Mario Party rip-off! I have good reasons why I hate it besides calling Pac-Man Party a Mario Party Rip-Off. The Graphics are bright andWhat a Mario Party rip-off! I have good reasons why I hate it besides calling Pac-Man Party a Mario Party Rip-Off. The Graphics are bright and playful tone, I love that. The character designs are T.E.R.R.I.B.L.E., what does that spell? Terrible! I also hated the sound effects so much that I acted like I'm deaf. I'd rather have a container of scorpions be poored into my bath tub under playing this awful game. Oh yeah, I'd wish that this game is never made and I hope that they'd stick with the Pac-Man World designs. I found this game disappointing and boring way too quickly. What was Namco thinking? Are you kidding about looking up Mario Party and say, "Oh yeah, let's go rip-off Mario Party because it's soooo popular." Sure I loved the Mario Party series for years. Sure I loved the original arcade Pac-Man and the Mini-Games. Oh yeah, you know what else this game is a rip-off of? Pac-Man Fever! That's right! Pac-Man Fever, right besides Mario Party. I highly suggest you think twice before buying the game, so I hope you rent it first before buying the game. I can ensure you that if you buy it before renting. I'd wish for a better game than this. I'm giving this an F- and I want improvements. My other words, Do not buy this game. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

88
25
#25 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
34
#34 Most Shared Wii Game of 2010