User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 3405 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2012
    10
    Nintendo always impresses me. Mario Galaxy was the best Mario game i've ever played, it's just really fun. I completed the whole game, and wanted more. I like the graphics, and the planets with yoshi are awesome. I loved playing this game, and deserves a 10. No game is perfect, and this one isn't, but is really really good. If a game was perfect, it would score more than the site maximum,Nintendo always impresses me. Mario Galaxy was the best Mario game i've ever played, it's just really fun. I completed the whole game, and wanted more. I like the graphics, and the planets with yoshi are awesome. I loved playing this game, and deserves a 10. No game is perfect, and this one isn't, but is really really good. If a game was perfect, it would score more than the site maximum, so a 10 is fair. Expand
  2. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    This very well could be the bet game on the Wii. It has amazing graphics, music, gameplay, control, and design. The ideas are very original and is a blast to play, albeit a little too easy to beat the main story. However, there is plenty to do afterwards. This game will have you coming back for more and more. PLAY IT.
  3. Nov 24, 2011
    10
    I can't really fault this game. It is seriously good. Mario was always a series that I enjoyed as a kid, but I never really got into properly. Until Galaxy. It is one of the best looking games out there (yes, that does include ALL consoles) and is a joy to play from start to finish. Yes it is more linear than Mario 64, but I think it's a better game because of it. The motion controls workI can't really fault this game. It is seriously good. Mario was always a series that I enjoyed as a kid, but I never really got into properly. Until Galaxy. It is one of the best looking games out there (yes, that does include ALL consoles) and is a joy to play from start to finish. Yes it is more linear than Mario 64, but I think it's a better game because of it. The motion controls work well when used, it's reasonably easy, but not to say, Kirby levels it probably won't really challenge those who have played older Mario games (those are tough as nails). Anybody who has any sense will enjoy this game. Mario has increased in quality, which is something very special as I have not played a Mario game which does not deserve a score less than a nine out of ten. If you don't have it, buy it!!! Expand
  4. Aug 4, 2013
    10
    If you own a Wii and haven't played this, GO AND GET IT NOW, IT IS THAT GOOD.

    Simply put, a masterpiece.

    Music is amazing, graphics and controls as well.

    Every level feels unique and intriguing. It sucks you in.

    10 out of 10.
  5. Jul 30, 2019
    10
    This game is special. This world is so atmospheric and immersive. Such a gorgeous environment and universe, that brings back nostalgic feeling. Back in the day, I loved this atmosphere. Now that those memories are 10 years old, I feel that nostalgia. Back in the day, I lived in a foreign country, and I didn't know the world around me. This game brought people together, and we would spendThis game is special. This world is so atmospheric and immersive. Such a gorgeous environment and universe, that brings back nostalgic feeling. Back in the day, I loved this atmosphere. Now that those memories are 10 years old, I feel that nostalgia. Back in the day, I lived in a foreign country, and I didn't know the world around me. This game brought people together, and we would spend our nights in a bedroom, playing galaxy. This game is special, especially for me. This game was my comfort and my escape when I didn't know the world around me. Expand
  6. Feb 5, 2017
    10
    Mario Galaxy is the best Mario game ever made. Super Mario Galaxy's graphics, soundtrack and controls are amazing. It tops all the previous Mario games such as Super Mario 64 and Super Mario World.
  7. Apr 17, 2017
    10
    One of the best 3D Mario games ever. Period.
    It is only matched (and even beaten) in quality by its sequel.
    This game will whisk you off to many beautiful galaxies to hunt down power stars and rescue princess peach from Bowser at the centre of the universe.
    If that previous sentence didn't have you curious, this game isn't for you.
  8. Jun 2, 2017
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is one of the best 3D platformers ever made.The game features incredible spin and gravity mechanics which makes this adventure different to other mario games.With the memorable 121 levels, great boss battles and unique power ups this is the must have wii game.
  9. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    I've been a gamer for a large portion of my life. I've played basically every single genre of video game at least once. I've mowed down demons in doom and scored hole in ones in Wii golf. With that as subtext for this review, I believe that I should get out of the way the fact that the original Super Mario Galaxy and it's sequel are tied for my personal favorite game of all time. That's anI've been a gamer for a large portion of my life. I've played basically every single genre of video game at least once. I've mowed down demons in doom and scored hole in ones in Wii golf. With that as subtext for this review, I believe that I should get out of the way the fact that the original Super Mario Galaxy and it's sequel are tied for my personal favorite game of all time. That's an incredibly forward statement, I know, but there are so few things I can even fathom to nit-pick out of the game that I won't even bother to try. The game-play is spectacular with controls so impossibly refined that Mario constantly feels like an extension of my own body, making even the seemingly impossible levels entirely plausible. Whilst the game starts out reasonably easy, Nintendo's mastery of well constructed difficulty curves begins to shine about a quarter of the way through. Often an after thought in games, the music of Super Mario Galaxy is not only one of it's best aspects, it is (in my opinion) the single greatest soundtrack to be found in a video game. Once again, I understand what that statement means, but seriously, have you heard this stuff? I'm not lying, if you haven't heard this games sound track, you have not lived yet. It's an amazing mix of stirring orchestrations and rhythmic compositions. I could gush over this game for absolutely ages, but unfortunately, I have to go and replay it again because I'm suffering from withdrawal. All I can say is if you haven't played this game, go out to your nearest game retailer, and buy it. If you don't have the system to play it, then go buy one of those to (you can buy a Wii for basically the same price as the game now after all those price drops). Go. Do it now. I'm serious, go. Expand
  10. Aug 6, 2014
    10
    This is the best 3D platformer ever made. Period. I haven't played part 2 yet, but it can only tie this one at best. I am enjoying 3D world and only played about half of 64 (which for its time was the best), but this one will stand at the top of the heap for quite a loooong time I suspect. I don't give 10s, but this time I do.
  11. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Since Super Mario 64 we didn´t associate Mario to a perfect game until this game came out. Brilliant technically, really funny, new, fresh, and long. It will take you several months to get the 242 stars that the game has. Difficulty is high but reasonable, and every level surprise you in a different way.
  12. Aug 29, 2013
    10
    This game is the grand masterpiece! Beautiful music and levels. Fantastic new Mario character: Princess Rosalina! This is the best game of all time besides Ocarina of Time! I wish, I'll be in one of these levels, because it's like dreaming... And chilling by these beautiful musics. It also features a emotional story about Rosalina's past. Finally a Mario game with story! It's Perry RhodanThis game is the grand masterpiece! Beautiful music and levels. Fantastic new Mario character: Princess Rosalina! This is the best game of all time besides Ocarina of Time! I wish, I'll be in one of these levels, because it's like dreaming... And chilling by these beautiful musics. It also features a emotional story about Rosalina's past. Finally a Mario game with story! It's Perry Rhodan in Mario style! Expand
  13. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is one of the greatest Mario games period. It does everything that a Mario game should do, but does it tremendously. The platforming is challenging but still accessible to new comers and the level design oozes with creativity. One second you could be surfing with penguins and the next you are fighting against a giant robot. The motion controls are used just as muchSuper Mario Galaxy is one of the greatest Mario games period. It does everything that a Mario game should do, but does it tremendously. The platforming is challenging but still accessible to new comers and the level design oozes with creativity. One second you could be surfing with penguins and the next you are fighting against a giant robot. The motion controls are used just as much as they should be. They are primarily used for firing star bits and doing spins. The game is huge with 120 stars to collect and a second game where you play as Luigi. No level feels poorly designed and considering how many levels there are, that is saying a lot. The story is your standard Peach get captured adventure. However, what makes this story different is the character of Rosalina who has a very interesting backstory. The graphics look very polished and the soundtrack is incredible. However, what makes this game great is one thing, the fun factor. When it comes down to it, what makes a game is the gameplay and how much fun it's and Galaxy delivers in spades. If you haven't played this game yes, there is no excuse. It is one of the highest rated games of all time for a reason. Expand
  14. Aug 6, 2013
    9
    This is by far one of the most amazing experiences on the Wii! At first, being a Mario fan, I thought this game looked a little too strange and would mess up what I always loved, but I'm happy to say that it offered another level of innovation and fun!

    It adds a new theme to that fun Mario atmosphere that we always loved! This is by far one of the best games on the Wii.
  15. Mar 6, 2015
    10
    For those of you considering this game years after release, in 2015 it still stands up. The Wii-mote controls are tight and satisfying, the graphics don't look as pixilated as much as other Wii games do on current TV's, and the gameplay is joyful. This wonderful game invoked feelings of Mario 64 in many ways. However, while it is packed with content, many of the stars were rather easy toFor those of you considering this game years after release, in 2015 it still stands up. The Wii-mote controls are tight and satisfying, the graphics don't look as pixilated as much as other Wii games do on current TV's, and the gameplay is joyful. This wonderful game invoked feelings of Mario 64 in many ways. However, while it is packed with content, many of the stars were rather easy to collect. Nevertheless, this game will provide hours of fun, some memorable moments, and occasional challenges even in 2015. Expand
  16. Jan 17, 2014
    9
    one of the most fun games that i have ever play on wii
    super mario galaxy is a must game that i enjoyed playing i love using luigi in both games once you beat game as mario however the mission are challenge but still fun
  17. Oct 19, 2013
    10
    Esse jogo e muito bom,por causa de sua dificudade,historia,etc... mas tem uns que dizem que e ruim esse jogo maravilhoso jogo de wii.
  18. Feb 14, 2014
    10
    Favorite game of all time finished it 13 times and still can't get enough also it is a huge leap for Nintendo now all we need is super mario galaxy 3 to save the wii u
  19. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    This is the most outstanding game I've ever played. Mario has never done better than this.

    Pros
    -HD graphics
    -nice gameplay
    -fun bosses
    -challenging experience
    -nice story

    Cons
    (none)
  20. Apr 8, 2017
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is a true pinnacle of 3D Mario games. Even more than Mario 64 and Sunshine. With an epic storyline, amazing graphics, highly imaginative designs, excellent gameplay, a lot of missions and challenges to beat, creative power-ups, solid controls and breathtaking musical soundtrack by Mahito Yokota and Koji Kondo. If you played 3D Mario games before and if you ever own aSuper Mario Galaxy is a true pinnacle of 3D Mario games. Even more than Mario 64 and Sunshine. With an epic storyline, amazing graphics, highly imaginative designs, excellent gameplay, a lot of missions and challenges to beat, creative power-ups, solid controls and breathtaking musical soundtrack by Mahito Yokota and Koji Kondo. If you played 3D Mario games before and if you ever own a Nintendo Wii, this is a must-own for your collection. I gave it a 10 out of 10. Expand
  21. Feb 21, 2015
    10
    This is the best Wii game I have on my shelf( tied with smg2) because I just love how the levels or a.k.a. Galaxies are designed and my favourite character is Cosmic Mario or Luigi. This is an example of a flawless 10/10, and it is interesting or just love how you can get Rosalina for Mario Kart Wii, but I have never played as her. Though I got something accomplished or partly completed byThis is the best Wii game I have on my shelf( tied with smg2) because I just love how the levels or a.k.a. Galaxies are designed and my favourite character is Cosmic Mario or Luigi. This is an example of a flawless 10/10, and it is interesting or just love how you can get Rosalina for Mario Kart Wii, but I have never played as her. Though I got something accomplished or partly completed by unlocking her. You still have to race 50 times to unlock her but anyways, this game is a damn masterpiece( sorry, but once again, I'm kinda excited. No excuse. I hate dat!) you must get and beat it 100% Once and for all. Its easy,fun,enjoyable, and suited for both intense gamers like me or my Wii U friends(some) and Casual Gamers who try to have fun. Expand
  22. Jul 16, 2016
    10
    SM64, SMS, then this masterpiece! The game has everything you expect to see. I love collecting the stars just like the other 2 3d platformers. This game is perfect.
  23. Feb 3, 2017
    10
    Mario always outdoes himself. Galaxy is easily one of the top 10 best games of all-time, if not higher. Anything you could want from Mario is here. The beautiful graphics and amazing levels make this a must play for anyone with a love of games.
  24. Jul 3, 2017
    10
    A Galaxy game in mario game is fabulous. Collect the star to finish the game and have Luigi, i finish the game and i play the 2 after. all the Mario galaxy are special and my favourite is the one
  25. Nov 7, 2017
    10
    When I was 12 this game won my heart from the start and i replayed it many times over the years. Ideas for levels are out of this world. Best Mario soundtrack ever and graphically still hold up to this day. One of the best linear 3d platformer ever.
  26. Apr 3, 2018
    10
    Мне понравилась игра. Дизайн уровней - 10, графика - 8, сюжет - 6
  27. Mar 4, 2018
    10
    This game is so amazing. For 2007 this game feels and controls like it was made today. This is an epic 3d game and has levels that are pretty easy (BUT FUN) and of course there are some levels that are really challenging (STILL FUN). If you have not played this game, you are missing out BIG time.
  28. Nov 9, 2018
    10
    Like Metacritic says, this game is a must play! This game was so innovative and it's also the only mario platformer where he actually is intimidating!
  29. Dec 13, 2018
    10
    I'm actually playing it again after finishing Mario Odyssey. From the level design to the very core concept of the game, this is an absolute masterpiece.
  30. Apr 15, 2020
    10
    Best game of all time next to xenoblade 1 or me. Pure joy of play. Awesome level design and space feeling with quite touching story. Never gets old. Better than Mario Odyssey. It is challenging, has its own identity, more creative and more memorable with AMAZING soundtrack
  31. Apr 19, 2020
    10
    Just one word Amazing! And yes, IF YOU DON`T HAVE JUST BUY IT.
    This game is amazingly Im played 2-3 times and 2. game too Im really enjoyed when I played this game is just perfect
  32. MarkB.
    Jan 27, 2008
    8
    Definitely shows the power of the Wii, but as far as difficulty settings go, makes it too easy. I rarely die, and when I do, I easily pass the level on the next life. Love the graphics and gameplay, which are phenomenal, I just wish it was more difficult at times.
  33. KevinE.
    Nov 20, 2007
    10
    Whoever gives this game a score in the red either hasn't played the game or is biased toward Mario. This is the best game of the year and I've played several of them. 3rd party developers I hope you're paying attention. This is how you make a great game on the Wii.
  34. MichaelF.
    Nov 26, 2007
    10
    This is not my favorite game of all time. It doesn't have the emotional intensity of FFVII or the beauty of Okami; it doesn't have the deep sadness of Shadow of the Colossus or the gorgeous physicality of Gears (or God) of War. At the same time, from a pure gaming standpoint, Super Mario Galaxy is most definitely the best game I've ever played. The odd off level aside, the This is not my favorite game of all time. It doesn't have the emotional intensity of FFVII or the beauty of Okami; it doesn't have the deep sadness of Shadow of the Colossus or the gorgeous physicality of Gears (or God) of War. At the same time, from a pure gaming standpoint, Super Mario Galaxy is most definitely the best game I've ever played. The odd off level aside, the game is stuffed to the brimming with pared down runs of perfect platforming and mind-bending physics. It undeniably excels at every little aspect of its being; platformers will never be the same. Expand
  35. DG.
    Dec 5, 2007
    10
    Amazing game play...graphics...great overall!
  36. Bauermill
    Dec 6, 2007
    10
    Somehow this game blows away Super Mario 64 and possibly all other Mario games with it's graphics, gameplay, story, challenge, and straight up fun! A must have for anyone who owns a Wii. It gets my vote for game of the year.
  37. BradS.
    Jan 22, 2008
    8
    I seriously cannot believe the reviews that SMG is getting. The levels, while having good design, are very linear and easy. The game holds your hand through everything. The hub world is incredibly dull compared to SM64 (there aren't any secrets in it whatsoever (dont call a mushroom underneath a platform a secret)) . I am somewhat ashamed of the gaming press who have been praising I seriously cannot believe the reviews that SMG is getting. The levels, while having good design, are very linear and easy. The game holds your hand through everything. The hub world is incredibly dull compared to SM64 (there aren't any secrets in it whatsoever (dont call a mushroom underneath a platform a secret)) . I am somewhat ashamed of the gaming press who have been praising the game so highly, it is definetely not deserving of being on th level of Ocarina of Time or SM64. Expand
  38. KristofferM.
    Jan 2, 2008
    10
    An amazing game which undoubtedly will be remembered as an era-defining classic.
  39. Darkhorse
    Jan 4, 2008
    10
    I gave this as a gift to my kids with the Wii and also played it with them. I had Game Boy and 64 where I played the old version of Mario. This game had come a long way and my gosh I've never seen a game where you can't stop trying 'til you achieve your goal. I'm not progressing through the game faster than others but doesn't matter as sometimes I just walk around I gave this as a gift to my kids with the Wii and also played it with them. I had Game Boy and 64 where I played the old version of Mario. This game had come a long way and my gosh I've never seen a game where you can't stop trying 'til you achieve your goal. I'm not progressing through the game faster than others but doesn't matter as sometimes I just walk around the galaxy enjoying the graphics. Expand
  40. LeeH.
    Mar 3, 2008
    7
    I thing this game is okay. Nothing more, nothing less. People make such a big deal saying it's awesome and unbeatable, but I think it's way over-rated. Some of the levels are extremely long and boring, whereas others couldn't be more fun. The controls are also awkward and different to get the handle of, but once you do, it's easy. I don't think this could be rated I thing this game is okay. Nothing more, nothing less. People make such a big deal saying it's awesome and unbeatable, but I think it's way over-rated. Some of the levels are extremely long and boring, whereas others couldn't be more fun. The controls are also awkward and different to get the handle of, but once you do, it's easy. I don't think this could be rated over a 7, but it's an alright game. Expand
  41. AnonymousMC
    Nov 18, 2007
    7
    It's a good game and fun for the wii. But how it has 98 average score, the highest at present on metacritic above the likes of Assassin's Creed (which has a better storyline, lightyears ahead in graphics even if Mario is cartoony and Call of Duty 4 etc i just do not understand.
  42. H.Jay
    Nov 13, 2007
    10
    This game is awesome. I think that's my best Mario adventure yet. A must buy for all Wii owners.
  43. JackS.
    Nov 13, 2007
    10
    Just awesome. Best game for the Wii so far.
  44. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Pure perfection. That's all there is to be said. The power ups are amazing and really enhance the gameplay, and each level brings on something new, creative, and challenging. Super Mario Galaxy is a must have for anyone who has a wii, or anyone who appreciates video games, for that matter.
  45. Dec 10, 2017
    10
    Honestly I didn't even get to play this game as much when I was a kid because I wasn't into challenging games by that point. It wasn't until later that I recognized how good mario odyssey really was. This game really surprised me in so many aspects. This game changed the way I viewed platforming, it's much more advanced than I have previously thought. I no longer take for granted whatHonestly I didn't even get to play this game as much when I was a kid because I wasn't into challenging games by that point. It wasn't until later that I recognized how good mario odyssey really was. This game really surprised me in so many aspects. This game changed the way I viewed platforming, it's much more advanced than I have previously thought. I no longer take for granted what mario galaxy did. They took a huge leap into this random game that could actually ruin mario's name and make him a sonic title (which is not good). They definitely managed to master how mario controls and the functions so uniquely. I often wonder how they think of such originality. The characters, the music, the atmosphere. Everything just feels so good. This game is worth every penny Expand
  46. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    I'm just going to start off by saying, this game is freaking amazing. The only people that have any reason not to like it are people who think anything without perfect graphics is bad. And even though the graphics aren't that great, if Nintendo gave it super amazing graphics, would it even feel like a mario game? No, no it wouldn't! And even though the graphics aren't insane, they stillI'm just going to start off by saying, this game is freaking amazing. The only people that have any reason not to like it are people who think anything without perfect graphics is bad. And even though the graphics aren't that great, if Nintendo gave it super amazing graphics, would it even feel like a mario game? No, no it wouldn't! And even though the graphics aren't insane, they still look friggin pretty. And if you hate on it because your too "hardcore" for mario or it's too "easy", then you are allergic to fun. Isn't that what games set out to do? Give you a fun game to play? Hell, I almost cried with joy when I first beat the game! And that's one of the beauty of the game itself. Does it have replay value? No, not really. But if you want to complete the full game, it'll take you a pretty long while anyway. What I'm trying to say, is if you have a Wii, then you're probably not going to get much more hardcore than this anyway. But, if it just happens that you have a Wii, then this is an absloute MUST HAVE. And I can't tell you how amazing the music is, either. It fits every location perfectly. I don't know what those developers were smoking, but whatever it is, I want some. Some people say that it gets a little too heavy at times (specifically boss fights), but here's two reasons or rather, objections to that. If it's too loud or whatever, there's probably a volume switch on your TV. Also, most of the time, I at least, am too immersed in the game to even notice the music. But if it wasn't there, then it would be empty and silent. The level design is fantastic, the music is pheonamonal, and the gameplay is near perfect. I'm just here to say, I REALLY FRICKING LOVE THIS GAME. If you have a Wii, about 20 bucks, and a craving for fun, then this is a MUST HAVE. Expand
  47. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    Great Game! It was my first Wii game that I played, I absolutely love it, it's a ton of fun! I think everyone should buy it! really good graphics! really good storyline for a Mario game ( not bashing Mario story writers)
  48. Dec 24, 2016
    10
    The last main Mario game to be truly great. Full of creativity, wonder and emotion. Super Mario Galaxy one of the few representations of why video games can be great.
  49. Jun 30, 2014
    10
    An all-time favourite of mine and tied as my favourite Mario game with it's sequel. Super Mario Galaxy was the funnest time I had on the Wii in single-player. Running around planets upside-down and being fired out of volcanoes with a quick shake of the Wii remote for the first time are some gaming moments that'll stick with me forever. This game was just full of 'wow' moments. As you'dAn all-time favourite of mine and tied as my favourite Mario game with it's sequel. Super Mario Galaxy was the funnest time I had on the Wii in single-player. Running around planets upside-down and being fired out of volcanoes with a quick shake of the Wii remote for the first time are some gaming moments that'll stick with me forever. This game was just full of 'wow' moments. As you'd expect from a Mario game the level design was perfect and so was the music and gameplay. The camera issues often plaguing 3D platformers were pretty much non-existent here. This thing was a delight to play. Visually, it's one of the stand-out games for the Wii (although slightly eclipsed by its successor in this particular field). The game just oozed originality and my excitement in playing it is one I haven't felt since I was a kid playing Mario 64. A magical, magical game. Expand
  50. Sep 11, 2014
    10
    Simply put. The best 3D Mario game ever made, and quite possible the best Mario game ever. Super Mario Galaxy is the definition of a perfect video game, if there is such a thing. The levels, plat-forming challenges, anti-gravity, and overall gameplay is top-notch with very, VERY little error. The graphics are the best that the Wii has to offer, this game looks absolutely fantastic, whileSimply put. The best 3D Mario game ever made, and quite possible the best Mario game ever. Super Mario Galaxy is the definition of a perfect video game, if there is such a thing. The levels, plat-forming challenges, anti-gravity, and overall gameplay is top-notch with very, VERY little error. The graphics are the best that the Wii has to offer, this game looks absolutely fantastic, while the Wii was graphically and technically inferior to the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3, Nintendo made the best use of what they had, and Super Mario Galaxy gives many games on the 360 and PS3 a run for their money for just being absolutely gorgeous to look at. And the music.. Never before has a Mario game's soundtrack been so beautifully done like Galaxy's.The orchestral approach was the best outcome possible for this soundtrack. Gusty Garden, Battlerock, Good Egg, Space Junk, and Rosalina at the Observatory are simply a joy to listen.
    If you own a Wii or Wii U and you haven't played Super Mario Galaxy. Then what on earth is the matter with you!! Play this game, NOW!
    Expand
  51. Jun 24, 2015
    10
    In my opinion this is, hands down, the best Mario game EVER! This is easily a game where I would give it a 10 out of 10. The graphics and gameplay are awesome and this is definitely a must have for any Mario fan.
  52. Nov 6, 2017
    10
    Super Mario sempre se supera em todas as gerações, a Nintendo tem um carinho e um cuidado com os jogos dele que são incríveis, o Galaxy continua com exploração em mundos belíssimos em 3D e quebra cabeças de tirar o folego de tão criativos. Os mundos, planetas, cometas, estrelas, tudo é tão bem feito, harmonioso que temos vontade de não parar de jogar de tão lindos que são feitos os mundos.Super Mario sempre se supera em todas as gerações, a Nintendo tem um carinho e um cuidado com os jogos dele que são incríveis, o Galaxy continua com exploração em mundos belíssimos em 3D e quebra cabeças de tirar o folego de tão criativos. Os mundos, planetas, cometas, estrelas, tudo é tão bem feito, harmonioso que temos vontade de não parar de jogar de tão lindos que são feitos os mundos. Uma obra de arte incrível! Expand
  53. Dec 14, 2014
    9
    The game is one of the best games ever! It's music, graphics, and enemies were very unforgettable along with the story. For those who were negative about the game, please reconsider what you wrote. It's not lame or boring. It's a fun game which you can spend time playing for days. Give this game a try, for Mario's sake.
  54. Jan 3, 2015
    10
    My favorite game of all time, no questions asked. The atmosphere, music, art design, game play, creativity, and level design are all the best I have ever experienced in a video game. Even the story is pretty deep for a Mario game, it almost reminds me of 2001: A Space Odyssey, maybe not to that level, but it is the closest a video game has ever come to it.
  55. Mar 7, 2015
    10
    Awesome game! One of the best games of all time! The graphics are amazing! The controls are perfect. The level designs are great. It also has great orchestraed music. Super Mario Galaxy is a must buy for everyone! You should get this and SMG2 together if you don't have either.
  56. Oct 22, 2017
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is a masterpiece. Yes they may have ditched the old sandbox formula but it still felt huge. Yes I don't think it's the best game in the 3D Mario spectrum but it still is breathtaking. It had not one flaw, amazing story, music, and amazing gameplay.
  57. May 20, 2018
    10
    Una revolución en la formula de los juegos de plataformas en 3d, una bso perfecta y jugablemente la perfección, uno de los mejores plataformas de todo los tiempos
  58. May 27, 2016
    10
    (Actual score: 9.8) While I personally prefer the less linear style of Mario 64 and Sunshine, I can't deny that Super Mario Galaxy is about as good as platformers get. The game is beautifully designed, with amazing mechanics and level design, and the graphics are spectacular for a game released in 2007. The only issue is that with the gravity system, the controls can get a little screwy at(Actual score: 9.8) While I personally prefer the less linear style of Mario 64 and Sunshine, I can't deny that Super Mario Galaxy is about as good as platformers get. The game is beautifully designed, with amazing mechanics and level design, and the graphics are spectacular for a game released in 2007. The only issue is that with the gravity system, the controls can get a little screwy at times, but this isn't prevalent enough to wreck the game in any sense. All in all, Super Mario Galaxy is a game that any Wii owner should own. If you still don't have this game, go get a used copy, because even though it's fairly old at this point, playing through it will be one of your finest gaming experiences. Expand
  59. Mar 26, 2016
    10
    My second favourite Game on the Nintendo Wii, this game has 3D Platforming with Motion Controls, awesome graphics, and A TON of great Galaxies/Levels. Super Mario Galaxy is amazing, it has a lot of awesome levels, some are easier than others, others not. I actually 100% this game because it is so awesome. The graphics like I said are great for the Wii. The controls are perfect. The GameMy second favourite Game on the Nintendo Wii, this game has 3D Platforming with Motion Controls, awesome graphics, and A TON of great Galaxies/Levels. Super Mario Galaxy is amazing, it has a lot of awesome levels, some are easier than others, others not. I actually 100% this game because it is so awesome. The graphics like I said are great for the Wii. The controls are perfect. The Game Mechanics are good. The Prankster Comets are fun. I have played this game for well over 100 Hours, and I would say this game is a Must-have for any Nintendo Fan or Gamer looking to play either something awesome and Space themed with Mario, or an awesome 3D Platformer. This game also has really great Orchestraed Music. Some of my favourites include Buoy Base Galaxy, King Bowser Battle, etc. but I shouldn't spoil it too much. Super Mario Galaxy is like I said, a Must Have for any Nintendo Fan, Wii Owner, or a gamer and if you hate SMG you're BEYOND silly as JB. Expand
  60. Jan 14, 2016
    10
    I heard this game is way too good for the Wii console so I'm here giving this game a review. Wow..... just wow. It's way too good for Mario fans and the Wii console itself.
  61. Mar 25, 2016
    9
    This is best Mario game in my opinion . Good graphics for Mario game 2007 . Not bad story for Mario game and gameplay in this game compare with Sonic Lost World . Not bad game .
  62. May 15, 2016
    10
    Это самый лучший космический 3D платформер, в который мне когда либо приходилось играть! Красивая графика, безумные полеты и прочая вакхоналия, в перемешку со спокойными прогулками по планетам под звездным небом в стиле Маленького Принца - делают эту игру НЕЗАБЫВАЕМОЙ! Поиграть должен абсолютно каждый!Это самый лучший космический 3D платформер, в который мне когда либо приходилось играть! Красивая графика, безумные полеты и прочая вакхоналия, в перемешку со спокойными прогулками по планетам под звездным небом в стиле Маленького Принца - делают эту игру НЕЗАБЫВАЕМОЙ! Поиграть должен абсолютно каждый!
  63. Feb 17, 2019
    9
    Gameplay/Mechanics: 9.5
    Sound/Music: 10
    Graphics/Art: 10
    Design/Atmosphere: 9.5
    OVERALL: 9.7/10
  64. Jul 21, 2016
    10
    Gameplay 10/10: it's all very well made and you'll never find yourself having a bad time.
    Story 6/10 it's a Mario game what do you expect.
    Music 10/10: it's all orchestrated making everything feel very epic and features masterpieces like bowser battle theme, gusty garden, buoy base, melty molten Galaxy, the final boss and final level themes and the amazing credits/main theme.
    Gameplay 10/10: it's all very well made and you'll never find yourself having a bad time.
    Story 6/10 it's a Mario game what do you expect.
    Music 10/10: it's all orchestrated making everything feel very epic and features masterpieces like bowser battle theme, gusty garden, buoy base, melty molten Galaxy, the final boss and final level themes and the amazing credits/main theme.
    Levels/areas 10/10: everything looks great and all jumps feels fair, the game rarely puts you in a bad situation and it's always your fault you got hit. Also every galaxy feels very different with my favourites being melty molten, gusty garden, freeze flame, dusty dune, dreadnought and all the bowser levels.
    Graphics 8/10: it's not too impressive since its on the Wii but this is the best looking game on the console.
    Overall this is my favourite game of all time and even though it lacks on story, it's a Mario game so that doesn't matter at all. I give this game a 10/10
    Expand
  65. Aug 13, 2016
    10
    This game is BEAUTIFUL. I never had a moment where I was frustrated or otherwise disappointed with this game, everything about it was amazing. The level design is likely the best I've seen in any game ever really, and the music, graphics, and controls were spot-on as well. I wasn't even mad when I had to play it over again to truly complete it. It's that much fun.
  66. Oct 23, 2016
    10
    phenomenal orchestrated music, subtle yet tragic atmosphere, incredible level design are only some the things that make this game an absolute marvel. The quality of this game is just unreal, you really have to play it to understand how good it is. Super Mario Galaxy is the best platformer experience, the best game Nintendo has ever made and one of the best games ever made. It is a timelessphenomenal orchestrated music, subtle yet tragic atmosphere, incredible level design are only some the things that make this game an absolute marvel. The quality of this game is just unreal, you really have to play it to understand how good it is. Super Mario Galaxy is the best platformer experience, the best game Nintendo has ever made and one of the best games ever made. It is a timeless masterpiece that everybody must play. Expand
  67. Jan 17, 2017
    10
    Un chef d'oeuvre de la wii le meilleur mario de un scénario émouvant et un gameplay superbe on ne peut rien reprocher a ce jeu juste 20/20 j'espérée que mario odyssée sera a son niveau !
  68. Mar 5, 2017
    9
    Being a dye-in-the-wool Nintendo fan, I have always enjoyed the new Mario titles that seem to be the stalwart of the franchise. I spent way too many hours of my life playing the original Super Mario Bros. (plus sequels), as well as Super Mario World for the SNES. Then, as with most people, Super Mario '64 absolutely blew me away with its 3-D graphic interface. However, I was disappointedBeing a dye-in-the-wool Nintendo fan, I have always enjoyed the new Mario titles that seem to be the stalwart of the franchise. I spent way too many hours of my life playing the original Super Mario Bros. (plus sequels), as well as Super Mario World for the SNES. Then, as with most people, Super Mario '64 absolutely blew me away with its 3-D graphic interface. However, I was disappointed in the Gamecube effort Super Mario Sunshine, which just didn't seem to have the right "Mario feel" to it. Super Mario Galaxy, however, brought me back into the Mario "universe" (excuse the pun) big time!

    The controls and premise of this game harkens back to the revolutionary Mario '64, in which players must collect stars (or, in this case, star creatures) in a variety of different ways. The graphics are pristine, the cut scenes are fun, and the controls are easy to pick up and play.

    Though panned as being a "kids game", Mario Galaxy offers something for both the beginning and advanced gamers. By collecting 70 of the 120 total stars (a task that is by no means impossible), Bowser can be defeated and effectively "end" the game. However, more advanced games can shoot for the full 120 stars and see the "true" ending.

    Overall, this game is another success in the long line of the Mario franchise. After mixed reviews for Mario Sunshine, Nintendo went back to the basics in this game and created a masterpiece. I'm looking forward to the next installment (rumored to be a sequel to this game?!).
    Expand
  69. May 26, 2017
    10
    This game is the best platformer game to ever be created. Anyone giving it 0s or even less than a 9 is just a stupid freak that for some reason hates Nintendo. Each Galaxy is ingeniously designed to be unqiue and fun, and the platforming mechanics (which include movement and jumping) are incredibly smooth, especially for a 3D platformer. Best Mario game, best Nintendo game, best game period.
  70. Jun 6, 2018
    10
    Mario 3d platformers have now been around for more than 20 years. In 1996, we got our first experience with Mario in 3d (hell, basically our first experience with 3d console gaming in general) with Super Mario 64. The game was fantastic for the time and still is great today even though it hasn't held up too well thanks to the poorly designed N64 controller. 6 years later in 2002 we gotMario 3d platformers have now been around for more than 20 years. In 1996, we got our first experience with Mario in 3d (hell, basically our first experience with 3d console gaming in general) with Super Mario 64. The game was fantastic for the time and still is great today even though it hasn't held up too well thanks to the poorly designed N64 controller. 6 years later in 2002 we got Super Mario Sunshine, which was released to very mixed views. Some, like myself, thought it was a huge step up from Mario 64 in both controls and gameplay, but others found it massively inferior to Mario 64, though still good. But then in 2007, we got 3d platforming at its absolute finest.

    Super Mario Galaxy is the single most well-designed, well-written, and perfectly controlling 3d platformer to ever come into existence. This game has without a doubt the most creativity of any Mario game to date, thanks to the anti-gravity mechanic and the huge supply of different worlds that can be played. Every level is something different and never feels a total drag or too difficult. But aside from the amazing gameplay, there is an amazing character known as Rosalina, who I believe is without a doubt the best Mario character ever introduced thanks to here having a great personality and design, and a fantastic backstory, unlike a certain other princess. A lot of people like to say that the second mario galaxy game is superior to this one in every way, but I completely disagree. This game was one of the most innovative and creative Mario games ever made, while galaxy 2 copied this games style and gameplay while only adding in a few new gameplay elements.

    In conclusion, Super Mario Galaxy is the best experience you will ever have with a 3d platformer (and maybe even any Mario game), and it is definitely the Mario 3d platformer that has stood the test of time the best.
    Expand
  71. Mar 18, 2017
    10
    O jogo é simplesmente fantástico, não tem muito o que falar, simplesmente jogue. O jogo é perfeito do inicio ao fim, não enjoa nunca. Vale muito a pena.
  72. Mar 6, 2017
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is my favorite game of all time. This game is perfect in every way. Super Mario Galaxy proved that Nintendo can still make masterpieces.
  73. Jul 13, 2017
    9
    This game is just outstanding. It has a very nicely executed story, some very creative areas to explore, a decent cast of characters for a Mario game, interesting gameplay mechanics and a majestic soundtrack. However, it does indeed have some problems that keep me from giving it a 10. Most of the time, the game is pretty easy, and you can beat it quite quickly. You can go to Bowser withThis game is just outstanding. It has a very nicely executed story, some very creative areas to explore, a decent cast of characters for a Mario game, interesting gameplay mechanics and a majestic soundtrack. However, it does indeed have some problems that keep me from giving it a 10. Most of the time, the game is pretty easy, and you can beat it quite quickly. You can go to Bowser with only 60 stars, and easily miss the rest of the game. The final level is almost as easy as automatic levels in Mario Maker. The Comet Observatory, while beautiful, is just way too big, taking very long to go to the domes. It feels weird to have 6 save files. And to play as Luigi, you have to play the entire game all over again. But the game is still amazing, and you will enjoy it a lot. Expand
  74. Apr 16, 2017
    10
    One of the most fun games of all time. Easy to pick up and play, but also some serious challenge if you go for all the stars. I still rank this and Super Mario Galaxy 2 as the best Mario Games, with Mario Sunshine in a close 2.
  75. Mar 25, 2017
    10
    heh, do i even need to say anything about this game? Nintendo has done it again with this game...i dont know what it has that impresses me. maybe its the story, maybe its the awesome anti-gravity mechanics, maybe its the beautiful music, maybe its the nostalgia...I dont know! But, this game, will be forever in my heart, as the best mario...no, the best nintendo...no, the BEST GAME IN EXISTENCE!!!!
  76. Apr 18, 2017
    10
    This is well and truly my favourite platformer of all time. My only criticism would be it's lack of story, but that's to be expected from Mario games. It has addictive gameplay, extremely beautiful visuals for it's hardware, and one of the few games that (in my opinion) deserves a sequel. If you are looking, for Mario at it's best, I would certainly recommend this one.
  77. May 7, 2017
    10
    I consider it a masterpiece. The childish dream that you never want to end is absolutely brilliant. Consider it one of the best platformers ever. I mean it.
  78. JPK
    Aug 19, 2018
    10
    Beautiful
    Super Mario Galaxy Is Incredible And Breathtaking With New Abilities And New Enemies For Mario To Kill.
  79. May 18, 2017
    9
    EL gran juego que todas las consolas de Nintendo deben recibir. Añade cosas interesantes centradas en los Wii Remote sin perder la esencia de Mario o sentirse muy incomodo como era el caso de Zelda.
    Los niveles solo el Mirador tenía el estilo de Mario pero aún así estan muy bien diseñados. Le pongo un 93/100
  80. Feb 21, 2018
    9
    Super Mario Galaxy has become one of the most acclaimed games of all time. It has a surprisingly well-suited orchestral soundtrack, clever gravity mechanics and fantastic, colorful visuals. Each galaxy is unique, and has it's own distinct atmosphere due to it's colors, music, and unique enemies, from Toy Time to Deep Dark Galaxy. However, some challenges, such as the boo race, feel tediousSuper Mario Galaxy has become one of the most acclaimed games of all time. It has a surprisingly well-suited orchestral soundtrack, clever gravity mechanics and fantastic, colorful visuals. Each galaxy is unique, and has it's own distinct atmosphere due to it's colors, music, and unique enemies, from Toy Time to Deep Dark Galaxy. However, some challenges, such as the boo race, feel tedious to complete, compared to most other levels. Overall, though, Galaxy is an excellent game. Expand
  81. Jun 17, 2017
    10
    One of the greatest Wii games of all time, only bested by it's successor. i have rarely had THIS much enjoyment from a game, and it truly blew me away playing it for the first time.
  82. Jan 6, 2018
    10
    Super Mario Galaxy is the definition of pure greatness and amazement. It is a really exciting game.
  83. Jun 25, 2017
    10
    Incluso 10 años despues de su lanzamiento sigue siendo simplemente perfecto. Una joya atemporal y uno de los mejores Marios (y eso es decir muchisimo).
  84. Sep 3, 2017
    9
    After the masterpiece of Mario Sunshine they make another amazing hit! The motion controls actually work very well! The only problem with the game is probably the enemies. The enemies to me (not the bosses) aren't so great I mean they're decent but they have flaws. Anyways fantastic game!
  85. Nov 6, 2017
    10
    Everyone know that when a franchise runs out of ideas they usually go to space. Thankfully Nintendo run out of ideas a gave us this majestic game! One of the best plattaformers of all time.
  86. Aug 29, 2017
    10
    The best Mario game of all time. This game is an absolute masterpiece, and it is perfect in so many ways that I don't even know where to start. The graphics barely show any age, even 10 years after its release. The visuals in general are mesmerizing, and I found myself gazing out into the beautiful, massive skyboxes many times over. Perhaps the most overlooked part of this game is itsThe best Mario game of all time. This game is an absolute masterpiece, and it is perfect in so many ways that I don't even know where to start. The graphics barely show any age, even 10 years after its release. The visuals in general are mesmerizing, and I found myself gazing out into the beautiful, massive skyboxes many times over. Perhaps the most overlooked part of this game is its music; the soaring, atmospheric melodies written by Yokota and Kondo are unlike anything I have ever heard in a video game. From the welcoming chorus of Good Egg Galaxy, to the beautiful atmospheric soundscapes of Space Junk Galaxy and the Gateway Galaxy, to the climactic opera-like final battle theme, this soundtrack is unforgettable, and may just be my favorite video game soundtrack of all time. The controls are standard 3D Mario, but I feel that Galaxy takes a step up in terms of control responsiveness and accuracy. I feel more control over Mario in this game than I do in Mario 64 and Mario Sunshine. The environments, as I mentioned, are masterfully varied and concisely designed. They feel large, but never unnecessarily so. It is an absolute joy to explore and discover them; the visuals blend with the atmospheric music so nicely. The story, while not necessarily driving the game, is still compelling, thought-provoking, and at times surprisingly heavy, especially near the end of the game. All in all, this game is an absolute masterpiece and one of, if not THE best Nintendo title to date. It is a must play for any Nintendo fan. Rest in piece Iwata, and THANK YOU for this game. Expand
  87. Oct 14, 2017
    9
    The Game itself is entertaining as it's sign is a good version of it. I have no idea why this game is super awesome! It's good. Wii has been working hard on a brilliant game like this!
  88. Apr 7, 2020
    9
    Este juego es simplemente genial, discreción pura. El único pero que le encuentro es que abusa un poco de los controles de movimiento. Por lo demás es simplemente genial.
  89. Nov 8, 2017
    10
    Great game with interesting mechanics

    don't look at the bad reviews they are all: "Anybody who likes Nintendo is a goddamn man child. You must be so easily entertained, like a baby staring in awe at his own fingers and toes. You have the IQ and impressability of a toddler, and not only that, most of their games are single player which means you're lonely too. I chuckle when I see
    Great game with interesting mechanics

    don't look at the bad reviews they are all:

    "Anybody who likes Nintendo is a goddamn man child. You must be so easily entertained, like a baby staring in awe at his own fingers and toes. You have the IQ and impressability of a toddler, and not only that, most of their games are single player which means you're lonely too. I chuckle when I see people playing their Switches and 3DSes, knowing that they are lonely and have no proper taste in gaming. If they had any semblance of half a brain they would know that what they are playing is for children and that they should be playing REAL games like CS:GO or Overwatch. Even Call of Duty is at least somewhat decent. Nintendo, however, with their mild game content and rare online multiplayer, is a joke. Have fun with your Zelda and Pokemon, kid. Just know that I am, and will always be, 10 times as smart as you are."
    Expand
  90. Nov 18, 2017
    10
    Very fun and amazing game. The story was great, the game had a few emotional moments, and the music was absolutely amazing. I actually felt like I was Mario playing this game. The controls are good, the spin mechanic is a great addition, and overall it's just an incredible game. One of the best, at that.
  91. Aug 29, 2018
    10
    This game is not only a great game, it's a good musical score, and it's a great artistic expression as well. Just make sure that you play game in your lifetime.
  92. Jan 6, 2018
    10
    Possibly the greatest game I have ever played. Music, graphics, controls, story line, and game play are all masterful. 10 years later and this is still my favorite game.

    Score 10/10
    Masterful
  93. Apr 7, 2018
    10
    Qué puedo decir de esta obra maestra que no se haya dicho ya. En cuanto lo terminé se convirtió en mi juego favorito de todos. La banda sonora es maravillosa, cada vez que la escucho se me pone la piel de gallina, una gran aventura que todo amante de los videojuegos debería jugar. Como en cada Mario en 3D se añaden nuevas mecánicas y se perfeccionan si es posible las antiguas, este juegoQué puedo decir de esta obra maestra que no se haya dicho ya. En cuanto lo terminé se convirtió en mi juego favorito de todos. La banda sonora es maravillosa, cada vez que la escucho se me pone la piel de gallina, una gran aventura que todo amante de los videojuegos debería jugar. Como en cada Mario en 3D se añaden nuevas mecánicas y se perfeccionan si es posible las antiguas, este juego puede presumir de un control excelente sin lugar a dudas. En este juego Mario se va al espacio a rescatar a la princesa visitando mundos preciosos con planetas de distintos tamaños que en algunos casos para visitarlos tienes que jugar con la gravedad muy bien implementada. Sin duda se podría decir que es uno de los mejores juegos de la historia. Expand
  94. Feb 1, 2020
    10
    I think this is the only Mario game I've seen all the way to completion.

    Smartly laid out courses Mario Galaxy manages to have the movement of Mario 64 and the simple to understand direction of Mario World. Set in SPAAAAAAAAAAAACE!!

    And that Rosalina storybook, my heart aches just thinking about it.
  95. Dec 15, 2017
    10
    One of the best Mario games ever existed as well as being one of the two greatest Wii games of all time. I absolutely admired its beautiful visuals and music, as well as enjoying its challenging gameplay.
  96. Mar 19, 2018
    10
    9.5/10, my favorite Mario game ever. You can recommend this to anyone who just likes to have fun. Also, it has a pretty good story... for a Mario game. Still this is one of the best games Nintendo has ever put out.
  97. Sep 6, 2018
    10
    Simplemente perfecto, los juegos en la consola Wii que estaban hechos especificamente para la simulación de movimiento fueron muy buenos, pero juegos que no se veían con la necesidad de incluirla fueron arruinados por llevar estos gestos con los mandos, pero Este juego increiblemente aprovecha todo lo que la consola puede dar con su poder y controles, dando una sensación natural y comoda,Simplemente perfecto, los juegos en la consola Wii que estaban hechos especificamente para la simulación de movimiento fueron muy buenos, pero juegos que no se veían con la necesidad de incluirla fueron arruinados por llevar estos gestos con los mandos, pero Este juego increiblemente aprovecha todo lo que la consola puede dar con su poder y controles, dando una sensación natural y comoda, aparte de todo esto, la relacion inovación, dificultad y diseño de nivel es increible, si no es lo mejor que existe en juego de plataformas, entonces es de los mejores, en mi opinión, año 2018 y este juego sigue siendo el mejor en el genero, Expand
  98. Feb 6, 2018
    10
    The best game on the wii, or maby even the best game created? No wonder Nintendo had to release a sequel for it some years later for the same system
    Even though the second game is also pretty good nothing can beat the first game. The hub world and the Music is the most memorable even though the physics and gameplay are also gamebreaking. After 100%ing this game, I just wanted more of it.
    The best game on the wii, or maby even the best game created? No wonder Nintendo had to release a sequel for it some years later for the same system
    Even though the second game is also pretty good nothing can beat the first game. The hub world and the Music is the most memorable even though the physics and gameplay are also gamebreaking. After 100%ing this game, I just wanted more of it. And lucky me - they did release a second game. Cya when I complete that one.
    Expand
  99. Jan 17, 2019
    10
    There's no perfect game, but there are masterpieces and this game is absolutely a masterpiece. It's by so far (with galaxy 2) the funniest and most epic mario game I have ever play. Music is absolutely amazing, levels are creative and well designed, controls are smooth, bosses are well designed an amazing to fight with. I don't understand the negatives that other people score (haters IThere's no perfect game, but there are masterpieces and this game is absolutely a masterpiece. It's by so far (with galaxy 2) the funniest and most epic mario game I have ever play. Music is absolutely amazing, levels are creative and well designed, controls are smooth, bosses are well designed an amazing to fight with. I don't understand the negatives that other people score (haters I suppose). The only bad part I identify is that this game should not be that easy and a longer version should be better. Best mario game by far for me. Expand
  100. Mar 20, 2018
    10
    An amazing feeling will come from playing this game. The soundtrack, graphics, characters, gameplay etc, are all absolutely amazing. This game hands us zero flaws, literally the definition of perfect.

    10

Awards & Rankings

1
1
#1 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
1
#1 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 73 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 73
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 73
  3. Negative: 0 out of 73
  1. 100
    It's rare to play through a perfect game or one that nears perfection, but Galaxy definitely fits that mold.
  2. games(TM)
    90
    Nintendo has crafted a platform game that, while not as technologically pioneering as its grandfather, is, level for level, more fun to play than "Mario 64." [Dec 2007, p.128]
  3. 95
    Galaxy proves that Mario matters just as much today as he did 25 years ago, and that makes him one of a kind in this medium. But don't play Galaxy simply because Mario is the timeless godfather of gaming. No, play Galaxy because it's fantastic.