Metascore
34

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 12 out of 14
  1. Jun 24, 2011
    65
    Overall, there are not too many problems with the game, but it just doesn't come together well. It doesn't really have anything that truly stands out as the problem; it just wasn't fully realized as a good game.
  2. Jun 20, 2011
    58
    I am a diehard Transformers fan ever since the original G1 series and I can't believe such a staple of the series is missing. With the lack of features, average graphics, acceptable sound, and a completion time of less than 7 hours, I'd say Transformers: Dark of the Moon - Stealth Force Edition is a budget title at best but nothing an avid gamer or hardcore fan would take seriously, especially with the 50$ price tag.
  3. Jun 17, 2011
    48
    Trust me, you aren't missing anything by passing this game up. Optimus Prime is dead, and it's this game that killed him.
  4. Jul 26, 2011
    45
    One of the biggest disappointments this summer.
  5. 40
    This is not a good game by any stretch, and I should probably mention again that it's a Transformers game that has undercut the core mechanic of the entire franchise: transforming.
  6. Jul 4, 2011
    40
    Transformers: Dark of the Moon: Stealth Force Edition is unfortunately stricken by a strange control scheme, an extremely short campaign and a repetitive nature, despite a fairly interesting scenario and solid, glitch-free gameplay.
  7. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    Aug 15, 2011
    36
    It shows glimmers of fun, but a short story mode and lack of replay factor stifle it. [Sept 2011, p.98]
  8. Jul 4, 2011
    35
    After the fairly good on-rail shooter released last year, the Transformers come back on Wii and this time around they can't actually transform. However, that's not the major problem. Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon - Stealth Force Edition is in fact a poorly executed action game with cumbersome controls, repetitive action and a very short single player campaign.
  9. Nintendo Power
    Aug 2, 2011
    30
    To quote Galvatron, "This is bad comedy. [Aug 2011, p.90]
  10. Jul 13, 2011
    30
    Not being able to transform in a Transformers game is ridiculous.
  11. Jun 27, 2011
    30
    Dark of the Moon: Stealth Force Edition starts out as a bad vehicle combat game and never transforms into anything else.
  12. Jun 28, 2011
    25
    It is remarkable in its ability to make five minutes seem like five hours. Pickings might be slim on both the Wii and 3DS this summer, but Transformers Stealth Force Edition isn't diversion. It's abuse.
  13. Nintendo Gamer
    Aug 1, 2011
    18
    We HATE this game. [Aug 2011, p.67]
  14. Jul 4, 2011
    0
    A supreme disappointment. The developer's seemingly lazy decision to replace robot transformation with an armed car mode takes away the principle draw of Transformers, while the game's mediocre graphics, counterintuitive controls, and uninspired mission structure rip the heart out of a franchise that already feels far removed from its glorious past.

Awards & Rankings

47
29
#29 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 5 out of 6
  1. Jun 18, 2011
    0
    This game is just terrible. It took about the whole tutorial before I was completely bored with the game, the repetitive gameplay, and theThis game is just terrible. It took about the whole tutorial before I was completely bored with the game, the repetitive gameplay, and the unimpressive graphics. The nearest equivalent I can imagine to this game is playing a decade old demo over and over again with some decent cutscenes thrown in. Twisted Metal came out over 15 years ago and is superior to this title in almost every conceivable way. Avoid this game. It is really bad. Full Review »
  2. Sep 17, 2016
    2
    Probably the worst transformers game ever made, stealth force does nothing right. Terrible controls, graphics, and little replayibility. IProbably the worst transformers game ever made, stealth force does nothing right. Terrible controls, graphics, and little replayibility. I think this might actually be the biggest commercial for the toys, why, because you can't even **** transform. Full Review »
  3. Sep 21, 2018
    4
    well the only good thing about this is that has an awesome cover page.....if only it was awesome as that...This game isn't so bad (hear mewell the only good thing about this is that has an awesome cover page.....if only it was awesome as that...This game isn't so bad (hear me out)...if u discount the fact it is transformers game... and only focus on the gameplay which is average at best.
    what's decent of the game: gameplay is decent; you ram and destroy your enemies, have power ups like unlimited ammo, different missions, split screen so u can play with a friend
    bad: well where can i start....graphics looks lazy, chances are you will hate the gameplay, u don't transform...etc
    bottom line: don't buy it. buy war for cybertron and fall of cybertron (ps3/xbox360)
    Full Review »