Description: War is Coming Home. West Germany, 1989. To avoid certain collapse, the Soviet army boldly advances into Europe. NATO responds only to be met on a second front -- a diversionary attack on the American homeland. You are a field commander, leading the era’s most powerful military machines in the campaign to retake America’s cities and suburbs. Superpowered Warfare - Unleash the arsenals of the great military superpowers in the gripping single-player story created by best-selling author and Cold War authority, Larry Bond. MassTech Engine - The latest version of Massive’s proprietary engine allows for a full 360° range of camera control, allowing you to get right down into the midst of battle. Demolish Everything - Destroy every object in the game – crush cars, destroy buildings, burn forests! Drop-in Multiplayer - Join on-going games and immediately help your team take control of the map. [Sierra]


  • PC
Initial Release Date: Sep 18, 2007
  • Massive Entertainment
Publisher: Sierra Entertainment


Tobias Strömvall
Directed By: director: cinematics
David Wheeler
Directed By: content director
Alec Baldwin
Cast: Narrator
Philippe Bergeron
Cast: Sabatier
Brian Bloom
Cast: Drill Commander
Erik Bolin
Cast: Parker - Gamer
Greg Goodrich
Produced By: executive producer
Martin Walfisz
Produced By: executive producer
Thomas Myrdahl
Rob Bridgett
Sound: sound designer
Jens Jungmark
Sound: sound designer
Ola Strandh
Sound: lead sound designer
A.J. Briones
Visual Effects: animator
John Klepper
Visual Effects: head of motion capture
Mario Margott
Visual Effects: animator
Daniel Thuresson
Visual Effects: digital compositor
Seth Ericson
Stunts: stunt performer
Sigtor Kildal
Animation: motion capture specialist: Northern Light Studios
Tonya Stumphauzer
Editorial: senior video editor
Giovanni De Grande
language tester: Vivendi Games
Mattias Engström
single player
Steven Ilous
assistant motion capture shoot supervisor
Kola Krauze
motion capture actor: Sawyer
Philippe Paquet
technical director
Andrea Toyias
talent coordinator
Rebecca Kneubuhl
Music Department: composer: additional music
Gabriel Mann
Music Department: composer: additional music