Forza Motorsport 4 Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 83 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 674 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Forza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. ForzaForza Motorsport 4 is the biggest entry in the series to date. Hundreds of the world’s most exciting cars spanning more than eighty manufacturers. The best driving circuits in the world. Bringing you closer to the cars of your dreams. Online features that redefine online community. Forza Motorsport 4 promises to be an entirely new car experience. Expand
Buy On
  • Developer: Turn 10
  • Genre(s): Driving, Racing, Simulation, GT / Street, GT / Street, Automobile
  • # of players: Up to 16
  • Cheats: On GameFAQs
  • Rating: E
  • Special Controllers: Kinect Compatible
  • More Details and Credits »

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Forza Motorsport 4 - Endangered Species Live-Action Video
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 83 out of 83
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 83
  3. Negative: 0 out of 83
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    100
    Forza Motorsport 4 may not be perfect and there are still some things that last year's Gran Turismo 5 either does better or that Forza doesn't do at all. But for the core driving experience, technical achievement, and level of accessibility, Turn 10's effort is nothing short of superb.
  2. Oct 11, 2011
    96
    If you ever get bored playing Forza 4, it's because of your medical condition. Seek help immediately.
  3. Oct 6, 2011
    95
    The improved visuals, the added cars on track, the wealth of new race types, the tweaked AI and closer racing, the ferocious sound and superior sense of speed, the even better livery editor, the lot. With Forza 4 Turn 10 has crafted a driving game like no other; it's hands-down this generation's premier racing simulator.
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 goes beyond any driving simulation on consoles. Turn 10 added some fresh mechanics to a career mode that, apart some extras, remains the same (in terms of event types), and developed a new grip system for the tires that reaches a new level of driving simulation.
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    Nov 15, 2011
    90
    Forza Motorsport 4 is pretty much the same game as its predecessor, this time only with added Kinect controls and somewhat limited Autovista functionality. Luckily Forza 3 was a great game and Forza 4 is too. Best new feature is larger player cap in online matches. [Nov 2011]
  6. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    Forza 4 impresses for not only providing a beautiful, solid and deep racing experience, but making it fun and accessible for any car enthusiast or newcomer.
  7. Oct 6, 2011
    80
    Forza 4 gives us the most complete experience of all the Forza games. The physics are better, the multiplayer and career modes are improved and there are more cars and tracks than ever before. But there are few truly new features for the racing enthusiast. Where is the dynamic weather and night racing?

See all 83 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 4 out of 162
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    Those who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare withThose who gave a negative score without writing **** are GT5 fanboy Wake up! Spec 2.0 can't save that game! Forza 4 is better compare with Forza 4 in production time to quality ratio! If Turn10 has as much time as Polyphony They can create a car's matrix! and the one who give 4 and write something Check his profile He gave GT5 a 9 Get it? And those complain about rain and night racing REMEMBER THATãâ Expand
  2. Oct 27, 2015
    10
    I wasn't that enthusiastic about track racing games. I used to be more interested in free roam racing games such as Need for Speed andI wasn't that enthusiastic about track racing games. I used to be more interested in free roam racing games such as Need for Speed and Midnight Club, but Forza 4 is a masterpiece and I have put so much time into it and yet, I still have not finished the career mode. I really like track racing games now because of Forza 4. Expand
  3. Oct 19, 2011
    10
    My only criticism about this game is that the weather never really changes. Forza 3 was already great, Forza 4 has improved some aspects,My only criticism about this game is that the weather never really changes. Forza 3 was already great, Forza 4 has improved some aspects, especially on the graphical department, where a new, more refined lightning and better reflections than its predecessors will give you some wow moments. The sound is excellent and it feels realistic, unlike what you haer in Gran Turismo 5.
    All in all I think this is the ultimate racing with sim. elements game and I'd vie it a 9.5, but considering you can't do that here, I'll be good and go with a 10. enjoy this great experience, guys.
    Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    This is an amazing game and I believe its the best racing game of this generation. I own a PS3 and GT5 and have always been a fan of GT forThis is an amazing game and I believe its the best racing game of this generation. I own a PS3 and GT5 and have always been a fan of GT for what it is. I have also been a huge fan of Forza since the beginning. Overall, I would say Turn10 has eclipsed PD. Forza 4 is a much more enjoyable experience that GT5. While both games are decent, Forza 4 is just a better game. Expand
  5. Feb 16, 2013
    9
    Forza Motorsport 4 is personally my favourite racing game. Every car performs differently whether its due to your upgrades, chassis length orForza Motorsport 4 is personally my favourite racing game. Every car performs differently whether its due to your upgrades, chassis length or drivetrain. Very realistic right down to sound of the engine in all gears and to reflection of the sunlight as your driving.Single player is a blast. however I found multiplayer to be frusterating at times due to lack of care from other players not racing clean i.e bouncing off anything possible to get through the course) Another pet peeve is that in the VIP map pack few cars are actually worth having and VIP pass does not entitle you to all car packs. But in all great game and amazing competion online when done properly Expand
  6. Aug 21, 2013
    9
    I own both Forza 4 and Gran Turismo 5, everyone who plays racing games knows this 2 are the best, but i think that forza is way better thanI own both Forza 4 and Gran Turismo 5, everyone who plays racing games knows this 2 are the best, but i think that forza is way better than GT5, Why? We could talk about the graphics, tracks or cars, but for me is all about gameplay. Forza as superior gameplay by far, it's just a shame that dlc's are expensive, around 20$ for the Porche dlc? Come on. Turn 10 want's to gain more money with dlc's than with the actual game, or what? It's enough we got to pay to play online since it's on Xbox. In GT5 we don't pay, because Sony is cool :)
    To finish, both games have ups and downs, but Forza takes the Prize.. i don't give it a 10/10 because the Kinect support is disappointing. the player just turns, everything else is automatic, even brakes...equal to Kinect on Forza is for kids..
    Expand
  7. May 27, 2012
    0
    EXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled aEXACTLY! I have the Forza 4 demo, and it's good, but I'd still say that graphically GT5 wins. Gameplay..... Never mind. I'll be labeled a troll since I'm on a PS3 site. I'll leave that alone. lol Wait, no I won't. Forza 3 was better than GT5, so IF Forza 4 is to be better than 3, then you can imagine. Expand

See all 162 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2011

    The Best Videogames of 2011 Image
    Published: December 23, 2011
    It wasn't just your imagination; 2011 was indeed a great year for videogames. In our yearly report, we take a look at the year's best releases overall as well as the top games for each platform.
  2. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  3. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.