Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jan 8, 2013
    85
    It may not be a traditional game experience, but that doesn't mean Kinect Party is boring. On the contrary, whether you're five or 50, messing around in Kinect Party is an enjoyably amusing time-waster.
  2. Dec 20, 2012
    85
    A great game that's really fun to play. It doesn't require much more than your attention and the permission to let your guard down. Once you buy in and let the grins come, you'll be surprised at the trade off that occurs, you playing Kinect Party, and it playing you.
  3. 85
    Its giddy, family-friendly spirit makes Kinect Party a perfect game for adults and kids alike - though not necessarily in groups of five or six, where the game feels crowded and players may end up vying for screenspace and floorspace, even in a large, Kinect-ready room.
  4. Games Master UK
    Feb 9, 2013
    81
    Comprising of 36 mini-games it's a breathless quick-fire assault of weird and wonderful challenges and play tools for up to six players. [March 2013, p.90]
  5. Feb 7, 2013
    80
    Kinect Party is lots of fun, even though it gets frustrating when the game aggressively tries to get you to post your weird party pictures on Facebook. With more games and a small number of improvements, Kinect Party easily exceeds its predecessor. Kinect Party understands the shortcomings of the Kinect and that makes it one of the few games worth checking out on Microsoft’s peripheral gadget.
  6. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jan 29, 2013
    80
    It's hard to deny the sheer amount of fun that Kinect Party offers. [Issue#94, p.83]
  7. Jan 14, 2013
    70
    It's certainly worth the $10 if you're willing to let your imagination fly!
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 6 out of 19
  1. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    This is the only game that my son and daughter (ages 3 and 4) can play! They love it, and the ability to share photos is perfect! I love theThis is the only game that my son and daughter (ages 3 and 4) can play! They love it, and the ability to share photos is perfect! I love the looping option where it can go all day if you want it to - great for having guests over to play! Highly recommended for all ages. 10/10 Full Review »
  2. Dec 31, 2012
    9
    My kids love this game and I do too. This game shows off what an awesome, interactive piece of tech Kinect is. Highly recommended, and youMy kids love this game and I do too. This game shows off what an awesome, interactive piece of tech Kinect is. Highly recommended, and you can't beat the price point. Full Review »
  3. Jun 1, 2020
    10
    This game is the love of my life the graphics are indescribably cool and professional. This is the game of the childhood it should be rated aThis game is the love of my life the graphics are indescribably cool and professional. This is the game of the childhood it should be rated a 100. #notsponsored #noadjustlove #best game of the century no win can change my mind Full Review »