Trials HD Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 154 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: [Xbox Live Arcade] Trials HD is a full-featured, physics-based motorcycle racing game with over 50 tracks in two unique game modes. Race Mode emphasizes balance, skill, and control as you tackle indoor obstacle tracks. Skill Mode features extreme stunt tracks in which explosions, crashes,[Xbox Live Arcade] Trials HD is a full-featured, physics-based motorcycle racing game with over 50 tracks in two unique game modes. Race Mode emphasizes balance, skill, and control as you tackle indoor obstacle tracks. Skill Mode features extreme stunt tracks in which explosions, crashes, and injuries cannot be avoided. A level editor enables players to create, share and download an unlimited number of free tracks. The game features stunning full HD graphics, rider customization, unlockable bikes, global rankings, all new in-game friend scores, and many other fun features. Can you handle the bruises and broken bones - and take part in a truly unique racing experience? [Microsoft] Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Trials HD - Big Thrills Announcement Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 51
  2. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    100
    Trials feels so good when you nail it, you forgive teh 300 attempts it took to get there. [Oct 2009, p.104]
  2. 90
    All in all Trials HD is a fantastic addition to the XBLA library and completely unlike anything else on Live Arcade. The game offers a superb amount of content and challenging gameplay that will keep you coming back over and over again.
  3. Trials HD is an incredibly solid game. It's fast, fun and has a really good design. With lots of extras and some challenges for the most expert gamers, its price (1200 MS Points) make it a really good investment.
  4. Beyond the lame fact you can only trade levels with friends, who ever thought of that idiotic idea needs to get a lobotomy, the game is a great addition to Xbox Live Arcade. Solid gameplay with great graphics, audio and a wicked level editor this is one game you will have a ton of trouble putting down the controller once you start playing. A must buy for sure.
  5. Sure the game is tough at times, even infuriating. However, the controls, the physics, and the challenges will keep you coming for more.
  6. Amazing physics and funny gameplay, Trials HD is a fantastic addition to the XBLA library.
  7. games(TM)
    70
    Infuriating and yet stupidly addictive. [Oct 2009, p.122]

See all 51 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 31
  2. Negative: 1 out of 31
  1. benbob
    Sep 30, 2009
    10
    this is AWESOME. i'm not an impulse buyer, quite the opposite. but played the demo and bought it. 3 hours later (at 2am) i finally this is AWESOME. i'm not an impulse buyer, quite the opposite. but played the demo and bought it. 3 hours later (at 2am) i finally managed to get the controller out of my hand. this game is so addictive. BUY IT! Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2012
    10
    Trials HD is one of the best, as well as one of my favorite games that I have ever played. I have had it over 2 years now and it has gotten toTrials HD is one of the best, as well as one of my favorite games that I have ever played. I have had it over 2 years now and it has gotten to the point where I have all the achievements and metals and the record on every track compared to all of my friends, yet i still find myself coming back and playing it nearly every day. On top of the fun to play tracks, the replay system lets you watch the top people in the world and see how they do things and can even teach you things you didn't know, or faster routes or even if you've never been able to complete a track, how to finish it off. Then sense of satisfaction from beating a track or your friends times is endless. Even now being under 600th in the world at this game, i still just want to beat my own times and move up the leaderboards. This game is endless fun and has so much to do and so much to improve no matter what skill level you are. This games is a must play, if you don't have it by now, PLAY THE DEMO and buy this amazing XBLA game! Expand
  3. May 17, 2013
    10
    This is probably one of my favorite games ever. I play almost everyday, I actually hold some of the top record in trials evolution. Look meThis is probably one of my favorite games ever. I play almost everyday, I actually hold some of the top record in trials evolution. Look me up, King Krai. I am 200 something for the big air challenge. Trials HD and Evo are epic games. I jam Race Bike Wipeout on the go now because it's essentially the iVersion of the game. I think I have issues with making imaginary people crash and rag doll.. Expand
  4. ApocalypseBrown
    Sep 12, 2009
    9
    For ultimately a game that costs 1200 xbox live points, this is close to perfection. Addictive, challenging, and most of all extreme fun are For ultimately a game that costs 1200 xbox live points, this is close to perfection. Addictive, challenging, and most of all extreme fun are a hallmarks of a classic game, which this almost is. The physics work extremely well, and you almost feel like your the faceless rider either achieve his goals or falling to incredible pain. Can't wait for down loadable content to flesh the game out a bit more, other than that I say this challenges Battlefield 1943 for down loadable content of the year! Expand
  5. Nov 23, 2014
    9
    Great, endless fun with hilarious ragdoll physics that will leave you chuckling as your player is 'twerking' while in the ground. Apart fromGreat, endless fun with hilarious ragdoll physics that will leave you chuckling as your player is 'twerking' while in the ground. Apart from that, this is a great, simple and challenging game! Expand
  6. Aug 24, 2011
    9
    Freaking fun, this is one of the games that it's hard but innovates by the big joy it offers. In a list of the top most downloadable gamesFreaking fun, this is one of the games that it's hard but innovates by the big joy it offers. In a list of the top most downloadable games Trials HD is a most own tittle along with Limbo, Toy Soldiers etc. Expand
  7. Mar 27, 2017
    4
    Assez joli pour un jeu d'arcade et plutôt marrant un certain temps... Assez difficile également (certaines pistes sont carrément absurdes) etAssez joli pour un jeu d'arcade et plutôt marrant un certain temps... Assez difficile également (certaines pistes sont carrément absurdes) et souvent injuste aussi (pourquoi se gamelle-t-on une fois sur deux quand on atterrit pile sur ses deux roues ?). Par ailleurs, les **** jeux d'adresse proposés sont aussi limités que débiles pour leur part. Bon principe donc mais globalement trop mal exploité. Expand

See all 31 User Reviews