User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 118 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 118
  2. Negative: 18 out of 118
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 28, 2019
    0
    Absolutely worthless. The game controls like absolute garbage. I am bread has better controls than this game. there are too many cinematic moments and dialog with characters that are really meaningless. Along with a time limit per level and your AI teammates can cause you to loose the game; it makes fallout 76 almost look better in comparison. that being said, the game looks nice, andAbsolutely worthless. The game controls like absolute garbage. I am bread has better controls than this game. there are too many cinematic moments and dialog with characters that are really meaningless. Along with a time limit per level and your AI teammates can cause you to loose the game; it makes fallout 76 almost look better in comparison. that being said, the game looks nice, and there is first and third person modes, which more games need to have the options for. other than that, there are no other positive selling points. don't buy, or at least wait tills it drops to 20 bucks. Expand
  2. Jan 19, 2019
    0
    Horrible sloppy ports on xbox one and X.
    Xbox one runninge 35-55fps and X only 1080p(actually a little worse than the much weaker pro). Don't support this bs.
  3. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    Ace Combat reste fidèle à lui-même et en même temps, on ne lui en voudra pas trop non plus de ne pas se montrer d'un grand... réalisme ! ce n'est pas qu'on lui demande... mais tout de même, on atteint dans cet épisode des sommets de ridicule : le vent (!) par exemple pousse et bouscule votre avion de combat ; les nuages permettent d'éviter les radars... et les missiles (quoi !?)... maisAce Combat reste fidèle à lui-même et en même temps, on ne lui en voudra pas trop non plus de ne pas se montrer d'un grand... réalisme ! ce n'est pas qu'on lui demande... mais tout de même, on atteint dans cet épisode des sommets de ridicule : le vent (!) par exemple pousse et bouscule votre avion de combat ; les nuages permettent d'éviter les radars... et les missiles (quoi !?)... mais les mêmes missiles ont du mal à "voir" les ennemis... dans les nuages (hein ?!)

    Et ainsi de suite... sans oublier que l'avion n'a pas de dégivrage automatique : y a de la buée et de la glace sur la verrière... (comment ?! on est dans l'espace ou quoi ?!) après être passé dans un gros nuage (ah bon !!)... Ah il faut dire qu'ils bien bossé sur ces nuages, ils en sont très fiers et c'est vrai qu'ils sont beaux ces putains de nuages ! mais faudrait peut-être des fois se sortir la tête du fion, messieurs de chez Namco (Namcon ?...).

    Car si le jeu est assez joli, il reste par ailleurs très flou et pour cause, gavé de post-traitement, il n'est qu'en 1080 seulement... y compris sur la X ! il offre heureusement une fluidité impeccable (à 60 im/s) bienvenue. En tout cas, dans l'action, ce léger flou, ce manque de précision ominiprésent s'avère très désagréable.

    Presque autant que l'espèce d'histoire qu'on tente de nous raconter mais à laquelle on ne pige rien : dec cinématiques sur une petite nana, puis des missions... qui n'ont rien mais alors rien à voir avec elle (?!)... quant au "reste", c'est des drones et puis c'est tout (lol ?)...

    De toute façon, c'est pas que j'avais mieux à faire ailleurs mais ça m'a bien soûlé cet Ace Combat : il est en effet barbant et tout le contraire de l'amusement arcade qu'il devrait être : maniabilité trop sensible (et du coup imprécise) idem pour la vue trop nerveuse, mauvaise disposition des commandes et répétition générale répétitive généralement trop répétée du "gameplay" à deux yens.

    Alors pourquoi tous ces missiles au juste...? mais parce que tu vas descendre 50 zingues par mission, pardi ! pffff.... et dans tous ces nuages qui mettent du flou partout, double pffff... Hors de question de se faire chier avec ça. Va faire plutôt un petit vol plané vers la poubelle, pour voir !
    Expand
  4. Mar 30, 2020
    2
    I was a big fan of Ace Combat 6 on Xbox 360. That was a great game. But I'm highly disappointed with Ace Combat 7. Why? Targets are not locking on with radar like they did in Ace Combat 6. I had no problem with air combat because I was good at air combat in the last installment. But I was flying practically right on top of ground targets before they would light up and then I wouldI was a big fan of Ace Combat 6 on Xbox 360. That was a great game. But I'm highly disappointed with Ace Combat 7. Why? Targets are not locking on with radar like they did in Ace Combat 6. I had no problem with air combat because I was good at air combat in the last installment. But I was flying practically right on top of ground targets before they would light up and then I would zoom past them with out a hit. Some times I'd fly right over them and they wouldn't light up at all. I couldn't get them. In the older game I definitely remember targets lighting up without having to be right on top of them. What happened? I started basically trying to hit targets with out radar assistance. I could hit some of them only. I also notice that cannon ammunition is ridiculously limited. Definitely not enough for close combat in a lengthy engagement. You will run out of bullets every time and you'll run out quickly. I guess Bandai didn't want people doing a lot of close combat in this game. Because they won't give you ammo. I got a lot of close combat kills in Ace Combat 6.
    I found them instrumental in winning missions. You won't get those in this game.
    Expand
  5. Nov 23, 2020
    0
    Tried this game out and didn't particularly like it. On first mission HUD gets completely whited out by the sun. Is this what happens to multi million dollar fighter planes in combat? No radar locks? Little things that affect full gameplay made it unenjoyable.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Apr 18, 2019
    90
    Ace Combat 7 has hit the skies and it has been a smooth flight with little turbulence. Available now for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for $59.99 USD and in February for PC. If you like games where flight is the main type of play then this game is for you. I love games like Elite Dangerous for its space combat and now I have Ace Combat 7 for my Air Combat.
  2. Apr 18, 2019
    87
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Mar 9, 2019
    60
    Spectacular but spotty, this demanding sim both fulfills and frustrates. [Issue#225, p.76]