Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Nov 8, 2019
    88
    If you’re a lover of story games this is one for you! Unlike many story games Afterparty has many twists – and just as many types of drinks to consume. The gameplay is simple but because the focus is on the story this actually is to the titles benefit. You can play it multiple times with a different experience every time! The characters are brilliant and it’s probably one of the best story driven games I’ve come across this year.
  2. Oct 30, 2019
    83
    Afterparty is a stylish and compelling narrative adventure featuring superb writing, top-notch voice acting and a great take on the classic hellscape, with a couple of twist and a lot of booze-action. Sometimes it's guilty of self-indulgence, but, that's probably why it's set in Hell.
  3. Nov 4, 2019
    81
    Anyway, this was my night, it seems that I am already a little better from the hangover, it seems that I needed to get all this out. I really had a great time, in fact, I would repeat. I would like to see what would have happened if I had made other decisions or drank other concoctions, it is interesting. The music? Well, not so bad, the typical one that doesn't bother you, but you don't remember the next morning as is my case now. I really liked the cocktails and their effects on me, I had a good time playing drunk games and I have to admit that almost all the people I met seemed interesting, with good palique and without curling up too much. Perhaps I would have been more comfortable in a less guiri environment, but hey, you know what Benidorm is…. If I had to put a note at night I would say an eight. Buah, I'm tired of writing, I'm going to play Oxenfree.
  4. Nov 13, 2019
    80
    The new creation by the creators of Oxenfree, Night School Studio's, is a truly fun proposal that mixes great questions of humanity with high doses of alcohol and partying. A more than recommendable title.
  5. Nov 7, 2019
    80
    Afterparty on Xbox One is a brilliantly fun game. It has memorable characters, a unique setting and funny, macabre writing that will keep you coming back for more.
  6. Oct 28, 2019
    80
    Afterparty runs a little short, with the narrative concluding around the five-hour mark. It would have been nice if some of the islands offered a little more content, especially as some are much more important to the story than others.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 28
  2. Negative: 5 out of 28
  1. Nov 24, 2019
    7
    What if you find yourself in hell while you suppose to be in high school graduation, and only way out is make Satan drunk? Afterparty is aWhat if you find yourself in hell while you suppose to be in high school graduation, and only way out is make Satan drunk? Afterparty is a game that you control two friends and the main task is getting out of hell, but no one ever achieved it before can you? In afterparty you'll complete many tasks to reach Satan's party to out drink him and win the game against him to leave the Hell. But it's not going to be as easy as it sounds. Because Satan's brothers and sisters about to take him down and you may end like stuck in hell forever and your personal demon torturing you. The game features are simple there's only two characters that you can control and it's all depends on the mission so only thing you have to do is follow the story make the right decisions and be good at party games. A game by Night School Studio's made a game about alternative hell and world which is fun in many ways. And don't forget that maybe the demons are not that all that bad. Full Review »
  2. Jan 7, 2020
    4
    The premise of the game looked very interesting to me. Unfortunately the joke is over quite fast and the over-intelactualized dialogs startsThe premise of the game looked very interesting to me. Unfortunately the joke is over quite fast and the over-intelactualized dialogs starts to irritate. Not recommended at all. Full Review »
  3. Nov 14, 2019
    10
    This game gripped me from start to finish, and few games do that. For that reason, I have to give the game a 10. It's on a par with OxenfreeThis game gripped me from start to finish, and few games do that. For that reason, I have to give the game a 10. It's on a par with Oxenfree and is definitely worth your time Full Review »