Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 8, 2020
    83
    All in all, 505 Games and KUNOS Simulazioni have a great simulator for wheel users. It provides excellent feedback and is the way the play, if you’ve the right set up. Controller users can still find enjoyment if they take the time to tweak settings, but they will definitely miss out to a degree. Those less experienced with racing games should probably be wary of jumping in here too, as the sim style of racing could be a turn off until they “git gud”, as they say.
  2. Jul 4, 2020
    80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione on Xbox One is a hard game, make no mistake. Learn to play by its rules, learn the tracks, learn just how much you can lean on a car, and it will suddenly click. This is not a game for casual players though and if you want to make the most of the content here, you need to commit the time and get good. The rewards are there – it’s just down to you to unlock them.
  3. Jun 24, 2020
    80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione isn’t a racing game for all. It doesn’t provide quick and easy thrills, with a career mode focused on building a garage full of cars and customising them to your liking. It’s a serious game for those serious about racing. Thankfully it’ll hit most of the right notes that sim fans look for. It’s just a shame that graphical fidelity has been prioritised over performance. Other than that, there’s not much to dislike here unless you’re a newcomer to the sport, or are stuck with playing with a controller.
  4. Jun 24, 2020
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Jun 23, 2020
    80
    It may be a little rough around the edges, but Assetto Corsa Competizione provides an excellent simulation of GT racing.
  6. Jun 23, 2020
    80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione looks a solid port on the midgen consoles you should consider if you own a solid steering wheel. If you are about to put to rest your old PS4/Xbox One waiting for the nextgen, this one should be killer on next Xbox and PlayStation.
  7. Jun 23, 2020
    78
    Same physics and a great driving system came to the console alongside a lower graphical impact.
  8. Jul 3, 2020
    68
    Assetto Corsa Competizione is the simulation every car lover wanted on console, but everything good it does gets ultimately overshadowed by a too unstable frame-rate, a mortal sin for a racing game. Wheel management bugs aren't helpful, too.
  9. Jun 26, 2020
    60
    The console versions of Assetto Corsa Competizione are capable of great racing, but they're also riddled with problems.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Jun 29, 2020
    Kunos brings the full sim experience to console, warts and all, with a few oversights and errors along the way.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. Jul 15, 2020
    8
    Assetto Corsa Competizione... Now this game was interesting despite the fact that I personally am not a fan of driving IRL and the racingAssetto Corsa Competizione... Now this game was interesting despite the fact that I personally am not a fan of driving IRL and the racing games genre personally. Just because to me it's pretty repetitive. However I must admit that this game sticks with the grand prize concept of racing and has included the intricacies of racing down to the way you tighten each bolt or how you prep the motor. Now me not beinng familiar I just auto set all that up. This game caters to the die hard fans of motor racing. The controls are super delicate and as in real life the grand prix cars are fragile. I loved the graphics and the fluid motion of the controls. Even someone who doesn't like racing games found myself immersed on wanting to win, or wanting a perfect run. Which wasn't easy like Mario Kart per-say. This game was very enjoyable, however if your not familiar with the controls or the dynamics of a premium vehicle like this you can be overwhelmed seeing as how the game doesn't hold your hand or walk you through as a beginner you could be overwhelmed like I was as a rookie to the genre. Even so the game was brilliantly designed in my opinion, and for fans of racing fans it's safe to estimate this is a must have for your Xbox One library. Full Review »
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    1
    The game is so stutterly and with inconsistent frame rate/ frame time that after short period I get a heavy headache and my eyes burn.The game is so stutterly and with inconsistent frame rate/ frame time that after short period I get a heavy headache and my eyes burn. Typically I am not sensitive to this kind of issues at all. Published gameplay video is completely different from the user experience. Ridiculously full of bugs like random game crashes, wheel not being detected, FFB or button settings being reverted, etc. etc. Beware! I heavily regret having pre-ordered. Full Review »
  3. Jun 23, 2020
    4
    Buyer beware - avoid this game until it is fixed! Launch problems include graphics stuttering, frame drops from 30fps, racing wheels notBuyer beware - avoid this game until it is fixed! Launch problems include graphics stuttering, frame drops from 30fps, racing wheels not detected, lights that don't work at night and the 'free', no multiplayer private lobbies, and the 'free' DLC pre-order pack is to be released at a later unspecified date. Some players are reporting game crashes too.

    Reader beware with the biased EG IT review too.

    Another poor console port from Kunos and 505 games and a pure cash grab to release the game on this generation of aging consoles. On the next gen consoles it should have a chance of running properly at a fixed 30fps or higher. You will notice the stutter and frame drops on all the current generation consoles.

    If you are looking for a single player career mode it's best to move on, the career mode is outdated and awful even on PC.

    Avoid this game until you read that it has been fixed. The PC version took months for them to get right too. Better still wait until the new consoles are released and the hardware has some hope of delivering a decent experience.
    Full Review »