Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. May 11, 2016
    85
    Despite the questionable combat, Blues and Bullets remains a must-play episodic adventure with an incredibly intriguing story told with utter confidence by consummate professionals. Sure, the shooting isn't fantastic (and again there's a single joke that pulls me right out of the narrative!) but overall, this is as good as interactive movies get, and I only hope the wait for chapter three is considerably shorter than the gap between parts one and two.
  2. Apr 15, 2016
    85
    All I can say is I am incredibly pleased with Blues and Bullets: Shaking The Hive. It delivers on almost all fronts. It still suffers from some technical difficulties that can at times be jarring, but the storytelling and character development is so brilliant and well done that it almost outweighs the one con it has.
  3. Apr 27, 2016
    80
    Adding yet more layers to the web of intrigue, episode two of Blues and Bullets offers us few answers to the questions on our lips at the end of the first episode, but it doesn’t leave you dissatisfied; it just leaves you eager for the next chapter of the chilling and mysterious tale that’s unravelling to arrive. For a story-driven experience, surely that’s the highest praise that can be given.
  4. Apr 26, 2016
    78
    A great continuation for a very intense adventure that even includes some novelties.
  5. Apr 23, 2016
    70
    The story, having been laid out so well in the first episode, does start to pick up momentum here, and some of your earlier choices do begin to have an impact, but many of the problems that were apparent in the first episode still remain.
  6. May 12, 2016
    60
    While Episode 2 doesn't quite hit all the targets, the mature and creepy story already has its hooks in us.
  7. Apr 25, 2016
    58
    Overall Blues and Bullets Episode 2 is more of the same, literally every bit of gameplay from the first episode is carried over to the second.
User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 6 out of 11
  1. Aug 17, 2016
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Creepy and disgusting ending that goes way, WAY over the line for no discernible reason. A little boy - kills a puppy - with a rock; and that's not even the most disturbing part about it. I will be staying far away from episode 3. Full Review »